chargin for parking is wrong ///////////////////Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Park - Spokane Thank you for your review. I apologize that you found our parking charge a issue during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Brent A.
"Great Hotel But Charges For Parking?"
I love this hotel, great staff, great location, and the restaurant/bar is great food and drinks (although a bit pricey). BUT.... Charging $9 per day for parking seems like a little bit of a desperate move on their part to pinch some extra $$ out of their customers. It leaves a bad taste in your mouth unfortunately, when it isn't disclosed until you […] are checking in. The rooms are $100+ a night usually, does Red Lion really need to be charging $9 a day to park in their lot? I think not. Other than the sneaky parking fees, I would have given a 5 star rating. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice comfortable hotel"
Our stay was comfortable; the only thing we were dissatisfied with was being charged for parking. The $9.00 charge for overnight parking was not mentioned in the price of the room/taxes.Genuine Expedia guest review
"$9/day for Parking? Seriously??"
Was a good stay. Definitely think the $9/day for parking is not a good move for Red Lion. Seems a like a sneaky and cheap way to buckle and dime their customers, who are already paying a premium for the hotel. Save your professional reputation and quit charging for parking.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Park - Spokane Thanks for staying with us and submitting this review for our consideration. It is true that booking through a third-party can sometimes mean a parking fee is additional. Still, we appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our overall service. Kind Regards,
Location was great, easy access to park and downtown.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dad and mom's night out."
We very much enjoyed our experience at the Red Lion at the Park Hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"In need of updating"
Sometimes it's the little things that make or break a hotel experience. Toting our luggage down the hall to our room my husband said, "Looks like the '80s." This didn't change when we got to our room. Standard queen: two beds; one end table and lamp; corner lamp that we had to plug in; small desk and swivel chair; nice tv on top of a counter/cupboard […] that included a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Those were the total furniture contents of the room. There was only one luggage stand (two beds!) and no other place to put a suitcase other than the floor. The bathroom was tiny and the bathtub drain was clogged. The clerk who listened when I stated my reasons for wanting a different room was courteous and sympathetic. She gave me a free "upgrade" and removed the hotel parking fee. However, the new room was virtually the same with the exception of a large personal balcony. This room included trash left by the previous guest and a dirty toilet. Wi-fi was useless; it took 35 minutes to stream 5 minutes of a movie. Lastly, we arrived quite late and quite hungry. No room service or cafe (there was a bar open till 2 a.m.) and not a single snack vending machine in the hotel other than pop and water. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"We had a nice stay except"
We had a nice stay except every time I turned around there was another fee. I had to pay $9.00 just to park in the parking lot, the only one in the area. They do not offer even donuts for breakfast, they offer a $12.95 breakfast, we went to IHOP and got a large excellent breakfast for $8.75. I like the hotel, but they could be up front about the fees […] so their customers do not feel pecked to death Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The room was cold and drafty, you could see the drapes moving from the wind outside. No garbage can in the bathroom...not very handy. There was an odor in the room, do not know what it was, and the carpeting was worn. We were charged $9.00 to park in a outside uncovered lot..what is that? .Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Park - Spokane Thank you for your review. I wanted to personally apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations while you you were at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so that we may right this wrong and create a positive memory. Regards, Brent A.
My wife became ill and the staff went out of their way to extend our stay an extra day and make us as comfortable as possible.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
internet did not work and the lighting was not very good in the entry area. Not enough outletsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Location if going to Spokane Arena"
Front desk help great, quick. Only complaint would be service at bar. It was busy, but simply being acknowledged that we were there would have helped.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Started bad; ended great"
This was really a nice place...the only drawback was that our room was not ready for check-in at 2:45. It was still not ready at 3:05 and there were 30 in line behind me so I wouldn't accept that. After some hemming and hawing, I got my room and from that point on everything was GREAT. The original snafu stemmed from (I think) not enough maids (I'm […] sure there is a better word than that) and a sudden influx of Pearl Jam fans. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient and Reasonably Priced"
Professional quality service. Great atmosphere. Will be back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"In Riverside Park but Charge for Parking"
I found the fee for overnight parking exorbitant and sneeky! At least they could have disclosed as we signed on the dotted line. The waitress at breakfast was a delightful person to engage with.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Park - Spokane Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay with us! You are correct that our agents should make you aware of the parking fee verbally as well as on the paper. I apologize this didn't take place. Still though, we're really glad you enjoyed the watiress' service, and are glad to hear that you got a chance to visit Mizuna - one of favorite local spots! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Brent A.
"Excellent customer service"
We arrived early and Taylor had great suggestions of activities until our room was ready. And the shuttle service is superb! We'll definitely stay there again and tell our friends to do the same!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Interesting Tower Room and Good Gym"
I've stayed at (and reviewed) this property in the past. It is one of my favorites in the Downtown Spokane area. This was my first trip staying in a deluxe room which was in the tower. I enjoyed the beautiful view of the Spokane River. Also, for those who like to workout on the road - this is a good facility. Dumbbells up to 50 pounds with an adjustable […] bench. Med balls, yoga mats, treadmills, and ellipticals round out the offerings. Filtered water, plenty of towels, disinfecting wipes, and fresh fruit are also included. This is my go-to hotel in the area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Park - Spokane Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us! We're really glad to hear all the positive comments, and are happy to provide a home away from home for you when visiting Spokane. Thanks also for sharing the details about what we have to offer for others to see. We look forward to having you back again soon! Kind Regards, Brent A.
"Nice hotel in downtown Spokane."
We stayed one night and ate dinner in the lounge and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was very good and service was excellent. We planned to swim but the pool was not warm enough so we were disappointed about that!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good location but service needs improvement"
Check in went ok and the facilities are acceptable. We asked housekeeping for additional blankets and towels but nothing came for over an hour. We called back several times and got no answer. We finally called the front desk and spoke to a manager and got what we needed. The room was not soundproofed well enough either. Try to avoid staying in the […] rooms that overlook the lobby area if you want a quieter room. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to where we were wanting to go. Seemed safe"
Food was horrible and not edible. Waitress staff was great and tried to make up for the poor quality of food. The room itself was nice but there were huge spots on the carpet which were disgusting. There was a convention of blind people at the time and they handled the large group awesome. We had reserved three rooms for the night and asked to be put […] on the same floor and relatively close and they put us in totally different towers and one of the group needed two queen beds and were given only one queen so were unable by that time to open up another double queen so we had to shuffle children to a room not with the parents. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Park - Spokane Thank you for your comments. I wanted to take the time to apologize for not placing you and your family in the same area as you requested. I have also passed on the issues you had regarding our food to our F & B Manager to review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Brent A.
"Beautiful pool view"
My experience was good. The bathrooms are very small but I enjoyed Spokane. I didn't understand why I had to pay $ 18.00 to park in the hotel parking lot though.Genuine Expedia guest review
The room had stained carpets, there was a large chunk missing from the frame on the wall, and no shampoo/conditioner left. Noise was easily heard through walls and there is a charge for parking. I did not pay for parking when i stayed at the Marriott located across the street. Too much money for this stay...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed only one night but were treated like we were staying longer. Staff is friendly and efficient The beds were very comfortable, room was clean and well appointed. Even had a small fridge adn microwave. Anthony's Fish House, nice walk or shuttle ride was a wonderful place for dinnerGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Bad food bait and switch parking"
The TV was nice but even than fell short because of channel change delay. Deided to be a bit lazy night 1 and eat at the hotel, very expensive and just ok. Breakfast in the morning was consistent with dinner. The big surprise was at checkout, $9 per day parking for on property parking, in Spokane?Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A Dated Hotel with Comfortable Beds"
The hotel felt like it had seen better days. It caters too conventions so it felt huge. The room felt small and dated, but the beds were very comfortable. The bathtub drain was clogged and we had to ask for a shower curtain. We got it for a special price, so it was decent enough, but I wouldn't pay full price for it.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient location for downtown"
Nice room, friendly staff, and fun indoor pool with hot tub. Too cold for gorgeous pool outside. Easy walk to downtown.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was alright - a bit overpriced. Parking is extra.Genuine Expedia guest review
The dinner we ordered was lovely however the next evening before going to our concert, the lounge was ill prepared to serve us. Several of the Adult beverages we tried to order, we couldn't because we were told they "ran out".Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel for price"
No problems. Missed a continental breakfast. Pools very far from room. Awkward! No movies to rent. Not really kid friendlyGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel and close to Spokane arena."
Bed was extremely comfortable and staff was friendly.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice and friendly"
It was a girls night out!! Great expierence and friendly staff!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Bon jovi concert"
Great service! We came for Bon jovi concert and was nice to be so close.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Wonderful downtown river location"
Plumbing in the hotel needs sewer enlargement or repair. Drains work poorly. House cleaning was somewhat spotty with things missed each day. Otherwise nice hotel with nice gardens next to Spokane River. Walking paths to everywhere in the downtown area. We enjoyed ourselfs in spite of these few faults.Genuine Expedia guest review
"False fire twice in one week,BAD."
It was OK,but at 3 am fire alarm went off,NO FIRE. I understand this happened just a couple days before.NOT GOOD. Roger DuvalGenuine Expedia guest review
Our room was not cleaned after the first night. The second night, the fire alarm went off at 3am. There were no staff outside informing guests. It was a false alarm. No apology or even an acknowledgement by the hotel staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
dissatisfied. bathroom had mold on ceiling. coffee cup had puncture in bottom, not wrapped in paper, coffee straw was dirty from previous people, unwrapped and sticky. fire alarm went off at 3am which was a false alarm, clerks did not know why it went off. had to go outside with my family in pj's, freezing till coast was clear. not offered any kind […] of refund,free hotel night nothing in lieu of this experience even after all of these issues were discussed with the clerk the next day., Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room preference was not accommodated and room had not been cleaned well.Genuine Expedia guest review
"nice hotel close to river front park"
Booked my room online with expedia( saved me $) didn't check in until after my wedding. Walked into the lobby still in my wedding dress to check in ..got upgraded to a king suite with balcony view at no charge. Wished there was a mini bar in room though...Genuine Expedia guest review
It was nice that the hotel was 1 block from the convention center and the bed was nice but that really is the only praise I can give it. Upon entering the room we found a used towel on the kitchenette sink. Some updates have been made to the hotel but a lot of the details are outdated. Our head board had a few things broken off, also the hair dryer […] mount was broken so it was just laying on the sink. Lastly we had 2 bars of face soap and no body soap. The breakfast at the"atrium resturant" was not worth $12.95 for the buffet. I've had better free breakfasts at any Hampton Inn. The bacon and sausage was cold and the selection was poor. We could have ordered something but we were on a time crunch to get out. I'm not a fan at all of hotels boasting a restaurant for breakfast, overcharging, and serving the same low quality food as a cheap hotel. My last complaint was the $9 charge to park our vehicle at the hotel we paid to stay at. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel was disappointing"
I checked in and went to my room which was very small Room 1212 , I was expecting something like they show in the pictures on the website.the bathroom was not clean, shower head broken. ( wouldn't stay in position and sprayed all over the place). The room was on the ground level and I had to walk through a maze to find it tucked away by the board rooms. […] This is the 2nd time I have been put in an undesirable room at this property. The bar not much better, I ordered a glass of Pinot Grigio it tasted like the bottle had been opened for many days and was very bitter. I only had a couple of sips and left. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel at the Park - Spokane I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for the lack of space you came across regarding your room. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Regards, Brent A.
"not fancy, but clean and convenient"
Hotel is very centrally located. Took a nice walk through the park into downtown. Service was good and everything clean. Its not hip or very fancy, but a nice 3.5 star experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Downtown Value"
I have stayed here before and will most likely return. The location on the river is so nice after a long day. The restaurant serves good comfort food (the hand-cut fries are delicious). The gym is sufficient to counteract the comfort food. Overall a great value if your business takes you to downtown Spokane.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Terrible check in service"
Upon arrival, the hotel entrance ramp near the office for check in was blocked solidly by vans and other cars. I had to park far away and lug my bags back in because not a luggage cart was in sight nor no employee to help. Upon entrance, I saw a long line for check-ins, most guests not having a smooth time of it. There was a suited employee and another […] employee milling about, one at an official looking podium right near the long line. No one greeted guests, no one said sorry for the line, do you need a luggage cart, nothing. Additionally, the bathrooms are small and not upgraded. All hotel room doors and bathroom doors in our six booked rooms had gouges or scratches. My tub was not completely clean. Breakfast service was slooooowww. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good Hotel for the price"
The hotel staff were quite freindly, room was nice, exercise room was clean and offered a nice variety.Genuine Expedia guest review
A girl at the front desk, Hanna, made the stay very enjoyable. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. We will be back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Just to start the staff was very friendly and accommodating, however upon arriving in the room it smelled of cigarette smoke, but Hannah was kind enough to give us a different room without any questions. The bathroom in both the rooms had a wanting of a good scrubbing, there was small amounts of black mold noted to the ceiling and tiles. Overall the […] stay was fine, just a little more attention to detail and this place could be a lot more inviting. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Our favorite place to stay in Spokane."
We have been staying in this hotel for years. It is our favorite one in Spokane. However, this time our room had a musty smell and mildew in the bathroom. Also, there was a torn curtain and a tear in the carpet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great downtown location - close to many parks etc."
Great place to stay in SpokaneGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfortable, Clean, Affordable"
Very nice hotel. We were in Spokane for a boys soccer game and overnighted here. I particularly liked that the rooms were located on the outside of the lobby area and centered in the middle, all covered and easy access from the rooms was the lobby w/dining room, bar, weight room. Bar staff was especially accommodating with a busy Saturday night crowd […] he took the time to switch some of the TV stations for us to view our local teams play. Lots of monitors in this bar. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Expedia Secret Deal Not Such A Deal"
Unadvertised parking fee in Expedia's so called secret deal. Room 50 yds from elevator. Direct TV-no thanksGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )