All hotels in Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL, 32548, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9480
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 400 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to the beach and friendly staff"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Would stay here again already planning a trip back
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next trip. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Other trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My room's TV did not work properly. I tried calling the front desk and the phone was busy. I walked to the front desk to ask for service the first day and two days later it still did not work. The maintenance person never came. Room 119's TV's sound won't go louder than 19 and when the air is Inbyiu can't hear. The bar people were super nice and helpful. The pool was great. There should be discount for breakfast at the hotel. I went to anglers to eat it was cheaper.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
beautiful location, we had an ocean view and it was perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The ocean view is definitely the best! Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
2 night family trip Aug 6, 2014
Kris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very friendly staff,"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked through expedia and thought we had a king bed with a day bed on the beach. We got their and our room was at the end of the parking lot approx 400 TSS from beach and had 2 Queen beds in room. So we felt scammed. Also are room was next to a trash can, stairwell and walkway were we really had no privacy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I apologize you didn’t get the room you thought you were getting. We have had some problems with guests booking through this channel and receiving incorrect information. We are working with our partners there to make sure they are showing the correct information on their website so you know exactly what you are going to have. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Beachfront room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Pools were smaller than pictured. Splash zone did not have much water pressure. Staff was very friendly, check in was easy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We did have an issue with the pressure on the splash pad but it has now been repaired. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Vacation July 2014"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The location was great ...surrounded by various resturants and entainment for the kids.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 22, 2014
McGee's
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Spent 3 great days at this beach side hotel, staff all helpful and very customer service orientated, two great pools and lots to keep the keeps entertained. We had sea facing balcony rooms a must!....Only negative comments would be price of breakfast although good quality and price for deck chairs etc down at the beach....but somewhat expected.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 26, 2014
Richard
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Right on the beach !"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very nice stay,perfect weather & clean beach. All our needs were met. Kiwi served a great lunch,great bartender.thank you 4 Points staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for the great reivew. We are adding more umbrellas around the pool soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Other trip Aug 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Waste of hard earned money"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We waited 15 minutes if not longer to be helped to check in. The staff were not rude but were not helpful or cheerful either. Our room was old and had a smell of mildew. The front desk employee that helped us gave us room card keys and two beach towel cards to exchange for the beach towels. When we went to go get our towels they told us they were out and did not know when they would have more. That was around 4pm right when we had checked in. I decided to speak to a manager later and when I went to the front desk they told me that all the managers had left. In a hotel of that size there should always have a manager present. The experience was not pleasant and it became more and more bothersome anytime we had to ask for anything.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 1, 2014
ashkan
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed 4 of the 5 nights we paid for, Bathroom tub wouldn't drain, ac wouldn't stop making noises when we tried sleeping, ceilings not for guys who are 6 foot 4 especially in the bathroom, towels were all out, kiwi bar has a nice upper deck to view beach but careful not to fall through it, place is in need of a major remodel in order to justify $250/night. Stay at comfort suites over this hotel. We left a day earlier due to poor conditions, and the fact I was I'll the last day and was not offered any refund for last day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
JG
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Deception."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
For the price wath I paid,I was expecting something higher!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 19, 2014
Fermin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice location but.."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I requested early check in and couldn't get a room until after 6. Only reason I got one then was I told them to just give me anything they had.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had a delay in getting into your room. We normally have no issues with honoring our 4pm check in time. Sometimes when we are sold out we also have to honor the 4pm late departure requests of our Platinum members and that will occasionally cause a delay. I hope you will come and try us again in the future and I am sure you will see no problems. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Jul 16, 2014
Jim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Loved the hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My family and I arrived early and were able to go ahead and use the hotel pool and other aminites, then an hour before our 4pm check in we were able to go ahead and check in to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The beach acess was ausome. We would definatly use this hotel again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Jul 14, 2014
Dayna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great, but not awesome"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Friendly staff, only issue was during check in. Reservation was made in advance, with a special request for beachside view. Room that was given to us was a view of the parking lot. Whenever, desk staff was asked about the special request, they stated the request was not seen in their system. Desk staff was asked if the request could be implemented at check in, but no rooms were available. Room that was given to us was right at the exit door, so outside noise was easily heard inside the room. Room was comfortable. Bathroom was small. Bar on the beach was awesome. Service was awesome. Ordered breakfast to room, food was cold. Hotel was right on beach, so that was great. Location of hotel was right outside of Destin. Would come back again as a second option of choices of hotels on the beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate most room upgrade requests during the summer season. The reason for this is that the room you booked was the least expensive room type and the beachfront room you requested is the most expensive room type. Since we generally sell out every day in the summer, other guests choose and pay for those beachfront rooms so when you get to the hotel there are none left for upgrades. I hope you will choose one of those room types in the future and come back and give us another try. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
3 night romance trip Jul 3, 2014
Satisfied customer
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location off beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Loved the location we stayed in a court yard room but beach access was just a walk down the sidewalk. Restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to Destin the hub of activity! Staff nice room was clean. Green rewards card for Eco friendly folks! I would stay there again. Two pool areas and a kids splash pad.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for the great comments. We enjoy being right next door to so many great neighbors like the ones you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Other trip Jul 4, 2014
kelmil
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy access to wonderful beach!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Spent long weekend after being in Disney for several days. It was a fitting way to end our vacation before heading home back to Texas. Nothing beats the "Emerald Coast"; way better than any Texas beaches we have.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thanks you for your great review. I am glad we ended your vacation on a positive note. Make sure you plan for some extra days to stay with us next year! Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Jul 1, 2014
Eric
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel is very close to the beach."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Food services are in/out dining. Love the beach. Gas station is a walking distance if you need other things.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed being right on the beach at our property. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Jun 30, 2014
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel with great views"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My family really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton. The room was comfortable and quiet. We had a nice ocean view room. We loved sitting on the balcony drinking our morning coffee while listening to the ocean waves. The beach was only a few steps away, which was extremely convenient. The kids loved the heated pool, splash area, and the kids activities. We loved the poolside service. I would stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I will make sure and pass on the comments to our Food and Beverage Director as well. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Jun 28, 2014
Toni
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Family vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was pleased with the size of the corner suite. Loved the view! Feel hotel is very old. The tv had problems getting signal. Loved Ft. Walton beach, only problem I had was the green algae that was in the water it was everywhere! It ended up in our hair and bathing suits. Overall we enjoyed our stay, just hated that we could barely get in the ocean because of the algae/seaweed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jun 22, 2014
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mother and Daughter vacation."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I wanted to take my daughter to as many beaches as I could in 4 days she had never been to the beach and I wanted it to be a great experience. Of all the hotels we stayed at on our trip. Four point sherton was far the best the rooms were awsome and the staff was helpful and made you feel at home. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
I am so glad to hear we made the top of the list on the Mother and Daughter vacation! Thanks for posting your review. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Jun 27, 2014
Melissa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice all around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jun 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Right on the Beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Some things the hotel cannot control-seaweed and weather. Unfortunately, there was construction on the roof above my room with roof access in front of my door making access to my room and midday naps difficult at best. But, the good outweighed the bad. The Tiki restaurant was great at lunch. Just wish they served dinner and had a broader menu. The location is the best. Everything I wanted was close by.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Jun 19, 2014
William Scott Rutherford
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel on the Emerald Coast."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a great three-night stay at the Four Points by Sheraton. The room was reasonably priced. We ordered room service for breakfast. The food was delicious, delivered quickly and the prices were very reasonable. There were three of us in the room and with only two chairs on the balcony someone was either sitting down low with no view or standing. A room for four should have four chairs on the balcony. Also, the mattresses, while comfortable, were very soft. They did not provide good back support. We loved the down coverlets. This was my second stay at the Four Points. If I am in this area again, this will be my hotel of choice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thanks for such a great review. Next time please let us know and we can bring you an extra patio chair. Unfortunately we only have two per room but we can bring you one form the pool deck. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Jun 24, 2014
Gail
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok hotel. On the beach."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Was just alright. I'm not a big complainer so I would probably stay here again. On the beach which was convient. However pictures portrayed the water to be much more bluer than it actually was. Water was much bluer in Destin. No free breakfast. But free beer and BBQ one night a week.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I apologize you were visiting during a time when the water was not quite as “Emerald Green” as it usually is. Today it is perfect! The pictures on our website are actual pictures with no changes made to the color of the water. Unfortunately there are just some days/times when it is not as beautiful as others. We hope you will come back and see us again and I am sure you will see how great the water normally looks. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Jun 22, 2014
stacey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location for being at the beach."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location for being close to beach, walking distance to restaurants. Recommend this over staying in town of Destin where the traffic was horrible.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 19, 2014
Terri
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful service at the front desk. Beautiful view out our window. Great location .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 15, 2014
Cindy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was very clean. The pools are pretty small, but not overly-crowded. The beach is really pretty, but renting beach chairs and umbrellas can be extremely expensive ( $30 for one chair for a day.) However, the hotel is right next to the Aquarium and the Boardwalk area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The $30 per day charge is actually for two chairs and one umbrella. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Jun 18, 2014
Sally
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pool was closed the full day we stayed. We received $5 coupon, but no bottled water available to buy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
I apologize about the pool being closed the day you checked in. We had an unfortunate incident caused by another guest and had to close the pool to properly clean it and add the needed chemicals. This is done for the safety of our guests and was unfortunately out of our control. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
2 night trip Jun 7, 2014
No adult pool
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"UNEXPECTED"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was more worn out and tired than the pictures online. The AC hardly worked at all and we called the front desk and I don't even know if someone came to look as we were gone all day, and nothing changed. I went to get snacks at the front desk and the wait was so long to pay, since the bar can not assist, I did not purchase anything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I apologize you had a bad experience during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our team so they can work harder to improve their services. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
2 night trip Jun 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for a getaway!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Room clean - only complaint of room is that the bathroom was on the small side. No tub, just large shower stall, but not a big problem for just two of us. Pool/hot tub/beach area very nice. Did not use any of the food/drink service because location is so close to all of the restaurants. Some renovations were underway which made it a bit noisy during the day, but not inconveniently so.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip May 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The beach and amenities were nice and the location was great. The only problem we encountered was the room service was terrible. They didn't replace the toilet paper or tissues when we ran out over our 4 day stay. One day they partially made the bed and left the pillows on the floor. They basically did nothing to the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip May 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not what you expect"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel is highly rated online, yet the kitchen staff and food were truly dire. The seemed clueless and overwhelmed, and only focused on buffet. The service for the items available from menu was disastrous, and the manager seemed to show little concern. Disappointed indeed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 23, 2014
Virginia S.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a great time. The hotel is in a great location, and the hotel itself wass very good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wow! Great view! Fantastic stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel was fantastic! We had a beach front room on the fifth floor...on the corner. We could see the Gulfarium from our room and watch the sea lion exhibit. The view from this room is outstanding. In fact the next time we go we would like to request the same one. We ordered pizza one night delivered to the room and the room service was great. This hotel is within walking distance via the beach to the boardwalk. We were able to walk down to the boardwalk and eat dinner and stay to listen to live music....every night if we wanted. The hotel is a great distance from Destin as well. Good location. Lots to do. We definitely want to go back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, walking distance to great dining,"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed for 6 nights and it was a great experience
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip May 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel on the beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
One of the less expensive hotels on the beach but still very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the beach. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip May 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"On the beach"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice beach location but more like a budget hotel than I would expect of a Four Points by Sheraton. Ice bucket but no glasses in the room, weak and noisy air conditioning, extremely slow restaurant service for breakfast and non-caring attitude of staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I apologize our hotel was not what you were expecting. We do have several different room types including some exterior entrance rooms. The ice bucket and wrapped plastic glasses are actually a Four Points standard. I have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Team so we can work to improve our services in that department. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip May 17, 2014
Kent
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not As Promised"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I booked through hotels.com and specifically clicked on room with two beds (not a pull-out sofa). Got to hotel she said that Expedia had booked me with a king size bed and on 2nd floor. Had a friend with me; wanted 2 beds. 2nd floor was problem as my friend is 76 and I, 73. Went back and asked if could have room on 1st floor-would pay extra. She said none though parking lot was not full. Not happy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
I apologize about the confusion with your room type. The room type you book through Hotels.com comes across in our computer system automatically. Unfortunately we did not have any other room types to offer you since we were sold out. I have sent your comments to our contact at Hotels.com to make sure they are booking the correct room types through their website. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
3 night trip May 11, 2014
Tanya Meyers
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
fourth time stayed at this facility.. will be back..room comfortable...beach worked properly...front desk very helpful
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and all of our repeat guests. I hope you enjoyed many of the recent upgrades and renovations we completed. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip May 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very comfortable. Clean"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We loved how clean the staff kept our room and all of the facilities. The only thing we would recommend is that indoor hot tubs and pools be added.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. And who knows, we may get those indoor facilities someday. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Apr 21, 2014
Angela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family Florida Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My husband and four year old son spent three nights at the Four Points by Sheraton. Our hotel room was clean, comfortable, and modern. Grounds were also clean and well maintained. The location is on a beautiful stretch of white sand beach and a short drive to many fantastic Destin restaurants. The pool by the beach although small was heated and my son liked that the place where you got towels also sold popsicles and ice cream treats. Staff was friendly and offered great customer service. We enjoyed our stay very much! We walked over and checked out the Ramada which was the hotel we were debating and we were so glad we went with the Sheraton!! The Ramada hotel and amenties looked outdated and the pool was on the back of the hotel and the water was cold.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear you and your family were happy with your choice. The towel/ice cream hut was a new addition so I am glad your son enjoyed it. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Apr 20, 2014
Ang
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Staff was excellent in all area's. Rooms were clean, beach area very nice. We enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it for a nice stay. Security was a nice added feature, and made their appearance quite often. Nice size refrigerators In the room was also a plus. Would definitely return again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Apr 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"not quite 4 star hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel is very nice. I was in beach side building, has bigger price tag, great view, but still has traits of low class hotel. Multiple card keys didn't work. Noisy and crying children next door loud and clear.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I apologize we did not live up to your expectations. We are constantly making updates to our hotel and upgrading as needed. I hope you will come back and give us another try in the future. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
2 night trip Apr 9, 2014
MarkC
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth the money I spent on it!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was in Ft Walton Beach for business and I suprised my wife with a ticket to come down for a weekend to visit. I already had a hotel room off the beach, but I was sharing with another employee and I wanted to give her the whole Florida experiance since she had never been there before. Well I paid 350+ for two nights at this hotel, which I was ok with, due to it being on the beach, but I was totally suprised with what I got. The room was super tiny, room for a loveseat and a kind bed, and it was the last one on the row so we heard EVERYONE go in and out the hallway door. Not only was it annoying to hear that door open and close, but it was also right next to the housekeeping closet. While we were trying to sleep in on Sunday morning we were awoken 15+ times from one of these two things. There was also no exhaust fan so when you took a shower the room got super humid and when I tried to open the windows they were broken and unusable. The shower leaked all over the tile floor outside it as well no matter how closed you had the curtain. Awful experiance for what I paid for that room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 22, 2014
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, comfortable place to stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Very nice hotel. Some issues with check-in (long wait, incorrect room, etc.) but the hotel staff were super accommodating! They upgraded our room for free to rectify the problem which definitely convinced me to come back. The heated pools were amazing (it was pretty cold when we were visiting) and the hotel has great amenities, like a workout room and laundry on site. I would definitely recommend this hotel due to it's somewhat close proximity to great spots, but make sure to have a cab to reach most major destinations in Destin (which is totally made up for in the good rates for the rooms). Also loved the private beach!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip with friends Mar 22, 2014
Angieee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"BEAUTIFUL BEACH WITH SANDBAR FOR THE LITTLE ONES"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
OUR FAMILY OF 5 STAYED FOR SPRING BREAK. HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN. STAFF VERY NICE. JUST A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT THE HOT TUB AND KIDS SPLASH ZONE WAS NOT WORKING. OTHERWISE GREAT!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry those amenities were not open during your stay. I am happy to report we now have our hot tub and splash pad open! It sounds like you and your family had a great time. I hope you will come back soon and try out the new amenities. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Mar 31, 2014
TAYLOR
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"sunny and fun"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Cheer Competition very fun stayed 2 nights and used pools very clean and fun.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having your group stay with us this year. Everyone was very friendly and a joy to have here. I noticed some of guests with your group were Platinum members with Starwood hotels and one of the choices with that level is a free breakfast. That could have been the reason some of the group received that benefit. Please come stay with us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Mar 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Two nights on the beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Older hotel that is on a beautiful beach. We did pay an additional $40/night for beach front tower. Well worth it. Staff was super accommodating to our needs. Non beach front rooms did not look too exciting. Location on the beach was really super but there was not much around this hotel. We ordered a pizza and salad from the hotel restaurant and had it delivered. We sat on the beach and watched the sunset. Truly an evening to remember.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 20, 2014
Coit and Emma
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay and will only get better."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We enjoyed the beach. The beach is fantastic there. We are coming back. Neighboring building is being built. This hotel is under construction. (near the end) We did not hear it but there was some redirection to the office due to remodelling. Pool area looks nice for families just too cold in February. We liked the balcony and nice chairs and read the paper with a cup of coffee while it was raining. Room was clean and comfy. Nice beds. Breakfast was decent but not included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 25, 2014
Brad LM
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel little worn."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good trip. Hotel is somewhat worn but good location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach
Thank you for your review and comments. We were under a large renovation during your stay with us but have since completed those renovations. I hope you will be able to come back and enjoy some of our recent renovations. Regards, Jeremy Skinner – General Manager
Other trip Mar 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews