All hotels in Plantation, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here8530 W Broward Blvd, Plantation, FL, 33324, United States of America, ‏‎866-539-8122
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 644 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was a nice stay at a pretty decent hotel. Breakfast is not one of the hotel's strong suits. The area is pretty good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Joel, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I regret that you did not find the breakfast to be to your liking. We are one of the few hotels that provide a complimentary hot breakfast and our breakfast sandwiches are typically a fan favorite. Again, I apologize that it was not a favorite for you, but hopefully you we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future and try to improve upon this stay. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
2 night romance trip Sep 27, 2014
Joel
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Less than expected."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Less than I expected. Floor was dirty. Walked around the room in white "footies" and the bottoms were filthy. Service was outstanding. Breakfast was very good. The room looked and felt worn and in need of a good cleaning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Jim, Thank you for providing feedback regarding you recent stay. I apologize that the condition of the hotel did not meet your expectation. We are working with our professional carpet cleaning company to resolve the issue of residue in certain rooms. The carpets have been professionally cleaned twice and in addition we clean the carpets as needed by our own staff. The issue with residue coming up past the fibers is an issue we are currently working to address. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope to earn your trust in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 12, 2014
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I enjoyed the excellent room they were really wonderful outstanding service the employees the breakfast was great. I will come back and stay at this hotel because the service was outstanding and the room was excellent and very friendly employee 100%.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Martha, Thank you for this wonderful review. I will be sure to share your comments with my entire staff. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
1 night trip Sep 6, 2014
Martha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Excellent bedding, nice resting, very friendly staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Fernando, Thank you very much for this great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit again the next time you are in South Florida. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Sep 1, 2014
Fernando
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staff was very nice and polite, however the rooms were not as nice as the rooms at the Hyatt Place in North Carolina. Overall my stay was pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt and glad to have had the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Aug 30, 2014
R
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Thank you!
5 night business trip Aug 13, 2014
Jphuggi
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Musky"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel itself is ok, but the moment we checked in and I had to ask for a different room. The air conditioner was loud and the room smelled like the carpet got wet. Was very overpowering They immediately moved us The smell in the new room was still there but not as strong. The need to redo their room no USB plugs! 3 stars.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Lorna, Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that your room had issues with the air conditioner and odor. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you in a different room, but agree that we should have ensure all items are working correctly in the rooms prior to our guest arrival. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Thanks, Don McNew General Manager
4 night trip Aug 17, 2014
Lorna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"10 Star Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The Staff makes your stay the best part. Why is is easy to find a clean and safe hotel, It is impossible to find a Hotel with a better Staff. They go the extra mile and truly make your stay a personal and heart warming experience. The staff really cares!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Thank you for this great review. I will be sure to share your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew
2 night trip Aug 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service, convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This is a small hotel but the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and they had a shuttle service for the surrounding areas which included Sawgrass mall and Broward mall. Andy in particular was very helpful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Vasanti, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass your comments to Andy. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
2 night trip Aug 9, 2014
Vasanti
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Holiday"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Fitness Rom there are a Lot of Thinges i missing , towels the maschineschrieb are not clean In the Rom there is no treasury
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback. I apologize that during your stay you were not satisfied with our fitness facility. I have passed along your comments to our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper to ensure everything in the room is clean and in proper working order. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Not to far from airport or beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Was able to check in early and the staff was very friendly
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Tara, Thank you for this great review. I am glad we could accommodate your early checkin request. Thankfully, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
tara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"What I expect from a hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed for 2 nights, hotel gave us everything we needed. Requested a crib a few days before booking; since they ran out one of the staff members went out and bought a new one for us. Can't ask for more than that. Will definitely stay again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Ahmad, Thank you for this great review. I am glad you had a nice stay and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Aug 9, 2014
Ahmad
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"worst stay ever."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
I will never stay there again. I will not stay at any Hyatt again and I'm a gold member.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I apologize that you had a bad stay at our hotel. I wish I knew what had occurred as I would love the opportunity to make it right. I hope some how we can earn back your business. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
1 night trip Jul 26, 2014
Brian W
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was a very nice place I like every thing in the hotel Beds pool and the buffet
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dawood, Thank you for this great review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Aug 6, 2014
dawood
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Stay at the Hyatt!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We've stayed at other Hyatt's over the years but this was definitely the best. Excellent staff all around!!! Don was fantastic!!! Had about 20 packages delivered to the hotel and they graciously accepted them for us!!! A
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review. We enjoyed having you and your family, and glad you were able to get all your shopping completed. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Aug 3, 2014
TriniEljay
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The maid service was not too great."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The maid services was not too consistent. Twice we wrote them notes and left cash tips to not put fragrance in our room since my wife cannot stand the smell yet they continued to do so and took the tips. One day, they failed to replenish the lotion that was used. However, the front desk staff was excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was good. However, the space was too crowded for all the guests to have a comfortable breakfast. The parking lot is too small for the hotel of this size.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I apologize that the service to your room was not as you had hoped. I believe this issue is that most of our housekeepers are unable to read English. If ever you stay with us in the future please contact our front desk with any special requests and we will be sure to communicate it to all the staff. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Jul 25, 2014
Retired
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Was great. i must say though the signage on Broward was poor. I had to call and find out if i was in the right area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Richard, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize that there was difficultly finding our location. The city of Plantation is specific to the standards of road signs. It improves the look of the area, but creates difficulty in finding certain locations. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Especially, now that you know exactly where we are! Thank you, Don McNew General Manager
1 night trip Jul 21, 2014
Richard
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I had a nice quiet stay with a clean room and the staff was very helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Ed, Thank you for your kind comments. I appreciate your feedback. Please let me know if there is anything we could have done to made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Jul 21, 2014
Ed
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to park, mall"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
They are very ardent, we went hotel so early around 8am, first let us take free breakfast, and check in around 10am, we feel the hotel service and management is so excellent
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Michael, Thank you for providing this great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Jul 20, 2014
michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My favorite place to stay for business"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This is by far the nicest place to stay if you are doing business in that vicinity. I've stayed at pretty much everything in that area and I always go back. Friendly service, good sized rooms, and good breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thankfully, Don McNew General Manager
4 night trip Jul 7, 2014
planogreg
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
hotel very nice, carpet needs cleaning, staff very nice
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate your feed back and will be researching to ensure the carpet in the room you stayed is cleaned again. Happy to read you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Jul 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good every time!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This is a well managed hotel. Annette is wonderful, and always greets my with a kind smile. Clean, comfortable, and close to restaurants and shopping. I always stay here while I'm in Ft Lauderdale.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Jim, Thank you providing us with this nice review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Annette, and we appreciate your continued loyalty. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
2 night business trip Jul 7, 2014
Jim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Big disappointment"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Stayed here a couple of times in the past few years. This time around it was very bad. Bed linens were soiled beyond being cleanable so the staff should have disposed of them instead of using them again. Bathtub was clogged so bad, it filled with water immediately. Had to have the maintenance man come and fix it. Ceiling in bathroom had a hole in it and paint was pealing off. Just the whole experience was one you would expect from a 1 star hotel or even stretching it a 2 star.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to learn you had this kind of experience at our hotel. The hotel has recently changed it bedding to all white, because we believe in providing a clean, well maintained, and comfortable room. I regret to learn you found these issues in a room, and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. I assure you that we will be taking immediate action to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and hope to have the opportunity to regain your business in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
1 night trip Jul 12, 2014
Op
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"satisfactory"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I got what I paid for. I liked the WIFI service. One extra good feature was the two complimentary newspapers that were available. One thing I did not like was the lack of shuttles to the airport.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Lou, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We understand it would be beneficial for shuttle service to the airport, but unfortunately to ensure use for all guest the airport is a little further than our local service range. We are happy to provide shuttle anywhere within a 5 mile radius which includes a lot of great shopping and restaurants for your enjoyment. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thankfully, Don McNew General Manager
8 night trip Jul 1, 2014
Lou
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"right location to everything"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is my second time at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation. Everything went well as usual. The only complaint i have is the parking. It's hard to find parking after 9pm
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Big D, Thank you for taking to time to provide this great feedback. I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that there was not upfront parking during our times of high occupancy. However, with our location being in a small office park our guest are permitted to park in the adjacent lots to the hotel as well. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
7 night family trip Jun 21, 2014
Big D
US
3.0 / 5Good
"old furniture, had to make it ready for my stay"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good - The staff was very courteous. Breakfast was ok. Bad - Old furniture. - Lobby carpet looked quite dirty. The room for some reason didn't have a fresh feeling. - I had to shut down the fridge and defrost it to make it run. - The room felt dusty. Fortunately, I checked the AC filters, and since they were washable type, I could clean them and it immediately made a difference. By then, I had allergy triggered up already. - The handset phone was out of battery and hence unusable. They told me that maintenance staff would come next day, so nothing could be done that evening when I checked in. On asking, they gave me another room adjoining elevator, which felt smaller and we were already unpacked, so we stayed put. Overall our stay was comfortable, but not what I expected of 'Hyatt'.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We strive to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable for all of our guest. I apologize that there was an issue with the maintenance of your air-conditioner. Additionally, I apologize that you found other issues within the room. The hotel is working to update several items in the rooms and planning for a professional carpet cleaning to take place at the hotel soon to address any concerns with the cleanliness of the carpet. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you had to endure during your stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the near future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The location was convenient, and only 20 minute drive to Hollywood beach. The room was comfortable and hotel had plenty of parking. They offered a good breakfast selection for free... I would certainly stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Mrs. Diaz, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient to the surrounding shops and restaurants. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
1 night trip Jul 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Was not what I expected"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was not a pleasant stay. The room we were given first had a smell and the rug was wet. The second room was better then the first but not what I expected. The fire alarm went on 4 times during our stay. We had to evacuate the hotel and we were not told what was going on. To be considered a Hyatt, I was expecting a greater quality. The rooms need to be remodeled. The door in our bathroom was broken and the tub looked dirty. I will not stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Erica, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I apologize that you had an issue with your room and truly regret that we had issues with our fire system during your stay. With the fire alarm being set off in the night we had trouble getting the system to reset until the monitoring system was finally able to get a technician to the property. Our Chief engineer was on site as well trying to resolve the issue. We are always happy that our system is functioning correctly, even when it does disrupt our guest sleep. However, we understand what a inconvenience it becomes when it does not reset in a timely manner for our guest peace of mind. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew
1 night trip Jun 28, 2014
Erica Rosado-Jackson
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great for the price,goos breakfast,close to mall!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Jimmy, Thank you for this great review. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
2 night trip Jun 27, 2014
Jimmy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"three client visit"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I have a couple of concerns which could be easily corrected by the hotel staff. first, the carpet in my room left my feet dirty enough to leave brown trails of water in the shower. at first, I wondered how my feet got so dirty and then discovered it was the carpet. second, the exhaust fan in the bathroom/shower vibrated and clicked when turned on. I think it needed a good cleaning. third, the air conditioner, while doing a great job keeping the room cool, had no means to enter into energy saver mode thus, the fan ran 24/7. it was quite annoying as the noise made it difficult to sleep. on the up side, the staff was very friendly and always said hello with a smile. the coffee and breakfast were greatly appreciated. unfortunately, I was not able to use any of the hotel provided amenities as my day started early and ran late into the night. thank you and look forward to my next visit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Greg, Thank you for you great feedback. I have shared your feedback with my maintenance team. We are checking our exhaust fan to ensure proper functions. We are also looking at the carpet, since the hotel just had all the carpets professionally cleaned two months prior. I apologize that the fan disturbed you as some of our AC units have a continuous fan that does not turn off to combat the high humidity of the area. I am thankful that our staff was accommodating, We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
3 night business trip Jun 23, 2014
Greg
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spacious rooms, great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The rooms are large, which is great when traveling with kids. The sitting area is nice, so you have somewhere to hang out beside the bed. For the price, you really can't beat it. The breakfast is ok, it has some hot items and it never ran out. Not many options if you have dietary restrictions, but I can't complain cause it's free. It's right by the Broward Mall, close to great food and in a nice neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Jessica, Thank you for you great review. We are pleased to read that the accommodations fit your family needs. Next time you are here let us know what dietary restrictions you have and we will do our very best to accommodate. Again, thank you for this kind review. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
2 night trip Jun 20, 2014
Jessica
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Just average"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The title explains it. The room layout was good. However, the couch was worn well past it's prime and was almost unusable. The bed was comfortable. The cleanliness was lacking. I stayed a week and each day was a crapshoot as to what would be cleaned. One day everything was cleaned and set in place, another the bed was made and nothing else seemed to be touched. The worst part was that the carpet was horribly dirty. The first morning, the water was black coming off my feet in the shower. I wore shoes or flip flops at all times the rest of the stay. There were a few maintenance issues as well. The wallpaper was peeling, the walls and ceiling were bubbling near the shower, there were many dents and scuff marks on the walls. The breakfast was very limited. Premade sandwiches, cereal, toast, bagels, the usual. Not many tables in the breakfast area. It seemed cramped all the time. I will be back in town in a month, but will stay elsewhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that the room you had did not meet your expectation. I apologize that your found a room that had cleanliness issues. We are currently making improvements to our housekeeping department, through processes and staffing. I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
5 night business trip Jun 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very nice hotel staff and good location, comfortable beds.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you for this response. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Jun 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, great staff."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was better than average with a staff that is beyond average. The bed was comfortable, however the room had a Very musty smell that hit you in the face when you opened the door. Luckily the smell wasn't in the room with the bed, mostly combined in the front of the room. The staff was great and the free breakfast was nice. The hotel was located close to the beach, dining and shopping. I would recommend this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Susan, Thank you for this kind review. I apologize for the odor in the room, we are addressing this in each room. I am glad that your overall stay was good and that our associates made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew
Other trip Jun 20, 2014
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Conveniently located close to many shopping areas. Broward Mall is only 2 mins away, Sawgrass mall is 15 mins away.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. I am glad you found our location to be nice and I agree that we have a great area surrounding the hotel. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Jun 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellenty place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This was, by far, the best hotel that I have stayed in 'IN YEARS'! Andy was THE BEST...he really should go around the country and teach others how it should and needs to be done, he was THE BEST!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you very much this great review. I agree that Andy is great, and he impresses me daily with his guest service skills. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Don McNew
3 night trip May 29, 2014
Luke137
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice facility. Good location. Nice staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Paul, Thank you for this great review. Sincerely, Don McNew
1 night business trip Jun 7, 2014
Paul
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel rooms have a bad smell"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel in general was nice but our room had to be moved around because what I had request was not available. I asked for two king and two double bed joined we received 3 double beds and one king on different floors. Our rooms had a bad smell we had to go to the store and buy stuff to make our rooms livable for two days. We loved the location we was about to walk to the mall and target and we was only 30 mins away from the cruise ship port.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I apologize that we were not able to meet all of your room requests and that one room had an odor. We do our best to accommodate all of our guest request when ever possible and I apologize the rooms you wanted were not available at the time of your arrival. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
2 night family trip May 31, 2014
Cheese
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was nice and staff was very friendly. Only downside was the gym facility could use something more than a treadmill. But not that big a deal. The breakfast was good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Kru, Thank you for providing this helpful feedback. I am glad to hear that your had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Jun 6, 2014
Kru
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Shuttle"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
They should have a shuttle service from the Fort Lauderdale airport to the hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Ms. Patricia Charles, You are correct that the hotel does not offer a shuttle to the airport, but I hope you were able to take advantage of the local shuttle service that we do offer. This includes scheduled trips to the SawGrass Mills Mall. We hope the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
2 night business trip May 31, 2014
Patricia Charles
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice clean hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
pleasant and friendly staff, nice clean hotel and room. hotel location was great and had ample parking. In the 4 days that i was there the only CON i had was i called for towels, and noone came. later when i was coming back i asked the desk, they apologized and went and got me some. besides that minor issue everything else was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you for this outstanding review. I apologize that we failed to provide you with towels upon your first request. However, I am glad to read the staff did resolve this matter quickly. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
3 night trip May 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Definitely will stay again!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wish I stayed longer! Everything was more than expected!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
We wish you could have stayed longer as well!
1 night trip May 25, 2014
Kissofrose
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bathroom"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The only issue was the bathroom.. I could have been cleaned better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Chandra, Thank you for this great review. I apologize that you had an issue with the cleaning of your bathroom. This is a matter that I will personally look into as the cleanliness of our hotel is a top priority. Thank you again and we hope to serve you soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
1 night family trip May 31, 2014
Chandra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, awesome breakfast!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stayed for one night. Location was good the the hotel is well kept. The hotel offers free parking, free Wifi, and free breakfast. The breakfast was great, not your typical boring Continental breakfast. They had real food like omelets, fresh fruits, juices, etc. My only complaint is that the sofa in our room was a bit worn and the cushions could use a replacement.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Dan, I appreciate that you took the time to provide this great review. We are happy to be able to supply all the added amenities you mentioned, and we are looking into a solution with our sofas. Thank you again. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
1 night family trip May 31, 2014
Dan E
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vacations 2014"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Excellent hotel. Excellent service. Good general environment. Secure and good condition.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Thank you for this great review. Look forward to serving you again in the future Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip Jun 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stay at Hyatt Place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff were all friendly and helpful from start to finish. Room was great and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Thank you for this great review.
Other trip May 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My self and my boyfriend spend four nights at this hotel it was great we will definitely be back at this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Thank you for this great review.
3 night romance trip May 22, 2014
Gail
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Friendly staff, safe location, clean room, great breakfast. What's not to like?
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip May 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel and close to the mall"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was pretty good. we were there before our cruise and it included free parking and breakfast. i liked that it was close to the mall and restaurants and only about 10-15 minutes from the port. the only thing i didnt like is there wasn't enough seating for breakfast, everyone was eating in the lobby or standing up and eating. but overall the front desk clerks were really courteous and the room was spacious.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this kind review. I apologize for the crowded breakfast, but thank you for bringing this issue to my attention we will try to plan for alternative on these busy weekends. Thankfully, Don McNew General Manager
Other trip May 26, 2014
Deja
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel. 5 Star Rating"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Easy to locate, room was very clean and the staff were amazing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale/Plantation
Cyndy, Thank you for this great review. We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
1 night trip May 10, 2014
Cyndy
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews