All hotels in Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, England, B1 2JZ, United Kingdom, ‏‎866-539-8122
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 489 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.4

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel with very friendly staff."
Great Hotel,walking distance to the shops.Very friendly staff that made you feel welcome on arrival.Would recommend to any one staying in Birmingham. A bit more expensive then other hotels but worth every penny.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It will be a pleasure passing on your compliments to our team, they will certainly appreciate your kind words. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip May 14, 2015
Andrew
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Brilliant stay at hotel close to city attractions. ........................................ .................. ..............
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for your great review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear we have provided you the convenience while in our Hotel. We look forward to your next return at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Another great stay at the hyatt"
Great fun.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is our pleasure to consistently deliver the service you deserve. Thank you for continuously choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. i look forward to your next return in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night trip May 2, 2015
Stephen
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My Stay at the Hyatt"
Very good over all
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Paul, Thank you for your great review of our Hotel. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip May 2, 2015
Paul
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel"
A gorgeous, spacious and spotless room and great hotel facilities in general. Only let down by somewhat unfriendly service at reception and bar. I would still definitely stay again though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Phillippa, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to learn of not meeting your expectations due to the poor level of customer service you have encountered. Your comments are discussed with the relevant Managers to ensure we are able to provide the service you deserve when visiting Hyatt Hotels. It is a pleasure to hear you were able to enjoy the facilities our Hotel is very proud to offer. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to your next return in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Durector of Operations
1 night trip Apr 26, 2015
Philippa
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"An oasis of calm in the madness of broad street"
An excellent hotel. A little pricey but worth it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Pam, Thank you for your great feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am very pleased to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us, knowing we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night trip with friends Apr 25, 2015
Pam
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Hyatt hotel bad stay"
The hotel is currently surround by a demolition site! Paid for a £40 upgrade of the 23 floor for drinking lounge and better room! The room was poorly cleaned, chip damage in the bath, towel rail damaged, light damaged and bathroom dirty
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Dale, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to learn of the poor level of cleanliness you have encountered while staying in our Hotel. I have discussed your concern with our Housekeeping Manager who will ensure the standard of cleanliness is followed wiithout a fail. Birmingham has committed to creating a better place and I am also sorry to learn of your disappointment with the demolition site at the bottom of our road. I hope you will understand this is out of our influence. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred place to stay while in Birmingham. I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Dale
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"hyatt hotel"
It was beautiful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Jahangir, Thank you for your great feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is a pleasure to learn we have exceeded your expectations while visiting our Hotel. On behalf of the Team, we look forward to your next return to Hyatt Regebncy Birmingham. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night family trip Apr 24, 2015
Jahangir
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
Stayed for one night for a wedding reception nearby. Great location, helpful staff. Nice room, good amenities.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to learn you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. It will be a pleasure passing on your compliments to our staff who will surely appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forwad to your next return to our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Apr 26, 2015
Ia
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Birmingham on business"
quite adequate
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to learn you found our Hotel to your satisfaction. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night business trip Apr 21, 2015
Mohammed Zunade
ZA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Two special birthdays celebrated with the girls. Loved the hotel and staff were great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Adele, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is our pleasure to accommodate you in our Hotel. Your compliments to our associates will be greatly appreciated once they hear your kind words. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Birmingham to celebrate your special occasions. I look forward to your next return to our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night trip with friends Apr 18, 2015
Adele
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
Had a great stay at the hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for them. Services at the hotel are 1st class, would visit again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Apr 16, 2015
David
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel"
The hotel was clean the staff were friendly and helpful , i have no complaints, my only second thought was the breakfast is a little over priced.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am truly sorry to learn our breakfast price was not up to your expectations. I have shared your comment with our Food & Beverage Manager who will ensure value for money is present in all our services. On another note, it will be my pleasure passing on your compliments to our associates who made you feel welcome while in our Hotel. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
marshall
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Nice, good location for weekend away, only problem parking 10 minute walk away. Friendly staff and nice bar. Good views of city from room, quiet and clean room
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the car parking service we recommended. We are currently working on this facility to provide a more convenient way for our guest. On another note, it is great to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure passing on your compliments to the staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
lizzie
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Happy"
Great hotel, only little things would be the selection on teas / drinks they hold. My partner wanted s normsl cup of tea but there was only exotic tea range. I.e Asian tea. Otherwise it was great stay. Fantastic location if going to sea world, NIA, dining and drinks
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to learn our tea selection was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is important to us allowing us to redirect our efforts where needed. It is a pleasure to learn we were able to deliver the convenience you have expected while staying in our Hotel. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Middle-week Trip!"
Great hotel to stay. There is a pool which my daughter really enjoyed. Just beware cause the pool is deep and there is no shallow area for small children to enjoy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
Schwary
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice stay for a couple at a gig"
Stayed for just one night as we were seeing a gig in the Barcley card centre. Great location walking distance to the high street and the main shopping centre every near is the entertainment area of birmingham, the little more you spend to stay here you save in taxis. Very clean room nice view also once you go above the 10th floor, room are spacious and well laid out sky sports in the room was a nice plus, friendly and helpfuly staff. One minor draw back very comfy bed but the pillows were not great you might need extra. But I would stay here again no problem.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Thomas, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am please to hear we were able to deliver the convenience you were looking for when you stayed in our Hotel. It will be a pleasure passing on your compliments to our associates who were able to assist you during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to your next return to our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Mar 25, 2015
Thomas
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Conveniently located"
Very nice hotel, close to Symphony Hall, restaurants, museums, NIA. Reception staff was very friendly, room clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is always a pleasure hearing how our guest has enjoyed their stay with us. Your compliments will be passed on to our dedicated members of staff who delivered the authentic hospitality Hyatt Hotels are known for. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay"
A beautiful hotel with fantastic friendly service. Would recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for your great feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. We aim to exceed your expectations and I am glad you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to your next return to our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Mar 25, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfectly situated luxury"
Stayed for one night mid-week , as were going to see a play at the local theatre. One of our favourite hotels Beautiful entrance hall/atrium Lovely evening meal in the open bistro restaurant Bar area is cosy and intimate and modern
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Rob, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations when you stayed in our Hotel. Your comfort and convenience is our priority and I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
Rob
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good stay"
Great hotel, great location - expensive breakfast though
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have also passed on your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager who will ensure we provide the value for money our guest deserves when dining in our Hotel. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night business trip Mar 24, 2015
Richard
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"High Quality - Maintained - No iPod Docks Though"
I've stayed at the Hyatt before and had a positive experience and it was great to see that nothing has changed to that experience. Friendly staff clean rooms, very helpful. My only negative with the room would be the fact that for such a high quality hotel, there isn't any iPod dock. Especially in this time of smart phones they seem a little dated with no dock of any sort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your fedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is a pleasure to learn we have been consistent delivering you the level of customer service Hyatt Hotels are known for each time you visit our Hotel. It will be a pleasure passing on your compliments to our associates who has continuously provided you the service you deserve. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency each time you visit Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night trip with friends Mar 24, 2015
Kaie
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but pricey"
Quality as ever but over priced
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Jacquie, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the Hotel pricing. Please be assured your comments are passed on to our Managers who will ensure the quality and value for money are present in all the services we offer. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night business trip Mar 22, 2015
jacquie
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"It did what it said on the tin......"
We were in Birmingham for a business conference at the ICC - it was a 'no-brainer' to stay at the one hotel with a bridge connection to it! Although on one of the lower floors I had a quiet room with a lovely view of the canal basin and moored canal boats. I hadn't booked breakfast as that would have been £17.50 extra per day and, although only staying three nights I felt that £150 a room was enough! Anyway I was out for a meal or conference dinner each evening so still not hungry in the morning and I easily managed to last through to the delegate lunches at the ICC (where the food was mainly excellent). On the one evening I returned to share a bottle with a colleague they were very expensive, although very good!, and the outside smoking area was lovely because there were hardly any smokers but there were plenty of heaters, comfy chairs and sofas and big cosy blankets :)..... My room, for single occupancy, had two double beds and loads of big white towels but no teaspoons, and the towels and dressing gowns were hard, not fluffy, and mainly smelled of vinegar!! One last point - I hadn't taken my laptop as previous reviewers had made comments regarding the expensive internet charges. These were non-existent!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Sarah, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am truly sorry to learn we have almost exceeded your expectations if not for some inconsistencies you have experienced while in our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, allowing us to correct and improve where needed. Having said the above, I am happy to learn you have enjoyed some of the facilities we are proud to offer to our valued guest. We have also recently introduced our free wifi use to all our guest, ensuring all are able to use this with no inconvenience. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
3 night business trip Mar 19, 2015
Sarah
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Look no further than the Hyatt Regency"
From the minute we walked through the door you knew you were staying somewhere special. We have stayed in many hotels but have never experienced such wonderful service (I am the first to complain if something is not right. Fantastic room, exceptionally clean. Brilliant selection for breakfast (eggs cooked to order rather than precooked). Staff extremely accommodating. My suggestion if you are booking a hotel in Birmingham look no further than the Hyatt Regency
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Stella, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear we have exceeded your expectations while staying in our Hotel, this is what our associates have always strived to achieve. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Mar 14, 2015
Stella
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great weekend break"
Lovely weekend break, any issues where quickly sorted out by hotel staff who were courteous, helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Sally, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear we were able to deliver the authentic hospitality Hyatt Hotels are known for. Your compliments to the staff will certainly be passed on. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
Sally
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"EXCELLENT"
This is a fantastic hotel. Everything was perfect. The rooms a spacious and nicely furnished. The hospitality tray well stocked. Bathroom clean and bright. Bed comfortable. We had no negatives and wished we could have stayed forever.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Ann, Thank you for sharing your feedbak of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is always a pleasure to hear how our valued guest enjoyed their stay with us. Our aim is to exceed your expectations, giving you the memorable stay you deserve when visiting Hyatt Hotels. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Mar 17, 2015
Ann
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Really nice hotel and wonderful staff."
Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff makes you feel so wonderful. Well rested.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Sade, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am delighted to hear you had the restfull stay in our Hotel, it is our pleasure exceeding your expectations. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
sade
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"super located hotel"
We came here for our 3rd year running for my partners birthday and were not disappointed. It was a wonderful experience as always,
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am delighted to hear you have always enjoyed your stay each time you visit our Hotel. Please be assured your compliments are passed on to our associates who has always ensured your stay with us will always be memorable. Thank you for continuously choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Net
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel"
The bed was very hard and rough
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is only through your comments we are best able to improve where needed. I am sorry to learn of not meeting your expectations due to the quality of mattress we currently offer. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager to continuously evaluate the services we offer. Having said the above, I hope you have enjoyed the other facilities and services we have provided. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Mar 13, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to town centre..walking distance"
Lovely Hotel but pricey...its a case of the old adage...you get what you pay for. Cant be faulted...but it shouldn't be at the price !!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Spence, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am truly sorry for not meeting your expectations with the Hotel pricing. I have discussed your important comments with the relevant Managers to ensure value for money is present, in line with the type of service our Hotel provides. On another note, I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
Spence
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel!"
Felt a little out of place ad is was mega posh we where treated very well by the staff, our room was spotless! The view was amazing and the use of the pool and hot tub where a bonus! Hotel is perfect location right near the city centre and right bye all the club's and restaurants. Brilliant stay will be booking again !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Jack, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham . It is a pleasure to hear we have exceeded your expectations while in our Hotel. Our associates are dedicated to deliver the service you deserve while staying us, giving you a memorable stay. Thank youfor choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
Jack
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Practical, luxurious, stylishly modern, great food"
I only had one lasting negative memory, the snooty unsmiling reception staff, otherwise, the hotel was so lovely I didn't want to leave. I travel around the globe regularly staying in all kinds of 4/5 star hotels and this has to be one of the best (front desk staff attitude aside, bar one). I will definitely return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Sarah, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am truly sorry to learn that if not for one negative memory, we would have given you a perfect stay in our Hotel. I have passed on your comment to all our Operational Managers who are continuously creating ways on making our associates happy to deliver a friendly but professional service you deserve. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Mar 10, 2015
Sarah
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Rude Porter"
Everything up to the usual Hyatt standards that we have to come to expect from many previous visits apart from a bad experience with Room Service at 1am. The Porter insisted that I paid in cash, despite the fact we had added our card details to the room for any further expenses. I said no we would like to pay by card but the Porter came back to our room three times and then even called the room number at 1:30am after I had fallen asleep. Credit where due, upon explanation the receptionist refunded the Room Service bill of £20ish but not the experience you expect from Hyatt.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Keith, Thank you for sharing you recent experience at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am truly sorry to learn you had to encounter a poor communication while staying in our Hotel. I have discussed your comments with the relevant Managers who will ensure appropriate details are passed on to all our departments providing you convenience while at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels as your preferred brand. I hope to have the opportuuntiy of welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night business trip Mar 6, 2015
Keith
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"A little ho hum place"
It was OK, convenient, but just OK nothing more.the WiFi network is quite useless, doesn't connect properly anywhere, and we had three pads but none of them would connect. Any entertainment, even free view has to be paid for. If you need it here make sure your phone tethers other wise your dead. The reception is respectful but pretty impersonal. We've stayed here previously years ago but had forgotten what it was like. Would I stay here again, possibly, but not out of choice, but in Birmingham most hotels are a bit humdrum so little alternative really !!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to learn of not meeting your expectations on you last visit in our Hotel. We are now working on the speed connectivity of our WiFi facility and I would like to apologise if you had to endure the poor service at the time you were staying with us. Thank you for continuously choosing Hyatt Hotels. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Views!"
Most enjoyable, a good place to stay in the centre of birmingham, handy for the concert halls and city shops.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Catherine, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to learn you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, bringing you convenience while visiting Birmingham. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Catherine
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Bad breakfast"
Very disappointed with the breakfast £35 for 2 adults had to wait 15 mins to be seated only to wait another 20 mins for the buffet which was empted as quick as the staff could fill it would have been better going to macdonalds
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
larry
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel poor parking"
Good but parking is a right hassle. May be put off for this reason.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with our car parking facility. We are currently looking at alternative options to cater for our valued guest ensuring your convenience is our main priority. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night business trip Feb 20, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good price booked with Expedia ."
Excellent price using Expedia . In the heart of Birmingham. The staff one or two were not helpful. But I advised every one to book in advance and experience the ultimate city break. The swimming pool is a little bite deep for my child and he did not enjoy it that much.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 20, 2015
adventurous
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent service and accomodation"
Very accomodating staff from check in to check out. The facilities were excellent and very much enjoyed our stay, even if it's only for a night.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 20, 2015
Grace
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Grea hotel"
Lovely hotel, service was great, spa was nice, rooms were comfortable. Only downside was that we were told by a member that the steam room can cut out and you have to pour water over it but this did not affect the quality of our stay. Good location for bars and restaurants, rundown building opposite which is a shame for the view
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is always great to hear compliments from our valued guest. Although I am sorry to learn about the information you have been passed on by our spa staff to an otherwise a perfect stay in our Hotel. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to deliver the break you deserve at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We love the Hyatt !"
The Hyatt in Birmingham is a lovely hotel in our view - our favourite in Birmingham. Staff are first class as are the facilities. We always enjoy a relaxing, comfortable stay and never think twice about booking elsewhere. Is there anything negative ? Just one thing: Wifi is not free. This seems "antiquated" in this day and age when most hotels - and certainly ones of this quality - offer free Wifi throughout.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Roy
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location in centre of town"
Well kept hotel, something of an oasis from the chaos of Broad St just around the corner. Very helpful staff. Lovely spa.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, staff were very helpful"
A very good room with friendly staff, hotel has made an effort to update decor since last visit- will be making a return visit
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to hear our new deco is to your liking. It will also be my pleasure passing on your compliments to our dedicated members of staff. Thank you for continuously choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next return to our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
Paul
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"close to all the restaurants and shops"
had a lovely time staying here. I stayed in a standard room ( asked to upgrade but all rooms had been booked ) so the downsides were; the air conditioning took forever to start, the movies I had purchased where not available in English which I was very confused about seeing as we were in England ? And lastly we had some very loud neighbours who decided that 3 am was a good time to start a karaoke sing along .. The positive were; room service was excellent !! Loved the efficient service .. And the view was amazing especially at night .. I would stay again but would upgrade to an executive suite !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 14, 2015
Xx
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel ..."
Pleasant stay. Paid for upgrade to larger room/internet access. Was disappointed to be locked out of room having arranged late check out. Mixed staff: very helpful restaurant service staff, really pleasant bar man in lounge later for coffee but rude concierge greeting and seating in restaurant at breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to learn of the mixed type of servie you have received while staying in our Hotel. Consistency is the key in our success. To this, I have shared your comments with the relevant Managers to ensure this is not overlooked. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
M
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great space for a catch up with friends."
great hotel, ideal location, more clarity needed over pricing of drinks in room service menu and restaurant. they do lovely a afternoon tea.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Hotel's beverage pricing. I have shared your comment with our Food & Beverage Manager who will ensure we deliver the value for money to meet our guest expectations. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night trip with friends Jan 31, 2015
Sandra
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Conference stay"
I booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the ICC (there's a bridge across to it) and it worked really well for that. I would work equally well for a visit to the Symphony Hall. A lovely large room, excellent room and bar service. I wasn't booked in for breakfast (too expensive!) The Conference dinner was held there, but I would say that the quality was disappointing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear User, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the quality of food you have received on your conference dinner. I have shared your comments with our Head Chef to look at better ways in ensuring we deliver what is expected from Hyatt Hotels. On another note, I am pleased to hear our location has provided you convenience while attending your conference. Thank you for visiting Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overall - One of the best in Birmingham"
Great hotel with all public areas exceptional! Only let done my the out dated rooms and poor quality of linen and towels!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Ken, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation with the quality of rooms we offer, but delighted to know you are pleased with the other areas of the Hotel. I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
3 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
Ken
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
Delighted with all aspects if this stay. Hotel has a superb location and is easy to find, entrance hall and bar areas are lovely and the room was tasteful, comfortable and spacious, wit great views over the city. Would very highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Dear Carly, Thank you for for sharing your feedback of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is with great pleasure being able to share with you the great views of the city. I am also glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Hotels. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
1 night family trip Jan 17, 2015
Carly
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews