All hotels in Bloomingdale, Illinois, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
250 W Schick Rd, Bloomingdale, IL, 60108, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9397
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 160 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice facility"
I was quite pleased with the staff as well as my room itself. I loved the view of the atrium through my Window as well as the vaulted ceiling. It was a pleasant experience all the way around.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait to have your back again soon, hopefully in warmer weather! Have a great day Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
Other trip Feb 11, 2014
Melody
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The pool was excellent. The water was warm, and the hot tub was very nice too. My kid had lots of fun!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for your rave review! We can't wait to have you back in the summertime to enjoy our outside amenities as well! Sincerely, Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
1 night family trip Jan 24, 2014
Alex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Birtday Girls Getaway"
I really enjoyed my stay with seven of my friends. We had a great time but had some issues with the service which really surprised me. First, we ordered room service and it took two hours to come. When it arrived to the room my friends shrimps wasn't included with the order and we had to wait another hour. We complained to front desk and they reversed all charges with grace. They were AWESOME! My friends were in another room and they needed more towels but never got them and couldn't shower properly. They kept callings and calling but nobody brought more towels and they had to use small towels to dry off with after a shower. they were given 25 dollar credit but felt disappointed because it was their first visit. We decided to make it an annual trip but felt the service needed to improve for it to be an annual trip to that resort. Overall it was a great weekend getaway!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Indian Lakes. It is very exciting to see a review like yours. I am so glad to see that our hotel staff was able to resolve your concerns on the spot and leave you with such a great impression! We truly look forward to have you again for your next getaway. Sincerely, Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
1 night trip Jan 18, 2014
Tasha Maria
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Resort but Dated Rooms"
I've always enjoyed going to Indian Lakes for various functions as I live locally. This stay was for a Christmas Party, and the dated rugs, furniture and general atmosphere of our room was definitely noticeable. The rug was lifted in several places and olive green in color, as well as the mustard "tweed" chairs. Great resort - but needs updating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. We are currently in the process of a major renovation where we are getting brand new carpeting and furniture in our guest rooms. We can't wait to have you back to to see the completed product. Thanks for your patronage! Sincerely, Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
1 night trip Dec 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall I was happy but with the parking situation it was not accommodating. They had valet but I had to pay for it and all the close spots were taken for the valet which were open. loud banging noise like something was dropped came from around our area at least five times around 2:00 am. Otherwise the room was spacious and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. We try to offer a low cost valet option of only $5 with in and out privileges to our guests that are looking for close parking. In the winter time, this service also includes snow removal and warming up the vehicle. Thank you again for your visit. We hope to have you again soon Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
1 night trip Dec 12, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We had a great time at this hotel. The staff was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay! We hope to have you back again soon...Hopefully, in warmer weather. Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Mananger
Other trip Dec 16, 2013
Nataile
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"a must for Hilton Honors"
If you are Gold + the breakfast were great. Even if you're not Honors you'll LOVE the Cave bar . The pool was above average, nice slide. Many nice restaurants near by and Portillo's is a staple of mine. Close but not too close to Highways 355 & 290 & 90 (5-10 minutes). Quite and in the summer they have miniature golf for the kids.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! Miniature golf is offered complimentary for our guests, weather permitting of course. We look forward to having you again very soon! Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
5 night trip Nov 24, 2013
Bill L
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Different"
Different hotel lay out, nice place, clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you for your 5 star review! We can't wait to have you back
1 night business trip Nov 18, 2013
Calvin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Outdated hotel with wide array of staff"
The first day I was there I wanted to get a meal, they told me they would not shuttle me to get food. The next day, I rode a shuttle to get food with friends. I didn't understand why one day no, the next day yes. A few of the staff were wonderful, a few were terribly unpleasant and very rude. I asked for my ride to the airport via the airport shuttle with 24 hour notice like the sign for the shuttle sign up said. After the woman at the desk studied a blank shuttle schedule, she said I would not be able to use the shuttle service at the time I needed it. She then very rudely directed me to the bell desk to schedule my $70.00 ride to the airport.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 19, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Would be nice if environmental controls in room worked but very nice place!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
1 night business trip Oct 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great location"
dont pay for valet as they are never there. Otherwise nice hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
2 night trip Oct 17, 2013
jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT!!!!!!"
I will come and stay again....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
1 night business trip Oct 19, 2013
K
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anniversary Weekend"
My husband and I go away for the weekend every year for our anniversary and this year we didn't have the time to go anywhere far away. We ended up going to the Indian lakes resort and had a great time! The staff was wonderful and we loves the cave bar! When we first checked in the receptionist asked us if we were celebrating anything special and we told her our anniversary. Later that night the hotel staff brought champagne to our room to celebrate! It was so sweet and I would recommend this place for anyone!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
1 night business trip Oct 12, 2013
Larissa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dated but interesting"
This is a unique property with some interesting features. The atrium and lobby area are quite interesting, including The Cave Bar. Our room was spacious with big windows that provided lots of natural light. They did have two major failures while we were there--room service forgot our order and we went to bed hungry, and then the next day the restaurant was understaffed and took an hour to deliver breakfast. We enjoyed all parts of our visit except for the meals.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
1 night trip Oct 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall fairly good but not great. the in room service was terrible Food was ok but the service was very sub-standard.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Geat hotel --- elavators not so convient"
OVerall this a great hotle to stay in if you have afamily or are a younger family however but for the ederlly I would not recommend it to much walking from hotel entrance to room to pool area elavators were not convent to our rooms
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
1 night family trip Oct 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Girls night out"
The only issue we had was when we checked in we wanted to have a drink before heading to dinner. There were no bartenders in the "Cave" bar and the other bar was closed for a private party. We went to the front desk and let them know then went to wait. A bartender came and saw we were the only ones at the bar and as she was getting it set up other people came in and it became crowded. She proceeded to serve everyone but us and when she got to us last she took our orders and then the first people asked for their drinks again and got served before we did. We went and complained to the front desk. They gave each of us one free drink ticket
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
1 night trip with friends Oct 12, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Awesome pool, beautiful lobby area. Kids loved it. Unique decor and rooms. We will be returning. Only downside is that EVERYTHING costs extra, like wifi in room, mini fridge, breakfast, etc, so don't plan on anything being included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
2 night trip Oct 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Visiting Friends"
A great stay! The pool was the biggest draw, especially with the slide for the kids and the hot tub was most relaxing. Great price for a top-notch hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
4 night trip with friends Sep 20, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
""We can't help you""
Received a smoking room down in the basement of the hotel. When we were asked to switch rooms, they told us there isn't anything they could do because we booked through Expedia and were paying discount rates. They also said all of the rooms were sold out. My friend that booked directly (next in line) requested an upgrade from the 1st floor to a higher floor, magically they had a room. After 2 days, all of my clothes now smell like smoke.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 22, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Time!"
I celebrated my birthday w family and friends and had a wonderful time! Just a few things I didn't agree with (rental of microwave and refrigerator. Otherwise, it was enjoyable!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
1 night family trip Sep 8, 2013
Tim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Weekend stay"
Dated property. Staff ok. Golf course mediocre. Food above average. Not going to hurry back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 29, 2013
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice place to go and relax with family"
I was looking for some place close by where I can take my family with and enjoy family time. Excellent experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for your review!
Other trip Sep 2, 2013
Ashish
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hilton"
Very good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks! Come again soon! Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
2 night family trip Aug 10, 2013
Bader
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to Medinah"
The room was lovely. Service excellent. Our dinner at Shiraz was delicious. A great (if short) stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay (and your dinner) with us. We hope you have a changce to visit again soon and enjoy the rest of our facilities! Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
1 night trip Aug 6, 2013
Gordon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place"
The service and staff were great. The rooms were clean, spacious and had lots of windows. the only 'knock' on this hotel was it is dated in it's atruim appearnace.... like 1970's retro...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 3, 2013
Dave
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Odd rooms"
Non smoking room but someone was smoking in the hall and it permeated into our room. Smelled bad. And the ac unit was super loud when sleeping.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. We want all of our guests to have a flawless and positive experience and I'm so very sorry that this was not your experience. Thank you again for your response and we truly hope to host you again soon. Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
Other trip Aug 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Shopping and a nice neighborhood"
We were so pleased we just decided to stay at the resort for the evening.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! Come again soon! Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
1 night trip Jul 28, 2013
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel with a great staff"
When we drove up to the place, my wife thought, "I wish we were staying here," and then I turned in! The property is beautiful with lots to do. We actually wished we had scheduled more time to just stay around the resort, but we had planned a full day in Chicago. It's a trek to get to downtown from there, but the concierge service was a great help (thanks, Frank!). There was a free shuttle to and from the commuter train to Chicago. The room itself was a non-smoking room that had a vague smell of smoke to it when we first walked in, but it otherwise seemed clean. The light switch by the door didn't turn on any lights. We had a lot of fun on our first night in the indoor pool, where there is a little water slide and also a hot tub.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I’m so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I really hope that you can visit us again very soon. With all the amenities of our resort, you wouldn’t even have to leave! We hope you get the change to plan a with us again soon to enjoy our pools, spa, restaurants and Blackhawk Trace Golf Course. -Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
2 night romance trip Jul 21, 2013
Steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rooms"
My stay here was excellent, the rooms were not your typical square two beds and a wall which was a great break from the norm. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. Our property has a lot of history. We were designed by architecht Don Erickson, a protégé of Frank Lloyd Wright. His unique design is one of the many things that make us special. We can’t wait to have you again soon! -Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
2 night family trip Jul 21, 2013
Chris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wonderful hotel at bargain (summer special) price"
Lovely grounds; large, pretty rooms; great pools; very nice, helpful staff. Everything is in pretty good condition, but some of the decorating in the lobby and atrium is a little odd (too many patterns and textures on the floor - strange mixture of tile and carpet) and the large lump of faux boulders that houses a small bar in the middle of the atrium is just weird. A more sophisticated decor and contemporary bar would have been more appropriate. We did like all the plants and the waterfall, tho. The rooms (and baths) are, well, roomy, nicely decorated, quiet and comfy. We got a special internet rate ($79!), and were worried we'd get a "bad" room, but that wasn't the case. All-in-all, we had a very nice stay, and would stay again if we are in that area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Our uniquie shaped rooms and hotel layout is one of the things that make us unique. We were designed by Architect Don Erickson, a student of Frank Lloyd Wright. It is part of our history and what makes us special. We look forward to having you again soon! Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
Other trip Jul 19, 2013
Deborah
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Get more towels"
There were never enough towels for the guests. Everyone was scrounging for a towel at the pool and in the rooms. The poolside cabana was poorly managed...limited drinks available and no snacks at all were available t purchase. It was a let down.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback with regards to our pool and Splash bar. I have passed your comments on to our food and beverage team so that we can improve for the future. Thanks again! Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
8 night family trip Jun 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Good amenities, terrible for cleanliness"
Although this hotel had a comfortable room and the food from room service was delicious, I gave it a terrible rating for cleanliness and bad service. When I arrived at the hotel, the fridge was not clean. I ordred a ginger ale because I was not feeling well, and the room service staff brought me lemaonde that was simply carbonated water. When I called room service to tell them them that the beverage they brought me did not taste like ginger ale, the staffperson who answered the phone chuckled like it was something funny. I explained to her that I did not think it was funny since I had an upset stomach and requested another ginger ale without any ice. However, the beverage that they brought up to my room still tasted like plain carbonated water. The next day, the coffeemaker did not work in the morning and I had to ask for a replacement before I could have my cup of coffee in the morning. The shuttle driver gave me some misinformation about the frront seat passenger having his or her seatbelt fastened not being the responsibility of the vehicle driver. The map of the area that the front desk staff provided was not accurate and updated. The thermostat stopped working on the last day I was there and their was no air conditioning in the room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. Over the course of your stay, I know I personally assisted you with the issues you were experiencing. I have passed all your comments on to our staff members in all departments so we can work to correct the issues you had. I know in my department, we are updating the local area map to provide more updated information to our guests and in the guest rooms, the table tent flyers have been replaced and updated with the correct restaurant hours. Thanks again for your feedback as we are already seeing improvements based on your comments! Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
Other trip Jul 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One night stay"
Did little more than slept here but room was clean and comfortable and hotel amenities seemed nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you very much for your review of our resorrt. We can't wait to have you back again soon to enjoy the rest of hotel and facilities. Have a great day! Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
Other trip Jul 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"No towels...huge family reunion"
I had stayed at this resort in the past and decided to return to celebrate our first anniversary. Unfortunately there was a very large family reunion as well as a wedding going on this weekened. The lines for everything in the hotel were long, there were no towels at the pool on both days we were there. When I asked for towels they would only give me 1 even though there were 4 of us there. Staff does not seem to understand and speak English very well whichis somewhat annoying to encounter in the field of hospitality. Don't think I will stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you very much for your review of our resorrt. I am so sorry if you were not happy with your stay here. During the summer time, we are very busy each weekend with large families gathering to enjoy our hotel and facilities. I am even more sorry if you had trouble communicating with our staff. For the summer, we have hired a group of ambitious international students who are so happy to be seeing America. I can understand how a language barrier may be a problem. Again, we are very sorry, but hope you will give us another chance very soon! Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
Other trip Jul 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Had a blast. Went to 2 Cubs/Reds games. Golfed. Great stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
We're so glad you had such a good time. We can't wait to have you back (maybe for a Cubs world series!) -Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
2 night trip Jun 10, 2013
Bill
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Dated"
This hotel needs a major renovation. That being said... The staff was friendly and helpful. Shout out to Joey on the bell desk!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments . We have just completed a full renovation on our spa and resurfaced our outdoor pool. We are preparing for a renovation of the guest rooms next. I am so glad you had great service from Joey. I'll tell him you said "hey". Thanks! Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
1 night business trip Jun 11, 2013
Cash
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for a romantic weekend"
the hotel was the perfect place to reconnect with my former fiance after 29 years. The tropical indoor setting reminded us of meeting in Hawaii...great place to stay, close by to many attractions. The restaurant overlooking the pond was great, both our meals and service top notch. Thank you for a beautiful weekend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your comments! We are so glad that we have become part of your special memory. We hope to have you again for your next special occassion -Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
3 night romance trip May 24, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Disappointing Room"
The customer service and experience was nice, just hard to over look the strange shaped small room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Chicago / Indian Lakes Resort
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitable staff. Our uniquie shaped rooms and hotel layout is one of the things that make us unique. We were designed by Architect Don Erickson, a student of Frank Lloyd Wright. It is part of our history and what makes us special. We look forward to having you again soon! -Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager
4 night trip May 24, 2013
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
the room was on the basement floor with no nice view, but they changed us to a new room on the second night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 25, 2013
annette
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The parking was terrible, the toilet kept running all night and when I told the front desk they just said they would have maintenance check, the bartenders in the different hotel bars were not consistent with their drinks, the elevators were so slow and lastly, the white blankets on both beds had dirt on them. Yuck! I won't go back there ever.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Apr 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice!"
Everything was great except for the rude bartender at The Cave.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Mar 23, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great resort!"
This is one of the best resorts I have been to in the Chicagolabd area. Perfect if your looking for a getaway in the winter since they have an indoor area that looks like an outside park and all of their buildings are accessible through underground hallways.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"CLOSE TO OUR FIRST GRANDCHILD."
wE STAYED AT THE INDIAN LAKES RESORT IN BLOOMINGDALE IL. THE SERVICE, THE FOOD AND THE ROOM WAS FANTASTIC.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Feb 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great except for one problem"
We loved the hotel, thought it was in a great, safe location. The hotel itself is unique and beautiful and the employees were always friendly. My only complaint is our room did not have a dryer. Not a big problem until we had to call down three times to ask for one. We were on our way out and that was holding us up. We even attempted to as a nearby housekeeper for one but she understood next to zero English. After 40 minutes, someone finally brought one up for us. Otherwise, we'd stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"everything you need inside no need to go out"
It is beautiful there is a cave in the middle of the hotel and inside it is a bar the restaurant shirraz by the sea is just amazing very elegant the food was great and prices were very reasonable the creme brulee was the best i have ever had. overall great experience my room had a wine stain in the middle of the floor and i was upgraded to s hostpitality suite it was beautiful and very spacious with seperate living room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 9, 2013
maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service"
Although things did not go as planned when I arrived - the staff was so helpful and willing to make changes to our accommodations. We ended up getting upgraded to a penthouse suite and had a fantastic stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 1, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome resort"
Very cool hotel with a lot of character. Some parts were dated but the rooms were clean and updated. Plenty to do no matter the season.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 4, 2013
Marianne
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not at all what I thought."
You could tell the place was rundown before you went inside. The whole hotel smelled terrible like they tried to get the smoke smell out with heavily floral scented cleaner. Check in was at 3 but we had to wait until 4:30 because our room wasn't clean. Got the the room and it didn't look very clean. Bits of stuff on the floor, stained carpet and furniture. Paint chipping off the walls. We had no wash rags or hand towels. Don't know why we had to wait so long because it still wasn't clean. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. The toilet ran the entire time. Also we were next to an adjoining room and could hear everything from the other room and the hallway. Very disappointed and will not be staying here ever again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 19, 2013
Tina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place to stay!"
My husband and I stayed here because he had a job interview in the area and we were very surprised at this hotel. It really is a resort! We purchased it because it was on special and we are glad we did. The staff was nice and the room was great. The only complaint is that when the air kicked on it was really loud and the water in the shower was never really hot. Other than that it was great. We will definitely be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jan 6, 2013
Marcia
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews