All hotels in New York, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here700 8th Avenue, New York, NY, 10036, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 3,584 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.9
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    3.6
  • Condition
    3.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Chic hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very impressive in terms of looks and interior. Free wifi in NY? Not really since they cover it by charging a resort fee. Resort fee for what? It's not a resort that I am using poolside and other amenities. Also, rooms will double beds needs to be a more spacious. In general I was impressed with the hotels coolness.... Wanted to book for 3 more nights from 16-19 but it was sold out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 13, 2015
Kashif
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel. Perfect Location."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Quick, no-nonsense check in & check out. Clean, stylish, all you need for a quick trip to NYC. In the middle of the theatre district and one block from Times Square. Perfect!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Apr 12, 2015
Imogene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location. Hip hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location. Trendy hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 29, 2015
sabrina
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great location in the theatre district if you are going to a show on broadway. Small rooms, which we didn't mind, but the rooms were not very clean. A very busy hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and view, clean rooms."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent room and view. Very clean. Little pricey but thus is NYC!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 7, 2015
Adam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love New York!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is the second time I have stayed at the Row. It is a great location!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Apr 3, 2015
Larry T.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Location, Location, Location!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
If you are looking for location, this is the place. In the same block as Phantom, Lion King, Mamma Mia, Times Square. Hotels across the street and one street over are 3x more. But, the rooms are tiny...fine for 2 people sleeping in separate beds. I thought it would be perfect for 2 young people who will spend most of their time exploring the city. The City Kitchen off the lobby is great with lots of variety...sushi, lobster rolls, tacos, pastries, etc. Close to subway stops and the Gray Line tour. I enjoyed having the fresh water dispensers on every floor and the speedy "smart" elevators.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Apr 4, 2015
Meredith
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Overall I thought the hotel was nice. It was very crowded, and in a very crowded part of town. I would stay at the hotel again if I wanted to be in the middle of the city. The staff were friendly. The air conditioner did not work in the first room we were in, so they moved us to a room that had air, and it was a little larger. I was happy with the move.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Going Back!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I read many reviews about the hotel--it's a little like describe an elephant. Everyone has a different experience. Mine was fine. I'll happily go back. My room was tiny, but fine for one person. The walls *are* thin so you do hear noises, but for the most part, everybody is so tired from sightseeing all day, people settle down. The staff was very helpful. The location is very convenient. You can get a cab in a snap. You can walk to just about any place and there are dozens of eateries. I loved The Row. I'll go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Elena Marced"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Special THANK YOU ro Junior for his warm recepttion rhe first day and his kindness. Great employee. Congrats! Unique experince with my family in NYC!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Apr 1, 2015
Elena
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Middle of everything"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel was wonderful. Right in the middle of everything. One block to Times square. Would definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Apr 1, 2015
Brandon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easter Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My Room #2044 was nice! But I was cold during the night
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 3, 2015
Gaynelle
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Overpriced"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Overpriced with paper thin walls. Not sure why they charge a resort fee, it is not a resort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Row NYC
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us at Row NYC! We're saddened to hear that you had a poor experience during your stay. Having a lot of noise can ruin a good night's sleep, and for that we apologize. We're also sorry about the inconvenience of the facility charges. We'll make sure we try to make our guests more aware of those fees in the future. Once again, thank you so much for leaving a review with us on Expedia. We hope you decide to stay with us again, and if there's anything we can do to further accommodate your next stay then let us know! Thanks!
4 night family trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Probably won't stay here again"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
check in was a nightmare--for a lot of the time there was only one person checking people in and the line was horrendous. The room we were in was tiny, as was the bathroom. The eating area was terrific, with lots of food stations. The resort fee of $25 plus tax is ridiculous--on their website it says that included water in the room, but what you get (and ours wasn't in the room so we had to order it) was a collapsible water bottle that you had to go down the hall to fill up. There are only water stations on every-other floor, and ice stations on the other ones. Our floor didn't have the water station, and the ice machine had run out of ice. The fitness facility was well-equipped.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Row NYC
Susan, thank you for leaving us with some feedback about your stay at Row NYC. We're sorry to hear that your check-in didn't go as well as you hoped it would. We also apologize about the in convenience fee, but we're happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our fitness center! We'll work on trying to fix the inconveniences that you experienced in order to improve upon and future stays you have with us at Row. Thank you again for staying with us, and leaving a review on Expedia. Every little details matters to us, so its important that our guests leave as much feedback as possible. If there's anything we can do to further accommodate your next show then please let us know! Thanks!
1 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
Susan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family Trip to NYC"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Only complaint is that we did not get enough washclothes two days in a row. But after calling concierge desk, receive additional washclothes in a reasonable amount of time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Mar 29, 2015
sally
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
fantastic location & very nice hotel! I would stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 28, 2015
caroline
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was looking for a hotel that was centrally located to SoHO, Midtown and Times Square and the ROW NYC fit the bill. We were able to visit many shops and sites in a three day trip. (I was with two teenage girls.) The hotel staff from the front desk to the concierge to housekeeping were very friendly. The room was small but clean and the beds were comfortable. Other than sleeping, we spent little time in the room. The price was very reasonable for Spring Break week. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 30, 2015
Drew
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Non-responsive staff"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel staff did not respond to the inoperable phone in the room which was critical for communicating with family in the city. This was very frustrating that this service was not repaired during the visit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible experience."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The line at check in was terribly long. Upon check in we were told that we would have to move rooms after the first night. We were told to come down the next day around noon. We did as instructed and the new room was not ready. We had to go back up to the old room, pack, and leave our bags with the bellman. The line for the bellman was terribly long. When we returned the line at check in was terribly long again. Overall, a horrendous experience. We will never return and advise others not to stay at this hotel. The experience nearly ruined the whole weekend. Also, there was a manager at the front desk that was very disrespectful to the front desk employees. It was awkward to observe as we waited in line.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Row NYC
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's unacceptable that you had to move room to room after the first night. There's no possible way for a guests to get comfortable with a request like that. We'll be sure to make note of this inconvenience for the future. We never want our guests to leave with the impression you were left with. Our staff will be informed about your stay, and Row will improve. We apologize once again, and thank you again for leave us with a review.
3 night romance trip Mar 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I would recommend this Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Small room, but nice. Service was very good. Everyone was very kind. Very close to Time Square. Nice view of the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 28, 2015
Nicholas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Helpful staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 23, 2015
Richard Jackson
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would stay here again-NYC Row"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel is one block away from Times Square; several theaters in walking distance as well; Elevators are programmed by a kiosk where you key in the room number; our two rooms were on 27th floor so while always short wait to go up, going down at times was a "several floor stopping delay"; Breakfast in the M bar was pricy but you get huge breakfast sandwich; adjacent is a food court venue with donut stand ($3.00 each) and a Mexican Taco stand serving breakfast tacos; rooms clean; wireless internet at no extra charge (5mb limit on data though); valet parking for $55.00 each 24 hour period; NO taking vehicle in/out without incurring additional $55.00 charge each time. In addition to the "hotels.com price", hotel charges additional facility charge (ours was $40.ish per room);
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
Ronald
US
3.0 / 5Good
"row nyc"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The rooms were very small for what we paid and they were not the cleanest
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very happy customer"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Perfect location, great service, and great prices! We will definitely return to Row NYC!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Mar 21, 2015
Suzanne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"time square"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
great location and room good enough for two twins
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Mar 27, 2015
Nicholas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 26, 2015
eleanor
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Two thumbs up!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent hotel Small rooms, small beds Newly renovated Excellent location Would stay again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 26, 2015
guillermo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyed our stay, a few changes could be made"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is an ideal location because it's within walking distance of everything! The customer service was excellent, the gentleman who stands by the elevators was very welcoming! To get to our room from the lobby area during the early evening when everyone is going in and out expect a long wait! Elevators are small and take forever to get into! When we got to our room, we were relatively surprised! Our room was not what we expected for a family of 4! The rooms are very small! Clean but small! The photos online are very deceiving! But we weren't in New York to spend time in our rooms, we were there to enjoy the great city so that aspect of it wasn't a huge deal because we got used to it! I have to also mention that the walls are thin so you could hear people in the next room over so we weren't able to fall asleep till late. I did get an opportunity to workout in the fitness facility. It was adequate. The equipment was up to date and well taken care of! I would suggest the hotel placing a few spray bottles in the facility to clean the equipment after each use! I don't enjoy bench pressing after someone else's sweat! Too many diseases out there! With all this said, you get what you pay for but I would probably stay here again because of the location, service, and room rate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Mar 24, 2015
Charlotte
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place, very, very clean"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Gentlemen at check in very professional. Room was very clean. Location was great for Times Square. Great place, great price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 24, 2015
Mary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was Great!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 17, 2015
Rochelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A memorable experience!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Spring break getaway for me & my 16 year old daughter. Superior twin beds were comfortable & better than expected. Hotel was clean, modern and stylish. Loved the view of the city from the 22nd floor! The concierge was friendly and helpful in suggesting very nice dining locations. Most memorable was the LOCATION... it is in the middle of New York City's best! We walked to Broadway shows, Times Square, restarants and more. Can't wait to return!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Mar 20, 2015
Deborah
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Mediocre"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had stayed at the Row before---even when it was the Milford Plaza---so we knew what to expect in terms of room size (small) and comfort. What we didn't expect was the repeated rudeness of the desk staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Mar 16, 2015
Tim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Noisy nice location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice location, busy area...convenient for broadway shows. Small rooms but very clean - super noisy, guess it is location related ? Check in lady was not in a good mood but was efficient. Would stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 20, 2015
Mario
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Night out"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Just really small and the heater was so loud! Front desk was so nice but hotel house keeping was extremely slow.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 20, 2015
Michael
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dirty rooms"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
There was some kind of substance on the sheets, pillows and comforter. It took 4 hours 3 calls and a visit downstairs to get them changed. The lobby looks very nice but the rooms are run down.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Row NYC
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us, and thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are very disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at Row NYC. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and we want to assure you that your comments are not going unheard. We have alerted our housekeeping team to the issues that you encountered. What you experienced was certainly not up to our standards, and we are working to remedy any issue that may have occurred. We do hope that despite this, you'll come back and give us another try here at Row NYC. Your experience was certainly a deviation from the norm for us, and we hope that when you return, we're able to show you an exceptional experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
1 night trip with friends Mar 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Times Square Rocks!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Came to see Time Square and had a blast!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Mar 18, 2015
Edward
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Value. Great Stay. Great Location."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room was small but functional. Recommend a higher floor to get further away from the city noise. Great location. Good rate for NYC.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 17, 2015
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"TERRIBLE Housekeeping!!!!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I Called For Housekeeping & My Room Was Confirmed For Cleaning, So I Specifically Left To Give Housekeeping Time To Clean The Room, I Even Removed The Bedsheets FOR Her Before I Left. I Came Back To The Room @ 6:30PM, & The Room Was NOT Cleaned & The Beds Were NOT Made. I Called Down For Service Again. Left For Dinner & Returned By 8:00PM, Still NO Housekeeping. Called Down AGAIN & Asked For Housekeeping. 45 Minutes Later A Man Came Up & Brought ONE Throw Blanket. Called Down AGAIN, To Have My Room Serviced, & Someone Finally Brought The Sheets. I Made The Bed MYSELF. What Was Worse, Is That The Housekeeper Admitted To Going Into My Room Earlier, Putting Folded Towels Down On The Bed (Which Had NO Sheets On It When I Was Not There) & Refused To Clean My Room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 17, 2015
Yves
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesome"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
awesome
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 16, 2015
shazil
US
3.0 / 5Good
"They should advertise as a hostel."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was in a prime area, you step outside and are surrounded by theaters, get to the end of the block and you're in times Square. The interior was beautiful and the employees were kind. But it was insanely crowded, I gathered that Row is a hot spot for offering deals to large groups/schools because I couldnt step without bumping into a bunch of school age kids in matching shirts. The room was adorable, but tiny. No walking space, perfect for one or 2 nights. nothing more or claustrophobia would set in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 17, 2015
Emily
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First weekend away from baby, perfection."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My husband and I took our first trip away from baby to NYC to see a musical and just walk around the city. We chose the hotel for the location near the Belasco. The location was also perfect for driving into the city, just a few blocks from the Lincoln Tunnel. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The valet was quick, efficient and worth the money. The rooms were also VERY quiet, which was a surprise! I had my first two solid, uninterrupted nights sleep in almost a year. Would come here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Sarah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Jumping Off Point"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The perfect jumping off point for New York exploration. Rooms are tiny (European style) and the building itself is old, but has been redone to create a very modern feel. The hotel is used extensively as a tour-group hotel and the lobby can be crowded, but service is good and nights are quiet. Splitting the room cost in half by staying 2 per room makes ROW Hotel very economical. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to New York.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Mar 13, 2015
Peter
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"SCAM CAPITAL USA!!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Get ready to walk into your worst nightmare! The lobby is dark and creepy yet with "friendly" bellmen who offer to take your bags. If they see you talk to anyone they consider you to be in a "group" with those people and charge you a "group" rate fee. We were only notified that we were made part of a group when the bellman would not accept our tip because our bags were already charged to our room at a rate of $4. per bag: for every little purse, plastic bag with lunch etc... When we asked the bellman to explain why we were in a group rate with only 4 in our room, my husband and I and our 2 children, he said the manager could explain it better and would be contacting us. We waited the entire day for the call and still did not receive a call. We finally spoke to her after we had her called several times. She said she would make a decision by the next day at 4pm and did not call us back at all. We called the next day and left another few messages and when she finally returned our call, she said she could not do anything about the group charges. The misery does not end there... The rest of the hotel seems as if they did not have enough money for renovations and thought it would be cool to keep everything 1/2 finished. It is the most scariest place I've ever been. If I were a millionaire and could walk away from the non refundable charge I would not have spent 1 second in this hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very satisfied"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our stay was great! Loved the atmosphere & the room. I would recommend a couple plastic cups in the room to go along with the ice bucket.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
Dayna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I should have been here all along!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My stay was amazing at the Row NYC. First, I was able to check in early and the location was right in the middle of everything! The staff was so pleasant, the lobby is fully stocked with almost anything you could think of and nothing seemed out of place. My double twin bed room was smaller than I imagined but I actually preferred the size it was because it felt so cozy. I checked out just as quickly as I checked in (less than 5 minutes) & was still able to hold my bags at the hotel even though I had checked out, so I could do some more sight seeing until my train departed. I absolutely love this hotel!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 13, 2015
Shaniqua
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
We loved our stay in this hotel. The only thing that bothered us was out neighbors. Walks don't really block voices from the other side. Anyhow, costxbenefit is good and I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
Marcia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Four stars"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My sister and I stayed one night. We were delighted with the cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff, location, and decor of our room (small, bright colors, attractive modern murals).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 13, 2015
Beth
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Bad $urprise"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Positive: Neighborhood is definitely the best you can get from this hotel. Room was clean. Negative: Pictures show a very nice and new room, but it is not really true. Hotel was very crowded and sometimes is difficult to get elevator. I dropped my key exacly 12:00 at the express check out box and they charged me $150 more, I called to know why and they don't know yet. I should wait 2 business day to know why I was charged more than I agreed on Hotels.com website. Take care, you can have a bad surprise too
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 9, 2015
DEMIAN
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location for seeing shows"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Perfect location for seeing shows
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Mar 10, 2015
Daniel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great NYC hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had a wonderful stay. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The only downfall is wait time for the elevators. I would definitely stay at ROW NYC again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 10, 2015
Adam
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews