"A Comfy Stay"
I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was pretty clean except for the floor of the tub and the appliances all worked. Unfortunately the spa was out of order when we got there but it was too cold to go swimming anyway. I enjoyed the little waffles they offered for then continental breakfast. Overall the stay was pretty great and I would […] definitely go back to this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
my first room was dirty. towels were used and the next door occupants were loud. they kept me up until 1am. there were kids unsupervised roaming the hall ways and up chit chatting all night. I complained and got a 2nd room which was somewhat ok. moral of the story is that you get what you pay forGenuine Expedia guest review
This hotel is very convenient since we were visiting family nearby. We stayed at this hotel two years ago but it has gone downhill since then. The public walkways are not clean, the jacuzzi was closed by the health department, the breakfast is very low quality, the towels are very thin. Every time we returned to the hotel, the room key card did not […] work, meaning a trip back downstairs to the office. Eventually we just stopped at the office before going to our room. This hotel needs a real renovation. Fortunately, the linens were always clean and the beds were comfortable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I was in Chatsworth for 4 days. My room was clean but the walls were very dirty, the walls are very thin. Also the furniture was very worn. Would I stay here again? NoGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Don't ever stay here, unless you don't care or have no other choice. Hotel is very small, next to the RAIL ROAD, train passes every two or so hours. Pool was closed. We booked room with one King Bed and received room with two small beds. People were smoking in the hotel and we could smell it in our room. We booked it for 4 night and left it after first […] night. Breakfast very bad also. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The room is old and needs a lot of touch ups. It's ok if you are not particular with style. There is some people outside their room at night which for me is scary. They look like they've been staying there for a long time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Noice hotel with smoke peaple all over the hotelGenuine Expedia guest review
"Very old hotel by the railroad tracks."
Very noisy place. Doors slamming all hours of the night. Trains going by all the time. Very sleepless nights! Parking was very limited. I would not stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it.Genuine Expedia guest review
I'm not sure if hotel was a welfare hotel. Room was ok. Elevator was dirty and wan't cleaned in the 3 days I was hter. Not my best Hotels.com experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very fun. Very nice staff. I would recommend this.Genuine Expedia guest review
"family get together"
The front desk person was nice. The breakfast was good. The elevator reaked of cigarette smoke (fresh), chips on the floor smashed (old). The room's walls had stuff smeared on the walls that I would not dare touch, the rug I did not walk on barefoot. The walls were thin so it was worse than watching a movie on Cinamax. If you have a family DO NOT TAKE […] THEM HERE. Maybe your one night girlfriend. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A nice quick stay!"
I love it for themost part, convienent and close to where my family stays; didn't like that the toliet was stopped up twice and wasn't fixed when asked but later was given the plunger to do it ourselves; loved that there was a train close by for my kids to see; good breakfast; quiet area; was a good place to stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel close to family"
There were some shady characters funning about the hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice and clean roomsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"we had fun"
Satisfied and definitely coming backGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"cheap hotel in Tijuana"
First time staying in hotel like this one me and my wife stay there for a night only we arrive there around 10pm there were people in the parking lot drinking beer in there car some guy going around in his bike really made us felt uncomfortable. People in hallways talking all nightGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Would not stay there again. Unclean, strange people hanging around and in the parking lot looking at whoever comes or goes. No wonder the price was cheap.Genuine Expedia guest review
The bed sheets were dirty with cigarette burns. Good wifi, fridge and microwave. Pool was not maintained. Parking lot too small for hotel. Photos of hotel looked better online.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
On our last day the police were called for a disturbance between two residents. The room reeked of cigarette smoke.Genuine Expedia guest review
Left the hotel and checked into a 3 1/2 star hotel in a much better area. Usually pay closer attention to the star rating when booking on line , so my fault for booking this hotel in the first place. Topless bar next door. Very questionable area. Hotel was very loud, old but clean and staff was friendly. The star rating is accurate.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Our stay in Chatsworth Travel lodge"
The rooms were so bad we had to leave, the rooms smelled awful, the blanket on the top of the sheets were dirty and had cigarette burns on it, looked like its never been washed. The TV's are old. I would not recommend this place at all. The Motel needs a overhaul!Genuine Expedia guest review
Very dirty....too loud around the pool and trains going by every 30 mins.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Chatsworth Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We try to ensure the cleanliness of our hotel and have made process to ensure its meeting expectations.
"You get what you pay for"
The hotel was just disgusting all around. We stayed in a "non smoking" room, but the entire floor was full of cigarette smokers and left over buds. Our room was absolutely gross. Beyond the smell and minimal lighting, the bathroom had tons of mold stains, the bed sheets had cigarette burns on them, the appliances where old, the room was cramped and […] small; it felt uncomfortable in so many ways. We had booked the room out for 6 nights, but after the first night (which we barley slept through because we were so uncomfortable) we checked out. The two positive notes about the hotel are its breakfast and computer station in the lobby. Beyond that, I would not recommend this place to anyone. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Chatsworth Thanks for your feedback. We take the opinions of our guests seriously and are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We are looking into the issues and taking proper steps to improve them.
"very noisy & not safe"
Their idea of non smoking rooms is putting ashtrays outside the rooms. So people are standing or sitting outside all hours. Forget about getting a good night sleep. A lot of very shady people coming and going. I think it might have something to do with the strip bar & liquor store next door. They had stairs gated & locked so the only way to get downstairs […] was with the one & only elevator. I would never stay here again even if it were free. Wish I could get my money back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Chatsworth Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately we cannot change the location of the hotel, but we do our best to keep it safe and clean. We are looking into your feedback and taking proper steps to improvement.
We had a great experience at the Chatsworth Travelodge. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean and the night was quiet. Good job, management!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was advertised as non-smoking, but I smelled smoke. I reported the air conditioner had rocks in it and it rattled a lot, but no one came in to take out the rocks (rocks and candy could be seen in the vent). On day before last day, no regular coffee was stocked; fortunately they had continental breakfast that served coffee. The continental breakfast […] was very minimal and nothing was appealing to eat. Parking filled up fast and we were lucky to get a space, but many people had to park at the next door location until early next morning. I would not recommend this place. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
1 person assigned to clean 20 plus rooms. My room was not cleaned until 9 pm but had been started earlier than 5:30 when I returned to it. No towels until 9, very disappointing. Will not return.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel description is a lie/ pics are decieving"
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, not even my worst enemy, and am not sure why hotels.com is advertising such a nasty hotel. The room stinked very bad, there is mold all in the shower area and the linens we had on our beds were dirty with cigarette holes and various colored stains on them. Not to mention the very dirty floors as well. They […] were so soiled and filthy that we had to keep our shoes on at all times. Their continental breakfast sucked and the area you eat in is small and it was very dirty. Their pool and hot tub was very dirty and looked like it had all kinds of harmful bacteria and diseases in it. All in all this hotel is very small, old, very funky, and extremely dirty. I will not be staying here ever again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Travelodge Chatsworth Thank you for your feedback. We take the opinions of our guests seriously and regret your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We are looking into your feedback and taking proper steps at improving our hotel.
"Eh...could be worse but so much better!"
We stayed here, 4 college students for a fun 5 day vacay in Cali, and were bummed when we saw the hotel. First, we werent allowed visitors whatsoever (we have family that wanted to just come swing by the hotel for a few and it was not allowed). Upon arival we were directed to a room that was not cleaned yet, and we saw yellow and brown spots on the […] pillows and matress (ew). Once we got another room, on the second floor(you can only get up by using a sketchy elevator thats noisy) we opened the door and cigarette smell flew out and hit us (nonsmoking room they said). So we asked for a new room. Finally, we got a room it was ok. Smelled like cigarette, had mold on the shower curtain, and bathtub was brown from dirt. For the price I guess this was ok. the beds were comfy and pillows. there was also space to put clothing. The staff was also extremly rude. The woman at the counter rolled her eyes and was short with us. She also told us she would charge us if we ate too much breakfast (3 college boys, but a continental breakfast???). It was just disappointing. All in all we had an awesome trip. I am no negative Nancy, I just wanted to write a honest review for those of you who are clean and expect a little courtesy. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Travelodge Chatsworth Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re very sorry you had such a negative experience at our hotel the breakfast didn't meet your satisfaction. We have spoken to our staff to ensure all our guests feel welcome and are taking appropriate action to ensure the quality of our rooms.
"Perfect for an overnighter"
We enjoyed being close to the family. Not happy with the other guests at breakfast who decided it was take all the food in one sitting.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The hotel is ok but the staff is not"
Although we booked 15 nights everyday wifi password has to be changed , room cleaning is very bad they did not change sheets in all these days ,breakfast many times the staff told us that the supplies did not arrived I think they know nothing about hotel businessGenuine Expedia guest review
"noisy trains passing by"
The stay was OK for the price i paid but there a major inconvenience: the hotel is right next to a train track and there were quite a few trains, noisy, blowing their horn as they were passing by. Not ideal if you want a good night to sleep.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not happy at all with the room."
You really did suck I thought you would be a good hotel to stay at but it was not.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms need a bit if work but overall it was comfortable. Only issue is the Metrolink and Amtrac trains.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Noisy,Squeaky floors, Loud neighbors"
This place is not recommended. For anyone who wants a good night sleep-avoid this place. Yes it is cheap but, you get what you pay for. Squeaky floors- so if you have someone staying above you, you will hear the floor. Plus, the neighbors are loud. So sense that people may want to sleep. Drunk, abnoxious people smoke in the hallway. Will not stay here […] again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
accomodations include free internet and a full breakfast service usually not included in this price range.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We ask for Non-Smoking room with King. We got at room with two double beds and the room smelled like an ash tray. The smell was bad enough for me to get a headache.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff was very friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place for a great price"
No complaints at all. Lots of great stores near and the staffs are very friendly, will be staying here in the future again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Pictures are deceivingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was up to standards except our room reeked badly of cat urine. apparently a previous guest had had a cat in there which must have sprayed. The night time clerk couldn't switch our room because apparently they were full. The room keys also had to be re-programmed repeatedly which was annoying. Aside from that the hotel was clean and what I […] would have expected for the price Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Going on vacation and staying at a hotel should be peaceful and enjoyable. I was not able to rest and sleep in do to the housekeeping walking around with their carts and making so much noise early in the morning. I stay at a hotel so I can sleep in this place has been the only one I was not able to relax with out being annoyed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was close to what we had to do for the weekend. The hotel definitely needs "major" maintenance --inside and out. Especially inside. Room was comfortable, but for it being part of the Wynham chain, they need to go check it out and do a make over.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Elevator close to room noisy. Train whistles annoying. Otherwise satisfactory.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"death of sister"
the hotel could use some building repairs.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The first room that I was assigned was supposed to be non-smoking but smelled of smoke. The room was also located on a side, as a woman traveling alone, felt someone uncomfortable to me in regards to safety. I felt that if I came back to my room at night that I would feel unsafe walking to it alone. This was a gut feeling and when I expressed this to […] the management, I was told the entire building was safe. Management should just listen to this kind of gut feeling and understand, acknowledge it and not try to defend it. Women traveling alone should always feel safe and if they don't the hotel should be understanding. I was moved to a better location - two double beds instead of the king I requested. The manager was nice. He just didn't respond the way I would have preferred. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It's a place to stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room we first went to had a bad lock on the door so we switched rooms. We asked for 2 beds and we were put a room with 1 bed and a couch that had no second bed. We were tired of changing rooms so we just stayed. The room was so old and the blankets had cigarette burns. The pillows were small and the carpet was stained.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"nice and comfort hotel"
Good quality bed, features and serviceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Typical for what you would expect from this price range. Room was clean and suited our needs but the parking was very tight and one night had to park in the business parking lot next door. I would not recommend it for single ladies, area a little sketchy.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )