This place is a mess as a result of construction. Loud Noise in room. Antique heater wouldn't turn off.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast Dear Traveler, First, thank you so much for being a guest with us at Red Lion Hotels and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your time and feedback are always appreciated. I sincerely apologize that your stay at the Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast resulted in you leaving with a poor experience during the renovation. I also apologize for the heaters control issue which caused your stay to be unpleasant. Our hotels should feel like a home away from home where our guests feel warm, welcome and comfortable when they come to stay at our properties. What you experienced during your stay is definitely not a Red Lion Standard. The feedback that you provided is very helpful to us so we can know what areas we need to improve on. I hope that you will continue to choose Red Lion in the future and you can leave your future stays feeling like you had a great experience. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
"No review is a good review"
PleasingGenuine Expedia guest review
The only good thing I can say about the hotel is that it was clean. They are remodeling so I am hoping it will improve then. It was old looking and just needs some updating. The location is not great either. The roads are complicated to navigate and the address on the website is incorrect so call the hotel to get the right address to use with your […] GPS. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Solid option for the area"
Room was very nice. The hotel is going through some upgrades so there's some construction to deal with, but I would recommend this to a friend or family member looking to stay in the Aurora CO area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was nice, no complaint.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The Red Lion Hotel is going through some remodeling so we had to walk through som construction area going to/from our room. Although we encountered several workers, most of the construction was behind plastic sheets. We felt hurried to get up and out of the hotel each morning because Housekeeping was knocking at the door just after 8am. That is a little […] early for us--especially on the weekend. Also, getting to the hotel was somewhat confusing. However, the front desk staff was very helpful in giving driving instructions when needed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I stayed at this hotel for the location, as I have before. I think the price of the hotel should have been adjusted due to hotel renovations. Also, this construction was not mentioned or noted on any sites or before arrival and most importantly, before purchasing the room. That being said I was surprised that I walked into this unwelcome looking hotel. […] The ice machine also did not work, which was the second time this happened in the two year span I’ve stayed here. I must say room service(I requested more towels) does come right away, which is a plus. I’m not sure how the food is, but before purchasing a $20 steak (just steak – no sides) I would check on the quality. The restaurant wasn’t very inviting. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was just ok.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location, great for pets..."
My fiance and I just moved to Denver and needed a place to stay for a night before getting into our new place. This hotel's location was perfect for me, right across the street from the new job... They were friendly, as is everyone down here, hospitable, and the fact that they allowed my dog was the thing that sealed the deal. It's a nice hotel, and […] it's undergoing a complete facelift right now. Visit in a couple months and it will be even better! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"very nice hotel under construction"
This hotel was very nice and met all of our needs. It is under construction but did not hear any noise. The streets surrounding this hotel were a little confusing even for us who frequently travel to Denver. Overall excellent place and excellent service.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"ok hotel, kinda bad location in Denver...."
was hard to get into and out of off the main drive. ice machine broke on our 3rd floor, had to go to 2nd floor for ice. water pressure not real good and drain was slow to drain. interesting place but probably won't stay at this location again...with the kids, dining prices too high.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel being remodeled"
This hotel is getting a much needed upgrade. However, the remodel was not at all disruptive to our stay and although the rooms in the tower where we stayed have not yet been remodeled, the price was right, the room was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the location was convenient.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Hotel however....."
The only issue I had was that the hotel address DOES NOT get you to the hotel. Word to the wise if you are going to stay at this hotel and plan to actually get to it. Use the following address in your gps 3191 E Vaughn Way. It will get you there with no glitches. ;)Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would like to apologize for the poor room service and that you room door lock malfunctioned. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on the experience during your stay. You are a valued guest and we hope to better serve you during your next stay.
"the best i've ever been in"
every hotel I've stayed in has smelled like bleach was dumped in the room and beds. it was a great surprise to find I didn't have to pull off the sheets and use my own since there was NO bleach smell in the bedding, as I have a sensitivity to bleach. loved being able to sleep in bleach-free bedding.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel is undergoing somewhat of a facelift but it was to no inconvenience. Friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere. This isn't the "Ritz" but a nice stay and I have no complaints.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
AwesomeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Had a dog show going on, with load dogs barking and the hotel was under construction. The pool was also closed. When we booked we were told that the pool would be open. After flying to Denver from Alaska really wanted a pool and hot tub.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your various experiences while visiting our property. We apologize that you were misinformed regarding the pool being open. Please be assured that this will be addressed accordingly. I apologize for any additional issues you had, as that is not what we expect our guest experience to be. Thank you for being a valued guest and we look forward to serving you again!
The hotel is under renovation but access is the key to this location. At the intersection of highways and a twenty minute drive from the airport.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Blown away! Outstanding quality for the price!"
The rates were discounted due to the current construction but even with the construction, we were blown away by the service, convenience, and general quality of the Red Lion. Fantastic staff, specifically Moe in the restaurant/bar area. Food at restaurant was fairly priced and very good! We ate there for every meal (lunch, dinner and breakfast!). The […] hotel itself is very attractive. Construction area was clearly seen, but kept clean, and didn't bother us at all. Room was immaculate. Clean linens, lots of space, quiet, great view, just great all around! We stayed in two other hotels (in Colorado Springs, and Boulder) this same weekend, all at comparable prices, and the Red Lion was the best BY FAR! In this price range, it absolutely cannot be beat. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel is under construction. It is an older property that needs updating but I did not see any evidence of the rooms being updated. My room was dark and I could not lower the A/C down enough to make the room cool. Wi-Fi is not password protected. Quality of front desk staff was spotty. Rate quoted to me by front desk when I asked for an extension […] were far above what a property of this quality level should be charging. Time period I was there apparently overlapped with room demand from emergency workers responding to the Boulder floods, as all properties on south side were booked. This may have impacted rates. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very hard to get to."
Maybe the construction will help update this place. The beds were very comfortable but the rest wasn't very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast Thank you for providing this valuable feedback. We are actively improving our guest experience by way of exciting renovations. We apologize tremendously for the experiences you encountered during your stay and we hope you will provide us with the opportunity to rectify these issues so that we can have you back and provide you with the superior service deserved! Kind Regards
"Not what I thought"
I had stayed at the other red lion in Denver before and didn't realize there was two! This one was way out of the way, under construction and the hotel was really run down. I didn't feel safe or comfortable during my stay. Although the bed were rather nice but that was all.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Its a very nice place to stay. I was well rested for a full day of concerts the next day!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was under construction and delayed. On the plus side the staff was great!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Older Hotel, Hard to get to"
The hotel itself is fine overall. It isn't super clean, probably because it is an older building. Good luck getting to it if you don't know the area. There are a ton of one way roads and overpasses, that make it very hard to get there and leave.Genuine Expedia guest review
I wish it had mentioned they were under construction.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice, comfortable, but very dated room"
This room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. But it was very old. The hotel is going through a bunch of renovations, so hopefully the rooms are on the list to get a make over too, because from what I saw they really need one. The hotel was just off the freeway, which was nice because there really wasn't much around it. Unless you want […] to eat at their restaurant, you are in for a drive - which sucks because of major freeway renovations right by the hotel. Traffic was slow and hardly moved at times. Like I said, the room was very clean and comfy. I doubt I would stay there again though. Probably someone where a little more centrally located. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The service was good, but the condition of the hotel is not great. There is a major renovation occurring right now, so that's good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"red lion denver"
Construction on I-225 was difficult to get into and out of hotel. Hallways needed redone, smelt as if it had taken water recently.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great room and friendly staff!"
We checked in late Friday night. The lady at the front desk was incredibly friendly and pleasant to deal with after a long drive. It was kind of difficult to get to the hotel for someone who is not used to the area, and our gps took us to the incorrect spot. The room was very comfortable and Economical. They had Eco friendly shampoo, conditioner and […] soap, which I very much appreciate. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We would have liked a small refridgerator in our room, otherwise everything was fine,,,Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was at this hotel for a conference. The staff was nice and helpful. Cost for food was a little high compared to other hotels in the area. The restaurant was too small to accommodate a conference, thus had long lines waiting to get in. There was a smaller dining area in the lower level, but did not realize it was a cash only service. The rooms were […] ok and they were clean. Beds were comfy, however, they were alittle noisy because one could hear sounds from other rooms(i.e. TV and talking). If one wants to go out to a restaurant in a surrounding area it was very difficult. Would not recommend this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast We would like to thank you for your review and we are happy that our staff took such EXCELLENT care of you during your time in Denver. Any feedback we receive from our guests, good or bad assists us in making our guests have a more enjoyable stay. We value you as our guest, and look forward having you stay with us again.
The people at the front desk were very pleasant. We were given a room on the 'pet' floor though my husband's dog is a licensed hearing service dog. He is deaf, I am not. The carpet in the hallway was ripped and stained, probably from the pets. There was an outdoor space right below our room and since we were on the second floor we were lucky enough […] to hear the loud talking and laughing that was going on after 11 pm A higher floor would have been appreciated. Service dogs are well trained and well groomed and are, by law, allowed in areas where pets are not allowed. We travel frequently and have never before been relegated to an ill kept area because we travel with a service dog. We were too tired to argue. We were disappointed, to say the least. We paid for much more than we received. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel wasn't as nice as I thought it was going to be. Not worth the $136 that's for sure. It was really dark not enough lighting. I've stayed in nicer cheaper hotels that even had mini refrigerators, indoor swimming pools, & continental breakfast. Too high in price! I won't stay again unless that's the only available hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel, close to a lot of fun things to do"
hotel was clean, staff friendly, rooms nice it was close to a water park, amusement park, good resteraunts ect..Genuine Expedia guest review
Extremely hard to get toGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice and comfy"
Staying here was a wonderful experience. I would stay here again. Nice view of the mountains easy highway access and wonderful staff. The room was nice and large and the nice king size bed which was so comfortable. I stayed a week and enjoyed everyday of it.Genuine Expedia guest review
"I have stayed here many times"
This hotel is currently under going renovations and I can't wait to come back when they are finished. Having stayed here on a number of occasions, I find the location very convenient and the staff quite helpful. There will always be glitches during an upgrade of the facility, and small inconveniences, but we used the pool, restaurant and bar, as well […] as the fitness center and for the most part, everything was better than I expected from some of the recent reviews. We will be back. No reason not to stay, as things a currently at a favorable price for a nice room and location. THANXXXXXXXXXXX!!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very few working lights in parking lot which felt unsafe. Bathroom in poor repair, toilet did not flush well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Adequate rooms. Terrible service. Location sucked."
The room was ok. The problem was...there was no information in the room. No phone book or posted check out time. Then I went into the bathroom to wash my hands and there were no towels. I called the front desk and they said that they would have them brought up. Five hours later...no towels. We finally got them. Then my wife and I took my kids to the […] pool. We were promptly kicked out at 10 PM. Then watched like criminals until we left. An hour later the pool was full of loud partiers. I guess it was a double standard. There wasn't a refidgerator or microwave in the room either. And lastly. The place was hard to get to. All in all, I will never stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast The experience you had with our team is extremely disappointing. We review every guest comment and address each of them with our staff and team leads. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to every guest and clearly we failed to do that during your stay. Please be assured that the issues you experienced with your room amenities and pool hours have addressed accordingly. We do hope you give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next stay.
"Not what it used to be."
The hotel did not have the specific room/floor request that we made with hotels.com. And when I questioned the front desk person about it she became very rude. This is a woman that should not work in customer service. And we didn't know we would be staying at a hotel that's under construction. To get to the lounge or pool you have to take 2 different […] elevators and weave through floors and stairs. We stay here every year and always loved the staff and service. They ALWAYS went above and beyond. Shame on the new owners for "cleaning house". We won't be back Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take all customer issues very seriously. I’m sorry to hear our front office staff was not friendly and ready to assist you our guest in a manner you have come to expect at Red Lion Hotels. We do try our very best to meet all requests the very best we can, however there are certain time due to occupancy levels we are not able to meet those as well as we would like. Please accept my apologies and I hope you give us a chance to make it up to you on your next stay. I know once our renovations are complete you will be more than please with our new look.
"easy to get to airport"
Firstly my name is Christine not Darren!! My main complaint was that the menu in the restaurant was not varied enough and for UK travellers, quite expensive. eg Could not get a normal sandwich or finger type food. What food we had was ok but salads lacked things like cucumber/spring onions, etc, only appeared to contain lettuce and 2 little tomatoes. […] The hotel was undergoing refurbishment which obviously affected the running of it a little. On the whole, though, we were pleased with it and would visit again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Overall it was a fine hotel stay. The room was clean and spacious. The A/C is loud and doesn't stop running, but it's was nothing i couldn't sleep through (don't stay if you are a light sleeper). In terms of customer service, don't expect much. It took me about 30 min to check-in due to the front desk being unorganized . I booked my room through hotels.com […] and still got a my credit card charged for a room, but i will say that the when i called the hotel was very helpful in having the charge removed. I probably won't stay again, but overall it was not a bad stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"enjoyed our stay"
I rated the maintenance low due to all of theremodeling going on.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Few small details"
Went around in circles.. GPS didnt give information for your remodel to find intertance.. it was clean but our sink in bathroom leaked onto bathroom floor.. mattress cover kept balling up under us... and fitted sheet wouldnt stay down. nice room, easy access from parking lot.... Nice resturant and bar..Concidering you are mid renavation all was good..very […] quiet... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This was my first experience using on line booking and will use Hotels .com again. I had no Problems at check in or check out. the location was perfect easy access to what was needed for my trip. The room had a great room and a sleep number bed, All in all my stay was a 10. Thank you Hotels.comGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Tired hotel that needs an upgrade. Lobby is getting a remodel. Rooms should be next. The staff was very friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Easy to Major interstates and Parker rd.Good viewsGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great Nights at Red Lion Southeast"
The room was nice, clean and comfortableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is undergoing some renovation/construction as it is being joined with another hotel chain. The Lounge/bar was no longer present, though a small temporary bar area was set up in the restaurant. The food was a little disapointing---actually, it just wasn't very good. However, my room was very nice and comfortable. The shuttle service was satisfactory. […] The staff was great. In fact, every staff member I interacted with was very pleasant and helpful--well done. I'd stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )