All hotels in Honolulu, Hawaii, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2570 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI, 96815, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.7 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 1,798 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.8
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.7
  • Condition
    3.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 36
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The hotel was perfect. Great location and many amenities at your door step. Really close to beach and priced right.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. It's great that you liked our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
6 night family trip Jan 28, 2016
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Amenity fee: a rip-off"
The room and location are excellent but an Amenity fee of $24.07 is a rip-off at the time of checking out, which was not mentioned in Hotels.com. The fee was for WiFi, Coffee maker, in room Safe, Movies, etc. no matter if they were used or not. We did not use any of them at all but forced to pay. It is shameful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 21, 2016
Chung
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Little house of horrors."
Terrible hotel to stay at, never would I stay here again or would i recommend that a person stay here. Too many problems to list is all I can say!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha James, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your visit that were not to your expectations. Our friendly team is happy to be of assistance with anything our guests may need. We hope they had an opportunity to help. Thank you for your feedback. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
17 night family trip Dec 15, 2015
James
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Would not stay here again"
Rooms and bathrooms were dated. Could use better instructions on how to use the elevators. It was very noisy inside and outside the hotel. The lines for check in and check out were very long and slow. No way to print boarding passes, so have to go to the front desk and wait in line to have them do it. Valet and bell service were excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Charles, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your room and our services that were not to your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about our Front Services Team. We hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 night romance trip Jan 16, 2016
Charles
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Value for money with great location"
Will be booking this hotel again and have already referred it to friends!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our great location! Thank you for your high recommendation of our property. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 night trip Jan 11, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very pleasant
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We're glad you had a very pleasant experience with us, and hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
7 night family trip Dec 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Stayed 10 nights and enjoyed stay. Geri was exceptional at check in. The bathroom floor tiles could use some bleach and a brush. Housekeeping was otherwise good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Ruth E., Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, and that Geri provided you with excellent service! We are sorry about the aspects of the bathroom that were not to your expectations, and hope that our team had an opportunity to be of assistance or to offer you a room move. It would be our pleasure to host you again for a flawless stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
10 night family trip Dec 25, 2015
Ruth E.
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't waste your money"
Air conditioning did not work very well at all. Very uncomfortable. When we called front desk to see if they could change our room, we got the third degree as well as a bad attitude. Ultimately we got into another room. Please note that the entire hotel is very old and probably hasn't had a face lift in forty years.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Joseph, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced with your room and our services. We are glad you were issued a room move, but regret that you were inconvenienced. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would appreciate another opportunity to host you for a more pleasant stay. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
1 night romance trip Jan 1, 2016
Joseph
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very unsatified"
This is our third time staying here but we will not stay again. The entire hotel needs refurbishing; the first time it was newer, red and white bright and cheery now they redid only some areas of the room with ugly and very cheap redos. For the price of over $400.00 a night it is not worth it!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your visit there were not to your expectations. Our friendly team is happy to be of assistance with anything our guests may need, and we hope they were able to help or offer you a room move. We hope to host you again for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 night family trip Dec 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Room size is not all that matters!"
Not the expected service level for the high price paid. Hotel has no food / room service. Staff was not courteous nor helpful. On the upside - good locatiob, room is quite comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Igal, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your stay that were not to your expectations. It's disappointing to hear that our team failed to provide you with flawless service. We are glad you liked our location and comfortable rooms. We hope to host you again for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
7 night trip with friends Dec 25, 2015
Igal
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Staff, noise, repairs and pool."
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. We had an issue with our sink and tub draining slowly and they repaired it quickly. Our toilet also leaked and it was repaired while we were out of the room. The hotel is in a noisy area, but I'd assume all hotels next to the busiest street and beach hear the same complaint. The pool is on the north side of the hotel and receives little sunlight except at the end of the day. Not bad for the price though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Edward, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your kind words about our helpful, friendly team. It's great that we were able to be of prompt assistance with your room challenges, but we regret that you were inconvenienced. We are glad you had an overall pleasant experience, and hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
7 night romance trip Dec 11, 2015
Edward
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A PEACEFUL BREAK"
Was excellent but i wanted a room higher but it was still great really great..
Genuine Venere guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 7, 2015
Haron
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
R&R from trip to Japan back to York, Pa
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha ROBERT J, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 night romance trip Dec 5, 2015
ROBERT J
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
Hotel was nice, location was outstanding Staff was friendly and courteous. Loved the elevator system the cars usually went directly to your floor with no stops. Couple of issues with the free breakfast. when I asked about the program they said expedia did not qualify for it recent change, was told they would talk to the manager Adam and he would call me, never heard from him.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Deceiving information"
They advertise about complementary breakfast and all you get is a brown bag with a piece of (two bites) muffin, a granola bar and an apple or a banana. It is a joke!! The towels in the bathrooms are really old and most of them have stains. I had to check my towels daily before using them and daily I will find at least one with stains. The fridge is barely cold (has no freezer) to the extent that our milk got bad the next day we put it in. they advertise for free internet but they do not have computers. If you want to use a computer they send you to the Marriott Hotel next door where they charge you $26 for every ten minutes. The TV in the room takes 5 minutes to warm up before it turns on.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 7, 2015
Dodo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Aston Waikiki Beach - super hotel"
Hotel service was outstanding. Location is right on the beach. Hotel Staff is great, fast check in, fast check out. Would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Susan, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 night romance trip Nov 1, 2015
Susan
US
3.0 / 5Good
The hotel is on the beach, the personal is doing great job and the room was cleaned every day very good. What we didn't like, it was a condition. It was working but not enough to cool down the room and we couldn't regulate it. As for the breakfast, it was promoted as included, but it doesn't mean that you don't need to pay for it. We were credited 10$ each day to the local restaurant, the rest had to pay by ourselves ( approximately 10-15$ extra, depending of your choice and tips), but the food was pretty good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 31, 2015
SV
US
2.0 / 5Fair
What was once a nice breakfast has been reduced to an orange and crunchy granola bar you could break your teeth on. Customer service terrible. Room requests ignored when made months in advance. Staff argumentative over it. Rooms decaying and not up to par. There is no follow up with concerns. Promised to leave a note re changing rooms. Never done. When inquired about new room status told not sure when room would be ready but please remove things from old room so they could have access to it. However I was left several hours without room that I had already paid for. New room was several floors lower and directly over pool and bar area. Party central very loud. TV remote didn't work. Took hours for it to be replaced. Refrig was sorry. It barely closed and had very little seal left to it. Cabinets pathetic and close only if you shoved it hard. Oh and loud picketing by union staff outside on sidewalk at 6A in the morning. Sorry I picked this place.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2015
Jane
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Probably stay somewhere else next time"
Had some pros but a lot of cons. I had booked a king size bed, and also received a text message from the hotel confirming a king size bed, however when we arrived at the hotel, the front staff tried that "bedding is only a request not guaranteed" crap. My suggestion to others is to force them by speaking to a manager or calling expedia if they try this with you. They finally got us what we had reserved, paid for and they confirmed. About the resort fees, well that is standard for all the hotels here. It is a way they can advertising lower room rates and then tacking on "fees". All the hotels seem to do it, I wish they would outlaw it. The elevators are rather interesting, you have to swipe you card, then the elevator will only go to the floor you are on. Nice security measure, but it still seems to have bugs. At one point, 12 people were in the lobby unable to get to their rooms due to bugs in the elevator system. Noise from the Tiki bar by the pool - at times the music was so loud, we could barely hear out TV in our room, with the balcony door close. Really? Does it have to be that loud?
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2015
Kevin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"A decent value"
The stay was just fine. No problems. The elevator situation was a bit difficult, but I guess it ensures security for guests. The valet parking was really slow.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Ray, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. It's great that you had an overall pleasant experience. We are sorry for the challenges you experienced with the elevator and our Valet Services Team. We hope to have another opportunity to host you for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 night trip Oct 22, 2015
Ray
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful hotel by the beach with one flaw"
It was really a beautiful hotel that was close by the beach and shopping centers. Everything from the lobby to the pool to the elevators was awesome and well kept. The room was spacious and updated but there was just one flaw about this hotel and that is why I gave it a 4/5. The only issue I had with this hotel was the bathroom. The bathtub along with the tiles were not updated and our bathroom was clogged from the start. So when we showered it was like we were taking a bath at the same time. Besides this one issue, nothing else bothered me. The staff, cleaners and valet were super nice and efficient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"economic hotel near waikiki"
i was good. but i think that parking fee was over payment . actually 3days fee is 81(27*3) , the fee was payed 100 dollar by my credit card. i want to know about that. invoice was wrote 3days 81dollar.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Across the street from Waikiki Beach."
No airport shuttle for this hotel. They "charge" you for items that are not included in your room deal. And say it's standard amenities fee. Rooms were never vacuumed and tubs were not cleaned. Trash cans had no liners and were nasty. Door to balcony required brute strength to open. Refridgerator froze items. No option for coffee flavor so the coffee maker was never used. Though I was charged for it being in my room. A/C was very loud. Woke me every night throughout the night. Never enjoyed the hotel. Just used it to sleep And shower on purpose.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha mike, Thank you for sharing your review.We are sorry for any confusion regarding our daily amenity fee, and for the challenges with your room.Our Housekeeping and Engineering Teams are happy to help with anything our guests may need.We hope to host you again for a more pleasant stay. Mahalo
Other trip Oct 19, 2015
mike
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointed in hotel but great view"
Aston is not was it used to be. Breakfast on the beach is minimal. Had to argue at check in to get an ocean view that we paid for. we had to move rooms on the second day. Air broke in new room as well as hair dryer. No amenities such as spa or room service. View was great and you can walk the Waikiki beach easily. Trolly and busses pick up right in front of hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2015
Susan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice close to beach"
Room had moldy smell and bugs, but the front desk immediately switched me to a bigger and nicer room. Very pleased.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location- dirty rooms."
The good: Location! Bed was comfortable, views were great, staff were very friendly. AC worked fine (ac is only in the room, hallways and the rest of the hotel are sweltering). WiFi worked fine. Pool area small but clean. The bad: The bathrooms are so dirty, upon arriving we had someone come up and clean again due to finding no less than a few dozen random hairs all over the floor, walls, ceiling even. Bugs crawling on the walls in the bathroom, out of the sink drain, broken tiles, mold in corners. Breakfast "to go" was a muffin, banana and granola bar most days.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Jess, Thank you for sharing your review.We are sorry about the aspects of your room that were not to your expectations.Our Housekeeping Team is happy to help with anything our guests may need.It's great that you liked our convenient location.Tiki's has opened for breakfast, and should have more than adequate offerings for our guests.We hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future
Other trip Oct 19, 2015
Jess
US
3.0 / 5Good
All of the staff here are great The hotel itself is in desperate need of a remodel for the price they charge for room was not worth it. Also 25 dollars a day charge for a breakfast that was a small muffin and a Apple was ridiculous. You are forced to pay this wether you want it or not
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Extra Charge for everything"
From check in, you are charged a $23 per day for a "convenience fee" which covers WiFi and breakfast and all other normal hotel things that are always included...SO when you see free WiFi, the actual cost is $23 per day. Breakfast is the most disappointing thing i have ever seen, which is included in the $23 per day, you get an assortment of juices, 2 Quaker granola bars, 2 non ripe fruits, (apple or orange), and some questionable pastry in a lunch box which you get to keep. You can not get more food, this is it for the day. So for $23 that's it. Location of hotel is not great either, a few blocks up towards the Maona Surfrider is much nicer. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms were out dated to say the least, bathroom looks like it was from the 80's, and the ceiling in bathroom was leaking on first day. The king bed we reserved was not available and apparently is only a request, so we got 2 double beds. It also didn't help that the employees were on strike in front of the hotel at 6am.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Bathroom was molded and have no vent.Have to keep a door open all time. Dust on bedboard and curtains
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Grab & Go Nightmare"
Location is great but rooms are overvalued due to ocean view and proximity to beach/location. Hotel needs a general refurbishing and a design/style change if want to par with similar price hotels like outrigger. Paid for a suite but the quality was barely a deluxe room, dirty couch and interior. Grab&Go option of breakfast is simply pathetic, was not even bothered to weak up for that take away breakfast box, reminds one of those 'give-away' things you get on the street. They market a lot of things as complimentaty (like beach towels and chairs, DVD, newspaper, in-room safe, coffee, room wifi) but in reality you pay daily and you have no option to opt out. Tiki's (the hotel restaurant) which is closed at breakfast time (cause there is no breakfast other than grab and go option) serves overvalued disches that match a highway dinner. Had better food at airport restaurant on the way out. Hotel staff is great though, they do their best to help you from vallet service all the way up to room cleaning and reception.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 13, 2015
Tony
US
3.0 / 5Good
"nice view of ocean close to bus transportation"
We had a comfortable king size bed on the 11th floor with balcony and the view was beautiful, we rented a car and that was expensive per day for parking fees but in the 10 days there only drove it about 200 plus miles the whole time there. The transportation to sites at hotel we used sometimes because hard to find parking and traffic is heavy all the time. We were surprised with the additional fees at check out of over 500 dollars plus.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The staff was nice, polite and very helpful. The room was comfortable. The view from our room was lovel. You can see the city, mountains and beach. A couple of the workers there recommended me to go to the Chiefs Lua best Lua ever. I recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect n Safe"
The hotel is in a great location. Across from the beach, near the zoo. The hotel has a great restaurant called Tiki's with indoor or outdoor seating along with a bar section also. On the 1st floor u have valet, a little shop for things, n another restaurant there. There are lots of other restaurants everywhere honestly. Lots of people everywhere. But that's city life. Safety is their concern. U need a room card to even enter the guest floors. It does make u feel safe. Daily fees paid at checkout include valet fees n tax. They also charge for amenities daily which include dvds, n ps3 games whether u use them or not. So about 50$ daily fees. But I'd rather have valet than trying to find parking in Waikiki. It's 2 crowded. The one thing needs to be changed is if u use Google maps to find the place, u will get lost. I've tried changing the directions for the next guests. It tells u to go in circles n doesn't have the correct way. The grab n go breakfast is mediocre. But I'd rather have that than nothing. So I would get it if it's offered when u reserve your room. They give fruits (apples are kinda gross, my opinion) n yummy bananas, granola bars. You can choose what types of juice you'd like. It all goes into a little cooler bag. We stayed for 6 days, so we recycled all but 2. Every floor near the elevators has newspapers for those who want one. No need to go downstairs n hunt for one. They have a fitness room, never used that. All in all it's a great location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 9, 2015
eyewantit.org
US
3.0 / 5Good
"An okay hotel in an excellent location."
This is a decent hotel right across the street from Waikiki Beach, albeit close to the end of the strip. It has a nice bar/grill (not affiliated with the hotel) on the pool level. Rooms are comfortable and decent sized and are equipped with a mini-fridge. The lanais are very small. There is just room for two chairs but they are only equipped with one chair and a small ottoman. We checked out a beach chair from the pool area and used that so we could both use the lanai at the same time. The downside is that you have to have the beach chair checked back in by 7 p.m. Negatives include that the hotel has stopped offering its continental breakfast, and that the room rate is misleading - they tack on an additional amenity fee of almost $30 per day, and if you have a car they only offer valet parking and that, too will cost you almost $30 per day. It adds up quickly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Michael, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable rooms. We are sorry for any confusion regarding our $23.00 daily amenity fee. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be delighted to host you again. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 night romance trip Sep 26, 2015
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel next to the beach"
Room could get a little warm. The charges for amenities is ridiculous. The charge for parking seems a little high. Don't understand why the hotel does not have breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Fred, Thank you for sharing your review.We are glad you enjoyed our nice rooms, great views, and convenient location.We are sorry that our amenity program wasn't to your liking.Tiki's will open October 16th for breakfast, and should have more than adequate offerings for our guests.
Other trip Oct 8, 2015
Fred
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location, OK rooms"
The location of the hotel is great since it's at the end of Waikiki beach. So if you are planning on traveling outside of the Waikiki area, this is a good spot since it's about a 8 minute drive to H1. The rooms are only OK as you can hear lots of the external noise outside the hotel, the air conditioner wasn't working too great and we had issues with bugs. The staff was great in fixing the issues in the room (previous guests disconnected the wifi and other items), getting our car in the valet area and being overall plesant. The to-go breakfast is really a to-go. Don't expect eggs and bacon.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Disappointed!"
I felt cheated as I paid for my trip in advance for an oceanfront view and when I got there they advised me that I needed to pay $45 more per night to get the oceanfront view I already paid for. AC didn't work, cockroaches, patio door was stuck shut. Called maintenance 3 times. It was our twentieth anniversary and I was overly disappointed. Never go back!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for any confusion regarding our room categories, and for the challenges you experienced with your room. We are glad that our Engineering Team was able to be of assistance, but regret that you encountered these inconveniences. We hope to have another opportunity to host you for a more pleasant stay. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 night romance trip Oct 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel, Great location"
Not a bad hotel & in a great location. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean, but smelled funny. The hotel overall is a bit dated, but clean & convenient. Wish the pool was more secluded from the public restaurant, & I don't think there was a hot tub. Priced for location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Lea, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our great location, friendly team, and clean rooms. We are sorry about the aspects of our property that were not to your expectations, but are glad you had an overall pleasant stay. It would be our pleasure to host you again for a flawless visit. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 night romance trip Sep 29, 2015
Lea
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel directly across from the beach. Beautif"
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent. Only thing didnt like was furniture in our room. We didnt have evev one chair to sit on. Not very comfortable!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha sam, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are glad you liked our location, views, and friendly team. We are sorry that our furniture wasn't to your expectations, but are glad you had an overall pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Stephanie
Other trip Sep 26, 2015
sam
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"VERY Disappointing!"
Very disappointed! They make the hotel look much better online. On top of the price you paid through expedia - when you arrive at the hotel they inform you that you also have to pay a $23 dollar a day fee for internet, maid service, and use of gym. Then they charge you $27 dollars a day to have your car valet parked at their hotel. We were told that a continental breakfast was included - the breakfast they provide was a joke! We were given a brown lunch bag for 2 that contained 2 apples 2 Quaker chewy granola bars and a small roll . We ended up having a wonderful breakfast next door at the Marriott & LuLu's. Some of the "fresh/clean" room towels they replaced daily had old brown faded feces stains. And then their was the noise. Although you were across the street from Waikiki beach, you could not even hear the waves over the constant traffic, trucks, car horns, and ambulances 24/7. I highly recommend staying elsewhere!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha Julie, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your stay that were not to your expectations. We apologize for any confusion regarding our amenity fees, and regret that there were challenges with your towels. We hope to host you again for a more pleasant stay.
Other trip Sep 26, 2015
Julie
US
3.0 / 5Good
Was'nt happy with hotels attempt to upgrade me to a junior suite with ocean view, when I booked a oceanfront room. Also we had booked a king ocean front room and got a 2 doubles. No fan in shower, phone preset buttons didnt work.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for any challenges regarding your booking and your room. We regret that we failed to provide you with a flawless experience. It would be our pleasure to host you again for a better stay. Mahalo nui loa,. Stephanie Helms
Other trip Sep 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Breakfast was not as advertised."
Everything was wonderful except the breakfast. A Piece of Fruit,a doughnut, and granola bar was more like a snack than a breakfast. Some protein should have been included. My husband is a diabetic and could only eat the fruit. This was very disappointing. We ended having to buy a real breakfast later in the day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry that breakfast wasn't to your expectations, but are glad that you had an overall pleasant experience. Tiki's will open October 16th for breakfast, and have more than adequate offerings for our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo
Other trip Sep 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Our stay"
The hotel looked very Polynesian with the tiki bar and restaurant. The room we stayed in could have been cooler. The temperature did not go lower than 65 degrees. The balcony could have been bigger with the partial view of the ocean. The view was good though. The continental breakfast was just what it was,continental. My husband and I could not pick out what we wanted. We had to eat what was given to us in a paper bag. Coffee was good though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to the beach"
I made our reservations and received confirmation in January 2015 for a king bed with partial ocean view. When we arrived at the hotel the line was long and by the time we got to the desk they didn't have any king bed rooms available, even though I had a confirmation number! The woman at the desk advised that my reservation for a king bed room was "a request." We were given a room with two double beds.....for our 25th wedding anniversary. I will admit the views were amazing, Diamond Head and a partial ocean view. We were advised we could change rooms the next day to a king bed room. However, we had to bring our luggage to the first floor for storage by 12:00 noon and our new room would not be ready until 3 pm! Our new room had a beautiful view, however, the bathroom was very dated, the built in blow dryer did not work as the outlet was broken, the "extra" blow dryer in the closet wouldn't have dried my hair if I used it for two hours! The tile in the bathroom was discolored as was the bathtub, and the faucets.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Location Great, Hotel a little outdated."
The hotel is close to the beach and that is the main thing we cared about. We spend very little time in the room itself. The room is clean, with balcony and a good view. Bed is comfortable. It was very dated, the bathroom could have been used some renovation as I could see some water damage. The room had a PS3 and you got to rent games and movies while you are there. The staff was very friendly, no complaints there. The internet was very slow and we had trouble connecting to it. The breakfast was a joke. I have had better breakfasts from a motel 6. They give you this little insulated tote to take your breakfast to the beach. That is a cute idea, I must admit. However, once you receive your breakfast, you realize that you would not need that cute tote. The breakfast was a piece of fruit (banana from Equcador not even local or an orange) a nature valley bar and "breakfast pastry" or sorts. One day it was this cheesy bun with a thread of ham in it and the other it was a donut. The offer coffee and juices to drink. The coffee was terrible and the juice was very watered down.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 23, 2015
Rose
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Straight out of the '70s..."
This place should have been refurbished a 3 times by now... but the rooms are still small and the tile around the pool is ugly!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha gregg619, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your room and our public areas that were not to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services
Other trip Sep 21, 2015
gregg619
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hidden fees"
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The really disappointing thing was all the extra hidden fees. There was a $23 a day resort fee which I understand but this hotel only has valet with no self parking. Valet is $27 every time you drop off your rental car. I ended up paying $292 extra for only 4 days, something I did not budget for. I really believe the hotel should have free valet if you are already paying $27 per day, per room, in resort fees! I could not image what it would cost if I would stay longer. We had to miss out on a lot of site seeing because we realized all the valet charges were adding up. Plus they charge your room for valet so your don't realize how much you've spent until checkout! Not to mention the tv in my room broke, and the refrigerator did not work! I will never return back to this hotel and will recommend to all my friends and family to NOT stay here! With the amount of money spent for this hotel, I would have expected more. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Location was great."
Blood on the sheets. Ac barely worked. Ceramic tile floor in bathroom was painted.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 20, 2015
michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beautiful view"
I purchased my flight and hotel package together through Expedia and we very pleased with the location and cleanliness of the hotel. On the first morning of our stay I was very disappointed that we were told by the hotel staff that our package did not include the continental breakfast, especially since we were paying a twenty something amenity fee per day?? They only provided 2 coffee pods per day and we had 3 guests in our room. You also had to use your room key to go up or down on the elevators and that made it very inconvenient at times. There were no microwaves in the rooms either, so it made it very expensive to have to buy all our meals.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 19, 2015
Cynthia
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never again."
We started in room 723. Upon check in the guy says, your room isn't ready, which I already knew but wanted to check our bags so we didn't have to carry them around for 5 hours. He went on to say check in is at 3pm. Then he says, I have a room available now with an ocean view and balcony for $60 more a night. Uhhh, no thanks, but thanks for the great "customer service". Our room was small and the double beds were really twin beds I'm pretty sure. I could immediately smell a disgusting odor from the bathroom it was a SOUR kind of smell. It bothered me the whole stay because it was so strong! Totally disgusting! This was actually the thing that was the deciding factor to never return. I could barely stand to brush my teeth in there due to the disgusting, sour smell. Room thermostat was put on 65, but it never worked. It was probably 73 in the room at all times, no matter how low we tried to get the thermostat to go. We called and got a fan, which was better than nothing. We never got a little voucher or piece of paper that we had to have in order to get breakfast, so the one day we wanted to try breakfast, we were turned away. I didn't care much since reading other reviews that it's literally a piece of fruit and a granola bar, we went elsewhere. My advice, don't stay here. There are much better places that will go above & beyond and have much cleaner rooms and better customer service. Never again Aston Waikiki!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aloha L.B., Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced at check-in and with your room. To clarify, all of our rooms have either a king bed or two double beds. We are sorry about the challenges you encountered with the smell of your room and the air conditioning. Our team is happy to be of assistance with anything our guests may need. We further apologize for any confusion regarding our breakfast. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate management for further review. This is not the kind of service we aim to provide. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again with the kind of excellence and Aloha we are known for. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
Other trip Sep 14, 2015
L.B.
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 36
  • Next >