All hotels in Vienna, Austria
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Neubauguertel 34-36, Vienna, Vienna, 1070, Austria, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 555 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    3.7

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"4 Nights in Vienna."
My wife and I booked a room for ourselves and my in-laws to stay for four nights. We first started off in a basic "comfort room", however, the light in the bathroom was not working. Instantly, the staff offered us an upgrade to a new room as well as apologies for the light not working as it was late at night and they were unable to fix it that night. This level of service was unprecedented for us and we were very pleased with the courteous and polite nature of the staff. The area the hotel is situated in is very convenient to Westbahnhof (national trains and airport bus) and is directly situated on the U6 station as well as multiple tram routes, making it a very well connected neighbourhood. The only issue I had during our time there was that I could not set the room temperature to cold enough as it was over 36˚C outside, I would have liked a slightly colder room than I got. Despite this I would happily stay here again and recommend it to any other budget conscious traveller as you definitely get good value in my opinion.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jul 19, 2015
Marcus
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worth the value"
Staying at the Comfort Room, it is spacious to really make one feel comfortable. There is bathtub available, and most importantly, air-condition that is working. There was a mini-fridge and tv. There are complimentary apples provided everyday. The hand and body soap is good and eco-friendly. If you require room slippers and bathrobes, you'll need to inform the reception (mentioned in their folder which is placed in each room). Also, ask for wi-fi usage at the counter when you check-in -- that way, you'll get the username and password immediately. Wi-fi reception was weak in my room (2nd floor) - one needs to find a sweet spot to get a connection. Tip: stay near the door if you'd like to have strong reception if your room is like mine (no need to go to the hallway). Clean room, room service can be arranged everyday.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jul 10, 2015
A Traveler
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent location, service, accommodation. Only one thing was missing from the room: a corkscrew
Genuine Venere guest review
3 night trip Jul 2, 2015
Dániel
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Will come back again"
Great room good stuff , just walk 5mins from Wein Westbanhof station. Great stay overall
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 5, 2015
Patcharakan
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel but far from the centre."
This hotel is quite far from the centre, but close to the metro and the main shopping street is only 5 minutes away. Very popular with package holidays, so it gets very bust at breakfast time, even difficult to find a place, but all the food is replenished on time. Quite a good gym, free wifi. On checking in we got a room with a strong smell of cigarettes, although the hotel is said to be non-smoking. There were no other rooms of this class available, so we were upgraded to a suite, which was nice. But even the suit didn't have one king size bed, it was two beds pushed together, which is not very comfortable for a couple. The beds and the pillows are very soft, might be not to everyone's liking, but it was fine for me.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 29, 2015
Olga
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Breakfast a bonus"
Breakfast was not included but hotel offered breakfast for 10 Euros when we signed in.It was well worth the price and we highly recommend it.We took the hotel because it was close to the train station but the area around the hotel was somewhat seedy.Main part for tourists just a short tram ride away .Large free bottle of water and 2 apples in the room a nice touch. Room was large ,clean and comfortable.Lots of bathroom amenities.Staff helpful ,polite and spoke English.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 2, 2015
Gaynor
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"GOOD HOTEL CONVENIENT TO THE METRO SYSTEM AND CITY"
The high-class Wimberger proved excellent value-for-money for my 5-night stay. The room facilities were very good and the breakfast buffet was wide-ranging and first-class. The staff were helpful and easy-going.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 19, 2015
Rory
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
Located near the central station (one stop by tram).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 27, 2014
Louie
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to Vienna's West Bahnhof"
Rooms are clean. Close to all kinds of public transportation, easy access to almost anywhere in Vienna. West Bahnhof has enough stores for your basic needs, it also has free WIFI.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna and also for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna. We are sorry about the circumstances with the shower screen. Our engineer already fixed them. For us the most important requirement is to satisfy our guests. It would be great to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Your ARCOTEL Wimberger Team!
Other trip Oct 7, 2014
Djien
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Perfectly Adequate, if not Central"
We stayed for 4 nights to visit Vienna. It's an older hotel that has been modernized at some point to a typical business-type hotel. We were "upgraded" on arrival, although it seemed mostly to be to a room with free minibar that we were told not to use. The room was clean and fairly spacious, and the beds (2 singles put together to make a queen) were very comfortable. The AC wasn't very effective at night, despite us asking 3 times to have it checked. The hotel was about a 20-25 minute easy walk to the main sights within the Ring and only a few minutes from the Westbahnhof station (from which there is a bus to the airport) and the busy Mariahilferstrasse shopping street. There was a subway stop almost right across the street. Breakfast was not included, but was available and consisted of a very ample selection of hot and cold food, although the scrambled eggs were sometimes undercooked, and the buffet is situated such that it was very congested. In addition, the hotel seemed very well occupied (possibly bus tours) and staff had difficulty keeping up with clearing tables for incoming guests. There were nearby restaurants, though not as many as in the more central part of the city. The lobby bar had a pleasant garden portion, which was helpful given the profusion of smoking in the city, both inside and out. There was a gym with ample walkers and bikes and a sauna and whirlpool, which we did not use. Overall, the hotel was fine, if not right in the centre of things.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Aug 21, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
We wanted to stay near Westbahn as we had to travel early next day to Salzburg. Hotel is walking distance from Westbahn. Nice hotel and there is a very good vegetarian restaurant 5 mins away called Xu's cooking. No breakfast included in price was downside.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 20, 2014
Rakesh
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"OK, Not Great!"
The room was fine, clean, and large enough, but No Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room, no free water and no iron! Desk staff were polite, but not really helpful, they answered questions with a minimum of information.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your feedback. We would like to apologize that our front desk staff were not very helpful for you. We already talked to our employees and we would like you to know that your experience according to your feedback was by no means up to our standard. About the tea and coffee facilities we can tell you that it is not allowed to offer this service in our rooms because of security reasons. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to disprove your negative impression of ARCOTEL Wimberger on your next stay. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team
Other trip Aug 19, 2014
Mark
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"For us a Great Location"
Service has been very good, Staff is friendly and very helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 16, 2014
Gerry
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel walking to shops & all the sights"
Excellent hotel,very clean ,good service, very helpful and pleasant staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2014
gerry
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quality hotel in a less than salubrious area"
This is a lovely hotel with a very good restaurant which had very friendly staff and catered for vegetarians. We caused a problem and the staff dealt with it in a professional way, to the satisfaction of both parties. The area is a little seedy but close to a U-bahn with easy access to the centre of Vienna. There are restaurants, cafes and imbiss close by. I would recommend it to anyone who was not concerned by the immediate environs as the price was excellent and was very good value for money
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you also enjoyed our service. For us the most important requirement is to satisfy our guests. It would be great to welcome you again in ARCOTEL Wimberger. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team
Other trip Jul 25, 2014
Lou
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, comfortable and helpful staff"
Double room is a reasonable size. Both room and bathroom very clean. Air conditioning could be a little more effective. A good selection of good food at breakfast, and staff asked whether there was anything in particular that I would like. Only 400m (1/4 mile) or so from the Westbahnhof underground station (U3 line), which is then only a few stops to the centre. Staff on the desk were helpful and pointed me towards good restaurants and sights.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback in ARCOTEL Wimberger. It would be great to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
Other trip Jul 21, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel close to tram and u-baht"
the hotel is comfortable and great service by the bellboys. But lack of friendliness and smiles from the front desk, especially the female staff. No smile and unapproachable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in ARCOTEL Wimberger. We are sorry that our front desk staff left a negative impression and we want to make sure that you know that your experience according to your feedback was by no means up to our standard. We already talked to the department and we will make retraining with our front desk staff. For us the most important requirement is to satisfy our guest. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to disprove your negative impressions of our front desk staff on your next stay. Kind Regards, Your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
Other trip Jul 15, 2014
Sharon
SG
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Booked last minute (on the train heading into Vienna) and I got a good price. Hotel is very nice, comfy room, good breakfasts and just couple of mins walk to Wien Westbf (Vienna West rail station) for trains, the U-bahn and trams. Would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna. It would be great to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Your ARCOTEL Wimberger Team!
2 night trip Jul 5, 2014
Tony
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great breakfast"
I corporate hotel situated a few miles out from the centre of town, it's a little dated, but room was comfy, with a good TV system, there is all so a gym and spa area on the top floor that's ok. The best thing however is the breakfast, it's fantastic and worth staying here just for that, overall I think it's good value for money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your ARCOTEL Wimberger Team!
1 night trip Jul 7, 2014
Jimbo
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Practical and Comfortable"
Overall - very good - the Westbahnhof area is not exactly Vienna's prime location, but the hotel is located near both Westbahnhof Ubhahn and train station. I could therefore make it to the city centre in 20 minutes, using the ubahn (about five stops). The buffet breakfast (included with room) was simply outstanding in all respects and what one would expect with a first class city. As an aside, while the advertised rate per night was a great deal, hotels.com's practice of adding excessive administration fees was a real letdown. I will take this into account when booking rooms in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna. We hope you enjoyed your stay and it would be great to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Yours ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
7 night business trip Jun 20, 2014
Dave
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice room, however a very rude porter!"
A great hotel with a great bar to sit out at night! Room clean, and spacious with all the necessary facilities. Close to the station, only a short walk away. Receptionists very lovely, however we had a very unpleasant experience with the porter. In many of our hotels that we had previously been to they would offer to take bags and luggage up to your rooms with no issues at all. This man insisted to take our luggage (which we had no issue in taking it ourselves) up to our room, and when we thanked him got very abrupt and rude as we did not tip him. Made us feel very uncomfortable especially popping in and out of the hotel throughout the day as he was there giving us very dirty looks! Overall this hotel was the most expensive hotels we stayed at, very nice but no different to any of the others that we stayed in for the extra money we spent. Overall a pleasant stay, minus the porter!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the circumstances with our porter and we regret that you felt uncomfortable during your stay when you were popping in and out of the hotel. We want to make sure that you know that your experience according to your feedback was by no means up tou our standard. We already talked to our porter and we really would like to apologise. For us the most important requirement is to satisfy our guests. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to disprove this negative impression with our porter on your next stay. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team
Other trip Jun 22, 2014
taylah
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"close to trains and street cars"
clean and convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 10, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"5 mins walk to the tram and subway station"
location is great, near the tram, train and subway station, but the wifi was very poor inside the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 7, 2014
Alex Choi
AS
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not a good location"
that i made a mistake as the hotel is far actually from the city center - i.e. u need a taxi to get there
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 7, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to the subway"
We stayed here for 3 nights. We were offered an upgrade at an extra charge which would include high speed internet and the mini bar in the room. We didn't take this up as we felt we wouldn't have got the full benefit for the extra money. The hotel was 5 mins walk away from the Westbahnhof station and we used this to get about the City. It was very easy and convenient to use. The rooms were comfy, spacious and clean and the staff were helpful and polite. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we thought it seemed a bit expensive, instead we ate while we were out. The hotel made a good base for our city break and our only real quibble was that the high speed internet should have been free throughout the hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and also for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. About the internet we can tell you that we have free wi-fi in all rooms, just for the high speed internet you have to pay an extra fee if you are not in an upgraded room. It would be great to welcome you again in ARCOTEL Wimberger in next future. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
Other trip Feb 11, 2014
Daniele
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good stay"
This hotel is perfect for a weekend break. it's basic and a bit old fashioned but it does the job. There is so much to see in the city that you don't need to spend much time there anyway. One thing that was odd but a nice feature was that the cost of our room included the fully stocked mini bar. Sadly we didn't drink much from it so it probably didn't end up cost effective but it was a treat.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jan 30, 2014
Chloe
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Christmas city break"
loved the hotel. Reception staff were excellent & gave us good advice on places to see & go & how to get there. Very professional & friendly at same time!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it would be great to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
Other trip Jan 3, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, amazing price"
The hotel is in walking distance to the train station, 2 underground lines and several trams. Great for sightseeing and shopping. Dated but clean and very friendly and helpful staff. The small gym with cardio equipment is a great extra.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 31, 2013
Christian
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, comfy room, ample breakfast."
Great location – form the airport take the auto bus to Westbahnhof (45 mins), then take tram 6 to St Loritz Platz which stops right opp the hotel, or you can walk form Westbahnhof in under 10 mins. We stayed in the Comfort Deluxe rooms, which to my knowledge are the most recently decorated rooms (the modern looking ones on the site). Water was complimentary as were the apples (albeit a bit fluffy) – a nice touch. We had one room facing the main room and one to the side, neither were overly noisy if the windows were closed, we were on the fifth floor. The rooms were clean, as were the bathrooms. Hairdryers were better than you average standard beige hotel issue. Air con/heating in the room was perfect. The staff was always polite, kind and attentive. Large hotel offering a very ample buffet breakfast, (hot, cold, cakes, pastries, cereals etc…. you name it, they probably had it). Breakfast served until 10am. Spa was clean and spacious for a hotel of this standard. If you do want to use the sauna however, give the staff an hour’s notice for them to switch it on. Not much going on in the surrounding neighbourhood. Tram 29 takes you straight to the Museum Qtr/Karlsplatz in 15 or so mins. Mini Restaurant (recommended) is 15 mins in a taxi. The U-Bahn is less than 10 mins by foot and takes you straight into St Stephensplatz. Would definitely stay here again, great value for money when compared to those in the city center.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Dec 3, 2013
Taj
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent hotel except security not refunded yet"
The hotel is in the central area near the metro and tram stations. i was upgraded and the room was very big size when u compare to European standards, The TV, AC, bed etc were very comfortable and the reception staff was very helpful. i stayed for 3 days and would recommend this hotel. Only one issue, they have still not refunded my security deposit after 20 days in my card.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Oct 30, 2013
Utkarsh
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent hotel for a good price."
Decent hotel in lively area although outside of the main tourist core. Public Transportation (including one of the Main train stations) is within walking distance. Only complaint was although it was October our room was sweltering hot and the air conditioner didn't work. Opening the window didn't cool the room down at all. Good price and I would stay there again if they could guarantee the room temperature would be comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 7, 2013
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"comfortable room"
Very comfortable bed and pillows. large room and bathroom. quite a lot of traffic noise and even though room was a few rooms away from lift, lift noise was very bad. reception staff good. Breakfast extremely good. hotel reasonably close to station but neighbourhood questionable at night due to type of bars in area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 5, 2013
dianne
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly recommended stay"
Though we spent some time to search the hotel location, Arcotel is easy to access from metro station. The staff are nice and helpful, our luggage did store well before our check-in and after our check-out. The room was comfort and clean. The breakfast was great too! We love the stay there and would definitely be back if we come Vienna again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 15, 2013
A Traveler
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice rooms"
Was very pleasantly surprised by a nice room and friendly staff, after being not quite sure about the neighbourhood, a bit run down. Beds comfortable, easy walk to train station, where their are buses to the airport too. The breakfast is overpriced, but a bakery with baked goods and coffee is right across the street.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in ARCOTEL Wimberger and it would be great to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
Other trip Aug 14, 2013
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good hotel but ac not working"
Pretty much a good stay. Near the subway and good breakfast. Ac wasn't functioning and the staff didn't do anything about that issue.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We regret that the AC was not working in your room. We alreay talked with our employees about the problem, that something like that will not happen again. It would be great to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
3 night romance trip Aug 9, 2013
kartik
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable room, friendly service"
This hotel is situated within walking distance of the main railway station (10 minutes without luggage). A tram station across the road is also useful in warm or wet weather. Our room was comfortably furnished with a reasonable sized bathroom. The cooling system wasn't really effective during a warm spell but thankfully windows opened to allow a breeze in, although that did also let in the noise from other guest rooms who also had their windows open! Staff were friendly and helpful and knew how to manage requests from many guests in a polite and time effective manner. The neighbourhood itself is not attractive and the hotel is some way out of the city centre, however convenient access to the excellent train network made it easy to get around to Vienna's many attractions.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jun 21, 2013
Sheryl
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very good price-performance"
We were upgraded to a new room with just 5 Euro. A large complimentary bottle of mineral water was provided. The hotel staff were professional and spoke good English. Great breakfast included. Convenient location. It's in the middle of two stations: A few minutes' walk to one station and within 10 mins to the West train station. Has air cond. We are very satisfied with our stay there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 15, 2013
JY
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"four nights in vienna"
I found this hotel to be good value. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment. The hotel is just a few minutes from underground/trams so easy to access all places.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It would be great, to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
Other trip Apr 24, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good stay in a comfort deluxe room"
My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights in this hotel. We booked a "comfort deluxe room" because we read some bad reviews about the non-deluxe "comfort rooms". Ours had a very good size, 2 chairs and a table, 2 good size comfortable beds put together although I specifically said I wanted a king size bed when booking, and a bathroom with plenty of space and an awesome shower in a bath. The shower was great! Temperature easy to regulate, awesome preassure... Normally I don't pay attention to this, but showers in this room were delightful. There was some noises from the street and the other rooms, but nothing to worry about. The buffet breakfast was good. The staff were really nice and helpful. There wifi conexion could have been better, but at least we didn't need to pay extra for it. I had a buffet lunch there and it was alright, just too pricey! It was 25e plus whatever you spend in drinks. I think it'd be better to order from the menu next time. The location was good, U-bahn 2 minutes away from the hotel that takes you to the center in less than 20m. There are also trams, the 49 takes you straight to Volkstheater. The neighbourhood in which the hotel is, is not the best, slightly scary during the night if you are on your own. Nothing happened to me, but that was my feeling. Overall a really good stay, I'd probably repeat if I ever come back to Vienna.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It would be great to welcome you again in ARCOTEL Wimberger. Kind Regards, your ARCOTEL Wimberger team!
Other trip Apr 15, 2013
Rakel
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very good service and good atmosphare
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 24, 2012
A Traveler
IE
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok but wouldn't stay again"
As a woman travelling on my own, I don't think I would recommend this place. The hotel is in an area that has s*x shops etc in close proximity - a fact that would have deterred me from booking, had I have known before I arrived. This meant that it was not a good idea for me to walk alone at night and get dinner some where near by, as I would have to pass a s*x shop (complete with lady sitting in the window) on my way. This was very restrictive and meant I had to use the hotel restaurant at night, which is lovely but quite pricey. The hotel is quite close to a major shopping road and one can pick up items such as bottled water without having to pay the horrendous minibar mark up. Central Vienna is not really in walking distance but the underground is almost across the road, so getting around is easy if you have a ticket (it's best to buy through the U-bahn website or use their mobile app if you can). I had a terrible room on the first night which was changed with no problems for the reminder of my stay and this second room was very quiet and comfortable though the bed was hard. If you have a room on the road side, I would change it straight away or leave unless you can sleep through 24/7 traffic noise. Staff were mostly excellent though I was not impressed when I got stuck in the elevator (a problem that seems to happen often) and this was treated rather flippantly by the young lady on the desk!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Business trip Nov 5, 2012
Sue
NZ
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great hotel, close to the train station.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Oct 2, 2012
A Traveler
SG
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very good value for money."
While the hotel is right on the ring road (traffic outside your window) the double glazing prevents most noise from entering. The hotel has underground parking which was good for us. The excellent downtown area is in walking distance (20 mins) from the hotel. Trams are very close and are for all intents and purposes free (we gave up trying to pay!!). The hotel is a modern business type establishment and counter staff were friendly in a teutonic sort of way. Our Expedia deal was really good value for money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 5, 2012
Alan
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to Wien Stadthalle"
Very enjoyable thank you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Sep 14, 2012
A Traveler
IE

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sehr gut!"
Sehr gut, zentral gelegt. Man kann zu Fuss die Innenstadt besichtigen.Das Frühstück ist für 15 Euro ist zu teuer, aber im Umgebung findet man einige billigere Möglichkeiten. Sauber, trotz Strassenverkehr man hört sehr wenig.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 5, 2015
A Traveler
CH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location, easy transportation."
THe hotel is old, but confortable. Breakfast is excellent. Very close to the train station Wiestbahnhof. You can pick a tram to downtow or other destinations very close to the hotel. It is a good option because the hotels located in the city centre are much more expensive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 25, 2015
Augusto
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfekt für einen romantischen Urlaub!"
Wir hatten 4 wunderschöne Tage im Arcotel Wimberger. Die Zimmer sind wunderschön und die Lage ist perfekt. Man ist in wenigen Minuten in der Innenstadt und beim Schloss Schönnbrunn. Wenn wir das nächste nach Wien fahren, werden wir ganz bestimmt wider in diesem Hotel übernachten.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 27, 2015
A Traveler
DE
3.0 / 5Good
Leider war das Personal unaufmerksam und teils gelangweilt. Haare vom Vorgänger im Bad braucht auch keiner.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Aug 1, 2015
A Traveler
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kurzurlaub"
Die Lage ist sehr zentral, Straßenbahnhaltestelle direkt vor der Tür. Preis Leistung ist sehr gut.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
Marina
DE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sehr gute Preis / Leistung"
ARCOTEL Wimberger Vienna haben wir mit Frühstück gebucht, was sich auf jeden Fall lohnt. Super Frühstücksbuffet. Sehr nette Angestellte. Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptstrasse, im Zimmer ist es trotzdem recht ruhig. U-Bahn und Tramstation direkt beim Hotel. Zu Fuss in 5 Minuten an der Maria-Hilfer-Strasse (Einkaufen und Essen) und beim Westbahnhof. Wir können das Hotel (zum Preis, wie wir es gebucht haben) nur empfehlen. Einziger Wermutstropfen war, dass das Gratis-W-Lan in unserem Zimmer nur im Bad funktionierte :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jul 28, 2015
Walter
CH
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews