"Cape May Less then an Hour Away."
Had a wonderfull time, we went to Cape May NJ, and then to Hotel and then back to Cape May that nite, A very nice room.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Hotel on the way to Cape May."
Arrived and water heat broke up within hours. Breakfast very good and attendant on duty in the breakfast room.Nice building and very homey.Genuine Expedia guest review
Quiet location, but near shopping and dining. Great staff and great breakfast. Front desk was responsive to last minute request for cot...and did everything with a smile!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good place to stay."
An alternative to expensive shore hotels. About a 30 to 40 min drive to the beach. Nice clean hotel. Adjacent to Wheaton Arts Center. A few minutes drive to a rejuvenated Millville. Sunny and clean pool. Decent do-it-yourself breakfast included.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Loved the hotel!! When you first walk in everything looked clean and decent. The room was clean and cozy--the bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and informative with our questions. We enjoyed the free breakfast....again clean and food was plentiful, good!! We were not disappointed at all.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very Satisfied with my stay"
met my request and beyond. Room was just what I requested.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The Country Inn does truly feel like a country inn from the outside and from the lobby. The front has a nice bannister and welcoming furniture on it. The ashtrays and smell of cigarettes dissuaded me from using them to relax, however. The lobby appears like the lobby of a rustic country inn and there is a nice wide staircase leading to the second floor […] where the rooms are. Once in the room, it appears like a hotel room but a little homier. As with all hotels, the a/c fan was loud so I slept with my earplugs in. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Everything good but one thing"
I didnt see anyone staying at hotel using pool because kids from neighborhood in it. I dont know why they couldnt police it. Other than that it was clean and nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice enough for stopping while traveling"
We stopped the night before going to the Jersey shore. The place was nice enough but nothing to brag about.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This was our second time here. It is a great place. We would go back again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Toilets clogged - front desk asked me to fix it"
The toilets had inadequate flushing, even simply flushing toilet paper did not always work properly. When the toilets clogged and we asked the front desk to send help, the associate (Neeraj) asked us to come down, "borrow" the plunger and fix it ourselves. When I asked him if he was kidding and whether he understood the meaning of Customer Service […] he refused to budge. I asked him to give me another room, which he refused as well. I asked for the manager and was told he will be available in the morning. I hung up in frustration to look for another hotel in the vicinity. 10 minutes later a lady who had been working the breakfast in the morning showed up, she was very polite and understanding and took care of it in 5 minutes. Overall the place is showing its age but the rooms are tolerable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn By Carlson Millville We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.
"same level as a motel 6"
I found long black hairs in the sink and the bath tub....called the front desk for a wake up call, lucky I set my clock as a back up because I never received the call...the pool closed to early. Hotel to far out to walk to get something to eat....rooms n linen need updating...towels I would use to wash my car they were so old...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"good for overnight stay"
Just needed a place to sleep for the night, so it was ok. While it needs some refurbishing, it was comfortable enough. The room had a little odor when we first walked in, but we got over it. Bed was comfortable, but could have been a little cleaner and perhaps a little more attention paid in the room. The toilet kind of rocked back and forth, not set […] properly on the floor, though the bathroom was clean. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was plentiful and good for free breakfast. Overall, I would stay again if I needed an overnight. Not too much in the area for "fast" food, other than a WaWa. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great hotel, nice pool, beautiful country roads."
A nice place to stay. Very clean and no too far from the Wildwoods. The south Jersey country side is beautiful.Genuine Expedia guest review
"perfect family place"
Our family came back to the Country Inn because we enjoyed our stay last time. We had 3 rooms and stayed overnight on our way to the beach. The children loved the pool and the breakfast was delicious. We will return next year. The desk staff was very helpful too. This is a special place for us.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Pictures can be quite deceiving! Rooms were very small and the hotel is not up to date. Bathroom was dirty and the shower didn't work well at all. The hotel is kind of hidden and in somewhat of a bad area. Was expecting a lot more and for it to be nicer. Overall I would not stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn By Carlson Millville Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
"short drive to wildwood"
enjoyed stay ing there very nice placeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worth more than 3 stars!"
Staff are very friendly and efficient! Rooms are clean and comfy. Lobby and dining area are small but homey! Will definitely come back! :)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I'd stay there again because of its location, but they don't clean the room daily and the halls reek of smoke. Breakfast is good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pre Race Hotel"
It was great! We booked the hotel to stay the night before a triathlon in Cedarville and had a great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean with comfortable beds. If we do this race again we will definitely be back!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"thanks for the early breakfast!"
Friendly staff and a very comfortable stay. A big thank you for agreeing to start breakfast at 5am to accommodate the needs of all the triathletes staying at the hotel for the NJ DevilMan triathlon.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Getting Old and Worn"
The stay was marked by the ice machines (both) breaking down but, the night was saved due to the excellent service of the Counter person. He actually went so far as to have ice delivered and then brought it to my room! Too much money for the room for the overall condition of the facility (definitely has seen better days) but was still comfortable and […] clean. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very nice hotel."
The free breakfast was plentiful and saved us time and money. The hotel was nice and a good value for the money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We were forced to stay here due to the lack luster, overpriced accommodations in Wildwood. Staff at check in/ out were EXCELLENT, and very helpful with assisting us to find a restaurant that delivers. We definitely slept well. I do believe this is a great place to stay off the beaten path to/from Wildwood!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
clean hotel, courteous staff, excellent breakfast. stayed on a snowy night and felt like we owned the hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good accommodation for price"
Inn was older but clean and provided all necessary facilities. The room was a bit small but the outdoor pool was very refreshing.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great stay, well cared for property,everything we needed in the room,clean and comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ANOTHER ACCESSIBILITY PROBLEM"
I DO NOT HAVE A LARGE WHEELCHAIR, BUT IT WERE ANY BIGGER, I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO NEGOTIATE AROUND THE BED. MY RESERVATION DID NOT COME THROUGH AS I SPECIFIED AND AS A RESULT THE HOTEL DESK PERSON MADE ME FEEL AS IF IT WAS MY MISTAKE. HOWEVER, MY NEEDS WERE MET AND THE STAY WAS ACCEPTABLE.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very good , Room was clean and surrounding were rustic.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
this hotel needs updating.. the staff was just ok. we nneded a plce to stay for a funeral and from other out of town people who were also there the surrounding hotels wer nicerGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn By Carlson Millville We appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We will use this information to improve our standards.
Quick stay but good value.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff were very nice. The room was clean & comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"quiet well worth the money"
Quiet area, close to stores and restaraunts, very nice ans very clean. My wife and i swam in the pool til 10 pm which was nice it was open that late. Breakfast was ok. Was close to union lake where u can swim and fish. My wife and i caught a few fishGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean room, friendly staff, great location and great choices for continental breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not as good as it was 5 years ago."
We booked 2 nights and only stayed 1. I was disappointed with the condition and decorating of the room. Definitely gone down hill. Breakfast was good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn By Carlson Millville Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Please accept our apologies for any problems that you had at our hotel. We have shared your comments regarding the condition of the hotel and furnishings that were in your room with the hotel management as it will assist them in fine tuning their operations for future guests. If you have any further comments you would like to discuss, please contact the hotel directly. Regards,
"on the way"
At 11pm at night the place looked ok at first. The front desk person was pleasant and helpful. However our room looked like the sheets had not been changed. The bathtub and sink looked like they needed a good scrubbing. One of the beds didn't have full linens on them, the floor was dirty and needed to be vacuumed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice little pool!"
We really enjoyed our time by the pool (small but nice). The room vas very clean and the mattresses VERY comfortable. The room was kind of small, and did not have a fridge. Overall the hotel is a little run down. For the price we paid, we were very satisfied.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We didnt check in until about 3am and the staff was bright and shining and actually waiting on us. Room was beautiful, staff was wonderful. So clean. Will definately stay again if we have the opportunity!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfortable and clean one night stay"
Room was clean, non-smoking but had a strong bleach odor.... got used to it. Not a "fan" of window air conditioning. This unit was taped in a permanent direction flow right across the beds. Shut it off and opened both windows. Much better for me......I usually stay here when visiting my family. Breakfast was ample with a variety of items.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not bad but..."
I didn't have to leave a wake up call for a bug crawled across my shoulder at quarter of six am. It was not a bed bug, but I took all necessary precautions just in caseGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to whete i wanted to be"
Loved itGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Almost like a B&B. Outstanding coffee, in hotel room and hospitality service all day and night. Big surprise. Great place to stay, we'll probably be back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel is near nothing and neighborhood is horrribl"
Stayed at this hotel as our son was playing in ACHA Championship games this past weekend. The boys went out at nite and walked a couple miles when approached by a 12 year old telling them that they should not be out walking in this neighborhood. Evidently gang and drug activity I would not stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very Friendly Staff"
Michelle at the Front Desk was fantastic, very patient and took all the time to answer all of our "touristy" questions.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
clean resently updated room, very clean, staff pleasant and helpfulGenuine Expedia guest review
"Very Comfortable, but bring earplugs."
Very comfortable room and the hotel was well located. Very loud conversations in the hallway at 4am. You could identify the exact accents of each participant i in the conversation through the wafer thin walls of the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This is a great little hotel with really welcoming, attentive staff and a great selection for the included breakfast buffet. We will definitely be back!Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )