All hotels in Duluth, Minnesota, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here3900 W Superior St, Duluth, MN, 55807, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9246
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 176 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    3.8
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Always enjoy staying here"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Facility is modern. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Evening reception and nice breakfast a plus. Relaxing pool and hot tub.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Sep 1, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"We had a wonderful and a so so experience"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to change our plans at the last minute. The staff was wonderful in meeting our needs with this last minute change. The room was comfortable and the facilities were clean but need some minor "fixing" in some spots, nothing major. We went down for breakfast the morning after staying and did not realize that they do not start serving until 7:00am Sunday mornings. We started eating and soon realized, as they were not ready for us, that we were early; this was our fault and our misunderstanding. About 6:55, a couple of others in our group went down to get ready to eat. They were told, very rudely, that breakfast does not start until 7:00! I was not annoyed that they were not able to start early, as it was not quite 7am, however, the tone and way that they were treated over something rather minor did not sit well with me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"an ok place to stay"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
it wasn't great, but it wasn't horrible. as soon as you walk into the hotel, you can smell from the hallway that some of the rooms are smoking rooms and you can also smell a strong odor of chlorine from the pool. the fitted sheets on the bed kept slipping off while we were sleeping so we would end up on the mattress pad by the time we woke up in the morning. the breakfast in the morning was decent, not anything spectacular and the "hot" foods weren't very hot. that being said, the rooms were clean and quiet. it was a nice place to keep our things and sleep between going out and discovering duluth. canal park is really close and very nice, full of wonderful restaurants and cute little shops. the hotel is very conveniently located along the highway that we used to get to the canal park area and the duluth aquarium.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, but noisy."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was just about everything you could want from a moderate priced hotel. It was clean and well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast offerings were very nice and coffee was plentiful. Pool was clean and well maintained. The one drawback to this hotel was its location. Located near and surrounded by a heavy industrial area the trucks at the intersection were very loud and noisy at 5am thru the morning; this was during the week of course. If you're an early riser it probably wouldn't matter, but when I'm on vacation I don't appreciate it. Otherwise we enjoyed the rest of the aspects of the hotel, plus it was easy to get to.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn West
Dear Brin, Thank you for taking the extra time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I'm already looking into purchasing ear plugs for those who may be light sleepers and are located near the intersection you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon!
Other trip Aug 21, 2013
Brin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfort Inn in Duluth"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our experience at this hotel was excellent. I can't think of one negative thing. We checked in late in the eve and out after breakfast the next morning. It would have been a pleasure to stay longer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn West
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel. I appreciate you taking the extra time to let others know of your experience. Visit us again when in Duluth!
Other trip Aug 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice motel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I think the motel is nice. The room is spacious and comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn West
Thanks for your review! It's great to hear you liked your room and the hotel. Please visit us again if you return to the Duluth area.
Other trip Aug 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Comefortable Enough"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Everything was satisfactory, except my room had a strange smell. It was a non-smoking room that smelled like it had been smoked in for years, then covered up with some air freshener. It was fine, but not excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn West
Thank you for taking the extra time to review the hotel and your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear there was an odor in the guest room. We've been a smoke free facility for several years and have completed renovations to improve the overall condition in those rooms that were designated "smoking". I will definitely follow up with the hotel staff regarding the room you were assigned. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Duluth!
2 night business trip Aug 6, 2013
Amy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I choose this hotel because it had the best reviews out of other hotels in the area. I'm glad I picked this hotel because rooms were clean, the hotel was beautiful, the staff were all very friendly and it wasn't terribly difficult to get to. Would definitely book here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn West
Thank you for such kind words and for taking the time to share your hotel experience! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 night trip with friends Jul 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable, felt right at home"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff professional & pleasant. Rooms were not overly big, but comfortable, 'homey' and (important to me) extremely clean. The bathroom spotless. Staff quickly supplied extra feather free pillows upon request. At first when I saw that we were right across the hall from a large family with toddler -age children, I thought noise might be an issue -- but the walls blocked sound well. The free breakfast is awesome. For our next trip to Duluth we will definitely book this hotel again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn West
Dear Crystal, Thanks so much for taking the extra time to share your hotel experience. It's great to hear the staff took care of your needs. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Other trip Jul 31, 2013
Crystal
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Everything went well. Very easy check-in & out. We stayed 3 nights & freshened room very nicely each morning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jul 2, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Staff unconcerned with guests opinions"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Staff was all business. Tried to get info on area. Acted as if we were bothering them. Maid actually turned her back as we were walking up to her in the hall. Never spoke to us except to answer our questions. Tho in our room we could hear her talking to the other maids.No microwave or fridge in room. Evening "meal" was NOT offered on July 4 even tho the rate went up for the night. Only plus of tis motel was location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jul 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We were very pleased with the accommodations at the Comfort Inn in Duluth, Mn. My wife could not believe that you even had a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Thank you; we will certainly visit again.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"4th of July 2013"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We got to the hotel at about 4:00 pm and were greeted by two very warm and welcoming hotel staff members. We were quickly checked in and on our way to our room. Upon entering the non-smoking room we were overwhelmed by a very strong smoke smell. I went to the front desk where the staff apologized and gave us a different room, which was very clean and smoke free smelling.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2013
rock hounds
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Everything clicked and even received a room on the first floor as requested.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyable stay and great staff"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The motel was conveniently located. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable and clean. We had all we wanted and needed. The breakfast was plenty and very good. All the staff (front desk, cleaning, food etc.) were all friendly, helpful and always smiled and thanked us for staying with them. We stayed four nights and did not have one issue arise. When we return to Duluth we will stay at this motel again and have already recommended it to others who are planning a trip to the Duluth area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 12, 2013
Ken
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice for the price."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our room was nice, great pool, sauna, whirlpool. One complaint was traffic from the highway was noisy when sleeping at night. We had an exterior room next time I would request an interior room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"easy access to freeway, Perkins across the street"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My only complaint is that my room was right next to in exit, and the door made a loud clanging noise everytime someone opened it! I think it was the door people were using to go smoke. Very difficult to sleep when you hear this loud noise every 5 minutes. It did finally quite down around 1:30 am.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 31, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasing stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This was a very pleasant experience. Our room was ready early and in great condition. It was pleasingly decorated. The desk staff were helpful and friendly. Although we did not use the pool, the children using it were having a blast. The pool area was clean and safe. Perkins is located across the street which offers a varied menu at an excellent price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, convenient location."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great Place to stay. Great location. Short drive to anything around Duluth.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 28, 2013
Jenifer
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean rooms, great price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff and nice pool area. The noise from the hall was a little loud in our room. Beds were a little on the hard side but nice fluffy pillows. We would stay here again! The price was great for the rooms and the service we got!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Recent visit"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable. Room had stain on carpet, torn wallpaper.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Apr 24, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Our stay was very pleasant. Nice hotel and great staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Apr 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family get together"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Wonderful time for the kids, although the staff was really disappointing
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 16, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The location was GREAT!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Review"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Our stay was very pleasant. The room was very nice and comfortable with a lovely bathroom. If we came to Duluth again we would stay here. All the amenities were available and it was very quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nicely priced."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice motel. In better shape than some of those comparatively priced. Location next to I-35 was not a problem.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2013
Northern WI
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Stopover"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
It was a nice hotel with everything we needed for our stopover on the way to the destination. Decent breakfast was included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 22, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel for family"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed only one night, but it was enjoyable! Pool area, food court was very nice. Enjoyed the breakfast!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 9, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worked-for-me"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It appears the lobby area has been recently been updated. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool area was very clean. The hot tub was large enough to fit a number of people. The temperature of the pool was comfortable and my husband loved the sauna. The rooms are average. The continental breakfast offered a nice assortment. A good place to stay if you don't want to pay the higher rates of Canel Park area however you don't have the view or ease of walking around Lake Superior - it just depends on what you are looking for or needing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Feb 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable, affordable"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
We had a great experience, using the pool, beds were comfortable, great breakfast and great deal on the 2 for 1 drink special. Would come back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 2, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would stay again"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We stayed for 3 nights. The overall experience was a 4/5. The only downfall was the Wireless connection. We couldn't sustain a good connection long enough on our iPad so we used or phone. We were on a house hunting trip and used the Internet constantly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jan 20, 2013
Nancy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I'd stay here again"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This was a great hotel. The hot breakfast was really good. They had both blueberry and regular waffles! it was a nice pool and hot tub area. The room was big and the beds were comfortable. The girl at the front desk was fantastic. She recommended a good place to eat nearby and she gave us a coupon book for several locations in Duluth. I would definitely stay here again on future trips to Duluth.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jan 17, 2013
DS
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
We were kept awake most of the night by talking adults. In the morning we realized our room was right next to an upper level lounge area. That is the last room that should be booked in a hotel. Or they should construct a door between the lounge areas and the rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Did not expect much; however, it was wonderful. Lobby was very clean & comfortable seating. Breakfast area was neat & clean. Only grip would be the eggs & sausage, eggs were very watery & sausage should have been cooked more thoroughly. Other than that the rest of the breakfast was delicious, especially the waffles. Pool area was clean, a little on the cool side. Our room was very clean, neat & comfortable. Would definitely book again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 11, 2013
Cheryl
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall very good"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Our stay was very nice. The only complaint was that the pool could have been warmer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Dec 29, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"4.9"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel was very clean. The breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly. It was much more then rated. I would recommend it highly. We will go back to Duluth again and stay there again...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 4, 2012
The krueger's
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Happy in Duluth"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Breakfast was very good, hotel very clean, people friendly and the TV was good. What else can a business traveler want?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 6, 2012
Chuck
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"visit to Duluth"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I will stay there again on my next visit. The pool and hot tub were great. The food was above standard. I,ve never had eggs and bacon in the morning at a hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 28, 2012
Bruce
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
A perfect stay. Clean and quiet. Conveniently next to highway ramp. A little road noise. Attentive eager to please staff. Nice breakfast and cappuccino
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2012
Jayne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We loved that only minutes after arriving to our room as we were getting settled the front desk called and ask if everything was ok and to be sure to call them if we needed anything. Great customer service!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was good. Very welcoming and clean!! The breakfast was great!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 18, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Helpful staff, very clean and comfortable"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We would definitely stay here again. Completely satisfied.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Oct 12, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"hotel review"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel! Room was spacious, quiet hallways, beds comfortable, breakfast was delicious - great choices. The pool was large, staff very friendly. I've been coming to Duluth for many years, staying at different hotels, but I'd definitely come back to this one again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 8, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We loved the shower. Very very soft water, in which makes a big difference.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Trip with friends Oct 2, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Incredible"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel is not close to downtown or Canal but it is so worth it. Everything is a quick drive on the freeway. The staff was great, room was wonderful and the breakfast was good too. Loved it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2012
Nikki
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent place to stay that's affordable"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel room smelled like smoke and is near a highway so it was quite loud. However, they provided snacks and a happy hour which I liked so I would still come back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 26, 2012
Nikki
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Bang for the Buck"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Lower rate since the hotel isn't downtown or in Canal Park; but it's right off the freeway and just minutes from the "high rent" district ... definitely a cost effective way to stay in Duluth.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 30, 2012
Eric
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to things yet out of traffic"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I loved the location. We were no more than 10 mintues away from major areas of interest. Breakfast was good and evening snack was also good. All staff was friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Aug 25, 2012
C Whitlock
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice quiet motel in near-west side of Duluth."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This motel is new, clean, and modern. Everything works and is in spectacular shape. Even though a number of families with little kids were in attendance, the place is quiet and restful. The staff was most accommodating. The continental breakfast is on the high side of what you can expect today, with scrambled eggs and bacon joining the usual waffle-maker for hot food. The motel is located in a formerly-industrial section of Duluth that is now in renovation, so the local area is an interesting mix of new construction and old rust-belt mid-America. We felt perfectly safe in the neighborhood.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Hotel is Very clean and staff is very nice. Daughter loved the pool! I wish i new the area better as i would not have picked it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 17, 2012
Sheilla
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews