"Great location, long wait for shuttle."
Excessively long wait for the shuttle, but other than that, the facility was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
the front desk staff try hard but: the voicemail light on the phone kept blinking, and went away for a while after I called to report it, but came back on each time (we did not use voicemail); the complementary coffee and tea were never replenished nor were the toiletries; the room keys worked inconsistently and required treks back to the front desk […] to be reset (three times over the course of a two-night stay). I was assured by the front desk that the taxi they called to take me to the airport would be metered; instead it was a "corporate" car that cost much more and was of poorer quality than the taxi we got on the way in. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"short stay to visit Brown University"
Convenient location (near Brown University). Clean room. Friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is a bit too pricy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pleasant, comfortable hotel."
Two nights in an upgraded comfortable room, very comfortable bed. Very pleasant staff. A bit out of the way, but for us this wasn't a problemGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not very good"
Adjustable bed was broken on the stiffest setting. The shower put out rusty water. The staff, other than the dinning room, was aloof and standoffish. Wall heater sounded like a Volkswagen without a muffler. Not a good place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Room was great. Food not so much"
Hotel was great. The bed may have been the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. My only complaint is the restaurant was pretty awful. I recommend patrons eat elsewhere.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Love It Here"
Every year I choose this hotel to getaway with my son. He loves it here!! And so do I. We might be coming back sooner than later. I have no complaints about this place and the staff is very friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Would not recommend"
This hotel was a disapointment. The entrance to the hotel was poorly plowed, making it dangerous walking into the hotel. I reserved a king bed was given 2 doubles. Another hotel guest used their key and entered my room, the fire alarms went off at 2.00 a.m. The tv would not shut off.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff members very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and we had a view of the waterfront and India Point Park from our room. We had a winter storm the first day of our stay and were not able to enjoy the outdoor things to do in the area. However, the nearby Providence Place mall was a good place to while away the day with lots of shopping, […] a movie and several restaurants. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
very nice people made the stay enjoyable - we'll come back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very nice place to stay on business, clean, easy to get to, convienient parking under building, top it off nice water views.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Worn out and dirty"
Run down hotel. Slow check in processes. The comforter was filthy and had stains and hair on it. The hotel was unable to provide a new comforter. I wouldn't stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
For an overnight getaway, this was a cozy place. The restaurant and bar were convenient and adequate, nothing fancy. There was a lot of road noise, and our view was just of the highway, no water/city view. nice gym in the am though, and the staff were very friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good location. However hotel was a little rundown and the girl at the desk was not as friendly. I'd look for other hotels before I stay on this one again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Although there was nothing terribly wrong, I would not go back. My complaints are that the heater did not work properly so it was cold,I did have maintenance come and they did make it work, it got too warm so I turned it down and was not able to get it warm again. The sleep number bed didn't seem to work, nor did the alarm clock. The staff was pleasant, […] no complaints there. The restaurant seemed to need more staff since there was a tournament in town, it got busy for 1 person doing it all. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My boyfriend and I stayed on NYE and were pleasantly surprised with the service and room based on the price...we requested rooms next to our friends (2 other couples) and we were able to be accommodated with 3 adjoining rooms..upon check in, we were asked if we wanted a cab at a certain time, and we did not have to wait, as it arrived promply...we didn't […] spend a ton of time in our room, as it was NYE, but we would definitely stay here again! Also, loved the free parking! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Solid hotel in Providence"
Good place to stay for New Year's in Providence. Perfectly pleasant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great time in Providence, we had a beautiful water view. Close to Brown Univ. Close to good food. Very convenient . Would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and all that Providence has to offer. We agree that there are some great restaurants in the nearby area and were happy that you were able to experience that. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you have a great holiday season! All the best, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
;had sleep number beds not easy to figure out the sitting bathroom had a few lose tiles shuttle bus to convention center was niceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and were glad that you found our shuttle service in to Downtown Providence convenient. We are looking at addressing the issues you mentioned in your comments to ensure that they are not a future inconvenience to anyone else. We hope to see you again! Best wishes, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Hotel
The hotel is in a good location, close to my conference and close to the local restaurants. The front desk staff were very nice and friendly. The room was nice and the sleep number beds were very comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Pamela, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We were pleased to see that you found our hotel conveniently located near all that Providence has to offer. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
Clean modern narrow room with excellent bed. Heating system extremely noisy. Right off I 95 so you can not walk to any restaurant. Friendly Front Desk gave us clear directions to an excellent Japanese restaurant on Wickenden Street.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. While we were disappointed to hear you had issues with your heating unit, we were glad to see you found our team to be hospitable and had time while visiting Providence, to go to Wickenden Street. We are looking to see what went wrong with that heating unit to ensure we do not have the issue again. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Hi, Our stay was pleasant. Our room was very dry and we had some trouble regulating the heat. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and courteous. Our over all stay was good. Thank youGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We truly make every effort to improve our product and services based on the voice of our customers. We are delighted you had a good experience with us and apologize that you ran in to issues with your heating unit. We are working on correcting the issue so it does not reoccur. Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us when you travel to Providence, RI. Sincerely, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
Damp, dated, and distant from activities of providence.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great hotel. A short walk from great food and spirits and away from the crouds of down townGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and the local surroundings. You are correct, we are in close proximity to micro-local food and spirits that truly capture Providence RI's culinary flair, such as Thayer and Wickenden Streets. Also being a short distance to downtown you truly have choice on your side. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was basic but clean. With hotel overlooking I 195, traffic noise is loud all night long. Bring earplugs!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We believe that through customer feedback is the only way to improve our business and service. We were sorry to hear that the noise levels from the highway were a disruption to you. We will plan on addressing this during our next hotel refresh. Thanks again for staying with us. Best regards, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
"Very nice stay"
I like to stay here when I visit my son in Providence. It is convenient to the Brown campus and an easy walk to many things.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty in returning to our hotel on your visits to Brown University. Our location does offer great proximity to the campus and local surronding areas such as, Wickenden street and Thayer street which offer a lot of great restaurants and shops. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
"It was okay but they could do better"
The staff could have been more attentive. We had an issue with a broken heating system in our room and it took them 24 hours to resolve it by moving us to another room but did not offer help or an incentive to deal with the issue.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfortable for a quick stay"
Everything was fine, very close to highway. So traveling to Boston was quick.and easy However the food was terrible , i ordered room service and had to send it back !Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that the room service food options were not to your liking and can assure you we are looking in to how to improve on our product. We hope you will consider us again, when traveling to Providence, RI in the future. Best regards, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
"Nice room and responsive customer service."
Stayed here 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The customer service was very accommodating and followed through on every request. Our room on the 5th floor was very clean and comfortable. I feel we got good value for our money, we will stay here again on our next visit.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Will, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We appreciate your kind words and are very glad you had good experience while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again the next time you visit Providence, RI. Sincerely, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wydnham Garden Providence
This is a nice hotel, easy to get to and close drive to mall or dunkin donuts and town. Nice view from the harbor side.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Rita, Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you found it convenient and easy to access Dunkin Donuts and also the Providence Place Mall while you stayed with us. We feel that Providence, RI has so much to offer our guests and love to hear about it when we can. We also appreciate your feedback about our harbor view which is truly stunning. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
We were given a roon on first floor. The view was a dumpster. We woke to loud music from across the hall. A cunsatisfactory stayhurch rented space for their service. We were told that we could not change rooms. Our breakfast was poor. Our sunny side eggs were greasy, egg yokes were broken.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice harbor side location."
A nice location to walk to and from Brown University to visit your student or down the hill to Providence town! Nice hotel but a bit overpriced for being right next to the Interstate. Be sure and get a "water view" or it will be rather noisy if you like your quiet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that you found our hotel convenient when visiting the Greater Providence Area and locations such as Brown University and Downtown Providence. We hope to see you in the future! Best wishes, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
Stayed one night as a stop over on the way to Maine. The location is just outside of town, but the view of the harbor was pretty. Check in and out was simple, staff was very pleasant.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are delighted that we were a convenient stop over when driving up to Maine. We are also glad that you enjoyed the view of the Providence Harbor. We are looking in to the issue you ran in to with the bed in your guestroom so that it does not happen again in the future. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again. Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
It was very noisy during our stay! It seems that they overbooked or something. There was alot of teenagers at the hotel and was very crazy. The help was just as noisy!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The bed skirt was disgusting and filthy. When we returned from dinner there was not one parking spot left. Would not recommend to anyone. The staff was nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
Loud thin walls and on the highway. Probably wouldn't return. Staff was fine and so was the serviceGenuine Expedia guest review
"Wyndham Gardens Providence"
Room was clean. The staff was professional and very helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Fair to good, but a whole lot of "yes, but...""
It had a great view of the harbor south of India Point, but there's not much there. (Should rename it Whatsthe Point.) The evening front desk person was excellent, but her morning counterpart somehow couldn't tell a customer from a loiterer. The rooms are very clean, but too small for two beds. The dining area was somewhat nicer than, say, Holiday Inn, […] but the buffet is too expensive for bland, tepid food. (You'll actually miss the free Holiday Inn pancake machine.) The nice down comforter will bake you, but you'll freeze without it. The free parking was the only value proposition on the property. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We had a wonderful experience!! The Front Desk gentleman, Brian, greeted us and swiftly checked us in. I had called to alert the hotel we would be a late check-in. This was Columbus Weekend and the Columbus Festival was on Federal Hill. We have stayed here before with another couple when we attended Water Fire, two years ago. The room actually smelled […] clean!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Too noisy if you're on the I-195 side."
Nice bed and amenities,but bad cable choices, broken mirror, and poor signage. Nice that they don't rip you off for a snack at the front desk. helpful staff. Just the noise from the highway is so loud that it was impossible to sleep deeply.Genuine Expedia guest review
We only needed to stay one night, everything was great.quick check in, hotel was clean. There was a sleep number bed, room had iron and hair dryer. The only 2 things which aren't really a big deal is our room view was the highway kind of ugly view and the house keeping knocked on our door at 9amGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stay in a harbor view room!"
The Wyndam backs up to I-195, so upgrade to a harbor view room. It's worth the extra cost.Genuine Expedia guest review
Website said there was a complimentary shuttle but was not running! False advertising! Location far away from city center and hard to get to. Avoid.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Worst Hotel Experience"
I arrived to this hotel Saturday night. First I had paid for a non-smoking room, but instead I was given a smoking room. I complained and they sprayed the room, wich did not solve the problem. I came back to my room after a family event, went to be with family and kids. A few minutes later a fight broke out... It was just madness. Unfortunately this […] went on for hours. Hotel attendants were unable to control the situation. The police came at the last minute, but by then it was just too late. The noise was unbearable. Management was extremely incompetent in dealing with the situation. I will never go to that hotel again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean & Close to Downtown"
The staff was super friendly, the room was clean, the hotel deck has a nice view of the water, the parking is free (versus the $30-$40 you'll pay per night at a downtown hotel...and they won't tell you until you get there), it was a super easy and quick to get to downtown. The rooms were nice too. Not super fancy, but pretty modern and with Sleep Number […] beds and Bath & Body Works Blue Spa toiletries. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Recently stayed two nights here and found the staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean but bed was little hard for our liking, restaurant food was good, it's a bit out of the way but does have a decent view of the water and it's good for a nice stroll along the water.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Jade & Emma, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the service from our staff and the food options in our Harbor View Restaurant. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Rhode Island. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
"Would never recommend this hotel"
The first night we were given a key card that opened "our" room to a room already occupied. We had requested a room overlooking the water but ended up on the freeway side which was extremely noisy. What was even more disturbing is that we were given another room the following morning away from the freeway (moved our bags to the new room),and when we […] returned to our room that evening we were met by two women IN our room! Apparently they told the hotel staff that there were bags in what they thought was their room and told someone probably left there belongings behind! That makes no sense and I was very upset that our belongings would be treated so nonchalantly. That's twice now that there were multiple key cards working the same room for two unrelated individuals. It is hard to sleep when you're wondering how many people will be given a key card to your room. Also our room was across from the exit (room 431) and it looked like someone had tried to pry the door open at some point in time. The water had huge amounts of rust in it both when you first turned it on and and intermittently throughout the shower. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire staff here at the Wyndham Garden I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and have obviously fallen short of this goal during your visit. I agree, the issues you experienced with your lock were not acceptable. I am meeting with my entire management team today to discuss this situation and where the break down occurred. Again, thank you for taking the time to write you review. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
The picture of the hotel look great overlooking the city but the rooms on one side of the hotel is nest to the interstate and very noisy. The staff did move us to the quieter side upon our request.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Anna, On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize that we were not able to move your room. Whenever possible we try to accommodate all of our guest requests. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
"Great Hotel, across the street from the water"
We had a great 3 night stay, Shalonda was excellent, upgraded us to a waterfront room with a beautiful view, also got us a fridge within the first hour, the room was spacious ,clean, my only complaint was the bed ,it was a sleep number, I didn't care for having to find my number ,it seemed to have a slow leak, it was the last nights stay before I got […] it ,the number, right for a good nights sleep, .Everyone was professional and curtious for the whole stay.we would stay there again................... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Shalonda and the rest of our staff will be delighted to hear this. I'm so glad you enjoyed our beautiful waterfront view. I apologize for the experience you had with your bed. I will have my maintenance team look into this today. Thank you again for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
"Nice view of Narraganettt Bay"
The hotel was nice but limited for outside restaurants or coffee shops.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Bunny, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to the Providence area. Best regards, Fred Jackson General Manager
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )