All hotels in Surfside, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
9449 Collins Avenue, Surfside, FL, 33154, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.5 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 538 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.7
  • Condition
    4.6
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!!!"
Loved the roof top pool the ocean front suite was awesome food was good and staff was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel"
Our stay was great. Housekeeping service is very good and everyone at the hotel is friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful. The roof top pool is a great spot to have a drink and stay under the sun. Definitely, would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Surfside Miami!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Katerina, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside; it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. We are delighted to read about your excellent experience on property and are happy to know that our staff’s friendly service attitude and comfortable hotel facilities combined to create a memorable experience for you. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
7 night family trip Jul 11, 2015
Katerina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
If you want to be close to South Beach, but not that close. Surfside is the place to be
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Andres F, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel Surfside has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
3 night family trip Jul 8, 2015
Andres F
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel! All perfect!"
Letter to director of front desk: I truly would like to Thank you for your support during our stay at your hotel. We loved the room you were able assign to us. View was amazing. We had an spectacular time in Florida and mainly thanks to your hotel. Everything was perfect. First of all we loved the hotel. Of course we were happy with our room and additional to that we really appreciate the design of the hotel. We both architects and we saw every detail. Lobby, restaurant, stone columns, furniture, flooring, bathrooms, art-work, lighting, list can go on... Size of the hotel and layout is perfect. It is not too big and not too small. It has privacy but close to other amenities. We ended up staying most of the time in the property, enjoying pools, beach and restaurants. It was our best hotel experience and would love you to know it. Staff was also very friendly, from valet, housekeeping to beach personnel. Thank you again And we look forward to stay again at your beautiful hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Jacek, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. Your review highlights all that is best about staying at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, from the superb service, to the modern Lobby and overall hotel design and decor, to the luxurious feel throughout, and the wonderful amenities we have to offer guests. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
6 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
JACEK
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable stay for a small family of 3"
Comfortable stay, I a newer hotel that is a bit a ways from the hustle & bustle of Miami Beach. It could have used a bit more cleanliness in the guest area of the room underneath the sofa bed & the side walls. It's modern & has 2 baths. The pool gets busy downstairs & the kids can only use that pool. Service at the beach is great but come early as it gets packed & the cleanliness of the water is better in the morning than at high ride in the afternoon.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. We could recommend that you also pay a visit to our rooftop, adults only, tranquility pool on an eventual future visit to property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
3 night family trip Jul 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
excellent hotel, excellent service, great location, I want to thank to Yandys for all his attentions To my family, we were attended luxury on the beach and in the pool, thank you very much Yandys
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Roberto, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for commenting so positively about our excellent staff service attitude and convenient beachfront location. We have passed your kind words to everyone at the hotel who appreciates your time and wonderful feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.
5 night family trip Jul 9, 2015
Roberto
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top Notch!"
Excellent property, top notch service!!! Definitely a luxury hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Claudia, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel was very luxurious. We are delighted that you found the staff to be top notch and that you appreciated the fantastic service. Thank you for your feedback and we are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
3 night family trip Jul 13, 2015
claudia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good option close to Bal Harbour. Anywhere but on the 12th floor"
Brand new and everything worked just fine. A little noise for business travellers, specially the top floor where you can hear the noisy pool equipment. As long as you stay below the 12th floor, it is a good place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Carlos, thank you for joining us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside during your recent business trip to the area. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your time on property and that we met the majority of your needs. We only wish we had known that you found your room on the 12th floor a bit noisier than you would have preferred; we would have been happy to try and move you to another room on a lower floor that would have proved more comfortable. Next time you plan a visit to property, please do place a request for a room on a lower floor and it will be our pleasure to honor your wish in accordance with our availability. Thank you.
3 night business trip Jul 7, 2015
Carlos
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great Vacation!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Valued guest, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel Surfside the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you on your return.
3 night trip with friends Jul 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good trip..."
Overall great hotel, nice amenities and great stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Janina, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
1 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
Janina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"NEW HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION BUT! HIDDEN FEES @ HOTEL"
The Hotel is situated in a good area. Had an issue at Check-In the my wife and I paid for the ocean view with the pictures that were on hotels.com but when we got there they put us in a room that was not on the pictures. We ended up arguing with management and then they put us in the proper room. Also please note even if you pay upfront for the hotel on Hotels.com once you check in there is a $600 deposit plus every day there is a $45.00 per day charge additional for amenities such as beach service, yoga, fitness room. At the end of the trip with out food being charged which is normal we ended up paying over $1000 just for extra amenities even though we didn't use them.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Dijana, thank you for your review and feedback. While we are glad to hear that you have spent an overall joyful stay on property, we are sorry to read of your disappointment with the pricing of some of the services offered onsite. We would like to start off by pointing out that the incidentals deposit you were asked for at check-in is not a charge, but rather a hold that is placed on your credit card for the duration of your stay and is then automatically released at the time of your check-out. On another note, our daily resort fee is in the amount of $25 per day per room plus 11% tax. This fee is not only a standard for the area in which we are situated, but is also announced on our website. We very much hope that your recent experience would not prevent you from joining us again in the future. Thank you.
6 night romance trip Jun 30, 2015
Dijana
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice Hotel, bad, bad service!"
Great Hotel, brand new, but needs a better Management. No decent restaurant, they have a cafe that overcharges for everything. Friendliness of staff lack off. We arrive at 11am and told us that the Check in is only at 4pm ( normally everywhere else is at 3pm). We were standing by with our little kids until 3:30pm,..while we were watching housekeeping staff on the balconies talking on the phones while they were suppose to clean the rooms. I travel a lot for business, but its been a while that I had such a bad vibe from the entire staff starting with the Front desk ( Nancy) all the way to the pool guys that did not wanted to assist us with umbrellas. I will not go there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Julian, thank you for your review. At the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, we do strive to provide the best of service and accommodations and are sincerely sorry, if the services and accommodations provided to you during your stay were anything less than that. We have been honored to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and we are sorry to note you did not have this same impression during your recent stay. We certainly hope we are able to welcome you back in the future in order to show you the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.
1 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
Julian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Romantic Retreat"
The pools are a little sketchy. Far too warm and no real exclusive use of the roof top by adults only. The corner King Suite rooms are superb. Staff, especially the concierge, was top notch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Valued guest, thank you for writing a review and for giving the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside the top traveler rating possible. We are always impressed to read great feedback about the team, our excellent service standards, and the well-appointed onsite facilities and accommodations. Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 night romance trip Jul 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect vacations"
I stayed for 10 days and really enjoyed every day. Al was excellent when I just arrived. I asked for the change of the room and there was no problem. The access to the beach and the service there was excellent. The room was always clean. In summary , perfect vacations in a good location. Close to a supermarket, Bal Harbour shps and restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Carmen, we are glad you gave Grand Beach Hotel Surfside a chance and that we exceeded your expectations. We are delighted that you feel the amenities and comforts offered are excellent, the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
5 night trip May 13, 2015
Carmen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
Great stay! minus the hiccups with valet parking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Clyde, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
6 night family trip Jun 18, 2015
Clyde
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very clean and beautifull hotel. Steps to the beach and confortable rooms. Very effecient personel, nice manners. the only complaint is that they don't have a self parking with only $35 per night valet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Hector, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel about the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside after your most recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us during your time in Miami and are impressed to read your great feedback about the team and our excellent service standards. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with our valet parking service fee. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 night family trip Jun 18, 2015
HECTOR
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome place"
Wonderful! We loved it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Malin, It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Grand Beach team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
2 night family trip Jun 19, 2015
Malin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Guest Not A Customer"
When we met Nancy, one of the managers, at check-in we were immediately impressed with her concern for our excellent say at the hotel. This professionalism was evident from every staff member throughout our stay. This an excellent property. We can't wait to return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Cynthia, thank you for your kind words following your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and feel very privileged you chose to stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you found the staff to be top notch and that you appreciated the fantastic service. We are glad to have a team of highly motivated people who want to make sure that you have a memorable time with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback of attentive and personalized service you received during your visit, rest assured we will share your review with the entire team.
2 night romance trip Jun 5, 2015
Cynthia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great choice"
Great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Daniel, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you choosing Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are pleased to read of your great experience onsite and hope you will join us again soon.
1 night romance trip Jun 6, 2015
daniel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Always a pleasure!"
Second time my wife and I have stayed for a weekend at this place. It's one of the nicest hotels in Miami. It's not a party place, it's really a wine and dine and chill by the pool place. The hotel owner actually lives on the second floor and is in his late 90's so the management team is always outstanding. Awesome food! We even have dinner at the resort and the steak is very delicious. The entire stay is always amazing and they offer a reasonable fee for check outs into the evening. The manager will always go above and beyond to "wow" you and make sure your vacation stays amazing from start to finish. Id live there if I could.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Gregory, thank you dearly for the kind feedback you have shared of the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside following your second stay with us. At our property, we truly enjoy welcoming back returning guests and are most flattered to read that we are continuously delivering a high level of service and amenities to them. We are mostly pleased by the lovely remarks you have shared about our service staff and management team, as they all work very hard to provide a fantastic experience to all of our guests and it is nice to read of guest feedback acknowledging their above and beyond service attitude. We have passed your kind words to everyone at the hotel who appreciates your time and wonderful feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.
2 night family trip May 15, 2015
Gregory alex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great visit"
Beautiful hotel overall great service pricey restaurant and bar service outside beach area needs more attention but views amazing
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
4 night family trip May 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel in the beach"
The hotel was beautiful, clean, perfectly located (didnt even have to rent a car). Staff was eager to please.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Sofia, thank you for posting a superb review of the Grand Beach Hotel surfside. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. We are delighted that you found the staff to be top notch and that you appreciated the above and beyond service attitude of everyone on the team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Miami Beach.
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
Sofia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
A good value for money hotel. Calm. Nice beach. Service a bit slow but ok in general. Food simple but very correct. Big rooms. Good experience. Would come again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Jack, thank you for your delightful review of your stay with us. We enjoyed reading your summing up of all the aspects that makes our hotel your favorite- from the good value for money, to the quiet location, nice beach area, good food, spacious rooms, and overall great atmosphere. Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
jack
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellence hotel"
Amazing, tranquility, family accessible to many places, great location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Adriana, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel. It is reassuring to hear that you thought everything was excellent from the beachfront location to the tranquil environment onsite and that you were taken back with the service. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel Surfside has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
adriana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The staff was excellent! The beach was fantastic! Our only complaint would be the built in gratuity, which the staff didn't make known until day three of our trip. The way the gratuity is worded on the bill "suggested tip" makes it sound as though it isn't built in, so we essentially double tipped the whole long weekend. Otherwise everything was great!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Nick & Nikol, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay with us. We very much enjoyed reading through your summing up of all the things you enjoyed at the hotel during your visit- from the excellent staff, to the fantastic beach area, to the overall hotel atmosphere. We are very sorry to read of the misunderstanding that occurred in reference with our tipping policy. We hope this did not inconvenience you extensively in the duration of your visit. We have started this policy, as our hotel is visited by many foreign travelers who are necessary accustomed to the tipping standards within the U.S. We will however, be sure to follow up with onsite staff to ensure that this is clearly explained and noted to guests. Thank you again and it is our hope to greet you back soon.
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
Nick & Nikol
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
we spend wonderfull stay in hotel top service, very kind and helpfull staff the rooms are very nice only good points
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Apr 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Grand Beach Surside."
I figured out a trick by accident. When traveling for Easter Break leave the Monday after Easter. less people, better service. It ends up feeling like a vacation vs fighting the crowds. Surfside is the newer of the two hotels. Its beautiful, atmosphere light and airy. Staff well trained. Not fighting for pool or beach chairs is a vacation in itself.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Debi, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel Surfside the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you on your return.
Other trip Apr 11, 2015
Debi
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel, great food and beautiful beach!"
Wonderful trip to Miami! Hotel is very modern and clean! Staff is very friendly and the food is excellent!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Magdalene, it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. Your review highlights all that is best about staying at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, from the superb service, to the modern and clean hotel facilities, and the excellent food. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
Other trip Apr 11, 2015
Magdalene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Warm, friendly employees. Boutique beautifully designed hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us earlier this month. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for. We are glad to read you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. The team at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside is looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay as a returning guest.
Other trip Apr 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel in north beach"
With 3 kids incl. 1 baby, we were afraid that the grand beach hotel would not be made for us. Our experience was the contrary, with a roof deck only for adults and two little but well designed pools on the 1st floor and mainly where families go, it occured to be perfect place to enjoy few relaxing days in the (north) miami area. Beach access is very nice, lobby and eating area are nicely decorated with a tasteful miami design touch. Staff was always kind, helpful and looks happy to work here (not often the case nowerdays). Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Not much more to say. it was an excellent pick.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you sharing your excellent experience with the Expedia community. It has been our pleasure to host you and your family at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside and we feel flattered to know that you have found our property to be a perfect match for your family’s vacation needs and expectations. We are very much grateful for your positive comments in regards to the pool areas onsite, the direct beach access from hotel premises, and the friendly and kind staff service attitude. The team at Grand Beach Hotel is looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay as a returning guest.
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely Hotel"
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Great beach,room, and restaurant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Val, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel was lovely with its direct beach access, great rooms and restaurant. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel Surfside has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
Other trip Apr 2, 2015
Val
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"most luxurious!!"
This hotel was the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. They even ran errands for me!! Gorgeous rooms and and a picture perfect view. I stayed five nights and was very sad to leave!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Charity, thank you for posting such a lovely review of your stay at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, it certainly sounds like you made the most of your visit. We are delighted that our great team looked after all your needs and went above and beyond to make your stay onsite more pleasant. The team at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside is looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay as a returning guest.
5 night romance trip Mar 24, 2015
charity
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"New York Review"
Everything was great accept the breakfast service in the morning. Orders mixed up at the restaurant. Also, WIFI terrible in the lobby and outside of by pool. No direct TV due to storm on Friday night. They need to work on help in the restaurant. Very disorganized. Room and view was Fabulous! Adult Pool is the BEST! Service on the rooftop was TOP NOTCH!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Christina, we very much appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. For us it is always a pleasure to hear our guests’ good and not so good impressions with the hotel, as this allows us to identify hotel areas that require attention and improvement. In this sense, you may be certain that your feedback is valued and your comments will be followed up on. With that being said, we are thrilled b your positive comments of our rooms, views, adults only pool, and service at the rooftop pool and bar area. Now that you have experienced and overall enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel Surfside has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
3 night business trip Mar 26, 2015
Christina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Really lovely hotel. The oceanview rooms are nice, with 2 bathrooms and a balcony looking toward the ocean, and over the pools. There are many European guests in the hotel, which makes it a little less of a zoo than typical Miami hotels during spring break. The beach is fantastic (shallow, calm, clear water), the beach service impeccable (padded chairs, umbrellas, tables, towels set up for you at no charge, plus food service), and the hotel is modern, stylish, clean. Workout room is huge and walking/biking path is directly accessible. Rooftop bar and pool is gorgeous. Spa is not yet open. Be sure to be in the "east" building, which is on the beach. The "west" building is across the highway.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Jen, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel Surfside the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us. We are delighted to read you felt that the amenities and comforts offered onsite are excellent, that the rooms are well-appointed and that you felt that we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Jen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good place to take a breath with fantastic views"
New property. Staffs are really nice and good mentally. The view was fantastic with good exposure. Valet guys are so fare and nice. I was impressed. I'll stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Changhoon, we appreciate you staying with us and giving the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside the top traveler rating possible. We are glad to read you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. We are always impressed to read great feedback about the team and our excellent service standards and are thrilled to know our team went above and beyond in meeting your needs. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
1 night romance trip Mar 25, 2015
Changhoon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, Great beach"
Very nice hotel, new and modern décor. Very friendly staff. Service bit slow at restaurant in the mornings. Pools a little small but beach is perfect. A little basic in some areas: Spa was out of order but a nice gym in the building; Not much of a shop for essentials such as advil, sunscreen but CVS is a block away. Also only one restaurant but food was pretty good. Overall enjoyed our stay and will return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
MJ
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Hotel"
My daughter is a Freshman in College, and we have bee all over the US/Caribbean, from Ritz Carltons to others, this Hotel was by far the best bang for our dollar, we have experienced over 12 years of Pring Breaks
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Larry, thank you for your flattering review of the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. It is an honor for us to be considered the best value for money hotel in your long travel history. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback after your visit. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
5 night family trip Mar 14, 2015
Larry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great family trip!"
Stayed for 4 nights from March 15th to 19th and was very happy with the hotel. We paid less than $400 a night for a oceanfront king suite with a pull out queen sofabed with two bathrooms with showers. I think for the money the Grand Beach Surfside is an excellent value. The beach is awesome and two chairs and an umbrella are included in the $25 a day resort fee. There are a variety of restaurants (Starbucks and Subway), shops and a grocery store within walking distance and makes it possible to do without a car. A very nice mall is nearby with several very good restaurants available. Lots of kids at the hotel but a 21 and over pool is available on the rooftop. Would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Michael, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities and beachfront location with an easy access to dining and shopping. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
4 night romance trip Mar 15, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous stay"
A perfectly beautiful hotel with an amazing location. Ocean view was spectacular. Easy check in/out. No complaints. Will definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Audrey, we truly enjoyed having you stay with us during your time in Miami. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside and that you are already planning to return in the future. We have passed your kind words to everyone at the hotel who appreciates your time and wonderful feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.
2 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
Audrey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great facilities, great room, nice staff!"
Hotel was great. Highly recommended. We loved the beach (some days there were not enough umbrellas though), pools, spa and neighbourhood. The only thing that could be a little bit better is the food. It was good, but menu could definitely use a little more variety.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Pablo, thank you for your kind words following your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. We value all guest feedback we received; in this sense, you may rest assured that we would forward your suggestions regarding the restaurant menu to the attention of the appropriate department. We are glad you had a nice time onsite and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
Pablo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel on beach."
Nice facility. New. Roof pool and bar is very cool. Staff friendly and attentive. Did not eat on premises. Valet parking is expensive and painfully slow. International clientele.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Recent Traveler, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel was overall comfortable, nice, with friendly staff, and excellent rooftop pool and bar area. Please accept our apologies for the inefficient valet parking service you experienced. We will be sure to direct your feedback in this regard to the attention of management for consideration. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future.
Other trip Mar 22, 2015
Recent Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Again in same hotel"
I am 4 th time in this hotel in last few months - always every satisfied and will continue only here
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Michael, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We always love welcoming back returning guests, and consider it a compliment that guests choose to stay with us a number of times. We are so glad to see that we continue to exceed your expectations and providing you with excellent service. Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Other trip Mar 20, 2015
mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"amazing hotel, great location"
beautiful hotel. very good location. within walking distance to great shops/food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Katie, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we met your expectations. We enjoyed reading your summing up of all the aspects that makes our hotel your favorite- from the lovely hotel ambiance, to the excellent beachfront location. The team at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside is looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay as a returning guest.
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
Katie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"March Getaway"
2 day getaway was flawless. Very good staff and a great location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Larry, we would like to thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are thrilled to read that you spent a flawless 2-day getaway on property and that you have found both our staff and beachfront location to be top notch. We only hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you on your next visit to Miami Beach.
2 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Larry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable and Accommodating"
Lovely hotel and wonderful staff that meet all your needs while on vacation. Highly recommend Grand Beach Hotel. Great location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Gail, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and feel very privileged you chose to stay at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are delighted that our great team looked after all your needs and you enjoyed the hotel amenities and facilities. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon.
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Gail
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Glamorous Hotel in Great Location"
As you walk into a glamorous lobby with stunning ocean views, you realize this is an exceptional hotel. The decor is very chic and the rooms very clean and luxurious.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Valued guest, we are glad you gave the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside a chance and that we managed to exceed your expectations. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel, its lobby décor, ocean views, and room accommodations were very luxurious. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful hotel with a few kinks to work out."
Stunningly beautiful hotel. The lobby, bar, pool and beach, work out room are spectacular. The rooms are gigantic compared to most Miami hotel rooms and can sleep four easily. Having two full bathrooms is another enormous plus also. Room balconies vary greatly, some have large round chairs, others have tables with chairs, some have hot tubs too. I must say however, I was disappointed by the food; brunch was pretty bla for a 4-5 star hotel, room service food from the restaurant was even worse, we actually had to send back a bowl of macaroni and cheese because it was inedible...it's mac and cheese though, it can't be that hard. It rained heavily one day and the satellite dish went out leaving us trapped inside with no tv's for 5 hours....not a huge storm just steady rain, so it was a little disappointing that they couldn't have gotten it fixed sooner as a satellite dish owner myself.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Kelly, thank you for your review; we appreciate it when our guests take the time to share both their good impressions and not so good impressions from our property. While we are glad to read that you spent an overall joyful and satisfying stay on property with us, it was to our regret to learn that we did not quite manage to meet your taste preferences in regards to the food we serve at the hotel. It is our hope that this would not prevent you from considering us again as your accommodation next time you travel to the area.
3 night family trip Feb 26, 2015
Kelly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect Weekend Stay."
Great stay. good location. Hotel breakfast meal was good. Other meals were not.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Wendy, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway. We do appreciate your kind words in regards to our breakfast serving. We hope you shall choose to stay with us again in the future.
1 night family trip Nov 8, 2014
WENDY
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Grand Beach Hotel"
The hotel was nice but felt very busy. But it was President's Day Weekend. However, there was always chairs available by the pool and beach and no problem getting a table for lunch. Room service occurred late in the day which was a little inconvenient. Overall I liked the hotel and would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear David, thank you for your review and for taking the time to share both your good and not so good impressions of the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are thrilled to know that despite the busy time, during which you visited us, you did not find it difficult to enjoy our pool and beach facilities, as well as the food and beverage outlets onsite. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused due to the time, when your room was serviced. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to review our housekeeping procedures. It is pleasing to know that you have overall enjoyed our time onsite and that you plan to visit us again in the future.
4 night romance trip Feb 11, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel - very fresh , beatiful, great staff"
I am using this hotel 4-th time since November 2014 .. Just beatiful hotel with direct access to beach , very fresh , clean , smelling so nice . Rooms - in perfect condition - all white .. Very nice staff - kind , warm , supportive always with smile on face - beatiful girls in reception desk with wonderful Mia and handsome guy as supervisers ( I think Jason ) all take care of clients in best way possible . I traveling a lot and to Miami beach very often - this is definitely best hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Dear Michael H, it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. We very much enjoy welcoming returning guests, and it certainly sounds like you had a most enjoyable stay. We are so glad to see that we continue to exceed your expectations and provide you with excellent service. We are always impressed to read great feedback about the team and our excellent service standards and thus appreciate the wonderful words you have had to share of our staff. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon.
Other trip Feb 15, 2015
mike
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 11
  • Next >