All hotels in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
10010 104th StreetEdmontonABT5J 0Z1Canada, ‏‎855-239-9222
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 234 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Value for money
    Best value for money
  • Location
    Great location
  • Amenities
    Bad amenities
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 5
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Girls getaway"
Room wasn't ready ... So, got an upgraded room. Staff friendly .. Room ceiling was low I felt cramped ..overall Awsome experience .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Rebecca Thanks for taking the time to write this helpful review. Its great to hear you had an "Awesome" stay. I hope you will choose us again on your next girls getaway. Best Regards, Clare Janitz Director of Operations
2 night family trip Apr 2, 2016
Rebecca
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient for meetings at government, clean, affo"
Excellent service at check in, great location for meetings at the Federal Building (right next to the provincial legislature) - 10 minute walk from hotel, and not too far from some good restaurants. Clean room and good breakfast for a good price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient to your work. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next business trip to downtown Edmonton. Best Regards, Clare Janitz Director of Operations
3 night business trip Apr 3, 2016
Ian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful and polite. If you don't have to stay downtown pick another Holiday Inn Express. Driving downtown was not fun due to construction but I assume weekday driving would be worse. I would stay there again, on a weekend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2015
Hen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Walking distance to shopping, groceries."
Good place to stay for easy access to downtown. Decent breakfast and fitness center - has the basics, which is all I needed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice hotel in a convenient location. Close to metro, buses and eating places.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Traveler, thank you for gifting us with your lovely 5 star review and quick feedback regarding our hotel. We are happy to hear that our location was agreeable to your plans and Itinerary, and that you found amenities close by. If you're ever in the Edmonton area, we wish to invite you to return and stay with us. Until then, thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton.
Other trip Aug 28, 2014
Patti
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"better than expected"
A handy hotel for me, only in town for one night for a concert. They ordered a cab for me in the evening. Around the corner and one block up are an excellent grocery store and an assortment of small restaurants. My room had two very comfortable queen beds, a balcony, and a kitchenette. There were appropriately placed reading lights as well. It was much more than I expected for the price. A fluorescent tube was out in the bathroom and a request to replace it was not met while I was out for a couple hours in the afternoon. Above-average included breakfast in the morning had lots of protein. Although I am not partial to steam table eggs and sausage myself, there was lots of other stuff to keep me going.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"All around good"
Comfortable hotel and convenient location. Some things in the rooms are starting to wear. Toilet was leaking, but maintenance came within 15min. and fixed it right away. Breakfast is overall good... would like more fruit, i.e. more than bananas every day. Mostly gluten and sugar options like cinnamon buns; pancakes; bread; etc. Scrambled eggs taste like they are from a bag.. also have bacon, ham, and cheese omelette. For a non dairy, non gluten person that left packaged oatmeal and banana otherwise you may love breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful and I'd recommend the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 31, 2013
Sue
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay."
Great place to stay. Staff friendly, clean, accommodating, comfortable beds. Fixed leaking toilet immediately.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 27, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and convenience"
Nice and clean hotel. A bit pricy though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Aug 22, 2013
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good location, safe environment"
Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Checking was fast. Bed was very comfortable and big, just a little too high for me. Location is at the corner of the arrow bus main station; airport shuttle is in front of the hotel entrance; subway is just about 1 block away from the hotel-5mins walk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Mar 27, 2016
NicolePeiLing
SG
2.0 / 5Fair
Front desk staff was not friendly it is a very noisy location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Vanessa Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your comments are very helpful in improving our guest experience. I am so sorry you found our location noisy and the front desk staff not friendly. As we are a downtown hotel, the traffic can be noisy at times, and I am very sorry if that disturbed you during your stay. Your comments regarding the front desk staff will be addressed as we pride ourselves in offering fantastic customer service. I hope you will come stay again on your next visit to Downtown Edmonton. Best Regards, Clare Janitz Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Mar 19, 2016
vanessa
CA
3.0 / 5Good
When booking the hotel it said free parking yet on my bill I was still charged. Parking is also outside which was fine if we did not have a truck as the parking lot was made for smaller vehicles. The room was extremely hot, the thermostat had a note beside it advising not to turn below 18 so we had to sleep with the window open while being downtown and listening to sirens throughout the night. The bed however was very comfortable the only downside to the bedding was a stain on the white comfortor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your comments and will look into these issues. I am very sorry that you were misled during booking to believe that parking is free. This is something that needs to be rectified as there are many booking sites on the internet and we need to make sure the information is consistent. I would like to apologize for the room temperature and having a stain on your comforter. Both of these are unacceptable. I hope you will consider staying with us again as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Best Regards, Clare Janitz Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Mar 18, 2016
A Traveler
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad neighbourhood"
Will not stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write this very helpful review, as we really appreciate the feedback. I am sorry you felt the neighbourhood was bad. As we are a downtown location, there can be colourful characters and some exciting nightlife. We do our best to ensure that our guests are secure and safe with security on in the evening. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next visit to downtown Edmonton. Best Regards, Clare Janitz Director of Operations
3 night business trip Mar 17, 2016
Deborah
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
We stayed here because we had a flood in our house and needed to be out of the house while restoration was taking place. It was a great home away from home for a few days. The free breakfast was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Alice, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the complimentary hot breakfast. Best Regards, Clare Janitz Director of Operations
2 night family trip Mar 4, 2016
Alice
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never again"
Our stay at this Hotel was awful. Room was ridiculously hot, fan and AC did not work. Walls are paper thin so you can hear every little sound. In the morning our room wreaked of the smell of cigarettes and ashes. Parking was terrible as it is not controlled by the hotel and is an extra cost which was not revealed at the time of booking. Over all it was a very bad experience. This should be a last resort if you need to stay downtown, and by that I mean after not being able to find a spot for a tent!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Trevor Thank you for taking the time to write this helpful review. I am very sorry you had such an unpleasant stay. Best Regards, Clare Janitz Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Mar 4, 2016
Trevor
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Customer service was great but the elevator wasn't working. The overall hotel seemed run down. But, great customer service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Jeff Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very helpful as we work to improve our guest experience. I am glad to hear you had great customer service, but sorry to hear you felt the hotel was run down. We have recently completed a renovation of the guest room and lobby/breakfast area. The next step is the elevators and we are excited to complete this, along with a refresh of our halls. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next visit to downtown Edmonton. Happy Travels Clare Janitz Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Feb 19, 2016
Jeff
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
My stay was business and personal related. I do feel it is ridiculous that you are not able to provide a Corporate rate for the room when booking through Hotels.com and I will always call the hotel myself to book.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Jayme Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and sorry you found the booking process frustrating. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to downtown Edmonton. Best Regards, Clare Janitz Director of Operations
1 night business trip Feb 11, 2016
jayme
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great experience"
We were only in the city for one night, to go to see a live show a couple of blocks away, so this was close. The room was very clean and the service at the front desk was welcoming and friendly. The breakfast the next morning had good variety and was adequate for a free breakfast buffet. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Virginia, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms clean and the service good. We are very conveniently located close to many downtown venues as well as the LRT stops close by. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next visit to Edmonton. Best Regards, Clare Janitz Director of Operations
1 night family trip Feb 5, 2016
virginia
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great staff"
Was a great hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. I will pass along your kind comments to the rest of the team. Happy Travels! Clare Janitz Director of Operations
1 night trip Jan 29, 2016
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good, basic hotel. Wait for good deals on rate!"
Overall a clean, recently renovated hotel and a good downtown location. The included breakfast is better than average for this type of hotel. Service seems to be at a minimum, but I'm a low maintenance traveller so I haven't put them to the test. Rate can be higher than surrounding hotels, when I find a good deal I happily stay at this property.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next trip to downtown Edmonton. Regards,
1 night trip Dec 30, 2015
Steven
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location; nice helpful staff. Good bed."
Near rapid transit station and shops and restaurants.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 27, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Heating doesn't work"
Room was freezing, noisy fan didn't seem to provide any heat
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 22, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Enjoyed a very good breakfast which was included. Hotel was a good price and got a free upgraded room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next trip to downtown Edmonton. Regards,
1 night business trip Dec 17, 2015
Lynne
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Hotel staff was very accomodating and helpful. Requested early check in and they had the room ready.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to write his positive review. Its great to hear we were able to accommodate your early check in request. We always do our best to accommodate our guests, and we are happy to do this if we have a room ready and available. Hope you will come stay with us again. Regards,
1 night business trip Nov 21, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great clean hotel"
Went to an Edmonton Oilers game, the hotel was awesome and the staff were very friendly, the only issue is the parking lot, it's pretty crammed and it's just about near impossible to get a parking spot if you drive a truck.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while attending an Oilers game. Its very convenient as we are steps from the LRT and a quick ride to the game. Next time you come, allow the staff to redirect you to our second parking lot which has more room for the larger vehicles. I am sorry you found it difficult parking your truck. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next trip to the game. Happy Travels!
2 night trip with friends Nov 17, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
Had to park miles away. Had to wait quite a while to check-in because the front desk had to deal with some drunken person. Bed was not very comfortable. Walls too thin, noisy and had no sleep for my business trip. Very, very disappointed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We do have parking beside the hotel, but I suspect that was full and you had to use our overflow lot, a short walk down the street. We are in the process of replacing all our beds with brand new pillow top mattresses if you felt the mattress was not to your liking. I hope you will come stay with us again. We are constantly working to improve our guest experience and training our staff in service issues, such as those you mentioned. Best Regards,
1 night business trip Oct 23, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not the best hotel"
Room wasn't vacuumed when we got into our room. Sheets were stained. Asked for new sheets and those sheets were stained too. Hot tub was cold.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 11, 2015
J
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Impressive"
We were impressed with this hotel from the moment we steps through the doors. The hotel staff was so helpful. Our room was super clean, large and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was also very well located to the venue we were attending.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Karla Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the hotel. I will share this with team as they take great pride in their work. Happy Travels!
Other trip Oct 28, 2015
Karla
CA
3.0 / 5Good
The parking was a disaster to deal with, but other than that the room was incredible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff were attentive. We have a great team here! Sorry about the parking issue. We have two lots, one beside the hotel and another nearby for overflow. I hope you will come stay with us again and please let us know your parking concerns at checkin and we will do our best to alleviate any concerns. Happy Travels!
1 night romance trip Oct 23, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Place"
The location was convenient and the fitness and pool facilities were very nice. The front staff was helpful and cheerful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Kristy Thank you for taking the time to write review. I will pass along your kind comments to the front desk team. I hope you will come stay with us again. Regards,
2 night business trip Oct 21, 2015
Kristy
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very helpful hotel staff"
Hotels.com website had an option to add a cot to the room. Upon check in, hotel staff told me that due to fire regulations, this was not possible. We explained three beds being non negotiable for our arrangement, and they were fantastic with making changes to our non refundable reservation. I feel that the website was slightly misleading, and that I probably didn't do enough research before booking, but that the hotel did literally everything in their power to turn a negative into a positive. Rooms were very comfortable, good climate control, good shower, and very clean. I would def recommend, and will stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry to hear there was some confusion with the reservation on your room. I am really glad to hear the staff was able to turn that situation around and ensure you had a great stay with us. I will pass along your kind comments to the team. All the best!
1 night trip with friends Oct 17, 2015
Adam
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"There for weeks stay."
There for a week. Nice clean hotel and very friendly staff. I would deffently stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Luciano Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your weeklong stay with us and we are thrilled you would choose us again. Happy Travels!
4 night business trip Oct 5, 2015
Luciano
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
We loved this hotel. Was very clean, great location for the price and included a pool and breakfast. Everything we needed. Would stay here again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 28, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Acdc weekend"
The elevator was so slow...and they are working on it but it was the only problem we saw with the hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear ACDC traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize if you experienced elevator issues while you were here. We are in the process of revamping them over the coming months and look forward to a new design and better mechanism. I hope you will choose our location again on your next trip to downtown Edmonton. Best Regards,
2 night trip with friends Sep 19, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great Facilities, breakfast on day 1 was not so good, however improved the next day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Richard Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Sorry the breakfast was not to your liking on one day. We strive for consistency and this comment will be brought to the food and beverage team. Happy Travels!
2 night business trip Aug 23, 2015
Richard
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
I was impressed with how nice the room was. The breakfast this ext morning was good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 26, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Best beds ever!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for the 4 star rating! We have new incredibly comfy pillow top mattresses and I am so glad you enjoyed them and had a great sleep! Best Regards,
1 night romance trip Aug 21, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Friendly Staff upon checking in. Room was more than ample sized. great balcony view. only down fall was the drag racing on the street which i was not surprised by given the location. Over all I would recommend to others as well as stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our hotel is in a super convenient downtown location for so many events and attractions. Sorry about that traffic noise, generally it is not to bad as we are one block off of Jasper ave which tends to be the busy street. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next trip to Edmonton. happy travels!
1 night trip Aug 21, 2015
richard
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to lrt"
football game room was ok bathroom needed to be claener
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Danny Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are in a great location here for the LRT to attend football and hockey games in the city. Sorry you did not feel the bathroom was clean enough. Your comments will help us to improve this area. We really strive for a spotless experience and have standard practices which we train the staff on. I hope you will come stay with us again. Happy Travels!
Other trip Aug 23, 2015
danny
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would Stay Again Anytime!!"
Enjoyable & Secure!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to rank your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your stay and its great to hear you will choose us again on your next trip to downtown Edmonton. Best Regards, Clare Janitz
2 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"value for money"
Very clean and offering all you need. Central downtown location, good breakfast would definitely continue to stay at Holiday inn express properties.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient. I hope you will come stay with us again. Happy Travels!
1 night romance trip Aug 2, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good deal for bed and breakfast"
Nice room with balcony, microwave, and fridge - only negative was broken lock on the door (deadbolt still worked), and could have used another chair, but neither was important. Complimentary breakfast was TERRIFIC, as was the staff. Great location, good price. Other amenities were good, just didn't use them. I would stay there again in a minute.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Katherine, Thank you for writing this positive review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time, don't hesitate to call the front desk and request another chair in your room. We are happy to accommodate. Hope you will choose us again on your next trip to downtown Edmonton. Regards,
8 night business trip Jul 23, 2015
Katherine
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great, affordable hotel for Downtown Edmonton"
This hotel was really good! The area was fairly nice & the staff were more than helpful! One thing that wasn't up to snuff was the A/C, it wasn't very powerful; it was just a cool breeze coming through the vents. Otherwise everything was great! Nothing with a wow factor but definitely not disappointing!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 4, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel in downtown Edmonton!"
We stated here because of the late arrival of our train from Toronto, and couldn't make connections to the Red Arrow bus to Calgary. It's a great hotel downtown. The best room we've stayed in for a long time, and gracious and helpful staff! The buffet breakfast is terrific! And, the Red Arrow leaves from/arrives at the hotel. We will stay here again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 2, 2015
Carle
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Place in Downtown Edmonton."
This is an older Hotel but it has been refurbished. Room was clean and beds were comfortable with multiple soft pillows. Flat screen TV was bigger than what I've seen at most hotels. Room furniture was new and modern, internet connectivity was good and fast. Continental breakfast was decent, like most others offered by competitor hotels. All in all, good place to stay and I would stay here again - typically can't go wrong with a Holiday Inn Express.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2015
west70
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"I'll be back."
Overall I was happy. The hotel was in a great location for me. The check-in process was fast. The room was comfortable. The staff were great. There was some noise on Friday night but other than that things were good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Mitchell Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Its great to hear you were happy with your stay. I am very sorry to hear you experienced noise issues on the Friday night. We have reviewed our security processes recently in an effort to try to curb this issue. I hope you will come stay with us again. Happy Travels!
2 night trip with friends Jul 24, 2015
Mitchell
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it!"
The hotel exceeded my expectations! It was bigger than I anticipated and extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely re-visit this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Dear Rebecca Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Edmonton. Regards,
1 night trip with friends May 17, 2015
Rebecca
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and pleasant stay"
Good compliment breakfast...nice pool timing...nice restaurants nearby
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 17, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very comfortable stay in downtown Edmonton"
I stayed at this hotel for a bit over a week and had very pleasant stay. In initially the room I was assign had an issue with the door, where it would not latch closed. I was immediately assigned another room and overheard them finding a maintenance staff who could repair the door. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel is quite old, but has been maintained very well. My room had a very nice TV and Work Desk. The internet was wired and Wireless - both were a decent connection. The paid parking is managed by a different company. I received an $70 parking ticket; however, when I presented it to the front desk they said they would take care of it. Staff were very friendly and willing to help out where ever they could. Breakfast was great - nice variety of foods. I am a light sleeper and I hardly ever heard my neighbors, occasionally someone in the hallway. The Street noise was noticeable, only with loud vehicles (loud motorcycles, trucks...) It was very convenient stay as I could walk to work and many other locations. I cannot comment on the view as the smoke from local forest fires impacted the view.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Deare Lorin Thank you for taking the time to write this very helpful detailed review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff took good care of you. I hope you will come stay with us again on your next trip to Edmonton. Regards,
9 night business trip Jul 5, 2015
Lorin
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants and Winston Churchill Square. As with any downtown location it becomes a little questionable at night
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton and rewarding us with a four star rating. Pleased to hear you found everything you needed in close proximity to the hotel during your stay. Hope to welcome you back again when you return to Edmonton.
2 night romance trip Jun 21, 2015
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 5
  • Next >