kind of noisyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"never stay here"
never stay hereGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Friendly helpful staff, clean room.. The only negative I could find was that the cable tv reception was a little snowy... Not really worth mentioning but I would be willing to stay there again with no problems and will be recommending them... Also I got a great price when I booked it with hotels.comGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel is easy access to I-96, easy to find."
My room was clean, except for the ventilation fan in the bathroom had no cover and a lot of dirt built up. The rest of the room was clean, bathroom was very small but had what you needed. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not stocked very well most things were gone by 730a. All in all for the cost I would say this was […] a 4+ on a scale of 1-5. I would go back. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"horrible customer service"
The place itself is nice. The front desk employees were extremely rude and not helpful at all. They got mad I asked for a fork after 10 am to feed my son because that's when they quit serving breakfast and it only took 30 sec to grab. They said it would be the last and only time. Very unprofessional!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just o.k. not what I expected from Super 8."
I was stranded in Grand Rapids because of a snow storm. I chose this hotel because I have stayed at many Super 8's and have always had a good experience, nice rooms at a good price. The room was very small with dirty carpet. The television had few channels and was fuzzy. The bed was listed as a queen, but was barely a double. If my wife had been with […] me, it would have been a tight fit. The mattress was VERY uncomfortable and I could feel every spring. There was no way to control the heat/a.c. There was a switch on the wall, either on or off. The website said free continental breakfast, I was the first one down there and there were two containers of yogurt, a few waffles and some pre-packaged danish. No fruit to be found. I got some apple juice and it was full of floating debris. I did not drink it. there is a nice IHop down the road, I ate there. I was in a bad situation and was happy to have someplace to sleep other than my car. If I ever go there for pleasure, I will not stay at this hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Fine if you're looking for a cheap one night stay."
We needed a quick and cheap place to stay, and that's what we got. The room smelled like smoke and the bed was very uncomfortable. The comforter had cigarette burns and there was only one outlet that could be used to charge phones etc. We stayed here during a winter storm and we walk into the room and it felt like a sauna. That's great if you like that […] kind of thing but we prefer a room temperature room. The heating/cooling system was exactly that...either heat or AC. with that heat on all the way down, it didn't cool down. So with the AC on before bed, we woke up freezing. The heat temp dial didn't even have temps written on it. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great room for a mom and dad to just get away in."
Had a relaxing evening with my wife. We had went out for dinner and decided to get a hotel for the night just to relax. Epedia found us a nice room close to our location and it included a full size hot tub in our room. We had a very good night. Sitting back relaxing in the hot tub and enjoyed the peace and quiet. No one bothered us at all.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good value for the money"
All I needed was a hot shower, a quiet room, and a bed. The shower was good, the room was quiet and had a comfortable chair, the bed was adequate.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
All went well and think rates are reasonable compared to others. Thanks keep up the good rates and I am a returner.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Cheap, but you'll pay for it in other ways."
I stayed here a single night to avoid having to drive home in a recent winter storm. I just needed something cheap and close to work. I wasn't expecting a five star experience for my small amount of money. Most important note for future travelers: This hotel's wifi is horrid. You will pull much less than 1 mbps. I don't use the TV, but I had to rent […] from redbox because netflix was not an option here. Anyways, back to the "experience" of staying here. Upon arrival I was glared at by a woman behind the desk who couldn't have been more bored or annoyed by my presence, I could never tell which. She didn't welcome me at all. She also told me she had no rooms ready yet (an hour before check-in time.) I went back in 20 minutes later and got the room. The room itself was dated. Old TVs, old furniture, cheap mattress, but it was pretty flawlessly clean. The heat didn't seem to work though. The walls are also paper thin. I got to hear every argument and every shower of every guest anywhere near my room. I put up with it and went to bed. In the morning, two hours before checkout, the parking lot had not been touched all night. I spent an hour digging myself out and thankfully the guy behind the desk at check-out was better than the check in employee. The breakfast was a joke. Some bread, some thawed frozen waffles, coffee and juice. I left without having anything. I recommend you find another place with a slightly higher rate, rather than have to put up with a stay in this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a nice place"
The room was reasonably clean, but that is the only nice thing to say about this hotel. The staff was often outside smoking. The building maintenance was very poor. The parking lot and sidewalks were not cleared of snowGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The bed was harder than sleeping on a hardwood floor. The key card entry door by the end of the hotel was broken as was the door lock itself. Not exactly safe and secure.incredibly uncomfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Room was cold and slow to heat up (even with thermostat set up to highest setting). Condition of bed and sheets, along with the cold, moved me to sleep in my clothes, shoes and coat on top of the bed. At 2 am it was finally warm enough to not need coat, but still stayed in clothes. Overall had a grungy feel, but all I needed was a place to stay before […] flying out early the next day, and as a cheapskate I got what I paid for. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We love staying here! It's cheap and clean with a comfortable bed! They gave us a free KING size upgrade. It's close to TONS of shopping and restaurants. This is the second time we've stayed here and will stay again when in the area.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Worth it for the price"
Stayed in a clean room located near the golf courses we played. Even the breakfast was OK. We'd stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Aweful!! Stinks and crackheads!! oh No!"
Awful!! Never again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We are sorry that you feel that way about our hotel. Every guest is important to us and we are sorry that you were not happy. Please let us know when you have issues and concerns during your stay so we can resolve them. Our guest safety and satisfaction is our top concern.
"All we needed"
no-frills, no problems - quiet, clean, a little dingy looking outside but if that's the worst i can say....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport A clean room, free breakfast and affordable price is what we offer. We are so glad that you were happy with your stay. We hope you will stay with us again real soon.
This is not a luxury hotel by any means. However, the room and general facility was clean, the furnishings were in good shape, and everything worked. I just needed an inexpensive, but decent place to stay for the night, and this hotel fit the bill.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We are a no frills/affordable hotel. We are happy that you found your stay with us to be satisfactory. Please come back the next time your pass through Grand Rapids.
"Very close to my exit and restaurants next door"
2nd time in a month I stayed there and I will continue to stay there when I am in the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We do have a GREAT location. Easy access and nice restaurant right out the back door. We hope you stay with us every time you are in town. It's wonderful to have you with us so often.
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Close to casino, I'd come back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport Location and friendly staff, that's a winning hand! So glad you stayed with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
"Not bad for price"
Not bad for the price. Hilton across the st is ten times better, though. It's obviously more pricey without a free breakfast, but worth it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and hope that you will stay with again. The Grand Rapids Super 8-Airport is a economy hotel that serves the price conscience traveler. We do think our neighbor is a wonderful full service hotel too........
"Nice for the price"
It was a nice place for the price. I felt safe there, my biggest concern. The rooms and community areas were clean. The only issue I had was the ice machine was out of order & they didn't offer any. Since I was staying in, "Beer City," I bought a six pack of Founder's but was only able to enjoy two because they got warm. The breakfast was really co […] nvenient. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We are glad you were happy with our hotel. And Grand Rapids is "Beer City USA"!!!! We are so sorry about the ice machine. Unfortunately, we did have some mechanical issues with it. Since your stay, we have replaced it and are happy to say that there is enough ice now to keep your beer properly chilled on your next visit.
Honestly I was surprised. I lived in west Michigan for years be and expected more from a GR hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Stayed at this hotel Because it was close to the warrior dash I just attended. The hotel is not bad, very decent. Nice bathroom sink area. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping areas. Price affordable with breakfast in the morningGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay. A nice hotel at an affordable price is what we strive for. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
"I was just a number...."
The week before this i stayed for 3 nights....had asked when i checked in about a refigerator and microwave i had requested online at hotels.com. She went around the corner and talked to someone who was hidden from view, then came back and proceeded to check me in. When i got to my room there was NO microwave and refrigerator. I went back to the counter […] person and asked why she hadnot informed me i wasnt getting the appliances i requested, and if i had been told up front they were not available i would have cancelled on the spot...as i was in town for business and stayng 3 nights. THE NEXT week i stayed for one night......and the ICE MACHINE was broken and not working and was not told about that either. after 3 hours the front desk person finmally said that it wouldnt be fixed until the next day. They just want your money......and thats it. The ratty Super 8 on 44th street was much more accomodating and everything worked......im staying there regardless of the neighborhood. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We are so sorry that you are not happy with our hotel. I apologize that your requests were not handled and we are looking into better ways to handle requests such as yours in the future. Unfortunately, machines do break down and we always try to repair them a quickly as possible. We are very sorry about the inconvenience of that event. We value every customer and truly hope you forgive us for not making you feel appreciated.
The inside access to rooms most impressive for security. In Fla. Super 8 is not recommended. This hotel was convenient to airport & Spinnaker Restaurant next door was sensational.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our location in fantastic and it is great that you were able to take advantage of everything around us. We look forward to have you stay with us again.
Booked two nights while visiting family. Price was okay. But nothing else was. Free breakfast was shown but could not find the breakfast area. Unsavory activity outside entrances. Cleanliness was questionable. But, we did get fresh towels and nothing was missing from our room when we returned. Probably should have changed hotels. Next time will follow […] family member's advice as to where to stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
First thought as I walked to my room of this non-smoking hotel was whether I was going to have to fight charges if they tried to accuse me of smoking. Smelled strongly of cigarette smoke in the first floor hallway and especially in my room. They could use a few days of some industrial ionizing machines. Checked in at night and wasn't sure about the […] neighborhood but in the daytime I felt better about it. If you are on a budget it may be worth it to try it once. Back again in area though and trying somewhere else a bit more expensive but without the smoke smell. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to Lowell, MI"
The evening we arrived we had NO HOT WATER until nearly midnight. There were very noisy groups there the night we stayed.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great location for things to do on 28th and close to the airport.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Over night stay for michigan adventure trip"
The experience overall was great. The free breakfast was a little cheap. Didn't have it stocked so we just had orange juice. :-(Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was clean and in a good area. The staff was nice and breakfast was good. The only complaint is the bed was not very comfortable. But fine for the one night I stayed there.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good hotel, good breakfast, good price"
You can't complain about anything with this price.Genuine Expedia guest review
the hotel was dingy looking asked for a king room got a dumpy room AND A SMALL BED FOR ONE PERSON TO SLEEP ON NOT FOR 2 .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Staff was hekpful. place was a bit run down but cl"
nonsnoking room stunk of amoke. biggest complaint. halls stunk of smoke. staff was great.Genuine Expedia guest review
Things were broken, very dusty and dirtyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a place to rest my head and get some rest...if only the air conditioning would have worked better than it did or the sheets had been washed it would have been a lot nicer.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The rooms have out dated amenities. The tv is old. Cable yes but no premium channels. The continental breakfast was lackluster.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Just a bit above average"
Great room, thermostat for AC was set at 62 when I checked in. Loved it!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Only 12 days since my last stay at this hotel and the conditions that were an issue last time had been taken care of. Hallway clean and no odors, saw they were replacing carpeting in rooms, part of the roof being replaced. Couldn't get the room I requested and always stay in the first night but staff cleaned it the next morning after the people left […] and let me move into it. Cleaning crew at this hotel are professional and friendly! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport Thank you for your kind comments. We have been workinging hard on making changes and sprucing up the hotel. We look forward to having you back on your next to Grand Rapids.
I recommend everyone who has a short business trip and want to spend money to try it because its near to airport. But overall is not so bad. I noticed that its corridors were unclean. Finally, I can't stay at it more than 2 nights.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport I am sorry to hear that you found our hallways to be unclean. We will certainly address t his issue. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
"Nice and clean. Good value for the price"
Stayed about 12 hrs. Clean and convenient bbbbbbbbbbGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport We are glad to be able fill that need in the market. Good value and great price!
"Short visit okay"
Hotel was okay for the short overnight that we needed. Older building, narrow stairway, and drab room made me glad we weren't staying long.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Simple, no foo foo"
If you are looking for a place to simply lay your head down and relax, this is the place for you. There are no foo foo extras here. My room was quiet, housekeeping made up my room, and I had a place to shower. Continental breakfast was a joke! I Appreciate the value it was cheap and I wasn't in my room all day I was attending a conference. I'd stay […] there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Value and low quality but clean rooms"
Not modern or updated rooms, but cheap and extremely convenient. Great service and friendly people.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was filthy. The sheets were stained. The room was in poor repair.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"don't stay here"
our first room was full of ants and had a smell of fecal matter. we changed rooms and the 2nd room's toilet smelled like it was loose. sewer gas smell. Never been more disappointed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"No frills uncomfortable beds"
Hard beds, not very clean, and all around noisy hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great staff, but pretty run down."
Had a few mis-communication issues with Hotels.com and the Super-8 staff was very professional and helpful in getting us taken care of. Staff was great. The hotel has not been updated in a long time, and needs maintenance. Most of the rooms and hallways smell of stale cigarette smoke, bedspreads in both of our rooms had holes in them and the hotel overall […] is pretty run down and dated. All of that said, the hotel is in a good area, despite being run down everything was clean, and we would stay there again because of the staff and because of Smoky Bones BBQ Smokehouse being next door! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )