"Close to the Sprint Center"
Spent a few nights, overall experience was good. Price is a little steep and parking is not included. Its a nice place but if it wasn't close to the Sprint Center I,wouldn't go back. To pricey.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Boyd, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with the price and our parking fee. Thank you for your valued input and I hope we get the chance to regain your patronage again in the future. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
The loca emotion is perfect for the convention center or Sprint Center. Rooms are small but nice. Staff is personable. Only real complaint us the elevators are dinosaurs. Very slow dinosaurs. :)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Kris, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Crowne Plaza – Kansas City Downtown. I am sorry to hear your complaint about the parking garage elevators. We are currently in the process of renovating them and they will be much quicker very soon. I’d love to hear what you think about them the next time you visit the KC area. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Elevators very slow, especially parking garageGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Minor glitches but still my first choice"
I prefer to stay in a Crowne wherever I go. The staff was professional and very attentive. Only minor oversights during my stay that would have created a "perfect" type of stay. Please replace the AM room service card every day. It happens in every Crowne or other hotel I've gone to. The door is propped open to clean then nobody sees/checks the handle. […] I have to call or go get one every night, every time. My usual tactic is to ask for a handful of them on check in. That's how much this happens. I had early breakfasts (6:00am) and on day one I got a call asking if I was ready for my breakfast. Never had that before. It was a professional touch (probably not standard) that was missed the rest of the stay. It is so easy to oversleep in that first slot... kudos for the warning shot from that staff member. I learned later that the parking charges went to the room and I had paid cash for day one when I didn't need to. The staff made sure I wasn't charged for that. There was confusion on when the restaurant was open or not and the room book didn't have the room service menu in it which made for one confusing dining choice night. There was no non-alcoholic beer in the Executive lounge but I got one on day two at the downstairs bar... but none in the restaurant the day after that. In the Ex lounge I was told "We only have alcohol in the Ex lounge" which is a pretty off-putting and excluding statement to an executive that doesn't drink. Again all easy stuff to fix. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Thank you for the detailed review of the Crowne Plaza – Kansas City Downtown. . I appreciate your kind words about the staff and their efforts to please &/or assist our guests. I am glad that we were able to correct your parking fees. Please note that I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage team and they will be addressed. Thanks again for staying with us, I hope you will choose us again when your future travels bring you back to Kansas City! Sincerely, Ashley Blair
The hotel itself is not bad and is located in close proximity to the KC, P&L district. However, if it is your intent to have a nice quiet stay in the area then think again. They hold conferences and meetings quite often as we were told by the staff. On this particular weekend there were hundreds of people from out of town swamping the hotel common aread […] and the lines for the elevators resembled something you would see at a Disney resort. If you are looking for a place to hold a conference I would suggests this location, if other than that I would suggest a quieter location with less of a mass focus. All in all, not a bad stay but could have been better. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear seriouslyrowe, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our property and personally apologize because it did not live up to your full expectations. Located in the heart of downtown, we are within close proximity to several attractions like the Power and Light District as well as the River Market, Crown Center and the Country Club Plaza. Plus the Kansas City Convention Center, this does lead to the hotel being very busy at times. I'd like the opportunity to welcome you back and regain your confidence if your future travels bring you back to Kansas City. Thanks again!
"Good time great experience"
The staff were great people and treated us very good. Would definitely stay here again. Beds were a little small for me but it was suitableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your guestroom to your liking and got to experience our friendly Midwestern hospitality! We look forward to serving your travel needs at the Crowne Plaza - Kansas City Downtown should you return to the Kansas City area! Ashley Blair Guest Services
"Great location, very run down hotel"
Great location downtown but property has not been updated in 10 plus years, staff very friendly thoughGenuine Expedia guest review
A good weekend.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very nice and helpful staff"
I have never experienced a more helpful and courteous staff. Very helpful and informative. It was very refreshing to know that customer service isn't totally dead in the hospitality industry.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Janna, Thank you for sharing your comments about our staff. I am very pleased to hear that you found them to be so helpful and courteous. Hospitality isn't dead, it's our business and we aim to please. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
"Close to Perfect"
The heater broke the last day we were there, but they quickly let us move to another room. The best thing about that was it was right next door so didn't take us long to move everything.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear macfan101, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry about the heater on your last day but I am relieved to hear we were able to accommodate you so quickly. I am also sorry to hear you were disappointed with our bathroom size. I know it's a challenge getting ready with two girls at any time. Thanks for again for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your future visits! Ashley Blair Guest Services
"Setting the Record Straight"
Read reviews online and was expecting slow elevators, ungrateful staff dirty conditions and noise. The 3 main elevators were fine. 2 0r 3 others were being renovated. It seems like some prior guests thought the elevators should be used while the work was going on. The staff was great! From the front desk to housekeeping, all staff were smiling, helpful […] and courteous. Darryl was the shuttle driver and was GREAT!!!! He deserves a raise. Dirt and noise were never an issue. The only staff that didn't talk to me'twas pretty and smiling. She shyly told me she didn't speak English! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Bob, Thank you for your kind words, I am very pleased to hear we have exceeded your expectations at the Crowne Plaza – Kansas City Downtown. Thank you for recognizing our staff, I have shared your comments with our team. It really put a smile on their faces. We take a lot of pride in our work and aim to provide the highest level of guest satisfaction possible. The next time your travels bring you to Kansas City, we look forward to your visit. Thanks again! Ashley Blair Guest Services
Overall, good. I thought there weren't very many amenities for what you paid for such as refrigerator, microwave, etc in the room. The bathroom was very tiny.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Crowne Plaza - Kansas City. I am pleased to hear your stay was good overall but that you didn't receive the amenities you would have liked; we do have refrigerators and microwaves available for use in the guest rooms. We would love to see you again the next time you are in Kansas City. Thank you! Ashley Blair Guest Services
"Very nice stafff and good location"
Our room could have used some updates. Small bathroom size and needed new carpet. Beds were very comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Mari , I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and the friendliness of our staff. We recently changed out our beds and bedding so I am very happy to hear that you were comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Kansas City area. Thanks for your review. Ashley Blair Guest Services
My only complaint would be about the Starbucks employees. They were extremely unfriendly and came across quite rude.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the Starbucks employees. I have passed your comments on to be addressed and I can assure you that is definitely not standard of Starbucks or our hotel staff. We take great pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Kansas City. Thank you, Ashley Blair Guest Services
"Close to Sprint Center"
We stayed here because of it's proximity to the Sprint Center. I was a little disappointed in the condition of the hotel given the price we paid for the room. The room was clean but carpet was threadbare in places, the doors were all very old with scuff marks. Getting out of the parking garage to leave the next day was a challenge. Instead of the key […] card working you have to ring for help. It was settled quickly but an inconvenience, again, considering the price we paid for a single night there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear mytime102, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your event at the Sprint Center - our location is fantastic to attend events there and other venues throughout the city. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the condition of the hotel but happy to hear it was clean overall. We would welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again the next time you travel to Kansas City to see the changes we have made. Thank you, Ashley Blair Guest Services
"Beautiful hotel with a great view of the city"
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the room and lobby were very clean, and our view and stay were amazing. I will be staying here again!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear MJ, Thank you so much for such a great review. I am pleased to hear you had an amazing stay. Reading such kind words always makes me smile. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to Kansas City. Sincerely, Ashley Blair, Guest Services
The room was very small, the online pics of the the room were deceiving, the room was at least $100 overpriced, the carpet throughout the hotel was stained and nasty looking, the service in the restaurant was pathetic, and the food, however, was good. I hate to be so negative, but the place was just very disappointing.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy the food from our restaurant however, it saddens me that the rest of your experience was not up to our standards. I assure you we take pride in making every guest experience a memorable one. We would love for you to give our hotel another opportunity to change your mind the next time you travel to Kansas City. Thank you! Ashley Blair Guest Services
"Eh, would go somewhere else for the money."
Not really sure if hotels.com fault or the hotels but there was a problem with the reservation and the front desk seemed to care very little. Also, we requested and paid extra for higher occupancy with a rollaway bed and was told was not possible when we arrived. Very complacent attitude at the front desk. This was my second time staying there and i […] do not think i would stay again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Brad, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Without being able to review the reservation I can not make a clear determination of where the mix up happened but a complacent attitude from the front desk is not standard at our hotel. We want every guest to walk away saying they would return and recommend us to their friends. We sincerely hope you would consider giving us another chance and welcome the opporturnity to have you as our guest again. Thanks for your review! Ashley Blair Guest Services
"Nice place, close to what's happening downtown."
Polite staff, clean room, a little pricey, but overall a very good experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza - Kansas City. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit to the Kansas City area. Thanks again! Ashley Blair, Guest Services
"Convenient location to venue"
I was very concerned about staying at the Crowne Plaza after reading recent reviews, but was extremely pleased with our stay. The hotel is conveniently located in safe, well-lit walking distance to the Sprint Center and area Power & Light District attractions. The staff was very pleasant, helpful, and efficient with registration and check-out. The hotel […] was clean with working elevators and ample parking space in the garage. Needless to say the hotel exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to stay at the Crowne Plaza in the future. A bonus...Starbucks! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Stephanie, Wow, what a great review! Thank you for the 5-star review and I will definitely share your comments with our team as it will definitely make their day! I am pleased to hear that we definitely exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we would be your hotel of choice the next time your travels bring you back to Kansas City. Ashley Blair Guest Services
Loved it here. Had 5 girls stay for a bachelorette party. Room and staff were amazing. View of the city from our room. Will definitely be staying again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Lauren, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Kansas City to host your Bachelorette party. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with your room and our staff! We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the Kansas City area. Ashley Blair Guest Services
"It was nice...except the price"
I enjoyed staying at this hotel for the most part. It was right down the street from our concert and that was extremely convienent. It was clean and cozy. The room was a little small for $200 a night, actually really small for that price. For having to pay that much, I was pretty disappointed with having to pay just to park there and the food was really […] pricey! We ended up spending way more than intended just to eat breakfast! All in all, it was not bad, but I really feel that for what we paid to sleep there the breakfast and/or parking could be complimentary. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Jessica, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and it's convenience to your concert venue. Being so close to the Power & Light District is definitely a perk. We welcome you back as our guest again the next time you are in Kansas City, we have several great concerts coming up. Thank you! Ashley Blair, Guest Services
"Close to Sprint !"
There were no pop machines on our floor . Other than that it was great & very close to the Sprint Center . Stayed there a few years ago , will stay there again .Was treated very well !Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Deb, Thank you for a 5-Star review! I am sorry to hear you did not find our soda machines; we have them on alternating floors with snacks on every other as well. We can't wait to have you back as a guest again the next time you are in KC. Thanks again for staying at the Crowne Plaza Kansas City! Ashley Blair Guest Services
Easy to get to off of the interstate; traffic not crazy; great location for walking to restaurants or bars nearby; attentive hotel staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Group of 4, I am pleased to hear you liked our location. You can't beat the proximity to the Power and Light District and all of the fantastic restaurants. I am also very delighted to hear that our staff was attentive. Our goal is to please every guest that walks through our front door. Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I hope we will be your choice hotel next time you stay in Kansas City. Ashley Blair Guest Services
Well, hate to say it but I should have heeded all the other reviews of this hotel. The room was nice looking, but the knobs on the heat/air conditioning were completely broken. There was no way to control what the unit was doing. We unplugged it one night because it was too cold. The bathroom had no vent fan at all. I imagine that is why the door had […] been water or condensation damaged. It would not shut all the way without a loud noise and I'm sure I woke up my friends closing the door in the middle of the night. At night on a Saturday the downtown area was extremely loud. On the 9th floor you'd think you wouldn't be able to hear what was going on at street level, but here you certainly could. The service we got was good for the most part. Brunch in the restaurant was nice and had good service. So, if you get a good deal, then ok. But do not pay full or close to full price for this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear KC Tourist, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Kansas City. I am disappointed to read that we did not live up to your expectations, especially regarding the heating/AC unit. All of our rooms have thermostats on the walls controlling the units. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our brunch in the City Grille and received good service. I have passed that on to our restaurant staff. It always makes their day to hear positive feedback. If you travel to Kansas City again, I hope you would reconsider us as your hotel of choice and let us prove to you that we are definitely worth it. Thank you, Ashley Blair Guest Services
"Great Place To Stay."
Service and people were great. Only complaint is that we were on the 17th floor and a very heavy ran came through. The window leaked enough to soak the carpet about 3ft from the window.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Jason, Thank you for your kind words about our staff and your overall stay. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we would be your hotel of choice the next time you travel back to Kansas City. Ashley Blair Guest Relations Manager
"Walking distance to the Power & Light District."
Had an issue on Saturday morning with construction next to our room at around 8:30, laying carpet or something. noise at time, thought it kind of strange time to do this project. Management, Comped or parking for our stay 3 days $45.00 also lunch at there restaurant. $30.00, Thought that this was fair for the early wake up. Other than that very goo […] d. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Thank you for the review of our Hotel. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and their efforts to please &/or assist our guests. I am glad that you found the location to your liking and were able to visit the Power and Light district. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope you will choose us again when your future travels bring you back to Kansas City! Ashley Blair Guest Relations Manager
"nice hotel and so close to the convention center"
nice stay, staff very friendly. Only negative is the air conditioner was somewhat loud so hard to hear the TV. Did not keep me awake or wake me during the night.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Judi, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Kansas City area. Thanks! Ashley Blair Guest Relations Manager
The hotel is in walking distance to the Power and Light District. Front desk and ladies in the restaurant for breakfast were great, but be prepared to do done things for yourself at check in and out. For example, we had to wait for a valet for the car for some time on both occasions, and they do not help with your bags, we had to get a cart and maneuver […] our way to the room, then had to return the cart ourselves. Overall, good hotel for the location. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Shelby, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by the Front Desk and the City Grille Staff. It is our expectation that every employee goes above and beyond for all of our guests, therefore I have shared your comments with our team. I welcome you back to see the changes we have made the next time you are in Kansas City and let us know what you think. Thank you, Ashley Blair Guest Relations Manager
"Good Location; bad elevators"
Everything was good, but the elevators were VERY slow and sporadic. Elevators were def. frustrating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Billy C , I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of our elevatiors. We are currently in the process of upgrading them and would love to have you back once they are complete to tell us what you think. Thank you for staying with us! Ashley Blair Guest Relations Manager
"Can't wait to go back!!"
I needed to get away for a few days after finishing college. The service was nice and the room was awesome. The beds are soft and clean. Wish bathrooms where bigger. Planning a trip back there next month.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Porscha, Thank you for chooing Crowne Plaza. We appeciate the opportunity to host you as our gueest and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We can't wait to have you back either. Thank you! Ashley Blair Guest Relations Manager
"Great place to hang out with friends"
Easy walk to the power and lights district for a night of fun. Beautiful hotel, beds are comfortable. The pool was nice however when they say roof top they are talking about the garage rooftop, not the hotel roof top so only a few hours of sunlight...not great for those that want to get a tan. I will definitly stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear Kayla, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable bedding. You can't beat the proximity to the Power and Light District for a night out. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kansas City. Thank you! Ashley Blair Guest Relations Manager
Unfortunately water pump broke so no water for quite a few floors and we were not offered another room to clean up in since it was morning. Didn't get to shower, use the toilet, brush our teeth. No compensation was offered either.Genuine Expedia guest review
Hotel is in walking distance to the power and light district. Every thing was appeared clean at first glance. The room was a bit dated, the furniture corners were broken down, the bathroom door was water damaged at the bottom, and wall paper was peeling in the main room. The staff was very friendly and prompt to fixing concerns. If your just looking […] for a place to sleep this is a great place to stay. We did use the valet service because of others comments about parking issues. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
I chose to stay at this hotel for the location and proximity of event. Although the price was a tad bit high for a one night stay I thought that the reputation of the hotel would compensate. Upon our arrival the hotel was completely packed with people that were waiting to use the elevator as only two were in working order. There was no organization […] by staff. The room was a disappointment... The space was small, the furniture was worn out and the bathroom seemed like it was wiped down rather than cleaned. I will say though that the food at the hotel was scrumptious but the Starbucks on location was a disappointment. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear TORRES, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Crowne Plaza. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our restaurant and you were able to be near your event. Our downtown location is prime for many different venues. The next time you are in Kansas City, we hope you will come back and see the changes we have made and tell us what you think. We want to provide you with the best guest experience. Thank you! Ashley Blair Guest Relations Manager
"Relaxing, Quiet Getaway"
My boyfriend and I needed a quiet one night getaway from our busy lives, and so reserved a standard room about a month in advance due to it's proximity to the Power and Light district and it's affordability. When we checked in, the woman working with us was very polite and helpful. We explained our need to just get away from home for the night and she […] immediately upgraded us to a suite room with a gorgeous view of the downtown area. She asked us our plans for the night, and I told her about our reservations at a nearby steak house. She was able to find us a coupon for the restaurant for a free dessert, what a treat! We also enjoyed the happy hour on the upper floor from 5-7 prior to dinner. Drinks and service were great, as well as the view. However, they could have kept the hors d'oeuvres more fully stocked. The room was extremely clean and had all the amenities. The bathroom was very roomy, which was appreciated. The bed was very comfortable, and again the front desk was very helpful for when we had questions about the area. It was also very nice that the checkout wasn't until noon the next day. It allowed us to take our time getting around the next morning. Overall, we definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning in the future! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Dear A traveler, Thank you for staying with us and posting your great comments. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy one of our beautiful suites as well as our Executive Lounge. Also thank you for providing such wonderful comments about our staff. I have shared them with them team. We look forward to seeing you on your next night away from home. Thank you! Ashley Blair Guest Relations Manager
"great downtown hotel, but noisy neighbors"
This was a great experience. The person who checked us in was more than helpful and went out of her way to make us have a great stay including offering us free entry into local bars and clubs. The one down side to our room was that we had noisy neighbors and we had a room that had adjoining doors to them, making the walls thin and my morning loud. Other […] than that - great stay. Oh, and they have a beautiful roof top pool that you should definitely try! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location, newly renovated, looks great, really nice restaurant/bar and Starbucks!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
SLOW! SLOW! SLOW! Staff was awesome ...... friendly and soooo nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"nice Hotel near the downtown the convention center"
our experience was that it was a nice hotel but extremely overpricedGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great location! Lots of music and great resturants"
Excellent room. Service was very good. Our room was incredibly comfortable. We were there during a very busy weekend and the staff was very busy but efficient. I would definatley stay there on my next visitGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Luxury frat house"
We just got back - husband and 2 kids (6yr old and 7 month old). If you think you will be able to sleep, think again! Every night we were there, a group of drunks ran through the halls, slammed doors, yelled and talked at a "drunk whisper" level, which means it was loud!!! Every night security was called to take care of the situation! Then I had 2 little […] ones up and it took at least an hour to get them back to sleep. Management did nothing! I talked with them every day - nothing! The best part of the stay - valet was super nice and efficient. My recommendation is to go only if you want to party and sleep off your hangover. Do not recommend for families, kids, or business. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Kids were looking for a microwave to pop popcorn and the security guard went out of his way to help them. Personally bringing a microwave to our room. All other staff extremely friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not worth the money!"
Motel 6 or Super 8 would have been equally as good. There was nothing exceptional about it at all. Will stay much cheaper the next time I go to Kansas City.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was immaculate. Front desk gave me a no-hassle room change when I wanted to switch from 2114 to 2112 as I was in town for a Rush show. It was turned out to be a suite upgrade at no charge. Clean, comfortable, pleasant; an easy walk from the arena and the P/L District. Stay here!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"easy to get to and from the sprint center"
it was a nice place to stay but a little costly for what you get.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"First impression ruined entire stay"
Traffic in front of the hotel was hectic. It was difficult to know where to park. I would definitely recommend valet parking. My first impression of the entry was terrible. The entry floors were filthy. The lobby was packed with people waiting to check in. There was no order in the check-in process. However, check-in moved rather quickly. The hotel […] smelled musty and unclean. The flowers in the lobby were molded and disgusting. They appeared to have been there since Christmas as they had gold glittery pieces in them. My visit was in August. Eww! The parking garage elevators were being worked on. So taking the stairs was inevitable at some point. The lobby elevators were too busy. The stair access was not marked. And, when walking upstairs, it was difficult to know which floor you were on because they weren't clearly marked. We got to our room around 3:00 and the hallway was full of trash/housekeeping carts. The room was very disappointing: small, dirty, dimly lit. The bathroom was nicely updated but it took a long time for the lights to fully illuminate and the toilet didn't flush well. Although there has been attempts to update this hotel over the years, it's still outdated. Even basic hotels have nice vignettes. But upon exiting the elevator on our floor there was an outdated table and old phone. No artwork, floral piece, or anything I would've expected from an old historic 'grand' hotel. Even the Starbucks in the lobby was drab, poorly stocked, and felt dirty. Disappointed Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel in downtown KCMO"
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
I was not impressed by this hotel at all. The service we received was minimal at best. It took over a half hour to check in, this was because the people at the front desk were talking amongst themselves, rather then helping clear the queue. When entering our room, it was nice, but they forgot to vacuum our room, and many tags from previous guests shopping […] antics covered the floor. I will not be staying here again, pricey, lousy service and not what I expected. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Everything was great the staff very polite. Downtown close to activitiesGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )