All hotels in Glendale, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
450 West Pioneer Drive, Glendale, CA, 91203, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1590
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.3 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 700 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.6
  • Service
    3.6
  • Comfort
    3.4
  • Condition
    3.1
  • Neighborhood
    3.7
4.0 / 5Excellent
"it was good trip with my family."
I stayed 2 days with my family. Restaurant's waiter was very nice and they serve good breakfast. We enjoyed at swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The only bad thing was sink had problem in our bathroom. The hotel is close from the shopping mall many place to go eat around there. I will choose this hotel if I visit Glendale again. We had a good time with family.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Feb 9, 2015
Chihiro
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient location"
The staff was OK. They said there wasn't a nearby urgent care, when there was one on the corner of Glen Oaks and Pacific. They said there wasn't a nearby Walgreens when there was one on Glen Oaks and Brand. They should know how to answer questions about nearby medical services.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Especial vacation!!!"
This is my second time staying at this hotel... Very reasonable price to stay in it!! Very convenient and close to the Glendale shopping center..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Feb 15, 2015
Benjamin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not terrible"
Hotel needs upgrading
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 17, 2015
christopher
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good deal"
Overall the hotel was very nice. The rooms could use some updating. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast at the on site café was fantastic. I would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Feb 9, 2015
kenneth
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very Clean Room - Upgrades are Needed"
The location of this hotel was perfect for our needs since we were visiting family in the Glendale, CA area. Both our room and the attached restaurant were immaculate. The food was good and reasonably priced. The rooms and lobby of this hotel are in dire need of upgrades.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family friendly place"
Suitable place for family.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great customer service. Great hotel for the price
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good neighborhood. About 45 minutes away from LAX"
Stayed here for 5 days. Had to park on the other side of the street but it wasn't that big of a deal. Room was clean, but walls were very thin. Other than the neighbors knowing my name by the end of the stay, I had no complaints
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good place to stay"
good friendly service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Jan 26, 2015
Bob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I'd stay again"
warm and friendly staff great hotel for the price
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jan 28, 2015
Bob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good and safe location"
I stay at this hotel every four weeks, traveling from out of state. I make my reservation through AARP-Expedia. My rate is considerable less when I book with them then if I were to call the hotel or call their 1-800 number. The 800 number is answered by someone from Central America who was very hard to understand. Their rate and the Glendale hotel rate were about $30 higher than the rate that I got from AARP. I like this hotel because of its close proximity to my doctor and the safe neighborhood. There is plenty of parking. Also there is a coffee shop attached to the hotel and they will deliver to your room or you can eat there. Rooms could be updated, however, they are always clean. This is my second review within the past year.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 29, 2015
Kathy
US
3.0 / 5Good
I specifically asked the girl when i called about getting a non smoking room . they didn't quite book that but i was upgraded to a non smoking really quickly. best
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Served our purpose"
The rooms were quite comfortable and I loved the large desk (had to do some work on my laptop). ceiling tiles in great need of updating/repair throughout. Daniel at the front desk was extremely professional. Very convenient to Pasadenas's Convention Center and shopping. Parking was a bit tough because of the extended stay behind this hotel. Great wi-fi.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 17, 2015
shirley
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"don't do it"
The room smeled funny. They put me in a smoking room without even asking me. 5 months pregnant and I was on the smoking floor needless to say I wasn't happy about that. Their in hotel restaurant was horrible terrible served me hot cheesecake. All in all this is maybe a 30$ room that's charging closee to 90$ and so not worth it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable and safe"
My stay was comfortable and safe while I came to experience the Tournament of Roses festivities. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. I greatly appreciated having the microwave and mini refrig. in my room. The furnishings were a little tired.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time at the rose parade.We hope to see you next time you are in town.
Other trip Jan 11, 2015
Connie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"too noisy! located near a highway"
My family and i traveled to Pasadena for the Rose Parade. The first night I could not sleep because the hotel gave me a room right beside the elevator so every time the elevator was in use I heard the noise of the elevator going up and down and the doors opening and closing. After complaining I was assigned another room in the side of the hotel facing the highway so there was again noise from the cars ....it was a bad experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 9, 2015
Luz
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"first & last stay there"
Didn't appear as it did online. Room was a smoking room which was not satisfactory but that's all that was available. Etc
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"OK for Rose Bowl events for the price"
For a 2 star, it was ok, but the carpet badly needed to be replaced and upgrades needed to be done. There was a false ceiling in the bathroom that was sagging, the bathtub dripped all the time, the beds were fullsize, not queen, but were comfortable, and the carpet was disgusting. chain closure on the sliding patio door because the door didn't lock. Front desk and maid service were friendly and helpful. Location was good for the Rose Bowl and price was ok for Rose Bowl, but for a regular stay is probably more appropriate. Microwave and minifrig in the room, poor tv needed upgraded, not enough parking on site.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had a few maintenance issues with room assigned to you. We will make sure to have these issues passed on to maintenace so that they can be worked on and resolved. We are glad to hear that the front desk and the maids were friendly and helpful. We hope you had a wonderful time at the Rose Bowl. Thank You
3 night family trip Dec 30, 2014
Beverly
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not bad"
Stayed for rose bowl. Staff was nice. Room and location a bit dirty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We hope you enjoyed the rose bowl. We appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We are glad to hear that our staff was nice. We will pass on further comments to our housekeeping department to better improve the issue. Thank You
1 night romance trip Jan 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Functional Not Fancy"
The Days Inn is bit on the tired side. The rooms are large and it's conveniently located. But it's more functional than anything else. It's not a bad choice if you need to be in the area and just want a place to stay. The room is comfortable and big but not fancy. The staff is very good. But it is only a room to stay in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your comments. We will utilize them to help better our property. We hope that the next time you are in town you can stop by to take a look at our improvements. Thank You
3 night family trip Dec 29, 2014
Daryl
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to the highway and a mall"
Restaurant was way too cold so we didn't eat there as much as we would of l I ked t oo. They also did not have decals coffee.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel with reasonable rates"
We were going to the Rose parade in Pasadena. This hotel was very convenient to everything happening in and around Pasadena.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Smoking rooms still available ?!"
Reservation somehow got posted to a smoking room - is this 1972? Thankfully the hotel staff was able to make the switch due to another cancellation. But really - a hotel that still has smoking allowed - the entire 5th floor. Poor 6th or 7th floor occupants. Old hotel - showing its wear, but was clean - but tired.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We apologize for the inconvenience of having your room posted as a smoking room. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to accomodate you to a non smoking room and that overall your stay was good. Thank You
1 night family trip Dec 31, 2014
Kevin
US
2.0 / 5Fair
I reserved a no smoking room, which I didn't get. We were so tire to argue. This hotel and stay america are in the same building,just to give you an idea, stay america is a smoking facility hotel, so thing about it. Fron desk persons are good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
celins
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Great location"
This hotel is very outdated and the bed was not comfortable at all I could not sleep at night because I was so uncomfortable. Everytime I stay here something is wrong either the fridge is leaking or air is coming thru the balcony door. My hotel room was freezing because the heater was not working, my boyfriend and I got sick because of it. They also need to do a better job cleaning. Over all the whole hotel needs to be remodeled.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
Niki
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not the best, but still reasonable stay."
While this is overpriced property, and it is pretty old one, it is a good, more or less clean, overnight stay, not too far away (by car) from the Universal studios. I should mention the bad smells in the corridors and slightly less in the room. If you have no choice this one is ok, but overall, next time, I will try somewhere else.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
Thank you for yor comments. We apologize for the bad odors you encountered during your stay.We will pass this on to housekeeping in order to resolve this issue. We hope you allow us a second chance to demonstrate our improvement . Thank You
2 night romance trip Dec 25, 2014
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"expect the unexpected"
it was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 21, 2014
Joel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight to attend Glendale Center Theatre"
Very good Room could be upgrated with newer TV and new bedding. But it was adequate for a one night stay We were only in the room to speel and left early in the morning.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel at a fair price."
Every four weeks I stay at this hotel for one night. I travel from out of state and this hotel is very close to the doctor that I must see. There is a parking lot across the street which is very well lit with more than enough spaces. The neighborhood is safe and the hotel is also close to the freeway (I-134). Nothing special about the room. It is always clean. Most rooms have a refrigerator (no microwave) and coffee maker. There is a nice coffee shop (open until 9:00 PM) attached to the hotel and they will deliver to your room. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner (good food & reasonable prices). Also a bar is attached. The only complaint that I have is that most of the electrical outlets (in any of the many rooms that I have occupied) in the bedroom and bathroom are too large to plug in a phone charger or battery for my computer. The plug just falls out of the outlet. I have to move the dresser, sofa or table or refrigerator to find a good outlet. I would recommend this hotel and will continue to stay there. Best price of all hotels in the area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
Thank you for your response. We are very pleased to hear that our property is convenient for you and that you enjoy your stay wit us. As for the electical outlets, we will pass this on to our maintenance department so that the issue may be resolved. Thank You
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
Kathy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to major attractions"
Enjoyed this hotel. The bartender Hymenia is wonderful and really knows the sights to see and how to get around. For a little cafe inside the hotel the food was pretty decent my daughter loved the spaghetti and chicken tenders.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We are really pleased to hear that our bartender was friendly and helpful. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . We appreciate your response. Thank You
Other trip Dec 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"No electricity"
The place looses electricity when rains and they will only reimburse you back 60 % even if ur check in for 1hr ... With no electricity in your room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We apologize for the incovenience of the power outage. The electricity did in fact go out in half the city of Glendale and unfortunately it was not within our power to reestore it, but the City of Glendale's water& power did the best they could to get it up and running as soon as possible. Once again we apologize for this surprise inconvenience. Thank You
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
lety
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Staff is always friendly every time I go there. Awesome!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice excellent great awesome sweet cool perfect alright
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Worst dump I have ever seen"
I pulled into the parking lot and noticed lawn chairs and barbecue grills on some of the balconies and thought that was odd. Parking was difficult, but when I finally found a spot, I headed to the lobby and there was a homeless person sitting on the front step. I then noticed a sign that offered monthly rentals which explained the balconies that were cluttered with junk. The lobby was dated and not very clean. The staff was pleasant and I got my key and headed to my room. The elevator was absolutely filthy to the point I didn't even want to touch the buttons. I got to my floor and the when the door opened I was overwhelemd with the smell of Lysol disinfectant. I pushed on to my room which was dated, with old carpet and also had the noxious smell of disinfectant. I immediately turned around, went back to the lobby and explained that I couldn't stay there. I would have slept in my car before I slept in that filthy place. On the Expedia scale of 1-5, this place gets a ZERO - Not only would I not recommend this place, I would urge anyone planning to stay there to make a reservation elsewhere.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We are sincerel y sorry to hear that your visit to our property was not pleasant. We will pass on your comments to the housekeeping department to ensure that the issues get resolved. We hope that you allow us a second chance to demonstrate our improvements. Thank You
Other trip Dec 5, 2014
Paul
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Strong Scent"
There was a strong air freshener scent each time you entered the lobby. Almost nauseating. The staff was friendly but don't believe we are coming back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
Thank you for your response. We are glad that you found our staff friendly. We do apologize for the odor and assure you that your comments will be passed on to our housekeeping department. We hope that you allow us a second chance to demonstrate our improvements. Thank You
1 night business trip Dec 2, 2014
Josephine
US
3.0 / 5Good
Great place to stay for the price. Friendly staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank You
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The kids 1st time"
It was my kids 1st time in a hotel and they did not want to leave!! We had a great time!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We are very pleased to hear that your child was pleased with our property and enjoyed their time here. Hopefully we get to see you in the near future once more. Thank You
1 night family trip Nov 29, 2014
Frank
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Value"
Good Value
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Nov 25, 2014
RONALD
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice!"
the good thing is this hotel is near major highways..and hollywood is quite nearby..the hotel is big and has good parking space...but the rims are little old style...the good thing was the restaurant was good..the chef (don't remember his name but he mentioned he was from Iran) and the staff was really very kind...over all good...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Nov 20, 2014
Alankar
US
3.0 / 5Good
No complaint! No surprise! a little bit noisy from the upstair guests late in the evening.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
Thank you for your response we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. Next time that you feel that there is too much noise being made by a neighbor, please feel free to contact the front desk so the issue can be taken care of. Thank You
Other trip Nov 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesome place"
Loved this place so much that we stayed here for a second time on our trip..only downfall was the free wifi..pretty much none when u hit the room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that your stay was good. We will contact our provider in regards to the wifi in order to resolve the issue. Thank You
7 night trip with friends Nov 10, 2014
scott
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Perfect for a no-frill stay"
Went to an art workshop but money was pretty tight so I had to browse for cheaper accommodations while being close to the venue that Im going to. Days Inn Glendale filled that requirement quite nicely. While the place could certainly use a make-over, it is not really that bad if you only want a place to crash after an entire days worth of going around and whatnot. It's not like you will be staying in that room the entire day now isn't it?
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
We are pleased to hear that you found ourlocation convenient to your needs. We hope to see you next time you are in town. Thank You
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Rich
US
3.0 / 5Good
"weekend getaway"
This hotel is pretty old and run down. Wasn't sure if it was an extended stay or days inn hotel. There were two signs on hotel. Funny smell to it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 14, 2014
Ricardo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay hotel in good location"
The location of the hotel was nice, close to everything we needed. The bed wasn't very comfortable, they seemed old and hard. The ceiling had a part that was falling off. I tried calling room service once but the employee didn't speak English which made it more confusing so I had to call the front desk and have them call room service. Not sure why they would answer the phone when a room is calling in if they can not speak English.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Nov 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"wake up call?"
Unfortunately we received a 5:30am wake up call that we did not request. The idea was to sleep in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 7, 2014
Hugo
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"my roommate is as old as the room:("
The room decor screams for help. Reminds me of old motel6 decorations and bedspread. I hate to say this but it needs to be said. I roommated with a roach in my bed and it wasn't my creepy boyfriend. Front desk clerk was pleasant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 3, 2014
Christina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Restful"
Close to freeway for easy access. The room was clean, decent bed and had refrig and microwave. Just lke home it was quiet and restful. Thank you. Cg
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Glendale
Thank you for your response. We re happy to hear that your stay was good and that you felt at home. We hope t o see you the next time you are in town. Thank You
3 night business trip Oct 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't do it."
This hotel looked fine on the website, and we had limited choices because of the Halloween weekend, so we went for the Days Inn Glendale. Upon arrival, we discovered that hotel parking was extremely limited and completely full. Overflow parking is available in a dark and unattended lot across the street. Check in was easy and the counter staff was nice. Once we got into the hotel, however, we realized that the majority of people we saw in the lobby, out front and in the hallway live in this building on a permanent basis. This was more of an issue because these were all very seedy characters! The hallway leading to our room smelled strongly of deodorant, smoke, and feet. Our room smelled a good deal stronger of the same potpourri. There were stains of something (soda, beer?) all over the ceiling in the corner of the room. The wallpaper was peeling in sections along the floor, and bonus - I actually saw a cockroach crawl out from behind it! Against our better judgment, we stayed - mainly because of the aforementioned hotel shortage and our exhaustion from a long drive up from San Diego. First thing in the morning, we checked out, not wanting to stay any longer than we had to. I've stayed at a lot of hotels over the years and can usually put up with a little hotel "character" in light of cheaper prices, but this place was disgusting and very expensive, to boot. Stay somewhere else.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Days inn Glendale"
There parking is not good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews