For an overnight getaway, this was a cozy place. The restaurant and bar were convenient and adequate, nothing fancy. There was a lot of road noise, and our view was just of the highway, no water/city view. nice gym in the am though, and the staff were very friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good location. However hotel was a little rundown and the girl at the desk was not as friendly. I'd look for other hotels before I stay on this one again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Although there was nothing terribly wrong, I would not go back. My complaints are that the heater did not work properly so it was cold,I did have maintenance come and they did make it work, it got too warm so I turned it down and was not able to get it warm again. The sleep number bed didn't seem to work, nor did the alarm clock. The staff was pleasant, […] no complaints there. The restaurant seemed to need more staff since there was a tournament in town, it got busy for 1 person doing it all. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My boyfriend and I stayed on NYE and were pleasantly surprised with the service and room based on the price...we requested rooms next to our friends (2 other couples) and we were able to be accommodated with 3 adjoining rooms..upon check in, we were asked if we wanted a cab at a certain time, and we did not have to wait, as it arrived promply...we didn't […] spend a ton of time in our room, as it was NYE, but we would definitely stay here again! Also, loved the free parking! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Solid hotel in Providence"
Good place to stay for New Year's in Providence. Perfectly pleasant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great time in Providence, we had a beautiful water view. Close to Brown Univ. Close to good food. Very convenient . Would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Traveler, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and all that Providence has to offer. We agree that there are some great restaurants in the nearby area and were happy that you were able to experience that. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you have a great holiday season! All the best, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
;had sleep number beds not easy to figure out the sitting bathroom had a few lose tiles shuttle bus to convention center was niceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and were glad that you found our shuttle service in to Downtown Providence convenient. We are looking at addressing the issues you mentioned in your comments to ensure that they are not a future inconvenience to anyone else. We hope to see you again! Best wishes, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Hotel
The hotel is in a good location, close to my conference and close to the local restaurants. The front desk staff were very nice and friendly. The room was nice and the sleep number beds were very comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Pamela, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We were pleased to see that you found our hotel conveniently located near all that Providence has to offer. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
Clean modern narrow room with excellent bed. Heating system extremely noisy. Right off I 95 so you can not walk to any restaurant. Friendly Front Desk gave us clear directions to an excellent Japanese restaurant on Wickenden Street.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. While we were disappointed to hear you had issues with your heating unit, we were glad to see you found our team to be hospitable and had time while visiting Providence, to go to Wickenden Street. We are looking to see what went wrong with that heating unit to ensure we do not have the issue again. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
"It was okay but they could do better"
The staff could have been more attentive. We had an issue with a broken heating system in our room and it took them 24 hours to resolve it by moving us to another room but did not offer help or an incentive to deal with the issue.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Comfortable for a quick stay"
Everything was fine, very close to highway. So traveling to Boston was quick.and easy However the food was terrible , i ordered room service and had to send it back !Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that the room service food options were not to your liking and can assure you we are looking in to how to improve on our product. We hope you will consider us again, when traveling to Providence, RI in the future. Best regards, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
"Nice room and responsive customer service."
Stayed here 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The customer service was very accommodating and followed through on every request. Our room on the 5th floor was very clean and comfortable. I feel we got good value for our money, we will stay here again on our next visit.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Will, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We appreciate your kind words and are very glad you had good experience while staying with us. We look forward to having you visit us again the next time you visit Providence, RI. Sincerely, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wydnham Garden Providence
This is a nice hotel, easy to get to and close drive to mall or dunkin donuts and town. Nice view from the harbor side.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Rita, Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you found it convenient and easy to access Dunkin Donuts and also the Providence Place Mall while you stayed with us. We feel that Providence, RI has so much to offer our guests and love to hear about it when we can. We also appreciate your feedback about our harbor view which is truly stunning. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Wyndham Garden Providence
We were given a roon on first floor. The view was a dumpster. We woke to loud music from across the hall. A cunsatisfactory stayhurch rented space for their service. We were told that we could not change rooms. Our breakfast was poor. Our sunny side eggs were greasy, egg yokes were broken.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was very noisy during our stay! It seems that they overbooked or something. There was alot of teenagers at the hotel and was very crazy. The help was just as noisy!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The bed skirt was disgusting and filthy. When we returned from dinner there was not one parking spot left. Would not recommend to anyone. The staff was nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
Loud thin walls and on the highway. Probably wouldn't return. Staff was fine and so was the serviceGenuine Expedia guest review
"Wyndham Gardens Providence"
Room was clean. The staff was professional and very helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Fair to good, but a whole lot of "yes, but...""
It had a great view of the harbor south of India Point, but there's not much there. (Should rename it Whatsthe Point.) The evening front desk person was excellent, but her morning counterpart somehow couldn't tell a customer from a loiterer. The rooms are very clean, but too small for two beds. The dining area was somewhat nicer than, say, Holiday Inn, […] but the buffet is too expensive for bland, tepid food. (You'll actually miss the free Holiday Inn pancake machine.) The nice down comforter will bake you, but you'll freeze without it. The free parking was the only value proposition on the property. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We had a wonderful experience!! The Front Desk gentleman, Brian, greeted us and swiftly checked us in. I had called to alert the hotel we would be a late check-in. This was Columbus Weekend and the Columbus Festival was on Federal Hill. We have stayed here before with another couple when we attended Water Fire, two years ago. The room actually smelled […] clean!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Too noisy if you're on the I-195 side."
Nice bed and amenities,but bad cable choices, broken mirror, and poor signage. Nice that they don't rip you off for a snack at the front desk. helpful staff. Just the noise from the highway is so loud that it was impossible to sleep deeply.Genuine Expedia guest review
We only needed to stay one night, everything was great.quick check in, hotel was clean. There was a sleep number bed, room had iron and hair dryer. The only 2 things which aren't really a big deal is our room view was the highway kind of ugly view and the house keeping knocked on our door at 9amGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stay in a harbor view room!"
The Wyndam backs up to I-195, so upgrade to a harbor view room. It's worth the extra cost.Genuine Expedia guest review
Website said there was a complimentary shuttle but was not running! False advertising! Location far away from city center and hard to get to. Avoid.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Worst Hotel Experience"
I arrived to this hotel Saturday night. First I had paid for a non-smoking room, but instead I was given a smoking room. I complained and they sprayed the room, wich did not solve the problem. I came back to my room after a family event, went to be with family and kids. A few minutes later a fight broke out... It was just madness. Unfortunately this […] went on for hours. Hotel attendants were unable to control the situation. The police came at the last minute, but by then it was just too late. The noise was unbearable. Management was extremely incompetent in dealing with the situation. I will never go to that hotel again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean & Close to Downtown"
The staff was super friendly, the room was clean, the hotel deck has a nice view of the water, the parking is free (versus the $30-$40 you'll pay per night at a downtown hotel...and they won't tell you until you get there), it was a super easy and quick to get to downtown. The rooms were nice too. Not super fancy, but pretty modern and with Sleep Number […] beds and Bath & Body Works Blue Spa toiletries. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Recently stayed two nights here and found the staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean but bed was little hard for our liking, restaurant food was good, it's a bit out of the way but does have a decent view of the water and it's good for a nice stroll along the water.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Jade & Emma, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the service from our staff and the food options in our Harbor View Restaurant. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Rhode Island. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
"Would never recommend this hotel"
The first night we were given a key card that opened "our" room to a room already occupied. We had requested a room overlooking the water but ended up on the freeway side which was extremely noisy. What was even more disturbing is that we were given another room the following morning away from the freeway (moved our bags to the new room),and when we […] returned to our room that evening we were met by two women IN our room! Apparently they told the hotel staff that there were bags in what they thought was their room and told someone probably left there belongings behind! That makes no sense and I was very upset that our belongings would be treated so nonchalantly. That's twice now that there were multiple key cards working the same room for two unrelated individuals. It is hard to sleep when you're wondering how many people will be given a key card to your room. Also our room was across from the exit (room 431) and it looked like someone had tried to pry the door open at some point in time. The water had huge amounts of rust in it both when you first turned it on and and intermittently throughout the shower. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire staff here at the Wyndham Garden I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and have obviously fallen short of this goal during your visit. I agree, the issues you experienced with your lock were not acceptable. I am meeting with my entire management team today to discuss this situation and where the break down occurred. Again, thank you for taking the time to write you review. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
The picture of the hotel look great overlooking the city but the rooms on one side of the hotel is nest to the interstate and very noisy. The staff did move us to the quieter side upon our request.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Anna, On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize that we were not able to move your room. Whenever possible we try to accommodate all of our guest requests. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
"Great Hotel, across the street from the water"
We had a great 3 night stay, Shalonda was excellent, upgraded us to a waterfront room with a beautiful view, also got us a fridge within the first hour, the room was spacious ,clean, my only complaint was the bed ,it was a sleep number, I didn't care for having to find my number ,it seemed to have a slow leak, it was the last nights stay before I got […] it ,the number, right for a good nights sleep, .Everyone was professional and curtious for the whole stay.we would stay there again................... Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Shalonda and the rest of our staff will be delighted to hear this. I'm so glad you enjoyed our beautiful waterfront view. I apologize for the experience you had with your bed. I will have my maintenance team look into this today. Thank you again for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
"Nice view of Narraganettt Bay"
The hotel was nice but limited for outside restaurants or coffee shops.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Bunny, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to the Providence area. Best regards, Fred Jackson General Manager
I stayed last night despite the bad reviews because the next hotel "up" was a lot more expensive. Bad idea. Room was dirty. Bed broken. Terribly noisy from highway. It was downright terrible. I arrived very late at night, so I didn't bother to ask front desk to address the problems. Will never stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered on your recent stay. I will be discussing these items with my maintenance and housekeeping staff in our daily morning meeting. Again, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Fred Jackson
This hotel was located off the beaten path. It is old and not up to my usual standards. I usually stay at Sheraton Suites, Hampton Inn, or Hyatt Place hotels when I travel to other states. The Wyndham was not worth the money.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. Please rest assured that I will be discussing your review with the Maintenance and Housekeeping teams. Thank your again. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
"Good location but many fees"
It was a strange experience for me. I stayed at this hotel three years ago, and I don't remember all the fees to be included in the final price. $50 per night for my dog (that is not a pet-friendly move)??? For a non-city hotel???? Then, a strange $150 fee for something else (I think if you smoke in a non-smoking room). I don't smoke, so I don't know […] why it has anything to do with me... The TV remote wasn't working, and the bed was rock hard. I think it will be my last time staying here, and I will stay at the motel 6 instead. At least, they like my 23 pound beagle, without fees... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Mari, Thank you for making the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize for any confusion about the authorization hold we obtain at check-in. This hold is taken at check-in and any unused amount is released upon check-out. Most banks drop this hold within 3-4 business days after check-out. I'm also sorry for the issues you encountered with your TV remote and bedding. I will be addressing this with our maintenance and housekeeping teams today. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
Room was so small couldn't pull suitcase past bed them had to move chair to get past to window side of room. Food was good but high$. Only free 2 bottles water for coffee maker.MUST PUT ADDITIONAL $150.00 deposit on check in.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with our room size. On a positive note, I'm glad you enjoyed the food from our restaurant. I will most certainly share your comments with our F&B team here at the hotel. Again, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Fred Jackson General Manager
For the time I stayed it was a pleasant time. The only thing I could see was that it needed an extra special look at in the cleaning department considering I found jelly beans under the bed and I did not have any candy with me. This is not to say that the whole hotel was dirty but that it was something that had been looked over. Other than that it was […] fantastic. The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful in trying to get everything ready for us. We arrived earlier than what the check in time was and as soon as they had our rooms ready we were able to do our check in. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Ana, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Wyndham Garden Providence. I apologize for the unsolicited jelly beans under your bed and will speak with our Housekeeping Manager about this. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your early check in as well. We strive to make each guest experience perfect. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Best regards, Fred Jackson General Manager
The room is over priced! There was not enough parking each night we returned from dinner. The hotel has seen better days, carpet everywhere needs to be cleaned or just replaced. Elevator dirty!! Our room smelled very bad. Air condition was very very loud and took forever to cool the room. The service was great! The hotel personnel worked very hard to […] resolve every issue they could. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Lisa, Thank you for writing in response to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff of the Wyndham Garden I would like to extend our sincere apologies. Please rest assured I have addressed these issues with our Housekeeping & Maintenance team. I'm glad you were impressed with our hotel personnel. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Please consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Providence area. Sincerely, Fred Jackson
it needs a overall its old looking it looks like a nursing home.rooms had a little musty odor,lighting dull.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Caesar, Thank you for writing to us in regards to your recent stay. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I have shared your concerns with my staff and management regarding the odor and lighting issues. These problems are simple fixes and we will have them addressed promptly. Again, thank you for your response and we are working hard to address these issues. We would love the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Wyndham Garden Management & Staff
Overall we were satisfied with our stay. The hotel is a bit isolated on the edge of Providence. Nothing is withing walking distance. We had a room on the "city" side of the hotel, which meant a noisy highway ran past our room. Next time we stay there we will request a room on the other side, which has a lovely view of the port of Providence.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. I am glad we were able to get a 5 star review. Providence has a lot of great opportunities to explore. I hope that you took full advantage and got to see the town. Again, Thank you for the wonderful review.
It was a nice hotel with a very comfortable bed.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that we were able to meet all your expectations. We do get many very positive comments regarding how comfortable are beds are. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us in Providence.
"Reliable, comfortable hotel convenient to Brown U."
We've stayed at the Wyndham Garden before while taking our daughter to Brown. It's close by, reasonably priced, with free parking. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful -- gave us a room with a view of the river. Only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in the room is very noisy when it's on -- and if you're […] asleep and it's off, the giant rumbling it makes when it cycles back on can be startling to a light sleeper. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Thank you for the review. We are a great place to stay especially if your children are attending one of Providence's many colleges. Brown, RISD and Johnson & Wales are all vey close by. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward in your return.
"Would not stay again"
There was a very bad smell on the 6th floor that resembled bad body odor. Towels were missing in the bathroom at check in.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence I do apologize that the towels were not in your room when you arrived. I hope they were brought right up after you let us know. I am not sure what the strange smell was however we did go up to the floor and the odor seems to be gone. Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate your feedback.
"You Get What You Pay For"
The only thing convenient aspect to this hotel is free parking and ease getting to downtown Providence. The lobby is one level up from the parking area then you have to cross through it to get to the elevator banks for your room. The housekeeping service skipped our room because we didn't get up at 8am. The first time we had to call to get it serviced […] while we had dinner. The second time a letter was slid under our door and we called when we left for the day. They also left a nice gift of a blue nail tip on the bathroom floor. The room was clean but needed serious bathroom floor repairs. It had water? coming up from either the toilet or shower. The shower drained s-l-o-w-l-y too. I'm going to stay in Mass the next time I visit the area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence I do apologize that we feel short on your visit. When a housekeeper leaves a note under the door, it means that the do not disturb sign was left on the door. I am sorry for the misunderstanding. Thank you for recognizing that we do have free parking. That is usually a $15 to $20 saving from the other Providence hotels. Thank you for the review.
Change the hotel name from Wyndham Garden to Wyndham Raceway because of the highway outside your window never lets up on the traffic noise.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that the highway kept you up. Please on your next visit ask for a room facing the harbor. It is very quiet and it has great views of the water. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again.
"Just one night"
Was fine - easy location and bed was wonderful! Recommended.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Pat, Thank you for the review and I am glad that you got a wonderful nights rest! I hope that you had a chance to visit all of the wonderful attractions that RI has to offer. It is truly a wonderful state to visit.
I enjoyed my stay at Wyndham Garden Hotel, Providence and found it convenient to visit Brown University.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very close to Brown and all of RI colleges. Please make sure to make your reservations well in advance so that you will have no worries. Again, thank you and we look forward on your next return.
Terrible/ The Asst. Manager was Great !Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Dear Mr. Boncher, I am truly sorry that you had a terrivble event while you where here. I am glad that the asst. general manager was fantastic t hank you for your review and letting us know that Kevin did a great job!
The experience was terrible. Rooms were filthy and some noise (screeching noise ) bothered us the whole night and support staff did not do a thing about that.Will never go back there.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence I am truly sorry that our housekeeping team fell short during your stay with us. I will be speaking with the team and will address these truly unacceptable cleanliness issues. I hope that you called the front desk and notified them of the noise complaints. We have a zero policy and do not tolerate noise of any nature. I hope that you will come and give us another chance. We are located in one of the finest areas of Providence and we have the best views of the harbor. Thank you for providing us this valuable input and we hope to see you again.
The bathrooms were disgusting. The bed was made with old sheets. Everything looked like it was from the 1980s. This is not a 3 star hotel as it is listed. I stayed in another 3 star hotel the night before nearby, and there was no comparison; plus it cost $100 more. This should be downgraded.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience at the hotel. I will make sure we use your valuable feedback to make any changes necessary. Thank you for taking the time our of your busy schedule and providing us with such great information.
"Significant problems need to be fixed."
The hotel is in generally run down condition, with stained carpeting, worn paint and wallpaper, and general signs of neglect and inadequate maintenance. The bed skirt was filthy, with dripping stains of various colors and textures on it. The mon-smoking room had a distinctive musty odor to it. Wallpaper was gouged and marked in both the hallways and […] the room. The GM told me that they are planning a major renovation, but this is not an excuse to provide sub-standard facilities at standard room rates. There are also problems with the operation of the hotel. We attempted to get dinner at about 8 PM on a Saturday evening in a 1/2 filled dining room, and after waiting 20 minutes without being acknowledged, we left. The location is good, quite close to Brown and RISD, but I recommend not staying there at least until the planned renovation is complete, and maybe not even then if the operational issues are not resolved. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Wyndham Garden Providence Thank you for your review and providing us with your input in areas that need improving. We will use your information and work with the hotel team in addressing the concerns that you stated. We truly appreciate the time you took to keep us informed. Again thank you.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )