Room and bathroom were dirty and smelly!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Short but nice stay"
Clean comfortable and the girl at the front desk was very pleasant and helpfulGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"We loved it!!!"
This hotel was great!!! The deal that we got on it for 3 days and 2 nights was amazing!!! We stayed here to visit NYC... This hotel is located very close to the highway and lincon tunnel! We will deff be staying here again it's going to be our spot to cost NYC!!!! Thanks guys keep it up!!! Only complaint is the ice machine was down until our check out […] date but that doesn't bother us any! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very close to MetLife stadium ... Nice accommodation for one nightGenuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel Needs Major Help"
We stayed at this hotel while viiting NYC, good service via bus to NYC. The room however left a lot to be desired. First the Peep Hole was just that a hole in the door, no appliance. When I called down to the front desk, they came up and coverd the hole with scotch tape. Shortly after that someone tried to get into our room, luckily I had the chainbar […] across. When I called down to the front dest, they stated that they accidentally rented the room out to another person. Day two the room was not cleaned, and when I tried to take a bath, it flooded the entire bathroom floor, there must have been a hole in the tub somewhere. Day three, again the room was not cleaned. Day 4 the rrom was cleaned, finally. Day 5 and the day we were going to check out, which is not until noon, at 8 am Maintenance opened the door, again the bar was across, and yelled at us to get out, that we were not supposed to be there. Again when I called down I was tolded that we were checked out, which obviously we did not. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Definitely NOT a 3.3 out of 5!!"
When we got to our room, the first thing I noticed was the bedding had a huge stain on it. We left early the next morning for the city, and didn't get back until around midnight. When we got back to our room, the beds looked like the top cover was just pulled back on, not actually made. Our used linens were still on the floor, and there was trash on […] the floor, and we were not left any washcloths. I called the front desk twice and the phone was picked up and hung back up. I left it alone and went to bed. The next morning I placed the "full service" card on my pillow as instructed. Again, the same thing happened the next day. No washcloths, still stained bedding, etc. I called the front desk, no one answered. The next morning, I was awaken by loud noises and voices right outside my door. When we looked, there were workers right outside our door, they had a ladder and some type of bench right against our door, so wen we were ready to leave, they had to move everything so we could get out. When we checked out, the lady asked how my stay was, and when I told her, all she said was that's not good, thanks for staying with us, have a good day. We often stay at Red Roof because they have updated their rooms, and we like to save money on our hotel so we can enjoy other things...I will be VERY hesitant to stay at a Red Roof again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stay at Red Roof"
Had a hard time sleeping, but really don't know why. Room was cold, and didn't seem to warm up. A/C set too high, and I couldn't turn it warmer. Good value for the price paid.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"woken at 11:15 pm"
After falling asleep early from a very long day, I was woken by very loud banging on my door. Security and lady were standing at my door. What had I done? Nothing. Would you please move your suv so this truck could park in your space? Definitely do NOT believe I should've been disturbed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Terrible room was charged extra 15 a day for upgra"
Got to hotel room for a week was cramped and smelled of mildew asked for a room upgrade and was charged 15 extra dollars a day and there wasn't even an iron in the room staff said it was because I booked through expedia. I feel I should be reimbursed for the inconveineince.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Real close to Secaucus Junction station"
The staff was nice but keep in mind that this place is pet friendly. We checked in and went inside our room to find it smelling like smoke despite having 100% smoke free signs everywhere. I was moved into another room that looked perfect until we checked the bathroom wall to find a tick. We were paranoid for the rest of the night.Genuine Expedia guest review
An OK hotel. But wi-fi was almost non-functioning. Hate it when stuff that was promised isn't there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not deserving of a "Red Roof Plus""
The best thing I can say is that it is 2 min. from our place of business. The hard floor was dirty...we had to wash our feet between showering and dressing. Dirt spots on the floor remained through 4 "cleanings."The tub/shower had not been upgraded and had large chips in the tile. It took 2 notifications and 3 hours to get towels. Nice outdoor land […] scaping. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Stayed for an event being held at the Metlife stadium, so unbelievably upset. If I had known that I couldn't walk to the stadium from the hotel (because it would take 4 hours avoiding the highway), and if I had known all the cabs were a flat fee from any surrounding hotels, then I would've stayed in a MUCH nicer place. The first night we didn't have […] any pillows and when we called the front they simply said, "were at capacity, sorry for the inconvenience." Really? no pillows... nice. Then the second day in the morning housekeeping came in an took our used towels, yet didn't spruce up the room in any way. When we called later for more towels we were told that there weren't any to give and that they were doing laundry. This was told to us several times until the third day when we had to find the laundry room ourselves and beg the cleaning lady to please let us know when there would be towels available because we'd like to shower. So not impressed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Business Trip to NJ for CDOC"
Fair...there was no Breakfast and the front desk clerk made us wait for 30 minutes while she talked on the phone before checking us in.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Bathrooms are falling apart."
The bathrooms are terrible. Bath faucet was loose and the shower had no hot water. Even the toilet bowl wasn't flushing properly. Bed sheets were dirty and also there are no elevators, so you have to carry your luggage using stairs to the third flower if you get a room there.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Two things that made me regret"
Both the Expedia website and the red roof website says the hotel offers breakfast, but it was only when we arrive that the Secaucus Pkwy staff told me that they do not even have a kitchen. Second, the sink and the toilet was really easily clogged. Besides, the hotel was under some outside renovation, bad smell in the porch.Genuine Expedia guest review
"I wanted to be left alone and I was left alone."
For the most part I was left alone. The air conditioner vent was loose so it only blew air horizontally and couldn't be positioned any other way had to prop up the vent fins with a piece of cardboard. The room did not have any bed bugs, remnants of cigarette smoke, trash, weird smells. The staff was polite and quickly went to check if the room was […] available even though I was 2 hours early before check-in time. The beds were on the soft mushy side. The mattress was not memory foam but it was still fairly comfortable. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Old installations, poor customer service"
Poor customer service, front desk and by phone , I was trying to speak with any representative...but I was on hold almost 20 minutes....Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good stay for EDC NYC"
A lot of ravers, good stay for EDC NYC. Be prepared to be up all night!Genuine Expedia guest review
Overall a nice convenient located place to stay which was made it easy on my travel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent hotel but no exercise room or breakfast"
I had a good experience with one exception. They had a shortage of towels. Otherwise, great experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great location, I was happy with the overall experience. The room was decorated very nicely. I had a few issues: There was some red stuff in the bathtub someone just put a mat over. When we complained the desk attendant said it was just rust, when I pushed the issue the attendant said she would have someone put a new mat down. Also, I was not able to […] access the wifi from the room, but I did not ask for assistance. Finally, there was a chocolate like substance on the box spring. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Cheap Stay Close to Manhattan"
Overall the hotel was great, clean, quiet, and the staff was very nice. Less than a ten minute walk to bus stops where they take you directly into Times Square. For the money, and considering the location, I thought that I got a steal.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A good option"
A friend and I stayed here for four nights while visiting NYC. The hotel is very close to two bus stops, although the very closest one doesn't pick up after 9 am and only drops off occasionally in the evening. Still, even the slightly farther bus stop is only about a ten minute walk and the bus ride itself is fairly pleasant. If you can't afford to […] stay in NY itself, this is a great option. I was a little worried about noise, since the hotel is close to the interstate, but this was the quietest hotel I've ever stayed at. Also, there is a Wendy's right across the street, so when we got hungry late at night there was something convenient to eat. Overall it was a very good experience and I would recommend this place to anyone. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Cheap one but doesn't worth"
I stayed at the hotel for the second time. Last time a second floor room, this time at the ground floor. The ground floor rooms smells. moisture. :(( and we vitness some cockroachs around... I will never stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Out Date Motel"
My hats off to the staff they are very helpful. This hotel was ok for one night We were in town for one night and all hotels in the area were book. Really had no choice. This hotel do not met my stands for hotels. There was old smell in the room, room are small, sheets appeared clean, pillows hard as a rock. We loved the Bus going to NYC coming every […] 45 minutes. Rounds trip only $6.00. You catch the bus up until 11:30pm to NYC. Which is only twenty minutes away. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was great and the staff was super friendly. They were short on towels though. The surrounding area had many places to dine and shop with easy access to the city via train.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Trip to New York"
It is located in great area. Everything was fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"hair all over the shower"
It was Ok since I only needed a place to crash.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good Hotel but small rooms.location is fine , very near to downtown.Genuine Expedia guest review
"updated hotel with pleasant personal"
Easy access to the bus station. Decent updated room. Was surprised that there was a microwave and small fridge. We were on a tight budget and decided to stay here after canceling a hotel in the city that was 3xs the price of this room. We were only in the room to sleep and rest before going into the city or traveling to Red Bank, NJ.Genuine Expedia guest review
"close to NYC"
I had a one night stay at this hotel. Basically, I booked this hotel as this was near NYC. Its just half an hour from Times Square by NJ Transit bus. Hotel has free coffee, free WIFI. Room was comfortable. It has microwave and refrigeratorGenuine Expedia guest review
house keeping was not done ( room was not cleaned, bed sheets not changed). . over all it was OK for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Let me start off by saying that the hotel is in a great location. I was very satisfied with the room, furniture was up to date. When I got to my hotel room and decided to take a shower after a long drive, I noticed that there were no washcloths but plenty of towels. I called the front desk and was told that someone would bring me some. I waited and […] waited and called again after about 20 minutes. I was then told by the same lady that they were being washed. I asked how long would that take and she said 10 minutes. I said okay. I got a knock at the door and it was her with two hand towels and two regular towels. I said to her I need wash cloths she said "we don't have anymore, I'm sorry. I called the front desk the next day and asked for wash cloths and again the same lady said she will send some up I also told her that the iron wasn't working. A few minutes later the maintenance man came with a new iron. Still no washcloths after waiting about 30 minutes. I then went downstairs to where housekeeping was washing towels and washcloths and got them myself. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE, I was furious!!! I then discovered that two of the pillowcases were dirty so I took them off and left them in the floor along with dirty towels and came back later on to see that they were still in the floor, the bed was made but the bathtub wasn't cleaned and the iron and iron board was still where I left them. Housekeeping and staff SUCKED!! Would not stay here again!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not a good hotel"
I was not satisfied.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great and affordable. Comfortable room. The room looked clean but did not smell that great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hair ball under the bed "yuck", and no room service until 4pm after asking for clean towels all day. It wasn't terrible, but would not stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Get what you pay for"
Was not impressed by the smell, look, or condition of the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room is not clean and it was supposed to be non smoking room but it was so smelly because of the cigaret.deginitely I won't recommend it.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Weekend in NYC"
Was close to everything - lots of dining/movie options close by. Rooms newly renovated, however, somewhat sloppily - paint drips everywhere, toilet handle was not connected correctly and new mold starting in bathroom. Beds were comfortable and great TV selections. Liked the wood floors instead of carpet. Front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and […] always had hot coffee available. Value for the money and would stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great location, great room."
This hotel was beyond my expectations. For a low (relative) price, I expected the place to be so-so at best and thought I would be writing a review that said you can't expect too much for these prices. To my surprise, the room had been renovated, the furnishings and bedding were new, and the property was in good shape. The room was ready prior to the […] official check in time, it was clean, and everything worked fine. Well, almost. The alarm clock was old and barely functioned. But the location next to the water was nice, bed was firm, and there was little frig and microwave. Amazing. I recommend it highly. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was under-staffed so check-in During the evening took too long. Approximately 2 hours. They need more employees during Rush Hour.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was exactly what we expected :) Staff was friendly and helpful... You could use a business center..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel is somewhat okay but what made my stay terrible was the guest agent some lady at night with glasses was very rude she spoke to me with attitude and then gave me a hard time with Expedia on purpose on too of that it took me 3 different rooms before I can actually settle in. Remind you I was exhausted nether a/c was working and sheets had some […] stains on them it was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"GREAT LOCATION FOR METLIFE STADIUM"
REALLY WAS NOT AT HOTEL MUCH ARRIVED LATE THEY HAD A WINDOW TYPE CHECK IN WITH A BOX LIKE A DRIVE THRU BANK ROOM NEEDS MAKE OVERGenuine Expedia guest review
"close to metlife stadium"
there were a few places to eat nearby but there were no bars within walking distance. also we could not walk to metlife even though it was close by because of the highway. the rooms were recently renovated and clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Didn't feel safe"
I stayed at the hotel with my family for a leisure trip. We didn't feel safe at all, loud obnoxious neighbors kept banging, shouting and cursing in the hallway. Bad neighborhood,. I left after few hours. It is not worth it, don't stay there. Went to another hotel in the same area, and had a completely different experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Gets the Job done"
Pros: 1. Solid bed 2. HBO on a decently sized television 3. Good water pressure in the shower 4. Nice vanity and sink 5. Abundant outlets 6. Convenient location (fast food, convenience and liquor stores, easy access to major highways). Cons: 1. NO "DO NOT DISTURB SIGN" ?! 2. Very weak toilet flush 3. Very slow Wi-fi 4. Extremely small safe. The place […] is decent, got it on a 3rd party website for after taxes and fees it was about eighty five-ish or so. Solid entry for the price, front desk was friendly, Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean and in order. ~3stars. People nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Spring Break Vacation"
All was good. We got what we paid for. It was overall a pretty good experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )