All hotels in Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1075 Wilkes-Barre Twp. Blvd. SR 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA, 18702, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9479
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 277 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.1
3.0 / 5Good
My wife is a smoker so we got a smoking room.... when we first opened the door the smell was horrible. We went and bought a room air freshener that helped as well as an open window. They were under construction as they were having a new roof put on - the sings said that the work would not start before 10am,. Our stay was for a Sat and Sun night and Monday was a Holiday (Columbus day) we shouldn't have a problem... well.... About 7;15am on Mon morning the banging and walking around had begun. Though it had only lasted about 20 minutes it got us up as we were still sleeping.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments about your recent visit. I am sorry to hear your rest was disturbed. Our contractor informed us they would not be working on the holiday but we were not aware that the roof inspector would be. Once again...I am truly sorry. Should you ever decide to stay with us again, let us know about the smoking room odor . We have an ionizer that we could put in the room before your arrival or even after you check in. Thank you again and hope to see you again...
2 night romance trip Oct 11, 2014
Mike B
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice place to stay"
Clean rooms, friendly staff, diner right next door, and free breakfast. Pretty sweet deal.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to offer your review and for expressing your positive comments. It's truly rewarding to hear how pleased you were with your visit. Our guests feedback is more important than you can imagine. Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon.
1 night business trip Oct 12, 2014
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfy hotel"
My daughter and I traveled from CT to watch the opening game of the Wilkes-Barre Penguins. I made reservations ahead of time. The hotel was right off of the highway and very easy to find. We were able to check in early. The staff was very accommodating and courteous. They offered a FULL breakfast which was a pleasant surprise, and pretty tasty. The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave oven. There was even microwave popcorn in the vending machine. We loved that there was plenty of shopping to do and the casino was really close. We will definitely stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you so very much for sharing your time and experience with other travelers. I cannot express how wonderful reading your comments about your recent stay made me feel. I will certainly pass them along to the entire staff. Feedback such as yours just seems to make the day to day business of the hotel just a bit brighter. Just so you won't expect it every time you visit, providing a "win" to your hockey team is not a regular part of our hospitality. lol Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
Terrie
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Very disappointed"
My wife and I were very disappointed with our stay. The hotel staff was very nice while checking in however when we get to our room I instantly had a problem. We had made reservations for a king size bed in a non smoking room on the hotels.com website. When we went back to the front desk to ask them about the mistake, they informed us that because we made the reservation through a third party they couldn't guarantee what kind of room we got. We ended up with a smoke filled room with two double beds. It was hard to breathe let alone sleep in that room. We spent very little time in it because it was making us sick. We will nor be staying there again. I'm not sure we will use hotels.com if that is the typical kind of service provided.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Whether positive or negative, your experiences are used as a tool to maintain our award winning status. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Please accept my sincerest apology regarding the mix-up with your room reservation. This is not something that is common practice or acceptable in any way. I want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken seriously. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed with the staff. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to let me know about this unfortunate incident.
1 night family trip Oct 11, 2014
Frank
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice clean hotel"
The hotel was clean, rooms were big. We could hear people above,try to stay on the top floor. Perkins restaraunt was good to have next door. We arrived late and had a late dinner and a good breakfast in the morning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to offer your review and for expressing your positive comments. It's truly rewarding to hear how pleased you were with your visit. Our guests feedback is more important than you can imagine. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
1 night trip Oct 11, 2014
Sam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
1St stay @ A Econolodge - will definately book in the future!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you so much... You cannot imagine how much your recommendations to other travelers means to all of us here at the hotel. Please know how much we appreciate that you took the time to offer your review. Hope your next visit can be sooner rather than later.
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Came to town for funeral so the amenites were fine"
The hotel was clean and the complimentary breakfast was just right. The people at the front desk were gracious and helpful when we needed directions to find places in town.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Hi Robin... I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with the team. It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing, and I hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
Robin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not what I expected"
I booked this room for my husband and I based on the previous reviews and ratings. I was surprised at how unempressed I was. The AC in the room was not working properly maybe due to being at the change of seasons but we had to sleep with the window open. The hotel must have had thin floors becase I could hear the people above us walking around and in the moring I was woken up to the staff getting the breakfast ready below us at 5:30am both days. Sadly I was not happy...super bummed. The breakfast was very limited and crowded. The food was lower quality than expected but still had enough optins for a lite breakfast. The WiFi in the rooms was very slow and would stop working randomly. The TVs were VERY outdated!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. My only wish is that you would have reported some of these things while you were here so that we could have the opportunity to make things right. Your satisfaction truly is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you again for alerting me of your dissatisfaction.
1 night romance trip Sep 20, 2014
Emily
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable & Clean!"
Don't let the Econo name fool you, this is a quality hotel, easy on the budget. The bed & pillows were soooo comfortable. Everything was clean. We could have used more towels, that's all. The breakfast was average pretty good for continental. My only complaint was the attitude of 1 girl at night, when we came in from Dinner, we stopped at the desk to ask for 2 more towels, no-one was there, she came out of somewhere in the hall & went behind the customer service desk. We asked for towels, she grudgingly without a word gave them to us, I then asked for a card on the contest they were having, she told me it was in my room, I told her I lost it, she acted like it was an imposition to give me, still not a word, just attitude. Like we were really bothering her! Also the Sunday morning attendant at breakfast started closing out everything at 9:15, breakfast was til 9:30, she told people at 9:25 breakfast was over, one guy she wouldn't even let him get coffee. Coffee & tea are supposed to be available 24 hours. These 2 incidents spoiled a 5 star rating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your comments serve as a tool to improve where we may be lacking. Although your visit was less than perfect, your kind words are much appreciated. Hearing that anyone on our staff was less than hospitable to our guests is completely unacceptable. I appreciate that you alerted me to this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
2 night trip Sep 13, 2014
Bobbie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"clean and comfortable"
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Couple of issues thou,tvs need to be updated, breakfast needs to be improved, and problem with toilet back flushing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments about your recent visit. I was very pleased to hear the positive feedback regarding the hotel's cleanliness and comfort. By the way, we are working on replacing those tube TV's with flat screens as I type this. We hope to have them all replaced very soon. Thank you again and hope to see you again in the future....
3 night trip Sep 14, 2014
mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great value excellent staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback about your recent visit with us. I am especially grateful for your kind words and those 5 STARS! Our staff works very hard in order for our guests to feel at home while they visit us and comments such as yours are very much appreciated. Once again....THANK YOU !
1 night business trip Sep 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to shopping and Mohegan Sun casino"
Very clean, but strong odor of cleaning materials in hallway of third floor. Pillows rock hard, and antiquated TV (no flat screens). Weird watching a tube TV, but didn't do much of that at all. Suite at end of floor (302) wasn't able to maintain wireless connection, kept dropping, had to relogin multiple times. Front desk advised they're working to improve signal strength to router.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you so much...your feedback regarding your recent visit with us is very much appreciated. Whether good or bad, it is used as a tool to maintain our award winning status. We do strive daily to continuously improve the quality of our services. Although your visit was less than perfect, I really appreciate the fact that you alerted me of your dissatisfaction. We are in the process of upgrading to flat screen televisions. Thank you again...and I hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
2 night trip Sep 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Value Clean but smelled smokey Pleasant staff"
For the most part the room was clean and comfortable. Adequate for the price. It was a non-smoking room that we requested. Perhaps it was recently converted from a smoking room to a non-smoking one. Because, as soon as we walked in, we smelled cigarette smoke. Free wi-fi was a nice bonus as well as HBO, if you wanted to take advantage of the movies. In the evening when we checked in and the next day when we checked out, the staff was kind and helpful. It was disappointing though, that they had a few specials (gas and casino vouchers,) but we were not able to take advantage of them for our stay, since we paid the day before. The continental breakfast was pretty good for continental and since it's included in the price. There was a nice selection. There was fresh fruit which included a few types types of apples and bananas - which were green. The hard boiled eggs were overcooked a bit, as they had a green ring around the yoke. The scrambled eggs were powdered. They looked it and tasted it. There was oatmeal that was a bit slimy and luke warm at best. Other than that, there was plenty of coffee being refilled, and plenty that was good to keep you filled for the morning. We would return to this hotel if by chance we are in the area again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. I was very pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and clean. Although your visit was less than perfect, I am thrilled to hear you will return should you come to the area again. Again, let me thank you for your kind words.
1 night trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Was very unexpectedly much better than the low price would suggest.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts to others regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your positive feedback is truly appreciated and especially the high scores you afforded us. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Other trip Sep 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quite Satisfied"
Hotel and service staff met or exceeded all of our expectations and our reasons choosing this hotel/location. It was a busy weekend here.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. I was very pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and clean.
2 night trip Aug 16, 2014
Joe Z
US
3.0 / 5Good
"nice stay in Wilkes Barre"
The hotel isn't anything fancy but the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful and the room was clean. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. Our only beef was that we had requested a non-smoking room but because the hotel was full and we arrived late they couldn't accommodate our request. Smoking rooms stink despite clear hotel efforts to keep them clean. My advice to others is to arrive earlier in the day if travelling on peak holiday weekends and wanting a particular type of room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you will visit us again...
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
Travelling Mama
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great overnight stay, helpful and courteous staff."
after a long drive it was great to be pleasantly greeted and have questions answered. great stay and would do it again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to offer your review and for expressing your positive comments. It's truly rewarding to hear you were pleased with your visit. Our guests feedback is more important than you can imagine. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
xxx
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Back again"
We stayed at this hotel last week, and planned our return to trip to make sure we stayed here again - that's how much we like this place! We stayed at numerous hotels in this price range in the last 2 weeks and this was far and away the best. Excellent staff, super clean facility, and the breakfast was awesome! The staff do a great job in all areas. You should definitely stay here!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to let me know. We just recently upgraded to a hot breakfast and the response so far has been very positive. Most of our guests really enjoy the scrambled eggs and sausage. Even the freshly made oatmeal has been a big hit even though it's warm weather, which surprised me. Once again....thank you and we hope we'll see you again soon
1 night family trip Aug 6, 2014
Ric Clark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding for overnight stay"
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise compared to others in this price range. The staff was very friendly and competent, and the hotel & room were VERY clean compared to others we have seen. Great WiFi too! The only very minor negatives were the lack of a flat panel TV and extra electric outlets in the room, but this was minor compared to the quality of the service. We will be coming back through next week and will definitely stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. ...we look forward to your next visit.
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2014
Ric Clark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
Conveniently located off highway, but did not hear any highway noise from my room. Friendly service, great breakfast - 2 large rooms to accommodate the breakfast crowd. LOTS of towels, fridge, microwave, comfortable beds. Would stay here again. We didn't explore the area since we were just passing through. Local pizza shop delivered quickly to our room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Please accept my gratitude for taking the time to offer your review of the hotel. I am thrilled that the hotel met your needs and you were comfortable. Hope to see you again...
1 night family trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Everything was pretty nice. The one thing we didn't like was your exhaust system in the elevators and bathrooms. They could use an updating. Your elevators STINK I guess of smoke. We were holding our breathe when we entered. And the bathrooms took forever to clear after a shower. Otherwise everything was good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Other trip Aug 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good stop!"
Clean comfy handy stop.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments about your recent visit. Your feedback is very important to us in order to maintain our award winning status. Once again, thank you and hope to see you again in the future....
1 night trip Aug 1, 2014
Nancy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I looked at a bunch of reviews and choose Econo Lodge because of all the nice things I read. And they did not disappoint. The staff was very good, rooms were clean and the breakfast was good also. Hard for me being celiac, but they where a few things I could eat. Hats off to Econo lodge for a very nice one night stay. Would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Time is your most valuable resource and we truly appreciate that you gave us some of yours. We use our guests feedback, whether positive or negative, to try to improve the overall guest experience and in order to maintain our award winning status. Once again.... THANK YOU !
1 night trip Jul 10, 2014
Steve Griffin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vacation Travel"
We typically stay at a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn but since it was overnight and the price was half, we decided to try this hotel. What a pleasant surprise! Awesome staff and very clean - the two things most important to me! My husband and I had just had a bad experience at another hotel chain - we were very pleased with this experience - and will try Econo Lodge again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
First and foremost...THANK YOU so much for giving us a try and especially for taking the time to tell other travelers about your positive experience. As I'm sure you know in todays world, travelers are using travel reviews more than ever before and your comments are a precious gift to us. Thank you again and I hope you will visit us again sometime.
Other trip Jul 17, 2014
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"trouble free stay"
the Econolodge was located right off the highway, a convienent location for through-travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the neighbors were quiet! I recommend this location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit with us and especially for the 5 STAR rating. I am thrilled you found the hotel and the staff to your liking. Hope you can visit us again soon...
1 night trip Jul 11, 2014
DM Stewart
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very pleasant experience. Easy to find off of I81 Nice staff, clean room, restaurant nearby.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2014
Jon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"No problems here"
We chose this EconoLodge for its easy on and off I-81. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was the usual fare for a hotel of this type. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had no problems with any of the hotel staff or services.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
I know our guests have many hotels to choose from. Thank you for choosing us and more so for rewarding us with your 5 star rating. Also for sharing your comments with other travelers. It is appreciated more than you know. I hope you will visit with us again soon...
1 night trip Jul 4, 2014
P. Fox
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overnight stay"
Had a great nights stay and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and hotel was overall a nice place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. You have no idea how much we appreciate it. It is only through our former guests eyes that we can see where we can make changes to provide the best possible service and improvements that help us to maintain our award winning status. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
1 night trip Jun 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Was completely satisfied with eveything but the pillows. Very hard, but I love soft pillows I can sink in, just me! Breakfast was excellent, and to have it ready at 5:30 so we could get on the road was wonderful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
I'm thrilled you were satisfied with your visit with us. I completely understand about the pillows. I atually travel with my own just because it's my comfy one. Our breakfast has just recently been upgraded with the hot scrambled eggs and sausage and it really seems to be a big hit. I'm an early riser and know exactly what you mean about having it ready at 5:30. Thank you for sharing and hope to see you again soon.
1 night trip Jun 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
Staff was very courteous and helpful - the Breakfast Hostess was precious. Well maintained and a very clean hotel - a good value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 night trip May 31, 2014
Al Howell
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Upscale for an Econo-Lodge."
The hotel was awesome, very clean, plenty of space in the room. We were very pleased
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Time is your most valuable resource and we truly appreciate that shared some of yours to tell other travelers about your expereince. Your feedback is important to us, whether positive or negative, in order to improve the overall guest experience and in order to maintain our award winning status. Once again.... thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
1 night trip May 29, 2014
Alice
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"fine for one or two nights"
This hotel was fine for one or two nights. It is not new but is was clean. We had no problems with our stay and we would stay there again when passing through.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Please accept my sincerest gratitiude for taking time to offer your review of the hotel. Our staff takes pride in their work and your comments prove that. We hope to see you again in the near future... Thank you again!
Other trip May 12, 2014
Carol
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean Safe Place to Stay"
We were soooo impressed!! It was clean and safe. The breakfast was delicious and there was a great variety. Fresh and delicious coffee 24 hours a day. Would DEFINITELY stay there again!! :-)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you Linda...not only for taking time to share your opinion but for the kind remarks and the high scores. We truly appreciate it...
Other trip May 5, 2014
Linda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Staying the Night at Econolodge"
I needed a place to stay the evening of May 2, 2014 as I and a good friend were taking a special rail excursion the following morning from nearby Duryea, Pa. When we arrived, I checked into the hotel and the reservation was in place, and shortly after check in, Joe and myself were situated into our room on the third floor. It was clean and neat and quite attractive for the money we paid. The following morning a full breakfast was served and a group of travelers from Canada were having breakfast, too, before their deluxe motor coach trip to Tennessee I believe. After breakfast, Joe and I cleaned up the room, and departed for our special rail excursion.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
We very much appreciate your candid review of our hotel. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you enjoyed your rail excusion even more. Thank you
Other trip May 4, 2014
Mitchell
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We had 2 stays, and both were very pleasant. The breakfast was very good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you first of all for the positive review about your recent stays with us. I believe it says a lot that you not only stayed once, but you returned for a second visit. In my opinion, you and all of our repeat customers are our lifeline. Without you we would be just another stop on the highway of life! I cannot thank you enough for now being part of our family. Hope to see you again soon.
1 night trip Apr 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pet friendly motel"
Everything was excellent and very pet friendly. The staff made us feel very comfortable and were very obliging.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Hello Richard, I was thrilled to hear you had an excellent stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in the service they provide and want you to feel at home. It sure sounds like they were successful. Thank you for your time and for the excellent review. Hope to see you again soon....
1 night trip Apr 6, 2014
Richard Isaacs
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice staff and better than I expected"
For the star rating of the hotel I wasn't sure what to expect but the place was clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. I would stay here again if needed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking time to offer your thoughts about your recent stay. I know all those star ratings can sometimes be confusing because of what they actually mean. On one hand, a hotel earns a star by the number of amenities it offers ; a pool/spa, a restaurant, an exercise room etc., not necessarily what former guests shared about their experience. They help travelers who are looking for those "extra's" know what a hotel offers. On the other hand some stars ratings do, in fact, tell travelers about actual experiences. We are ranked, according to AAA, a 2 star hotel due to the fact that we do not have a pool, restaurant or restaurant inside the hotel. Our star ranking varies on multiple internet sites according to our guests feedback. I hope this helps in your future travels. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next.
1 night trip Apr 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Extremely happy"
We got what we paid for and MORE. Friendly staff who takes pride in their work and in the condition of the entire hotel building.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback to us and to other travelers. Honest customer feedback is vital to the hotel in order to maintain our award winning status. This year we were presented our 6th straight Platinum Award from our franchise company and a big part of that award is due to guests such as yourself that are willing to give their candid observations. THANK YOU again and we hope to see you again soon.
1 night trip Apr 6, 2014
April Mae
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"WB Penguins"
We choose this hotel because after reading reviews of other hotels in the area bear the Arena this one was far enough away to not deal with all the noise of the night life. Beds were a little hard for my liking but clean. The lady in the room directly above us must have been in a marathon. Not hotels fault.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Hi Sue... Thanks a million for offering your thoughts regarding your recent visit with us. I truly appreciate that you took the time to do so. I often wondered how our guests feel about being a mile away from the arena and I appreciate your input regarding it. I am sorry the bed wasn't to your liking and about your noisy neighbor. Should you decide to visit us again, let us know and we may be able to offer some assistance. Once again...THANK YOU!
Other trip Apr 7, 2014
Sue
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Clean!!"
The staff was quite courteous. I observed a young lady working with an elderly gentleman who was having problems with his wifi password. She was quite sensitive to his issues!! My room was immaculate! The only thing that kept me from giving this hotel a 5 star overall rating was the old TV. It may be trivial but it was 20 year old technology. Other than that it was a five star stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Hi Gary... Thank you for taking time to share your views about your recent stay with us. Especially for the kudos you gave our staff and the hotel's cleanliness, both of which are invaluable to maintain our award winning status. Hopefully on your next visit we will earn that 5th star because new flat screen TV's are in our budget for this year. Thank you again for your input and we'll try to make your next visit even better than the last.
1 night trip Apr 4, 2014
Gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Got stuck with weather"
Stayed due to weather delays and was very satisfied with the helpful staff, clean/quiet room, and the kitchen on site was really wonderful to help with meals. It was also a bonus to have fridges in the room. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you so much...we very much appreciate that you took the time to offer your review of our hotel and even more so that you were satisfied with your visit. Your recommendation to others to stay is priceless in our eyes. Thank you again...and hope better conditions will be the reason we see you again.
Other trip Apr 1, 2014
JB
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Driving through"
Needed one restful night in order to be rested to continue our drive home. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very professional. The in-house breakfast (which included all food groups) helped us get on our way as quickly as possible.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Dear Susan, We truly appreciate that you took the time to offer a review of our hotel. Our lives today are so hectic and just the fact that you shared your time to let others know your thoughts is regarded as a gift in our eyes. Please accept our sincerest gratitude.
Other trip Mar 31, 2014
Susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to casino & restaurants"
Hotel is always neat & clean. Preferred the type breakfast items offered prior to the change to eggs & sausage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Hi Laura... Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. You have no idea how important our guests comments are to us. We use them as a tool to maintain our award winning status. BTW....The eggs and sausage were only added. We still have the same items as we had in the past. Thank you again...
1 night trip Feb 23, 2014
Laura
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great service and more affordable than most"
Cheaper place to stay with everything I needed
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Dear Carrie, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as a tool as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
1 night trip Feb 18, 2014
carrie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"if it is near where you want to be, it is great"
everything I expected
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your recent visit. I will share your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words and especially the high scores you provided. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future....
1 night trip Feb 15, 2014
Mark S
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"convenient and comfortable"
included all necessaries, good breakfast and 24 hr coffee and tea. service was excellent & pleasant. One glitch with room key was corrected in 5 minutes. Excellent stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Hi Elizabeth... I couldn't be more pleased to hear your recent stay was a pleasant experience. I will share your thoughts with our staff to show them their hard work pays off in more ways than one. Thank you so much for offering your review. It is truly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon....
2 night trip Jan 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"helpful staff"
staff was very helpful. I was to stay a 2nd night, but got stuck in another town. They courteously secured my belongings so I could pick them up a day later.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I was very pleased to hear the staff took good care of you. It can sometimes be a challenge hiring the "right" type of person and I'm proud to say...we have been very fortunate. Once again... THANK YOU
2 night trip Jan 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
I was disappointed that a couch was not in the room. I was there for two days and it would have been nice instead of a hard chair and bed, I also am missing some oersonal items. I will stay again, but I will make sure there is a couch and I will be more careful with what I bring.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Hello Annette... Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you were disappointed we didn't have a couch in your room. Hopefully you'll decide to visit us again and we can offer one of our King Suites that are much larger rooms with a couch. I do apologize but I cannot comment on your missing personal items because we have not been made aware that you had a problem. Once again....thank you for staying with us and offering your feedback.
1 night business trip Jan 21, 2014
Annette
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Thank you EconoLodge"
The lobby is small and the hotel is older vintage, but we had everything we needed including frig, microwave, hair dryer, Kleenex and breakfast but I left my watch behind and noticed it missing several hours later. Sure enough. They were kindly saving not just the watch I missed but my book and a pair of glasses. I am so grateful. Also voucher for $10 free slot play at local casino.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel. Although we are an Economy property our goal is to give our guests a mid-scale feel. Happy to hear you were able to recover your belongings that were left behind. Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again should you travel to the area.
1 night trip Jan 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to Wilkes University"
This place was such a great value! Clean, clean, clean!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Econo Lodge Arena Wilkes Barre
Dear Ursula... Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you especially for the 5 stars you awarded us. Our staff prides itself on the cleanliness of their rooms and I will share your positive feedback with them. They will be thrilled. I hope that when your travel needs require a trip back to the area you will consider us for your home away from home.
1 night trip Jan 18, 2014
Ursula
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews