"Great hotel! Great location! Great!"
I loved the hotel. Would stay there again on a future trip to Hawaii. They even had toothbrushes in our bathroom! Beach towels, great restaurant, shops in the hotel, nice - comfy beds - balcony with an ocean view.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Sue & Katie, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your overall experience. Everyone here at Pacific Beach Hotel works together like a big family and we strive to provide superior service to ensure that all of our guests have an amazing experience. Mahalo again and we can't wait for your return! Mahalo A Hui Hou, Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
"very close to waikiki beach"
my overall stay was good, however the furniture is a little out dated and i would have like to have a more modern room. I did enjoy the location very muchGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have been pleased with it. Staff is courteous and helpful. Very quiet location. Try to get a room on an upper floor for great view. The staff put up the Christmas tree while we were there and we were so impressed that it was a fresh tree rather than artificial. Very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel was perfectly comfortable"
Hotel was best price I could find and still close to the ocean. Hotel was comfortable and staff was very helpful, pool and spa were not too special but overall I would recommend to a friend.Genuine Expedia guest review
Overall a very nice hotel but the mattress in my room needs to be RETIRED! I can feel the springs pushing against me. Location is noisy, fire trucks running all hours of the day. Close to beach, can't beat that. Will return if the price is right....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha JC, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Pleased to hear that your overall experience was very nice and you were pleased with our central location. We are planning a complete property renovation for our rooms and public areas. This will definitely improve our look and feel of the hotel. We value and have shared all of your comments with our operations team to help us improve and provide a better experience for all of our guests. Thank you once again for your feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
"I Highly Recommend this Hotel to Everyone!!!!"
Valet where very pleasant, hard workers and Front desk were great in accomedations, romm service food was Awesome!!!! Mahalo plenty!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Malia, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your kind words regarding our pleasant and hard working staff from Valet and Front Desk.. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and always extends our warmest "Aloha" to all our guests. We value your feedback and have shared this with our entire staff. Thank you again for staying with us and your recommendation. A hui hou...... Mahalo nui loa,
"Great location & Fabulous staff"
We knew what to expect with this hotel. We were not looking for luxury accomodations but wanted something clean, reasonably priced, and in the heart of it all. The staff - from the front desk to the valet and housekeeping - were super friendly and helpful. Got some good recs for awesome, nonhotel eats and local watering holes (we like to get away from […] the tourist thing from time to time). All of it - touristy stuff and local activities - was in walking distance. We had a car for the week as well and the hotel is super close to freeway/highways, so getting out of town was easy. The Oceanarium was great for Thanksgiving brunch too. The staff really exemplified the Aloha spirit Hawaiians talk about and we appreciated all the work they do. The only criticism is the place could use a facelift, especially the pool area. But all in all, everything was fabulous. Thanks for making it a great trip! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Val, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel's central location to be close to everything whether your walking or driving, you enjoyed our award winning Oceanarium Restaurant and we appreciate your kind words about our super friendly and helpful associates from Front Desk, Valet and Housekeeping. We are excited to say that our entire property renovation has begun and will be completed in the near future. We are happy to learn that our hotel met your expectations and we appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience. We know you have many choices when choosing a hotel in Waikiki and we thank you for selecting our hotel. We have shared your positive comments with our entire staff and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo nui loa,
"Good Location but average hotel"
Stay was just ok. We booked an ocean front room for 4 nights. The room was average in terms of appearance. The air conditioning was not effective at all especially on the first day. It got better on days after that partially because we were not in hotel during the day and partly due to the weather cooling down. Overall the room didn't appear very cozy […] to me. But yeah the view was amazing and the location of the hotel was great. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Gaurav, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amazing view of Waikiki and our right in the "heart of Waikiki" central location. We apologize for the AC unit and would have gladly sent an associate from our engineering department. We thank you for your honest comments and will share them with our operations team for improvements. Mahalo nui loa,
"First time to Hawaii"
I did research before staying here, I had some worries about the other reviews I had read. We got there , the front desk employee was Great! We told her it was our first time here on the island. She helped up upgrade to a ocean view, excellent. You pay for what you get. The hotel is under new ownership, improvements are coming. Dinner there was above […] average, the aquarium was awesome. Overall I would stay here again. Other travelers have to realize again, you PAY for what you get! Thanks Pacific Beach Hotel for a great time. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Indianrider003, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your honest and kind feedback regarding the great service our front desk associate provided. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our award winning Oceanarium Restaurant and your recommendation. We appreciate your time and extend our warmest aloha. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo nui loa,
"great location, but needs TLC"
WE (my wife and I and two teenaged boys) stayed just a few days to see Oahu and Pearl Harbor, before heading to Maui for 9 days. The location of the hotel is fantastic, the staff was kind and helpful, and they give you these cool water bottles to use and there are plenty of spots to fill them. We stayed on the 37th floor with a great view of Diamond […] head and the ocean. The hotel itself is just aging and needs to be refurbished, it's not dirty, but the salt air and time have worn on things, the walls in our bathroom looked as though they've had many leaks from above and also around the toilet. The food in the aquarium room, was very disappointing, though we didn't have the buffet, it did look good, DON'T eat in the place for breakfast, go to hotels little spot by the ABC store and get there $5.00 breakfast, it was better and less expensive. I would stay here again, but please start with a floor at a time and upgrade the place. Mahalo Kevin H. Spokane Wa Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
spent 3 days here and couldn't have chosen a better location. close to the beech and shopping. The only issue would be the description of the room we chose (partial view). to them it obviously means sitting on the balcony and peering over the side to see the beech. Not what we wanted. didn't have a car so parking not an issue. would probably stay here […] again if we ever go back. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Hotel was dated but staff was friendly and rooms were clean! Location was great and the price was right. I would stay there again. CON.. Walls were thin and my neighbors made a habit of pounding fists on the wall..Genuine Expedia guest review
"The Concierge makes it all worth it!"
We enjoyed our stay. The location is convenient and Waikiki beach is right there. This hotel is geared toward the Asian population which is ok; however, there is a special place where Asian food is prepared in the lobby which causes the entire hotel to have a very strong garlic smell. The smell can be overwhelming. The hotel is old and slightly run […] down. We were told it was a 3.5-4 star. It is really a 3. The factor that made our stay fabulous was the Concierge. She spent time with us attempting to fulfill our every desire to go on excursions. She helped w/ bus schedules, hikes, restaurants and beach supplies. We give her a 10 out of 10. We are drawing a blank on her name...she has long blond hair. She was the most helpful, professional, excellent concierge we have ever had. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
beach front hotel. parking expansive. for hotel guess should be free.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice clean hotel, good location, but... I didnt have time to read small print and its cost me additional $20.00 per day- amenities fee (wich I didnt use at all!!) If airlines saying clearly about $25.00 baggage fee, hotels should do same with "faciliries or resort" fees!!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Seattle Gal, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be nice and clean, not noisy and you enjoyed our convenient central location. We regret to learn that you did not utilize any of the amenities included in the daily amenity fee and that the amenity fee was not made more evident to you prior. We have shared your comments with our entire operations team to help improve and enhance our services. Thank you for your honest feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
"CLOSE TO THE BEACH"
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND OR STAY AGAIN BECAUSE THEY CHARGE YOU $20.00/DAY FOR AMENITIES WHETHER OR NOT YOU UTILIZE TEM. THE CONCIERGE KYLIE WAS VERY NICE AND KNOWLEDGABLE.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Skinny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to learn that you did not need to utilize any of the amenities included in the daily amenity fee and happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location near many restaurants, shops and a few steps away from the beautiful Waikiki Beach. We appreciate your kind comments regarding Kylie in concierge as it's always great to share these remarks with our team. Thank you again for your honest feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
"Great Value in Waikiki"
Stayed for six nights and wish we could've stayed longer. Location is perfect as it's right on the beach but not directly in the swarm of humanity in central Waikiki, the view from our room was goregous, and the complementary filtered water was a great touch. Maid service was very good as well. Only complaint was that the pool was pretty basic.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not what was promised"
I booked a full ocean view room and received a room with partial ocean view and full mountain view. The beds were hard and room was outdated.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to hear that your pre-arrival requests were not fulfilled to your expectations and have notified our management team of your situation in order to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We appreciate your honest feedback regarding our rooms as this will help us improve and enhance our services and products. Mahalo nui loa,
This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Loved the location (right across the street from the beach and in the middle of many places to shop). Already planningy next trip to stay there again :)Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to learn that your vacation with us was enjoyable and that you would recommend our hotel to others. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our helpful and friendly associates. It's always great to share these remarks with our team. We strive to provide authentic hospitality and to share the "Spirit of Aloha" with all of our guests. Thank you again for your honest comments and we look forward to serving you on your next trip. Mahalo nui loa,
Over charge for everything and not military friendlyGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha, Thank you for providing us your comment regarding your experience at our hotel. I apologize should we fail to provide you an excellent experience at our hotel. Please know if there is anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable, our associates are always available to help. Also, we provide military discounts for our guests here and I apologize if none of our associates explained this to you . Thank you again for taking time to rate us and we hope to have another chance at wowing you. Mahalo Nui Loa, Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
"Affordable, comfortable...in heart of Waikiki"
Great. Perfect hotel for visiting Waikiki.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The location was great but the room we stayed in was extremely out dated. When asking the front desk when the last time the rooms were updated they has told me not since the mid 90's. Also the beds were hard as a rock. The shower/tub was dirty and falling apart as well. Don't stay here!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We regret to learn that you were unsatisfied with your bed, shower/tub and our decor. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki. We are in the process of renovating our entire property and we hope you would give us another chance. We appreciate your honest feedback and mahalo again for your comments. Thank you,
"Comfy and good location."
Overall nice experience. But the elevator waiting time is way too long.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice and comfortable."
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The beach is just next to the hotel. Very close to market place, shopping centers and lots of places to eat. The only thing that makes ne upset is it charges 20$ per day for the facility that I never use.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel is somewhat okay it's near to the beach."
The hotel is okay, it has a great view, but to pay for the mandatory fee of $20 is not right because we only stayed there for a day and we don't have the time to use the gym and the pool.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Nestor, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your room, the view, the big screen TV, the shower and our central location in the heart of Waikiki. We always strive to treat our guests with the utmost “Aloha” and apologize that you felt you were not treated this way. Please know that we value our guests and their comments and have shared them with our entire management team for improvements. Thank you again for your honest feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
"Close to the beach"
The decor was dated, but the staff was friendly. Hotel was across the street from the beach, in the middle of everything. Lots of shopping and restaurants. A gym was not included which was disappointing. Overall I would recommend it if you are looking for an affordable, beach front hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha, Mahalo for your review. An excellent experience is so important to all of us at Pacific Beach. We are happy to know you enjoyed the overall accommodation and our convenient location to the beach. I apologize for your disappointment in not having a personal gym available to you. Please know we are currently in the stages of placing a gym facility in our hotel. In the meantime, you are always welcome to use the 24hr fitness club in our hotel. Thank you for your taking time to give us your feedback and it would be an absolute pleasure to serve you again soon. Mahalo A Hui Hou!
"Nice hotel, close to the beach"
PBH is across the street from the beach. It's located right on the edge of some prime shopping strip. The Buffet looked really good but pricey. $45 for the dinner buffet. Just 5 minutes from the highway. and 10-15 minutes from the airport if there's no traffic.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Chris, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be close to many shops, restaurants and the beautiful Waikiki Beach. Parking is $25 per day and is the lowest costing. The service is offered to our guests with the intention of providing them convenience since parking is very limited in Waikiki. We appreciate your recommendation and your honest feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
"Nice Hotel close to beach and shopping"
Stayed 2 times Oct 24 - 26th Nov 2 - 7th Both times received excellent service and food. Hotel is close to everything; church etc. First room was on the 24th floor second room was 34th........3466 request upgrade for my brother and received room next to him on the 34th floor. We'll go back again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Fabulous Hotel - loved it! Would highly recommend and I am a Doctor and very picky!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Doctor C, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your honest comments and your recommendation. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and we are please to hear that you had a fantastic stay. We strive to provide a memorable and enjoyable experience and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Mahalo nui loa and a hui hou,
"Good clean location"
the hotel need updating but for the location the hotel was reasonably priced. The amenities fee of 20$/night was unwelcome but the location was great. The beds were Japanese styled, so very firm but that's right up my alley.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are perfectly located just short steps away from the beautiful Waikiki Beach and right in the heart of Waikiki. Our hotel is undergoing a full renovation that will be completed in the near future and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you for your honest feedback. Mahalo,
"Hotel need to be updated."
I paid for an ocean view room. It wasn't an ocean view room. I was not facing the beach. I was facing another hotel which was directly in front of my hotel room. I was very disappointed.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our central location near many shops, restaurants and a few steps away from the famous Waikiki Beach. Your honest feedback will help us make improvements and help enhance our services and products. Thank you again for your feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
"close to the beach"
Hotel is close to the beach but that is about all I can say about it. Lots of charges for any amenity, $20 daily fee for beach towel and beach access which includes fee for "complimentary" wifi access??? Hotel room was alright but continual smell of sewage from the toilet and we had the hotel cleaning staff use our ipad during cleanings...very inap […] propriate. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay and we appreciate your comments, for it allows us to focus on areas we can improve on. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced and wished that you had brought the bathroom issue to our attention, as we would have gladly sent maintenance or housekeeping to resolve this for you. Apologize for your ipad issue and will bring this up with our Executive Housekeeper. We have shared your honest feedback with our entire management team and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Mahalo nui loa
Great vacation spot basically on the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice room. Overall a positive experience. Did not expect an amenities fee for towels.. But I understand. Aloha, Happy GuestsGenuine Expedia guest review
"Clean, perfect location, but not good for comfort."
PROS: Clean, great service, perfect location (on Waikiki strip), across from the beach, plenty of shops and restaurants. They give you a water bottle you can refill at their plentiful waster stations. CONS: Shower tub did not drain properly, mattress felt cheap, walls were pretty thin and I could hear my loud neighbors.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Second of two stays at the hotel. Love it"
We were at the hotel for 7 days, left for Kona for 4 days, back at the Pacific Beach Hotel for 3 additional days. Love the view on the ocean front rooms. Will definitely stay there on our next trip;Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Pacific Beach. It's wonderful that you had a chance to visit the other islands as well! Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and it would be our absolute pleasure to serve you again! We look forward to it! Mahalo A Hui Hou, Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
very satisfied, mahalo.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Love the area and the view. Would stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Crystal, Mahalo for your review and five star rating! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Beach. We are happy to hear of your future return and it would be an absolute pleasure to serve you again soon! Mahalo A Hui Hou, Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
Everything was fine, nothing special, nothing disappointingGenuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient beachside hotel"
We only stayed one night, but for the price and location I would have stayed longer... Not sure why there's an amenities fee, but it wasn't too much.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha, Thank you for your five star rating & we are happy that you chose our hotel for your stay. Although you stayed for one night, we are always pleased to hear when our guests are satisfied and have the opportunity to experience some of the great resort amenities. Like many of the hotels here in Hawaii, the resort fee includes wifii, water bottles, beach towels & discounted rates to our fitness club and spa. Should you decide to return again, we would love to accommodate your arrival and experience. Thank you for taking time to write a review & we look forward to serving you again! Mahalo A Hui Hou, Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
"Awesome ocean view"
First room the gave us had a dirty looking shower head. So we complained and we were moved to rm 3666 which has the best view overlooking diamond head and waikiki beach! Room was kept clean everyday. Staff is very friendly and helpful!Genuine Expedia guest review
Fantastic location, reasonable price, curteous staff. The front desk clerk upgraded our room to an ocean view room free of charge and was also able to extend our check out time by two hours because of a later flight and the fact that we traveled with two small children. Very pleasant experience!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Cynthia, Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate your kind comments about our location, staff and amenities. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. I understand that there are a number of hotels in the area, so I sincerely hope when your travels bring you back to Pacific Beach again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Mahalo A Hui Hou! Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
"Not what I would expect in Hawaii"
The room was very dated along with the bathroom. The noise coming through the walls and ceiling were awful day and night. Amenities paid for were never provided. I will not be staying here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Many of the hotels in Waikiki have a resort fee and our daily amenity fee is a combination of our most widely used services to help enhance our guests experiences. We have begun our entire property renovation process that should be completed in the near future. We have shared your comments with our operations team for future improvements and thank you again for reviewing our hotel. Mahalo nui loa,
"Review over rate this property"
Location was good but hotel is very old and needs renovation badly. A/C barely works and the only respite from the humidity is your room and when the A/C is bad you get no relief. Rooms are very worn and show it. Public areas are also very worn. Pool is tiny and not of a level you would expect for such a large hotel. extra $20 per day for amenities […] for one small coffee pot, 2 beach towels, and soap and shampoo seemed ridiculously high for what they provide. I tired to upgrade to a better room on arrival and found it was over double the current internet price to book directly. It seems that they think they have you captive so they won't give a reasonable deal to get a nicer room. I looked at the room and it was not worth even the discounted price to upgrade. To be honest I seen better Motel 6's than this place. So disappointed with both Expedia and the Hotel for my first trip to Hawaii with my wife. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha NorCal, Thank you for providing your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had with us. We regret to learn that you did not need to utilize any of the amenities included in our daily amenity fee but we are happy to know that you enjoyed our central location. We are in the early stages of a major renovation and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Please know that we value your comments and have shared them with our entire management team for improvements. Thank you again for your review. Mahalo nui loa,
"Great place to stay"
1st couple nights was great then something crazy happened but it all worked out so overall everything was great.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Jade, Thank you for your five star rating! We are delighted you chose to stay with us and couldn’t be more pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your staycation. We take extreme pride in our team members offering exceptional service & I appreciate your kind words. We look forward to serving our fellow Kama'aina again! Mahalo A Hui Hou, Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
"Loved the aquarium in the restaurant"
The aquarium was a great feature. Location to the beach was also wonderful. Had to call a couple of times for room cleaning but overall a very pleasant stay. Prices on the buffet were about 25% too high in consideration of food quality though.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha David, Mahalo for taking time to write a review about your most recent stay. I apologize that your room presentation was a concern. We assure you that we will use your feedback to improve. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will take your comments on our Housekeeping standards into consideration as we continually work to improve our on-property experience. Mahalo A Hui Hou, Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
"Great spot, across from the beach&close to shops"
Totally enjoyed it! Very clean, helped us with an early check in - we arrived about 1 and quaranteed check in was not until 3Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha, Thank you for your five star rating! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time here at Pacific Beach. I am glad our front desk agents assisted you with an early check-in. Mahalo again for taking time to give us your feedback and we look forward to serving you soon! Mahalo A Hui Hou, Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
"Great hotel close to everything"
I really enjoyed staying there we were right by the beach close to a lot of restaurants shopping Etc. staff was really nice and friendly Hotel is a little outdated but had everything we needed so I would definitely recommend to friends and family to stay there.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Melissa, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your most recent stay. I am very pleased to hear your overall accommodations was more than excellent. We are delighted to know you will recommend us to your family & friends, thank you so very much! It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations once again! Mahalo A Hui Hou, Jocelyn, Guest Experience Coordinator
Great location. Clean. HKSPS very friendly. Bell Hop very helpful. I was out in the ocean and was coming over the breaker wall when I put my hand on a sea urchin. I pulled out the spiny things but my thumb was going black by the time I got into the hotel. I showed the Bell Hop and he immediately called security within a minute they were there to help […] me. We booked for 1 night but then decided to stay for another we had to move rooms which was fine with us but our A/C was not working properly and the tub drain had to be pulled out for the water to be emptied. We reported this in the morning and they gave us extended time on our room and our parking. I would use this hotel again if I was too go back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Bed was rock hard. Airconditioning was bad. Unexpected hidden charges. Smokers smell in a none smoking room. Poor house keeping . Very slow service overall.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Valued Guest, Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. We were sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your guest room. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the A/C and the room overall. We wish that you had brought these issues to our attention, as we would have gladly sent maintenance or moved you to another room to resolve this. Excited to announce that we are in the early stages of a full property renovation and your comments have been shared with our operations team for improvements. Thank you again for your honest feedback. Mahalo nui loa,
"The location of the hotel was very nice"
The bathroom have a nice viu the bads was Old and the bath it was too Old :( and they dint have microwave so for the price of the hotel was not goodGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pacific Beach Hotel Aloha Fabiana, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We do realize our hotel is older and we are in the early stages of enhancing our entire property. Our location is perfect! Near many places to dine, shop, right across the street from the world famous Waikiki Beach and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed being so central to all these places. Your comments have been shared with our management team and will serve as a great learning experience for us to improve and be better. Mahalo nui loa,
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )