"Hotel facilities need an overhaul"
Service was very good, but the hotel is worn down. The breakfast buffet is adequate. Witnessed someone break into a vehicle in the hotel parking lot.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel While I’m glad that you took pleasure in our friendly, professional service, I’m sorry that you did not find our guest rooms to be up to your expectations. We’ll take your feedback to heart.
Overall it was fine, but the hotel is a bit run down, old TVs, stained carpets in the hallways and rooms.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel We appreciate your constructive feedback.
Staff was excellent...service great....condition of hotel not soo much... room 518 broken window...roach on ceiling Heater smelled burnt...carpet old...very dated..exterior not welcomingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found our offerings to be less than stellar. We will plan on making improvements in the future.
Small but adequate rooms a little worn but not scary, continental breakfast was ok (no hot food), linens were decent. Quiet. Easy location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you very much for all your feedback.
"A little tired and beware of smoking..."
Greeted warmly when checking in. All well and efficient. Entering my room there was a strong smell of air freshener. I opened the window to get fresh air. Went out to dinner and on returning, as soon as I stepped out of the elevator I was hit with the smell of cigarette smoke, ugh. I was only staying the one night, so just felt I could deal with it. […] I should have moved rooms or something. Just slept with the window open. It is an old place, but things were clean. Note also that they claim to have free weights and a universal machine in their fitness center. It is an 10 x 10 room with a stationary bike and an olliptical. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your candid comments. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will share your review with our team.
"One of the better non-deluxe hotels in Bellevue."
The lobby is pleasant, the staff members were very kind and helpful. The room was pleasant, especially the main part of the room. The bathroom could use some updating (new tile and new caulking) but it was completely adequate. The carpets in the hallways and elevator are worn and somewhat shabby but not awful. Everything was clean and smelled good, […] and the bed was really comfy. The TV was older and didn't get all of the channels that I would consider "Basic" but we had plenty to watch. And I LOVE the Bee Kind soap and shampoo products provided. That's enough to make me want to go back!! This place is WAAAAAAAAY better than the LaQuinta on Northup, just a couple miles away, and less money as well. I would stay here again, in a heartbeat, if the need arose. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We certainly hope to see you again on a future visit.
My room was on the ground level where I had to go outdoor of lobby to get to it. It gave me a feeling like those rooms are for deeply discounted guests in cheap motels. I can hear baby crying next door all night long...Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel I am sorry to read that you did not find your experience with us to be a pleasant one. I will let our staff know of your comments so that we may utilize them for future planning.
"It was a good stay"
I found this place to be a delight for the most part. When you first drive up your outside perspective its questionable as to wether you may like it. Its simple. Once I walked in i was hit with the great fresh and clean smell in the lobby! When we checked in, it was fast and somple. We were on the 6th floor, our room was very clean and well presented. […] I would compare its appearance to a courtyard hotel. My view was downtown bellevue, beautiful! My only complaints were the beds, thry were very bouncy and you sunk towards the center of the bed. I managed but because of the beds, and my bad back. I wont book here again. If i had a normal back, i would book here again. Breakfast was cereal, oatmeals, breads, bagels, coffee, juices and fruit. Parking was free here. Location was convenient. 10 minutes from Pikes Place. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, overall. I apologize about the situation regarding our beds, however. We will look into how we may make improvements in that regard. Thank you for your review.
"Need new beds !!"
The person I spoke with on phone Diane was very helpful and very nice. I checked out my king room and put my bag down and sat on the bed and sunk. I called down and got a different room. They told me the new room had new beds. That was false. The room was pretty dated and I slept in a bed that felt like being in a hot dog bun. I did order some room […] service and the burger was very good. I wanted Fish and Chips but they were out. Overall so so. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel While it pleases me that you enjoyed our friendly service and food, I regret that we did not provide you with a bed that was to your liking. I will let our staff know of your comments. Thank you.
Toilet wouldn't flush well, Shower backed up 3 inches - had to stand in other peoples goop when you showered....GROSS!!! Continental breakfast was not good or stocked. Bar waitresses didn't know how to run TV so we couldn't watch the college football games, even though they advertise "Sports Bar" with 15 televisions. Kind of a run-down place. I see […] why they have trouble filling it. Front desk was clueless about our request for shower and toilet assistance so we lived with it. We asked to change rooms, but front desk said we couldn't because we booked on Expedia and they could not see how much we paid for the room because we prepaid for the room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your candid comments, Mike. I am sorry that we had disappointed you during your stay here; that is never a goal of ours. I will pass your comments along to our team so that we may make improvements in the future.
"Bouncy soft beds"
Beds and placement of mini fridge were all that could be complained about. Staff and facility were great, but the beds were way bouncy and felt like I was going to fall off. And the Mini fridge was just thrown under the bathroom sink as an after thought.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly use it for future planning and improvements to our hotel.
Gave this hotel a second try while visiting the area on business. Both times rooms were musty/moldy smelling and the second time the bathroom had visible mold/mildew on the shower. Made me question the cleanliness in the rest of the hotel (did not eat there). Will be in the area again but will not book here again. Two strikes.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel While I appreciate you booking a return stay, I am disappointed to read about your experiences with us. I will certainly be sharing your review with our entire staff immediately in order to avoid future reviews like this. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
Stayed one night. Black mould in the tub. Terribly saggy bed. In room fridge and tv were both broken. Disappointing room overall. Staff was lovely.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel While I am glad our staff could provide you with friendly service, I am sorry to hear about your experience with our guest rooms. We will look into how we can improve our establishment in the future. Thank you.
"very nice and clean"
perfect. wonderful bed, clean room, felt luxurious.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for the lovely review, Helen.
I wish I could give a half of a star for my rating. Tonight was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Upon arrival we were barely greated by the front desk manager on staff checking us in. Once we received our room key we realized that we were placed in a non smoking room that smelled of smoke, there was garbage on the floor and someone […] went to the bathroom and made a mess right before we checked into the room. Management did not apologize for the inconvenience then placed us in a room that had red stains on the bed sheets and hair in the bathtub. Upon our early checkout, we were informed that there was nothing management could have done for us since we booked through Expedia. Then while we were walking out the front door we heard the manager on duty snickering to his fellow front office agent about us. I will never ever be back at this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel I am appalled to hear of your negative experience, Bridget. We always aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and I apologize that this was not the experience you had with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave some honest feedback.
"There are many better options"
Hotel staff was very warm and welcoming. Bar staff also ver nice and provide good service. The issue with this place is that it is the hotel that time forgot. The whole place needs serious updating. Don't get me wrong, the bed is comfortable and clean. However the bathroom was clearly very old and dingy and the whole place is just out of date.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel While I am proud of my staff for providing you with friendly, professional service, I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations with regard to our guest rooms and decor. We will look into how we might make improvements to our offerings. Thank you.
"Won't stay here again."
Easily the most uncomfortable bed I have slept on in a very long time. The room was neat, beds nicely made, etc., but there was an underlying dirtiness to the room that made it uncomfortable. Felt like you needed to use hand sanitizer after touching the surfaces. The hotel grounds in general are unappealing and could also use a good clean up. The lobby […] is sketchy and uninviting. Parking is difficult with the spaces being very small and the lot difficult to navigate due to narrow lanes. I stayed here once before and had a similar experience. Never intended to stay the second time but it was selected by Expedia when I chose to use the box claiming "40% off of local hotels". You don't know which hotel until you have already paid. Won't be doing that again either. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your honest feedback. It is never our goal to give guests a less than stellar experience, and it seems we may have done so on this particular occasion. We will incorporate your feedback when it comes to reviewing how we might improve our offerings.
exercise room could be bigger , better or more equipments no lifting weightGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated.
"Clean but needs updates"
My room was very clean, but at 5'10', I had to do a backbend to wash my hair in the shower. The food at the restaurant was surprisingly good - from the looks of the outdated room, I wasn't expecting much.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments. I will pass your review along to our staff so we can learn how we should improve our establishment.
Nothing special here. 1990 era CRT TV set tells everything. Generally tired throughout and I thought expensive for what it was. AC unit one of the old individual wall types. So loud I turned it off but could still hear next doors at night. The bed was made out of flubber I think. I sat down and nearly bounced off. Not your comfort dream bed. Cleaning […] staff use the main lobby elevator from their basement section. As a result it is really slow in the morning and frequently loaded with cleaner carts and staff. Breakfast pretty good though and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Your detailed and honest review is very much appreciated. While it is never our goal to leave guests with a negative impression of our hotel, it seems as though this was the case on this occasion, and I apologize.
I like the location, the staff and the convenience of having breakfast there. My room could have been cleaner, as there was stuff on the floor under the bedskirt, etc. The lamp on the desk didn't work, which they fixed right away. The TV clicker I found behind the dresser on the floor, but I had already called for a new one, which they promptly brought. […] Which after finding the original I returned the other one to the desk. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"The picture of the motel looks better than it is."
We picked this motel because it's location was so close to Seattle, but would never go back. It is just too old and "tired" looking. The outside was dirty and trashy. The lobby had been updated, but the rest was just old looking and out of date.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very pleasing. Would go there again. Sleep very well. No problems. What do you call a woman with one leg shorter than the other? I lean Why did the turkey cross the road? To prove he wasn't chicken.Genuine Expedia guest review
"not to bad for the money"
not to bad at allGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your feedback.
Hotel was very nice and clean, great service but the beds were so horrible. I booked 3 rooms as we had 9 people. The beds (king, double) in all 3 rooms were so soft you couldn't sleep in it a second night. All our backs were aching including the kids.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel We apologize for your experience at our hotel. We certainly value all guest feedback and will be sharing your review with our team so we may make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Maimo.
"Don't stay here as a 3 star hotel !"
As soon as we got inside our room we were not impressed. The internet pictures of this 3 class hotel are a whole lot better than reality. Actual hotel and room were of the 2 class variety. Needed to charge our phones ( 4) and immediately found a pubic hair on the night stand by lamp. That was an eye-opener. The other two wall outlets were so loose that […] the Iphone charge cords would fall out. We had to rig a disposable coffee cup rig onto the outlet to allow the cord to stay plugged in. Nice engineering on our behalf I do say. Room walls were paper thin and we could hear both adjacent rooms conversations and adult night time activities. Great for our two twelve year old girls to hear... Continental breakfast was sparse to say the least. On first morning we arrived at breakfast a full half hour before the hotel wanted to change over for their all important Brunch buffet. We found the kitchen employee in charge and asked if they were going to replenish the breakfast selections, only to be told that " I guess we can bring some stuff out, but we really need to set up Brunch instead. " The kitchen staff reluctantly brought out bruised apples and brown bananas. My family was made to eat stale, hard breakfast pastries as they were the only items left on the offering. Twelve more hotel guests arrived to eat after we had our disappointment with the kitchen staff and reluctance in replenishing the Breakfast. Several guests said they " just won't eat this morning ". Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Good hotel close to downtown and maydenbauer center. Room was somewhat old, it was clean however. Bed was comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Hotel is not fancy but practical. We stay here for our seahawk tripsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Your continued patronage is greatly appreciated. There are many hotels in the area, so it means a lot to us that you continually choose to stay with us. Thank you for your review.
It was fine. A bit out dated and the elevator was a but creaky. I wish it was cheaper, but the location was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your constructive feedback, Mack. We appreciate all of your comments, and hope to see you again if you should visit Bellevue.
Room smelly. Smell like old and mold.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel I apologize for your experience with our guest rooms. We will certainly be investigating the matter to see what improvements may be made.
The rooms were large and clean. The breakfast was OK, but have had better. Our stay was to be Seattle are over a holiday weekend. Downtown Seattle was more that we wanted to pay and this much better priced option. Not that long to get to downtown and nice drive over the water to there. Wonderful weekend,Genuine Expedia guest review
"Coast Bellevue Hotel"
Close to 405 Freeway and close to Bellevue SquareGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your five-star review.
Room was average clean, tub did not drain, remote for TV did not work, fan in bathroom was extremely loud. Shampoo holders broke. Breakfast was great! Room was older but cool it was two stories. Price was good!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for all your constructive feedback. We are constantly working to improve our establishment and your review will be useful in the process.
We loved staying at this hotel. It was reasonably priced, and when we got there, the desk clerk upgraded us to a suite! My only complaint is that the continental breakfast wasn't very limited in selection. However, we will stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your five-star review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our suites. We look forward to your return visit.
"Very affordable location for family and shopping"
I was impressed with the Coast Bellevue. We have stayed at Coast hotels and always find them of high quality. It was close to Bellevue Square and a Whole Foods was across the street, both pluses. Continental breakfast quality was sub-par, no fresh fruit and stock was not replenished for bakery items.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel I am delighted to read that we left such a positive impression on you, and that we live up to the Coast Hotels name. Please come again soon. Thank you.
Great service and room. I thought the king mattress in my room could be changed and upgraded. Mine was too soft.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your comments, Dick. We will utilize your feedback for future planning. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay.
it's ok to stay for couple days. The wifi is poor in my room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Part of the carpet was wet, there were holes in the sheets, and worst of all... The ac was so loud it kept us up all night (even with ear plugs in). Terrible experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Stay was okay, would search for another next time."
When we arrived we found that both of our rooms had been "upgraded" to a king bed with a fold out couch instead of two queen beds. It was nice for the people that got the king bed but was really unfair for the people that got stuck with the fold out couch. Also, the second room wasn't finished being cleaned until well after check in time, so our whole […] group was crammed into one room while we waited for our other room to be ready before heading out for activities. Plus, the shower drain was seriously clogged in our room, I was standing in three inches of water by the end of it. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
One of the best hotels ive been to! Very great service:) Will definitly go back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your review.
"Not good for business trips"
They Hyatt had no vacancies so my colleague and I booked a room here instead. I wouldn't do that again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Older hotel in Bellevue"
Small room, everything look very old and not very cleanGenuine Expedia guest review
"Less expensive than others in area."
Ok for a place to lay your head. But shower could have used a good cleaning.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Worthless Internet Ruins a Good Hotel"
I like Coast hotels, including this one, but I'll never stay there again because of one issue: the internet is absolutely worthless. Beyond slow. Less than you'd get from dial-up. I called the front desk to let them know, but nothing changed, so I talked with the Supervisor the next day and he said they know and have heard this before from many folks. […] I told him to go tell the manager, because they'll be losing a lot more revenue than it would cost to fix the problem. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel We apologize for the issues you encountered with our Internet. Please know I will share your review with our team, and we will use it towards future improvements.
"Its ok, will try somewhere new though"
Outside looks run down but inside was nice. Continental breakfast was terrible. Our beds were not comfortable, very springy and bouncy. Room temperature was not good. Whether we put the fan only or the ac on the room felt sticky and muggy. Nice pool for kids.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel We apologize for your experience with us on this occasion. We really value your honest feedback so we may make improvements where necessary.
"Not as described"
This is at most a two star hotel. No real up dates. First room they put us in was handicap room. Handicap room was really bad at most 1 star. Not that clean, ancient tv just scetchy room. The front desk was very nice and quickly moved and up graded us to a decent room. More modern. Next room, Id say still not above 2 star. Carpet in hauls was not very […] clean, overall not worth the cost. A higher end hotel comes with airport shuttle after spending an extra $115 on transportation to and from airport we could have stayed in a much nicer hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel We are very sorry about your experience with us, Jessica. I will share your review with our team in order to see where improvements may be made.
Overall it was very nice; excellent staff; absolutely spotless. Need some updating.Genuine Expedia guest review
It was alright. Nothing special. The beds are god awful though.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel We apologize you were disappointed with our beds. We know a comfortable bed is an important feature when choosing a hotel, and we're sorry to read you did not have a comfortable night's sleep.
"Comfortable, close to downtown access and highway."
First impression lobby, very nice, front desk woman, not very friendly. Three people on our room and only 2 washcloths along with other towels. When we asked for more we were informed that there was a washcloths shortage in the hotel...No protein at the breaks at bar. Hotel was clean, rooms comfortable and close to downtown and highway access.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel We're sorry for your experience while staying with us on this occasion. We will certainly be sharing your review with our team in order to make improvements for future guests.
Stayed one night, the walls were a little thin, I could hear my neighbor come in and out of their door all night. The breakfast options were too limiting, there was nothing but sweet rolls and fruity breads and cereal, for someone trying to stay away from carbs, it wasn't a great option. Other than that, fine, and I would probably stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Coast Bellevue Hotel Thank you for your review! We hope we'll get the opportunity to serve you again when visiting Bellevue/Seattle.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )