All hotels in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Avenida Mexico 1301, Puerto Vallarta, JAL, 48350, Mexico, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.7 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 249 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    3.5
  • Condition
    3.6
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We've stayed at 5 in the past"
Buenaventura Downtown is the best so far. The staff has been good in all but this hotel is very close to the Malecon and downtown. All inclusive is buffet and menu items. We will return. I am 52 my wife is 50. We found our spot,Jon
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Jon We glad to know that you and your wife spent a great vacation with us and even more pleased that you want to return, these make us to continue and improve every day. Thank for your comment and will waiting to hosting you soon again. Cordially Jorge Rebolledo Chief Concierge
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
Jon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice pleasant hotel to stay"
The location is walking away from down town, easy access to stores, beaches, environment is beautiful. Food is good and service staff are always ready to serve us. The only thing that kind of bother me is the noise, my room is facing street, the outside noise is loud after sun comes out even closing window.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Yaling. Thank you for give us your the time on your comment . We hope you give to us the opportunity to take care of you again. Cordially. Jorge Rebolledo Chief Concierge.
Other trip Jan 30, 2015
Yaling
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Tremendous location for this hotel. On the beach!"
Staff is GREAT! On the beach. Only a short walk to Malecon. Food is good, sometimes excellent. Lots of activities on hotel site to do. Did I say the STAFF IS GREAT? :-) I just completed my third stay of 9 days each time. I plan to go back very soon.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Jeff. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, gives us great joy to know that you are want to being back with us and know that you spend a great vacation. looking forward to host it you soon!! Cordially. Jorge Rebolledo Chief Concierge
Other trip Jan 24, 2015
Jeff
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay"
Was not pleased with not receiving balcony room with king bed!We had 2 full beds and window but the view was nice.The buffet was a great for breakfast not so great for dinner.The bar and bartenders were great but not that great of choices.The lounge pool was a great idea but they need to change the water more often.The man that helped us most was the one whom booked tours he was ever so nice and helpful with information.All in all it was okay for the money but the timeshare people bugging you wasnt so nice.We never received but one wash cloth the whole 7 days and that was the first day and we provided our own shampoo it wasn't provided till the last day.Entertainment was nt so great as it could of been.Yes we might return as we liked being close to everything it took us awhile to find everything.This resort is one with being open to the villa premier next door they could use our resort but not us theres so was crowded sometimes at our bar and pools.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
We are sorry that your stay was not what you imagined; I assure you the feedback you sent us is very important to us, because that help us to work and improve in everything we need. Thank you for give us your the time on your comment, hopefully grant us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve, and so you enjoy and testify our continuous improvement. Cordially. Jorge Rebolledo. Chief Concierge.
Other trip Jan 23, 2015
char
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Small, comfortable, cozy beach front resort"
Our experiance was great!! It was our honeymoon so it was perfect for us. Room and staff were great!! Our first room was over the parking lot so we weren't happy with that but they were able to change our room after a few days which was wonderful. Not all rooms have balconies but we asked for one. It came with the honeymoon suite. Next time we go I would love to stay in a junior suite. They offer better views, larger balcony and room. It's not a 5 star resort but we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and staff :-)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear TLC. We glad to know that you spent a great vacation with us and even more pleased that you want to return, and hopefully grant us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve. Cordially. Jorge Rebolledo Chief Concierge
Other trip Jan 21, 2015
TLC
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"My favorite hotel in PV"
The waiters provide excellent service in the dining rooms and poolside. Within walking distance of downtown and the Malecon. Will return again and again. Good value for the money and all inclusive is the only way to go.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, gives us great joy to know that you are want to being back with us and know that you spend a great vacation. looking forward to host it you soon!! Cordially Jorge Rebolledo Chief Concierge
Other trip Jan 21, 2015
Leslie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Outdoors: yay! Rooms: boo."
The hotel outdoors is beautiful with very accommodating staff. Unfortunately, we didn't see that part first upon our midnight check-in. The rooms leave much to be desired. It was musty and damp (which is difficult to overcome oceanside, understandably), but clearly hadn't been updated in a long time (with the exception of the tv). If you'll be spending most of your time outdoors here, it's great--but the rooms themselves...ew. Expect to be solicited to purchase amenities and excursions in exchange for the all-inclusive bit. Got a great rate here on hotels.com. Can't believe the rate can be over a grand some other time??
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
Sarah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, reasonable place close to old-town"
This is a nice hotel, with good access to the beach and wonderful pools. There are only two restaurants, and no jacuzzi except for one located in a reservations-only spa. The food in the reservations-required restaurant is excellent. As with most all-inclusives, the booze is not very good. The service is excellent and the location near the Malecon is very useful since you can walk there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 14, 2015
Tim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Location/Overpriced"
Great location, friendly staff, decent food selection but needs to add more fruits and maybe ice cream? Beach is very rocky, not usable for kids. Night show/entertainment is of poor quality, virtually non-existent Room linens appear to be re-used without washing, one pillow case color was very dirty looking, and in one occasion only one wet towel was left, folded as if dry. Check out is at noon, we were locked out of our room at 11:45 AM, had to go downstairs to reception and wait in line to get key reactivated, for 15 minutes. Reception didn't offer an apology. We've stayed here before but service, show, food, clean linens were better. I love the location but don't think I want to sleep on sheets that may not be washed from previous use. Many other hotels available that can offer similar services for much less are available and will be visited.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 6, 2015
Ricardo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Location, location, loccation!!!"
Smaller hotel right on the beach. Great architecture, beautifully designed with open, comfortable lobby and great dining areas that offer ocean views. Staff very warm and efficient. Within easy walking distance to Malecon and Old Town.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
Betty
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, downtown, on nice beach."
Nice hotel in heart of downtown. Really great and friendly staff. For an all-inclusive the food and drinks were plentiful and pretty good. Breakfast was better then dinner! New Years Eve party was outstanding!! Live band great food, fireworks and lots of champaign. We used our staff to get advice on what to do and where to go. No rented a car and we never used it--- rent instead as there are cabs all over and reasonable rates. Rooms were nice and clean. Pool was nice with pool side service-- but no hot tub, which was a bummer. Very kid friendly place. All in all, great vacation and home-base for lots of day trips and exploring PV.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
Kevin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Rules, Patience and marginal value for all inclu."
A couple notes when reserving hotel 1) Showers no tubs in rooms 2) the hot tub is a jacuzzi tub that is in the spa, great view, but you must reserve your 20 minute spot, only 2 people at a time over 18 and can only be used when spa is open from 9:30-5:00 daily and must bring your own towel 3) be prepared to wait for your beverages at the restaurants, a "Mexican minute", it took a long time so conserve your thirst 4) do not loose your beach or pool towel or key card, this is gold, you will be given only one and if you don't return it you will be charged. Brought it back to the room and thought housekeeping took it but eventually found it drying outside on the table, before realizing this asked front desk to get new towel or card and was told they will have to contact housekeeping to find the towel 5) ping pong table not only must be reserved for 25 minute time block, not a big deal-seems fair enough, but you must sign that you will pay for any damage to paddles, table and even the little table tennis balls, the others fine but the little balls? Seriously? oh and the ping pong table is only out from around 10-4:30 too 6) Food is okay but might as well save money and head into town for more variety. Breakfast omelete station is nice but otherwise food was just okay and variety was slim 7) reservations must be made for dinner at the ala carte restaurant even if there are alot of open seats, we were told because kitchen staff could not take care of more tables
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
Julie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Walking distance to downtown"
The hotel could use a renovation, but for the money, it is good. The employees are very friendly and they work hard to make the experience as good as possible.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 11, 2014
B
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Place, Great Location, Wonderful value!"
Wow! Great hotel, great value, great service, great, great, great!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Gary. Thank you for give us your the time on your comment and for let us know about the great time that you spend with us, gives us great joy that you enjoyed your stay, will waiting to hosting you soon again. Cordially Jorge Rebolledo Chief Concierge
4 night business trip Nov 26, 2014
Gary
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible Food and Hygiene, Mold on bread!"
I normally don't write reviews, but couldn't ignore this one. The food served as part of the all inclusive buffet is just terrible! It was cold and tasteless every single time we had lunch or dinner over the 5 days that we stayed there. The raw materials used seemed to be of extremely poor quality, especially the chicken, beef and breads. Once we ordered a hamburger, and it came with a rather sad looking bun, obviously stale, to our horror we found mold growing on the burger. It was just horrible! We did complain to the waiter and he said he'll let his "captain" know. That's all that we heard about this incident, no apology, no follow up. The rooms were just okay, the bathroom a little outdated and dirty.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 28, 2014
Nitin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great smaller hotel close to downtown and right on"
Great staff working here. They will accommodate any of your needs. Was able to walk to Malecon in 5 minutes. Food overall was pretty good. You are close to many restaurants if you want to eat outside of hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 25, 2014
T.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A real taste of Mexico"
Been coming here for 25 yrs. The hotel is rated 3 stars it is nothing fancy, but is clean and well maintained. It is within walking distance to the malecon and has a real Mexican flavor. AIl inclusive food & Beverages are just so so. What really makes this place my favorite is the staff. They are warm, friendly and attentive to your needs. They really treat you like family. We will continue to stay here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 21, 2014
George
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel"
Decent food and drinks. Great staff and service. Hotel is right on the beach so can switch between swimming in the sea and pool. Edge of downtown so can walk to shops and flee markets. Perfect location. Good for families and couples (adult only pool and bathing area).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear John. Thank you for give us your the time on your comment and for let us know about the great time that you spend with us, gives us great joy that you enjoyed your stay, will waiting to hosting you soon again. Cordially Jorge Rebolledo Chief Concierge
8 night family trip Nov 9, 2014
John
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Great location but needs work"
The staff is fantastic and the saving grace for this hotel. It is in dire need of upgrades and overall care and maintenance. The business center had one computer with no working printer. The air conditioning in the room could not be adjusted and when I called maintenance they said it couldn't be adjusted. The pools are great but close at 8 which I felt was early. The food is ok but better during the weekend when the hotel has more guests in it. The hotel seems to function a little better Fri through Sun. The hotel is located right on the beach and offers great views and when slow you have ample pick of chairs right on the beach. the staff was fantastic! The bartenders were incredibly attentive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Loved the staff, location, & price!"
Last week a group of 7 of us stayed here, and would recommend it to anyone! The friendliest staff always catering to your personal needs & the waitrons were great. We loved Eduardo, who was in charge of activities. He went out with us one night just to make sure all of us were safe! Great location right downtown, on the beach, lots of poolS. Only thing I'd say is the food wasn't that great, but definitely doable for the toke spent there. Can't wait total here again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 9, 2014
kelsey
US
3.0 / 5Good
"nice location"
we had a good stay. Entertaiment needs improvement
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Anna. Thank you very much for your comments, is very important for us your feedback to improve our service and quality. Cordially. Jorge Rebolledo Chief Concierge
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
La Chula
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect in so many ways!!!"
Been to Puerto Vallarta many times, this stay is one of my favorites. The location is perfect, great beverages, spacious lovely room, several choices of delicious food.......Amazing pleasant and caring staff!!! Not much more to ask for great customer service and beautiful pools, grounds, and location...give it a try!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Sandie. Thank you for give us your the time on your comment and for let us know about the great time that you spend with us, gives us great joy that you enjoyed your stay, will waiting to hosting you soon again. Cordially Jorge Rebolledo Chief Concierge
Other trip Sep 24, 2014
Sandie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
excellent, good food, short of entertainment. great staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa for your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta, thanks also for the rating that you granted us and for your feedback regarding the shows, I assure you that we will improve, comments like yours encourage us to strive every day, to achieve maximum satisfaction of our guests. Satisfaction of all our guests. Thank you and we hope you come back soon. Cesar Soto
Other trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
excellent, good food, short of entertainment. great staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Thanks for staying at Buenaventura Grand Hotel and Spa, thanks also for the qualification awarded to us and make mention of our staff. hope to see you soon. Best Regards,
Other trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
excellent, good food, short of entertainment. great staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Thanks for staying at Buenaventura Grand Hotel and Spa, thanks also for the qualification awarded to us and make mention of our staff. hope to see you soon. Best Regards,
Other trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
excellent, good food, short of entertainment. great staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa for your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta, thanks also for the rating that you granted us and for your feedback regarding the shows, I assure you that we will improve, comments like yours encourage us to strive every day, to achieve maximum satisfaction of our guests. Satisfaction of all our guests. Thank you and we hope you come back soon. Cesar Soto
Other trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
excellent, good food, short of entertainment. great staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa for your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta, thanks also for the rating that you granted us and for your feedback regarding the shows, I assure you that we will improve, comments like yours encourage us to strive every day, to achieve maximum satisfaction of our guests. Satisfaction of all our guests. Thank you and we hope you come back soon. Cesar Soto
Other trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great location and staff"
right on the beach, and not too far from the boardwalk and old town. hotel staff were excellent - friendly, helpful, and very hard working. would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Kay, thank you for staying with us and thank you also for sharing all your experiences, it helps us greatly are very happy to know that you will come back to our hotel, we are proud that you liked our hotel, our service our employees and Puerto Vallarta. hope you soon on your next visit, Sincerely, Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
Other trip Aug 19, 2014
kay
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"The worst hotel. Dirty mold"
The rooms where dirty with mold and no air broken windows toilets didn't flash front desk staff didn't want to help. Lots of guest complain about the service and rooms and the conditions.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Miss Julia, best regards, first of all my sincere apologies, I assure you that we have already taken action to prevent further damage to rooms happening, likewise the attention of the reception staff improved substantially since we are training and providing tools to help them to follow up on the reports of our guests, we are confident that your next visit will find these positive changes. Once again thank you for sharing your comments, they help us to improve our service. to be honest, Cesar Soto romms DM
Other trip Aug 16, 2014
julia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
Great staff, location and fun place for kids with activities. Rooms are very basic.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Rene from Texas, thank you for choosing us as your home away from home, thanks for sharing your experience with everyone, we are very pleased that you enjoy our service, the location near the boardwalk and activities for children, we are working room to improve. hope you come back soon. Sincerely, Cesar Soto RD Manager.
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
Rene
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great for the money. Jorge at the beach and the pool made our stay great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, thanks also to share your rating and comments, this motivate us to continue our philosophy of service, Jorge was very happy that your mentioned it, THANKS! We hope you come back soon, Sincerely, Cesar Soto RD Manager
Other trip Jul 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent service, next to beach"
Staff was incredible. My only complaint is that the room doors are thin and All the outside noise comes in so it's hard to sleep at night. Other than that this place was amazing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Thank you, greetings from everyone who enjoyed working in this beautiful hotel, GRAND BONAVENTURE, Thanks also for taking the time to qualify us and for writing a review and share it with everyone, we are very happy and proud that you enjoyed our services and you were happy, I assure you that we will do our best to repair the door to avoid the noise. thanks again, hope you come back soon. Cesar Soto RD Manager
Other trip Jul 19, 2014
anita
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Location is great. Excellent service."
Location is great. Staff was friendly and attentive. Great hotel for families.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Elena, we appreciate the time you took to share with all your experience in Buenaventura Grand Hotel and knowing that you enjoy the most of your holiday fills us with pride, as we have shared with our staff, these comments motivate us to continue our effort every day to achieve our guest satizfaccion and this is our passion. sincerely, Cesar Soto RD Manager
Other trip Jul 13, 2014
Elena
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"VERY CLOSE TO BOARDWALK"
THE HOTEL WAS GOOD. THE POOLS WERE CLEAN, ACCESS TO THE BEACH WAS GREAT, THE WAIT STAFF WAS WONDERFUL. THE BUFFET RESTAURANT HAD GOOD FOOD BUT IT NEEDED A FEW MORE OPTIONS. IT IS KID FRIENDLY. MY KIDS ENJOYED EVERY DAY OF OUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Fam. Snojan, thanks for taking the time to share with all of your experience at our Buenaventura Grand Hotel, your words motivate us and make us know we are on the right track and we are committed to continued efforts by the quality and overall warmth. I assure you that we will review the variety of the buffet improve thanks for mentioning it. I hope you will come back, our greetings to all the family and thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely, Cesar Soto RD Manager
3 night family trip Jun 23, 2014
snojar
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"not what I expected"
when we ordered the room we had the anticipation that we would be getting two beds. We had a group of 12 guys and all of us had to share one bed in each room. The alcohol is watered down and not worth the all inclusive. the ladies at the front desk were rude and did nothing to assist our requests. DO NOT STAY HERE
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience, I assure you that we will do everything necessary to correct the details you mentioned about the Reception staff, the allocation of the room and beds as well as drinks, thanks again and I get to your significant orders waiting to see you soon, please write me assure you that I personally assign it'll take care of your room and that everything is perfect. sincerely, Cesar Soto RD Manager
Other trip Jul 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't do it!"
I booked my room along with 15 others in my group. We requested double beds when we booked and confirmed it. When we got there we got 1 king size bed, and a non working fridge, in the worst location! Looking out towards a parking structure . When we went to tell the hotel mgt/staff, they did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! My brother and I are 6"5 and we had to share a bed. No roll in bed, no couch...nothing. We paid for quality and got crap. Thanks for nothing Hotel Buenaventura! The only saving grace was location, but you can get many other hotels around the same area who won't lie to you. Staff presented themselves as friendly. Buyer beware. You may not get what pay for...we sure didn't!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Drew, thank you for choosing the Hotel Buenaventura Grand & Spa on your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta, thank you for the feedback, I assure you that we will improve on the things you describe us,and as proof that we are interested in things that our guests tell us I inform you that we already optimize our control and allocation of the rooms and also the attention of the front desk staff. Thank you and we sincerely hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again, I'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised. Sincerily, Cesar Soto
Other trip Jun 30, 2014
Drew
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Big disappointment"
I had a very bad experience and i am so sad i spent my vocation time and money for that place. I would never imaging so bad experience during a vocation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
We feel very embarrassed about the way you feel, we would like to know more detail of what happened and ensures that what is in our hands thank you, Cesar Soto
Other trip Jun 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was excellent. The food was different everyday and very tasty, no complaints. Service was superb, waiters and waitresses were always very friendly and polite. Would defenately would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear JC, all employees who enjoy working in this beautiful Hotel Buenaventura Grand, we send a cordial greeting, thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with everyone, we are very pleased that you enjoyed all our services and our food we are proud to know that you will be back to our hotel. Cordialy yours, Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
7 night trip May 22, 2014
JC
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location near downtiwn"
The service at the hotel was great and the location was very convenient. Walking distance to the malencon and downtown. However we paid for the select all inclusive plan ( the upgraded plan) and we received black bracelets but there was absolutely no difference between our plan and the regular all inclusive plan. We were supposed to have better food options and premium drinks but everyone received the same thing. We even called ahead to make sure it would still be honored and we were told over the phone and when we checked in that it would still be honored but the black bracelet was all for show. We didn't receive anything that was different from the regular all inclusive plan. And there is a restaurant advertised in the website (rodisso) that doesn't exist. It is the same as the buffet so there are only two restaurants. The food at the buffet was very good though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Anna, thank you for choosing us for your recent holiday as their home away from home, thanks for your comments and share them with all, these are very important to our continuous improvement, we are very pleased that you liked the location, I assure we will do everything possible to positively reward your feeling about the "Select Plan", hopefully soon brindes us the opportunity to serve you again and testify that we take very seriously the feedback from our guests. Sincerely Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
Other trip May 29, 2014
anna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and wonderful staff and facilities"
This a very family oriented location. Lots of children with special services and activities for them. Adults need to be able to tolerate youngsters
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Tom, Thank you for your words, and that you enjoyed your vacation and enie us your comments and share them with everyone, is a great detail that we appreciate all here, send them a big hug and we'll wait for you. Cesar Soto RDM
Other trip May 18, 2014
Tom
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family friendly"
Great little family place. Limited selection for meals, one buffet and one specialty restaurant called sunset, aptly named as dinner came with a magnificent view of the sunset. All in all a very basic resort with only 2 pools. Limited night time activity. things seemed to pick up a bit just as we were leaving. The staff are very attentive and the service was great! Besides the service the best feature of this resort is the location. Quick 10 minute walk to the downtown area and the malecon. Nice very clean laundry mat across the street and towards town a couple blocks beside cool rentals, where they rent ATV, Jeeps, and motorbikes. A Canadian guy runs with his wife. All in all we had a fantastic vacation. Tours for Rythms of the night was exceptional.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Andrea, first of all thank you for choosing us for your recent holiday and thanks for sharing your experience with everyone, we are happy to know that you enjoy the Buenaventura Grand Hotel and our service, and thank you also for let us know. I assure you that we will consider your feedback to improve our service. Thank you again, Cesar Soto RD Manager
10 night romance trip May 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to the Malecon/downtown"
It was within walking distance (4/5 blocks) from the Malecon. The rooms were well maintained and cleaned daily. The staff was amazing, friendly and always willing to help. I would definitely go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Lucy, thank you very much to share your nice experience in our hotel, thanks also for the excellent rate you give us, I assure you that we will continue in our efforts to stay in the top of the taste of our guests, which is why we appreciate your time to qualify us and write your experience. hope you come back soon. Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
7 night romance trip Apr 13, 2014
Lucy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Service with a smile!"
We stayed for one week at this hotel and couldn't have been happier with amenities or service! Hotel is within walking distance of flea markets and nightlife! First time in Puerto Vallarta and felt at home! Very friendly and safe area!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Don, thanks for sharing all your experience and for considering us for your recent visit to Buenaventura Grand Hotel, we are delighted that both our facilities and service you also like Puerto Vallarta, we work hard every day for you to enjoy what we offer in our hotel in Puerto Vallarta is proud to enjoy to the fullest. Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
Other trip Apr 22, 2014
Don
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"perfect little resort"
me and my GF stayed for 4 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.hotel was not far from malecon boardwalk ,6-10 min walk.plenty of shopping along the way.safe to tourists.service was excellent all around. jorge the poolside drink server was awesome..never had to ask for a new drink,he would bring fresh ones without asking.my only negative review is that one night i wasnt allowed into dinner because i had bare shoulders,,even though the woman were allowed to show mass amount of cleavage,legs,butt, shoulders.i was not happy and was about to go put on a dress to make a point,,lol..but when we did eat the buffet style dinner was great.lots of variety,,we would go back again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Frog, thanks for sharing with all your experience in our hotel in Puerto Vallarta, we are proud to know that you enjoyed our service and our facilities, and we told Jorge that you have mentioned and was very happy. we are happy to know you're back with us, we will be waiting for you with open arms to serve you as you deserve, concerning the sleeves I assure you it is due to hygienic standards applicable only to men. thanks again for your time, we hope you return soon. Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
4 night trip with friends Apr 10, 2014
frog
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel is close to the boardwalk"
The pictures of rooms are inaccurate. If you order a beach view don't expect much. The I experience I didn't enjoy was the hounding & wasting an 1 1/2 to listen to a rep regarding time shares but they kept saying it wasn't. All we wanted to do is relax.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Jimbo, thanks for sharing your experience with everyone, I assure you it is very important to us the feedback from our guests, which is why we review all our information about the views of rooms to be sure they are correct to avoid any misinformation. Thank you again. Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
Other trip Apr 17, 2014
Jimbo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great food and bev, bad bed and pillows"
It was a great location, loved the food, the waitstaff are super attentive, great activities, they even got my non-dancing husband to take a dance class. Drawbacks were the rooms were dated, rust on the mini-fridges, the bed was hard and the pillows were hard too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel Buenaventura Grand and for taking the time to share with all your experience, is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed all our services and your husband dance lessons, I assure you trabajeros in love renovation , pillows and mini bars. thanks again, Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
3 night trip Apr 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Puerto Vallarta's best kept little secret..."
Buenaventura Grand Spa and Hotel was quite a surprise! The facilities were better than the pictures we saw on the Expedia site. ALL staff members were amazing- I actually didn't understand when I saw guests NOT giving workers a tip. Yes, it's all inclusive (if that is what you choose), but all inclusive does not include tips for the workers. The pool and all eating areas were perfect, with a decent selection of grub... I'm trying to figure out my schedule for when I can return! What impressed me most was the first name basis between regulars and staff. In fact, one of the first people I met had been coming to the Buenaventura since 1988. Enough said!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Mo, thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta, and thank you also for sharing your lived experience with us, we are very proud of the rate you gave us, it motivates us to continue this effort to satisfy all our guests, thanks again for your words also our staff is proud. ! we also hope to see you soon thanks again! best regards, Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
Other trip Apr 7, 2014
Mo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mexico"
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time here, loved the staff and customer service was on point! The room could use some remodeling but would return to stay due to the staff and location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Thank you for staying at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa, and thanks also for the comment of our service and our staff, about the rooms are already working to improve them. We are proud that you enjoyed everything. hope you come back son.
Other trip Apr 2, 2014
sammie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel on beach with good location"
When I return to Puerta Vallarta I will stay there without a doubt. Staff can not be beat. Buffet was good, sunset restraunt was the best one could dream of. Our luggage was lost and concierge/ manager Ceasar Soto went far beyond the call of duty to help us. Funjet and AirTran dropped the ball and seemed to care less about our lost luggage. With Ceasar's help we finally got it after three days. He turned our trip around and made it a very enjoyable experience !!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, thank you also for your comments and for sharing them with all, it was my pleasure to attend to such nice people, I send you a hug. Cesar,
Other trip Mar 22, 2014
Steve Benz
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very good stuff"
The hotel was not even close to what Expedia showed it to be. The rooms had a weird smell to them and they were not in the best shape but overall the hotel was okay the food was excellent and the staff were very very nice. The hotel is not in the best shape but a good location and I guess worth the money but if you add $500 more you would get a much better hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa - All Inclusive
Dear Ivan, thanks for the feedback you give us and share with your experience, thank you for your words about the service and the hotel, I assure you that we are working with the maintenance program of the hotel and room, thanks also for your words to our team. sincerely, Cesar Soto RD MANAGER
Other trip Mar 21, 2014
ivan
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews