All hotels in New York, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,095 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice, small room"
All good, and bed was very comfortable, but room was New York tiny. Bathroom counters had inadequate room even to hold 2 people's toilet kits. TV service was analog not digital. Afternoon wine tasting was a nice touch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our brand new, comfortable mattresses and partaking in our complimentary evening Wine Hour. While it is usual for rooms in NYC to run on the smaller size, as a four diamond hotel we take great pride in providing sleek amenities and even better service! We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay"
Great little gem of a hotel in the midst of the city. Relatively quiet area given that it's Manhattan. My particular room was an interior facing room which was perfectly fine for me because I slept peacefully every night without the commotion one would expect at a larger, more rambunctious New York hotel. The free morning coffee was great. The gym was small but very functional, the staff was very responsive, and the room was well-appointed and comfortable. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a peaceful stay in a hyper-city without being too far from the action.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Vinod, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a generous review regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased to know that you really enjoyed the quality and condition of the room you were assigned and had a peaceful and restful stay. Next time you venture to NYC, we hope that you'll stay with us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
3 night trip May 8, 2015
Vinod
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Mothers Day!!!!!"
My daughter and I stayed for Mothers Day it was perfect.Every one was so great acomidated our early arrival and late departure.The Yankees won so the weekend was perfect!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm so pleased to know that you had an amazing time staying at our hotel and were able to enjoy an even better Mother's Day, as the Yankees won! We hope that you and your daughter will be back to stay with us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip May 10, 2015
Maria
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location; not great wine"
Loved the location and the room, very comfortable / clean / hip and cool :) The only two issues I had: appeared as though only one elevator was working which made things slow and the wine quality at reception was poor. I admit, I'm from California and I love great wine but that red wine served was relatively undrinkable to me. Don't bother speeding back to the hotel for the wine reception.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Patti, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While you were a fan of our charming and convenient Park Avenue location, I sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced by one of our elevators being out of service due to renovations. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't a very big fan of the complimentary wine that we served during wine hour. Every month, Kimpton rotates the wines that we serve, so hopefully next month's wine will be to your liking! We hope that you'll be back to stay with us again. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night trip May 9, 2015
Patti
US
3.0 / 5Good
"I am cramped in here!"
rooms are too small, elevator broken and took too long. great location!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
While I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our charming and convenient location, I'm sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the size of your room. I hope that you'll decide to stay with us again so that we can assign you into a different room category that would be better accommodating to your preferences. While we do have a single elevator out of order, due to renovations to increase efficiency for our guests, we have opened up the use of our service elevator to our guests along with an additional elevator. We hope that you'll decide to give us another chance, so that we can provide you with the flawless experience that you deserve. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
3 night romance trip May 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location, great hotel"
Great staff, lovely lobby to hang out waiting for friends. Bed was softer than I'd like, but otherwise the room was immaculate and comfortable. I love having windows that open, though the AC was very quiet and had excellent control. Location was perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks for the 5 star review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our charming and convenient Park Avenue location and we hope that you'll be back again. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location"
Great location and nice staff. My mornings were a little rough as I was put right next to a stairwell and what seemed to be a maintenance closet so it was quite noisy. Other than that my stay was pleasant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. While I'm pleased to hear that overall, you seemed to enjoy your stay, I'm sorry to hear that it was a bit noisy. Next time you stay with us, just notify the front desk that you would prefer to stay in a quiet room and we will make sure that this is on your reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Didn't go to the wine social."
The hotel was really good at pretending to be an upscale hotel. I felt like I was in a museum though, because if I picked anything up I had to pay for it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I hope that next time you stay with us, you'll decide to partake in our complimentary evening wine hour and in the morning stop by Silverleaf Coffee and Tea for a complimentary cup of coffee or tea. We also hope that you'll sign up to join our Kimpton Karma rewards program, which provides complimentary Wi-Fi and other complimentary goodies for signing up. We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again during your next NYC visit! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 10, 2015
anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great experience!"
First class experience! Great hotel and great staff!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks so much for your generous 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mother of the Bride Shopping"
After a day of walking many miles in search of the perfect wedding gown for my daughter, I was pleasantly surprised to find not only a cheerful doorman, but a front desk staff that was happy and light hearted. Upon entering my room, I was immediately calmed down by the wonderful decor and lighting. A wonderful place that we will be sure to book again (soon). Because my daughter lives on W.38th street, the location cannot be beat!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Karen, Wow - Thank you for such a generous 5 star review! I'm truly pleased to read that you chose to stay with us for such an amazing occasion. I'm humbled to hear that you had a tremendous stay and were able to interact with our friendly and courteous staff, which are an outstanding asset to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and we also hope that the wedding gown shopping was a success! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip May 2, 2015
karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Safe, Comfortable and Courteous - My Stay @70 Park"
Perfect for my needs. I was traveling alone & felt completely safe. It was in a perfect spot for walking in both directions for where I wanted to go. An easy walk to get to 5th & Madison Ave. for all my shopping (Saks, Bergdorf, etc.) And just 8 blocks north from my daughter in Kip Bay. Plus I was able to roll out of bed for Sunday Mass with the Catholic church right across the street. I did take a few cabs due to me being tired of walking a couple of times and my cab rides were only $5 which shows the hotel being easy and centrally located. The room was clean and very comfortable. But what I noticed the most was how quite my room was. I never heard traffic, sirens, horns, garbage trucks or people in halls. If I didn't set my clock, I could have slept all day due to how quite it was. My room was always cleaned with all new towels each day when I'd return for the day. The front desk clerks were welcoming and kind. The bellhops held my luggage when I arrived early in the morning the day of check-in and didn't make me wait to receive them when I came to get them; also offered to have them already in my room. And the fresh water with fruit and mint provided as you walk into the lobby was appreciated, as well as complimentary wine at 5:00pm for a nice relaxing cocktail. I will continue to stay at 70 Park when I return to visit my daughter. It was a perfect fit for me. Thank you Kimpton Hotels/70 Park, I can tell a difference when staying at Kimpton's.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Carol Lynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind and generous feedback! I'm glad that we could make you feel home away from home. Traveling alone is can definitely be a scary experience, especially in a big city, so I'm delighted to hear that you felt comfortable and welcomed by our friendly and courteous staff. I'm so glad to hear that you also enjoyed our charming and convenient Park Avenue location, which also seems to be very close to your daughter! We're also pleased to hear that you were able to make it to our complimentary evening Wine Hour and also enjoyed our refreshing fruit water. We sure hope that you'll be back to stay with us again, Carol Lynn! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
3 night family trip May 1, 2015
Carol Lynn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Multiple stays, always great"
I've stayed here twice, and I'd stay here again. This is a great hotel (I've always has excellent experiences with Kimpton hotels). Rooms are spacious (for NYC), location convenient, and they have those awesome signature leopard bathrobes! Staff is friendly and helpful, cool fresh fruit waters in the lobby, and of course there is the afternoon wine ;). I would give this 5 stars across the board except for both stays my room could have been a little cleaner (mainly the carpet - both times it looked like the floors didn't have a thorough vacuum after the last guest left). Also, our shower wasn't functioning (barely enough to rinse off and forget about getting the soap out of your hair). They fixed it right away, but it did take some time and as we were on a tight schedule driven by the (formal) event we were attending our whole day got thrown off, which was unfortunate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you are a fan of our rooms and especially an even bigger fan of our whimsical leopard printed bathrobes, which are definitely a guest favorite and Kimpton legend! I'm glad that you had the opportunity to partake in our complimentary wine hour and also even enjoyed our refreshing fruit water in the lobby! Thank you for providing your feedback addressing the quality and condition of your room and shower. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this caused for you and the event you were attending. Your feedback is tremendously appreciated, as it is what provides us with the opportunity to become as flawless as possible so we can ensure that our guests are satisfied and delighted, and most importantly return to stay with us again. We hope to personally welcome you back again next time you travel to NYC to provide you with the amazing experience that you deserve. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night romance trip May 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice staff, lacking simple amenities"
The front desk staff were very nice and even let my fiancee check in for my reservation (after I'd approved him). The room was a fine size, but they had very few outlets (none near the bed), no bedside tables, and no lamps near the bed - so definitely no night-time reading. Otherwise everything was clean enough and quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed interacting with our courteous and friendly staff, I'm sorry to hear that the layout of the room you were assigned fell short of your expectations. I hope that you'll decide to stay with us again so that we can provide you with a different type of room and we can show you our true Kimpton magic. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
Sara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, great location"
Excellent hotel for a weekend in NYC, minutes from Grand Central, short walk cross town to theatres. The staff is very welcoming and friendly , the room was a little small as is the bathroom but clean and comfortable. Very good bed. WE didn't have a chance to enjoy the wine reception but it is a very nice touch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Catherine, Thank you for the generous review! I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time staying at 70 Park and enjoyed our charming and convenient location to the theatres as well as interacting with our friendly and courteous staff. Next time you stay with us, be sure to partake in our complimentary wine hour! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Catherine H
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not worth it"
They don't have real beds, they are crappy fold out couches. AC/ heat is hard to control and walls / doors are thin and you can hear conversations from guests next door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear J, K Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely apologize about the dissatisfaction with your recent stay. This is certainly not standard or acceptable. We hope we can welcome you back and show you a true 70 Park experience that I know we can deliver. Best Regards, Bill B, General Manager
Other trip Apr 25, 2015
J
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice, but no free wifi"
Was a great hotel in a great party of town. However, the lack of free in-room wifi was a little low budget. Otherwise, a nice place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Tina, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your experience at 70 Park. While I'm pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to access our Wi-Fi. Our Wi-Fi is actually complimentary, and all you need to do to obtain it is to sign up for our Kimpton Karma rewards program, which only takes a few moments to join (Additional perks to joining, such as other complimentary treats!) I hope that you'll decide to stay with us again, next time you visit NYC. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 18, 2015
Tina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family trip to NYC"
Very nice location, within walking distance to many venues and Times Square. The room was a little small as was the bathroom, not enough room for 3 people (women) to put their things. No coffee maker in the room but there was a note that they could send one up if we wanted one. The breakfast area and the bar were not always open. The wine happy hour was a nice touch. Hard to control the heating/cooling. Ice only on one floor with 17 floors. Concierge was very helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While NYC hotel rooms tend to be on the smaller side, I'm pleased to read that you still seemed to have an enjoyable stay and were also able to take advantage of our complimentary wine hour and friendly concierge services. I hope that you and your family will decide to return next time you venture to NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip Apr 20, 2015
Patricia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stylish but not stuffy"
I loved the happy hour with wine. Mario the bellman was so helpful and charming -- he even brought me a glass of wine while I was checking in!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Robin, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you seemed to have an enjoyable stay with us and were also able to partake in our complimentary wine hour. I'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Mario! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night family trip Apr 17, 2015
Robin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good experience"
While the room was a little tight, the overall experience was excellent. Comfortable bed. More drawer storage would help.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at 70 Park. While NYC rooms tend to be tight, I'm thrilled to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience with us and especially loved our brand new comfortable mattresses. We hope to see you back soon! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Just meh. Won't return."
There in mid April. Hot day. No way to run ac bc it wasn't yet turned on in bldg. Room was 80 degrees. Couldn't open wi does--old and stuck-- so maintenance had to. No screens. Still uncomfortable. Loud because of sirens, horns and open windows. Couldn't sleep. They moved me next day to rm on 15th floor, but same scenario. No complimentary coffee in morning like other Kimptons.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you seemed to have an uncomfortable and noisy stay with us. While I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to relocate you into a different room, I apologize that you dealt with the same scenario again. We actually do provide complimentary coffee and tea in the morning from 6:30am - 11:30am at our Silverleaf Coffee and Teahouse, located across from the lobby. I really hope that you'll decide to give us a second chance so that we can provide you with a flawless stay and show you our true Kimpton colors. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night business trip Apr 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Pleasant well located quiet hotel. However the thermostat in our room was broken and never fixed (they brought in a fan so we would not be sweltering)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our quiet and convenient location on Park Avenue, I'm sorry to hear about the thermostat in your room. I'm happy to hear that a fan was brought up to your room to help rectify the situation and I really do hope that you'll return so that we can give you a flawless stay and show you our true Kimpton spirit. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
This is a nice property located in the heart of NY.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks for your review! Very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel and good location"
Stayed one night and very easy check-in. Nice wine reception in the evening. Good location. Comfortable bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to partake in our complimentary wine hour. We hope to see you again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
maggie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Couples getaway"
Nice boutique hotel so I'm renovations have been made room clean crisp only problem was the shower pressure was very low and my jets on the Jacuzzi did not work no little stores in the area to get a quick morning coffee or deli sandwich Park Avenue is nice but there's really not a lot to do there Hotel was good but I would stay somewhere else next time due to location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi Ricky, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our clean and crisp renovations, I'm sorry to hear that the pressure of the shower fell short of your expectations and the jets on the Jacuzzi were not functioning during your stay. I hope that you'll decide to come back so we can create a better experience for you and show you our true Kimpton spirit. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
paul
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Amazing Place to Stay"
This was my 1st time staying at a Kimpton Hotel and won't be my last. Hotel was amazing as well as staff. Very clean, courteous, and professional. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Latrenda, Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm beyond pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us at 70 Park and we look forward to your return! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
Latrenda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable"
The staff was very professional friendly and very helpful, and made me and my girlfriend feel right at home, I wish the the parking situation was but I guess that's just Manhattan. On my next trip to new york city this hotel we be my first choice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks for your feedback. I am beyond pleased to hear that your stay was nothing less than sensational and you enjoyed interacting with our friendly staff. I hope that you'll decide to visit us again next time you travel to NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
Richard
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A little more could go a long way."
This hotel is in a perfect location...the rooms are adequate size...the employees were lovely. With a little clean-up the place could be fabulous. The bathroom had tiles and wall-paper falling down. The detailed cleaning could improve; vacuum perimeter dust build up...paint over chips and scraps...little things. I know there is construction around the building outside so it may be hard to keep the foyer spotless..but that should be a priority as it is the first impression. I will be back because I believe when the work is completed it will be aweseome. I search out these type of hotels and I was not disappointed...I just see the potential and hope it's finished next time I come to NY.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I'm touched to hear that you enjoyed interacting with our staff and were able to take full advantage of our charming and convenient Park Avenue location. I'm sorry to hear that the quality of your room unfortunately did not reach your expectations. At 70 Park, we strive to ensure top notch style, comfort, and cleanliness and I have addressed your review with the proper departments. I hope that you'll decide to visit us again so that we can exceed your expectations and show you the true 70 Park experience. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
Jane
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel has nice boutique feel but no view"
Hotel was fine. Bell hops were very helpful. Front desk attendants were rather melancholy (maybe that is the NYC personality). My room, while clean, had no sunlight as the window was frosted and therefore there was no natural sunlight in the room, which was very disappointing. Elevators were pretty slow also.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at 70 Park. I'm sorry to hear that your experience here fell short of your expectations. At 70 Park, we strive to provide top notch service along with sleek and polished accommodations and each and every guest review helps us improve ourselves along the way. Please note that I have addressed your review with the proper departments. I hope that in the future you will decide to give us another chance so that we can provide you with the true 70 Park experience and show you our true Kimpton colors. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Just fine, room tight but fine. Had to ask for coffee tray to be delivered twice. When maintenance came to bring batteries for remote they were a little forward about coming into the room with out asking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay at 70 Park. I'm sorry to hear that our service fell short of your expectations. At 70 Park, we strive to provide top quality service and I sincerely apologize for the lack of efficient service that you received. Please note that this will be addressed to the proper departments and we will go out of our way to ensure that this doesn't occur again. I sincerely hope that you'll decide to visit us again so that we can show you the true Kimpton experience. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Front desk goes above and beyond..."
For one thing, this is a great hotel in NYC for the price... On top of that, we had gone through a hotel booking nightmare earlier in the evening, and so expressed our relief at having arrived, finally, at a destination. The lady at the front desk was like, "Rough day? How about an upgrade to a king size bed?" and that really put the night back on track. Helpful staff, clean, comfy rooms. At the very least, it's a "Why not??"
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that your booking nightmare was turned into a wonderful stay with us! I will definitely pass along the kind words to our staff. I hope that you'll decide to stay with us again next time you travel to NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Always a good choice."
This is one of our go-to hotels in New York. The location allows us to get to anywhere we want to go easily through Grand Central Station or by foot. The beds are comfortable, the staff helpful and the rooms clean and up to date.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I'm pleased to hear that you were delighted with your stay and also loved our convenient location to Grand Central Station. I hope that you'll decide to return, next time you visit NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
4 night romance trip Mar 11, 2015
Kenneth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value in midtown"
A good little New York hotel. Consistently good service but with limited amenities. It's perfect for mid town business and represents good value for the money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service as well as our convenient and charming Murray Hill location. I hope that you'll decide to stay with us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night business trip Mar 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"$1705 MISSING FROM MY CAR AFTER USING THE VALET."
We were stolen from and our room TURNED UP SIDE DOWN! The valet stole $1705 from our car. WE ARE SO LIVID. A beautiful place but the staff is running an inside job! Stole from us and went through everything in our room!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for your review. Please know we had tried to contact you regarding your claim however we never got a response.
Other trip Mar 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We Will Be Back!"
The location was perfect (walking distance to Grande Central Station, Time Square, shopping and a Starbucks 3 doors down). The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, there was a fun wine happy hour and the bar in the lobby was swanky and fun (we went for a night cap every night). The room was funky and fun and modern and we loved every minute of it!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our charming and convenient location as well as interacting with our friendly staff members. We love Wine Hour just as much as our guests, as it provides us with an amazing opportunity to interact with one another. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friday night in Manhattan"
It was a short stay 1 overnight! The hotel was very nice and extremely clean!! Would definately stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi Janine, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 70 Park and hope to see you in the future! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
janine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, cozy, clean Park Ave hotel..."
A little over priced for what it was but, good location just blocks from Grand central station. Pretty clean and up to date tiny room- as expected in The City. Nice, clean bathroom, surprisingly comfortable bed! I'd stay there again and recommend to others!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our charming and convenient location and were happy with the quality of your room. We hope that you'll decide to visit us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
RealtorBrooke
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Ideal location, very accommodating and pleasant staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The complimentary wine reception was a lovely additional touch. We will definitely come back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the five star review! I am pleased to hear that you seemed to have such a terrific time staying at 70 Park. We hope that you'll decide to visit us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Small and very cold bathroom"
Unfortunately not a great stay. It started well with friendly staff that gave us a free upgrade but the room was a huge disappointment. The bathroom was freezing as there was no heating and the windows were old and drafts. The toilet also had been used before we got there. I also did not realise that the hotel pets. My husband allergic and ended up in a rash.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for providing honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While your stay seemed to start on a positive note, I'm truly sorry to hear that it went downhill from there. Please know that your feedback has been addressed to the proper departments and we strive to go above and beyond to correcting these issues and ensuring they don't occur again. I sincerely hope that you'll decide to stay with us again so that we can provide you with the true Kimpton experience. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Comfortable bed"
Bed and pillows comfortable. Room is dark and dreary. Shower area is designed without lighting. Plumbing terrible, tub filled with water while showering. Toilet in odd location so anyone with long legs has to sit at an angle.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at 70 Park. While you enjoyed the comfort and quality of our mattress and pillows, I'm sorry to hear that the quality of your stay did not reach your expectations and you were not happy with your room. I sincerely hope that you'll give us another chance so that we can provide you with the true Kimpton experience. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Mar 7, 2015
Sleep deprived
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Reserved room not available."
On checking-in the front-desk advised me that I had reserved an accessible-room. Not true, I pleaded my case for a regular room, even showing my www.hotels.com confirmation print-out. I was then advised that the hotel was fully booked and my room was reserved as an accessible room. After much back and forth, an unnerving start to my mini-vacation, I accepted an accessible room. Not a good day for me Claire Barry.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room type. I hope that you'll decide to give us a second chance so that we can show you our true Kimpton magic and give you a room that you'll absolutely be sure to love. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
3 night trip Feb 24, 2015
Claire
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great experience and will be going back again. Spectacular location and tons of restaurants and activities to do. Small walk to all the shopping areas. Staff was pleasant and very helpful
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Kevin, I am thrilled your stay with us was pleasant! We are fortunate in our location and that you found it as charming as us. We love hearing our our stellar staff and are pleased to be passing this feedback along to them. We hope to have you join us again soon! Sincerely, Bill B, General Manager
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Residential feel within blocks of Grand Central"
Great location. Centrally located 4 short blocks from Grand Central however the adjacent and surrounding blocks are residential. The gym had a great selection of updated equipment in working order. The room was comfortable and well appointed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Rob, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We are certainly fortunate in our location, possessing a mecca of great restaurants and activities just a few blocks away. We hope you visit again soon! Sincerely, Bill B, General Manager
2 night business trip Feb 22, 2015
Rob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
all good. nice place. Expedia, Inc. is not responsible for content on external Web sites. ©2015 Expedia, Inc. All rights reserved
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind and concise review of 70 park avenue. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Bill B, General Manager
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice stay"
nice place small but clean. i would go again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for your positive comments and I hope to see you return soon! Best, Bill B, General Manager
1 night business trip Feb 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"apathetic front desk. old hotel no security"
Room rattled for 30 seconds every time we flushed the toilet. Put on the second floor. Front desk said it was because we pre-paid so stuck. No security. Anyone can walk up the stairs. No room key needed so extra scary on the second floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
My apologies for your experience with our hotel. I can assure you that we do have a security team in the hotel, walking through the halls and ensuring the building is safe and secure. These are anomalous experiences and I hope you return to 70 park ave to give us another try. Best, Bill B, General Manager
1 night trip with friends Feb 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall Great Hotel"
Amazing night at the Kimpton, Staff was very professional and welcoming. Hotel decor is a little out of date with the leopard print robes etc but the room was very clean and I loved the jetted tub.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
I am very pleased to hear of your pleasant hotel stay! Our staff is top notch and your comments are certainly appreciated! We receive many positive feedback regarding the tub and am glad you agree. We look froward to your next visit. Best, Bill B, General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible experience at 70 Park"
The hotel was terrible! Horrific service!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
I am sorry to hear that your stay was horrible. I do wish we had a little more information regarding the situation. Best, Bill B, General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short & Lovely"
Out stay was just overnight for the Westminster Show. It was perfect for our needs. The insulation could be better for quieter rooms. Thank you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Mary, I am glad the hotel was a perfect fit for you. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you in the future! Best, Bill B, General Manager
1 night trip with friends Feb 15, 2015
Mary E.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pretty hotel in prime location!"
Perfect location, really cute hotel with superb service. Rooms were on the smaller side but manageable. Rooms do need a bit of a facelift. Overall, great stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Irina, My apologies for the speed bumps experienced during your stay, but am glad overall you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff; they are most appreciated and will be passed along! We cannot wait to have you join us again! Kindest, Bill B, General Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Irina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It was awesome very clean very polite staff and a great area in manhattan not to far from alot of activity
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for you feedback! We are fortunate in our location and are pleased you found the hotel fitting. Your comments regarding the staff are most appreciated and we hope to see your return. Best, Bill B, General Manager
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
bossmanlansky
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews