This Red Roof Inn served it's purpose. Close to NYC bound bus stop. The staff was very helpful and friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"small but comfortable"
Hotel was in good location with free parking and is well lit at night. WiFi service was poor. no frige or microwave in room. Beds were comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good price, good location."
That would be nice to have coffee maker or maybe bottles of water in the room. No store around the neighborhood.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a bad spot to crash."
I was in Jersey to go to the Raiders game at MetLife. Hotel is close by the stadium. The room wasnt that big, but the bed was comfortable and every was clean, so it was a good spot to crash and get some sleep after partying all night. I'd stay there again next time we play at MetLife.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Its worth the stay for a couple nights close to the city and metlife stadiumGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"30 mins from Manhattan"
This is a Pet Friendly hotel which is really important for us and at only 30 mins by car or 50 mins by public transport from Manhattan. The Hotel was clean and well maintained. Only remark we had is that it doesn't have a coffee machine nor fridge on the roomGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not bad for a quick get away."
We stayed here for two nights. The price was right and we were only two blocks away from the bus that took you right into the city. Don't look for any bells and whistles. Clean room, comfortable enough.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not a bad place o stay"
The hotel itself was nice, though a bit distant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Satisfied, close to Meadowlands. Updated rooms.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It is what you pay for"
The location was good but everything closes early ( I'm from NYC where everything closes midnight or later) but overall it was ok. The room was extra small and not completely clean. The sheets and pillow cases had red stains on them. Other than that, the staff is pretty nice and checkout was a breeze.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great for a one-night stay"
I tend to judge hotel rooms based on the water pressure of the shower head. I know it's weird but it's typically a fare assessment. My room at Red Roof Plus+ did not have the best water pressure. It wasn't a bad experience overall. Room was small but cozy. There was cable and a mini-fridge. I was in town for a concert and I booked Red Roof as a last […] minute hotel because all of the surrounding hotels were booked but it was definitely a great stay for one night only. It's across the street from a Dunkin Donuts, a Wendy's, and a Subway. There's a convenience store not too far away. The only weird part was the bathroom sink, which is kept outside of the shower/tub and toilet combo room. There were some small bits of trash on the floor when we first checked in but it definitely wasn't dirty. Towels smelled clean. It's affordable. I will definitely consider booking a room at Red Roof Plus+ next time I'm in the area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good location, near train station to go into city."
Room rather small, but severed the purpose. Wish they would have in room coffee pots. Room very nice and clean Had recently been updated. Staff very friendly and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
The first room they put us in had a horrible mildew smell in it and was smaller than the closet in my home bedroom. The second was covered in beer bottles and old Chinese food. The pictures online should be taken down ASAP since it is false advertising. On the other hand, the girl behind the desk was extremely helpful and accommodating and was willing […] to do whatever she could to fix the situation. we ended up getting refunded and staying at another nearby hotel. I would definitely not recommend staying at this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Comfortable room. Clean and neat. Affordable and convenient location.Genuine Expedia guest review
"DIRTY AND BROKEN"
Upon entering the room it appeared small but ok. Once my daughter went to the bathroom she declared she would not taking a shower once I examined the shower I decided the same. There was a ring of dirt around the bottom and was completely filthy around the drain. I took a picture and went to the front desk and was told it is just rust. The reason I […] had to go to the front desk and not just call was because the phone line was cut in the room. The management did not offer to move us to another room or have the phone fixed they just seemed annoyed that I was complaining. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent place to spend a few days"
We were very satisfied with the accommodations and both desk reps we dealt with were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and very comfortable. Will continue to stay there any time we visit NJGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was nice. The room was clean. Except the doorknob to the bathroom was broken. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay. Very peaceful. 5 minutes from Medieval Times.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The dirtiest room I've ever stayed in"
I stayed in Red Roof Plus Secaucus/Meadowlands in the fourth week of July 2014 with my family. They have a management problem. Obviously, they haven't cleaned up the floor of the bathroom/toilet for months. Or it could be for years. I spotted a pile of dusts and hair along the edge of the floor in the bathroom, so I wiped them out with toilet tissue. […] The tissue turned black and captured tens of previous guests' hair. No exaggeration. Also, one of the bedside lightings (that are installed on the wall above the beds) wasn't working, but it was a minor downside compared to the dirtiness of the bathroom floor. The fridge was working, tv was working, and the beds were not bad at all. I cannot recommend this place to anyone who care about the cleanliness of hotel rooms. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"One Week Red Roof Stay"
I stayed at Red Roof for a week. The price was better than the surrounding hotels, but it lacked amenities : gym, restaurant and Breakfast. There was free coffee. There is poor sound proofing of rooms and I heard conversations outside. The first few nights I couldn't sleep due to loud noises all night: IDK what it was - elevator, highway overpass or […] other people's water pipes? They said they would change my room but then there was a confusion amongst the staff who are all very nice and polite but don't coordinate well. This resulted in me staying in the room an extra night and the cleaning staff NOT cleaning my room because they thought I was going to another room that had been reserved from me but which the person at the front desk was unaware. The WiFi didn't work for 2 nights and I had to call the WiFi people myself to fix it. I ended up changing rooms so IDK if it was fixed. My new room had poor lighting which I requested they replace non-working light bulbs but they didn't. I only had 1 more night so I didn't push it. They have a service for ordering food which was the worst $15 salad I ever had. PROS: good price, friendly and helpful staff, room cleanliness is satisfactory , CONs: no gym, poor and expensive order-in food, no breakfast, poor sound proofing of rooms, poor communication among front desk staff. (Although all were very nice and apologetic and went out of their way to make my stay more comfortable.) Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"You don't get what you see!"
The only good thing was the staff was nice. Only one plug worked. Most of the stoppers in the rooms don't function correctly. One of our room's bathroom door scraped the floor making it hard to close, you don't get the L-Desk like you see in the pictures, some air conditioners don't work properly. the only difference between one room and another is […] whether you get a microwave and/or fridge. I would know, I complained about the first room, they moved us to another one with another set of problems. Got to check out 5 other rooms and just decided to keep what I got since it was a hotel issue rather than a room issue. Like I said, the staff is about the only nice part of the hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Room and bathroom were dirty and smelly!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Short but nice stay"
Clean comfortable and the girl at the front desk was very pleasant and helpfulGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"We loved it!!!"
This hotel was great!!! The deal that we got on it for 3 days and 2 nights was amazing!!! We stayed here to visit NYC... This hotel is located very close to the highway and lincon tunnel! We will deff be staying here again it's going to be our spot to cost NYC!!!! Thanks guys keep it up!!! Only complaint is the ice machine was down until our check out […] date but that doesn't bother us any! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very close to MetLife stadium ... Nice accommodation for one nightGenuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel Needs Major Help"
We stayed at this hotel while viiting NYC, good service via bus to NYC. The room however left a lot to be desired. First the Peep Hole was just that a hole in the door, no appliance. When I called down to the front desk, they came up and coverd the hole with scotch tape. Shortly after that someone tried to get into our room, luckily I had the chainbar […] across. When I called down to the front dest, they stated that they accidentally rented the room out to another person. Day two the room was not cleaned, and when I tried to take a bath, it flooded the entire bathroom floor, there must have been a hole in the tub somewhere. Day three, again the room was not cleaned. Day 4 the rrom was cleaned, finally. Day 5 and the day we were going to check out, which is not until noon, at 8 am Maintenance opened the door, again the bar was across, and yelled at us to get out, that we were not supposed to be there. Again when I called down I was tolded that we were checked out, which obviously we did not. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Definitely NOT a 3.3 out of 5!!"
When we got to our room, the first thing I noticed was the bedding had a huge stain on it. We left early the next morning for the city, and didn't get back until around midnight. When we got back to our room, the beds looked like the top cover was just pulled back on, not actually made. Our used linens were still on the floor, and there was trash on […] the floor, and we were not left any washcloths. I called the front desk twice and the phone was picked up and hung back up. I left it alone and went to bed. The next morning I placed the "full service" card on my pillow as instructed. Again, the same thing happened the next day. No washcloths, still stained bedding, etc. I called the front desk, no one answered. The next morning, I was awaken by loud noises and voices right outside my door. When we looked, there were workers right outside our door, they had a ladder and some type of bench right against our door, so wen we were ready to leave, they had to move everything so we could get out. When we checked out, the lady asked how my stay was, and when I told her, all she said was that's not good, thanks for staying with us, have a good day. We often stay at Red Roof because they have updated their rooms, and we like to save money on our hotel so we can enjoy other things...I will be VERY hesitant to stay at a Red Roof again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stay at Red Roof"
Had a hard time sleeping, but really don't know why. Room was cold, and didn't seem to warm up. A/C set too high, and I couldn't turn it warmer. Good value for the price paid.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"woken at 11:15 pm"
After falling asleep early from a very long day, I was woken by very loud banging on my door. Security and lady were standing at my door. What had I done? Nothing. Would you please move your suv so this truck could park in your space? Definitely do NOT believe I should've been disturbed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Terrible room was charged extra 15 a day for upgra"
Got to hotel room for a week was cramped and smelled of mildew asked for a room upgrade and was charged 15 extra dollars a day and there wasn't even an iron in the room staff said it was because I booked through expedia. I feel I should be reimbursed for the inconveineince.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Real close to Secaucus Junction station"
The staff was nice but keep in mind that this place is pet friendly. We checked in and went inside our room to find it smelling like smoke despite having 100% smoke free signs everywhere. I was moved into another room that looked perfect until we checked the bathroom wall to find a tick. We were paranoid for the rest of the night.Genuine Expedia guest review
An OK hotel. But wi-fi was almost non-functioning. Hate it when stuff that was promised isn't there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not deserving of a "Red Roof Plus""
The best thing I can say is that it is 2 min. from our place of business. The hard floor was dirty...we had to wash our feet between showering and dressing. Dirt spots on the floor remained through 4 "cleanings."The tub/shower had not been upgraded and had large chips in the tile. It took 2 notifications and 3 hours to get towels. Nice outdoor land […] scaping. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Stayed for an event being held at the Metlife stadium, so unbelievably upset. If I had known that I couldn't walk to the stadium from the hotel (because it would take 4 hours avoiding the highway), and if I had known all the cabs were a flat fee from any surrounding hotels, then I would've stayed in a MUCH nicer place. The first night we didn't have […] any pillows and when we called the front they simply said, "were at capacity, sorry for the inconvenience." Really? no pillows... nice. Then the second day in the morning housekeeping came in an took our used towels, yet didn't spruce up the room in any way. When we called later for more towels we were told that there weren't any to give and that they were doing laundry. This was told to us several times until the third day when we had to find the laundry room ourselves and beg the cleaning lady to please let us know when there would be towels available because we'd like to shower. So not impressed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Business Trip to NJ for CDOC"
Fair...there was no Breakfast and the front desk clerk made us wait for 30 minutes while she talked on the phone before checking us in.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Bathrooms are falling apart."
The bathrooms are terrible. Bath faucet was loose and the shower had no hot water. Even the toilet bowl wasn't flushing properly. Bed sheets were dirty and also there are no elevators, so you have to carry your luggage using stairs to the third flower if you get a room there.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Two things that made me regret"
Both the Expedia website and the red roof website says the hotel offers breakfast, but it was only when we arrive that the Secaucus Pkwy staff told me that they do not even have a kitchen. Second, the sink and the toilet was really easily clogged. Besides, the hotel was under some outside renovation, bad smell in the porch.Genuine Expedia guest review
"I wanted to be left alone and I was left alone."
For the most part I was left alone. The air conditioner vent was loose so it only blew air horizontally and couldn't be positioned any other way had to prop up the vent fins with a piece of cardboard. The room did not have any bed bugs, remnants of cigarette smoke, trash, weird smells. The staff was polite and quickly went to check if the room was […] available even though I was 2 hours early before check-in time. The beds were on the soft mushy side. The mattress was not memory foam but it was still fairly comfortable. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Old installations, poor customer service"
Poor customer service, front desk and by phone , I was trying to speak with any representative...but I was on hold almost 20 minutes....Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good stay for EDC NYC"
A lot of ravers, good stay for EDC NYC. Be prepared to be up all night!Genuine Expedia guest review
Overall a nice convenient located place to stay which was made it easy on my travel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent hotel but no exercise room or breakfast"
I had a good experience with one exception. They had a shortage of towels. Otherwise, great experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great location, I was happy with the overall experience. The room was decorated very nicely. I had a few issues: There was some red stuff in the bathtub someone just put a mat over. When we complained the desk attendant said it was just rust, when I pushed the issue the attendant said she would have someone put a new mat down. Also, I was not able to […] access the wifi from the room, but I did not ask for assistance. Finally, there was a chocolate like substance on the box spring. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Cheap Stay Close to Manhattan"
Overall the hotel was great, clean, quiet, and the staff was very nice. Less than a ten minute walk to bus stops where they take you directly into Times Square. For the money, and considering the location, I thought that I got a steal.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A good option"
A friend and I stayed here for four nights while visiting NYC. The hotel is very close to two bus stops, although the very closest one doesn't pick up after 9 am and only drops off occasionally in the evening. Still, even the slightly farther bus stop is only about a ten minute walk and the bus ride itself is fairly pleasant. If you can't afford to […] stay in NY itself, this is a great option. I was a little worried about noise, since the hotel is close to the interstate, but this was the quietest hotel I've ever stayed at. Also, there is a Wendy's right across the street, so when we got hungry late at night there was something convenient to eat. Overall it was a very good experience and I would recommend this place to anyone. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Cheap one but doesn't worth"
I stayed at the hotel for the second time. Last time a second floor room, this time at the ground floor. The ground floor rooms smells. moisture. :(( and we vitness some cockroachs around... I will never stay again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Out Date Motel"
My hats off to the staff they are very helpful. This hotel was ok for one night We were in town for one night and all hotels in the area were book. Really had no choice. This hotel do not met my stands for hotels. There was old smell in the room, room are small, sheets appeared clean, pillows hard as a rock. We loved the Bus going to NYC coming every […] 45 minutes. Rounds trip only $6.00. You catch the bus up until 11:30pm to NYC. Which is only twenty minutes away. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was great and the staff was super friendly. They were short on towels though. The surrounding area had many places to dine and shop with easy access to the city via train.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Trip to New York"
It is located in great area. Everything was fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"hair all over the shower"
It was Ok since I only needed a place to crash.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good Hotel but small rooms.location is fine , very near to downtown.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )