"Room 126 is really an awful location."
Room 126 was so noisy all night long due to people coming and going all night and early morning. Stomping up and down and talking while coming and going. 126 should only be used as a conference / meeting room or for storage only. We had a terrible night TRYING TO SLEEP! Will never rent a room near the stairs EVER AGAIN..Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI I am sorry to read of your situation. If this ever happens again at any motel feel free to contact the front desk and ask for a different room. Thanks for taking time to share your experiance!
Basic, about as expected for economy pricing.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Thank you for taking time to score and review our motel. Hope to see you again in the future.
"You get what you pay for..."
You get what you pay for! The hotel is pretty run down, but I expected that based on the price of the room. The surrounding neighborhood is pretty rough, and there are a lot of street people walking around. They also do extended stay rates, which is something to consider. The service was really great, and they actually don't charge for pets, just need […] a card for incidentals. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI I'm glad you were pleased with the staff's service - they are also a pleasure for me to work with. Clean rooms and friendly-knowledgable service is what we focus on. Then month-by-month we improve our property best we can. Hope to see you again and I hope you enjoy the changes as we make them. General Manager Rodney A Piotraschke
"Cheap, good service"
This hotel was cheap, had good service, and was in a convenient location close to the highway. The beds were like rocks.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Ha ha - sorry about the hard bed. We do have some beds with pillow top comforters so next time you stay with us just ask for one. I agree with the convenient location. Close to downtow, attractions and right between Pizza Hut and a family diner. Glad you had a pleasant stay. General Manager Rodney A Piotraschke
I've stayed here before and I will stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Thank you for sharing and thanks for staying with us.
"Right off the interstate"
I got a smaller room, because all I wanted was a place to sleep overnight. If I'd been vacationing, I wouldn't have been satisfied at all, but to stay overnight - this fit the bill perfectly. The room was clean, although it was hard to find the thermostat so I froze most of the night. Overall, I got what I paid for and I would definitely stay here […] again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Thank you for taking time to share with us Jeannette. I'm glad you were satisfied and I look forward to seeing you again.
The staff was incredible *****Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Thank you for sharing that. I also enjoy my staff - they make coming to work a pleasure! Hope to see you again.
"Good location for a visit to LaCrosse"
The hotel is pretty basic. Some rooms have been renovated but many have not. Carpets are old with spots, lots of plugs to handle TV, microwave, mini fridge, etc. Front desk staff was very good but lobby area is cluttered and doesn't look very clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Thank you for taking time to share your review. Hope to see you again in the future after we complete some upgrading. Maintenance Jim Brown
We were very happy with the hotel but VERY disappointed when we found out that hotels.com charged us $17.00 more than we would have had to pay for the exact same room as a walk-in.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Room rates could change on a daily basis due to supply and demand. For example, if a group had a number of rooms blocked but then cancelled the motel suddenly needs to sell numerous rooms and they will drop their rate .
Reservation of room type not met. Bed bugs suspected in second room. Third room didn't meet reservation request. Staff friendly but the resort was in need of major remodeling. Will never stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Please contact the motel and let the staff know which room you suspect has or had bed bugs . To be proactive this motel is covering every mattress and box spring with protective covers .
Traveling in truck with flatbed trailer...helped us find an appropriate place to park. Very friendly.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Great to hear that my staff was friendly - hope to see you again in the future General Manager Rodney A. Piotraschke
Overall it was very good stay. We stayed five nights and the only small complain I have is that the mattress was a little too hard. The staff was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI I'm glad you enjoyed the staff - they are a pleasure to work with! General Manager Rodney A. Piotraschke
The goal of this trip was to make memories between sleep sessions, and the money saved by staying at this quite acceptable place more than paid for an upgrade to the "Holsteiner Art" variety of Wienerschnitzel the following day in New Glarus. Winner, winner, (non) chicken dinner!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI I'm glad we were able to make your travels memorable! Hope to see you again. General Manager Rodney A. Piotraschke
"comfortable w/o frills"
This was a comfortable room, though it had a full and not queen bed. The breakfast was OK, mostly things to toast and cereal. The staff was very friendly to us.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI I'm glad you enjoyed my staff - they are a pleasure to work with. General Manager Rodney A. Piotraschke
"I got all the amenities needed for a business trip"
This hotel often provides an evening pot-luck style, home cooked meal for its guests.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI I'm glad we were able to accommodate you! The pot-luck is actually put on by the construction crews that stay with us during the week days. I've eaten some amazing meals - those guys are good cooks. General Manager Rodney A. Piotraschke
"Good quality at affordable price"
Our room was clean and quiet, the staff were friendly, good WiFi connection, bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was adequate: fruit, hard boiled eggs, 2 choices of cold cereal, English muffins and toast, juice & coffee. I did notice some wallpaper peeling away from the wall in the bathroom.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Currently we do have a few rooms that are actually getting remodeled. --perhaps the room you were staying in, is one of those. Thank you so much for the awesome breakfast review. Hope to see you back in the near future.
Friendly stuff, but breakfast was't anything special. Room was clean but dated.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI unfortunately we pick food, with speed in mind. Our hotel has a lot of guests that come in for work related reasons, they want to be in and out. we definitely keep that in mind when ordering foods. We will also keep your comment in mind when we order food. Thank you so much for your concerning thoughts. Hope to see you back in the near future.
"Comfortable,quiet , cheap but dirty"
The price was great. It was quiet comfortable room for an overnight stay. The desk staff was very accommodating. They earn their money as they perform double duty as breakfast stocker. The big disappointment was the brown dried stain in front of the bathroom. It looked gross and I rally don't want to know what it was.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI The front desk staff is very professional when it comes to doing their breakfast duties. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your poor visit. we do have a few rooms currently getting remodeled, maybe the one you stayed in is one of them. Hope to see you in the near future.
"Good value. Especially for a quick stay."
For the price, this hotel was perfect for a quick stay. I only stayed one night and didn't need anything fancy since I wouldn't be in the hotel long. This was perfect. Great value. The room wasn't super modern or updated but it was clean and that is more important to me. The bathroom was small, with the sink outside the door in the main room. However, […] this actually worked out nice for us. I was there with a friend and we both had big mirrors with outlets to use for getting ready. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Thank you, and we hope to see you back. Quick stay. or longer :)
"I just want what I paid for"
We reserved a king room on Hotels.com - when I got there to check in they said they were currently out of king rooms - I replied that I paid extra for the king bed - and what were they going to do for giving my reserved room to someone else? They then put me in a room that they said was a king (was actually a double bed) that I was handed pillow cases […] for the bed that I had to put on myself, they removed the dirty towels (said the room had only been used for the hot tub, I don't even want to KNOW what that was about) and handed a bag for the garbage that he emptied when we walked into the room. If I reserve a room with a king size bed, I should get what I paid for. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Did they hand you the booking receipt? or the receipt off of wherever you ordered the room from? When it's booked online, it is't specified it just says number of guests. Also, you didn't pay extra a King size room is also the same as two doubles. Thank you for your concern. My team works hard on meeting every guests needs. We apologize for your previous stay, and hope to see you back in the near future.
"one night stay"
its fine for a one or two night stay very affordableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Thank you, and we hope to see you back in the near future!
"very happy with room and service"
the service was great and public transportation was convenient. Good breakfast including three types of juice, French toast, cold cereal, oatmeal, toast, fruit and coffee and tea. Wi-Fi service was excellent. Small workout room mainly for cardio. Family restaurant and Pizza Hut located within walking distance.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI We are pleased you had a wonderful stay! thank you, and we hope to see you back in the bear future.
Was a perfectly suitable room, disappointed that it smelt like cigarettes though.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI We apologize for the inconvenience. The hotel is now cigarette free, but at one time it had smoking accessible rooms. we apologize that you had one of them. Cigarette smoke is one of the hardest smells to get out of things; bedding, walls., etc. We are taking precautions as far as new cleaning products--to even remodeling a few rooms. We hope you give us another chance, and to see you in the near future. Thank You!
We were in town for a quick visit to see our son who is a student at UW-LAX. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had everything we could have wanted. The breakfast area was well maintained. Our room had everything we needed...microwave, coffee pot and fridge. The price could not be beaten. We will definetly return.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Thank you--We will be awaiting your arrival!
Wifi is weakGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI sorry you had problems. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for your input.
Friendly staff, even with an 11pm arrival! Pretty good breakfast offerings too!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI we are pleased you had a good stay. please come back again, we're looking forward to it.
This is an old building and the doors rattle a bit and it doesn't have a lot of great amenities but it did have a recumbant bike and a treadmill for anyone who needed to get their regular exercise in. They also had a washing machine and dryer that I haven't seen available to other customers at similar. The continental breakfast was more than adequate […] and it was relatively quiet. It was a comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable price. I stayed there because I didn't have money to spend on a room and the amenities available at the Radisson or other high end places. It was very conveniently located between the interstate and downtown which are the locations from which I was coming and going. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI We hope you think of us again if you need another quick stay. Thank you!
"Good for overnight stay"
Basic hotel, not fancy but OK if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Allows dogs so hallways smelled slightly of dogs. Noises from the hallway and adjoining rooms could be heared all night long. Friendly staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Thank you for the input involving our hotel. We do allow pets (one of our many amenities). Sometimes our furry friends can project a scent. If this becomes an issue for you, or anyone, let us know. We will not stop till your stay is satisfactory to your needs and wants. Any noise complaints we address promptly and politely. If this issue factors in your next stay let the desk agent know, they will handle it.
"A great value in Lacrosse"
I needed a room for a one night stay, and booked this room through Expedia the morning of my visit to Lacrosse. The room had a full size bed, fridge and a microwave. The front desk was very friendly and efficient. The only complaint was that the coffee pot wasn't working.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI we apologize on your coffee pot. hope to see you back in the near future.
"close to down town"
STay was good, but the first room we were booked in wasn't cleaned. So we got another no problem.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
A good place to stay on a weeknight in the fall. Easy in and out.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Definite return visit"
Only needed to stay one night. Room was cleanand quiet. Plenty of parking and a great location, easy to get to with a wide variety of nearby restaurants. Will stay there again next time we're in LaCrosse.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI Looking forward to your next visit.
"Nice hotel at a nice price."
The Howard Johnson's is located close to the major highways. The nearby La Crosse Family restaurant provides fast, delicious meals that are reasonably priced. The staff at HoJo's are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is decent. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Although this is not a "four star" hotel, for the price, […] this is a great deal! This is the only hotel I stay at when I am in La Crosse. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great service and nice room. Very accommodating since I was with my handicapped father. Thank youGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"O.K. for the price."
The hotel staff were very helpful. The room was clean, however a little small. The hotel seemed very quiet, which was nice. The only down side was the bed was not real comfortable, it was very hard. Overall, I would stay here again on my way through.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI we're glad to consider us as a future option, and are looking forward to it.
"Decent and comfortable"
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was a bit run down in appearance, but room was reasonably clean and comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This property is conveniently located a short distance from the highway and easy to find. It's an older hotel but the rooms have been upgraded to provide for basic needs. The desk staff could use a little customer service training. I was told that my room would be ready in an hour. Almost two hours later I was still waiting and never received an apology […] from anyone. I had a better experience at the Settle Inn, a few doors down the street. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"poor sound proofing"
Everything about the hotel was satisfactory except it is very easy to hear clearly what was going on in the next room and the room and be able to hear people walking around in the room above. Was there 2 nights and was awaken by other guest to easily. Very poor sound insulation between floors and rooms. Will not stay there againGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI We apologize your stay wasn't as enjoyable as we intended it being. Due to the walls and how they're insulated--it it an older hotel so there's not much we can help you with that. we are sorry!
The room was very stuffy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good Deal For Price!"
For the price it was an good deal and it is located by many restaurants! The room was clean and the bed was adequate! My only fault would be the tub drain needed to be cleaned out; it simply didn't drain well and I had water up to my ankles while showering.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 La Crosse, WI we are sorry for any inconveniences and hope to see you in the near future.
"friendly clean place to stay overnight ..."
all of the people i can into contact with at howard johnsons were very friendly and helpful ... lots of hellos and smiles ... overall a very nice overnight stay ...Genuine Expedia guest review
What you expect from a Howard Johnson. Comfortable room, friendly staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Rooms are clean but very small. Felt like I was in a sardine can! Long, narrow, dimly lit hallway. Very unattractive building.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great nights sleep"
No frills room, but very comfortable night sleep. Clean environment with continental breakfast - good value!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good for an stop on a road trip"
This is a fine no frills place to stay. It is an older but clean place to stay near the highway.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a bad choice for the price"
Located on outskirts of town along with other hotels in a fairly safe looking neighborhood on busy roadway. Secure building with card key entry. My queen non smoking room was fine and about average size, air conditioner worked well as did everything else. Some restaurants and gas stations closeby and easy walk to the river. About 5-7 minute drive to […] an historic downtown with lots of restaurant choices, beer places, nice tourist office with map for self guided walking tour. Trolly narrated tour also available. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was conveniently located. Getting in the second floor access door with luggage and key card was a bit of a challenge, not much room on the landing. The room while generally clean, smelled strongly of stale old cigarette smoke.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room in general was OK. The air conditioner, refridgerator, and the exhaust fan in the bathroom did NOT work. There were no other rooms that we could be moved to. (it was extremely hot and humid) I was told that a maintainance man would come to our room...at 10 PM I put the "do not disturb" sign on the door and we gladly checked out at 7 AM. I believe […] we would have been more comfortable sleeping in our car in the parking lot. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Our rooms were great. The manager was friendly! The rates were excellent! The continental breakfast was above average! No complaints.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great One Night Stay"
We enjoyed our stay because the room was very clean; it was quiet; and the staff members were outstanding !Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )