"Nice stay after a long day"
We used this hotel for a part of our stay. We went to universal studios, and to the Conan O'Brian show. This hotel was conveniently located close to both. It was very clean, the floor looked vacuumed and the bed sheets washed. They provided enough towels and the bathroom looked polished.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip and that our property was convenient for your needs. We sincerely appreciate your comments, and hope that next time your in town we will see you again. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
Gross hotel, severely needs updating. Walls gross, couch gross, non smoking smelled like smoking room. Just not worth the priceGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great for what I needed"
For the price of the hotel, I received my monies worth. The location was great, you can get on the I-134 in a matter of seconds, the kind size room was spacious and my room was very clean, I was actually impressed at how clean it was. I've stayed there before and they didn't have any refrigerators or microwaves, so great new touch! It's a nice place […] to stay if you're just looking for a clean room that is close to all of Hollywood's destinations. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you found the location of our property convenient. We hope to see you on your next trip into town. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
"Hotel in good location in a good neighborhood:"
The location of the hotel was very convenient and it was located in a good neighborhood. The disappointment came in when we arrived in our room. It was very dated and dingy as well as it smelled of cigarette smoke. When we called the desk we were told that this was the last available room and they could not make any changes to our situation. We called […] Expedia and the representative talked to the desk. We were able to move rooms to a larger much brighter, smoke free, desirable room. So instead of having to leave the hotel we stayed the weekend. We were told by the staff the when you book via a third party you can't necessarily expect to get the room you expected or desire. We were very surprised by this comment since that has never been our experience. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great location but that it"
The location is great, staff is good but that is it. The non-smoking floor smelt like a smokehouse. The room had pet odor. We were not provided roll-away bed in our double room due to "fire-hazard". They had also run out of extra blankets. No continental breakfast. OK for one night stay but no more. Golden location though.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your response. We are sencerely sorry that the only upside to your stay was our friendly staff and location. We will pass on your comments t o the housekeeping department so that they are aware of the situation of with the odor. As far as the roll-away in a room with 2 beds, the City of Glendale does not allow us to place a roll-away in these rooms since it is considered a fire hazard. We hope that you allow us anither chance to demonstarate our improvements. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
"Great staff but the room smells"
The staff is friendly and helpful, but the room smells bad. The hallway is even worse, smelling like somebody smoked in there. Despite its location, we probably won't come back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your response. We are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly, but unfortunately you found the odor of the property not so appealing.. We will most definitely pass your comments on to the housekeeping department so that they are aware of this . We hope that you allow us a second chance to demostrate our improvements. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
Great location, with friendly staff. The only downside was the in-room WIFI which was very poor and unusable. However, there were a couple of workstations with internet connection in the lobby.Genuine Expedia guest review
"108 Rooms has no time for personal service"
I choose the Days Inn because we have a Little Dog and The Days In is one of two hotels that are dog friendly. All in all the stay was good even if they do not have a breakfast in the morning. We did eat at the restruant in the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are pleased to know that our pet friendly policy served your hotel needs, and that overallyour stay was a good one. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
"Extended Stay in the same hotel"
When i arrived, i saw the sign Extended Stay, was very disappointed. Found out that the hotel (Days Inn)is connected to tje Extended day, all kinds of people walking arround , and the hallway smell of smoke.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your response. Although we do share the building with the extended stays, the Days Inn is not affiliated with the extended stays. The extended stays is run by a seperate office. We also do offer security whom patrols the halls and parking in order to ensure the safety of our guests. We will definitely pass on your comments about the smell of smoke in order to resolve that issue. We appreciate your comments, and we hope to see you next time you are in town. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
I requested a non-smoking room and they could n ot accomodate. I could hardly breathe in this place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to accomodate your room type needs. We strongly suggest to alaways call the hotel and confirm your stay with the hotel as soon as you have booked online in order to ensure that you have the room typeyou desire. We hope to see you next time you are in town. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very attentive and nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are pleased to hear that you found our property clean and that our staff was pleasant and helpful .We hope to see you on your next trip to Glendale. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
The hotel was nice. The staff was friendly. The price for a Saturday night was very good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are very pleased to hear that you found our property nice and that our staff was friendly. We hope that the next time you are in town you give us a visit. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
I'm not sure if my expectations for a Days Inn were too high, or not, but the room was just plain gross. From the thick grimy blue carpeting to the view of the air conditioning units on the 2nd floor there simply is no other word but "GROSS". I pre paid via expedia for two nights, i was there one and if i could have hovered above the bed i would have. […] Obviously we all stay at a Days Inn to save money, but i could not have cared less about losing my second nights $$$$ cuz (say it with me) "it was just too gross". Perhaps it was simply room 202, but ... i doubt it. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our property, and found our property gross. We will pass on your comments to the housekeeping staff so that they are aware. We hope that you allow us a second chance to demonstrate our improvements. Just mention that you would like a room other than 202, so you can have a different view. Thank You, Days Inn Glendale
"Hotel close to downtown and my family"
I enjoyed my time there...only two things that I would suggest...the smell of cigaret smoke is still present in the halls NOT the rooms on 3rd floor and a better mattress would be nice. These seemed a bit old and not as comfy as the pillow tops that most hotels have these days...otherwise, my stay was a great one!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you very much for your suggestions. We will do the best we can to improve these areas. We are also glad to hear that overall your stay was great! We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank You, Days Inn Glendale
"A bit archaic of a hotel!"
The internet is something worse than DSL. Do not stay here is you have to or want to access the internet. It did not matter the time either, early morning, mid afternoon, 3 am...it didn't work! The hotel is older and a bit different!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced with our internet acces. We will do the best possible to have this problem resolved. We hope you allow us the chance to demonstrate our improvements. Thank You, Days Inn Glendale
"Close to business"
It was good as a short time stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Days Inn Glendale, CA"
Great. No problems. Very nice people and helpful. Hotels.com site should list whether the room is smoking or nonsmoking so you get the correct room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you found our staff friendly. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Days Inn Glendale
"DAYS INN, UNIVERSAL STUDIOS 8 MILESTONE AWAY"
Quick friendly check inn. Not too far from universal studios and warner brothers studios. Fairly comfortable beds. No bugs. Dirty smelly carpet tho. but we were just there to sleep. Few restaurants nearby n quick easy access to hwy 134.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient to your needs. As for the odor in the carpet , we will pass this comment onto housekeeping so that they can resolve that issue. We hope to see you again next time. Thank You Days Inn Glendale
"Expensive for what you get!"
The hotel itself is not bad, but no breakfast included and parking is horrible. The staff are nice, the room is clean, and location is good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very motel like. Rooms had moldy carpet and water drains stinked. Made it hard to wash your face.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I'll be back"
s was in the past very goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
it would be nice to have an ironing board and iron in room. asked for one but never got it. I will stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Will return, a dependable and reliable place"
Perfect. Everyone very helpful and friendly...very clean and comfortable room, easy to get everywhere...we will be back...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I am very happy for choosing DAYSINN Glendale.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wouldn't go back again"
We stayed split nights. The first night was pretty decent, although nothing is really updated (old TVs, etc). The second night was pretty bad, and that is the main reason we wouldn't go back. The first room had a microwave, Mini Fridge, etc. But the second room didn't have a microwave, and the coffee pot and remote were missing. It was somewhat dirty […] as well (there was purple stuff all on one of the walls in the bathroom) and when we went to talk to them about it at the front desk the staff was kind of like, oh well too bad. It says you have that stuff in there. How would cleaning staff not notice that things were missing (especially when they had new packets of coffee where the coffee maker would be)? Another thing, the shower was a complete joke. I am 5'0" and pretty petite, and I had a hard time taking a shower. It was incredibly narrow and if I had been any taller I would have had to bend to use the shower. I have NEVER seen a shower head that low. Overall: dirty, uncomfortable, unhelpful and unfriendly staff, and pretty far away from most things. I wouldn't stay here again and I wouldn't recommend it either. Way too much money for the value. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and location of the hotel. The bathroom had too much long dark hair on the floor in the tub, (I'm blonde) so I wasn't happy about THAT!! It's the Ewwwwwww!-factor, but a little closer attention to detail and a better "one last look" by housekeeping would have caught that. Made me look twice at the sheets, but […] all the rest was OK. Restaurant kind of shabby, so went elsewhere for breakfast, but overall, I would stay there again as it was a good location AND the right price. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Days Inn @ Glendate Stay"
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was at the Day Inn in Glendale. We had never stayed at a Days Inn and found the room to be very large, with a larger than usual refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker. Plus, there was a full size couch in the room and good lighting. The ares seemed safe and there was an amazing Mexican restaurant […] nearby which was very nice, and a Starbucks a few blocks away where we enjoyed some morning oatmeal and coffee. All around a good stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
At first, I didn't know what to expect because of all the people who were present at check in. I was a little worried at first but then came to realize it was all okay. There is an extended stay apartments attached to the hotel so there are a lot more people around than a normal hotel. The only negative I have is that I was on the 4th floor and the […] 5th floor is a smoking floor. The people above me were choo choo smokers and it drifted through the bathroom vent and did not allow me to keep my sliding door open, bc I am allergic. The hotel offered to contact them or move me. I chose for them to contact the person and it seemed to lessen. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
There was movie shooting in the hotel. I Came late 2AM, cannt find parking. I Had to park few blocks away. Windows need to be replaced. Hotel is very close to freeway and i can hear cars on freeway. It is like sleping on freeway.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good Room For The Cost"
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. One gentleman from the hotel staff came out to our car and unloaded our luggage and brought it all the way to our room for us. He then gave us great suggestions for restaurants and shopping in the local area. We were pleased with the service.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"No, happy is not what I expected"
I pay for no smoke and that smells nasty, I asked for wi fi access from the room and they never call me back to give me the access. The parking was horrible because a filming was going on there. It was crazyGenuine Expedia guest review
Cheap but it got the job done. Close to universal studios. We took advantage of the hot tub. The hotel has seen better days, multiple lights and the bathroom fan didn't work in our room. Really short shower head too. Their cheap breakfast diner was a plusGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very polite staff. For the price, can't beat it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Run down and smelly"
I should have trusted the reviews. The minute you get into the elevator you are slammed with an over powering perfumey stench. After kicking my allergies into gear and causing an asthma attack I had my room changed. This place is REALLY RUN DOWN. The higher floors do not smell as bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Business Trip weekly"
I have to stay I enjoyed this hotel! My room was large and I loved the balcony!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Centrally located hotel in LA."
Good location and good price for a hotel that is in the middle of everything and right off the freeway in Glendale. Decor and facilities are a bit worn and dated but room was comfortable enough and there was a decent cafe on the ground floor for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and pleasant.Genuine Expedia guest review
Ceiling falling apart, border pulled off wall and showing gross brown glue. Took an hour and a half for linens for the pull out for my kids and they only brought 1 pillow! Restaurant only takes cash for room service so you have to pick up your own meal and everything is over cooked including the eggs! Ghetto hotel!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We apologize that you found our hotel ghetto. We will make sure to pass on the repairs to maintenance so that they can have those problems fixed. As for the timimg with the linens, we will make sure to pass your comments to the housekeeping department so that they can be aware. We hope you allow us a secondchance to prove our selves. Thank You, Days Inn Glendale
"Nice, centrally located hotel"
Although the hotel appears quite old and sort of run down in places, it was a clean, more than comfortable room. The staff was excellent, well trained, and best of all, friendly and knowledgeable! I would defiantly stay there again and recommend it to others.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale We are glad to hear that your stay was a comfortable one and that you found our property clean. We are also pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, we hope to see you again next time your are in town. Guest Services Days Inn Glendale
Great location ok rooms great dealGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Last Minute Emergency with a Dog"
They fit us in because all pet friendly rooms were taken. We were in a clean room on the third floor. Our large dog is well behaved and clean. They trusted us and we kept our word and had a comfortable night. Not first class, but clean and safe. Just under a $100 to be near our daughter in the hospital nearby.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't stay here"
Many extended stay apartments throughout the building make the place smoke filled and loud. Barking dogs heard in the next rooms. Very outdated rooms made the place feel insecure. Definitely would not recommend.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good place to be at for visiting LA"
Very good! Hotel is clean and well-maintained. Rates are reasonable. Staffs are friendly. The environment is very quiet and offer good rest. Good access to Hollywood, Pasadena, and other LA places. Parking right next to the hotel is difficult but there are two other hotel parking lots across the street. You just have to be careful when you walk back […] to the hotel from the parking lot across the street since the street traffic could be heavy. Not too many restaurants are located within the walking distance. Hong Kong Chinese restaurant is about 1 mile away which offers excellent Chinese foods. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"average, except for building layout"
the building entry was difficult to locate and the layout was confusing. Parking was remote from roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Old But Clean"
The hotel is old but clean. Make sure you do not leave any valuables in your car, as it is not a great location and there was a man walking around one of the nights we were there looking in peoples cars with a flash light and trying the doors. Another guest of the hotel saw him and called the cops. The staff was friendly and whenever we called down […] for towels, extra blankets and an iron/ironing board, we got the items we requested in less than 5 minutes. The beds were comfortable but small. We requested a non-smoking room because our son has asthma, we also paid for the "upgraded" room. We were there for a funeral with a majority of other family members who were also from out of town. The others did not do the upgraded room, we could not find a difference between their rooms and ours. There had not been any remodeling done, better linens, bathroom accessories, or beds, so I am not sure what the "upgrade" was. The restaurant that is connected was much the same, old but clean with a friendly staff. The food was fine, we only had breakfast there so I can not speak for any other meals. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
very clean. staff does a nice job of maintaining.and keeping the place clean. restraunt downstairs has great food.Genuine Expedia guest review
The staff is very efficient, and the hotel is run much better than one would expect for the price. If you overlook the outdated decor, there's a lot of value here. Surprisingly, there's a heated pool and hot tub, cocktail lounge and restaurant as well. At the time of our visit, the hotel lobby was decorated for Christmas, and it was obvious that much […] effort and care had been taken on the decorations. Good place. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff was very excellent the room could have been a little cleaner wish the bedspread have been changed to a fresh bedspread because of the smoke smell overall satisfiedGenuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was a little sub-par in terms of general presentation. Felt safe, comfortable enough, clean but not needing some TLC.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
took forever to get supplies we needed, extra blanket, towelsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very strong cover up scents in hallway and room. Carpet in room was filthy and stained.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )