All hotels in Warrenton, Oregon, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1609 E Harbor Dr, Warrenton, OR, 97146, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 352 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Wellness
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Pool
    Great pool
  • Breakfast
    Breakfast is average
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location without congestion"
Close to both Astoria and Seaside, but not too busy. Easy access from Highway 101.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 16, 2016
Heather
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Just needed a place to sleep! The location worked for us for this WORK trip!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Warrenton
Dear verified traveler, thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback. Be sure and notify us immediately if you find anything not in order so that we can remedy the situation to your satisfaction. E. Kenoyer - GM
Other trip Nov 10, 2015
B&B
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"No view! But no complaints about anything else."
Enjoyed the quiet location of Hotel. Appreciated the nearby availability of restaurants, parks and points of interest.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Warrenton
Dear John, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate any and all feedback. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the beach. E. Kenoyer - GM
Other trip Oct 29, 2015
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
A little disappointed in the breakfast. Locks were sticky on the doors, fussy to open. Otherwise a nice hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Warrenton
Dear verified traveler, thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am sorry you didn’t find what you were looking for in our vast assortment of breakfast items. We are always open to suggestions, so please don’t hesitate to let us know what you would like to see on the menu. E Kenoyer - GM
Other trip Oct 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not great, but not bad."
The breakfast was definitely sub-par. The second morning I had a yogurt rather than face the free breakfast. Even McDonalds would have been better. Having the swimming pool and hot tub available 24 hours was a delightful surprise.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Oct 24, 2015
Sandra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
I am a supervisor at a four star four diamond resort I thought the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable except for the pillows they were very lumpy and hard. I had my DND sign out all day but housekeeping still came in and straightened my room I was not happy about that but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Oct 18, 2015
Ginny
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Hotel"
The room was too warm and even though we had the window open, it never really cooled down. We even adjusted the air conditioner.. What the hotel uses for an air spray was not a great smell..It made the room smell like a stale bordello.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Oct 16, 2015
Margaret
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Place - not far from town"
Nice overnight stay. The room exceeded my expectations. Quite - way from town. Near beach and some sites. Ocean on one side, bay on the other.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 23, 2015
Doyle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Room was nice. Hotel is kind of dated. Pool is small but kids loved it. Breakfast was decent. Easy to find and close to where we wanted to be.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Older hotel in need of update"
Thiswas a one night stop on a trip south on 101 to San Francisco. Not our best choice, the hotel is tired and outdated. Notably the carpet in our room was very dirty and badly stained. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 29, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our weekend away"
Leisure trip to Astoria/Warrenton for weekend
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Sep 19, 2015
DENNIS
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Coast for a day."
Room was big and bed was really comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Sep 18, 2015
Jeff
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel,horrible pet policy"
What was a really nice hotel was marred by a stupid pet policy.Even though we did not have a dog we were put in a room next to a dog that yapped almost continuously until 10 o'clock. When I complained,the front desk they said would call the room,the owners were not in the room which was just fine with the hotel as long as they were back by 10 so we were stuck listening to yapping for 5 hours. Too bad as we would have stayed here again,but won't take a chance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Sep 5, 2015
Julie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very much surprised"
our stay was wonderful at your inn. We loved the hotel and this was our first time to stay there. I would very much suggest for people to stay here.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"fishing get away"
During fishing season we would have appreciated a continental breakfast early in the morning. The rollaway was worn out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Aug 25, 2015
Dale
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable"
It was close to our fishing. The staff were very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Aug 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Ours was an overnight stay in a very large room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Gone fishing. Very accommodating for my needs. Only wish there was breakfast choices, such as pastries, earlier in the morning.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Kind of overpriced for what it was"
Room was OK but dated. Freezer section of refrigerator wouldn't keep water bottles frozen. Breakfast was pretty poor, even for a much cheaper hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 16, 2015
Steve
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never again"
This Shilo is old and outdated. Very overpriced!Will never stay there again. If it hadnt been for the steam room I would have left immediately.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Araseli
US
3.0 / 5Good
It was fine as that level of hotel goes, little sad on breakfast. The only real objection is the price - they really gouge fishermen. As do all the area hotels
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 12, 2015
peter m
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent older hotel."
older hotel, but reasonably maintained. The value is not exceptional but then this is an area where hotel prices are quite elevated. It is very convenient to Astoria, just on the other side of the Warrenton-Astoria bridge. No restaurant on site, decent self-prepare breakfast, well-appointed rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 8, 2015
Timothy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Spot in Warrenton"
Good location and a nice view of the Holbrook Slough out the window. Everything was clean and well maintained. The sauna was great and the pool was nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The hotel was clean but could use updating"
Great staff. Lots of options for breakfast. Friendly staff and the pool is open 24hrs.....AMAZING!!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Warrenton
Dear Jamie, thank you for posting a review on Expedia.We are in the process of budget talks for remodeling.Some guest rooms have already received new carpet and flat screen TV’s.Thank you also for noting our exceptional staff and their hard work. E. Kenoyer - GM
Other trip Aug 12, 2015
jamie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Close to everything. Great view. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean just older.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Warrenton
Dear verified traveler, thank you for posting a review on Expedia. Thank you for recognizing our outstanding staff who tries very hard to provide 5 star service. Hope to see you again soon. E. Kenoyer - GM
2 night family trip Aug 2, 2015
Summer
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good deal for the price in this area"
Good value in an area close to lots of great places, like Seaside and Astoria. Room was clean and comfortable, the pool was open 24 hours which was great for the kids. Breakfast could have had better hot food options, but the staff were working hard to keep everything stocked. All staff were pleasant and helpful except for the person who checked us in, who told me somewhat harshly that my card had already been charged for 2 rooms when we arrived after 4, when we had planned to split the rooms between myself and my sister-in-law. After seemingly trying to make me feel bad for not knowing their policy, she then said that they could just reverse the charge and redo it, leaving me wondering why she had made such a big deal about it in the first place. Not a great customer service experience for me. Otherwise no complaints about our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Warrenton
Dear Mary,Thank you also for making note of our clean facilities, amenities and great service. Additional training was provided to the agent in question on how to better handle this type of situation and how to inform the guest that funds are on the original card. E. Kenoyer - GM
Other trip Aug 8, 2015
Mary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ok"
The room had a strong oder. I had the housekeeper come in and smell. She said it was the paint on the table and I just neefed to open the window. Other than that it was fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Sarah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very accommodating staff. Easy access. Not the greatest food in the world, but decent. Kids loved it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Warrenton
Dear verified traveler, thank you for posting a review on Expedia. Our 5 star Shilo staff is always pleased to assist with anything that may arise. Always good to hear validation that they continue to provide the quality service expected by our travelers. E. Kenoyer - GM
Other trip Aug 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"probelms with the room and bathtub."
the carpets need to be changed, they were somewhat dirty, and there is some smell to them. the bathtub needs some work on it. there is no nob to turn the shower on, and when you do get it turned on you cannot get it back so it would only run water into the bathtub. the staff are great, no problems at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel needs sound attenuating as well as updating"
We stayed on the 2nd of 3 floors. The individual/s above us sounded like a herd of horses clomping back and forth all through the evening. Given the price range of the hotel, it was disappointing relative to quality of the environment. We had just stayed a week at the Best Western Airport Plaza San Jose for less money, and it was really upscale to the Shiloh. We've also stayed at the Shiloh in Newport, OR, and it was far superior to this facility.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Warrenton
Dear Gary, thank you for posting a review.I am sorry your stay was disappointing.The owners are in the process of putting a remodel budget in place to so upgrades should be in place very soon. Rates are more than competitive and well below our competition for the No. Coast area. E.Kenoyer-GM
Other trip Aug 4, 2015
gary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No rest!"
The hotel was fine but the above tenants were ridiculous. Their dog barked all night and kept running back and forth and sounded like they a large dog. Called the front desk but it didn't stop until after 2am, I think that's when the owners came back to the hotel. Didn't get any rest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
Mack
US
3.0 / 5Good
The staff was great and the room was clean. Only complaint was we were told we had a refridgerator so we bought pop. The knob was missing so the unit was not on. So basically we felt we paid for something we didn't get.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 26, 2015
Vicki
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A quick weekend stop"
A good quite place just outside of Astoria which is a historical town. Also this is really close to long beach area of Washington state in the north and nice beaches in Oregon in the south. The hotel is very easy to reach and peacefully located. Only thing I think this hotel should upgrade TVs in guest rooms -- those look like 1980's model. I guess the point is go outside -- there are plenty good places to go near and far; not staying in your room -- there is basically nothing to look for.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Warrenton
Dear cz, thank you for posting a review on Expedia. The owners are in the process of replacing the TV’s. At this point over half the hotel has received the flat screen TV’s. Correct, there is so much history and so much to see in such a beautiful area. Come see us again. E.Kenoyer-GM
Other trip Jul 29, 2015
CZ
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Would take little expense to fix!"
The bedspread was full of lumps! Very unattractive! First thing u c when walking in the room! Stingy on toilet paper.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jul 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice helpful staff"
Passing through the area and needed a bed and a shower. The staff was helpful and accommodating to our needs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 23, 2015
Bryan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good night sleep !"
The hotel was neat and clean, the staff was helpful and pleasant to us. The only downside was the breakfast. Everything was frozen and had to be microwaved and with many people eating this was not practical at all. It's a little tacky to stay in a fine hotel and have to eat a frozen breakfast, it's real cheap after paying a good price for the room. You need to fix this or your going to loose customers. Robert Ambrose
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good, but could be better."
As with every Shilo Inn I have stayed in, the room was well provided with all that is normally needed. I had a good view from the window on what seemed to be a small inlet. There was a small irritation with the plumbing in that when the shower in a unit upstairs was in use the pipe seemed to scream. Fortunately they checked out the first day. All else was fine and the staff and housekeeping were excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
nice family hotel, located close to activities and restaurants
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place, great staff, good breakfast."
Very close to shopping and the coast. Just five minutes from Astoria town center and a few more minutes south to Seaside. Nice pool, spa and huge bed. TV in our room, not flat but old school 'weighs a ton small' but we weren't there for the tube... STAFF WAS AWESOME!!! Everyone with a name tag was friendly and helpful. Dropped what they were doing to assist with anything we needed. Breakfast was complete and good for a hotel. Great value!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 10, 2015
Mykal
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It was good staff was amazing room outdated clean room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would stay again"
Friendly staff, great breakfast choices, large breakfast room, comfy beds, big soft towels. Only suggestion I would make is fitted sheets flat sheets are no longer the answer. Will stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2015
colleen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very friendly staff and in need of an update"
Very friendly staff! Has your typical hotel breakfast menu, which was good. The room we received was a non smoking room but it still smells of an old hotel room that used to be a smoking room. Decor is 80s. Room was large but bathroom was small.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 1, 2015
terry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great size rooms, had everything we needed!"
We had a large group with 8 rooms. We had a great time (Goonie Anniversary). Everyone, and I do mean everyone was terrific and did all they could to make are stay enjoyable. There is a very good Chinese restaurant next door that was good also.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very close to Astoria and shopping"
Very easy access to hotel from 101. Facility needs updating and a better breakfast. This facility does not compare to your facility in K-falls in both updates and breakfast. Great staff, very helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 28, 2015
mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend trip"
The hotel was fine, and we enjoyed the convenience of the continental breakfast. I was a little concerned when I our door not completely closed after the room service was performed. But, when I informed the front desk they were very helpful and we did not find the door unsecured for the remainder of our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 27, 2015
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Location is great"
The friendly staff welcomed us. Our room was clean but in need of updating. The breakfast choices were very limited in my estimation and the orange juice machine was not functioning. We'll probably try another hotel should we travel this way again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 24, 2015
vacationing
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Goonie Stay"
Great staff, conveniently located
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 19, 2015
Scott
US
3.0 / 5Good
I think I paid more than I should have for a cheap hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok hotel"
the room was dated we made reservations for 5 people and they only had 2 beds in room had to pay extra for a rollaway bed it should of been included hotel said there was a hideabed but it was not there. But the breakfast was good and they had an indoor pool
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent overnight stopping point."
We went to this area while on our Northern trip intending to see the Astoria Column only to discover that it was under cover being repaired. We saw the Lewis and Clark Center at Fort Clatsop. We were treated very nicely by the staff at the Hotel and they were very helpful in letting my wife who is disabled to decide between two rooms which one she would prefer. Very Highly Outstanding in our book!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 20, 2015
Charles (Doc)
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >