"Convenient location; good neighborhood"
This hotel is located right off 134 and is very convenient. Breakfast is not included, but the room rate was good value for the money even without it. Outside, there is very bright mercury vapor lamps that light the parking lot well the entire night, but that means you would close the curtain for a good night's sleep and must not depend on morning sunlight […] streaming in to wake you up. Make sure you contact the hotel directly well before arrival to make sure they will have a room the way you reserved it. I had a non-smoking room reserved and was told that there was none left when I tried to check in. I don't know if this is a problem with hotels.com in not communicating the reservation details correctly or with Day's Inn for not adhering to the customer's reservation. As I have a physical problem with the smell of smoke, I needed to stand my ground and actually place a call to Hotels.com to complain before the front desk magically located a non-smoking room! Clearly, this room was being held for someone else while telling me they had none left so I MUST agree to accept a smoking room. Except for this one glitch, things went fine. I have stayed in this hotel multiple times and haven't had this issue before (this is the first time I reserved through hotels.com) and will stay there in the future as appropriate. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your comment, we are glad that overall your stay was good. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience you had at check-in. We, like you stated, suggest that when booking online that you contact the hotel directly to double check that the reservation came in through how you had originally booked. We hope that next time you are in town, you will stay at our property once more. Thank You
"3 Night Stay"
We pick a hotel based on guest ratings and if it has a pool and free wi-fi, as well as proximity to our plans. This one fit the bill. My only complaint is that each person or device needed a unique wi-fi password and the wi-fi was slow and non-responsive many times throughout our stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are pleased to hear that your stay at our property was well and accomodated your plans. We will do the best we can to enhance the manner in which our wi-fi operates so that it is no longer an issue. We hope to see you on your next trip to Glendale. Thank You.
"horrible stay. disgusting."
It was horrible. Hated every minute of it. Smoking rooms were smelling so strong it was everywhere in the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was not worth what i paid spend the extra 40 dollars and stay somewhere else the rooms our out dated and it smells like dirty carpet front desk not so politeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that further training of our front desk staff will be given, in order to achieve the hospitality our guests deserve. Once again we apologize and thank you for your comments.
"Horrible in Glendale California"
I didn't think about my stay at Day Inn.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
You could hear every sound in this hotel from the ice machine outside your room to the person taking a shower next door. The staff was pleasant but for the price you pay, I would stay someplace else. It was a good location off the freeway.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a Typical Days Inn"
This place is large and well worn. A minor electrical problem was fixed quickly. The security of the balconies seemed dodgy. The hotel does offer breakfast but the building contains a bar-lounge and restaurant. It is so close to the SR-134 on-ramp that get out of the hotel onto N Pacific can be tricky. I would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay was good and that you enjoyed the bar/lounge in our property. We hope to see you at the Days Inn Glendale in the near future. Thank You
TERRIBLE. RUN AWAY! - There was a dead beetle on one the "clean" towels hung up in the bathroom. - Free Wifi as advertised? Forget it. It doesn't work at all. You'll be forced to fight for the two computers in the hotel lobby. - The room smelled awful. I tried to spend as little time there as possible b/c it smelled so bad. - Everything is outdated. […] Looks like the hotel hasn't been touched since the 60's. For ~$75-100/night, this isn't acceptable. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"good location nice hotel"
perfect for price and locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"I don't even know"
This wasn't a horrible stay, but it wasn't great either. This hotel was hard to find, no signs really around. No breakfast. The beds were small. Smelled like mildew. Plus our room had a leak and the hotel couldn't do anything about it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close tp my family house"
location is good , rooms are clean, convenience for family visit and pick up.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great for price"
Just stopped by for an overnight sleep while traveling. Great location, convenient to freeway.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was very clean and the location was very convenient. Nothing fancy but very satisfactory.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"days Inn Glendale"
It was a nice hotel. The room was quite large, The bathroom was spacious. Good price.Genuine Expedia guest review
Served my needs very well. Was pleasantly surprised at how quiet every night was even though hotel was fully booked. Staff very friendly and attentive. Restaurant marginal in terms of quality of food and variety of food.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are glad to know that your stay was a pleasant oneand that our hotel was able to accommodate allyour needs. We are also pleased to hear that our staff was attentive and friendly with you. It is our goal to make each and every guest feel as comfortable as possible on their trips. Thank You.
"EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR VALUE."
HOTEL IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED IN GLENDALE, CA. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NEAT AND CLEANED ON A DAILY BASIS. LOBBY WAS CLEAN AND NEAT AND STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL. BUSINESS CENTER HAD AMPLE COMPUTERS THAT WORKED FAST AS THE SPEED OF LIGHTNING! RESTAURANT LOCATED IN THE HOTEL HAD A NICE VARIETY OF FOOD AND THE PRICES WERE UNBELIEVABLY REASONABLE! […] I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HEAR AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS AND RELATIVES. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Only downside was they didn't have HBO!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
People at the front desk have no customer service skills at all. You have to pay extra for a non smoking room. The rooms smell like mold. Carpets are filthy. If I didn't pay in advance I would have left. That was the grossest place I have ever stayed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one and that you had a difficult time with our front desk staff. Be assured that further training will be taken in order to achieve better customer service. We appreciate your comments and we hope you allow us a second chance to demonstrate our improvements. Thank You.
"Clean and comfortable"
This is a good basic hotel with basic clean rooms. Nothing fancy, but the staff was nice and efficient.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel to stay in L.A."
Everything was OK, just my wifi connection failed every 5 min.Genuine Expedia guest review
"ok for night or two for sleeping"
generic, okGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Same problem, Internet too slow, check out for that reason.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Still the best service-"
Still the best service- Elaine and everyone else at the front desk are great, the cafe is still good, but needs a menu update. Unfortunately, they need a bug spray.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are pleased to hear that your stay was great, and that our staff at the front desk staff did a wonderful job taking care of you. We appreciate your comments and business. We hope to see you soon. Thank You.
"Lack of everything"
No fridge, microwave, iron and board, very weak wifi, charge you to fax. Will not be going backGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale It is unfortunate that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We do apologize for this. We appreciate your comments and will consider all possible ways to make those improvements. Also in regards to the Iron and board, we do provide those upon request. We hope that you allow us a second chance to demonstrate our improvements. Thank You, Jackie Trujillo
"CLOSE TO ALL"
VERY COMFORTABLE!!! FORMALLY FROM THE AREA (40 YRS.) AND HAVE SEEN THIS PLACE UPGRADED ALL THE TIME!! PLUS IT'S PET FRIENDLY!!! GOOD RESTAURANT DOWNSTAIRS!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It'll do in a pinch"
I needed a place to stay close to my father's residence. This fit the bill. I was dismayed at the "balcony" with railing held to the building by a metal chain and a view of the rooftop of the building next door complete with exhaust vents. We came back to the room once and the back door was cracked open. The restaurant downstairs is bland.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your response. We apologize for the room you were given. Unfortunately that room is badly located. Please allow us to host you once more so you can obtain a second opinion of our property. Once more we appreciate your review and your business. Thank You
"Price good and room clean"
The people who worked in the hotel were very nice. The room was very clean and that is the most important thing. Couldn't seem to get the temperature right in the room. Overall a nice place to stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your response. We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to always make our guests feel comfortable during their stay. We are glad that our staff was pleasant. We hope to see you again soon. Also in regards to the temperature, if you do have problems with it in the future please notify the front desk, they will gladly contact maintenance in order to have the problem resolved. Thank You
"Good deal for price"
Nice staff very professional. Clean nice rooms. Shower head was very short for some reason and elevator was acting funny but overall very satisfied with it. Great location and lots of parking even for moving truck with car in tow.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your response. We appreciate your comments. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations. We are also pleased to hear that our staff was very helpful and professional. We hope to see you at our property in the near future. Thank You
"Good for your bucks"
We stayed for 4 nights with 2 children, I don't have any complain. The room is clean, quiet and comfortable. We will book this hotel again in the future.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure the satisfaction of each of our guests during their stay. We hope to see you soon. Thank you
"Convenient location in downtown Glendale"
I chose the Glendale Days Inn because it is 3 blocks from my brother's apartment building. Otherwise I would have chosen a nicer hotel. The place is kept clean and organized, but there is no refrigerator in the room and breakfast (although cheap) does not come with the room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are always pleased to hear recommendations for improvement and will definitely discuss them with ownership. Thank You
"Not bad for the price"
New Carpets, very clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My mattress was broken down on one side and you could feel the springs coming through. The front desk was advised immediately of the problem, they did report it to maintenance but the mattress remained in our room for the balance of our stay. As far as I know, the broken down mattress is still in the room. We were in a non-smoking room, but the hall […] way smelled strongly of cigarette smoke which did seep into the room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good place to crash"
Beds need replaced, I could feel each spring with my back. But if you are tired enough then it will nor matter. The location was good for me because it is not far from Korea town where I needed to be for a meeting.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Needs renovationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Best Value Stay"
Good neighborhood and best value.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"OK for the price"
It was a convenient place to stay. The reception area and public areas felt worn and old. There is a diner located in the hotel but I didn't like the look of if, so we had breakfast at a nearby coffee place, about 3 blocks away, best to get to by car. There is a Starbucks nearby as well. I asked for iron and ironing board and never got it.Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was average nothing fancy, it could use a bit of upgrading.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Excellent for the price. Nice pool & restauramt."
Dollar for dollar, it would be hard to beat. Nice staff, housekeeping and front desk. Everyone helpful. Woulld reccommend this place to others.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stinky but Cheap"
Smelled like old people who have smoked their entire lives.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel good. Restaurant in it not"
The hotel is old and work but clean and the staff are great. They have an on site restaurant that the staff are rude and highly inconsiderate and dress unprofessional compared to the suit and tie of the hotel staff. They have a lounge but it was closed during my visit. The pool was warm and fun.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The people behind the counter are friendly. I've stayed here a couple times because of that. There aren't any amenities in most rooms. The only difference between the "upgraded" rooms and regular ones are a refrigerator and microwave. Everything else --furnishings, bathroom fixtures, service-- is exactly the same. You could buy a couple pretty decent […] meals for the price of the upgrade and forget about the microwave and refrigerator... Anyway my biggest complaint is the very spotty wireless service which drops constantly. That really makes it impossible to work here or surf the web or do anything modern society requires. Too bad because, like I said, the people are friendly. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
For a two star, economy hotel it's great. The room was cleaned daily, friendly staff, good AC, good (plain) restaurant too. For the price I was pleased. We stayed 5 nights to see the museums in LA, they are wonderful. There are restaurants in the area and parking was close.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great location, virtually right off the freeway. Easy to connect to major LA freeways. Several restaurants are within walking distance. We received very good service. An example: we asked for some extra towels, since the kids left some pool side. Front desk even called to make sure that they were delivered. The room looked a bit dated. There's even […] a tube TV, but it's clean and quiet. We were rested and ready for a day at the Universal Studios. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great sightseeing base"
A terrific base for sightseeing. Front desk very helpful. The Pioneer Café is amazing-perfect for breakfast, evening snacks. We are returning vacationers, and we chose this hotel because of the convenience and café.Genuine Expedia guest review
This my observation,why is it at night the guys wearing suites, I would assume are the manager/supervisors ? Are there? Should somebody like that be there in the morning where it's usually the occasion ? Also, the person in the front desk ( I know it's not a 5 start hotel ) but dress better ? Just my observation,one of your staff was very helpful when […] I inquired the closest church during Easter Sunday. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I was impressed by the staff there. they were helpful and friendly. The room was clean. With the price, I am very satisfied with that room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"No Microwave or Fridge!"
I can't believe it, this place has no fridge or microwave!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good experience in LA"
Good location. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. I've been staying at this hotel in the past few years whenever I fly to LA and it's always been positive experience for me.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Still a great place"
the staff is great, place is clean- needs updating, no fridges or microwaves. TV's are old and the cable kinda blows. vending machines empty and the restaurant is ok- but they need better food. also someone did not notice the TWO large aggressive dogs allowed into my next door room who barked constantly. I had to alert security- they were dismissed […] from the premises. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great, safe and close to everything."
I always stay here when I'm in LA. Parking is tricky at night due to the lounge but very safe and comfortable for the money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )