Good stay here. Little too much noise from housekeeping people that I could hear them outside working there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't stay here!"
These rooms are super uncomfortable. The pillows feel like they are filled with cardboard and the bed feels like you are sleeping on a piece of plywood. The next day I had neck and back pain just from sleeping. Also, there were no bath towels when we got to the room. And the vent for the AC was broken, so the room got hot overnight. That will be the […] last time I stay there. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Highly recommendedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice and LovelyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Red Roof Plus"
Room was ok to sleep at. Nice location on the river. Smelled like mold. No coffee pot. Short on towels from being sold out. People were very friendly, nice and accommodating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Prefect for one night after the football, but would serve no other purpose.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Plus meant negative"
I couldn't understand what plus meant. I think I got the missed room for any upgrade. Bathroom tiles separated from wall, rust on service plate, enamel peeling off tub. Tv mounted at a slant on wall. Bed squeaked at any movement. Parking lot lines and signage faded with several potholes. Non smoking sticker on door knob faded and peeling to be unreadable. […] Front desk clerk gave bogus instructions for bus stop into New York city. I had to go to train station instead where parking was $25. Next day I asked same clerk about bus stop and she said "whatever that's what I was told and I don't have time or get paid to check it out". Thanks for the attitude. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to New York City"
We had a few problems. First the phone in the room did not work and was not fixed or replaced. We asked for a wake up call so they were nice enough to knock on our door . There were no towels in the room so we had to call on our cell phone to get them. There was a coffee maker in the room, however there were no cups. The people were nice and friendly […] but they need to be sure that customers have these very basic items. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"clean and safe"
completely satisfied. Family friendly and safe.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Near Meadowlands Hospital"
In general my stay was very good. I paid far less booking through Expedia than booking directly from the hotel. My Red Roof membership afforded no cost benefit. The WIFI was up and down and had poor coverage (rarely covered my room - 138). Outside of the room the coverage was good. This is my second stay of one week and the WIFI is inadequate.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice place, fair price"
Stayed here for a long weekend trip to NY. A lot cheaper than staying in NY and just a short bus ride into the city. Staff was nice, rooms were clean and neat. You sometimes have to be patient with the buses, they can be late or take alternate routes.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Run of the mill..."
Cheap hotel in ok condition. Good for one or two nights. Beware of the additional charges $1.50 per day for use of a safe whether you use it or not. I'll have to watch my credit card carefully for "other" charges. Take a pass.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"OK but need improving"
It was OK but the room needs disinfecting to many spiders running around. Overall condition of room appears that it may have had some hard use. Overall maintance could be improved. I used the motel's Yfi and kept losing the singnal. Desk clerks were good about reconnecting me but it was still a pain.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
There was not one thing wrong!! Customer service was awesome and the rooms were a great value!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I LOVED this hotel! Better than expected!"
I was absolutely satisfied with my stay! The front desk girl was very polite and beyond helpful. We came to visit NY,NY. She recommend that we drive to Secaucus Junction and catch the NJ transit train to Penn Station and take the subway from there to get where we wanted. She even went as far as to print out the departure times for us. Our room was amazing […] and the bed was very comfortable! I was beyond pleased with my stay here and I will DEFINITELY stay again. :) I was very surprised by how updated our room was. I loved it and would definitely recommend it. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My buddy and I were in NYC and needed a cheap place to stay (that wasn't sketchy and in the city) so we drove 20 minutes from the city and stopped off at this red roof, we weren't expecting much to be honest. But when we got there, the customer service was exceptional! (Thanks Christiana for hooking it up!:)) the room was clean and well taken care of, […] house keeping came promptly at 1030 and the view from the hotel is beautiful! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This Red Roof Inn served it's purpose. Close to NYC bound bus stop. The staff was very helpful and friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"small but comfortable"
Hotel was in good location with free parking and is well lit at night. WiFi service was poor. no frige or microwave in room. Beds were comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good price, good location."
That would be nice to have coffee maker or maybe bottles of water in the room. No store around the neighborhood.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a bad spot to crash."
I was in Jersey to go to the Raiders game at MetLife. Hotel is close by the stadium. The room wasnt that big, but the bed was comfortable and every was clean, so it was a good spot to crash and get some sleep after partying all night. I'd stay there again next time we play at MetLife.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Its worth the stay for a couple nights close to the city and metlife stadiumGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"30 mins from Manhattan"
This is a Pet Friendly hotel which is really important for us and at only 30 mins by car or 50 mins by public transport from Manhattan. The Hotel was clean and well maintained. Only remark we had is that it doesn't have a coffee machine nor fridge on the roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a bad place o stay"
The hotel itself was nice, though a bit distant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Satisfied, close to Meadowlands. Updated rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It is what you pay for"
The location was good but everything closes early ( I'm from NYC where everything closes midnight or later) but overall it was ok. The room was extra small and not completely clean. The sheets and pillow cases had red stains on them. Other than that, the staff is pretty nice and checkout was a breeze.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great for a one-night stay"
I tend to judge hotel rooms based on the water pressure of the shower head. I know it's weird but it's typically a fare assessment. My room at Red Roof Plus+ did not have the best water pressure. It wasn't a bad experience overall. Room was small but cozy. There was cable and a mini-fridge. I was in town for a concert and I booked Red Roof as a last […] minute hotel because all of the surrounding hotels were booked but it was definitely a great stay for one night only. It's across the street from a Dunkin Donuts, a Wendy's, and a Subway. There's a convenience store not too far away. The only weird part was the bathroom sink, which is kept outside of the shower/tub and toilet combo room. There were some small bits of trash on the floor when we first checked in but it definitely wasn't dirty. Towels smelled clean. It's affordable. I will definitely consider booking a room at Red Roof Plus+ next time I'm in the area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The first room they put us in had a horrible mildew smell in it and was smaller than the closet in my home bedroom. The second was covered in beer bottles and old Chinese food. The pictures online should be taken down ASAP since it is false advertising. On the other hand, the girl behind the desk was extremely helpful and accommodating and was willing […] to do whatever she could to fix the situation. we ended up getting refunded and staying at another nearby hotel. I would definitely not recommend staying at this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"DIRTY AND BROKEN"
Upon entering the room it appeared small but ok. Once my daughter went to the bathroom she declared she would not taking a shower once I examined the shower I decided the same. There was a ring of dirt around the bottom and was completely filthy around the drain. I took a picture and went to the front desk and was told it is just rust. The reason I […] had to go to the front desk and not just call was because the phone line was cut in the room. The management did not offer to move us to another room or have the phone fixed they just seemed annoyed that I was complaining. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent place to spend a few days"
We were very satisfied with the accommodations and both desk reps we dealt with were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and very comfortable. Will continue to stay there any time we visit NJGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was nice. The room was clean. Except the doorknob to the bathroom was broken. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay. Very peaceful. 5 minutes from Medieval Times.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"One Week Red Roof Stay"
I stayed at Red Roof for a week. The price was better than the surrounding hotels, but it lacked amenities : gym, restaurant and Breakfast. There was free coffee. There is poor sound proofing of rooms and I heard conversations outside. The first few nights I couldn't sleep due to loud noises all night: IDK what it was - elevator, highway overpass or […] other people's water pipes? They said they would change my room but then there was a confusion amongst the staff who are all very nice and polite but don't coordinate well. This resulted in me staying in the room an extra night and the cleaning staff NOT cleaning my room because they thought I was going to another room that had been reserved from me but which the person at the front desk was unaware. The WiFi didn't work for 2 nights and I had to call the WiFi people myself to fix it. I ended up changing rooms so IDK if it was fixed. My new room had poor lighting which I requested they replace non-working light bulbs but they didn't. I only had 1 more night so I didn't push it. They have a service for ordering food which was the worst $15 salad I ever had. PROS: good price, friendly and helpful staff, room cleanliness is satisfactory , CONs: no gym, poor and expensive order-in food, no breakfast, poor sound proofing of rooms, poor communication among front desk staff. (Although all were very nice and apologetic and went out of their way to make my stay more comfortable.) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"You don't get what you see!"
The only good thing was the staff was nice. Only one plug worked. Most of the stoppers in the rooms don't function correctly. One of our room's bathroom door scraped the floor making it hard to close, you don't get the L-Desk like you see in the pictures, some air conditioners don't work properly. the only difference between one room and another is […] whether you get a microwave and/or fridge. I would know, I complained about the first room, they moved us to another one with another set of problems. Got to check out 5 other rooms and just decided to keep what I got since it was a hotel issue rather than a room issue. Like I said, the staff is about the only nice part of the hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room and bathroom were dirty and smelly!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Short but nice stay"
Clean comfortable and the girl at the front desk was very pleasant and helpfulGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"We loved it!!!"
This hotel was great!!! The deal that we got on it for 3 days and 2 nights was amazing!!! We stayed here to visit NYC... This hotel is located very close to the highway and lincon tunnel! We will deff be staying here again it's going to be our spot to cost NYC!!!! Thanks guys keep it up!!! Only complaint is the ice machine was down until our check out […] date but that doesn't bother us any! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very close to MetLife stadium ... Nice accommodation for one nightGenuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel Needs Major Help"
We stayed at this hotel while viiting NYC, good service via bus to NYC. The room however left a lot to be desired. First the Peep Hole was just that a hole in the door, no appliance. When I called down to the front desk, they came up and coverd the hole with scotch tape. Shortly after that someone tried to get into our room, luckily I had the chainbar […] across. When I called down to the front dest, they stated that they accidentally rented the room out to another person. Day two the room was not cleaned, and when I tried to take a bath, it flooded the entire bathroom floor, there must have been a hole in the tub somewhere. Day three, again the room was not cleaned. Day 4 the rrom was cleaned, finally. Day 5 and the day we were going to check out, which is not until noon, at 8 am Maintenance opened the door, again the bar was across, and yelled at us to get out, that we were not supposed to be there. Again when I called down I was tolded that we were checked out, which obviously we did not. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Definitely NOT a 3.3 out of 5!!"
When we got to our room, the first thing I noticed was the bedding had a huge stain on it. We left early the next morning for the city, and didn't get back until around midnight. When we got back to our room, the beds looked like the top cover was just pulled back on, not actually made. Our used linens were still on the floor, and there was trash on […] the floor, and we were not left any washcloths. I called the front desk twice and the phone was picked up and hung back up. I left it alone and went to bed. The next morning I placed the "full service" card on my pillow as instructed. Again, the same thing happened the next day. No washcloths, still stained bedding, etc. I called the front desk, no one answered. The next morning, I was awaken by loud noises and voices right outside my door. When we looked, there were workers right outside our door, they had a ladder and some type of bench right against our door, so wen we were ready to leave, they had to move everything so we could get out. When we checked out, the lady asked how my stay was, and when I told her, all she said was that's not good, thanks for staying with us, have a good day. We often stay at Red Roof because they have updated their rooms, and we like to save money on our hotel so we can enjoy other things...I will be VERY hesitant to stay at a Red Roof again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stay at Red Roof"
Had a hard time sleeping, but really don't know why. Room was cold, and didn't seem to warm up. A/C set too high, and I couldn't turn it warmer. Good value for the price paid.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"woken at 11:15 pm"
After falling asleep early from a very long day, I was woken by very loud banging on my door. Security and lady were standing at my door. What had I done? Nothing. Would you please move your suv so this truck could park in your space? Definitely do NOT believe I should've been disturbed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Terrible room was charged extra 15 a day for upgra"
Got to hotel room for a week was cramped and smelled of mildew asked for a room upgrade and was charged 15 extra dollars a day and there wasn't even an iron in the room staff said it was because I booked through expedia. I feel I should be reimbursed for the inconveineince.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Real close to Secaucus Junction station"
The staff was nice but keep in mind that this place is pet friendly. We checked in and went inside our room to find it smelling like smoke despite having 100% smoke free signs everywhere. I was moved into another room that looked perfect until we checked the bathroom wall to find a tick. We were paranoid for the rest of the night.Genuine Expedia guest review
An OK hotel. But wi-fi was almost non-functioning. Hate it when stuff that was promised isn't there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not deserving of a "Red Roof Plus""
The best thing I can say is that it is 2 min. from our place of business. The hard floor was dirty...we had to wash our feet between showering and dressing. Dirt spots on the floor remained through 4 "cleanings."The tub/shower had not been upgraded and had large chips in the tile. It took 2 notifications and 3 hours to get towels. Nice outdoor land […] scaping. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Stayed for an event being held at the Metlife stadium, so unbelievably upset. If I had known that I couldn't walk to the stadium from the hotel (because it would take 4 hours avoiding the highway), and if I had known all the cabs were a flat fee from any surrounding hotels, then I would've stayed in a MUCH nicer place. The first night we didn't have […] any pillows and when we called the front they simply said, "were at capacity, sorry for the inconvenience." Really? no pillows... nice. Then the second day in the morning housekeeping came in an took our used towels, yet didn't spruce up the room in any way. When we called later for more towels we were told that there weren't any to give and that they were doing laundry. This was told to us several times until the third day when we had to find the laundry room ourselves and beg the cleaning lady to please let us know when there would be towels available because we'd like to shower. So not impressed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Business Trip to NJ for CDOC"
Fair...there was no Breakfast and the front desk clerk made us wait for 30 minutes while she talked on the phone before checking us in.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Bathrooms are falling apart."
The bathrooms are terrible. Bath faucet was loose and the shower had no hot water. Even the toilet bowl wasn't flushing properly. Bed sheets were dirty and also there are no elevators, so you have to carry your luggage using stairs to the third flower if you get a room there.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Two things that made me regret"
Both the Expedia website and the red roof website says the hotel offers breakfast, but it was only when we arrive that the Secaucus Pkwy staff told me that they do not even have a kitchen. Second, the sink and the toilet was really easily clogged. Besides, the hotel was under some outside renovation, bad smell in the porch.Genuine Expedia guest review
"I wanted to be left alone and I was left alone."
For the most part I was left alone. The air conditioner vent was loose so it only blew air horizontally and couldn't be positioned any other way had to prop up the vent fins with a piece of cardboard. The room did not have any bed bugs, remnants of cigarette smoke, trash, weird smells. The staff was polite and quickly went to check if the room was […] available even though I was 2 hours early before check-in time. The beds were on the soft mushy side. The mattress was not memory foam but it was still fairly comfortable. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Old installations, poor customer service"
Poor customer service, front desk and by phone , I was trying to speak with any representative...but I was on hold almost 20 minutes....Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )