All hotels in Richmond Heights, Missouri, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
6300 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, MO, 63117, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 615 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 13
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will return"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Generally, the experience was excellent. The staff was friendly, the room was both clean and interesting, and my wife described the breakfast as "the best hotel breakfast in years." We got a discount price online, which made the value great as well. The only minor drawbacks were the amount of food at breakfast and the $7 nightly fee for parking. As long as you are aware of the parking fee going in and don't show up for breakfast at 9:15, though, you can avoid these inconveniences.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 22, 2015
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good location, close to The Hill and Clayton neighborhoods...but the ads on here made it look more like a Bavarian boutique hotel, and less like the kitzschy Hogwarts Academy that it is. Rooms are huge though, and the downstairs bar is a good low-key place to have a drink.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The bathroom floors were not clean and there was a wet, dirty washcloth hanging over the shower curtain. We paid a lot of money for this room. It was not three-hundred dollars clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Interesting place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We arrived late, but still was greeted by two smiling faces who were expecting us to arrive. The hotel has an English theme which was fun to experience. The room was very clean and inviting and the bed was very comfortable after a long day on the road traveling. Nice selection of food for breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 14, 2015
Roddy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Simply Charming"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I loved this place! The unique qualities in the decor, and literary theme had me sold when booking, but I was thrilled when we arrived that it was just as enchanting in person. The restaurant was superb. I thought it would be a little run-down dive restaurant, but when you walk inside it's a 3 star (maybe even 4) dining experience with an innovative chef. This was probably the most comfortable bed I have even slept in, and the room was updated yet still remained charming. The pool was small, but the outdoor seating was plentiful and pleasant. Great place and great value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 14, 2015
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Desk staff were very helpful and always welcomed us as we walked in the door! Staff was knowledgable about activities and attractions in the area!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was working on some serious renovation in the lobby area that made it a little hard to get around the hotel but should be fantastic once finished. I loved the literary themed rooms and the chaise in my room which was perfect for a little reading.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Our dogs were welcomed and given plenty of attention by the staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 20, 2015
Mary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing Time"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was a good stay but my room was never cleaned.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anniversary get away."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed one night for anniversary room was very comfortable, ate dinner there and food was fantastic.Only disappointment was when my husband asked for their steak butter but was brought melted butter instead.He was willing to pay extra for it, that's how good it is. When he asked if they still had it, after dinner, the waiter said yes but it comes only with the filet. Breakfast had many choices, which was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
Connie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My new favorite"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Loved it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 15, 2015
Emily
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New favorite!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We come to St. Louis several times a year. This was the first time we stayed at the Cheshire. This is by far my favorite hotel in St. Louis. We have found our new favorite and will definitely be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jun 18, 2015
Emily
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everything was very nice, parking was the most uncomfortable part of the stay. The Rooms and atmosphere was very home like and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay again in a minute.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jun 15, 2015
Shannon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Uniquely impressive lodging."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great Victorian English themed hotel from the furnishings, to the decor, as well as the classic novel placed in each room named for that particular Briitsh author. We enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast and a special thanks to the bartender, Tim C, for the generous servings of libations at Fox and Hounds Tavern inside the hotel. Try the tomato chowder soup at the conveniently located Cheshire RestAraunt, the Vampire Slayer pizza at basso Italian bar in the basement, and the cappuccino at the Starbucks a stone's throw away! If anyone has complaints about this hotel, then something is wrong with them. The staff cannot control the traffic noise outside or the fact that people have intercourse in their room or that babies are going to cry. Get a life complainers!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jun 14, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Girl's getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location, lovely people, continental breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jun 12, 2015
Lauren
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"The quaint hotel that COULD, if it WOULD......"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel in and of itself could be quite charming IF it were CLEAN....We stayed in a King Suite, Ilove that the windows opened. The problem was that it was DIRTY...it looked as though the vents in the bathroom had NEVER been touched with so much as a wet cloth! It made me wonder if the sheets were actually CHANGED from the last patron?? Again, I think it could be a very quaint, lovely, get-away but, I just could NOT get past the dirt! :-(
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 12, 2015
Lisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Cozy Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I had a great time at the hotel and during my stay in St. Louis.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 12, 2015
Dan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"You have to try this hotel!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Other than the shower being for a disabled person I loved the hotel. It was romance, comfort, and the neighborhood was perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 13, 2015
Keith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I stayed here with my children so we could visit the zoo. The property has an excellent location just outside of Forest Park. The room was very nice and perfect for the boys since the book featured in our room was Winnie the Pooh. We will definitely stay here again on our next zoo trip!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 7, 2015
Nicole
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent value, awesome pool, delicious breakfast"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a lovely stay. We were nervous about being next to the elevator but we slept just fine. The pool area was like a luxury hotel and the complimentary breakfast was the best we have had in a long time. The rooms were very clean. Watch out for the bed frame. It sticks way out in the corners and our shins have the bruises to prove it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 8, 2015
Nathaniel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
excellent food and staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A gem"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This was a fabulous hotel stay. We were in St. Louis for Shakespeare in the Park. Located on the edge of Forest Park, it was very convenient. The English theme of the hotel was so fun. We felt like we had really gone somewhere far away. It would have been nice if the room had had a refrigerator, but other than that, I was pleased with everything. We would definitely stay here again. The staff was kind and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 6, 2015
Nikki
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"High Quality Fun Place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Fun place with English theme. Restaurant is excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
very friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Bed not very comfortable. Airconditioner was very loud. One elliptical in fitness room did not work, probably needed maintenance - and the working one was in use so could not exercise. Layout of fitness room could be improved by locating televisions where they can be seen from ellipticals and treadmills.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 7, 2015
Teko Jan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ye Hotel Review"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My family and I stayed two days during Memorial Day weekend. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was super clean. The free breakfast was pleasant with good variety. Great location near a bunch of family friendly activities in Frontier Park. The decor was entertaining and very consistent throughout. Great smiles on the employees.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Eric! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
2 night family trip May 24, 2015
Eric
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Terrific Hotel, but paper-thin walls"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We had selected the Cheshire after reviewing the comments made by previous guests who wrote a review on Hotels.com. The reviews were very accurate. There are jigsaw puzzles located on several tables within the sitting area of the hotel and we always saw children and adults concentrating on putting these puzzles together at all hours of the day. This sitting area had books to read and I always observed people reading newspapers or books in this area. The hotel had a magnificent guitar player hired to sing songs by the outdoor pool between 6pm and 9 pm. He was terrific and played songs that everyone recognized the songs he sang. The locatation of the hotel is near everything..close to the St. Louis Zoo, Forest Park, the Hill (Italian Neighborhood with great restaurants) and not far from downtown. The staff was incredible. The valet explained the pros and cons of parking my large truck in the below-ground parking garage and this valet offered to allow me to park in a more spacious parking space in a spot normally reserved for valet parking....at no charge! The desk clerk was friendly and helpful and the staff asked us continually if we needed directions to go anywhere. The only downside (which multiple reviewers commented on in the Hotels.com reviews) was the paper-thin walls. I could hear every single word coming from my neighbors TV set....at 4:30 a.m.! I was able to mask the noise by turning on the fan, but it would be nice to noise-proof these rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 23, 2015
Peter
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a business stay, too nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The candles and potpourri were a giveaway that this wasn't business as usual. I would stay again for pleasure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review! We hope you're able to join us for a relaxing vacation next time!
1 night business trip May 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quaint hotel to get away from the chains!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Love this hotel every time I come to St. Louis. Very comfortable and once you learn how to control the crazy bathroom light you are good to go. Great breakfast and fabolous croissants!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Sandra! We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our English charm! Hope you'll join us again soon.
2 night business trip May 20, 2015
Sandra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Little Bit of England at a Great Price!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Outstanding character hotel for a great price! I love the rooms are named after authors and poets from England and that a book and bookmark are placed in the room for you to enjoy. The room was large and functional, the bed extremely comfortable, the water pressure perfect, the many public spaces for gathering had great seating options both inside and out. The period pieces and location decor in the hotel was absolutely beautiful and there was something new to see around every corner. Many options for dining and the proximity to Forest Park and all its attractions was ideal. The staff was helpful and eager to please, room service was quick and easy with several menu offerings, parking was underground and covered and valet was offered too. My only suggestion is to have luggage stands in the room. Loved this hotel and hope to get back soon!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Ami! Thank you for your feedback and suggestions regarding luggage stands. Can't wait for your next visit!
1 night family trip May 6, 2015
Ami
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Izzy Birthday"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Awesome
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Mark!
1 night family trip May 8, 2015
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Something a little different in St. Louis"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The Cheshire is a boutique eclectic hotel with lots of amenities and superb service. The continental breakfast was awesome. The rooms are clean and roomy. Each room is named after an English playwright, poet, or author with a biography and a book of that author's available to read in the room. 3 on-site restaurants and a Starbucks! The only negative is that the walls are thin as it is an old (but nicely renovated) property.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Sheri! We appreciate the kind words and hope you'll be able to join us again soon!
3 night business trip May 3, 2015
Sheri
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Totally fun atmosphere, definitely recommend."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great experience overall. Short drive to great restaurants and attractions. Easy parking. Free breakfast everyday makes mornings easy. My room was off the main street and too noisy for a light sleeper. I called the front desk and within 5 minutes my keys were ready for the new room. Great customer service all around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Josh! We appreciate the kind words and hope you'll visit us again soon!
3 night business trip May 1, 2015
Josh
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The Cheshire Review"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Pool was closed :(
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review!
1 night romance trip May 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Efficient stay, nice staff"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Our stay was very nice. We were just staying for an appt at Barnes the next day. It's a quick, easy drive, and there is even a Starbucks right near. Only downgrade was the continental breakfast which made typical continental breakfasts look like monster buffets.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 2, 2015
Evan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cheshire"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
There was a guitar quartet in the lobby. It was like we are in another century, very relaxing and soothing!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Azin! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience some of our English Charm!
1 night business trip Apr 8, 2015
azin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Above Average Stay with a few Hiccups"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff was excellent, extremely friendly and hospitable. The theme of the hotel was fun and added to the experience. Receiving a discount at basso (restaurant), a personal favorite, for simply staying at the hotel was a huge plus. The downside of the room was 3 fold: 1) the sensor that controlled the bathroom light would turn on when the AC did. All night long the light would turn on. 2) Someone set the alarm clock to Techno at 3:30am full blast. 3) The pillows were so soft it was like they weren't even there. These issues are easily fixable and after talking with the front desk I'm sure they have put a new training practice in place to check the alarm clocks and fixed the sensor in the room. As for the pillows I guess that just a personal preference.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great dog friendly family hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Dog Friendly! AND CLEAN
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Chris!
1 night family trip Apr 25, 2015
Chris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The quaint Cheshire"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The Cheshire was a very nice place to stay 3 nights. The rooms all have Brit Lit themes. We stayed in the Ivanhoe Suite. Very comfortable. The only negative would be that this room's wall of windows faces a busy street, so even though it's on the third floor, there was some traffic noise early in the mornings before 7. It wasn't terrible, though. You could easily ask to be in another room on the sides or back of the property and it would be fine. Other than that, it was in a great central location to get downtown in just a few minutes. The desk clerk was an extremely polite and helpful young man. Great collection of art, sculptures and furniture throughout the lobby. Our room had a very nice modern updated bathroom.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Joyce. We appreciate this opportunity for guest feedback. Thank you for your comments regarding the noise from traffic, we understand that could be frustrating. We are pleased to hear though that you enjoyed your stay! Hope you'll be able to join us again soon.
3 night family trip Apr 22, 2015
Joyce
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Better for adults than kids but kid friendly."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is the second time we've stayed at the Cheshire. Location is the best in terms of downtown proximity, zoo and restaurants. We stayed in the Epic King room. It was good size for two adults but a little cramped with two adults, a baby in a pack-n-play (their version of a crib) and a roll-away for our 5 year old. The hotel is lovely and homey. The breakfast is great. The staff satisfied and fixed any problem we had. The only thing I wish it had was a rocking chair somewhere in the hotel. That would've been nice for parents of babies. Otherwise, we'd stay again... without kids in the same room that is... :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Apr 2, 2015
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clayton hospitality"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The staff is friendly and helpful. The entertainment in the pub was wonderful. It felt like staying with friends.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Sandra! SO pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
2 night family trip Apr 4, 2015
Sandra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family move"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Very home like with a couple downsides. We loved the charm, but it has very thin walls and the ac sounded/smelt like it has been broken for some time. Breakfast and atmosphere very nice though
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"2 night stay"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Limited parking. Recommend not taking a full size pickup. Returned to room at 4:45pm and still no housekeeping. When they did arrive they apologized for lateness. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Decent continental breakfast but small area where breakfast is served.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our 'Go To' hotel in St. Louis"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel experience. Rooms are very nice. Right next to the Zoo and walking distance to the Pageant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review! Hope you're able to join us again soon!
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hidden gem 5 minutes from downtown."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel was not our first choice. But now that I've stayed there, it will always be my first choice. A secret little treasure of St. Louis, the Cheshire whisks you away to the English countryside the moment you walk in the door. A courteous staff is always ready to help, and being right off the freeway keeps you away from pains of downtown, but close enough for convenience.We will definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you'll stay with us again next time you visit St. Louis!
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Jake
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"STay HERE!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
What a great place to stay. Staff was amazing especially Lawenda!!! Continental breakfasts were amazing - fresh bakery - fresh coffee all day (Starbucks) and continuing great service. Place is fashioned after an English hotel and all the rooms were named for someone in English History - ie Sherlock Holmes Room - and you received a bookmark commemorating that room/story!! All in all would go back there in a heartbeat!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Karen! So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, hope you'll be able to join us again and do some of the other unique activities we offer including the scavenger hunt!
3 night family trip Mar 18, 2015
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The most memorable hotel experiences I've had"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
One of the most memorable stays at a hotel I've ever had. Where else can you meet such cool staff who provide you a scavenger hunt, butter beer, and an experience you'll never forget. If you like normal hotels, this might not be for you, but if you like something unique, quirky, and memorable, definitely go here. You won't forget it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Jeffrey! Happy to hear you enjoyed our English charm! Hope you'll be able to join us again soon
4 night business trip Mar 19, 2015
JEFFREY
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't believe everything you see online"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Their version of a panoramic view of the city was a giant AMACO sign outside the bedroom, no tub, when I told them how the room was portrayed on line, the told me I should have booked directly through them and not hotels.com because when you book through Hotels.com you get the less desirable rooms, I told the first clerk, and she told me to book direct to get the "good rooms" the second clerk gave me the manager's card, and I intend to write him. They were short of bell hops and valet service was almost unavailable. totally disappointing..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 20, 2015
JOE
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our stay was extraordinary. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by multiple hotel staff the entire stay was great. The rooms were nice, the bathrooms were excellent, and even the chaise lounger in our room was spot on. If you want a quiet and relaxing stay, I recommend this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Nathan!
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Nathan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointing."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Disappointing place. Old and tired looking. Staff was courteous. The first room we were sent into had an awful nauseating smell, likely from a cleaning product. We asked and were moved to another room which didn't smell.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 17, 2015
Sami
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great unique experience. Not meant for the extremely modern.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Cheshire
Thank you for your review Erica!
2 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
Erica
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 13
  • Next >