All hotels in Whippany, New Jersey, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
157 Route 10 East, Whippany, NJ, 07981, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9399
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 200 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Location
    Great location
  • WiFi
    Good internet service
  • Value for money
    Fairly good value for money
  • Bar and Beverages
    Bar is not good
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
Nice place to stay if you're traveling through the NY/NJ area. Great staff, clean room ~ nice Bistro in lobby.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 3, 2014
RJB
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Might stay here again"
In general, the hotel is nice, but do not like the neighborhood very much.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice surroundings!"
We loved being able to sit out on our little balcony and let in the fresh air!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The toilettes were really dirty and not cleaned at all
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Whippany
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback we truly appreciate it. We are terribly sorry about the bathroom issue you experienced during you stay with us. We understand how frustrating situations like this can be. I wanted to assure you that we have spoken to the housekeeper that fell short of our cleanliness expectations and have made the necessary action steps with the housekeeping supervisor and housekeeping manager to ensure that our cleanliness standards are always being met. Kindest Regards, Hanover Courtyard GM
3 night trip Aug 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"college trip"
front desk and check was a pleasure. room was a pleasure one drawback no microwave. they also accommodated all of requests. we will definately return!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
ray
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to engagement party"
staff was very friendly and courteous. Could not believe the front desk clerk remembered my name after meeting me just once! Very impressive. Would highly recommend to others and will stay again if ever in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 16, 2014
Diana Young
US
3.0 / 5Good
The room was nice but it has the problem of running toilet. The flush did not stop after the use.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight stay"
Hotel staff(Desk) were helpful and polite, room and cleanliness is excellent, spacious room but there is no microwave in the room though there is microwave at the lobby, parking is spacious(free) and area is quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 19, 2014
MC
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Bring earplugs"
Overall the hotel was nice with a good location. However, and this is a BIG however, the walls are paper thin! I literally was woken up at 2:30 in the am by the neighbor next door opening their shower curtain. I kid you not! You can hear every little noise from the room next door. In addition, the airplanes overhead and the air conditioning turning on and off all night left much to be desired at this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Whippany
Dear Barb, Thank you so much for your recent review. We understand how frustrating situations like this can be. We wish that we could control the overall design of the hotel so that we can provide an even better experience for all of our guests, but as an alternative we do provide ear plugs which are available at the front desk upon request at no additional cost. We look forward to your next visit and hope you have a great rest of the summer. Best Regards, Hanover Courtyard Team
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
Barb
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel"
I like this hotel. Nothing really special about it though. I only stayed for one night.wouldn't stay here for a vacation or anything like that.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 2, 2014
Tracey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
A last minute decision, we booked and have no regrets...everything was great... Amanda and the rest of the personnel were very friendly band accommodating.. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 9, 2014
Nancy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not Quite"
Our choice to stay at this location was a matter of convenience as we were on our way to a personal event. We've always liked the Courtyard but, unfortunately, had our challenges with this one. Loud parties in the court, obnoxious guests, murky swimming pool, dirty and poorly maintained pool bathrooms, and thin walls were among the few experiences we had to deal with. Marriott Courtyard is a often a good choice for travelers but I wouldn't recommend this particular location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Whippany
Dear DA, Thank you so much for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback very much and thank you for choosing us during your quick visit. We are terribly sorry for the inconveniences we caused during your stay with us. We understand how frustrating situations like this can be. We wanted to assure you that this is not the reception we wanted to provide. Although we cannot take back the issues that occurred, we wanted to assure you that we have spoken to our pool maintenance vendor and increased staffing so that we can better handle very busy summer days. Shall your travels bring you back to our area, we hope that you will give us another try. Kindest Regards Hanover Courtyard Management Team
1 night trip Aug 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice stay, except for breakfast"
Last minute booking for an overnight stay on a long and late night trip. It was nice to be able to quickly checking in and get to bed. Hotel has a modern flavor, clearly designed for young and active people. The only complaint is that the room I got is kind of smallish, and but it has enough beds for everyone. The breakfast selection is quite limited at the hotel, and there seems to be little selection in the area near the hotel either.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"not as good as last time"
the toilet was too low for my elderly mother. the staff was not as friendly as the last time we stayed at this hotel, which was part of the reason we chose to stay at this hotel again. overall, nice hotel. i think next time, we'll pick the same chain hotel, just a different location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 2, 2014
crystal
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"one day getaway"
Just stayed at hotel overnight. We didn't check in until midnight. The staff was ultra nice about letting us have a late checkout. I upgraded to a breakfast with the room. It was really nice and was freshly prepared. The restaurant was very chic and the food was delicious. I will definitely come back, next time I visit family on the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable place to stay."
Nice hotel but trying to go anywhere from there is tough. Those concrete barriers named "Jersey Barriers" are in full force here. But the hotel is nice and the Bistro is a real plus. Yes you pay for food but it's much better than the free continental breakfast garbage. They also are open in the evening serving decent booze! Nice place to stay but it's New Jersey so expect traffic headaches.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 2, 2014
Bob
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to highway"
Nice and clean staff friendly, would stay again when traveling thru area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
dan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice considering the cost."
There was a fire alarm at 4am - very frustrating for the guests to be awakened in the middle of the night. No apology or explanation given by hotel staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location, Fantastic staff"
We booked this hotel based on the yelp reviews (we had actually booked another but switched to this hotel the day of our travel) We are so glad we did, it was very clean, extremely friendly staff and a fantastic location. We will definitely book again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 20, 2014
TKD mom
US
3.0 / 5Good
The experience would have been much better if the bathroom fan actually worked (if there is one), the towel rack didn't come off so easily, and one extra large towel. The bed was very comfortable and the couch was nice and comfy. Overall it wasn't bad.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Whippany
Thank you so much for the feedback you've provided. We absolutely value your business and hope that we will see you again soon. In regards to the bathroom fan and towel rack, we have engaged our engineering department to ensure everything is working properly. We believe this was an isolated incident but will check the entire hotel to be sure. We hope that you have a great start to the summer season!
Other trip Jun 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
We had great difficulty finding this hotel at night. Our GPS would not take the address as given on the sight. It's set back from the road and the sign is minuscule,however both of these factors may be because of town restrictions?The desk person was very sweet. Room fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect for a quick overnight stay"
We had a wedding and a Graduation party in the same weekend in North Jersey so decided to get a hotel room for the night. We searched for a decent cheap place to stay in Whippany and we couldn't believe the quality of this place for the money. The staff were helpful when we needed them and the rooms were immaculate. We could tell this place tends to cater to business travelers but it was perfect for our needs as well. My wife is always happy when hotels offer free wifi in the rooms and we had no problem connecting. I would definitely stay in here again if I had another event in the Whippany area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Was a wonderful stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean Comfortable Convenient"
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was run very well. Parking was convenient and plentiful during our stay. At check in they advised where to park which was so helpful so we did not have to drag our suitcases far at all. The room was large and very clean. It was nice to have a sofa area and also small patio. This hotel was only 30 minutes (with no traffic on a Sunday) to Manhattan so that is a huge plus. It is also very close to lots of good restaurants and shopping. The only challenge was it took a long time to order breakfast. Many many kids running around which is nice for families, but we are retirees so it was too noisy for us in the eating area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to a show I was planning to participate"
The people at the front desk were great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 16, 2014
Eleftherios Simijis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay!!"
It was a nice hotel srounded by a lot comercial activity but with the way the hwy is sset up is kind of uncoftable. Besides that the place was clean, well organized, people were courtious, and accomodations were really confortable. Nice place to saty if you are on business in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 8, 2014
Carlos Alvarez
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great value!"
This hotel is a great value. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. If you are staying in the Morristown or Madison area I highly recommend it. There is a Starbucks in the lobby so breakfast is very convenient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel"
Excellent ~ very nice hotel ~ up to date rooms~ staff was very helpful
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overnight stay"
Service was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 25, 2014
Ozzie
US
3.0 / 5Good
The bed was very hard. The room was too dry.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Wonderful experience, staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had 7 teenage girls and the environment was both safe and clean for then to walk around.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I highly recommend !!"
Very friendly and efficient employees, the room was very clean and comfortable...my husband and I we highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"near for relatives to pick us up"
Hotel staff was very hospitable and friendly. We enjoyed our two night stay. Since it was our Anniversary on Sunday and also Easter, we were able to not only make it a short romantic vacation but see family for Easter
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Apr 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spring Vacation"
The stay here was good although very cramp for a family of four. Also if the room can sleep four why do you only put enough towels for three? It was a pain having to keep calling for extra. But the staff was lovely and the room was clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 18, 2014
Ann
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent service"
The staff, particularly Ron and Maria, were extremely accommodating. They went out of their way to assist us and made our stay extremely pleasant. If we visit the area again, this will be our hotel of choice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"No Breakfast!!!"
The hotel was nice, but I stayed at 10 different hotels in the last 2 weeks and this is the only one that did not serve breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Whippany
Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. I apologize that the team missed informating you of our breakfast options. Our Bistro serves breakfast and dinner 7 days a week .
2 night business trip Mar 21, 2014
Frankie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Traveler"
Overall, it was very clean, convenient and comfortable. The ONLY complaint my family and I had was that the breakfast was expensive -- but it was convenient before we continued on our trip. And if we had stayed longer, it was nice to know about the dining room and dinner options.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 15, 2014
Maryellen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Basic business hotel, not recommended for tourists"
The rooms are clean and contemporary but the room was always cold, even after we turned up the heat to 80 degrees. The room would heat up then get cold before the heat went on again. Seeing that we were only 40 miles from NYC, one would think they would have brochures or sight seeing info in the room or lobby but nothing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Whippany
Dear Jim, Thank you so much for the great feedback. We will make sure to immediately inform our engineering team to double check the effectiveness of our units. We hope that you and your family still had a great time in New York . During your next visit we will ensure that our brochures to local sites are more visible.
Other trip Mar 25, 2014
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mar 21-23"
Great hotel with plenty of amenities, close to numerous places to eat and movie theaters. The rooms were very clean and my kids loved the pool. For the price this was a no brainer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Princess weekend"
Planned a princess weekend for my girlfriend. Room was very nice, the bistro was very good for food and drinks. Overall a great night.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel for the money"
I gave the surrounding neighborhood a 3 because there wasn't really anything wrong with the neighborhood except for the small craft airport right in back of the hotel. It is almost directly underneath the flight path. It didn't really bother me too much, but it may be a bother to some people. Also, the fridge in the room was not working too well at all. It was actually warm even though I had it up all the way. When I told the front desk clerk upon checkout, she was apologetic and even gave me a free cup of Starbucks coffee from the onsite restaurant. Other than those two things, it was a pleasant stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was OK"
It was very noisy. Kids were running around and playing hockey in the hallways. The hold they keep on your creditcard takes almost 2 weeks to be refunded and the dinning are closes very early. On the upside everything is close by and the rooms are very clean and comfy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Courtyard by Marriott Hanover Whippany
Dee, We are teribly sorry for the incovenience caused by the sports team and the authorization held on your card. Rest assured that we wll review your great feedback with our entire team to ensure that we limit these instances from occuring again in the future. We absolutely value your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Other trip Feb 24, 2014
Dee
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very quite location"
Was awesome to spend valentines weekend there
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 14, 2014
Yaakov bloom
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
Personnel was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay here again next year.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesome hotel/room"
no complains on my stay, loved it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Accomdating"
Excellent location and accomadating for my business travel. Well recieved and excellent amenities for my necesity.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
I am very much on the road and i cannot make reservations ahead of time, so i checked in for one night but it was really a nice lobby, and room was great. Very clean, very organized, I will definitely recommend this place. But I had some food from the restaurant at night i wanted to keep in the refrigerator was not clean, and i wanted to do some laundry as i was on the road for a month, there was only one washer, dryer( which i put my clothes 3 times to dry it).. I hope the management works on these and fix and provide a Microwave in the room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 12, 2014
one
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best breakfast"
Clean and comfortable, the only issue was the location, when I was driving I had to call the hotel to get directions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 31, 2013
Mohamed
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, value for money."
Quiet and comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 5, 2014
Aleem
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My wife and I travel occasionally and were very satisfied with our two night stay while visiting family in the area. It's a recently renovated hotel we found to be as advertised. The room was nice, clean, and accommodating, and the bed was very comfortable and inviting. Had plenty of light through large windows and a door opening onto a small balcony overlooking the courtyard. Staff was helpful and friendly. Amenities and parking were more than adequate. A good value. If you enjoy a short morning walk, check out the Whippany Diner about 1/4 mi. west on Rt 10 for breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Nov 8, 2013
Alex
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews