"Nice but busy rail line runs just behind hotel"
Bathroom sink drained at a crawl. Spoke to staff, and upon return to room drain was working a little better but not properly.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel with good amenities but railway line"
Nice hotel with good amenities but railway line was too close so we were awakened by Canada's very long freight trainsGenuine Expedia guest review
We were dealt with efficiently and told about the breakfast buffet. When I asked for late check out the next day there was no problem. My only negative was the fact they had no movies. There were 4 playing but you could not set the time you watched. But all in all a pleasant stay and a very nice breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Take a pass on this hotel!"
Woman at front desk only gave us key cards valid for one night instead of two. Had to trek to the other end of hotel after a tiring day of hiking because our key cards wouldn't work! She said, "whoever checked you in didn't do it properly", well it was her! A very insincere "oh....sorry" was offered. Also the train woke us up in the night, even with […] earplugs in! and pillows were very uncomfortable. This was definitely not worth over $160 per night!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"cheap and clean"
Good staff, clean room, price was right. Breakfast was a step up from the usual family hotel brekkies- bacon, full breakfast offerings! All for $5.99- awesome deal.Genuine Expedia guest review
I cannot say enough about the friendly staff at the Canmore Ramada. All staff from the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance to the breakfast staff were friendly and happy. They told us the best places to eat and where to watch the fireworks and Canada Day parade. I would stay here again! The value of the breakfast buffet was great as well. […] The only downside was the small parking stalls. Hard to park a pick up truck. It didn't help that some guests took up two spaces or parked crooked. Thanks for the hospitality!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Right Beside The Railroad"
We were fortunate to have a room facing the road instead of the railway - in speaking with other guests, the trains do run through the night and are quite disturbing. The room was not as clean as it could have been - bits and pieces of Kleenex/tissue on the bathroom floor, fluff in the corners, etc. A good coat of dust on the lamps. The bed was uncomfortable […] - sloped off at the sides and I ended up falling off 3 times during the night because I got too close to the edge. Pillows are ultra-firm; mine ended up on the floor and I used my arm as a pillow instead. We were given breakfast vouchers for $5.99 - those without paid $14.99. At 9AM on Canada Day morning they ran out of bacon and I was told it was not going to be replaced. When I expressed disappointment, I was asked if I wanted to speak to their manager. I'd hate to pay $14.99 for breakfast and not even have bacon. There was sausage, but not everyone likes it. There was a "mixed berry syrup" for the make-your-own waffles that was a pink gelatinous goo without any flavour. You get what you paid for, and I'm glad we only paid $5.99. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Friendly staff. Close to railway."
Friendly staff. Close to railway. We could hear noise during night.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel, nice staff"
We stayed one night in this hotel on our way through Canmore the hotel was very clean the staff were very friendly. The only thing that we didn't like we're the pillows they were very thick and the train. The hotel is right on the tracks we live on a farm where it is very quiet and to wake up to numerous trains in the middle of the night wasn't ide […] al. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Small shower but beds were super comfy, got a great sleep.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Great to hear that you had a good rest during your stay with us. Yes some of our rooms do have smaller shower areas, on your next visit request a Deluxe room with more bathroom space.
"Can I steal a pillow?"
Super comfy beds, amazing breakfast, so-so location the train did wake me up at 5am but I'm in the mountains who cares ;)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Did not want to stay in Banff as it is touristy."
Canmore is only 15 kms from Banff and is much quieter. Hotel Ramada on main road and is convenient for the town and restaurants. Railway line backs onto the hotel and trains go through the night. Be aware that they are very long, over 150 wagons long or over a mile in length with 4 engines! Good hot pool and laundry.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities during your stay here with us at the Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore. Feel free to ask our front desk agents about our road side rooms for future stays.
The staff at front desk were the friendly and very happy it was a pleasure every time you walked past . Train track near hotel you could hear but it wasn't to bad overall ,would stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff during your visit. Half of the hotel is on the train side, and like a lot of people we are glad that you to were not bothered by this
I've stayed at this hotel 4 times this month . Every time was good , room size is good , comfortable and clean , frig and microwave are a nice touch , staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you so much for your kind comments on all of your stays with us. We are pleased that you found all amenities, staff and your room accommodating. Let us know when you are returning for another visit.
Apart from the noise from the passing trains this hotel is well located and offer good friendly service.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. On your next visit, be sure to request a room on the road side, that way there will be no issues with noise.
It was good but the Bathroom needs to be redone. The jacuzzi leakes on the floor.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated will be directed to the appropriate department for review.
Nice area of the country to visit.The hotel is easy to find from the highway and accessible . Check in was quick and friendly with good shared information . The room fairly up to date ,clean and comfortable. The breakfast with your stay is at a reduced price and is worth every penny.$5.99. Overall great experience , thanks.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you very much for your comments. We are especially pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you can stay with us again in the future.
All Calgary hotels were booked so Canmore was the best second. It was refreshing to be near the mountains and the hotel was great .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad that you had a chance to leave the city and enjoy the mountains and our hotel. We hope you come back for another visit real soon
"A great place if you have kids"
Hotel staff were extremely pleasant and great with our kids. The waterslide was a big hit with the kids, but the hot tub and pool need some maintenance. The hot tub water had a bit of a smell. The pool had a ring of grime at water level that should be looked after, but nothing that made me not want to still use the facilities.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We are so glad you found our staff to be friendly. . It is great to hear you had fun in our pool and waterslide. We have certainly brought your concerns regarding the pool area to our maintenance team for investigation. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Nice and clean hotel. I spent one night only. The room was clean and beds were ok. The pool was good, but just a little small. The breakfast was average or maybe a bit poor for the almost $6 they charge you.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore We are glad you enjoyed the your recent stay at our hotel, and had the opportunity to visit places off property. We apologize that you found our breakfast buffet average. We have recently introduced several new choices in the menu, so that we can appeal to all guests. We have had great comments on the new items and the fair cost of $5.99 per person.
"Nice view of the mountains."
The view was great, however the hotel is right beside a railroad track. The breakfast had variety and plenty of choice,but is three star quality.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for your comments on your stay with us.. The hotel does have great views of the mountains in the bow valley, and glad you enjoyed them. As well as breakfast. Unfortunately the hotel does back on to the railroad track side, hopefully you were not inconvenienced by them. On your next stay, request your room to be on the road side of the hotel.
pillows were over stuffed - big long balloons - gave me a bit a sore neck in the morning. People coming home at 4 am were rude in the hallways and very noisy --- that is not the hotels fault.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great stay in Canmore"
Great stay in Camore, check in was simple and fast, rooms were clean, modern and as described. Kids will love the waterslide. Beds were very comfortable. Our rooms were on the opposite side of the train tracks, if there was a train in the night, I sure didn't hear it. Great breakfast buffet at a cheap price.Genuine Expedia guest review
It was comfortable and close to where I needed to beGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your visit. We hope to see you back in the near future
Canmore was overall a friendly town, we were somewhat lost. Asked to find the nearest park for our children because they're young and need to burn the energy right? Let them have fun! The room was no indicated properly nor was the "complimentary breakfast" was told that the bathroom had a bathtub it did not. As well there were no children's channels […] or pay per view kids movies to order to keep our children interested. It happened to be all local. A maintenance guy named Randall helped us with our flat tire we happened to get home safe and prevent us from spend a few hundred in a new tire. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you for staying with us recently. We are so glad Randall from our maintenance team was able to help get your family home safely. Your comments regarding signage will be passed onto management.
Amazing views to enjoy beautiful scenes. Nice location to arrange a trip in Canmore and only 20 minute driving to Bannf.Clean room and comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Your comments are very much appreciated, and we are pleased to hear that you found the hotel, rooms and breakfast to your liking. Yes we do have beautiful views from either side of the hotel, and are glad you had the opportunity of sightseeing during your stay with us.
"nice hotel close to location"
great room and nice staff the kids love the slides in the pool.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Our hotel is definitely family friendly and are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the three storey waterslide and pool area. We often get comments on our friendly staff, and are glad that you agree. Hope to see you back again
"Great value for the price"
We were surprise with a complimentary upgraded room and breakfast vouchers. Despite being next to the railroad and being a rather large hotel, it was very quiet. We could not sleep with the windows open on account of the trains but the fan was quiet and kept the room cool and pleasant.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you were pleased with your complimentary upgrade and enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We apologise for the incorrect information that was provided by our front staff. We will be sure to pass this information on to our front desk team for future reference.
"Good price for stay"
It's more like a motel. Free parking, good price, nice receptionist and enough facilities. Good location. It's a good choise with this price.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for your comments on your stay. We are pleased that you found our staff, facilities, location and price to your liking. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again soon.
Nice hotel, our jetted tub came with complimentary bath salts! Lots of trains going by thoughGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for your comments,, we are happy that you enjoyed your room and room amenities. Unfortunately we do have rooms on the rail side of the hotel, and some people do notice the frequency. On your next visit please request a room on the road side.
"Not our best stay here."
We have stayed at this hotel a few times and have always enjoyed our stay. A few things have changed since our last stay though. Breakfast used to be free but now has a charge. Our room did little to block the sound of the train during the middle of the night. Also our room only had a shower and not a bath tub which was a minor inconvenience when it […] came time to wash the little ones up. For the price though, I'd probably stay again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments during your recent stay. We have implemented a few new changes and the minimal charge for breakfast is one of them, as we have changed the menu considerably. It was unfortunate that you choose our economy room on the rail side of the hotel. During your next visit, be sure to choose our Deluxe room with full bath on the road side of the hotel.
very clean, family-friendly, close to amenities.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Your comments are important to us, and we are pleased that you found our hotel clean and friendly. Our location is great for shopping and dining, just a short walk from everything. We hope you and your family return for another great stay with us.
"Great stay at Ramada Canmore"
Very pleasant stay at the Ramada Canmore over Easter long weekend. Staff was very courteous and helpful, room was very clean, and the pool with water slide was a huge hit with the kids. Pool was clean but rather small and filled up fast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found everything with the hotel to your liking. We hope to have you and your family back again to enjoy all our amenities.
Good - the bed was confortble. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. Not so good - there was a "hokey/kids party going on in the third floor whit lots of kids running around on the stair cases and halls. They where noisy and their parents took all the aspace in the hall to chat seating in the chairs bloking the way. Usually hotels have the entretaining […] areas in the basement or main floor. I think the staff suppose to be more vigilant and ask them to keep the party in the party room. The lawndry room was used after 10pm. The hotel staff suppose to shut the door after 10pm to avoid noise as the laundry room was on the third floor as well. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We are a young family that needed a quick get away for the kids for their spring break. The location was good the facilities were good. It worked out very well. We were disappointed that the continental breakfast was no longer apart of the price for the room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you found the hotel and the facilities to your satisfaction. We have upgraded our breakfast to a deluxe Hot Continental, so therefore there is a minimal charge for guests staying at the hotel. When making your reservation for your next stay, have the agent include the price of breakfast in your room charge, so there will not be additional costs.
"Pleasant stay with a few minor issues."
The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is conveniently located and the room was very clean. I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast room. The food choices were very good and the food was rather tasty. A great deal for $5.99! The minor issues were that the hotel is right beside train tracks and I was woken up several times throughout […] the night by the train passing by. Also, the wifi was unpredictable and the service was very spotty. The hotel pool is freezing cold and could not be enjoyed at all. My child was so looking forward to the waterside and unfortunately it was just way to cold to go in the water. The hot tun was also cold for most of the day and when they finally did get it working it was closed for maintenance. In general the hotel is in need of some TLC and general maintenance. So if you don't need wifi and don't plan on using the pool this place is a great hotel. Just remember to bring your ear plugs to block out the train noise!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased to hear you mention our friendly staff and that your family enjoyed our breakfast. We do understand that the train can be a problem and we do provide complimentary ear plugs at the front desk. We apologise for the problems you had with our wifi and we are sorry to hear your disappointment with our pool area. Your comments will be passed on to our maintenance team to avoid this issue occurring again.
"nice hotel good breakfast"
nice clean hotel with friendly staff, rooms along tracks are a little noisy with train traffic and not a lot of extra parking, avoid pool area after supper very busy, good breakfast with discount.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our hotel location accommodating Yes our hotel backs onto the train tracks and some people notice a little noise from the trains. We do have ear plugs at the front desk if you find the noise overpowering. We hope to have you back again for another visit to again enjoy our waterslide.
"Older rooms, tiny bathrooms, poor breakfast"
We stayed at the Ramada for two nights March 29th and 30th. The rooms were very small and the bathrooms even smaller. We had to pay a $20 upgrade cost to face the trail side however, we didn't hear any trains. The breakfast was awful and nothing was in stock. No coffee, no milk, no juice. They appeared to be grossly understaffed. Would not stay there […] again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Wonderful spring break vacation!"
The holiday started with a room on the first floor which was splendid for bringing in our skis/boots. The bathroom had a lovely deep tub and the bathroom counter was higher than normal height-great for a taller person.We like to set the thermostat cool so housekeeping brought the loveliest extra duvet for our bed. We could walk from our room to the […] Safeway/Sobey's in only a few minutes for fruit and snacks and walking downtown was only a couple of blocks away. All in all it was a wonderful stay. We will definitely come back next year for another ski vacation. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found the hotel, the amenities, and location to your satisfaction. We get such good comments on our staff, and we are pleased that housekeeping was so accommodating. We hope you return for another stay with us soon.
Great family time during our spring break. We took the family skiing at Nakiska for our spring break again. The kids enjoy this pool for the waterslide. Lots of great restaurants nearby.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore We appreciate your comments on your recent stay We are glad that you found our hotel location accommodating to your ski, dining and shopping needs. Our waterslide and pool are great for families to enjoy. Unfortunately on your weekend we were unexpectedly overwhelmed with breakfasts guests, and hope that your experience was compensated for by the assortment on the buffet We hope you and your family return soon.
"Nice but no extra"
We had to book last min so we didn't get the best room. One right beside the main doors so it was very loud. But overall beds were comfortable clean. And they gave us breakfast coupons so the 5 of us at for 20 bucks. Breakfast was ok.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. Last minute bookings when the hotel is fairly full, does not always give us the opportunity to select quieter rooms, our apologies for this. We are glad you found the hotel comfortable and clean for your stay, and are glad that you had the opportunity to join us for breakfast as well. Do come back and visit again.
Staying in the mountains is expensive. This hotels offers decent value for the price. You'll still find stuff to be less than impressed with (like the pillows in my case, way too lumpy and hard) but overall you will enjoy your stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found your stay of good value. We apologize that you did not find the pillows in your room satisfactory, our front desk would have been happy to have them replaced for you had they had that request. We hope to see you back for another visit.
"Great place for families!"
Great for access to ski hills! Clean and great for familiesGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We get great comments on how family friendly we are, and pleased that you agree. Our location is great to any of the local ski areas. We hope you have the chance to visit again before ski season is over.
"Great hotel,staff were most helpful"
We were very happy with the ramada,staff,cleanliness and location. We stayed 6 nights. The room we were given was not large enough for a long stay so we upgraded to a larger room for a small add on fee.Our upgraded room was also facing the bow valley trail as our earlier room was on the rail line which did not pose a problem in the time we were in it.The […] only glitch we had was a water issue which affected the whole east wing when the plumbers replaced water heaters and ran out of time so instead of finishing the job they went home leaving every one with out water. No harm all guests were given a new room for the night and the water was on next day. The breakfast was excellent and well priced. Everything was very close,resaurants,pubs and shops. We were very happy and would stay there again with no hesitations. cheers! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our water heaters. They needed to be upgraded to ensure they function in the future and it is unfortunate this upgrade occurred during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and were happy with our staff and level of cleanliness. On your next stay with us please ask the front desk for a kettle and we will happily provide you with one.
"Nice hotel with waterslide for the kids."
Hotel was just fine. The room was good, the heater control is old and took two nights to get it set right for us. The pool is fun for the kids and an average hot tub. The only thing that surprised us was the breakfast is no longer included in the price. It added an extra $20/night. Good breakfast though, a ramped up Continental type breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your family enjoyed the amenities in the pool area. We apologize for your heat control not working properly. If you would have called the front desk, we would have had maintenance to your room to repair it immediately. We recently upgraded our breakfast to include more hot items, as a result we are now charging a small fee. We hope to have you back to stay with us again soon.
Stayed here for one night because all of the hotels in banff were and we wanted to have a night away. The ramada Canmore was pleasantly surprising! The staff were friendly, the rooms were well maintained and The food from the Indian restaurant Was delicious. Good experience, would recommend. And hotels.com made it easy!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks for the great reviews on our hotel and are happy that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Yes the food at the Spice Hut is great and has proved to be very consistent. Come back again and enjoy your stay.
Quiet, affordable place to stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Continental breakfast had a large, very tasteful variety. A great place to stay every time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with both our staff and new Buffet breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Canmore.
"Breakfast no longer free for Expedia bookings."
Most hotels in Camore offer a free breakfast in this range of a hotel. Found out when we got there that expedia bookings no longer get free breakfast as of the week before our booking. The pool is very small and in cold weather is cold. Especially the climb up the waterside steps.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Our hotel has recently upgraded our buffet breakfast to include a larger variety of items, in particular more hot items. We have done this to provide a better service for our guests and as a result, we charge a small fee for guests to include breakfast in the room rates. This applies to all reservations, not just online bookings. We are sorry to hear that you found the pool area to be cold, we have passed this information onto maintenance to look into.
my family really enjoyed our stay. The kids had a total blast on the waterslide and the beds were amazingly comfortableGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We are pleased that you and your family totally enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know when you are returning for another vacation.
"Really good for price"
The pool was a little small and the hot tub wasn't hot. They were both a little dirty too. No complaints other than that and for the price it was good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Ramada Canmore We appreciate receiving your comments on your recent stay with us. We apologize that you found out pool area a little untidy, our front desk is available for your comments and to assist with your concerns. We do strive to maintain a very clean environment for our guests throughout the hotel. We hope you and your family will return again and enjoy another stay with us.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )