All hotels in New York, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
70 Park Ave, New York, NY, 10016, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,126 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Happy NYer"
Really liked this hotel. It was clean, trendy, a nice size for NYC and especially for the hotels.com deal I got it for! My only complaint was the bed was definitely "shy" of a true queen that I was promised. But our back-of-building room was extra quiet and dark in the morning, which was terrific. I loved all the perks like free wine, coffee, wifi, and 10th night free.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear nancy, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments regarding the beds. I am unsure exactly what room you stayed in but will be having our team inspect our Queen rooms to ensure they are all indeed Queens rooms. It’s great knowing you were also able to enjoy the extra amenities we have offer. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night romance trip May 29, 2015
nancy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not sure if id return"
HVAC issues told front desk about it and nothing done Plus only one elevator leads to long waits Bathroom needed a little tlc from cleanliness Very disappointed for a Kimpton hotel the eventi is much nicer !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear about the HVAC issues that were not resolved. Please note that I have addressed this to my team. I also apologize that you were inconvenienced by the elevator, as we are currently renovating and upgrading our elevators to better service our guests, in the interim we have opened up one of our service elevators to reduce waiting time. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again so that we can provide you with the flawless Kimpton experience that you deserve. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night business trip May 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Highly recommended!"
We went to NYC for a quick get away, the hotel was a very quick few blocks walk from Grand Central station. We arrived earlier than check-in time, so they held our bags and did a pre-check in. When we returned at 5:15, there was a free wine reception in the lobby. We had a few glasses each of a very nice Chardonnay and Cabernet, and went up to our room. The hotel also provides two urns of infused ice waters, which are great to grab on your way in or out. Overall, the room was great, the location wonderful, and we had no issues with the service. Lots of towels, nice sheets, a/c worked very well. We enjoyed it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Isabel, Thank you for the review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to partake in the wine hour. It’s always a great way to end the day (or begin the night). We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip May 25, 2015
Isabel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"70 park ave"
No bedside tables ,very weird for a hotel not to have bedside tables not so friendly staff either
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We do sincerely apologize about the dissatisfaction with you room. I am unsure as to exactly what room you stayed in but please let me assure you we have many different categories of room which indeed to include bed side tables and we would be happy to ensure one of these on your next stay. We hope we can welcome you back again and show you a true 70 park Experience. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night business trip May 13, 2015
Andrew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
have stayed at 70 Park before and will stay there again...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location. Thank you for mentioning our great team. I do want to apologize about the issue you experienced with the TV and I have shared this with our engineering team. I hope we can welcome you back again. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Ventilation"
Beware windows on floors 1-4 don't open and the ventilation is terrible...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We do apologize about the dissatisfaction with your stay. We are always happy to switch your room if you are not happy and require a room with windows that open. We hope we can welcome you back and show you a true 70 Park Experience. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night romance trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location quiet area"
Enjoy our stay and location is excellent. Hotel is clean and comfortable. But bathroom is very small
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm pleased to hear that overall you had an amazing stay and were also able to take advantage of our charming and convenient location. We hope that you'll be back to stay with us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Whoopies"
Had a flood in our room! Management was great. Moved us to new room, note of apology, bottle of wine. Would recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear JUDITH, Thank you for the review, I sincerely apologize again for the issue you experienced due to the leak however I am thrilled to hear that under such unfortunate circumstance that our team went above and beyond to ensure you were comfortable. I hope we can welcome you back again. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night romance trip May 23, 2015
JUDITH
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great locale but could use some TLC"
The hotel has a great location ! Just steps away from Grand Central Station. The property seems as if it used to be a residential building a while ago. One of the 2 main elevators wasn't working and they were tiny. The room was comfortable and spotless but the bathrooms are very small and cramped . They need updating . The staff is very courteous and helpful . Not as updated as other Kimptons.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our location. With regards to elevators; we are actually in the process of completely updating one of the guest elevators to better service our guests. Unfortunately this takes time. In the mean time we have opened up our service elevator for guests to use as well which is to the right of the guest elevators. I do also want to apologize about the dissatisfaction with the size of the bathroom. Please know we have different categories of rooms which have different bathroom layouts and would be happy to ensure a better suited one on your next stay. We hope we can welcome you back again and show you a true 70 park experience. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip May 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel for its service and location"
Perfect for a long business trip, stayed 9 nights...best part of the hotel is the service. Sarah Rosenberg, the guest service manager went above and beyond checking in with me in ensuring that I was having great stay. Sarah was kind enough to welcome me with a personal note and a few free cocktails. Nice hotel....best staff!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Juan, Thank you for the review! WOW!! I love hearing that our staffs go above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
9 night business trip May 12, 2015
Juan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Solid"
Only stayed for one night, but the service was great. There were only 2/3 elevators working and it was sooooooo slow to wait for them. Neighborhood was really quiet, not much around without walking a block or more so it's good for quiet times and little to no outside noise.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Lori, Thank you for your recent stay with us and the review. Thank you for mentioning our team as providing great service! We do apologize about any delay with the elevators. We are actually in the process of updating one of our guest elevators to better service our guests and in the meantime have opened up our service elevator of our guests to use. We hope we can welcome you back again. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night trip May 16, 2015
Lori
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice quirky touches made quite an impression."
This Kimpton Hotel is in a great location in NYC and very convenient for us. The lobby was a bit small and many guests mingling there because of the great complimentary wine hour. That was a very nice touch and it allows you to meet other people! Their concierge was really helpful. They also have leopard printed bath robes, umbrellas, and yoga mats inside each room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the five star review. Thank you for mentioning our concierge as providing great assistance. It’s also great knowing you enjoyed the wine hour and the extra amenities we have to offer. We hope we can welcome you back again. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night family trip May 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location near Grand Central"
I traveled to the city with my two friends this past weekend. This hotel is very conveniently located right by the Grand Central station (2 blocks up). There is a Starbucks on your walk to the subway, which is always a plus. Hotel is in good condition. Bathrooms can use a bit of upgrade but it was fine. They are pretty small but it is expected in NYC. Room size (we got 2 queens) is decent as well. Beds are pretty comfortable. If you are looking to stay in the city that is close to 4, 5, 6 trains (Grand Central) and still within a reasonable walking distance to many places, this is the hotel for you!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Wynter, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are thrilled you enjoyed our location! We do apologize about the delay with the elevators. We are currently in the process of updating one of our guest’s elevators to better service our guests and in the meantime have opened up on service elevator for our guests to use. I do want to apologize if you were misinformed about the wine hour. Please know the wine hour is from 5pm to 6pm. We hope we can welcome you back again. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 20, 2015
Wynter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Definitely reccommend"
Amazing!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
WOW! Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night business trip May 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not as clean as I hoped"
The loft rooms and location are excellent - my only complaint was that I arrived to a barley cleaned room (sticky floors, dirty paper towels on the floor, broken lamp).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely apologize about the dissatisfaction with your recent stay and I will be speaking with housekeeping regarding this. We take pride in providing sleek and presentable amenities and I want to ensure we rectify this. We hope we can welcome you back again and show you a true Kimpton Experience. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night business trip May 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
I lay on couch and when I check in it wasnt room ready. No pillows. My bed that couch of course was not comfy! Those are disappointed for 4 star hotels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely apologize about the dissatisfaction with your recent stay. Unfortunately we are unsure as to what room you were given which would have had no pillows and we apologize about that. We hope we can welcome you back again and show you a true Kimpton Experience. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location but hotel has issues"
Our room only had one window, which was frosted, so we could not look outside. They must have given us a handicap accessible room, without telling us. The bathroom was large and nice, but the shower drains out to the total bathroom, which resulted in a wet floor that would stay wet if anyone took a shower. We normally really like Klimpton hotels. This was the one exception.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear DR, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy you enjoyed our location. With regards to the elevator we are in the process of updating one of the guest elevators to better service our guests. In the mean time we have now opened up our service elevator for guests to use which could have been the elevator you took. Please know we have different rooms’ sizes and locations in the property and would be happy to ensure a better suited one on your next stay. We hope we can welcome you back again. Best Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 17, 2015
DR
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice, small room"
All good, and bed was very comfortable, but room was New York tiny. Bathroom counters had inadequate room even to hold 2 people's toilet kits. TV service was analog not digital. Afternoon wine tasting was a nice touch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our brand new, comfortable mattresses and partaking in our complimentary evening Wine Hour. While it is usual for rooms in NYC to run on the smaller size, as a four diamond hotel we take great pride in providing sleek amenities and even better service! We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay"
Great little gem of a hotel in the midst of the city. Relatively quiet area given that it's Manhattan. My particular room was an interior facing room which was perfectly fine for me because I slept peacefully every night without the commotion one would expect at a larger, more rambunctious New York hotel. The free morning coffee was great. The gym was small but very functional, the staff was very responsive, and the room was well-appointed and comfortable. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a peaceful stay in a hyper-city without being too far from the action.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Vinod, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a generous review regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased to know that you really enjoyed the quality and condition of the room you were assigned and had a peaceful and restful stay. Next time you venture to NYC, we hope that you'll stay with us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
3 night trip May 8, 2015
Vinod
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great deal, great location, very serviceable hotel"
No complaints - nice but smaller-sized room (as expected for Manhattan). The hotel is showing its age a little but overall, a fine place to stay. Would definitely visit again, especially at the rate I got.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Mothers Day!!!!!"
My daughter and I stayed for Mothers Day it was perfect.Every one was so great acomidated our early arrival and late departure.The Yankees won so the weekend was perfect!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm so pleased to know that you had an amazing time staying at our hotel and were able to enjoy an even better Mother's Day, as the Yankees won! We hope that you and your daughter will be back to stay with us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip May 10, 2015
Maria
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Well located hotel, attentive service"
Very nice hotel in a well located area of NYC. Friendly service, very nice room with eclectic furniture.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback! I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed interacting with our friendly and courteous staff and also loved the furniture. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you visit NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 13, 2015
NA
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location; not great wine"
Loved the location and the room, very comfortable / clean / hip and cool :) The only two issues I had: appeared as though only one elevator was working which made things slow and the wine quality at reception was poor. I admit, I'm from California and I love great wine but that red wine served was relatively undrinkable to me. Don't bother speeding back to the hotel for the wine reception.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Patti, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While you were a fan of our charming and convenient Park Avenue location, I sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced by one of our elevators being out of service due to renovations. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't a very big fan of the complimentary wine that we served during wine hour. Every month, Kimpton rotates the wines that we serve, so hopefully next month's wine will be to your liking! We hope that you'll be back to stay with us again. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night trip May 9, 2015
Patti
US
3.0 / 5Good
"I am cramped in here!"
rooms are too small, elevator broken and took too long. great location!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
While I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our charming and convenient location, I'm sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the size of your room. I hope that you'll decide to stay with us again so that we can assign you into a different room category that would be better accommodating to your preferences. While we do have a single elevator out of order, due to renovations to increase efficiency for our guests, we have opened up the use of our service elevator to our guests along with an additional elevator. We hope that you'll decide to give us another chance, so that we can provide you with the flawless experience that you deserve. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
3 night romance trip May 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good location, bathroom a bit small but really great service!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks for providing your feedback! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our charming and convenient Park Avenue location. Being in NYC, rooms run on the smaller size but I'm glad to hear that our service made up for that. Our staff is a true asset to our hotel. We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again next time you venture into NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 11, 2015
Ana
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice small hotel."
Rooms were very small. TV didn't work and one of the two elevators didn't work, which was annoying. Our room faced Park Avenue so it was very noisy from traffic. Staff was very pleasant, though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! While I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed interacting with our friendly and courteous staff, I apologize that your TV was malfunctioning and that you were inconvenienced by the elevators. We are currently going through elevator renovations and have opened up our service elevator in addition to our other lobby elevator for guest use, in order to reduce waiting time as much as possible. I really hope that this will not steer you away from staying with us again and next time around we will be sure to provide you with an experience that is nothing short of flawless! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 11, 2015
Phyllis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location, great hotel"
Great staff, lovely lobby to hang out waiting for friends. Bed was softer than I'd like, but otherwise the room was immaculate and comfortable. I love having windows that open, though the AC was very quiet and had excellent control. Location was perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks for the 5 star review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our charming and convenient Park Avenue location and we hope that you'll be back again. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Our new place to stay in New York City"
This hotel is in a super location. The staff is about the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered in New York. Our room was nicely decorated and ROOMY. We would choose to stay here next time we visit the Big Apple.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
SC, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you are a fan of 70 Park, loved the room you were assigned, and had the pleasure of interacting with our friendly and courteous staff. We most certainly hope that you'll be back! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 10, 2015
Barb
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Birthday Trip"
Here are the highlights of the stay - very comfortable bed, room away from traffic noise, AMAZING shower pressure (could have stayed in the shower all day), wine reception - although can get very crowded. Location is only 2-3 blocks from Grand Central Terminal, eateries, shopping, etc. Lowlights - there was only one elevator for the entire hotel which was functioning. I was located on the 7th floor and actually walked up the stairs due to long wait. Also, could not hail a cab during rush hour on Thursday or Friday evening. Had to walk a couple of blocks to get a cab. It was obvious at check-in that this is a very popular boutique hotel and many return guests. It has a European feel therefore very small rooms - which is ok with me given my travels abroad.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm ecstatic to hear that you are a fan of our comfortable new mattresses, were able to partake in our complimentary evening wine hour, and enjoyed our charming and convenient Park Avenue location! I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that the elevator being out has caused for you. We are renovating our elevators so that we can make necessary improvements to better serve our guests. In the interim, we have opened our service elevator, to reduce the waiting time for our guests. We hope that this wont' sway you away from staying with us again and we can provide you with a flawless stay next time you visit NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip May 9, 2015
Rette
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location"
Great location and nice staff. My mornings were a little rough as I was put right next to a stairwell and what seemed to be a maintenance closet so it was quite noisy. Other than that my stay was pleasant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. While I'm pleased to hear that overall, you seemed to enjoy your stay, I'm sorry to hear that it was a bit noisy. Next time you stay with us, just notify the front desk that you would prefer to stay in a quiet room and we will make sure that this is on your reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Didn't go to the wine social."
The hotel was really good at pretending to be an upscale hotel. I felt like I was in a museum though, because if I picked anything up I had to pay for it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I hope that next time you stay with us, you'll decide to partake in our complimentary evening wine hour and in the morning stop by Silverleaf Coffee and Tea for a complimentary cup of coffee or tea. We also hope that you'll sign up to join our Kimpton Karma rewards program, which provides complimentary Wi-Fi and other complimentary goodies for signing up. We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again during your next NYC visit! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 10, 2015
anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great experience!"
First class experience! Great hotel and great staff!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks so much for your generous 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mother of the Bride Shopping"
After a day of walking many miles in search of the perfect wedding gown for my daughter, I was pleasantly surprised to find not only a cheerful doorman, but a front desk staff that was happy and light hearted. Upon entering my room, I was immediately calmed down by the wonderful decor and lighting. A wonderful place that we will be sure to book again (soon). Because my daughter lives on W.38th street, the location cannot be beat!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Karen, Wow - Thank you for such a generous 5 star review! I'm truly pleased to read that you chose to stay with us for such an amazing occasion. I'm humbled to hear that you had a tremendous stay and were able to interact with our friendly and courteous staff, which are an outstanding asset to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and we also hope that the wedding gown shopping was a success! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip May 2, 2015
karen
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not a 4 Star Hotel"
I chose this hotel on a recent business trip for its location and price. I was impressed by the Expedia 4 star rating and have had noting but good experiences with Kimpton Hotels. The rooms were dated, small, and in need of repair. The top to the air conditioning was broken and lying on top of the unit. The cable TV worked on and off, and I had to have a repair man come to fix it. The room itself was borderline clean at best. One of the elevators did not work during the two days of my stay, causing long lines in the morning and evening. I was directed by the staff to a third elevator, which I rode to my floor along with a pile of soiled bedding from the cleaning staff that had been left on the floor. The hotel does not have a restaurant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Curt, Thank you for your review. I sincerely want to apologize about the dissatisfaction with your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our team so we can update and fix anything that is not up to par. Being a four diamond hotel we take pride in having sleek and presentable amenities and we want to ensure on your next stay everything is perfect. I do want to apologize about the wait time with one of the elevators. We are in the process of updating one of the guest elevators to better service our guests. In the mean time we have now opened up our service elevator for guests to use as well. We have spoken to our housekeeping team to ensure they are aware that this is a also being used as a guest elevator. We hope to welcome you back and show you true 70 Park and Kimpton Experience that I know we can deliver. Regards, Bill B, General Manager
Other trip May 6, 2015
Curt
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Safe, Comfortable and Courteous - My Stay @70 Park"
Perfect for my needs. I was traveling alone & felt completely safe. It was in a perfect spot for walking in both directions for where I wanted to go. An easy walk to get to 5th & Madison Ave. for all my shopping (Saks, Bergdorf, etc.) And just 8 blocks north from my daughter in Kip Bay. Plus I was able to roll out of bed for Sunday Mass with the Catholic church right across the street. I did take a few cabs due to me being tired of walking a couple of times and my cab rides were only $5 which shows the hotel being easy and centrally located. The room was clean and very comfortable. But what I noticed the most was how quite my room was. I never heard traffic, sirens, horns, garbage trucks or people in halls. If I didn't set my clock, I could have slept all day due to how quite it was. My room was always cleaned with all new towels each day when I'd return for the day. The front desk clerks were welcoming and kind. The bellhops held my luggage when I arrived early in the morning the day of check-in and didn't make me wait to receive them when I came to get them; also offered to have them already in my room. And the fresh water with fruit and mint provided as you walk into the lobby was appreciated, as well as complimentary wine at 5:00pm for a nice relaxing cocktail. I will continue to stay at 70 Park when I return to visit my daughter. It was a perfect fit for me. Thank you Kimpton Hotels/70 Park, I can tell a difference when staying at Kimpton's.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Carol Lynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind and generous feedback! I'm glad that we could make you feel home away from home. Traveling alone is can definitely be a scary experience, especially in a big city, so I'm delighted to hear that you felt comfortable and welcomed by our friendly and courteous staff. I'm so glad to hear that you also enjoyed our charming and convenient Park Avenue location, which also seems to be very close to your daughter! We're also pleased to hear that you were able to make it to our complimentary evening Wine Hour and also enjoyed our refreshing fruit water. We sure hope that you'll be back to stay with us again, Carol Lynn! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
3 night family trip May 1, 2015
Carol Lynn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Multiple stays, always great"
I've stayed here twice, and I'd stay here again. This is a great hotel (I've always has excellent experiences with Kimpton hotels). Rooms are spacious (for NYC), location convenient, and they have those awesome signature leopard bathrobes! Staff is friendly and helpful, cool fresh fruit waters in the lobby, and of course there is the afternoon wine ;). I would give this 5 stars across the board except for both stays my room could have been a little cleaner (mainly the carpet - both times it looked like the floors didn't have a thorough vacuum after the last guest left). Also, our shower wasn't functioning (barely enough to rinse off and forget about getting the soap out of your hair). They fixed it right away, but it did take some time and as we were on a tight schedule driven by the (formal) event we were attending our whole day got thrown off, which was unfortunate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you are a fan of our rooms and especially an even bigger fan of our whimsical leopard printed bathrobes, which are definitely a guest favorite and Kimpton legend! I'm glad that you had the opportunity to partake in our complimentary wine hour and also even enjoyed our refreshing fruit water in the lobby! Thank you for providing your feedback addressing the quality and condition of your room and shower. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this caused for you and the event you were attending. Your feedback is tremendously appreciated, as it is what provides us with the opportunity to become as flawless as possible so we can ensure that our guests are satisfied and delighted, and most importantly return to stay with us again. We hope to personally welcome you back again next time you travel to NYC to provide you with the amazing experience that you deserve. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night romance trip May 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT LOCATION, Close to Grand Central Terminal"
A little small but perfect for our 2 day stay. WiFi was a little bothersome to sign up for (Free, but heavy sign up steps required) but the baggage service and concierge were fine. Elevators are old and slow.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Jessica, Thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled you loved our location and you were able to enjoy the extra amenities. Unfortunately it can be hard to offer an earlier check in before 3pm due to us offering a check out at 12noon however we will always try and accommodate earlier arrivals if possible. We hope to see you again. Regards, Bill B, General Manager
Other trip May 4, 2015
JLin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice staff, lacking simple amenities"
The front desk staff were very nice and even let my fiancee check in for my reservation (after I'd approved him). The room was a fine size, but they had very few outlets (none near the bed), no bedside tables, and no lamps near the bed - so definitely no night-time reading. Otherwise everything was clean enough and quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed interacting with our courteous and friendly staff, I'm sorry to hear that the layout of the room you were assigned fell short of your expectations. I hope that you'll decide to stay with us again so that we can provide you with a different type of room and we can show you our true Kimpton magic. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
Sara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, great location"
Excellent hotel for a weekend in NYC, minutes from Grand Central, short walk cross town to theatres. The staff is very welcoming and friendly , the room was a little small as is the bathroom but clean and comfortable. Very good bed. WE didn't have a chance to enjoy the wine reception but it is a very nice touch.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Catherine, Thank you for the generous review! I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time staying at 70 Park and enjoyed our charming and convenient location to the theatres as well as interacting with our friendly and courteous staff. Next time you stay with us, be sure to partake in our complimentary wine hour! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Catherine H
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not worth it"
They don't have real beds, they are crappy fold out couches. AC/ heat is hard to control and walls / doors are thin and you can hear conversations from guests next door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear J, K Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely apologize about the dissatisfaction with your recent stay. This is certainly not standard or acceptable. We hope we can welcome you back and show you a true 70 Park experience that I know we can deliver. Best Regards, Bill B, General Manager
Other trip Apr 25, 2015
J
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice, but no free wifi"
Was a great hotel in a great party of town. However, the lack of free in-room wifi was a little low budget. Otherwise, a nice place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Tina, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your experience at 70 Park. While I'm pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to access our Wi-Fi. Our Wi-Fi is actually complimentary, and all you need to do to obtain it is to sign up for our Kimpton Karma rewards program, which only takes a few moments to join (Additional perks to joining, such as other complimentary treats!) I hope that you'll decide to stay with us again, next time you visit NYC. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 18, 2015
Tina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family trip to NYC"
Very nice location, within walking distance to many venues and Times Square. The room was a little small as was the bathroom, not enough room for 3 people (women) to put their things. No coffee maker in the room but there was a note that they could send one up if we wanted one. The breakfast area and the bar were not always open. The wine happy hour was a nice touch. Hard to control the heating/cooling. Ice only on one floor with 17 floors. Concierge was very helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While NYC hotel rooms tend to be on the smaller side, I'm pleased to read that you still seemed to have an enjoyable stay and were also able to take advantage of our complimentary wine hour and friendly concierge services. I hope that you and your family will decide to return next time you venture to NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night family trip Apr 20, 2015
Patricia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Stylish but not stuffy"
I loved the happy hour with wine. Mario the bellman was so helpful and charming -- he even brought me a glass of wine while I was checking in!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Robin, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you seemed to have an enjoyable stay with us and were also able to partake in our complimentary wine hour. I'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Mario! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night family trip Apr 17, 2015
Robin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good experience"
While the room was a little tight, the overall experience was excellent. Comfortable bed. More drawer storage would help.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at 70 Park. While NYC rooms tend to be tight, I'm thrilled to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience with us and especially loved our brand new comfortable mattresses. We hope to see you back soon! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Just meh. Won't return."
There in mid April. Hot day. No way to run ac bc it wasn't yet turned on in bldg. Room was 80 degrees. Couldn't open wi does--old and stuck-- so maintenance had to. No screens. Still uncomfortable. Loud because of sirens, horns and open windows. Couldn't sleep. They moved me next day to rm on 15th floor, but same scenario. No complimentary coffee in morning like other Kimptons.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you seemed to have an uncomfortable and noisy stay with us. While I'm glad to hear that our staff was able to relocate you into a different room, I apologize that you dealt with the same scenario again. We actually do provide complimentary coffee and tea in the morning from 6:30am - 11:30am at our Silverleaf Coffee and Teahouse, located across from the lobby. I really hope that you'll decide to give us a second chance so that we can provide you with a flawless stay and show you our true Kimpton colors. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 night business trip Apr 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Pleasant well located quiet hotel. However the thermostat in our room was broken and never fixed (they brought in a fan so we would not be sweltering)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our quiet and convenient location on Park Avenue, I'm sorry to hear about the thermostat in your room. I'm happy to hear that a fan was brought up to your room to help rectify the situation and I really do hope that you'll return so that we can give you a flawless stay and show you our true Kimpton spirit. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
This is a nice property located in the heart of NY.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Thanks for your review! Very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel and good location"
Stayed one night and very easy check-in. Nice wine reception in the evening. Good location. Comfortable bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to partake in our complimentary wine hour. We hope to see you again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
maggie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Couples getaway"
Nice boutique hotel so I'm renovations have been made room clean crisp only problem was the shower pressure was very low and my jets on the Jacuzzi did not work no little stores in the area to get a quick morning coffee or deli sandwich Park Avenue is nice but there's really not a lot to do there Hotel was good but I would stay somewhere else next time due to location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Hi Ricky, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our clean and crisp renovations, I'm sorry to hear that the pressure of the shower fell short of your expectations and the jets on the Jacuzzi were not functioning during your stay. I hope that you'll decide to come back so we can create a better experience for you and show you our true Kimpton spirit. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
paul
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Amazing Place to Stay"
This was my 1st time staying at a Kimpton Hotel and won't be my last. Hotel was amazing as well as staff. Very clean, courteous, and professional. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 70 Park Avenue Hotel, a Kimpton Hotel
Latrenda, Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm beyond pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us at 70 Park and we look forward to your return! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
Latrenda
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews