"a plesant surprise"
the first room assigned to me was a little dirty (the carpet needed to be vacuumed, but I was given a different room which was great. the lounge/bar area was fantastic, lively and comfortable. the elevators were quick and noiseless (loved it). lobby is spacious and appealing to the eye.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location and service!"
It was a fantastic stay. The location is very convenient, just a short walk to the nearest subway station. The rooms are modestly sized, but then again, why would you spend all your time in a hotel room when you are in an exciting city like NYC? We had an issue with our sink faucet and shower drain and it was taken care of IMMEDIATELY! The only criticism […] I have is that the walls are a little thin. I would definitely stay here again! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Just an overnight stay in the city with my wife. We though the hotel was perfect for our needs. We were happy. Very convenient valet parking at the hotel too.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Dirty bathroom. Crowded hotel. Convenient location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your stay. Needless to say, room cleanliness is a high priority and we sincerely regret that the service you received was unacceptable. Thank you for your feedback so that we may improve our performance in this area. Times Square is world renowned as the Crossroads of the World due to its 24/7 action in “the city that never sleeps”! While most people who choose our hotel do so to be in the middle of it all, we can understand that it might to too much for others. With over 1300 rooms in the center of the theater district, our location is one of the prime attractions of The Milford and we are privileged to run a consistently high occupancy as a result which does make for a busy hotel!
While the hotel lobby looks clean and is a central location, I was not at all impressed by the quality of the rooms. My room smelled like dirty gym shorts, the facilities were outdated and the bed sheets were sub-par. I will not be staying here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your stay. Needless to say, room cleanliness is a high priority and we sincerely regret that the service you received was unacceptable. Thank you for your feedback so that we may improve our performance in this area. We hope that you will reconsider an give us another chance to redeem ourselves.
"Strongly encourage you to stay here"
I fell in love with this hotel the min I walked into the place. (That normally never happens with a NYC hotel) from the service checking in, to the atmosphere, location, and room size/amenities I was overall blown away by this hotel. It's now my favorite hotel in NYC. I even want my room back home to look like the one I stayed in at the Milford. The […] only minor issue was the cleanlyness/maid service. I had hair on the tub and a towel was dirty after they supposedly came to clean. But these were minor and the overall experience and location of the hotel overshadowed these. I loved my stay and can't wait to come back to this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered but are delighted to know you "fell in love" with us - and we love you right back!
"Very convenient to where I was going."
Fabulous! I would recommend it to anyone going the that area of NYC.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The Milford Experience was an awesome one!!!!"
We were extremely pleased with the Hotel, it was nice, clean and the staff were super staff. When we got intp our room I was really surprised how spacious it was especially because we stayed at The Hudson for 5 days the week before and I was very disappointed with the room size and the staff there. The Milford experience was a great one and we will […] definitely be staying here every time we come back to New York which is about 4-5 times a year. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very nice location!"
Small room but ok for sleep. Service ok, and location very nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location but the place is still under construction.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location, service is great. Small rooms, carpets could use deeper cleaning. It's too pricey for the simple small room. All in all I had a good stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location. Close to everything. Easy to travel to with public transportation .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The lobby which is modern and pretty cool will fool you. The rooms, even though updated, really need a good scouring!! The back of the bathroom door was dirty, the walls in the bathroom weren't very clean, the switch plate on the bathroom wall was dirty, the back of the door to the room was scratched and old looking, the carpet through out the room […] was spotty and needs cleaning. On the good side, the beds were comfortable, the window shades were great and there was good water pressure. We stayed here because it had the best rate for the weekend, but I don't think I'd stay again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns with us. Your feedback is a valuable tool to learn where we can improve our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your stay. Needless to say, room cleanliness is a high priority and we sincerely regret that the service you received was unacceptable. Thank you for your feedback so that we may improve our performance in this area. We hope you will reconsider and return so that we may redeem ourselves.
"FANTASTIC LOCATION, EXPECTEDLY SMALL ROOMS."
Location is fantastic. Facilities were clean and largely well maintained. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very small (and we were told we got one of the bigger ones) but I suppose that is expected of any Midtown hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Trendy & hip hotel w/ great lounge area and breakfast bar. Not a fan of paying for internet at $15/24 hours.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We regret that you were disappointed with our in-room internet charges. We realize that some budget hotels offer free internet service but this is not the norm for mid- high level hotels in mid-town Manhattan. We can assure you that our charges are in line (and even less) than many of the other mid-town hotels who do charge for these amenities. We are happy to let you know that our new Lobby internet lounge is now open and internet access on these terminals is free of charge!
"Great Location, Clean Room, Affordable but..."
Bathrobes were not delivered to our room... and concierge was not available over the phone. But overall, it is worth the money I spent! And no need to check out. Just drop your key and bolt out :)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"great room, smaller than pictured"
The room was very clean and right near times square. It was smaller than pictured, but that was made up for in the great appliances--great TV and the bed was very comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Convenient location but.....the dirty soap in the shower with hair and the moldy grout was gross. The obvious bathtub liner was....bouncy. For one night convenience after a party when I had to be in the city in the morning, was ok but I'd look for alternatives before I booked again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of cleanliness you experienced during your stay. The conditions youu experienced were in no way indicative of the usual standard here at The Milford. Room cleanliness is a high priority and we sincerely regret that the service you received was unacceptable. Thank you for your feedback so that we may improve our performance in this area.
After three trips to reception to get a working room key I finally got to my tiny room which was absolutely freezing. Check out proved to be another disaster - I left my room key in the room and after I was assured my check-out was complete I was subsequently hosed again by the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Please accept our sincere apologies for the guest room key failures. We recently experienced a problem with the cabling for our key encoders and it took some time to identify the problem which has since been fixed. We deeply regret the inconvenience. Since we cannot identify you from your post, we cannot research your billing issue to rectify it but our Accounting department will be more than happy to help.
good value great locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Attentive staff, really clean rooms, excellent location! Lobby is swanky, offering cool decor on the floors and a beautiful bar/resturant. Noticeable and polite security. Kathy (at the front desk) and Michelle (one of the manager's) really stood out. I travel to NYC frequently, and at the very last moment, selected this hotel. Being a preferred guest […] at The Waldorf Astoria and the Roosevelt Hotel, surprisingly, I have found a new home as I will visit The Milford Hotel over and over again when in the area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Milford! I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As an organization, we value every guest's feedback and opinion and your response will help us continue to fulfill our commitment to provide excellent customer service and superior guest experience. Thank you for your high marks and kind words which I am sharing with our staff; it means so much to us as we work hard to bring The Milford back to the iconic status it once enjoyed. We look forwward to welcoming you back when next your plans include a visit to New York City!
Experience NYC in this chic boutique hotel! Sights sounds and vibe. Times Square subway station just a couple of blocks away and one subway stop from the Beacon Theatre. We took the city bus down Broadway on our way back to hotel to check out all the activity at 1am in the morning. Definitely cheaper than a cab or sightsigheeing bus, with all the benefits; […] oh and minus the crowed tour bus as just us and two other people on this bus. Hotel is going thru some reminding but it didn't get in the way of our enjoying this Euro/NY chic hotel. This means small rooms but hip. Can't wait to come back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Okay, but not spectacular"
A bit overrated but Ok value for moneyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We sincerely regret if we did not meet your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to change that perception on your next visit!
"Very Convenient but busy hotel"
Room size was consistent with NYC standards. The hotel is very busy, but very convenient to the 42nd street station which can connect you to pretty much every train. The bed was comfy and the staff very pleasant. The housekeepers could have cleaned a little better, vacuuming and cleaning under the sink. The common areas were not as clean as they could […] be, but, in NYC, the hotel is only to sleep and shower. This was our second trip to NYC and we were happy with the accomodations. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just where I needed to be!"
I had stayed at The Milford earlier this year while it was under renovation, and was very pleased to see the results. The staff was friendly and helpful, and my room was comfortable and clean. The only exception, I think, was the shower in the bathroom. I believe that since there is no shower door, the ridge at the bottom needs to be higher, so that […] less water puddles on the bathroom floor. The hotel was only a block or two from my early-morning destination, which I appreciated very much. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"One night stay"
We love the location of the hotel and have stayed here previously. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The only problem we had was the heat was on in the room and bathroom and it was so hot, it was uncomfortable. We called 3x's and no one came to check out the problem. We kept the windows open as far as they would go (stopper in place) and had […] the air conditioning blasting all night...not very energy efficient. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I would not recommend this hotel. I was greeted by a sarcastic concierge then checked into a mildew smelling room. The shower curtain smelled horribly & the shower walls had hair. The sheets were dirty & stained. I would not stay here ever again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We are sorry you had such a disappointing experience which is certainly not the norm at The Milford. We appreciate your sharing your concerns with us so that we may take the appropriate corrective actions and hope that you will return and give us the opportunity to recapture your confidence in us .
"Theatre district treasure"
This is my second time staying at the Milford. I come by train from DC several times a year just to visit and absord the New York energy. I highly recommend it to travelers that want to be in the theatre district and steps from Times Square without the blaring neon lights coming through your windows. It's within walking distance to 5th Avenue shops, […] MOMA, and restraunt row. It's a quick cab ride to anyplace uptown or downtown. The staff is friendly and no matter how busy they get will always attend to your needs. The recently renovated rooms are on the small side but comfortable and stylish. Beds are just right - not too hard or too soft. If you are looking a reasonably priced, clean, well located hotel for vacations or a quick weekend getaway, the Milford is the place. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great value, great location"
We read a review before booking, but was pleasant surprised and found the hotel very good. Clean and newly renovated rooms, very helpful and friendly service. The location just of time sq is perfect. Our only complaint was the wifi. You was charged separately for the wifi, but it was painfully slow, if you had the patience to wait for it to lock on […] at all. We will be back for sure Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A very noisy experience"
Worst stay in at least 10 years!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay at The Milford and we apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced. We regret that we do not have the specifci noise issues so that we may address and correct them as we value your opinion and rely on our guests’ feedback to help us to improve our service.
"Trendy, central, small...."
Hotel is hip, centrally located, but rooms are tiny. My view was of the dirty AC and pipes and had no cell reception in my room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Thanks for sharing your experiences! Our hotel was built in an "E" shape and, unfortunately, not every room can be on the exterior side of the building and some rooms do face an inner courtyard. During times of high occupancy, as was the case during your stay, we must make use of all the rooms at our disposal. Not sure what the issue with your cell phone was as many guests successfully use their cell phones while at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back the next time you continue your “New York Story”!
"no frills but clean"
Very small rooms, but clean and quality bedding. Location is very convenient to times square and theatres.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We’re so glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our fabulous location “in the middle of the middle of it all”! We hope to see you again soon.
Excellent location, but some staff were not friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We are so sorry that you dd not have a positive experience with a staff memenber and we take this matter very seriously. We hope that we will have the chance to show you that this is not the norm at The Milford NYC as we believe that how you are treated at The Milford NYC is every bit as important as the quality of our property. In fact, we wish we had the details so that we could improve our guest experience. We appreciate your taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to change your mind on a future visit.
Apart from the location found the room to be cramped. the lobby dim and uninviting. The corridors dull and depressing look. I deal for persons who want to be close to Time square and plan to spend little time in guest room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic locaton at The Milford NYC. Our renovations made many improvements to the hotel. All our rooms and the lobby were fully renovated to a hip, chic NYV vibe and .we’re sorry you didn’t care for our lobby and hallway design, especially since the hotel had not been updated in over 30 years. Our rooms are light, bright and airy and, although we have a variety of sizes, they are cozy. We are glad you enjoyed our “middle of it all” location and hope you spent your time enjoying the Big Apple!
"Very convenient to my interests"
Was OK but bathroom was too small. Clock didn't work. No maid service until late on second day. No in-house restaurant but plenty of choices in the neighborhood. First room assignment was unsatisfactory. Bed and TV were fine.Great location for subway and walking around midtown for theaters etc.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback from our guests is invaluable as it allows us to focus on the areas where we need to improve. We are sorry to hear that your first room assignment was unnaceptable to you and apologize for any service issues you experienced, although surprised to hear that you weren't aware of our bar/lounge, District M, which opened in late July and offers continental breakfast and light evening fare daily. We are glad you enjoyed our “middle of it all” location and spent your time enjoying the Big Apple!
This hotel is the best-their renovation was great-comfortable beds, excellent service-even loved the new bar-and if you are going to Broadway plays it is absolutely perfect-the ONLY place I stay in NYC no matter what I am doingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"GOOD FOR WHAT I PAID"
THE HOTEL IS BEEN REDONE ITS NICE , GREAT LOCATION , BUT SERVICE IS BAD . BUT FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION IS GOOD , IWILL STAY THERE AGAINGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel We're glad you enjoyed our new look and fantastic central location but are concerned that our service let you down and wish we had details so that we could address them as we intend to always offer quality service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to recapture your confidence in us next time!
"in the heart of time square"
Loved the place, the price the setting the everything, except for the filthy floors and the small room, but other than that its great! It would have been nice to have free Wifi in the rooms although you did more than make up for that by adding 8 awesome full size MAC Apple computers down stairs in the lobby for us to use....next time, fix the restr […] ooms~ Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient to Midtown"
This is the 3rd or 4th time I have stayed at Milford Plaza thru Hotel.com. I am not looking for luxury, just clean rooms and shower plus hot water. With these expectations, my stay's have met expectations. They are continually doing work on the hotel, which will make it better. The Elevators take a bit getting used to, as you select the number in the […] elevator lobby, not in the elevator. This last stay was the smallest room that I have gotten so far ... again, not a problem as I just need to sleep and shower. The anoyance this time was the ice machine, which was directly outside my room, in the hall way (not in a separate room or alcove. Was awakened both nights by other guests getting ice. I will stay there again if the price is right. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Our renovations made many improvements to the hotel. All our rooms and the lobby were fully renovated to a hip, chic NYC vibe. We also renovated our eight elevators with a computer system to control the elevators by guest demand. Our rooms are light, bright and airy but we do apologize for the disturbance from the ice machine. We are glad you enjoyed our “middle of it all” location and spent your time enjoying the Big Apple!
First I had reserved online...Upon arrival I was told they didn't have my reservation. So I asked if they had a room ~ was told NO. Went right outside the hotel went to hotel.com and got a room???? They were going to put two ladies out on the street ~ did not care!! They didn't tell us a fridge was available upon asking. Also we requested an ironing […] board...it NEVER did come. We stayed two nights. Would have been nice to have a ride to/from hotel. Overall service was terrible. We stayed in Brooklyn the next two nights and the service between the two hotels were opposite!! I will never stay at the Milford anytime in the future. ANYWHERE but there!! This was my cousin's first time to NYC and she was appaled at the service or lack of that we rec'd. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Without being able to identify your exact reservation, I could say for sure what happened but I suspect that we may have been sold out; however it can take 30-60 minutes for the computer interfaces to our wholesalers (such as Hotels.com) to catch up when we close out our inventory, thereby allowing you to book through them. While refrigerators are not standard in our rooms, they are available upon request only and we apologize that you did ot receive an ironing board ( they are usually stored in the guest room closet). Few city hotels provide their own airport transfers, although indepent shuttle services are availabe for a fee and can be booked through most hotel concierge services. We apologize for any other service issues you may have encountered and hope that you will reconsider and return so that we may recapture your confidence in us.
The Milford was great, brand new lobby and bar. The rooms were small but very clean, for one night it was more than enough for us. The staff was super accommodating and the bellhop took care of our bags for 12 hours after we checked out. Location was great, would definatly stay at the Milford again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best Affordable Hotel I've Found in NYC"
This is definitely the best hotel I've found in NYC for the price, location and modern room size. The parking fee is for 24 hours which was great if you want to stay in NYC after your check-out time, they even hold your bags for free after your check-out until you come pick up your car. I would definitely stay here again next time in NYC.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nearest to Port Authority"
Very NiceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was great. The room was clean and newly remodeled. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. I would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good but not great"
On first entree, the lobby was very noisy. Elevator system works well but should be explained as you check in. Room was clean and quiet but small. Front desk staff was helpful and engaged. Good hotel for transient vacationer looking to spend minimum time in the hotel. Would not recommend it for business travelers.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel As a 1331 room hotel, our lobby can get busy at peak arrival and departure times. The Milford is pleased to welcome guests for all purposes, including many satisfied business travelers. who also find our central location convenient!
The room is noisy and I could hear the sound of running machine. There is no eletric kettle or coffee maker to make hot water and I was only able to drink cold water.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Milford NYC Hotel Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise issues you experienced during your recent visit as a result of your room location. It is never our intention to disappoint our guests but during periods of high occupancy, we must utilize all the rooms at our disposal and I am sincerely sorry that your room location caused such disruption to the enjoyment of your stay. We hope that you will return so that we may recapture your confidence in us with a more suitable room.
"Overall good choice"
Was there on business. Convenient location. Good proximity to trains and buses.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Really good choice"
If I need to stay in time square again, I will choose this hotel Again. Location is perfect, service is great. Room is small but understandae because it is NYC.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was wonderful!We stayed there for our honeymoon and everyone was very nice and made us feel special!! Thanks again!P.S the location was very convenient to everything too!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Loved the express elevators, select your floor and an elevator comes to deliver you to your destination. Very clean and comfortable beds. Nice modern renovation to an older hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )