All hotels in Coronado, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
4000 Coronado Bay Rd, Coronado, CA, 92118, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,120 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 23
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The perfect Hotel stay in San Diego bay area"
We really enjoy the stay and the room service was great. We be back soon for a longer weekend stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased that you really enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back for a longer weekend stay soon.
1 night family trip Aug 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vacation"
It was very enjoyable relaxing place I would diffinetly recommend this place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for the raving review, Thomas! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to San Diego.
2 night romance trip Aug 12, 2015
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
We really enjoyed our stay at the Loews Coronado. It was much quieter than others in the area, and we enjoyed our top floor Harbor View room. The bed was super comfy and the rooms gave ample space. The hotel is very spread out, so there's some walking around required to figure out where to go for certain things. We loved the Sea Spa, and enjoyed some lovely treatments there. We also really enjoyed the patio overlooking the San Diego downtown and bay. We would definitely go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Christina. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to take advantage of some lovely treatments in Sea Spa! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to San Diego.
2 night romance trip Aug 13, 2015
Christina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"one of the best hotels"
Great hotel staff all around. Enjoy the stay tremendously!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for your feedback, Darlene! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay tremendously. We hope to welcome you back to our destination soon!
2 night business trip Aug 13, 2015
Darlene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family vacation"
Excellent! Gorgeous room with a view! Friendly staff, lots to do with the kids.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review, Heather. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your family vacation and found plenty to do! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 night family trip Aug 12, 2015
Heather
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointed"
I've been staying at this hotel almost every summer for 5-6 years now and its always been a family favorite, we never had any trouble or complaints but in this stay the service only seemed to be getting worse and worse. We initially had a 1 night booking and upon arrival we asked to have our stay extended to two nights, the lady at the reception said it would be a different rate than it is on hotels.com and we accepted. The next day we asked for shampoo in the morning and got it an hour later, we got out at 10am and came back around 7 pm only to find that the rooms werent cleaned because the housekeeping "though we were checking out today" and once they knew we werent they came to clean 2 hours later even after we talked to the manager. The manager told us they didnt know we were staying for another night but since we didnt check out until 3 they automatically extended our stay for a second night even though they couldnt manage to clean our rooms from 3pm until 7? Very disappointed by this service i regret staying here and its probably our last stay at this hotel. Unfavorated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 11, 2015
Tibah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
VERY NICE, FOOD SERVICE ON PATIO WAS A LITTLE SLOW
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, James! We appreciate the five-star rating as well as your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
James
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice but..."
The hotel itself is very nice and the service was great. However, it is away from shops, restaurants, beach, etc. You have to drive or take a shuttle to get to that. The hotel is isolated and on its own. The worst part was finding roaches roaming around the room and our clothes and luggage :(
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very family friendly"
Everyone working there was very accommodating, my children had a great time, will be returning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, James. We're thrilled that you found our staff members to be very accommodating and that your family had a great time. We hope to see you again soon!
3 night family trip Jul 27, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place"
Great place beautiful grounds lots of amenities and attractions right there in Coronado.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Jonathan. We appreciate the five-star rating and review! We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful destination in the future.
1 night romance trip Aug 3, 2015
Jonathan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Disappearing Floor into Bay"
This was my first stay on Coronado outside of Hotel Del...my room at Loew's was unreal. The sweeping Bay views were very peaceful and the grounds very tranquil. I definitely wanted more than one night!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Kevin. We're so pleased that you loved our sweeping bay views and relaxing setting! We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay in the near future.
1 night trip Jul 28, 2015
KEVIN
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Location.... ?"
located away from all else-- a bit of ride to other attractions. Service -- EXTREMELY SLOW... OVERPRICED-- average cocktails...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Charlotte. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments along to our team so that we can continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
6 night family trip Jul 19, 2015
charlotte
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick getaway"
Great place for a quick getaway. Celebrated our wedding anniversary.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Victor! Happy anniversary!
2 night romance trip Jul 25, 2015
Victor
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I love the Hotel. Very kid friendly and that sure helps when you are on a business trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Christina! We're pleased that you loved the hotel and we hope to welcome you back to our destination soon.
1 night business trip Jul 23, 2015
Christina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice getaway"
A little bit pricey, but a very nice place for family to stay - pool, beaches, activities, and clean rooms with comfortable beds. It's a bit of a drive to get anywhere, but a complete resort in its own rite.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Matthew. We're delighted that you had a nice getaway here at Loews Coronado Bay. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future!
2 night family trip Jul 22, 2015
Matthew
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Totally not worth the price bad experience"
Went there for a wedding. We got there by 5pm and we were told our room was not ready yet. They did not know when it would be ready. I let them know that we needed to get ready for wedding but they were not impressed. Needless to say we missed the wedding The rooms were very plain And if you have a bad back don't sleep on the bed. I have stayed it less expensive hotels with better betting And better service. It seemed very on organized as far as the staff went. I don't think there was a manager there managing things. The maid walked in on us when we were in the shower she did not knock or anything It is located in a nice area, if the staff could've screwed that up they probably would have though LOL Save your money go somewhere else if you want a nice stay. So totally not worth the price we paid.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Keith. We are very sorry to hear of your experiences at the resort, as these are certainly not the norm at Loews and not the standard we wish to present. We have shared your feedback with our management team so that we can continue to improve the guest experience. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to address the issues of concern.
1 night romance trip Jul 23, 2015
Keith
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vacation"
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Elizabeth the Concierge was very professional and very helpful. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait until we come back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Daniel. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful time during your vacation here at Loews! We hope to welcome you back to our destination soon.
2 night family trip Jul 20, 2015
Daniel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect getaway"
It was a very relaxing stay, enjoyed waking up in the morning and looking out into the bay. The hotel is very calm, I felt right at home.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Irma! We're delighted that you had a relaxing getaway here at Loews Coronado Bay and felt right at home. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the future!
2 night trip Jul 19, 2015
Irma
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"lowes"
Fine
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Louis. We hope to welcome you back to our destination when your travels bring you back to San Diego.
1 night business trip Jul 11, 2015
louis
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Don't charge for parking"
You should not charge for daily parking fit hotel guest. Makes you look greedy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Berent. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
4 night family trip Jul 8, 2015
Berent
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stay here on your next vacation!!"
I had a wonderful experience at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort. Everyone was great (no matter what their position on the staff). They were friendly and helpful. They always had a smile and something pleasant to say. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure all our needs were taken care of. The view from our rooms was fantastic. On my next vacation to San Diego, I will stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Rosa. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful experience here at the resort and that our staff took such great care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Loews during your next trip to San Diego!
4 night family trip Jul 6, 2015
Rosa
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Little Bang for the Buck"
The price was the issue. 3.5 star property at 5 star price. Furnishings are outdated, exterior is slightly run down. Bathroom rehab is nice, bedis comfortable, view is decentt. Location to San Diego is inconvenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Tina. We appreciate your comments and will certainly share them with our management team. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
2 night romance trip Jul 8, 2015
Tina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friendly professional staff, very clean!"
Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for the glowing rating, Lisa! We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay in the future.
2 night family trip Jul 5, 2015
Lisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent service"
My husband and I stayed here the night we eloped in Coronado. The staff was wonderful, even upgraded our room for us because it was our wedding night. The room had a gorgeous view of the bay, comfy king bed and an extra large soaking tub to relax in. I especially appreciated the soft blue painted walls as its my favorite color for any beach themed room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to prepare such a thoughtful review, and congratulations on your recent elopement in Coronado! We're honored to play a role in such a memorable milestone. We're thrilled that you experienced excellent service and loved the gorgeous views from your guest room. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
1 night romance trip Jul 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Rooms great, food quality poor, pool area shabby"
You can tell where they've made some good efforts to update at the Loews. The lobby, restaurant and rooms are lovely. When you walk the hallways or go to the pool area, though, it's clear they need to resurface, paint, replace, or renovate. Painted gates were showing rust, etc. These areas weren't kept nearly as nice as the rest of the resort, either. A little extra sweeping would go a long way. Worst of all was the dirty sand that surrounds the pool. It gets everywhere and looks terrible on the pretty hotel towels when you put your feet up on the lounge. +++ I am surprised Hotels.com doesn't have a rating category for food, because that is the main reason we won't return to this resort. (It's a shame because the location is great, on the Silver Strand just south of Coronado). We ate there for breakfast and lunch. The food was poorly prepared and presented, nothing you would expect from a fine hotel chain like Loews. We left half of it on our plates at breakfast, and only finished it because it was a medium-sized salad at lunch. How do you mess up a salad? Like this: put some bland cubed chicken in the bottom of a bowl, romaine lettuce on top, toss unevenly with 2 tablespoons of industrial Caesar dressing. So sorry. We wanted to like this place but it will take a lot of work on the grounds and in the kitchen for us to come back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Debra. We appreciate your candid feedback and have shared your comments with our team to continue improving the guest experience. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again and give us another opportunity to welcome you to the beach.
3 night romance trip Jul 3, 2015
Debra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Busy Weekend!"
Service was somewhat less than expected due to the holiday weekend. It appeared that the resort staff wasn't quite expecting the size of the crowd over the 4th of July. Hard to get decent spots at the pool, the beach was overrun with locals and even the restarants on site were difficult to access. There's no beating the location and the great views of the fireworks on the bay, however!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Jeffrey. We regret to hear that service was less than what you expected, although we're pleased you enjoyed the 4th of July fireworks over the bay. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
3 night family trip Jul 2, 2015
Jeffrey
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent hotel but a bit overpriced"
We stayed 2 nights. When we first arrived, beds were made and bathroom was done.. but with closer inspection, it just was not cleaned well. Hairs were in the bed sheets and in the bathroom. After the 1st night, they properly cleaned the bedroom. The Hotel was apparently renovated about 1.5 years ago.. but it still appears dated. Be prepared to tack on about another $100 on top of the room price because of parking, resort fee, and taxes. We paid a little more for a nice ocean view. Silver Strand beach is pretty close and within walking distance.. however, we still like the main Coronado beach much more. Even still, I feel the price should be at least $100 cheaper for what you get. They do offer free two-way shuttle near the south part of the main Coronado strip throughout the day. It is about 5 miles north of Loews Hotel. Even though it was a decent hotel to stay at, it is just not worth the price. I will not stay at this hotel again. There are better options.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions in detail, Jerry. We regret to hear of your experiences re: housekeeping, as this is certainly not the standard we wish to present. We have forwarded along your feedback to all appropriate areas of the hotel so we can continue to improve the guest experience. We sincerely hope for another opportunity to serve you in the future.
2 night romance trip Jul 2, 2015
Jerry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Slow food service"
Stay was nice. The spa was pricey and the food service on patio bar was slow. Took an hour to get lunch after 15 minutes on waiting for a server to even come over.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, Jeff. We apologize for the slow food service, as this is certainly not the standard we wish to present. We have shared your feedback with our team members and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.
1 night family trip Apr 9, 2015
JEFF
US
3.0 / 5Good
Room key didn't work several times. Waited for dinner service. Waitresses switched with no had off. Asked to use the spa bathroom and was told to go up to the pool. Was told at check in my card was declining then the clerk said I am going home now passing you to the other agent. After calling and waiting on hold forever to find out about my card the next clerk ran it and it worked perfectly fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions in detail, Tara. We are very sorry to hear of your experiences, as these are certainly not the norm at Loews. We have forwarded your feedback to our management team so we can continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
1 night family trip Jun 20, 2015
Tara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We loved it!"
Everyone was very friendly, right down to the cleaning personnel. The room was very comfortable, including the bed. We were disappointed in the view from our room. It was a partial view of the bay, but only if we craned our necks around the wall of the balcony. Everything else was beyond great. vm
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're so pleased that you found our team members to be very friendly and your guest room to be comfortable. We appreciate your feedback, and sincerely hope to welcome you back to Loews in the future.
1 night romance trip Jun 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great time!"
Stayed to celebrate a few things with our daughter. She loved the pools! We never left once we checked in. They have it all and can't wait to go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We're thrilled you had a great time and that your daughter loved the pools! We can't wait to welcome your family back to our destination in the future.
1 night family trip Jun 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful sunsets and sunrise!"
This was an anniversary trip and it was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and the location and views can't be beat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Jacquelyn! We're thrilled you had a wonderful anniversary trip. We hope to welcome you back to Loews soon.
1 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
jacquelyn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just what we needed"
We needed a large room for the two us and our infant and toddler. We ordered the free crib and brought our own pack-n-play. The room easily accomodated all of our beds with plenty of room left over. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The resort was gorgeous. The bed in our room was probably the highlight of our visit! SO comfortable! The kids pool was awesome and just right for the kiddos. I do suggest families pack some food though, as the prices at the resort are quite high. EX: $9 peanut butter and jelly sandwich on kids menu (no drink included). We ran out of milk we had packed and ordered a cup of it from the Market Cafe and paid $5.40! Our fault- it is a Loews after all, but still. Vons is just in town and can easily save you a few bucks by using your in room fridge! Overall, we will definitely be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Erica. We're thrilled that you found your guest room to be comfortable and that the kids had a fun time at the pool! We look forward to welcoming you back to Loews in the future.
1 night family trip Jun 17, 2015
erica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Divine"
We were just looking for somewhere different for a night's stay. This was truly a resort, and we both felt like we'd been able to take a holiday.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, Catherine. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Loews! We hope to see you again at the resort when your travels bring you back to the San Diego area.
1 night romance trip Jun 6, 2015
Catherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel, close to the beach"
Our visit in Coronado was made even better by the great hotel. Clean rooms, great food and drinks and extremely friendly staff. Also a very quick walk or shuttle to the beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful destination in the near future.
Other trip Jun 1, 2015
Shelby
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick Getaway"
We had a beautiful spacious room with an incredible view. The bar was energetic and friendly. My only issue was the spa and resort fee. I feel you shouldn't be charged for something that you're not using.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, Theresa. We're thrilled that you had a great quick getaway here at Loews and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
1 night romance trip May 22, 2015
Theresa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"been there....done that"
when we arrived, the room we paid for was no longer available. Instead of giving us an upgrade, they gave us a downgrade.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, Dawn. This is certainly not the norm at Loews and we will investigate this further. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to San Diego.
2 night trip May 23, 2015
Dawn M.
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dogs, Dogs Everywhere"
We spent two nights at Coronado Bay with our four kids and parents. We were disappointed in the overall appearance of the hotel, it definitely needs updating (also can't believe a 4 star resort has rooms with double beds! Way too small!!). We were particularly surprised to see the amount of dogs at this resort. My husband is extremely allergic to dogs and even though the resort has designated rooms for pets, the dander is in the environment. I've never been to a 4 star resort with dogs everywhere you turn around, even in the outdoor dining area where a very large dog was drooling all over the ground-a real turnoff when you want to enjoy a nice lunch-not to mention the barking. This is great for families who like to travel with their pets but wish the hotel advertised this--it takes "pet friendly" to a whole new level and doesn't give you the feeling that you are in a luxury hotel as expected. On the upside, the staff were nice and helpful and the view of the bay and boats is very pretty. This resort wasn't for our family.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions in detail. We regret to hear that you found our resort not suitable for your family. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to Loews in the future.
Other trip May 27, 2015
Lori
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Staycation"
It was a wonderful staycation. I will visit this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Celeste. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful staycation here at Loews! We hope to welcome you back for some more R&R in the near future.
1 night romance trip May 24, 2015
Celeste
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Posh room, amazing amenities"
we were only here for one night, wish we had more time here. Room was comfy, pool and amenities were great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Susan. We're delighted that you found your guest room to be comfortable and enjoyed our various resort amenities. We hope to welcome you back to our destination soon!
1 night family trip May 23, 2015
Susan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice location"
Very good staff, nice facilities, good heated swimming pool with volleyball net.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our resort facilities! We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
Other trip May 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very Disappointing."
We had two rooms--one had a cat odor. The room and bathroom were not as clean as they should be. There was an odor in the halls of sewage.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team so that we can continue to improve the guest experience. We assure you that these issues are not the norm at Loews, and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to Loews.`
Other trip May 24, 2015
Ginger
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"lovely hotel ...too many fees charged.+"
expedia misquoted breakfast charge $3.00.....hotel is $16.50
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to see you again at Loews Coronado Bay when you travels bring you back to the San Diego area!
Other trip May 24, 2015
jerry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It was good. Nice people. Good views. Pretty pricey
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're pleased that you had a nice stay with us, and we certainly hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
Other trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Disappointed in cost for what we got"
Friendly valet service... Too far away from town.. Had to pre book the hourly shuttle into town which was inconvenient ... Add on for resort fee and parking ( $29 each ($60) per day )...no morning newspaper... Did have a small fridge and Keurig coffee maker..would not go back .. Expensive for out of the way location and amenities... Should have extra fees included in the room rates
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Esteban. We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your recent experience at Loews. Re: your morning newspaper, we have gone digital and provide guests with access to an app called PressReader; however, if you prefer a paper copy, we have complimentary newspapers at the bell stand. We apologize if this was not made clear during your visit. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
2 night romance trip May 16, 2015
Esteban
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful Hotel, with great entertainment options."
The hotel was excellent. Nice furniture, room design and balcony towards Coronado/Bay. The restroom was massive, and it had both a bath and a shower. However, everything is extremely expensive, even the snacks on the room. Thankfully, the tennis courts, the pool, and ping pong was free, which was nice. The hotel provides shuttle service to Downtown Coronado, which is very nice, but you have to make appointments. There is some flexibility in the schedule, but usually it is every hour that they go and come pick up from downtown, unless your trip was not reserved on time. Only bad thing I saw was that we got no room service (clean sheets, towels, or cleaning) when we left our room around 9-10am and came back in the evening. I wish they would have come by later to clean the rooms. :(
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, Peter. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our resort amenities. We appreciate your feedback re: housekeeping service and will certainly share with all appropriate areas of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful destination soon.
2 night romance trip May 8, 2015
Peter
US
2.0 / 5Fair
it took them 3 hours to deliver us our luggage. My wife had to go down to the lobby and start carrying the bags herself before they would help her.Our stuffed toilet wasnt fixed for a full day. Our sink took 4 visits and two days to repair. We were on the phone to maintenance and housekeeping a dozen times over the 4 day stay. The valet parking was so slow, we switched to self park. The self park gate was under repair during our stay. One of the 2 elevators in our building was broken 3 out of the 4 days we were their. A very basic room, a tired hotel with less than helpful staff, at a very big price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions in detail. We regret to hear of the negatives experiences you had during your stay, as these are certainly not the standard we wish to present. We have shared your comments with our management team in order to continue improving the guest experience at the resort. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Other trip May 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Loews Coronado"
We came to Coronado for a couples weekend getaway. The Loews is a very nice hotel, but a bit far from downtown Coronado. Their shuttle service is good and reliable and a cab from downtown was about $20 if you stay later than the shuttle runs. We ate at the Market Cafe our first night there because we arrived pretty late and the food was pretty good but pricey. When we tried to eat a Mistrals, we were told they closed at 8 pm which is pretty ridiculous for a resort restaurant. Elizabeth the concierge was fantastic and a lot of help with various things. My only complaint would be that some of the rooms are in need of updating. The other couple we were traveling with got "upgraded" to the Vice-Presidential Suite, which was huge with a separate area with couches, TV, table, bar, piano, etc. The only problem was that it smelled like the room hadn't been opened since the 80's, or re-decorated since the 60's. Other than that, I would return to this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, Nichole. We're so pleased that you had an overall pleasant stay. And great news - our Vice-Presidential Suite is scheduled for renovation later this year! We can't wait to welcome you back to our resort in the future.
3 night romance trip May 7, 2015
Nichole
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love it!!"
Stunning location and hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Janelle! We're thrilled that you loved your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our stunning location in the future.
2 night family trip Apr 10, 2015
Janelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Manisha"
Wonderful stay. Amazing view.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Manisha! We're thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our amazing views. We hope to welcome you back to our destination soon.
1 night family trip Apr 9, 2015
Manisha
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 23
  • Next >