All hotels in Millville, New Jersey, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here1125 Village Dr, Millville, NJ, 08332, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 140 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.1
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good Place to Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice room. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Well worth the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 1, 2013
Matt
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
good place to stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Sep 9, 2013
greg
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice quiet hotel is the country"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked on a very over crowded July weekend. This was the only Hotel that we could book at the last minute. so glad we did. My husband spent a couple of hours in the pool and had a very relaxing stay in the hotel at a very good price. The Hotel is very big. Might need a little bit of upgrading but overall. good. Quiet air conditioning. Breakfast complimentary in the morning. Might go again someday. We were not pleased with the first room we were put in but the front desk girl was gracious enough to put us facing the pool. We were very relaxed. Restaurants were very close by.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 9, 2013
Michelle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel, great location, but could use updating"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The country feel is there and the service is ok. Your welcomed to the hotel by a large porch with rocking chairs and a farmhouse (a clean farmhouse) type feel. There are a few things that could use updating as they seem dusty/old. A fresh coat of paint and brighter lights is all! Also the ad stated that the pool overlooks a lake which it doesn't... Great, best continental breakfast we've had at a hotel in a long time including biscuits with gravy, eggs, potatoes etc!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 31, 2013
Tamara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean, comfortable and friendly"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel close to stores, restaurants; clean with friendly accommodating staff. Will definitely stay again when in the area
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2013
Peggy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Great Convenient Location and Staff!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Couldn't have been better?! Great recommendations from Dining to activities.........The Staff was extremely courteous, and well versed in the local events. Would gladly return if the occassion arisies! Kudos!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 23, 2013
SteveW516
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick trip"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent - the management were extremely helpful in assisting with other travel arrangements. Room was clean, comfortable & quiet. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 23, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cape May Less then an Hour Away."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Had a wonderfull time, we went to Cape May NJ, and then to Hotel and then back to Cape May that nite, A very nice room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 22, 2013
WildMan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice Hotel on the way to Cape May."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Arrived and water heat broke up within hours. Breakfast very good and attendant on duty in the breakfast room.Nice building and very homey.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 6, 2013
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Value"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Quiet location, but near shopping and dining. Great staff and great breakfast. Front desk was responsive to last minute request for cot...and did everything with a smile!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good place to stay."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
An alternative to expensive shore hotels. About a 30 to 40 min drive to the beach. Nice clean hotel. Adjacent to Wheaton Arts Center. A few minutes drive to a rejuvenated Millville. Sunny and clean pool. Decent do-it-yourself breakfast included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quaint hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Loved the hotel!! When you first walk in everything looked clean and decent. The room was clean and cozy--the bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and informative with our questions. We enjoyed the free breakfast....again clean and food was plentiful, good!! We were not disappointed at all.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 29, 2013
Rhonda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Satisfied with my stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
met my request and beyond. Room was just what I requested.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 13, 2013
BusyBeeInNC
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"welcoming facade"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The Country Inn does truly feel like a country inn from the outside and from the lobby. The front has a nice bannister and welcoming furniture on it. The ashtrays and smell of cigarettes dissuaded me from using them to relax, however. The lobby appears like the lobby of a rustic country inn and there is a nice wide staircase leading to the second floor where the rooms are. Once in the room, it appears like a hotel room but a little homier. As with all hotels, the a/c fan was loud so I slept with my earplugs in.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 15, 2013
Chris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Everything good but one thing"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I didnt see anyone staying at hotel using pool because kids from neighborhood in it. I dont know why they couldnt police it. Other than that it was clean and nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 6, 2013
Eric
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice enough for stopping while traveling"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
We stopped the night before going to the Jersey shore. The place was nice enough but nothing to brag about.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This was our second time here. It is a great place. We would go back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 6, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Toilets clogged - front desk asked me to fix it"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The toilets had inadequate flushing, even simply flushing toilet paper did not always work properly. When the toilets clogged and we asked the front desk to send help, the associate (Neeraj) asked us to come down, "borrow" the plunger and fix it ourselves. When I asked him if he was kidding and whether he understood the meaning of Customer Service he refused to budge. I asked him to give me another room, which he refused as well. I asked for the manager and was told he will be available in the morning. I hung up in frustration to look for another hotel in the vicinity. 10 minutes later a lady who had been working the breakfast in the morning showed up, she was very polite and understanding and took care of it in 5 minutes. Overall the place is showing its age but the rooms are tolerable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn By Carlson Millville
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.
3 night trip Jul 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"same level as a motel 6"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
I found long black hairs in the sink and the bath tub....called the front desk for a wake up call, lucky I set my clock as a back up because I never received the call...the pool closed to early. Hotel to far out to walk to get something to eat....rooms n linen need updating...towels I would use to wash my car they were so old...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 5, 2013
jennifer
US
3.0 / 5Good
"good for overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Just needed a place to sleep for the night, so it was ok. While it needs some refurbishing, it was comfortable enough. The room had a little odor when we first walked in, but we got over it. Bed was comfortable, but could have been a little cleaner and perhaps a little more attention paid in the room. The toilet kind of rocked back and forth, not set properly on the floor, though the bathroom was clean. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was plentiful and good for free breakfast. Overall, I would stay again if I needed an overnight. Not too much in the area for "fast" food, other than a WaWa.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2013
Cheryle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, nice pool, beautiful country roads."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
A nice place to stay. Very clean and no too far from the Wildwoods. The south Jersey country side is beautiful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 9, 2013
Eric
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect family place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our family came back to the Country Inn because we enjoyed our stay last time. We had 3 rooms and stayed overnight on our way to the beach. The children loved the pool and the breakfast was delicious. We will return next year. The desk staff was very helpful too. This is a special place for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 5, 2013
Nancy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not Impressed"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Pictures can be quite deceiving! Rooms were very small and the hotel is not up to date. Bathroom was dirty and the shower didn't work well at all. The hotel is kind of hidden and in somewhat of a bad area. Was expecting a lot more and for it to be nicer. Overall I would not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn By Carlson Millville
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
1 night trip Jun 29, 2013
Liz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"short drive to wildwood"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
enjoyed stay ing there very nice place
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jun 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worth more than 3 stars!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Staff are very friendly and efficient! Rooms are clean and comfy. Lobby and dining area are small but homey! Will definitely come back! :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 25, 2013
John
US
3.0 / 5Good
"eh"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I'd stay there again because of its location, but they don't clean the room daily and the halls reek of smoke. Breakfast is good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Trip with friends May 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pre Race Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
It was great! We booked the hotel to stay the night before a triathlon in Cedarville and had a great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean with comfortable beds. If we do this race again we will definitely be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"thanks for the early breakfast!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Friendly staff and a very comfortable stay. A big thank you for agreeing to start breakfast at 5am to accommodate the needs of all the triathletes staying at the hotel for the NJ DevilMan triathlon.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 4, 2013
Cris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Getting Old and Worn"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The stay was marked by the ice machines (both) breaking down but, the night was saved due to the excellent service of the Counter person. He actually went so far as to have ice delivered and then brought it to my room! Too much money for the room for the overall condition of the facility (definitely has seen better days) but was still comfortable and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 4, 2013
Kerry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The free breakfast was plentiful and saved us time and money. The hotel was nice and a good value for the money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"QUIET ROOMS"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We were forced to stay here due to the lack luster, overpriced accommodations in Wildwood. Staff at check in/ out were EXCELLENT, and very helpful with assisting us to find a restaurant that delivers. We definitely slept well. I do believe this is a great place to stay off the beaten path to/from Wildwood!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 9, 2013
CHEER MOM
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good value"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
clean hotel, courteous staff, excellent breakfast. stayed on a snowy night and felt like we owned the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 4, 2013
jim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good accommodation for price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Inn was older but clean and provided all necessary facilities. The room was a bit small but the outdoor pool was very refreshing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 2, 2012
Barbara
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great stay, well cared for property,everything we needed in the room,clean and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 5, 2012
Alison
US
3.0 / 5Good
"ANOTHER ACCESSIBILITY PROBLEM"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I DO NOT HAVE A LARGE WHEELCHAIR, BUT IT WERE ANY BIGGER, I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO NEGOTIATE AROUND THE BED. MY RESERVATION DID NOT COME THROUGH AS I SPECIFIED AND AS A RESULT THE HOTEL DESK PERSON MADE ME FEEL AS IF IT WAS MY MISTAKE. HOWEVER, MY NEEDS WERE MET AND THE STAY WAS ACCEPTABLE.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 1, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Millville stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very good , Room was clean and surrounding were rustic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 17, 2012
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"just ok"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
this hotel needs updating.. the staff was just ok. we nneded a plce to stay for a funeral and from other out of town people who were also there the surrounding hotels wer nicer
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We will use this information to improve our standards.
1 night trip Aug 17, 2012
debbie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Quick stay but good value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 11, 2012
Mark
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cute place"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The staff were very nice. The room was clean & comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 11, 2012
MJ
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"quiet well worth the money"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Quiet area, close to stores and restaraunts, very nice ans very clean. My wife and i swam in the pool til 10 pm which was nice it was open that late. Breakfast was ok. Was close to union lake where u can swim and fish. My wife and i caught a few fish
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 3, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Clean room, friendly staff, great location and great choices for continental breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 4, 2012
Drette
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not as good as it was 5 years ago."
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
We booked 2 nights and only stayed 1. I was disappointed with the condition and decorating of the room. Definitely gone down hill. Breakfast was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Please accept our apologies for any problems that you had at our hotel. We have shared your comments regarding the condition of the hotel and furnishings that were in your room with the hotel management as it will assist them in fine tuning their operations for future guests. If you have any further comments you would like to discuss, please contact the hotel directly. Regards,
2 night trip with friends Jul 27, 2012
C. Hoffman
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"on the way"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
At 11pm at night the place looked ok at first. The front desk person was pleasant and helpful. However our room looked like the sheets had not been changed. The bathtub and sink looked like they needed a good scrubbing. One of the beds didn't have full linens on them, the floor was dirty and needed to be vacuumed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 13, 2012
mje
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice little pool!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We really enjoyed our time by the pool (small but nice). The room vas very clean and the mattresses VERY comfortable. The room was kind of small, and did not have a fridge. Overall the hotel is a little run down. For the price we paid, we were very satisfied.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 14, 2012
Adriana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"WONDERFUL HOTEL"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We didnt check in until about 3am and the staff was bright and shining and actually waiting on us. Room was beautiful, staff was wonderful. So clean. Will definately stay again if we have the opportunity!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jun 23, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable and clean one night stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room was clean, non-smoking but had a strong bleach odor.... got used to it. Not a "fan" of window air conditioning. This unit was taped in a permanent direction flow right across the beds. Shut it off and opened both windows. Much better for me......I usually stay here when visiting my family. Breakfast was ample with a variety of items.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 26, 2012
Dave
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not bad but..."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
I didn't have to leave a wake up call for a bug crawled across my shoulder at quarter of six am. It was not a bed bug, but I took all necessary precautions just in case
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 26, 2012
Tom P
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to whete i wanted to be"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Loved it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 25, 2012
erich d
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"Very Comfortable, but bring earplugs."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very comfortable room and the hotel was well located. Very loud conversations in the hallway at 4am. You could identify the exact accents of each participant i in the conversation through the wafer thin walls of the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 3, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is a great little hotel with really welcoming, attentive staff and a great selection for the included breakfast buffet. We will definitely be back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 5, 2014
angela
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews