All hotels in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1252 Michael St, Ottawa, ON, K1J7T1, Canada, ‏‎855-239-9246
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.0 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 114 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Breakfast
    Breakfast is average
  • Cleanliness
    Clean
  • Room
    Room is not nice
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
1.0 / 5Poor
No elevator. Bad service, no toothbrush, blankets, and no refills on breakfast items.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Yan, Thank you for your review. As you probably were not aware, the vast majority of Comfort Inns across Canada do not have elevators between the first and second floors. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served until 9:30 a.m. and offers refills. Comfortable bedding is provided in our rooms and extra blankets are provided on request. Should our guests forget their toiletries, our Front Desk Agents can easily direct guests to the shopping mall next door. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
2 night family trip Aug 23, 2015
Yan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel feels cramped even though it does show that it has had a very recent updating of furniture, etc. The breakfast area could have used some airconditioning. Our major probelm was that the shutoff valve in the toilet did not work correctly. The night manager came to the room but did not know how to really fix the problem and said that their maintainence person would not be available until the next day. I made a Red Green fix so that we could sleep. The location is really good for getting around the city. In general it was ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Gerald R., Thank you for your 4/5 rating noting the convenience of our location! I do sincerely apologize for the maintenance issue in your room one evening and rest assured that it was repaired the following day. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
1 night trip with friends Aug 6, 2015
Gerald R.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nicer than it looks from the outside."
The hotel didn't look that appealing from the outside, but the rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. They had everything we needed, mic/fridge, hairdryer, coffee maker. We were on the ground floor and had immediate access to the outside via a sliding glass door, which was very nice as we were traveling with a dog. The room doors are on the interior. The outside area could've been cleaner, there was trash outside of our room that was never picked up during the two nights we stayed there. It is near a mall, but not really walkable, so there isn't anything super handy, but we did have food delivered, which was good, from a Greek restaurant. We got the menu from the man working the front desk. It was quick and easy to get downtown Ottawa from the location, but there is construction in the area and very little information regarding detours if you aren't from the area. If you're looking for an affordable, very nice room, outside of the city, especially if you are traveling with a pet, I would recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Susan, Thank you for your 4/5 rating noting our clean and comfortable rooms! We are definitely pet-friendly and our ground floor rooms do provide easy access for our canine guests. Many of our guests do prefer to stay outside of the downtown core (two highway exits from the hotel) as we offer complimentary parking and breakfast which the majority of downtown hotels do not. You are correct in noting that most of downtown Ottawa area is under construction, mainly due to the Light Rail Transit Implementation Project. Thank you once again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you and your dog again on future trips to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 28, 2015
Susan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A Good Three Day Stay..."
Hotel looks a dull from outside, but the interior is fine. The hotel has very good breakfast and clean rooms. Restaurants and grocery stores nearby makes it a good location. We had booked for 4 days, but our work was done in three days. The hotel manager was kind enough to allow us to vacate on third day and provided us with the refund for 4th day. :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 3/5 rating regarding your recent stay with us mentioning our complimentary hot breakfast, clean rooms and excellent location. We have recently completed an interior renovation and our return guests have been “wowed” by the changes. I look forward to hosting you again on your next business trip! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
4 night romance trip Nov 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Surprisingly Nice"
I was a little skeptical, but the location of this hotel worked for me and it was pet friendly. The hotel has been freshly redone, it's clean and comfortable and the employees ate friendly. The bed was great and the bathroom was clean and new. I would recommend this hotel and would likely stay here again. I didn't try the breakfast but it looked Ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review mentioning our newly renovated rooms, cleanliness and friendly Team Members. Next time, try our complimentary hot breakfast! Thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you again in future. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
2 night business trip Oct 19, 2014
Jennifer
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not worth priced Paid"
This was not a great experience and there were other guests complaining about the conditions of the bathrooms. This is definitely not worth the price paid and I believe I should get a refund.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfort Inn Ottawa"
The hotel was under construction and being upgraded. The room we stayed at was very nice and everything was new and clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 29, 2013
CJ
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
I checked in well after 3:00, but they had to check if a room was ready. The room was clean, but cool. The bathtub, however, was another story. There was a silverfish and hair in the tub. Yuck! I have stayed many times in the past, and always had an enjoyable stay. Hopefully this time was a one-off.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, It’s not very often that we receive housekeeping complaints, especially from our return guests. I have shared your review with our Housekeeping Team and I do sincerely apologize. Check-in begins at 3:00 p.m. and I do apologize if our Team had to check to see if your room was ready. Once again, thank you for your review as it’s only through guest comments such as yours that we can continue to improve our operation. Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
1 night trip Jan 10, 2016
A Traveler
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"will not go to comfort inn again :("
it was not what we expected the picture was better for the price we paid it could have been a lot better
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I’m disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. The Comfort Inn Ottawa East provides clean, comfortable rooms, value for money and the photos on our website are depictive. Although you have indicated that you will not stay with us again, I do hope you change your mind. Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
3 night romance trip Dec 7, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Worth a look inside"
The exterior looked rundown and the proximity of the 417 scary, BUT, the interior of the room on the second floor had been newly carpeted, decorated, bathroom updated, linens and bedding spotless and actually much quieter than anticipated. The staff were friendly, and breakfast was more than adequate, even though it was served on Styrofoam plates. Waffle machines, available, juice, coffee, fruit, cooked eggs and bacon, yogurt, cereals, etc. made the inclusive breakfast very worthwhile.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Beverley, Thank you for your extensive review! I appreciate your kind words regarding our cleanliness, friendly Team Members and complimentary breakfast. I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
3 night romance trip Nov 4, 2015
Beverley
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Room"
Room was nice but the television in the room was in bad condition with very poor signal. Also kept loosing signal every few minutes. Hotel also appears to be in need of renovation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Riz K., Thank you for your good review noting our nice rooms! We action guest issues immediately so please do tell us if you are having television signal issues as this is uncommon with our provider. I look forward to hosting you again on your future stays in Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
Other trip Oct 28, 2015
Riz K
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to where I had to be"
Noisy neighbors and lots of traffic noise from highway
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 3/5 rating! Whenever our guests report a noise disturbance, our Team is very quick to react. Our goal is for all of our guests to have a restful evening and I apologize that another guest disturbed your stay. I do hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
Other trip Oct 26, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"WOW and not in a good way!!!"
Most uncomfortable beds ever, tub was scratched, tv channels suck and the breakfast was terrible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Joseph, It’s not often we hear that our beds are uncomfortable but I do understand that mattress firmness is always a personal choice. The hotel does offer over 50 television channels so please do let us know which channels you would like to see in our line-up. We do offer a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and suggestions for improvement are always welcomed. Once again, thank you for your review and I do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in future. Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
1 night family trip Oct 20, 2015
Joseph
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay Hotel for price but disappointed"
Overall the hotel was okay - you get what you pay for with going cheaper. The room is small and the bathrooms had major chips out of the bathtub finish.... Things were clean but the appearance for a "recently renovated" hotel was really disappointing. The room is narrow - again, a place to sleep basically for the night.... not much room to move around. The patio doors and doors to access the hotel from the side - heavy and needing replacement. Parking area was lit up but not enough for that area of town.... I had my worries.... Again, good to stay but not really worth it when other choices may have been better. This is a good hotel for a very limited budget stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Thank you for your 3/5 rating mentioning our awesome Team Members, the cleanliness of our rooms and our value for money! The entire hotel was renovated with the exception of our bathrooms and this is next on our list. The area where the hotel is located is quite safe. Hope to see you soon!
Other trip Oct 4, 2015
Bob
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"An OK hotel"
This hotel was recently renovated. Rooms are small to a standard for a business traveller. Parking in front of the hotel was challenging. Several trucks parked there
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay mentioning our cleanliness and excellent location! Because we are one of the few hotels to offer complimentary and spacious parking, we do get a lot of business from the transportation industry. If ever you feel challenged to park, please let us know
Other trip Oct 3, 2015
Geronimo
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nice area"
Carpet was dirty, very dated, didn't look like the sheets were changed so we slept on top!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Although clean, I do agree that the carpet in the room you occupied is worn. We will be conducting additional treatments (carpet shampooing) in that room in order to improve the overall look. I can assure you that the bedding is changed after each and every guest.
Other trip Sep 23, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth it"
The man at the desk was not polite and didn't seem to care about customers. Our room had an awful cigarette smell and shower was damaged. I can live with the shower, but as a non-smoker I have a hard time dealing with a cigarette smell in a non-smoking room. Came from Mtl by train, only advantage was that we could walk to the hotel. Wouldn't recommend, even though the room was comfortable enough.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Raphael, Thank you for noting the comfort of our hotel! I sincerely apologize that you did not have an excellent hospitality experience. Our property is 100% smoke free and guests who choose to smoke are fined heavily. I will be re-training our Room Attendants as suite freshness is a non-negotiable. In future, please do let us know immediately if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable as we are always at your service! Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
1 night romance trip Sep 19, 2015
Raphael
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible experience"
Not a good experience for the price we paid. I do not write reviews but I chose to rate this hotel due to the unpleasant experience. The following were my reasons: The room had an unpleasant smell in it Bathtub had mold growing Toilet was broken Fruit flies on the juice dispenser during breakfast Fruit flies on the fruits Stale bread served at breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Room freshness is definitely a non-negotiable and I will have our maintenance team check our air conditioners. Our hotel has been renovated with the exception of the bathrooms – this is next on our list! Like home, fruit flies are a given when there is fresh fruit and juice in an area. I have spoken with our Breakfast Team to remind them to minimize these occurrences. I do sincerely apologize that you did not have an excellent hospitality experience and hope you will reconsider on your next stay in Ottawa. Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
1 night business trip Sep 12, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"A short night stay"
The air-con in the room was really (I mean really) noisy. Everytime it kicks in or off, the whole thing shakes, waking me up. The breakfast room is really tiny. It is packed in the morning since it only has like 10 seats for the entire inn. The towels smells a little moldy (the ones under the sink). The staff is nice though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Thank you for your good review mentioning our awesome Team Members! I do agree that our Breakfast Room can become crowded during high hotel occupancy. We do provide trays so that our guests can take their complimentary breakfasts to their rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back!
Other trip Sep 12, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"back to university stayover"
The hotel is very close to the 417 which makes coming and going from Ottawa very easy. A walking distance to a beautiful mall, the St. Laurent Centre and the Lone Star are a definite plus. Unfortunately the room we stayed in still had the smell of old cigarettes. The hotel is a non-smoking facility but the smell was still there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 3/5 rating noting our excellent location! The St. Laurent Shopping Centre offers 170 stores and services, free parking and a Rainbow Cinema movie theatre! The hotel is smoke-free and I’m disappointed that your room was not fresh. I will be bringing this to the attention of our Housekeeping Team. I look forward to hosting you again in future! Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
Other trip Aug 31, 2015
Dorothy
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"OK but not as advertised"
Staff was friendly and helpful but room was in need of repairs. Musty smell in room, paint peeling off tub, 2 large stains on the carpet. Breakfast was terrible. 1 of 2 waffle makers was broken. Sausages and eggs were soaking in water and not fit to eat. Staff on hand were trying to be helpful but really had no clue how to operate the appliances or prepare the food. There were no utensils. Very disappointing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Glen, Thank you for mentioning our friendly & helpful Team Members! The hotel was renovated recently with the exception of the bathrooms (next on our list!). I’m disappointed that you disliked our complimentary hot breakfast and I will be speaking with our Breakfast Team. I look forward to providing you with a warm welcome back on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer, General Manager
Other trip Aug 31, 2015
Glen
CA
3.0 / 5Good
The breakfast area is very tiny and breakfast is very simple for the price paid.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, I appreciate your 3/5 rating and do understand your comments about our small breakfast area. We do offer trays for our guests to bring their breakfasts to their rooms. Our guests do not have to pay for our hot breakfast as it is always included in the rate. I look forward to hosting you again in future! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Other trip Aug 11, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
was quite happy with stay the morning breakfast area was very small and super croweded.I didn't use the service before we left it was just to busy to even move. That was my only complaint thank-you
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear John, I certainly appreciate your 5/5 rating noting that you were quite happy with your recent stay! During high hotel occupancy, which was the case during your stay, our breakfast area can get quite busy. We do offer our guests trays so that they can easily bring back their breakfasts to their rooms. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
2 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
John
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Gross, never again."
Ground floor non-smoking rooms usually smell a bit like cigarette smoke because people smoke right by the patio door, but this one was so bad I had to go to the store and get to get Febreeze. The telephone and smoke detector were yellow from smoke stains. I noticed at the end of our stay there was vomit stain on the bedskirt on the one side facing the wall. There was 'hair' left on the shower wall. The tub was definitely in need of an upgrade. The location is terrible! I'll never stay at that end of the city ever again. We drove for about an hour in circles trying to find a McDonalds. Walls were paper thin, hardly slept.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 17, 2015
Nicole
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not great"
Hotel room was reasonable but had insects in the bathroom and the toilet cistern was running on and off through the night keeping me awake. Hotel was just conveniently placed for my business trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I do apologize that your toilet was running. Flying insects may get into the rooms via the sliding glass doors. In future, please do let us know immediately if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We are always at your service! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
3 night business trip Jul 6, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel in Ottawa"
Nice but not all rooms are renovated. Breakfast is ok.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear NY, Thank you for your 3/5 rating and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Other trip Jun 30, 2015
ny
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Mediocrity"
None of your business
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, I appreciate your 3/5 rating and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
2 night business trip Jun 21, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing"
They charge me $157/night after taxes, I booked this hotel based on hotel pictures and location. On picture hotel looks great and so neat & clean but in real its different. On pictures room looks wide and new but its not that clean. Washroom was so tiny and shower tub was not fully repaired. Breakfast area was so small, if more than 3 families there then no space to sit or stand. Our room was on ground level and whole night we were listening people talking outside and cars moving (couldn't sleep well). Its old building and each door has creeking sound like horror movies. I will never go there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Rizwan, You have my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. The photographs on the website you booked through are representative of our hotel. Our complimentary breakfast is always a hit with families. Because the area is small, the hotel does offer trays so that our guests can bring back their breakfasts to their rooms. In future, please do consider reserving a room on the 2nd floor which will eliminate the majority of noise intrusions. Once again, thank you for your review and I hope to host you again on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Other trip Jun 28, 2015
Rizwan
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location close to Hospital"
Needed reasonable place to stay for night before family member had hospital procedure nearby. This place was very busy but did the trick.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 12, 2015
Lolo
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"OK stay"
Decent enough stay, but not sure I'd stay here again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Avi, Thank you for your 3/5 rating and I do hope to host you again for your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
1 night business trip Apr 22, 2015
Avi
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Close to our destination . Hotel staff at check in was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was bland but we didn't expect much to begin with.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, It’s always a pleasure to receive a good review especially mentioning our friendly and efficient Team Members! These Team Members always go out of their way to ensure our guests have an excellent hospitality experience. Once again, thank you for your 4/5 rating and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Other trip Jun 8, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Good stay..."
Generally it was okay, we were so tired despite of the A/C noise we were able to sleep. Also, one of our bed cover has a stain, it was cleaned but apparently the stain was not removed this should be taken care of when the changed the bed covers. The in-charge missed this one. Breakfast was good, we enjoyed it. Overall, our stay was good, my family and friends were all happy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Hilda, Thank you for your 3/5 rating regarding your recent stay noting our good hot breakfast and that your family and friends were happy with their stay. I truly apologize for the permanent stain on your comforter – this is not a Comfort Inn standard and I will be speaking with our Room Attendants. In future, if there is absolutely anything we can do for you, please do let us know immediately as we are always at your service. I look forward to hosting you again on future stays in Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
1 night family trip May 17, 2015
Hilda
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Just one time visit, never again"
Pros: Reasonable price. Comfortable bed. Mostly clean except for the horrible old bathtub. Cons: I can't believe why the hotel didn't change the old dirty bathtub. My kids couldn't take shower in the bathtub. It ruined all other pros. Some review said the breakfast was so nice, but I couldn't be impressed. I was disappointed because the place was too small and weird and the food were not that good. I'll never visit there again. I had to pay more for another hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review noting what we pride ourselves on – value for money and comfort. Our next renovation project is to replace our bathtubs and I do hope to host you and your family again. I’m truly disappointed that you did not enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast as many of our guests love it! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
1 night family trip May 17, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 17, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable enough"
Staff were nice and helpful, the room was mostly clean and comfortable, it seemed renovated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 13, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
BASIC HOTEL Not fancy but decent. Convenient location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 5, 2015
TIM
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"worrisome"
we changed our room. our first room had one stain along the seem of the mattress... made us worry about bed bugs. the staff swore there we not any or at least not since the renovation (6 months ago) and let us change rooms anyway. A new room, with no stains but we didn't sleep well anyway and we kept all of our luggage in the car. they say they have renovated but really they didn't touch the bathtubs which are in such a state of disrepair that we chose not to shower for the weekend, or bathe our children. The people frequenting the hotel were relatively noisy and on the first night someone kept knocking on our window (patio doors).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 4, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great stay"
I stayed for the night sat night and my stay was awesome
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, WOW! It’s always a pleasure to receive a perfect 5/5 – thank you! I look forward to hosting you again in future. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jan 31, 2015
Heather
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good rest"
clean room, comfort bed, good breakfast, a bit cigarette smell in the room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay noting our cleanliness, comfort and complimentary hot breakfast! I do apologize that you detected a slight odour of cigarette in your room. In future, please do let us know and we will rectify it immediately. We are proud of our 100% smoke-free hotel and guests who choose to smoke are charged a significant cleaning fee. Once again, thank you for your excellent review and I look forward to hosting you again on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
1 night family trip Nov 1, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One night stay"
Good quality for price. Would go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review noting our quality and value for money! I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
1 night business trip Oct 30, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, close to major highway"
We stayed at this property for two days while visiting family in Ottawa. The staff was friendly and helpful, check in was easy. The room was comfortable and spacious enough for two people. Overall we had a good experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, I appreciate your excellent review, especially mentioning our friendly and helpful Team Members and comfortable rooms! I look forward to hosting you again while you are visiting family in Ottawa. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Other trip Oct 31, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location, easy to get to"
Other than being on the same floor as a minor boys hockey team, our stay was what was expected. Comfortable bed and pull out couch, some mold in the shower but otherwise it was clean. Breakfast provided was good, fruit and bagels were fresh However very limited seating available without taking food back to room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your family’s recent stay with us! I do appreciate your kind comments regarding our comfort and cleanliness. The hotel does provide trays for our guests to bring their breakfasts to their rooms should the breakfast area not have enough seating during high occupancy days. I look forward to hosting you and your family again in future! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Other trip Oct 27, 2014
family of 3
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rooms renovated"
Room was fine - recently renovated except for bathroom fixtures. Time for a new tub. Location is easy to find, except that the first cab I called didn't show...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, I appreciate your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay mentioning our recent renovations and look forward to hosting you again in future! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
1 night trip Oct 4, 2014
Mack
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and close to downtown and shopping area"
Clean and comfortable rooms our kids enjoyed the stay.I must mention about friendly and honest Management team working there,my wife accidentally forgot her purse in the breakfast area but lady working there returned picked it up and returned to us safely(with all the cash and jewelry intact) thank you.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, It’s always a pleasure receiving excellent guest feedback, especially those mentioning our Team Members! Thank you for also mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms and our fantastic location. I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to Ottawa. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Other trip Oct 15, 2014
MMR
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Easy to get around from this hotel."
enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the room was all that we expected, clean and comfortable, great for the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, I appreciate your excellent review regarding your recent stay with us noting our clean and comfortable rooms and great rates! I look forward to hosting you again in future. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Other trip Sep 30, 2014
Bob
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Don't bother"
Choice hotel network should seriously think if this location deserves to continue to be part of the chain. I stayed in many other Choice hotels and was satisfied. Not in this case. The bathroom was so dirty that I was scared to touch anything.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Dear Guest, I appreciate your review and am disappointed that we did not meet our cleanliness standards during your stay. As the new General Manager of the hotel, I will be re-training our Team Members to ensure guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for your review as it’s only through guest comments such as yours that we can continue to improve our operation. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
Other trip Sep 8, 2014
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice last minute hotel, clean and reasonably price"
Need a hotel asap, and never had a problem with Comfort Inn hotels. Was more like a motel setting, but it was well kept and front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 25, 2014
Dee
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Okay stay"
Nice hotel. You get what you pay. We stayed for one night. We liked most of it. Only one thing we don't liked breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 16, 2014
Mohan
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable, but not splashy"
This hotel is an older building with some upgrades. It was comfortable and the staff were pleasant. The breakfast was sufficient, but it was a crowded area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2014
Swiss50
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
I think it was good but the breakfast was lousy need to improve the rest is not bad.Thank you
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 2, 2014
Ali
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >