All hotels in Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, England, B1 2JZ, United Kingdom, ‏‎866-539-8122
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 449 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.4

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall - One of the best in Birmingham"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great hotel with all public areas exceptional! Only let done my the out dated rooms and poor quality of linen and towels!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Ken, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation with the quality of rooms we offer, but delighted to know you are pleased with the other areas of the Hotel. I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
3 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
Ken
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Delighted with all aspects if this stay. Hotel has a superb location and is easy to find, entrance hall and bar areas are lovely and the room was tasteful, comfortable and spacious, wit great views over the city. Would very highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Carly, Thank you for for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is with great pleasure being able to share with you the great views of the city. I am also glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night family trip Jan 17, 2015
Carly
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hyatt 12th Jan 2015"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Friendly and professional service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Steven, Thank you for your great comments and for choosing Hyatt Regency Birmingham! I look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night business trip Jan 11, 2015
STEVEN
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Treated"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
2 nights stay in early January. All staff were amazing, especially the door men, who looked after our car and gave us special privileges with our 5 month old. The room was spacious, bed was awesome, and although the pool was a bit on the chilly side, it was a cool feature. Great location and heaps of restaurants and in walking distance (cheaper than hotel). Only recommendation is better toilet roll - for a quality hotel, we'd hope for better than sandpaper. Thanks!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear James, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear our team looked after your family well, making your stay with us a memorable one. It will be my pleasure passing on your compliments to the staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night family trip Jan 4, 2015
James
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice but disappointed on breakfast"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I did enjoy my stay as I needed the break .. The spa is lovely but I was desapointed with the breakfast being a 5 star I would expect more viourity very big disappointment
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear of your disappointmnet with the variety of breakfast you have received when dining at the Hotel. I have shared your comments with our Head Chef to see where we can improve on what we currently offer to our guest. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
hotel
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"family weekend break"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Overall a very good experience staying here with my husband and two year old son for a weekend break. Great location for Sea Life Centre and Brindley Place. Easy walk from train station. Views from room were worth the price of the room. Comfortable bed. Bathroom fine. Breakfast was very good with vast range. Most impressive was the childrens menu for lunch/dinner with amazing fish fingers and accommodating chef who would consider things off the menu also. Lounge area relaxing with pleasant ambience/ music. Downside was the pool was being tested by maintenance and had to wait till evening to use it. Overall would stay again and recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am delighted to hear your family have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the Chefs who was more than happy to attend to your personal request. Once again, thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcioming you back in the near future. . Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night family trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend away for a special occasion."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is our favourite hotel, but the one draw back is the showers in the rooms. Very poor pressure and just Luke warm. Cannot adjust.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Helen, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to learn of your poor experience with our shower facility. I have shared your comment with our Engineering Manger to ensure water pressure and temperature are constantly check to avoid this from reoccuring. Thank you for continuously choosing Hyatt Hotels. I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
Helen
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A good hotel close to the symphony hall"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel staff were very pleasant. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing yoour feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear we were able to deliver the comfort and convenience you deserve, exceeding your expectations. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel tostay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"NYE 2014"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed for New Years eve. Great service on check in and checkout, room was clean and accommodating and spacious with great views over the city.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Jayesh, Thank you for sharing your New Year's eve experience at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is always great to hear compliments from our valued guest and I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay, celebrating such a special occasion. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel in Birmingham. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
Jayesh
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"City centre hotel Birmingham"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked the Hyatt for New Years Eve 2014 / 2015; we were so looking forward to the night as it was close to the fireworks in centenary square. We booked through Expedia; 2 Adults and 1 Child "under 18" as required by the Expedia website drop down menu; our son is 17. When we got to the hotel we were told their policy was anyone over 12 years old was classed as adult they had not provided a second bed and were expecting our 17 year old to share a King Bed with us. We were then told we would need to find another £50 for an additional bed; we simply could not afford this. I pointed out on the booking we had been completely honest; 2 adults and 1 child under 18 on the Expedia booking but they would not listen; I therefore ended up sleeping on the floor the bed being shared by my wife and son. I think the booking companies classification of ages and the hotels they represent should at least match; we told the complete truth and lost out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Your comments are important to us as this is how we are able to best direct our efforts. Please accept my sincere apologies for the situation you have encountered while staying at the Hotel. We are currently working with our agency partners to ensure we resolve this technical error, to prevent this from reoccuring. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Jan 2, 2015
Mike
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great business hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel location. Modern with superb facilities perfect for business stay or for couples getaway
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Jason, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is a pleasure to hear compliments, thank you. Hyatt indeed is centrally located and I am pleased to hear we have brought you convenience while in Birmingham. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I hope to be welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2014
Jason
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good location for central Birmingham events"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Friendly staff. Nice comfortable hotel. Park in NCP next to the library over the road, it's £5 cheaper than the one the hotel uses.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing you feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. I am also delighted to hear we have brought you comfort on your last visit. Rest assured your compliments will be passed on to our staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
Julie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, probably best hotel in Birmingham"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I stayed here overnight as I was attending my work's Christmas party at the ICC. The Hyatt is perfectly located for access to the ICC/Symphony Hall as there is a very convenient private bridge linking the two buildings. It's also perfectly located for accessing the bars and clubs of Broad Street and Brindley Place as well as the National Indoor Arena. The staff were excellent across the board, very friendly, helpful and efficient from the moment I arrived until I checked out. I'd actually forgotten to bring a set of cufflinks with me and the reception staff were happy to hunt for any spares they may have had. Unfortunately the only ones they could locate were the ones they had on sale, but they were a very reasonable £10 for a nice set in the shape of guitars. The room was clean and spacious with floor to ceiling windows giving a good view across the city (looking down over the Gas Street canal basin from my room on the 10th floor). The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had an excellent selection of toiletries. Only downside would probably be the lack of free wifi, but I wasn't in the hotel long enough for it to be an issue for me. Yes, the hotel cost more than some of the budget hotels nearby (although not too much more given the time of year), but you certainly do feel as if you're staying somewhere special. I've stayed in a few of the Birmingham city centre hotels over the years and the Hyatt is definitely the best in my opinion.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Stu, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel while celebrating your work's Christmas at the ICC. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to our dedicated members of staff who went out of their way to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
Stu
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Christmas break in Hyatt Birmingham"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very good location, near to town centre, eating places. We were expecting free wifi and room with breakfast. Breakfast was too pricy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the convenience the Hotel offers. We realised the WiFi facility we currently provide can cause convenience to our guest, this is why our Head Office are now working on this matter to which a complimentary service will be provided starting this year. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay to celebrate the New Year. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night family trip Dec 25, 2014
P
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very enjoyable stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed here with my family all our needs catered for. Great location easy walking access to centre for shopping. Would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay while at the Hotel, it is always our aim to deliver comfort and convenience to you. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night family trip Dec 21, 2014
Mohammed
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel, within walking distance to Birmingham"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
From the moment we arrived by car to when we left we had an excellent stay, food was excellent as was the service provided by all the staff. Staff were very attentive, there was a good choice for breakfast. Will be back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Ranjit, Thank you for such a lovely feedback! It is our pleasure being able to exceed your expectations while staying at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
Ranjit
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent and enjoyable"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staff from the door staff to the reception where very welcoming and helpful .The room was as you would expect from such a highly regarded hotel .The bridge to Symphony Hall was used on a night that turned out to be very cold and wet to normal pedestrians outside . The breakfast was good .All in all a very pleasant stay .I would particularly make mention of the staff and their pleasant attitude where nothing was to much trouble .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Peter, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your stay at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham, this is what we have always strive to achieve. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 24, 2014
Peter
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quality Hotel right in the Heart of the City"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
A great hotel in a good location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Andrew, Thank you for the compliments! It is our pleasure being able to provide you convenience while in Birmingham. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Dec 16, 2014
Andrew
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is my third year running in this hotel as i come with my wife to spend a night on our wedding anniversary. Fantastic service, great food and the staff hospitality is second to none. Beer is a little dearer in my opinion but then again its a star hotel so cant moan a lot.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear you have continuously chosen us over the years to celebrate such a special occasion. It will be my pleasure passing on your compliments to the staff who helped on making your stay memorable again. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Dec 20, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Most comfortable bed in ideal location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
One night stay, was able to check in half an hour early. Great room with city views. Ideal place to stay if going to ICC/Symphony hall with bridge directly over Broad street. Impressed that check out time up to Midday especially on a week day. One the most comfy beds ever. Will be staying again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Lynn, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is our pleasure to be able to share with you the great views of the city. Our Hotel indeed is centrally located and I am delighted to hear we have brought you comfort and convenience while staying at the Hotel. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 21, 2014
Lynn
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great but get with the times"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Lovely hotel, superb room and views. Minor irritant - no free wifi and a heavy charge to logon. For a high quality hotel this is such an archaic policy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the WiFi service we currently offer. We realised this can cause inconvenience to our valued guest such as yourself, which is why our Head Office is now working on this particular service, which we will be offering complimentary very soon. On another note, I am pleased to hear were almost able to exceed your expectations while at the Hotel. Thank you for for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night business trip Dec 18, 2014
Andrew
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hoysekeeping"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked for 2 nigts. Basically housekeeping did not clean bathroom. He/she changed only towels, no cleaning up floor, no emptied rubbish which made me disappointed. Swimming pool was really good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Please accept my sincere apologies for the level of cleanliness you have received while at the Hotel. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure the Hyatt standard is followed with consistency. I am delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of the swimming pool facility our Hotel is proud to have. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 19, 2014
housewife
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Well worth a stay in the heart of Birmingham"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Right in the heart of Birmingham just opposite the ICC and the main eating areas. Comfy rooms and good service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your great feedback! It is our pleasure to provide you the comfort and convenience while staying at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Dec 16, 2014
Andrew
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"HYATT"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
FANTASTIC
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for the compliment! I look forward to welcoming you back at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Dec 14, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"What you'd expect from a quality business hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed for one night for a work trip. Lovely views over the Christmas market square and a fabulous pool helped perk up the usual drag of work trips. My only slight complaint was an overdone poached egg - but that's pedantry!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Barbara, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear we were able to share with you the beautiful views of the city. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night business trip Dec 11, 2014
Barbara
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hyatt great stay for Symphony Hall."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent location for Symphony Hall with the bridge connection.Would recommend and would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Lorraine, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is our pleasure being able to provide you the convenience while at the Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night trip with friends Dec 9, 2014
Lorraine
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent, standard spa"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
lovely, spa was standard though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for such a wonderful feedback! I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed the facility our Hotel is very proud to have. I look forward to your next visit to the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Dec 7, 2014
Demileigh
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A room with a view"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were given a lovely room on the 19th floor overlooking the ice rink and wheel as well as the new library. It was spacious with a large comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities and even dressing gowns and slippers. All in all, an excellent room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for such a great feedback! I am pleased to hear we were able to share with you the beautiful views of Birmingham. It is our aim to deliver a memorable stay to you and It is delight to know we did not fail on exceeding your expectations. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 9, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"When in Birmingham and you want a treat"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Just an overnight stopover in the city. Great location, and lovely hotel. Breakfast a bit pricey, but excellent. Car park is 5 minutes walk away - this is the only downer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Tony, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the car park facility the Hotel offers, please accept my sincere apologies. Our location indeed is very central and being able to provide you convenience is our priority. Thank you for choosing Hyatt as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night business trip Dec 3, 2014
Tony
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Birmingham"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Always a pleasure to stay in this lovely hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Sheila, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I look forward to your next visit to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night trip Nov 27, 2014
SHEILA
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel with walking distance to restaurants"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Stayed at the Hyatt for our wedding anniversary.lovely hotel, staff very polite excellent location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is always a pleasure to hear compliments from our guest. It will be a delight to pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to celebrate your special ocassion. I look forward to your next visit to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 7, 2014
couple
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anniversary Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Outstanding Hotel if you are going to stay make sure you stay Club class it is well worth it !!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Richard, Thank you for such a great feedback! I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our Regency Club indeed is well worth the visit and I am glad you were able to take advantage of this. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to celebrate your anniversary. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Dec 2, 2014
Richard
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good centrallocation to the NIA"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Best reception service ever received, was given option regarding room position and personal requirements.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for your great feedback from your last stay at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 6, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First class hotel,centrally positioned."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
High quality hotel.Well trained,attentive,customer focussed staff.Spotlessly clean hotel.Modern and a first class advertisement for Hyatt and Birmingham.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Tony, Thank you for such a great feedback! It is always a pleasure to hear we were able to exceed your expectations, as this is what we have always strive to achieve. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Dec 4, 2014
Tony
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great weekend."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel, great weekend break
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Miss V, Thank you for the great feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night trip with friends Nov 28, 2014
Miss V
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good experience - would highly recommend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Fantastic hotel. Clean and welcoming, although check-in was a little slow. Lovely pool and spa, and friendly, helpful staff. Extremely good location for Symphony Hall and NIA. I requested a room on a low floor because I have an issue with heights, and all rooms have floor to ceiling windows. I was on the 8th floor, which was plenty high enough ! Great views of the ferris wheel and skating rink. My friend didn't arrive until the second day, so first night I ordered room service - a very expensive, quite average, burger, fries and salad (+£3 delivery). Come on now guys, if you're going to charge big for it at least make it a top class one. I got a great deal at this hotel with Welcome Rewards from Hotels.com, and hope I can do so again. Thoroughly recommend, as long as you don't mind digging deep in your pockets for food and drink in the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectation with the quality of food the Hotel offers. I have shared your feedback with the Head Chef to ensure the value for money is present in all the services we offer. It is a delight to hear you were able to take advantage of the facilities the Hotel is proud to house. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay while in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to tthe Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night trip with friends Nov 28, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A decent large City-centre hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
For a Hyatt and for a hotel in central Birmingam, it lives up to expectation . But that's it. Not, in my world, a place for a romantic weekend for a couple.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Simon, Thank you for your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. We do our best to cater for our Hotel guest, whether their visit is for business or leisure and I am sorry to hear we were not able to deliver the memorable experience you have wanted, please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Nov 26, 2014
Simon
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quality hotel in heart of clubland and NIA"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
A very enjoyable stay. Good range of breakfast food of high quality Disappointed about minibar prices very high Wi fi charged at extortionate rate .should be freein 2014! Car park very high cost Swimming pool pleasant but 1.80 m exclludes many shorter and poor swimmers Didnt try the restaurant, but looked high prices. Can recommend the Pickled Pig which is quite close and reasonable prices
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Phil, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the prices the Hotel offers, please accept my sincere apologies. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure the value for money is present in all the services we offer. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Nov 25, 2014
Phil
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Xmas shopping family get together"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location in Birmingham. Great views from 20th floor. Breakfast all good and service too. Bar a little over priced. Overall would stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is our pleasure to be able to share with you the uncompromising views of city. I have also shared your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure we continuously evaluate our services, ensuring value value for money is present in all our operational services. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Nov 24, 2014
the slodgers
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Location good. Car parking charges (not used) extortionate especially as cars seemingly parked on hotel front. Would query whether these cars had paid to park there. Reception impressive and staff helpful. Room spacious and bed very comfy. Blackout curtains very good. Stayed on fifth floor but due to location this was a little noisy around midnight. However, if you're tired this won't affect you. Underneath bed side table not vacuumed so appeared dirty noticed following morning. none of the negatives would hinder a future stay and would recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Please accept my sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations with the level of cleanliness. I have discussed your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure we do not slip with the standard Hyatt is known for. On another note, it is our pleasure in knowing we have provided you comfort on your stay. I will pass on your compliments to the staff who will be pleased to hear of your kind notes. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, excellent value, poor breakfast"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very good - to excellent rooms - great value for money, great location, and good service. Only downside - don't take the British breakfast - it's terrible. The non-British (e.g. continental, muesli, fruit) is very good, but scrambled eggs were inedible, sausages burnt, bacon like leather. Wifi is not very good at least on the 7th floor. Would definitely book there again, taking breakfast somewhere else.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with the quality of brekfast the Hotel offers. I have discussed your comments with the Head Chef to ensure consistency is present with the quality Hyatt has promised to deliver. I would also like to thank you for your good comments in regards to your staff interactions, experiencing the value for money with the quality of service. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Op[erations
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Professor Patri
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Five star hotel with bridge link to Symphony Hall"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Best location in Birmingham. Comfortable quiet room with reasonable but not very powerful shower. Great views. Breakfast is expensive: suggest going across the square to Wetherspoons.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Keith, Thank you for your feedback. It is our aim to provide the quality of comfort and convenience to you, taking great pleasure being able to share the uncompromising views of city. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Keith
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect for a city break"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Perfect location with Christmas market stalls starting right outside front door. Friendly staff and lovely rooms. Great views fr the upper floor rooms
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Joel, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear you were able to take adavntage of the Hotel's convenient location. It is also a pleasure to hear we were able to share with you the uncompromising views of the city. I will certainly pass on your kind words to our members of staff who will be pleased to hear their efforts are noticed. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preffered Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Nov 15, 2014
Joel
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hyatt Stay 14/11"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
As expected. Great service and a relaxing stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your compliments! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Nov 14, 2014
Andrew
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"October 2014"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very nice hotel, Mattress had seen better days and the sausages were cold at breakfast but other than that the spa areae in particualr was very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Colin, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation in some of our services the last time you were at the Hotel, please accept my sincere apologies. I have passed on your comments to the relevant Managers to ensure we provide the quality Hyatt is known for. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Nov 16, 2014
Colin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"50th birthday stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
we went there because it was my partners 50th birthday , she had a spa treatment which was really appreciated . We went out and about into the town center shopping and in the evening went out in the local area , to eat. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and well worth the money . overall we had a great stay , all stay were very pleasant and friendly and helpful .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Birmngham. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed the variety & quality of breakfast we offer at the Hotel. It will be my pleasure passing on your compliments to our dedicated members of staff who I am sure will be pleased to hear of your kind notes. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to celebrate your special occasion. I look forward to your next return to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
mark
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business hotel in Birmingham"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Classic, business-class hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Duncan, Thank you for such a great feedback! I look forward to your next return to the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night business trip Nov 5, 2014
Duncan
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"A short business traveller"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Lack of attention to details. Impersonal service. I used a club room & the quality of service poor. Hate to think what it would be on other floors. Only reason for using this hotel is the location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your last stay at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on your last visit. I have shared your comments with the Managers to ensure we do not miss on providing the standard Hyatt is known for. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night business trip Nov 5, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
apart from an alarm clock going off continuously next to my room most of the time the stay was good and all my colleagues couldn't fault their stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Maureen, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear your group has enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night business trip Nov 3, 2014
Maurreen
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel with a friendly professional service"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Overall the hotel is good especially now the rooms have been updated. Reception desk staff are very helpful and professional and the hotel facilities are excellent. Dropped an ear ring on the floor in searching for this it was apparent that under the bed and corners needed a good clean. Also plug hole in bathroom sink dirty,though rest of bathroom appeared clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Belinda, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding the cleanliness of your room. I have discussed your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure our promised quality of cleanliness are consistently delivered. On another note, it will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to our dedicated members of staff who I am sure will be pleased to hear of your kind regards. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Oct 29, 2014
Belinda
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews