All hotels in Waikoloa, Hawaii, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
69-275 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, HI, 96738, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9485
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 929 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 19
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hawaii was the best!!"
Hawaii was our favorite Island of the 4 that we visited. The hotel was lovely.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Jul 4, 2015
Karl
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We only stayed one night until our condo was available. It's a wonderful resort if you like large resorts. We asked for two beds but ended up with a king and a roll-away. They said our reservation didn't guarantee a room with two beds. They did give us a roll-away at no charge but it was a tight fit. Would have been difficult if it was more than on day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice place!"
Clean, nice pools, calm ocean. Cool lava rocks all around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 21, 2015
Amy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall of 1st Waikoaloa stay-5th Big Island visit"
The room was comfortable (our mattress needed changed for a new one soon), restaurant was good food($$), the gift shop was better than most, good lobby coffee shop, great pool area, fair to good beach-boats at beach, beautiful view and sunsets,luau was outdoors in the sun with a buffet/folding table style with service and great entertainment. The area was nice for a resort stay with a local shopping itinerary. A few local restaurants (3 Fat Pigs? unsure of exact name-was fantastic) (none of the 4 of us liked Macaroni Grill and was expensive for the quality) The rest of the island was a long drive, ie volcano, wet side, etc., also drive to Kona and airport was inconvenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jun 17, 2015
Gail
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Soul-sucking"
It was a bit soul-sucking experience; Marriott manages to suck all the originality and spontaneity out of the Hawaiian experience and make it seem like a cut-rate Disney World attraction.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 15, 2015
Daniel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend Family Trip"
Had a quick weekend trip with family from out of town. The Marriott is a great deal! The hotel room and hotel grounds are well kept. There are tons of shops and a beautiful beach to explore. We took advantage of the bay and did some snorkeling as well. I would highly recommend the Marriott for anyone staying on the Big Island. I have stayed in many hotels on the island and the Marriott is still my favorite.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 20, 2015
Mathew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hawaiian Dream and Convenience"
Great location and beautiful! Close to shopping and restaurants!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip May 10, 2015
Tiare
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and expensive"
Great hotel but tons of secret fees and the restaurants in the area are stupidly overpriced
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 27, 2015
arielle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Big Island Roll Out!"
The hotel, staff and location were fantastic! We will be going back to the Marriott Waikoloa!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2015
evan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs some major upgrades"
We were disappointed that there was one restaurant and only the bar and grill (poolside) during the day. The grill did not offer simple burgers, sandwiches, salads. Most was appetizers. The restaurant had +5 prices with the food being very average. My husband and I waited 45 minutes for a bowl of oatmeal, we noticed we weren't the only ones waiting. One of the spa's ( jacuzzi) looked like it had mold embedded in it. Three of our days around the pool they were constructing pool cabanas where they would obstructe the view of the ocean and beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 27, 2015
Majormom
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Hotel"
It was my first time staying there. The staff were all very friendly and so much aloha.. I would definitely stay there again and recommend that hotel to anyone. The hotel very clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 27, 2015
Melanie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel"
Our stay was fantastic!! The rooms were great and our view was exactly as advertised. Only two minor complaints: One of our groups had issues getting their key cards to work (they kept deactivating) and we were not informed of the hold placed on our card when we checked in. The hotel is convenient to shopping and multiple activities as well as the airport we used (Kona).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 26, 2015
Erin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Happy in Hawaii"
The Hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location. The only down side is the $30 resort fee.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 19, 2015
Amanda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"excellent"
room was bery nice to stay for 4days. i was satisfied with breakfast, infinite pool, and staffs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
MJ
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"an overall good experience"
It was a good experience. The hotel has beautiful landscape design and beach. The bar is very convenient and open till 11pm. The staff are very friendly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 18, 2015
Lisa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Peace and quiet"
We came here to help babysit our grandson (18 mo) who stayed at the condos next door with his parents. Very relaxing but did not use the facilities as we were next door most of the time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice resort would recommend this resort."
Experience was very good. The view from our room was fantastic. The service was great. The facilities are very nice great for families. Food at the restaurant just ok not great. Room service or late night food at the bar was better than the buffet and sushi. But of course pricey for food. Pools and beach nice. Drinks good but 18-20 dollars each pricey.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
steve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great beach access"
We stayed a week and found the location nicely located for our activities. We spent time in kohala and some in Kona. The beach access was great at the hotel and a short beach walk to lava lava beach club. Only downside was buying drinks at the hotel were outrageous (2 Mia Tia were $30). Apparently common through for the area.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 11, 2015
Sue
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place to stay"
Loved the pool area! Enjoyed the stay. Only downside was the $30 daily facility charge when you pay a good amount for the hotel to begin with. If not for that it would have been perfect for our needs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 9, 2015
hailey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Relaxing atmosphere. Close to a couple of shopping plaza
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location, older rooms"
Very disappointing that my family booked two hotel rooms on one credit card and they placed us in two different rooms in two different towers. Tried to charge us for a room upgrade to put us together. It wasn't until we asked for a manager and threatened to never stay with them again did they rectify the problem. It was like they were purposely scamming us to get more money. Once in one of the rooms, we had a fridge that didn't work. Three fridges later, they discovered it was the outlets that needed to be reset. Needless to say, we lost all of our refrigerated food that we purchased and wasn't compensated for any of it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. On behalf of the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay. All feedback is an important element of our business and we value your opinion. Without knowing the details of your reservation it’s difficult to understand where the problem occurred with the rooms. Thank you for the nice comments about our location and we hope you were able to enjoy your time on the island of Hawaii.
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
Rachel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent location, right on the beach,next to all the shopping
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
alex h
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Big Island"
If you have a lot of activities in Kona then you will do a bit of driving. Make plans to minimize the trips. Great service, comfy beds and amazing location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
Maura
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Paradise in Waikoloa!"
Close to beach, shopping, restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel for a peaceful, relaxing family or couples vacation. Excursions and bike rental close by. Plenty of beach for hikes and good snorkeling right in front of hotel. Easy access from airport.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
Linda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotel is an older property but well maintained, great location on the beach pool area very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 1, 2015
hannmann
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel -hidden resort "scam" fee"
This resort is very nice, except the resort fee which is just a scam and even taxed- it's worthless . If they lowered or lost the resort fee it would be great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 23, 2015
Ryan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"2nd trip"
Great stay ben there twice will go agin in the furture nice and peaceful
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel !"
I had a wonderful time in Hawaii. Very conviently located. The Expedia concierge was excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 24, 2015
anney
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel."
Overall it's was nice hotel, but the air condition could only be set above 72 degrees. I am more of a 65-68 degree person.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 21, 2015
LBJ
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beach and gluten free"
We booked the breakfast buffet included option... Well worth it. If you eat gluten free, they provide bread, muffin, and other options, not to mention the omelette demo bar
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 20, 2015
james
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful hotel"
Went to Kona to bike the island. Kept my bike in the room during the stay. Hotel was wonderful and the service/employees were great. Recommend the Luau at the hotel, it was fantastic.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
Gary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice!"
Great location! On the beach but also with easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pool area was great. Breakfast buffet was very nice (but spendy as to be expected). The ocean was very calm in this area so very nice if you have small kids but we have teens so we needed to drive to another beach for boogie boarding and surfing which was fine because we got to explore a little more.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
Mom
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall a great place to stay!"
My overall experience at the hotel was great! I enjoyed the staff and the accommodations.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 17, 2015
disc jockey
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice Resort with Lackluster staff"
The resort and grounds are good for the price although the restaurant and bar staff move on "Hawaii" time. They are slow and forget things often. Service at and around the pool is almost non existant so if you want food or drink you'll have to walk to the bar to get it and most likely walk back to pick it up. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfy. The pool and beach are above average.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Ricky
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
I really love this hotel. The staff is great. The food is very good. Located in a location that us good if you don't want a big city feel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
anney
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel-- perfect location"
Great location for a laid back vacation, but close (within walking distance) to some shopping and restaurants. Approx 20 minutes from airport (kona/Kailua) 30 minutes from kona. Hotel staff was excellent, friendly and prompt! Room was fine, this is our second stay (3 years ago) & we must have been in a newer section previously because I do not remember the wear in the room last time! But with that being said the room was otherwise comfortable and well kept, only complaint was the toilet wasn't cleaned very well!! There was a dirty yellow spot on the toilet near the floor that was there when we arrived and was still there when we left! :-( excellent food!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
from montana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location"
Really love the proximity to two shopping center; they are right within walking distance; plenty of restaurant choices.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
AGS
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Not impressed - the charm has worn off of this gem.. The service and food was not good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
We stayed in this hotel, because I was attending a meeting there. Here are my thoughts: 1. As a resort, the facilities were very nice. 2. Our room was very basic. It was fine, but it was nothing special. 3. These resorts quote you a "room rate" and then tack on an extra "resort fee" (about 15% of our room rate which galls me. The fee is non-negotiable and covers "WIFI" service (which is free at most places these days) and a few other incidentals that you usually don't use.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Aloha and thank you for taking the time share your experience. All feedback is an important element of our business and we value your opinion. Our Resort Activities program was developed to add value to our guest experience and the items were selected based on the needs of an average guest stay and represent a significant value. We apologize if this was not communicated to you. We work very hard with all of our travel partners to make sure that this information is available to our guests in advance. Again please accept our apologies and we hope to welcome you back again someday.
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent experience. Friendly staff, awesome location and great pool facilities. I highly recommend this hotel. The food at the main restaurant could be a bit better, but there are two major shopping centers with decent food courts.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Beautiful hotel. Wish I had more time to spend there, only stayed two nights. Pool and ocean are great. Wonderful way to watch the sunset.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 27, 2015
diddyness
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel"
Upon arrival I had to pay for staff to park my car or park myself. I couldn't check in and then park my car. Seemed inconsiderate. Hotel is in fairly nice condition, some upgrading is needed but nothing major. Room was quite small for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice snorkeling and morning walks."
No microwave. Close to shopping. Pricey food and drinks.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good Hotel for the price in Kohala Coast"
My experience here was good. First of all, nothing "went wrong" and the management of the hotel seemed sound. I never know where a hotel might trip but everything "worked" in this hotel: check in was easy, the grounds were beautiful, my room was kept very clean, valet service was fast and easy and inexpensive. I thought I got a very reasonable rate for mid-winter break season. Yes, this hotel isn't a brand new luxury property - we had to rough it and shower in a bathtub/shower and the rooms weren't huge, but similar hotels in the area cost up to double of what I paid. We had a nice patio that looked at the ocean. The pool wasn't impressive but was adequate. The beach is typical for Big Island - not perfectly sandy like Maui. I thought the snorkeling was great not too far from the beach and gear is included (1 hr/day) with the mandatory $30/day resort fee, which is pretty standard.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great getaway"
This is the second time we've stayed here. The rooms are spacious, and almost all of them have a decent view. The pools are very nice and not usually very crowded. The concierge does a great job finding activities for you.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
Darrin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel"
This hotel has great food, great views, and great service. Left from the Marriot togo on a booze cruise and whale watching adventure. It was amazing! I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 22, 2015
whale cocktails
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nothing could be finer."
We were on the ground floor and the view was somewhat obstructed by a huge pile of landscaped lava rocks. The pools and hot tubs were great,the grounds manicured. The restaurant was a little too pricey, so we walked across the street to the Italian restaurant, and it was extremely good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to the beach"
Would definitely go again, best hotel on the island
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
chris
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nothing Special"
This hotel is nothing special. It's perfectly fine. Nothing wrong with it. Room was decent. But it just felt like a decent hotel with a nice pool on the beach. It could have been anywhere. There was nothing about it that felt Hawaiian. Food at the restaurant was pretty mediocre.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We do take all feedback seriously and are always looking for ways to improve, so your review is helpful. Thank you for the nice comments about our pool and beach.
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
CF
US
3.0 / 5Good
"One night stay"
The Marriott is definitely one of the more dated resorts in the waikoloa area. While in a great location there are aspects of the room that could do with an upgrade including the bathrooms and balcony's. Having said that the staff are incredibly friendly and the proximity to the bay is first class. Finally, the pool area and poolside restaurant are below what would be expected from a marriott resort and in comparison to the surrounding hilton and Sheraton resorts.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We do take all feedback seriously and are always looking for ways to improve, so your review is helpful. Thank you for the nice comments about our location and staff.
1 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
Geoff
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 19
  • Next >