All hotels in Coronado, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
4000 Coronado Bay Rd, Coronado, CA, 92118, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,109 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place to Relax"
My wife and I needed a break is the worst way so I booked a five day stay. The weather was perfect and the stay met all our expectations and needs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you and your wife had a relaxing stay with us and that the weather was perfect! We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay when your travels bring you back to the San Diego area.
Other trip Apr 15, 2015
mark
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing, overpriced"
Disappointing service. They charged us extra $30 per night for parking. The Coronado area is very far away from the action. Coronoda beach not great either. I've stayed at far more luxurious hotels for the price I paid here. Elevators extremely run down. Rooms are comfortable and beds too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We regret to hear of your disappointment regarding your recent stay with us, as this is certainly not the standard we wish to present. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you to Coronado.
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Way too much for what you get"
Stayed in Building 5 in a double double room. Construction going on outside and the room was way too expensive for what you got.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any noise issues you experienced with construction. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel close to beach"
I had a couple of issues at this hotel. I arrived and found a yellow stain on the sheets and then when I tried to call to housekeeping the phone didn't work. They quickly fixed the bedding issue but not what I expected from that type of hotel. The other thing that was an issue with the sound. I felt like their were elephants that were stay the level above me and everyone just let their doors slam. I was there for quiet and relaxation but it was very hard to get it staying there. The entire staff was great! Overall, the hotel is a great place and location. Just a short walk to a great beach or hop on a shuttle to downtown Coronado.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in detail. We apologize for these issues that you experienced and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future!
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was a wonderful resort. I have a young child and he was able to find friends to play on the beach, play in the pool, play basketball and toss a football around. Lawn chairs,towels and buckets were available for use for free and the shuttle will take you to and from the beach. It is close enough to walk though. We had a wonderful stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We're pleased that you had a wonderful experience at Loews Coronado Bay and that you and your child were able to find many activities on property. We hope to welcome you back to our destination soon!
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"This should be a 4 star experience."
A nice hotel for a quick weekend getaway. The hotel is built out on a marina with access to the beach and the bay, views of San Diego and Mexico and very close to Coronado and Imperial Beach towns. The rooms are large, nicely apportioned and with very modern and clean bathrooms and amenities including balconies. The hotel is quite large with a lot of families. This is not ideal for a romantic couples getaway unless you completely get away from the hotel to find your own adventures. Luckily this is easy to do, there are bike and running paths along the beach, tons of water activities including paddle boarding and sailing and beach access to the beautiful and fairly remote Silver Strand beach. Some of the hotel is under interior reconstruction, we noticed things like empty beer cans next to hospitality phones in public hallway areas and in the underground parking. Hallway doors and access to underground parking were unusual and required going inside and outside to use the stairs to the garage. There were constant cleaning staff in the hallways moving around at all hours. They do an excellent job but they are very loud. Their schedule seemed erratic. Also, because this is a family friendly hotel, there were many doors that were slammed and sounds of running above us and in the halls as well. The pool is loud and chaotic but there are quiet corners that can be found because it is a large area. There were also guests playing tennis shirtless. With some TLC - 4 stars.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We appreciate your detailed feedback and will pass along to our management team so that we can continue to improve the guest experience at our resort. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
gbprods
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel"
Excellent hotel only drawback was I did not realize how far away the hotelwad located from downtown coranado.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, Tanya! We're glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Loews when your travels bring you back to San Diego.
1 night family trip Apr 7, 2015
Tanya
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing resort with no reason to leave the premis"
Nice property with plenty to do. There is like 3 or 4 swimming pools, a basketball court, several ping pong tables, 3 tennis courts, and a few other activities. Also, there are 3 restaurants on-site and a 24-7 market that has all of your needs covered. The Silver Strand ocean beach is a 10-15 min walk away, or a golf cart shuttle ride away. A free shuttle will take you from the main entrance into the town of Coronado at the top of every hour. The rooms could use a little makeover. They are not bad in any way, just a little bland. That is really the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star review. I really only slept and showered in my room anyways.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
well traveled f
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Decent hotel but lacking in service"
Many hidden costs. Has a shuttle to coronado but they fail to tell you a reservation is required.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will pass them along to our team to ensure that we are providing our guests with all the information required. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel on the island"
We checked in on a busy night, but we were immediately greeted and also given an upgrade on the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We were tired so we at Cays Lounge (bar food), but the food was great. Bartender was super attentive and gave recommendations for the island. Adult pool and hot tub were nice and not crowded.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Loews Coronado Bay, and we hope to welcome you back to our destination in the near future.
Other trip Apr 9, 2015
J
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very quaint resort"
Very quaint resort with excellent staff! Rooms have a keurig coffee maker and refrigerator. Davine's shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Front desk gave us early check in even though I didn't expect it. Very nice of them! Parking fee is too much.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our resort when your travels bring you back to beautiful Coronado Island.
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
Marian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay, amazing bay view"
Enjoyable stay, the room was quiet and tidy. The staff was really helpful and the heated pool was a plus.....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff members were very helpful! We hope to welcome you back to our destination soon.
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
Marc
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very disappointed :-("
Front desk was very nice. Hotel is beautiful. We loved all the seating around the property. Ate dinner at the and had no service. Dinner started out very nice as we were one of the first tables seated. However, after dinner was served we did not see our waiter for some time. He finally came back and said he would bring us dessert menus and box up our dinner rolls. He again disappeared. We never got the menu's nor dessert. When we did get our check I had to ask Dick to get it taken care of as our server would walk right passed and not even look at us. Not once did we get an apology from anyone, which was the worse part. I told the front desk lady, and she took my room # but no one ever followed up. We were also a bit disappointed that there was not even a continental breakfast offered, with it being such a high end report (even Days Inn offers that).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions, Brian. We regret to hear of your experiences while dining in Mistral, as these are certainly not the norm. We take great steps to ensure a positive guest experience. We thank you for your feedback and have shared with all appropriate areas of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to address the issues of concern.
1 night trip with friends Apr 1, 2015
Brian
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"A real disappointment"
Pros - nice room, great view of bay, lots of amenities for kids Cons - noisy room all around. Had stairs outside and two housekeeping closets across the hall. Hotel had nice areas but not as nice as expected. Everything was extremely overpriced. Easter brunch was a "Buffett" that 3 kinds of meats, mac and cheese, veggies and a few other things. Not what you'd expect at $72/person. Worst thing is all of the hidden charges including tourist fees and $29/night for self parking which is unavoidable bc there's not on other place to park. "Beach" was a let down if you're expecting hotel del type sand. It's also quite far from the island so you have to eat there or travel a while. Overall very disappointed and wish we'd gone elsewhere or stayed home.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We regret to hear of your overall disappointment with your stay, as this is certainly not the standard we wish to present. We take great steps to ensure a positive guest experience. We thank you for your feedback and have shared with all appropriate areas of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to address the issues of concern.
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
Kelley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic Vacation"
The food was fantastic throughout the resort. We enjoyed dinner on the patio, lunch by the pool and room service for breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, Keefe. We're delighted that you enjoyed our food offerings here at Loews, and we hope to welcome you back to our destination again soon!
4 night family trip Mar 31, 2015
Keefe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very good stay. Quiet. Pools are excellent. The shuttle service to the beach was very convenient and they provide you chairs, umbrella and towels too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're so pleased that you had a great stay with us at Loews, and that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon.
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
the hotel and the staff were really nice the only bad thing is the high rate to park your car there 29 to 32 dollars per day plus an extra $15 per day service fee. besides that the hotel and the staff we're great and beautiful view.also a nice running trail right next to the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our destination again soon.
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
Rich
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Wonderful staff! Great location! Beautiful hotel!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our beautiful hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Only had one day here but it was awesome. A very beautiful hotel!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for letting us know we're doing! We're thrilled that you had an awesome day at Loews Coronado Bay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Safe. Clean. Short walk to Silver Strand Beach"
Very nice accommodations. This Hotel was very nice for my two daughters, my wife and I. We enjoyed it a lot.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for letting us know how we're doing. We're thrilled that you, your wife and two daughters enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the near future.
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, clean rooms, great view"
All the employees were really nice, My only suggestion would be to not to charge for parking to the guests, because you charge resort fee already
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to welcome you back to our destination again soon.
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
Nick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice and well maintained hotel; nice pool area; recommend a car if you want to get around
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the near future!
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful And Heavenly!"
Very Nice And Kinda Secluded, I Would Go Back Again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you found the resort to be "beautiful and heavenly"! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
Larry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel with great view"
Excellent view of the ocean from all around the hotel especially in the formal diner. Nice heated pools. Bathroom is spacious. Just a bit distant from down town.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for letting us know how we're doing. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful views as well as our three outdoor pools. We hope to welcome you back to Loews during your next trip to San Diego.
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Prefer staying here than Hotel Del. It's more private and not a tourist trap so more relaxed feel. Here you get the views of docked boats and the water. Food was great and shops were fun.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We're so pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay in the future.
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
kris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Isolated and busy-family friendly"
Very nice room, kind staff and liked the market place a lot. Enjoyed the single cup coffee maker in the room and the mini-fridge. Bed was super comfy and bathroom spacious. The roll away bed was perfect for my 17 year old son. The only complaint is that the hotel felt really isolated from the rest of town. If that's what your looking for, you'll love it. I wouldn't choose it again for that reason.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Sharon. We're so pleased that you found your guest room to be comfortable . We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay in the future.
2 night family trip Mar 30, 2015
Sharon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
First time at Loews Coronado and will definitely return again. Loved the location, amenities, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and food. Would highly recommend this hotel for a great vacation stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for sharing your impressions, Richard! We're thrilled that you highly recommend our resort for a great vacation stay, and we hope to welcome you back to Loews when your travels bring you back to San Diego.
3 night romance trip Mar 29, 2015
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent choice for the price"
Excellent rooms, facilities and staff. Awesome view of San Diego Bay. Beach conveniently close. It worth every penny.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for sharing your impressions. We're thrilled that you loved our awesome views and found your stay to be worth every penny. We hope to welcome you back to our destination soon!
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful!"
We had a great Spring Break few days! The hotel was beautiful with lots to do: pools, hottubs, bike/kayak rentals, spa and more. Concierge and waitresses were very accommodating. Great time!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're thrilled that you had a great Spring Break at Loews Coronado Bay and that you enjoyed our various resort amenities! We hope to welcome you back to our destination soon.
Other trip Apr 1, 2015
Ann
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place to stay"
Hotel was nice and very family friendly. Lots to do for everyone. Really the only negative is the Service. We waited 2 hours for room service, and overall they seemed under staffed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Tyler. We'll share your feedback with our team so that we can continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to Loews when your travels bring you back to the San Diego area.
1 night family trip Mar 29, 2015
Tyler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel with lots to do!"
The hotel and location was extremely nice. This was our third visit here. However, this time our room didnt look as clean, etc. as usual. Was a bit disappointed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, Jamie. We're very sorry that your room didn't look as clean as your initial visits... this is certainly not the standard we wish to present. We hope to welcome you back to Loews in the near future.
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Jamie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, food in restaurant could be better.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We'll pass along your feedback to our team so that we can continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon!
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel, Very Comfortable Room!"
Went there for our 25th Anniversary as we had been there before. Overall, a nice experience. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds and the views. The "partial bay view" was just what they said; quite partial, but better than a room near the pool where it can be noisy. The restaurant, Mistral, was closed (closed Mondays and Tuesdays), so we ended up eating at the Market Cafe, and that was pretty good. The rooms are gorgeous - pillow top mattresses and a very large bathroom with a big tub and separate shower.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Susan, and thank you for choosing Loews for your 25th anniversary! We're thrilled to be a part of such a memorable milestone. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Other trip Mar 26, 2015
Susan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Trip for a Mom and Daughter Spring Break!"
Excellent service at this Coronado resort! Beach shuttle was convenient, we used everyday, great towels, chairs, boogie boards included, swimming pool heated, service excellent at the juice bar, hotel bar, swimming pool and enjoyed the complimentary yoga classes, loved the beach yoga and spin class! Great extras if you request....suntan lotion, microwave, tennis rackets, nightly turn down service, fireplace by outside lounging area. Can't say enough, what a great place!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, Snoopy. We're thrilled that you experienced excellent service and enjoyed our varied resort amenities! We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay when your travels bring you back to the San Diego area.
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Snoopy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Time!"
I took my daughter for her senior year spring break. Such great mother daughter time! We had a great relaxing time! So much to do and the service was fabulous!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We're thrilled that you had some great mother-daughter time during your stay and you found our service to be fabulous! We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay in the near future.
4 night family trip Mar 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it."
Loved it. would definitely stay again. The beach was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Anne. We're so pleased that you loved your stay with us at Loews Coronado Bay. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future!
2 night romance trip Mar 12, 2015
Anne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Resort"
If you plan on using/enjoying the amenities you cannot beat Lowes. If you plan on spending more time on the other end of the island and off island I'd chose a different location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, Holly. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort and were able to take advantage of our resort amenities. We hope to welcome you back to Loews when your travels bring you back to the San Diego area.
5 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
Holly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awsome!"
it was an amazing stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jaime. We're thrilled that you had an amazing stay and we hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay soon.
1 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
jaime
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our Perfect Staycation Destination"
Comfortable room, but double beds are too small for 2 adults or in our case 2 teens to share. Only options are one king or two doubles. Bring on the queen beds please!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're delighted that you had the perfect staycation here at Loews. We hope to welcome your family back to our resort soon!
1 night family trip Mar 15, 2015
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just love it"
It's not a fancy place, but extremely comfortable and nice!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share yoru feedback, Yilin. We're pleased that you found our resort to be extremely comfortable and nice! We hope to welcome you back to Loews soon.
2 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Yilin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Misc fees add up... but a nice hotel"
This is our third stay at this hotel. While we enjoy our stays I really have to wonder whether the value is there when I check out and see all of the add on charges. They were at least $70 per night. Resort fees, parking fees. It just adds up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, and thank you for returning to Loews for a third time! We appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback to future travelers considering our resort. We hope to welcome you back soon.
3 night family trip Mar 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic resort on Coronado Island (south)"
We loved our stay, and hope to get back soon. Aside from usual "resort" over-priced issues (parking, $29/night for instance), the place is fantastic. Service was good, and food was superb. We went for a marina-view room, which I think was a good choice. The 3 pools were fantastic, and it's perfectly located for a bit of seclusion, but still a quick trip to town. Only complaint is no jacuzzi/water jets in tub, but no biggie. I'd give it a 4.7 out of 5 myself...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Richard. We're thrilled that you loved your overall stay! We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay when your travels return you to the San Diego area.
1 night romance trip Mar 12, 2015
Richard
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short Spring Break"
Visiting just for a short weekend stay. Room was nice and clean, great towels. Staff very friendly. Pool was really nice. I suspect it could be pretty crowded when the hotel is fully booked. Corrando was an adorable town which I wish I had more time to explore and also get over to the ocean beach. San Diego is a great place to visit - full stop.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, Kendra. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Coronado and San Diego. We hope you'll be able to visit us again in the future for a longer length of stay!
2 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
Kendra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful location, friendly staff"
Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Walk over to the beach and watch the sunset. Complementary shuttle you to the beach and downtown Coronado if you like. Concierge recommended an excellent seafood restaurant nearby.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to watch the sunset, spend time at the beach and enjoy our local seafood. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect to relax and unwind!"
They thought of everything! From the time we entered the hotel we were relaxed and happy! Starbucks at the market to go, beautiful views, a comfortable room, and a truly heated pool! The people who work at the hotel were so nice and everyone was helpful! The valet service to downtown and to the beach were top notch. We really felt relaxed and pampered during our stay! We will be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to prepare such a wonderful review, Dawn. We're thrilled that you felt relaxed and pampered during your stay here at Loews Coronado Bay! We hope to welcome you back to our destination when your travels bring you back to the San Diego area.
2 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
Dawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It was awesome"
We got married on the beach and we were able to check in a couple hours early and the entire experience was GREAT
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share details of your recent experience with us. Many congratulations on your recent nuptials! We hope to welcome you back to Loews for many anniversaries to come.
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel on Coronado Island but with some flaws"
Nice hotel on Coronado Island. Just a few minutes (less than 5 minutes) from heart of Coronado Island activity. Pros.. Staff was very professional, Good hotel for the business individual as they expense everything they purchase on a trip, comfy beds and location is nice; felt secluded but just minutes from the activity on Coronado Island and less than 15 minutes to downtown San Diego A few cons... 1. I noticed one of our glasses in the restroom was very dirty upon arrival so I did a test to see what they would do, I simply turned over the glass as if we used it. After we got back from a day of activity I checked the glass and it was turned back over and still dirty. So that begs the question... just how well do they actually clean the rooms. I suggest taking your own plastic cups or use the disposable cups they provide for the coffee. I called the front desk, they just brought over new glasses without apologizing from staff or management 2. Walls seems "thin" or not properly insulated. We could hear our neighbors TV and another one sick in the bathroom. 3. Food and beverages seem pricey and limited.. need room service for better selection but that too was expensive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions in detail, Ruben. We regret to hear of the "cons" that you experienced during your visit, as this is certainly not the standard we wish to present. We have shared your comments with all appropriate areas of the hotel in order to continue improving the guest experience at our resort. We hope to welcome you back to Loews Coronado Bay when your travels bring you back to the San Diego area.
Other trip Mar 13, 2015
Ruben
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
I had a good time there. It had a very nice view of boats Rental boat companies were very close
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased that you had a good time at Loews Coronado Bay and enjoyed our marina views. We hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
Other trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay hotel with bay views and ocean access"
I was really disappointed with the room. The room was not very clean at all. There was mold in the bathroom, the light switches were filthy, the sliding glass door handle and lock was filthy, there was food stuck to the phone keys, the floor always looked dirty even after they cleaned, something that looked like blood on the bathroom wall, and there was toothpaste spatters all over everything in the bathroom. The floors in the hallway leading to the lobby and in the lobby were usually filthy. The food in the restaurant was good but really expensive. We ate at some places that were equally as good for significantly less. The hotel is quite a ways from the center of town, so you will need a car if you don't plan to just stay at the resort.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the issues you experienced with housekeeping, as these experiences mentioned in your review are absolutely NOT the standard at Loews. We have shared your feedback with our management team so that we can address this immediately. We appreciate your comments, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to our destination in the future.
Other trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quiet and relaxing"
Attended a conference at the Loews Coronado while there were many attendees the grounds and facilities didn't feel congestion or busy; very realxing environment.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We're very pleased that you had a quiet and relaxing stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to our resort the next time business or pleasure brings you back to San Diego.
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews