All hotels in Amsterdam, Netherlands
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012 LG, Netherlands, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,563 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    3.9
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
right across from the main train station, near red light district, great foot nearby, old hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
Trish
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Superb service"
Absolutely superb service. Nothing was too much to ask for. I highly recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Mar 29, 2015
Stephen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good location"
Good central location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Mar 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First Visit to Amsterdam"
A great stay at a very nice hotel with an outstanding location. This was my first trip to Amsterdam. - a very walkable city with much to see. The hotel was centrally located and very clean. The room was large and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night business trip Mar 11, 2015
Scott
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Place and Close to Train."
Great hotel. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and you're in the red light district. Very close to the central train station. You can walk from the train to the hotel in a few minutes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Feb 17, 2015
Tony
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Outdated and no privacy."
Stayed 2 nights in the Urban Room 150. 200 euros per night including breakfast. The hotel is odd, it's an assembly of different buildings. All the equipments are quite outdated. The room gave on another building within 5 meters so it's a depressing room without outside light. When I checked in the shower sink was removed and I was able to count the hair inside. The housekeeping service is intrusive and don't respect the guests' privacy even with the do not disturb sign they woke me up two times ! The air conditioning was set on cooling, no way to switch it to heating. The breakfast is average, and the breakfast room not welcoming at all. Go only there if you cannot walk more to reach another hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 9, 2015
Romain
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Uncomfortable beds"
Beds were extremely uncomfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Home in Hamburg"
Spent the weekend between business meetings. Hotel had been recently upgraded and was is great shape. Located a couple of blocks from the train station, so very convenient. Within walking distance of shopping and the city hall square (Rathaus). Located on the lake in Hamburg and near embassys. Great walking location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Feb 26, 2015
john
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Upgraded"
I'm assuming we were upgraded due to expedia but we ended up in an Executive room. I wish we could have stayed longer. Robes and slippers in room. Only wish hair dryer wasn't attached to bathroom wall. Hotel is right across the canal from the train station. Shopping is right around the corner and restaurants. Came in at night and things didn't shut down early which was nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 28, 2015
Melinda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Walking distance from Central station and downtown.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Staff!!!"
5 stars to the staff!! Courteous and kind and willing to accommodate most request. The hotel is well located near Dam Square and Central station, perfect location for traveling through the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night business trip Feb 8, 2015
Frank
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Amsterdam is awesome especially if you stay here."
hotel is great service and location can't be beat
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, good value."
Great location with good value near Amsterdam Central station. Room was quiet and spacious. Condition of hotel varies. Lobby, Bar, and Restaurant all in good condition. Room and hallways due for upgrade soon in my opinion.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jan 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to train station"
We were looking for a nice place close to the train station as we only had 2 nights to see the sights. We were a little confused as to the entrance for "Park Place Victoria" as there was the "Victoria Hotel" on the corner and then another sign that said "Park Plaza Victoria" next to it. There was construction at what appeared to be the entrance to the "Park Plaza Victoria" and the door entered into a bar. We asked and it happened the concierge was there and graciously led us back to entrance to the corner hotel and explained they were the "same hotel, but one was 3 star and one was four star (?)" but he helped us with our bags and led us to registration. Registration was easy and the young man was friendly and offered maps and gave a quick guide to nearby areas. We somehow went to an elevator that didn't take us beyond the second floor, found another that took us to the 5th floor where our room was. The next time we did find the correct elevator that took us to the 5th floor. (It just seems that 2 hotels are being combined to one, which is fine.....just a little confusing.) The room was spacious for a European hotel, had a mini bar, desk and TV that had many channels including English options. The bed was very comfortable. Location is excellent-literally across the street from the train station. The main square, lots of souvenir shops and restaurants and Red Light District are very close. The museums and classier shops and restaurants are a bit further of a walk.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 10, 2015
Billie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
Nice Room Nice Breakfast Superb Location Cozy Hotel Bar Helpful Staff Easy Access from Train Station
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 9, 2015
Doni
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
Very pleasant but pricy hotel right across from the central train station.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jan 3, 2015
John
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great Location, Mediocre Room"
The location was perfect right by central station and walking distance to all of the places you will venture to. There are plenty of river cruises that are seconds away. The room was not impressive for the price we were paying. Standard bed, but shower was not fully enclosed so there was a terrible draft. If I recommended one renovation they should make in all rooms, it would be that. A fully enclosed shower. Overall, I would stay there again, but would be very open to other opportunities.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
with wife
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Centrally located medium priced hotel"
Excellent location. Serviceable rooms in the Victoria wing, but hallways on 3rd floor had a distinct dirty diaper smell and hallway areas are in dire need of refurbishment. Very helpful concierge staff. Nice to have a small indoor pool and gym. Abysmal internet. If you book through Expedia they will not accept your rewards number to accrue points.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 1, 2015
Jay
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location close to Dam Square"
Great Staff... Excellent for anyone who wants to stay in the center of Amsterdam
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
20 minute wait to check in to then be told our room was not ready. Went back an hour later and told double room now ready but given a twin. Lots of complaints to get it changed. Sauna wasn't working and gym area not staffed - no one seemed to know why. General attitude of staff was 'how dare you have a complaint'! Hotel is OK but most staff need an extended course in how to look after guests.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect location!"
Located conveniently right across the road/tracks from the Centraal Station. We were on the second floor of the Urban Wing and outside noise from traffic was not an issue, though construction being done next door was a bit bothersome when we were in the room during the day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. On our second night, security burst into our room at 2AM, claiming the room should be empty, it was very frightening. Of course, they couldn't apologize enough and upgraded us to a suite. Also, need to watch your billing on a daily basis, as they started charging us for something that was already paid for earlier.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent locatio"
It is very close to. The trains and boats and also. To the downtown area
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 28, 2014
Ginny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good hotel in center of Amsterdam"
Very good hotel. Just about one minute walk from Amsterdam train central station.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Aleksandar
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Over priced and underwhelmed"
Rooms are a bit worn and although convenient to be close to the train station, that added a strange element around the hotel. It was also expensive for what you get.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Nov 7, 2014
Peter
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Let Down"
Second stay here and feel really let down compared to first stay. Took ages to check in, room was very sad and not prepared adequately (Toilet bin on bench, terribble smell in toilet, drawers open) Couldn't be bothered to complain due to the 15min que in reception
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 10, 2014
Mark
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not a park Plaza Hotel"
Selected and paid for a room in the new section of hotel. No room of this type was available when I arrived. I was given a room in the old section of the hotel which is totally rundown. Free Wifi is a joke. Ultra slow speed is almost unusable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay, which have been brought to my attention. Unfortunately you have rated your stay as being average although Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam is known as the best hotel in its category in Amsterdam. However unfortunately you have not stated any details on what we can do to meet your expectations and to improve the quality for you. Therefore we kindly ask you to inform us about this, maybe during your next stay in the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, so we will perhaps be able to take the appropriate action. All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve the standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed Therefore we look forward to be able to welcoming you again to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam or one of our affiliated hotels in the near future. Kind regards,
2 night trip Oct 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Good. Except the bed (King is actually made up of two separate beds) and constant noise from the opening and closing the doors on the hall in the morning. Heating unit also generates a constant noise.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2014
Emanuel
US
3.0 / 5Good
"rooms need some work"
Great location, just an older place in need of some upgrades
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 21, 2014
Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My Fave Amsterdam Hotel"
Superb! The perfect place to stay for our business and creative team, before the Amsterdam Dance Event. We shall return!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Oct 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay in Amsterdam"
Great hotel; perfect location, walk to everything. Towels could have been a little more plush.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to Centaal Station"
This hotel has the best location. We took the train to Paris from here and it was a 3 minute walk to the station. The entrance is on a very busy street so its a little difficult to maneuver your luggage. Check in was fine and the room was nice and large. The bed was bad. I could feel the springs in the bed and i didnt have one good night of sleep there. Its a nice central location and close to the red light district and bunch of shops and cafes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased to read that you enjioyed your stay with us. The fact that you found the bed to be ijn poor shape we highly regret. Would you be able to inform me on your room number so that we can take action? We do hope to be able to welcome you again on a future occasion. Kind regrads.
2 night trip Sep 20, 2014
antcore
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Tired furnishings, friendly staff, central locatio"
Our tour group was meeting at the Hotel, so we stayed the night before. Directly across from Central Station, easy access to canal boats and sites in the Old Town. Staff friendly, had recommendations for everything from restaurants to coffee houses. When tour boat did not appear (but many, many other companies' went by) after an hour wait, ticket fee refunded without argument. But the carpets C\and other furnishings were tired and needed to be replaced. For European hotel, room size was big. Its central location was both a plus (touristy convenience) and a minus (hoards of tourists).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The new side of the hotel is very nice and updated. The older side which will be renovated soon they said is okay. My room was on the corner near the traffic and pedestrian crossing to the train station. Very noisy. Train noise and the chiming of the crosswalk light/and time left to cross the street. It's a convenient location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel in the heart of the city."
Front desk staff was wonderful and even made sure we had a room with a great view! Hotel was right across the street from the canal tours and within walking distance from everything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 16, 2014
Very Happy Guest
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent Hotel"
Expensive for what it was. 24 Euro for a very average breakfast buffet. The location is great though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Sep 15, 2014
Garrett
US
3.0 / 5Good
"3 star hotel at best."
In order to check in prior to 3 at earliest and maybe much later we were offered an upgrade from superior rooms to what ever is above that. Location is good very close to train station but room (upgraded) was mediocre at best
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Dear Bob, thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry to read that we have not been able to satisfy you as our guest. We do thank you very much for staying with us and do hope to be able to wlecome you again in the near future. Kind regards.
Other trip Sep 9, 2014
Bob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, excellent location."
Excellent location, near the train station and lots of Amsterdam landmarks. Nice and clean room. Staff in general can be a bit more helpful, it seems that questions asked are seeing as a burden and not a chance to help a customer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay. We have taken your remarks very seriously and we have discussed them with the relevant department heads concerned to take appropriate action. Your feedback allows us to improve our product and services offered and is therefore very much appreciated. KInd regards.
Other trip Sep 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Great Location, Not the Best Hotel"
This hotel is centrally located across from the central station and has quick access to the canals and city areas. After staying at the Marriott in Ghent and having a fantastic check-in experience there, with personal bar and restaurant recommendations from the staff, the experience here was left lacking. The staff just seemed to want to get us checked in and out off their way. The beds were EXTREMELY hard and were not comfortable in the least and the shower drain was clogged. Additionally, the staff provided us bath salts instead of shampoo, which didn't make sense at all in a room with only a shower. If i were to go back to Amsterdam, I'd spend a little more and stay at the Doubletree.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Dear Sir, Madam, thank you very much for your feedback. All feedback is much appreciated, even negative. It can only help us in our aim to continuously improve our level of service.Your comments have been distributed to the front desk manager as well as head houdekeeping to prevent re-ocurrence. This obviously does not detract from the inconveninece caused to you, for which we apologise. We do hope to be able to welcome you back at our hotel in the future. Kind regards.
3 night trip with friends Aug 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
""Best Location In Amsterdam w/Junior Suites""
This was a last minute booking after we missed our connecting train to Paris due to a train accident, so we had to stay for another night in Amsterdam. This great hotel is located right across the street from the Amsterdam Centraal Train Station. We had a late check-in but was still able to get a choice junior suite -- we loved it! Gorgeous lobby area and nice amenities. Would definitely recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, your comments are much appreciated. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards.
1 night trip Jul 22, 2014
S&K
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"innocents abroad"
matress belong to 19th century seven phone calls to get clean towels but i must say staff were very programmed .pity about the smell
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 11, 2014
joseph allen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good location! Good service! .....dark room and cold. It needs more lights in rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will most definitely look into your suggestions in a more detailled manner. Would you by any chance be able to give me your room number during your recent visit? We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards.
2 night trip Aug 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
We stay here every year. If your arriving by Air, and their are less than 4 in your group, take the train. We are spoiled and usually want the ease of taxi, especially traveling with luggage. Taxie $60.00 - $70.00 and 30 to 45 min. Train $7.00 per person 15min travel time. The only building you see when you exit the station is the beautiful Victoria hotel. If your arriving Amsterdam by rail from some other place in Europe than this place is a no brainier
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Thank you very much John for your positive feedback., It has been a pleasure having you at our hotel again, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards.
3 night trip Aug 20, 2014
John
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close access to the train station, not much else"
This hotel is good for someone who mainly wants to be right across from the train station and light rail stop. For the price and star rating of the hotel however, I was disappointed in the quality of the room. The necessities were there but the carpet was worn, the room was dark and everything looked dated. Other reviewers remarked that they would stay in the modern wing and perhaps that would have been a better experience. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you just are looking for ease of access into and out of the city by train.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful Amsterdam"
We enjoyed our 3 nights stay at this hotel. Very convenient located across the Central Train Station and all tourist attractions. Only comment was the last night of our stay the cleaning personnel put some worn out bath towels in our room. Since we came back late and departed the early morning we haven't reported this until when we checked out. In a 4 star hotel these mistakes cannot happen. But we did enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, your comments are much appreciated and have been distributed among our employees. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regarding your valid comment about the worn towels, we are pleased to announce that recently the entire hotel has started using new towels, hopefully we will be bale to welcome you back soon so you can experience them? Kind regards.
3 night family trip Aug 14, 2014
Martin Tjon
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"smelly"
We stayed in room 115, wich meant going up the elevator, down a corridor and down a staircase that must have lead to the sewage or some similar place. It smelled like hot, steamy feces. The room was old and worn out, the mattress felt cheap and also pretty old. For what we got, we overpaid.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 15, 2014
phil
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel"
Hello It was an absolute pleasure staying at your beautiful hotel. Thank you for making the start of our honeymoon so special! Have a fantastic day, Mr and Mrs Nessman
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Dear Mr and Mrs Nessman, Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated and motivating. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards,
4 night trip Aug 12, 2014
Tom Nessman
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to CS"
Nice hotel, had a suite and the couch was pretty beat up (upholstery was cracked and peeling), took away from the room because the room was clean overall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 1, 2014
Joe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, but rooms are not that impressive"
Great location, in the center. But the room wasn't impressive at all and the bathroom was outdated and not very comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 1, 2014
T
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Terrific location but WiFi was very spotty"
Terrific location and good hotel. Staff friendly. I stayed a bit back in one of the wings and my wifi connection was terribly slow when it worked. Otherwise, decent hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 30, 2014
Dave
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location!"
My wife and I did a lot of walking - hotel was convenient to sight-seeing locations, as well as restaurants. The train station and tram lines being only a block away also made it convenient on arrival and departure via trains, and seeing the city via trams.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jun 19, 2014
David & Dianne Trower
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews