All hotels in Austin, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here500 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX, 78701, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9477
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 459 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    4.1
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very nice close to the bars and restaurants"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
we enjoy the hotel, my kids love it. and very gently people. . very close from capitol.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Bir, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
Bir
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"HiAus"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Valet guys shouldn't be driving off and returning car fast, especially in small short space. Started my experience there with a negative view.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear HiAus, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night business trip Dec 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location and mostly friendly staff"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were at the hotel for two nights. The reception and parking staff were great. We had breakfast included in our stay. The staff at the 18th floor hotel restaurant on 12/30 was SO rude. The hostess and the wait staff looked annoyed, unhappy, and unhelpful. It made me want to avoid another breakfast there. However, the next day (12/31), the hostess and wait staff was completely nice and welcoming! It was a nice change. The service was night and day. The room was average, but the toilet did not flush well. We called for service the first morning we were there. The repair guy seemed to be accustomed to doing this on a regular basis and said the hotel doesn't have a "power" flush or something. So, be aware of potential toilet issues.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear MD, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with the service provided to you during breakfast. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
MD
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Great experience over all... just the fact of having to pay for valet parking was not too appealing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Eduardo, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 27, 2014
Eduardo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Couple Get Away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend. The hotel was walking distance to 6th Street, so that was a plus.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Nicki, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 26, 2014
Nicki
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel great"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel was great , but not impressed with valet. When checking out got in my vehicle smelled like smoke and hand black shoe markings on the floor panel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Maria, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay with Valet. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip Dec 24, 2014
Maria
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel location is great but facilities were not what I expected
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Dec 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Great staff and hotel. Food was good in the 18th restaurant. Only negative was the downstairs bar which felt like a seedy club & smelly atmosphere & I left after 5 mins.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Phillip, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the downstairs bar. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip Dec 22, 2014
Phillip
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Can not recommend this hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Certainly the convenience to downtown the location was good. The price of the room was too high and there were no comforts to speak of. The service was okay. The parking charges were too high. And the price of the breakfast buffet was too high. This should have been included with the price of the room. I seriously can not recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Alice E, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the pricing of our hotel. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 18, 2014
Alice E
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our room was warm all night, despite the air conditioner being set to 68. There was plates from room service left outside of the room next to ours the whole time we were there (7pm-11am). The beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel was amazing. I wasn't aware that this hotel was valet parking only, but it was for the best. I enjoyed the ease of leaving the hotel when we were ready. Each member of staff that we encountered were very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip with friends Dec 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good, but not worth the cost"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It is a decent hotel in a desirable area. However, I don't feel like you are getting your money's worth out of the stay. When I pay this price, I expect an outstanding experience. The staff was good. The room was clean. In a cheaper hotel I would have given them great ratings. The beds were adjustable, but even on the softest setting felt like a rock. The decor was dated and the room and bathroom were a bit small. Parking was an issue. Make sure you give them 20 minutes notice before you need your vehicle. Their garage system is a mess.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear David, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We are very sorry your experience with valet did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip with friends Dec 13, 2014
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to downtown"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean good size rooms. Few places nearby for a simple breakfast and hotel's restaurant offers only buffet at high price. Bakery around the corner on 6th St. opens at 7 AM and has rolls, croissants and coffee. East side of hotel is about 100 yards away from busy highway. Even though I was on South side, it was rather noisy. If you are a light sleeper, demand room on West side or rooms that face interior courtyard.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear CJ, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
CJ
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel just off 6th street"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We normally cannot afford to stay at this hotel. During UT football season the rooms are priced at twice what we paid in off season. Location is great if you like being downtown, which we do. In same block at street level is the Easy Tiger Bakery and Brewery which is awesome. Lots of outdoor seating and tons of different beers. The hotel is nice. It has an atrium inside. We got an atrium view room. Would have preferred downtown view. Parking in that area is dicey so we used valet service. It was posted $30 a night with in/out privileges. With tax and fees, it was $36. With $2 tips twice, it was $40/night. Ouch! Main entrance is inside parking garage, so no drive up appeal. Weddings were scheduled Fri, Sat and Sunday so limited access to restaurant and bar. No big deal because there are tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance, so we would not have gone to the hotel restaurant anyway. The room was great, and the staff were friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Dec 11, 2014
Dave
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great friendly staff. Very clean rooms comfortable bed. Excellent location!!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The room was excellent and so was the staff just how trouble connecting to wifi.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Sam, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
2 night family trip Nov 27, 2014
Sam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good stay."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our stay was comfortable. We where a bit disappointed that there was no hot tub but that was my bad for assuming all hotels have a hot tub. There was a little bit of confusion over the valet but once it was sorted out the guys where helpful and quick
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
2 night family trip Nov 27, 2014
Sarah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel was recently renovated, very nice modern style.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Suzanne, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night family trip Nov 27, 2014
suzanne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Austin Thanksgiving"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The room was satisfactory; but there were no glasses to drink from, only paper cups. Are the walls not insulated? I could hear the party next door snooring. I would appreciate being warned of the expensive valet only service for my vehicle. It is not a wellcoming experience to arrive and be confronted with that situation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Arthur, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
4 night family trip Nov 24, 2014
Arthur Charles
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice place to stay; great service"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
see below.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear David, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
3 night business trip Nov 18, 2014
David
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"THEY ARE OUT!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Didn't get the room I paid for so I had to settle for a downgrade. Never even received an apology. I was told I paid one of the online sites, not them directly so there was nothing they could do. Strike one. Tried to charge me for breakfast that I had already paid for. Again, no apology. Strike two. Charged $30 for parking per day on an already overpriced hotel. Strike three. Sorry Hilton Garden Inn. You are out. I will never recommend this hotel as a place to stay. I will, however, make sure everyone knows how dissatisfied I am with your service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Sean, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip with friends Nov 22, 2014
Sean
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel, great people"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel was great, only complaint would be having to wait in the cold for 30 minutes while the valet tried to jump my "dead jeep"..finally I asked to go up and see what the problem was and it was because they hadn't unset the alarm. So the alarm was killing the ignition. They comped my parking though, nice guys. Will stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Anthony, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the valet mistake and I will personally address this with our valet company to improve the overall process of expediting vehicles to our guests. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip with friends Nov 14, 2014
anthony
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice location to downtown Austin."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Noise level was unbearable. There is a bar real close that played loud music late into the evening and the sound level was horrid. Will not stay in this location again. Toilet had a leak and our room wasn't cleaned after we returned one evening until we requested that it be cleaned. Restaurant was closed to guests for dinner because of a wedding. No notice of this going on at all and had invited people back for dinner! A simple posting would be great!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with the noise from the music in Austin. and our housekeeping services. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Brenda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for a night."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Pillows were very soft, so much so that I piled 3 on top of each other to get some thickness. I couldn't locate a room service menu anywhere. The staff was pleasant, and helpful when requested. I was dismayed to learn that valet parking was the only onsite option. My plans to make a few short trips out that evening were wiped out with the difficulty of having to check in and out multiple times, so I just didn't bother.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. Our room service menus are located in the guest room directory which is placed underneath your TV in our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Kathy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to all the sites."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was right off the highway , so easy on and off. Duck tours and visitor center around the corner. Easy walk to many sites including the capital.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Liz, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Liz
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Inside great... Outside less than great"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The front desk people were very kind and attentive. Unfortunately the valet drivers were not! I was charged an extra $60 for having our cars in their valet overnight even though it was my only option. At one point I needed to get something out of my car and the valet attendant told me they were too busy to help me and I needed to walk up the ramp to get my car myself. I almost tripped and fell coming back down the ramp 3 times. It was quite unnerving.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Laila, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip with friends Nov 15, 2014
laila
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never Again! Waste of Money!"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very disappointed! Bathroom sink and bathtub would not drain properly...water just stood.... Bed ruffle was stuffed into side of mattress halfway down the bed, giving the appearance of neglectful cleaning. Bed was uncomfortable. Paid $160.00 for a weekend night, plus $32.50 for one night of parking! Way overpriced for what I received. Won't stay here again. The hotel doesn't offer anything except "Valet" parking! What a rip-off!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Bob, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 15, 2014
Bob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good place for a convention stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
they lost our reservation so it took about 30 mins to sort that out, great location for a conference, easy to walk to attractions (capitol, restaurants, bars, convention center), bed could be better
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Rajiv, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
3 night business trip Oct 26, 2014
Rajiv
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No Airport Shuttle, a little too close to Hwy"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
clean, quiet, no airport shuttle, beds a little too firm, feel like old generation memory foam mattress, toilet has very noisy flush, no restaurant/bar, no indoor pool
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Mr. A, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. In regards to the mattress feedback, we are installing all new mattresses and frames in November to provide you with the best bed in our industry. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Nov 4, 2014
Mr A
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place, good people"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Service was great. Everyone was very helpful. Only complaint is that lobby was small. Definitely recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Allen, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
3 night business trip Oct 26, 2014
allen
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do Not Stay Here"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Do not book a room at this hotel! Although I booked and confirmed my room a month in advance, when I arrived at the hotel, I was told the hotel was overbooked and they had to move me to another hotel which was poor quality. The manager was completely unapologetic and could not have provided worse customer service. Apparently, a confirmed reservation only means you have "a room, but not necessarily at this hotel." She gave me a printed out map with instructions on how to walk to the other hotel. It was only after i requested she call a cab that she offered to pay for it. Of course the return cab fare (since the other hotel was not walking distance to the convention center), would "be my responsibility." Its amazing Hilton still allows their name to be associated with this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were relocated to another hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night business trip Oct 27, 2014
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It was comfortable and pleasant. Quiet room."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Austin was great and the Hotel was part of what made my stay so enjoyable. I had room service and the food was delicious.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Veronica, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Oct 30, 2014
Veronica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Austin Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Too put it simply, this hotel was perfect for my short getaway. The service was great and the room was clean and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip Oct 24, 2014
Ben
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hilton Garden inn - downtown Austin"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Parking is $30.00, so much for discount. I wasnt allowed to park my dodge truck in the garage, even after I called ahead and asked if they could fit it, which they said yes. No one offered to assist us with our luggage as we were unloading, so we hauled it up ourselves. Check in clerk barely spoke broken english.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Charlie, We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication in regards to the oversized vehicle that we were not able to accomodate during your most recent stay. We will address the assistance that was not offered to you with our valet company to ensure they are at your service. Thank you for providing your feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon! Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Oct 25, 2014
Charlie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Excellent value. Very clean, nice rooms, friendly staff, was given free continental breakfast which was actually surprisingly good... No complaints at all.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Go anywhere else in Austin."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Rude staff, hotel smelled terrible, and everything was dirty. The pool was non-existent. Surrounding area was filled with beggars and homeless. Terrible. You can do better by booking literally any other hotel in the surrounding area as they all have better views/areas, and only take 10-20 minutes longer to walk to anywhere in downtown. Wish I had done better research. Not to mention I checked out three days ago and they have charged my card, then credited it back two times now already. Making it impossible to balance my books.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
4 night romance trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel was great - close to all amenities and very comfortable. Breakfast was also excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that we weren't provided bottled water in the room, which we were told would be provided. This was an error by the room service staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
2 night family trip Oct 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Two days Austin"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was very nice to stay in the hotel and we will come back to stay longer. The location was perfect. And good restaurants on walking distance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Renate, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night family trip Oct 2, 2014
Renate
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Glad the hotel could accommodate our group during ACL.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Oct 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Wedding destination"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Location to 6th Street drunks is excellent. Had the worst, most uncomfortable bed I ever had in any hotel. Security all over the place at night do to the neighborhood. Over priced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Randolph, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your bed. We are replacing every bed by the end of this year to ensure your comfortability is outstanding in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
3 night family trip Sep 25, 2014
Randolph
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, comfortable, & close to everything"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
You can easily walk all over Austin from this hotel -- no parking and the valet fee of $30/day felt steep, but it does come with in-and-out privileges. Ultimately, one of the more affordable hotels in downtown Austin!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Jake, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
2 night business trip Sep 18, 2014
Jake
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was ok"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I went for my birthday. We wanted to stay close to 6th street so we stayed here. Really close to 6th st. Perfect for convenience, but the rooms were pricy. They put us in a smoking room when we asked for non smoking. So they had to change rooms. The beds were really hard. Not comfortable at all. That's really my only complaint. Don't stay if you're looking for comfort or you have a bad back. Hotel was beautiful, great location, close to Rainey and 6th st.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Tisha, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was beautiful and a great location for your visit to Austin! I sincerely apologize for the discomfort of your bed and I want you to know that we are replacing all beds in our hotel this year to ensure your 100% satisfaction! I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Sep 21, 2014
Tisha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best Staff/Worst Bed"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The entire staff, from the Valet to the kitchen, were some of the nicest, most helpful staff I have come across in my recent travel history. The ammenities were good for the location and size of the hotel. The infused water was a nice touch as were the cookies! I found the staff serving the dining room during breakfast (which had a very nice selection of breakfast foods to chose from) very friendly and accomodating. Our room was clean and well presented. Unfortunately, the poor quality of the supposed king size bed left me with an aching backache that I am still nursing. The front desk did offer to have maintenance come check out the bed. I declined the offer and regretted the decision after my second night in the bed. In that it was only a two-night stay, I figured I could endure the unoperable 'sleep number' bed. Check out the mattress before you let the Bellmen go...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear B, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was so helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them.We do apologize for the comfort of your bed and we want you to know that we are replacing all mattresses / bedding packages in all guest rooms before year end. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Sep 18, 2014
B
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Party"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Hotel was clean and close to the entertainment area. Bartender at the hotel was great! Parking and valet were atrocious! Valet had cars staged in the entry to the parking garage and had traffic backed up about 15 cars deep. Parking area was a mess, people mad, beeping horns, yelling....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Kim, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. I sincerely aplogize that you arrived during a very busy time when valet was assisting many guest at one time. We work very hard to expedite the arrival/departure of all vehicles to ensure it is efficient and speedy. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip Sep 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great weekend away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location, valet service was on point and the hotel has all the essentials to make a great trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Gabz, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
2 night romance trip Sep 12, 2014
Gabz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent hotel in a great location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Mark, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
3 night trip Sep 4, 2014
mark
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Recommended hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean - not too fancy but has everything you need for a weekend trip. Hotel was very close to (5min walking distance) 6th street where all the young people go at night! Only downside is the small pool! I'd definitely stay here again though!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Anne, I am happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
Other trip Sep 7, 2014
Anne
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No smoking please"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
I requested a no smoking room, I have asthma and the smell makes it flare up. Well we got in late and I guess they gave away our room we prepaid for and gave us a smoking room. Thanks Hilton.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Cory, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the room provided to you. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
2 night trip Aug 29, 2014
Cory
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Right on 6th street"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The room was nice with a fair view. Staff was very friendly. The bartender in the hotel bar (Breanna I believe was her name) makes great drinks and is very helpful on things to see and places to eat within walking distance. A very good buffet breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is $12 a person but is worth it, eggs , omelettes and waffles cook to order. Staff is great. All in all a pleasent stay on Labor Day weekend !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Harry, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Breanna was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. Best Regards, Blake Doran General Manager
2 night trip Aug 29, 2014
Harry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Recently renovated but overnight parking a rip-off"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel was renovated within last 2 years so is very nice and has been updated to modern standards. I was disappointed however with being charged $32.70 for overnight parking for one night! When I asked for other options they told me I could park overnight on the street at a meter but I didn't want to take the risk of the meter expiring the next day and my car getting towed. The hotel is nice and priced very competitively but hidden charges like this ruin the customer experience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with the cost of our valet services. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip with friends Aug 24, 2014
Rob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The rooms were very nice. Te mattress was the worst, so did not sleep well. There were a few things in the room that were not clean. Small things that had been overlooked. The valet forgot to get our vehicle. We waited 45 minutes. The hotels pool is very nice and has a running waterfall that is beautiful. We walked there each night. The surrounding areas were not the safest. Lots of needy people approaching is asking for money. One of them followed is a good ways. However it is right next to 6th street. We found great restaurants and loved the small walk through te waterway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Dear Jenna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the few items you mentioned. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. At your service, Blake Doran General Manager
1 night trip Aug 21, 2014
Jenna
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews