All hotels in Austin, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here111 E Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 375 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    3.8
  • Condition
    3.6
  • Neighborhood
    4.6
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"4 out of 5"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
the room was for my girlfriend and I. From what I can tell it was cozy, not tiny, but reasonably big for the two of us; it was very sufficient. Nice view but not extravagant from the 7th floor, I imagine the view from riverside is much more captivating but my experience was enjoyable nonetheless. I only gave a neutral score of 3 stars for the service because I never ordered anything it was only available till 11pm and was overpriced for my taste considering you can probably find better food within walking distance i suspect 3 stars is a reasonable score for that. Many things within walking distance and an assortment of activities relevant to the river next door that other hotels would require more travel for, plenty of night life activities are close enough to walk to also, especially if you plan to get super drunk. The place was clean, staff was friendly, bar, restaurant, and Starbucks all under one roof. My overall experience was pleasant, no complaints here, if someone asked me to recommend a hotel in downtown Austin I just may be inclined to recommend this one.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you "may be inclined to recommend" our hotel. We're glad that you liked our location, rooms, and views. We hope to see you again next time you're in Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
2 night romance trip May 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Austin Radisson."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Staff was very attentive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Anthony, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff attentive. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night romance trip May 23, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
There was a little remodeling going on - but nothing too intrusive. Service at bar and resturant was fabulous. Accomdations were great, very comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Jeanne, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our accommodations comfortable. We're glad that you liked our restaurant and bar. We're in the process of renovating our rooms - we're glad the construction didn't bother you. We hope to see you again soon, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 night business trip May 19, 2015
Jeanne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fun in Austin"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very pleasant. Nice location to Austin central district.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient. We hope to see you again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night trip with friends May 11, 2015
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Checks all the boxes: A+"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I stayed for 23 nights for a work conference and was please to find the hotel convenient to Austin attractions (Moody Theater, "bat bridge", 6th street hot spots, and several appealing restaurants). Staff was very hospitable and attentive. I would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We're happy that you enjoyed your extended business stay with us and that you found our location convenient to the Austin sights you wanted to see. We're glad you found our staff hospitable and attentive. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 night business trip May 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good ol time in Austin"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful hotel in a perfect location downtown. Room was very nice and the staff was very accommodating. We were able to easily change our room from a king to a king suite with pull out couch to accomodate the four of us traveling. The couch wasn't the comfiest but we made it work. Some construction sounds under U.S. On the Monday we left but nothing too loud. Would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends May 1, 2015
Ben
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"4* hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Restaurant staff we great. Staff at entrance not friendly and offered no assistance while I struggled to get my luggage through the rotating door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Binns, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our restaurant staff "great." We're sorry that our usually very helpful valet/bell staff did not offer you assistance. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 night business trip Apr 28, 2015
Binns
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Tired rooms In need of an update. Great location handy to down town and arts district.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Lee, Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of updating all of our guest rooms. We're pleased that you enjoyed our location. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night romance trip Apr 27, 2015
Lee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Middle of the road"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The Radisson is pretty nice in the lobby & location. Rooms are so/so. Hallways and rooms had a very strong disinfectant aroma.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Harrison, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you liked our lobby and location. We are in the process of updating our rooms at the moment. We hope you'll visit us again and let us know what you think! Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night trip with friends Apr 11, 2015
Harrison
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bat Bridge stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Need to keep small cars off first level parking - irritating..,. Otherwise great stay. Also a $15 glass of wine is Washington DC prices - needs to go to $12...great staff though...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Stephen, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. We'll pass your feedback about the parking garage and wine pricing on to hotel management. Happy traveling, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 night family trip Apr 3, 2015
Stephen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I do recommend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was nice, very convenient to Downtown. The only problem we had was in the morning, the cleaning staff was yelling down the hall discussing rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Edie, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the disruption our housekeeping staff caused you in the morning. We hope you'll chose to stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night romance trip Apr 2, 2015
Edie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Property/Great Location/Rooms a Little Dated"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was at the Radisson for three nights for a business trip. The location and property was great, but the rooms were a little dated. My toilet would not flush unless I held the handle down for about 30 seconds. My AC did not blow cold enough even though I had it set as cold as it would go (60). And my sleep number bed remote was dead so I couldn't adjust it, but I slept fine anyways.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Patricia, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our property and location. We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. As you may have heard, we are in the process of a room renovation that will update our guest rooms. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 night business trip Mar 24, 2015
Patricia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location in Austin TX"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Convenient location next to trail along the water, and easy walking distance to new JW Marriott hotel, where I was attending a conference. Close to downtown restaurants. Hotel was clean, comfortable, with free wi-fi. Hallways smelled a little odd like too much scented cleaning products.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Anna, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with our location. We're glad that you found our property clean and comfortable. We hope you'll chose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
2 night business trip Mar 4, 2015
Anna
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do not stay here."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. The room was not tidy or comfortable and there weren't any movies available for order. I will not stay here again. Plus, they tried to charge me for valet service I didn't use.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Sean, We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for any housekeeping shortcomings you experienced, as well as for valet billing issue. Radisson Austin Downtown
2 night trip with friends Feb 27, 2015
Sean
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Service was good but the suite wasnt worth the price especially with that old old bathroom!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed the service at our hotel. We are in the process of a room renovation that will update our suites. We hope you'll visit us again after it's complete. Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"awful"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
terrible bed, construction woke me at * in the morning, awful experience
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
AS, We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the construction noise you experienced. As you may have heard during your stay, we are in the process of a room renovation. We're sorry that you did not enjoy your bed. Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Feb 27, 2015
AS
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nice view to the lake and the rest ?"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
A very very bad experience its not real what they offer Please expedia dont recomend it
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
carl
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed for Valentines Day - was perfect for what we needed. Great location, friendly staff, awesome valet. There was even an event going on that blocked the entrance and the front desk gave us accurate instructions to get past the nonsense.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Vincent, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your Valentine's Day stay with us. We're glad that you were pleased with our location and our staff. We hope to see you again soon, Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Vincent
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not the roomiest of rooms for the kids"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed here for location purposes and having been in the lobby numerous times before I naturally assumed the hotel rooms would be up to the same level. Not the case. The sleep number beds had a mind of their own and we constantly had to wake up just to make them inflate again. We made the trip with two kids (1+4), and were under the impression they would have enough room to be kids. Not the case again. The rooms were tiny and out dated. Be mindful of the photos on the website as they can be deceiving.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you weren't entirely pleased with your stay. As you may have heard during your visit, we have just begun a room renovation. We hope you'll consider visiting us again after the renovation as we think you'll be pleased with the update. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"San Marcos Texas"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything was great but one thing. Requested and paid for city view but was given riverview call down to desk said they couldn't do anything because of third party reservation (Expedia). Went down to desk management made it right got us city view.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry for the inconvenience with your requested room but we're happy we were able to resolve the issue. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're overnight in Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Jan 31, 2015
Art
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I've stayed at this particular Radisson 4-5 times in the last two years. I always have pleasant encounters with the staff and clean, inviting rooms. My favorite view is the lake-side but the rooms on the other side also offer nice cityscapes. The first time I stayed, the pool was being renovated. It looks lovely now, but I did not try it due to the winter weather.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 23, 2015
Madison
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"NYE 2015"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed here for NYE 2015 and the hotel worked just fine for our needs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Cody, Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy that you enjoyed your New Year's Eve stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2014
Cody
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok if you get a good deal"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I got this hotel from Expedia's "hidden deals" where they tell you the name of the hotel after booking it, so I was able to get a good deal on price. Location-wise, it is in a good area near attractions and restaurants. Overall, the room was comfortable enough - but definitely not worth the regular full price. The room was outdated and things such as a fridge were not included. (Although, you can ask for one to be brought to the room free of charge.) From the two beds, one of them had stains in the sheets. I ordered room service but did not visit the restaurant. The food was ok - nothing to complain about. The valet and bellmen were very kind and friendly. They definitely gave a good first impression. One thing I did not like was some extra fees on my credit card I was charged. Upon leaving, I asked the front desk what the $20 charge was for and the lady told me it was a security holding fee. However, upon checking my card statements again, I saw that the $20 was not refunded and instead the charge was actually $38. I never got any notice on what this fee consisted of. It would be nice if the hotel at least let me know what I was being charged for as I do not believe we left anything damaged upon leaving. Also, because it was two females and one was leaving later, we requested a room on a higher floor or on a female only floor if one was available. However, we got a room on the third floor right next to the elevators. It was also a connecting room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
Katie
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"place hotel under construction"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
bedroom had very bad odor and the heater wasn't working and the bed itself had issues.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay but happy to report that we are about to begin the room renovation you're hoping for. We hope you'll visit us again when it's complete. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night business trip Jan 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The staff her is great."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The rooms are good, comfortable, but what stands out here is the staff. Everyone at the front desk, housekeeping and in the concierge desk were amazing. All the staff went out of their way to ensure that you were enjoying your stay and would try to find ways to help you. Customer service here is top notch!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Kay, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us and that you find our staff "amazing." We look forward to providing you with great service again on your next visit! Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Jan 13, 2015
kay
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"It does the job"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good hotel for the area of downtown, but a little below its nearby competition. A lot of room features didn't work. Will stay again only if its significantly cheaper than others nearby
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us more. We are about to begin a room renovation. We hope you'll visit us again once it is complete. Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Jan 10, 2015
kp
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient Hotel in Need of Update"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed at the Radisson for four nights on a get away vacation. The hotel was convenient to the downtown and nearby areas of the city. The staff were very friendly. The hotel is in the midst of a renovation. Our suite had not yet been updated. The sleeper sofa in the living room was old and gave no support when sitting. the bathroom tiles and fixtures were old. It's a good thing the management is updating, but until then the rooms look a little tired. Also, while we were there the restaurant was closed to install new flooring. So we had no chance to sample their food. Over all our visit was enjoyable, but until the upgrade is complete the hotel is not what it ought to be.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed our location and found our staff friendly. We're very excited about our room renovation and hope you'll visit us again once it's complete. Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
The Pie Dude
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs major improvement"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's a great location. ..but Hotel is dates. The bed are very uncomfortable! The front desk employees are not polite and don't even bother looking at you when you talk to them.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you liked our location. We have good news for you - we have major improvements planned! We recently renovated our pool, restaurant, and meeting areas and we have a room renovation scheduled to begin shortly. We have a few other projects planned as well. We're very sorry to hear that you received poor service from our front desk staff, as we believe in delivering genuine Texas hospitality to each of our guests. We hope you'll visit us again next time you're in Austin and give us the opportunity to provide you with a better impression of our hotel. Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"THE best location in Austin. Comfy beds."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
There is no better located hotel than the Radisson for exploring Austin, it's literally in the center of any which direction you many want to go. The staff are super friendly and the rooms spacious and the beds very comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so happy that you love our hotel and that you find our location convenient. We're pleased that you have found our staff "super friendly" and our room spacious and comfortable. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Until then, we invite you to follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for hotel updates, Austin views, and Austin-area events and activities. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
Jacob
US
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The rooms were not clean, the bed was very uncomfortable and there was a constant sound in the room like a bird chirping.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and that you found your bed uncomfortable. We apologize for any housekeeping and noise issues that you experienced. Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect place to stay and discover Austin"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Fantastic Location. Very much enjoyed the views, the proximity and the quality of this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
John, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location and views. We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
2 night trip with friends Dec 12, 2014
John
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what I was expecting"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was registered for a single king size bed room.. I didn't get a king size bed I had 2 double beds on the third floor. My view was a stone wall, I couldn't even see what the weather outside was. The hotel was bragging about all the upgrades in the hotel well my room didn't have any.. No safe in the room. There was supposed to be a sleep number bed (part of the upgrade ), I didn't have one.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We try our best to honor room requests whenever possible, based on availability. We have recently renovated our pool, restaurant, and meeting areas. Our room renovation is scheduled for this winter but has not yet been completed. We apologize for any confusion regarding upgrades. Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Dec 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Not bad. Serviceable hotel, pleasant staff. But not overly nice, and probably a bit outdated and overpriced.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you were pleased with our staff. We have a room renovation scheduled for this winter. We hope you'll visit us again after it is complete. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great treatment for VIP +gold"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was given an upgrade to a suite, free self parking and a food & beverage credit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're always happy to hear from our VIP guests. Were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your view, suite upgrade, free parking and food & beverage credit. We look forward to your next stay. Happy traveling, Radisson Austin Downtown
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It gets no better."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
What a great surprise! On the river, next to the "bat" bridge, awesome pool-dining room-bar, and walking distance to the great places N and S of the River.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Jim, Thank you for your 5-star review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location, pool, and restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
2 night trip with friends Nov 27, 2014
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel. Close to everything."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Misty at the front desk was the best. Nice and helpful. Close to 6th street and soco, and the capital as well. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view. I would recommend this hotel, they really did a good job. Thanks!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 27, 2014
Kenny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location, within walking distance to South Congress st shops and restaurants, and dining and music scene on 6th st. Hotel pool area is beautiful, as is the view. A great place to stay in a central location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Ashley, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient and our pool beautiful. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
2 night romance trip Nov 14, 2014
Ashley
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dated drab decor"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great staff, poor decor. Too dated. Hotel rooms need a major modern overhaul
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
family of four
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Incredible location right at the heart of Austin."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Good: You cannot ask for a better location, right in the heart of Austin and all that it has to offer. The not so good: She's dated and in desperate need of an update. The carpet in our last two rooms was pulling away from the walls, the refrigerators look like they have been thrown down the stairs a couple times, and the furniture and wallpaper....again, dated. The obvious: You can tell those checking in who paid with Expedia or some other "third party service". The couple checking in to my left were apparently Radisson rewards customers and they were treated like royalty. Myself and the folks to my right were reminded on several occasions that our rooms were already paid in full by a "third party service" and were barely spoken to. Our room, right beside the elevator. Without a doubt the nosiest room I've ever stayed in.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Greg
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enormous room. Very comfortable."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Ample desk and seating space for 3 people, in addition to 2 comfortable beds.(Couple with adult daughter.)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
anonymous
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice Hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Steve, Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night family trip Nov 16, 2014
steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend getaway."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Weekend getaway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night romance trip Nov 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wifes Birthday"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Clint, Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your wife had a lovely birthday. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
1 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
Clint
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel is older and is in the process of going under construction, but the people were nice, the beds were comfortable, the room was nice. Seems a bit steep to have to pay $25 to park your car in their lot, but very well located and we would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Martha, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your recent business stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you would stay with us again. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 night business trip Oct 20, 2014
Martha
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Terrible night at Radisson"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very noisey. Annoyance from cars on the street and birds/rats in the airconditioning pipes in the ceiling. Terrible nights sleep. Would not go back. Very expensive for a ruubish nights sleep.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice but not great"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stayed from Sunday 10/19/2014 Wednesday 10/22/2014. The location is good, the concierge guys were very friendly when asked for directions. I stayed for business purposes, it was sad that don't have a complimentary van to take you around, even within 5 miles ratio. The rooms were old fashion and just OK, I think it was overprice for the amenities that really have. Since I stayed by myself, the size of the room it was ok, but if it would it be a family trip, I'ld have to think twice about staying.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 23, 2014
Ibis
US
3.0 / 5Good
"great place to be located but..."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Not at all worth the price other than location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin-Downtown
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed our location.
1 night trip Oct 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Check-in, room change, check-out!"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Despite the hospitality of the staff and the great room view, the hotel is still not worth staying in! We had originally booked 4 nights but check out after only one night because the condition of the hotel rooms were completely unacceptable! We understand that they are in the midst of renovating and that when it is all done it will be fabulous, but right now it is dated and feels like a cheap motel. I would recommend visiting the newly renovated resturant and the pool looked great, but not actually checking in!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved that the river path was just steps away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel decor was a bit dated, but everything else was very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location, horrible staff"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel is In a good downtown location for austin, and the front desk seemed nice. The room had a really hard bed and furniture that's a little outdated. I called down for room service bc I needed a beer bottle opener. It took the hotel 20 min to bring it up, and they brought a wine opener instead and had to go back down to the restaurant. In the morning the house cleaning crew burst into our room at 8 am! They saw us laying there looking surprised and ran out without an apology. They then proceeded to clean the rooms next to us, slamming all the doors around as they cleaned. They also slipped the bill under the door and they had already charged our valet to my credit card. Normally a hotel asks If you would like to charge the incidentals to the card on file when you check out. Which I didnt, I wanted to pay cash. But they had already charged my card. The hotel has a nice pool and lobby, they've obviously put all their renovation money into it. There were pretty fish tanks all around, but if you look closely, it's easy to find several dead fish in each tank. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel for all the options in downtown.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 8
  • Next >