A few avoidable hiccups resolved by generally accommodating staff. When I was checking in, they tried to substitute for me two double beds instead of the two queens I reserved. As soon as I showed them my Expedia confirmation email, they switched me back to queens. We had many problems with keycards and our electronic door key reader. They swapped it […] out due to "battery problems," but then later on the night of our first stay all our keys stopped working, as if they had "checked us out." We had to go get another key programmed. A minor inconvenience but not what you want to do when you get back late at night from hiking the grand canyon. Overall, front desk smoothed out most of the problems, but those problems could have been avoided to start. Room was clean, walls are thin so you can hear everything your neighbors are doing. Breakfast is all starch. This hotel is functional, and we booked with a good deal, but it is certainly not luxury. Not a bad stay if you are visiting the Grand Canyon and/or Flagstaff. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Ned, I apologize for the inconvenience you faced due to technical issues on the key cards. I will accelerate this matter so that this is addressed immediately. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your candid thoughts about your stay. I will submit your feedback to our management. I am sure this will be used as reference for future improvements to serve our guests better. Your business is valuable to us, we will do our best to offer you better accommodation and services on your next visit.
The rooms weren't as big as the pictures showed. The double room, double bed was not what I thought it was. However, the accommodations were decent and do-able. I only spent one night and it was costly (because it was a holiday weekend), but I think their normal price is more fitting to the room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, We appreciate your candid comments about your recent stay with us. Please know that our guests’ feedback is very important to us as it help us identify what aspect we could do more improvement/s to better provide quality service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I look forward we could provide your next accommodation needs when you visit Flagstaff.
"OK for $100 - Don't pay more than that!"
If we were there for more than one night or had planned on being in the room longer than needing to sleep, I would be very unhappy with the stay. The lobby is full of incense smell, gave me an instant headache. The pool was great, the game room in the main lobby was good except the dart board has no darts and they don't tell you before you put your […] money in. The room did not feel overly clean, the walls were really thin. We came, we slept, we left. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Miss Wendy, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. I hope you will allow us another chance to serve you better in the future. Please call the attention of our staff on duty as they will be more than happy to attend to you. Your feedback will be submitted to our management. I assure you this will be used reference for future improvement/s as we strive to provide better and improved services to all of our guests. Thank you for your business.
Beds horrible, hot water no good. Breakfast good.Genuine Expedia guest review
"The owner should keep quite and allow his staff to"
We ordered a extra bed on day and the staff wasn't sure that they would have one available. No problem. Day 2 at around 5pm while we were getting ready to go to dinner they brought in the extra bed, awesome. While at dinner with my husband and my 15 year old daughter stayed in the room to relax, they came in my room unannounced without call or notification […] and took the extra bed, while my daughter was in the shower!!!!! The owner told them to do this, when I called he said, well you didnt pay your 15 $ for the extra bed and argued why it was ok! He is the most unprofessional human I have ever met and his mentality does not deserve success, as he kept saying "what do you want me to do about it"? Never once was he apologetic or anything. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Miss Samantha, Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us. I regret for the misunderstanding/miscommunications during your stay. There was no extra bed immediately available when you requested that is why you were promised to be provided a rollaway the following day and you were requested to pay an additional $15.00 which should be paid in the afternoon before you leave. There was no payment received and it was presumed you will not be needing the extra bed the reason why our staff was sent to pull it out from your room. Please know that our staff will never disrespect guests by walking in the room without knocking and pulling something out without explanation. Please correct me if I am wrong, that you had the rollaway back in your room anyways without extra pay. A gesture we had to make to end the manner you were speaking to our front desk staff. Our guests are valuable and significant for us. Thank you for your business.
"mold & mildew"
We had to change rooms because of the moldy smell. No offer of compensation or assistance.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Art, It is sad that we failed to meet your satisfaction during your stay. I hope that you were comfortable in the room you were transferred. We will do our best to offer you better and more comfortable accommodation on your next stay. I will accelerate your concern about the lack of assistance from our our staff. Trust that this will be evaluated and addressed accordingly.
Room smelled like wet dog. Carpet wet in certain spots. The beds were horrible. Breakfast was lame, no protein.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, Please allow us to verify your concerns and make appropriate corrective measures to avoid this unfortunate experience you faced from happening again in the future. Thank you for your time in completing the survey for our hotel and we sincerely appreciate your candid comments as we use our guests’ reviews as reference in our continuing effort to give our guests superior quality of services at best value.
"Close to National Park entrance"
Hotel situated near NP entrance and Hwy 12. Near gas station and town.Small variety of restaurants close by. Continental breakfast bare-bones. Not very inviting. But did have hard boiled eggs. nice surprise.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Miss Carol, We appreciate your candid comments on our breakfast served. I will accelerate your feedback so that this is our management can carefully look into this matter and address accordingly. Thank you for taking note of the convenience our location has provided you. We will more closely to be able to offer you better services the next time you visit our hotel. Thank you for your business.
Hotel has good location and the individuals that took care of the breakfast keep the area well serviced. The only problem was there smelled like animals had stayed in the room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello TC, Thank you for your time in bringing your concern about the room you stayed. I will accelerate your feedback so that this is checked and corrected immediately. Allow us to serve you better on you next stay, please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff should you have concerns as they will attend to you promptly. Thank you for taking note that you enjoyed the breakfast served. We hope to see you again very soon.
"Decent room, no problems"
Recently renovated, room was nice for ahr of property. They need to finish renovations by putting new beds in. Overall, a good experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello TB, Thank you for completing the survey for our hotel and for giving us positive feedback about your stay. Your comment on the quality of our bed is noted. I will submit this to our management so that this is evaluated. I am sure they will look closely into this matter. Trust that your complete satisfaction is our goal to provide for giving us the opportunity of having your business.
Very good hotel, clean comfortable room. Would definetely come here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, It surely warm our hearts to know that we have met your satisfaction during your recent stay. We will stay committed to provide you great experience every time you stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and truly grateful for your business.
Room was ok, nothing too special.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, Thank you for your choice to stay in our hotel. I am glad that we have met your average level of satisfaction. We will do our best to make your next stay more comfortable and a better experience. We look forward to having you again soon.
"Would Not Return"
Arrived tired at 10PM (to be fair to the hotel). But still...didnt expect to be given rooms so very far from the main lobby, and close to railroad tracks of a frequent train every half an hour which, even in the closed room with air conditioner running... the train noise was startling. Also... they advertise a breakfast . I have stayed at many hotels […] advertising a breakfast and this was, by far, extremely limited in choices (Toasted bread, cold cereal, coffee, juice, and if you are willing to stand in line and take turns making a waffle. .. add about 15 extra minutes.). Outdoor pool was unavailable for use on day after a monsoon rain... understandable...but should have been open bright and early the next morning after a fully clear day. Quite dissatisfied, Sorry. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Rich, Your feedback helps us identify the aspect/s we need to make improvement to make your next stay a better experience. Your comment about the breakfast selection and efficiency will be accelerated for evaluation trust that this is going to be addressed accordingly. I apologize that you were uncomfortable in the room assigned to you during your stay. I hope you will allow us to serve you better the next time you are in town and we will make sure to place you in a more comfortable room to lay your back after long hours of travel.
"Great breakfast, great stop off to Califor"
Excellent rooms for a stopover as we continued drive next day. Great pool.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello AG, Thank you for the opportunity to provide your lodging needs when you passed by Flagstaff on your road trip. We truly appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts about the quality of accommodation we provided you during your stay. We will continue to work harder to maintain consistency and offer you the same service on your next visit to Flagstaff.
The hotel was comfortable, and clean, staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. And really enjoyed the filtered or soft water.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, It is feels marvelous to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your recent experience. Thank you for your positive feedback. It fulfills our goal to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Allow us to serve your breakfast the next time you visit Flagstaff.
The large bar area that was on the website was not available as the owners did not yet have their liquor license. The air conditioner had to be repaired.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Miss Brenda, I apologize that we were not able to serve you in our bar as our documents are still on process. I am also sorry about the AC unit that did not work well, I hope it was fixed and have met your expectations during your stay. Please know that we are dedicated to providing our guests value services and accommodation for giving us your business.
"clean and good location"
Clean and close to downtownGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Mr. Danny, We are glad that we satisfied your preference on the quality of clean in our hotel. Thank you for your time in sharing your experience and your comment about us. Please know that we are grateful for your reviews as it help us monitor the quality of accommodation our guests received from our team. Allow us to serve you again in the future.
"tourist town motel"
interesting to see the trains pass by (100 a day) close by. Flagstaff has very good air.Genuine Expedia guest review
Not to bad - for the price and we've stayed right next door at the Travelodge before, I I felt that Days Inn had MORE to offer for about the SAME price .... :-)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A bit disappointing"
Not at all flexible - we arrived a bit early and they wouldn't let us into a room, they said we could use the pool but it was padlocked closed. Very close to the railway track and was very noisy. The bar was closed since they didn't have a licence. They told us there was fruit at breakfast and there was none. The didn't clean under the beds - very dirty […] under there! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
When we arrive there was a smell of incent in the lobby. This is a dead give away that they were trying to cover up some bad smell not that the incent smelt good. The shower head in the bathroom was at chest level. I am only 6' tall so this was an issue for everyone. The room was also smaller than average. The breakfast bar was very crowed which made […] you feel unconvertible. On a positive, it was in a area that gave you a lot of food choices. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean, friendly staff, close to stores and places to see and eat.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Had a Great Time"
Would stay here again. Great location, clean, nice pool, very satisfied.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It is okay for a one night stay."
I was disappointed by the customer service and condition of the hotel room. The microwave and fridge were not plugged in. The coffee pot didn't work and they were repairing the faucet in my room when I was unpacking. No one picked up at the front desk when I called to report these problems. When they finally did someone eventually came.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We had a large group there for a wedding , it worked out well. Even when the bride forgot her tooth brush , the front desk came in and saved the day. Clean and did the job.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Mr. Chad, It was a pleasure to having the chance to serve you all. Thank you for taking note of our front desk’s efficiency in assisting your needs. I hope you will come stay with us again the next time you visit Flagstaff.
"Nice road stop"
The hotel is a bit outdated, but it is well kept. Great location!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, Thank you for your business and for your positive feedback for our hotel. Your kind words will surely inspire our team to stay committed in maintaining the quality of accommodation you enjoyed during your stay with us. We value your business and will always put you satisfaction on top of our priority.
It Is An Okay Hotel....A Bit On The Expensive Side With A Motel Feel About It. It Was Clean And place To Rest Your Head.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, I am glad that we met your satisfaction on the quality of clean in our hotel. Please know that we use our guests’ feedback to help us identify the aspect we need to improve to provide better services during your stay. We appreciate your business and we will remain committed in providing our guests the best quality service you deserve for choosing to stay with us.
No towels, no working phone, signed up for 5 people and was not given a cot because it "wouldn't fit"Genuine Expedia guest review
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Good price for location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Needs more upkeep"
We are on a road trip looking for safe, clean, and affordble accommodations for two single women. It was OK in meeting most of those needs.Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice rooms. Loved that they had a microwave and refrigerator in our unit. The bedspread could have been newer and the towels. Need HBOGenuine Expedia guest review
It was OK not the best and not the worst.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Rebecca, Thank you for leaving us a comment of your overall experience at Days Inn Flagstaff. We hope that your next stay with us will certainly be worth your high praises. Thank you again and we hope that we could have another opportunity to provide you with your accommodation needs the next time you travel to Flagstaff.
It was niceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello M Monzon, We are pleased that we have met your satisfaction during your stay at Days Inn Flagstaff. If you have any concerns at all during your next visit with us, please don’t hesitate to call the attention of our staff as they are always eager to make your every stay at Days Inn a convenient and comfortable experience.
The furniture in the room very old and stained. I wouldn't even sit on the chairs.The carpeting was even gross, yuck! The TV was also very old and bad pitcture. The food at breakfast was horrible. Every thing watered down, even the syrup! We went out for breakfast! And even left a day early ( with no refund) couldn't take another day there.Sounded like […] someone was hitting on our door at night. The staff was a woman and her 4 daughters ( under 14)! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to Historic Downtown"
We stayed three nights and were very comfortable with the room. Easy to get to downtown Flagstaff, but breakfast was weak due to high volume of guests and little inventory.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Miss Peg, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were comfortable in the room we assigned to you and our location served convenience to your travel purpose. I regret however, that we failed to meet you satisfaction on our breakfast served. I will submit your comment to management so that they can evaluate this matter and address accordingly. Please allow us another chance to serve you better.
Mediocre hotel. The staff knows very little about customer service. They need a lot of tainningGenuine Expedia guest review
"Decent room for the night"
This hotel is on the low end of hotels I have chosen, but overall it was not bad for a couple of nights. No issues with creepy crawly critters and the room was clean, but a little cramped compared to other hotels that fit 5 guests. Overall it did the job of providing a good nights sleep and the breakfast was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello texas family, I am glad that you did not have other issue aside from the size of the room we have provided during your stay. I will bring your concern to our management and I assure you that they will carefully look into your concern. Thank you for letting us know that your family had a good night sleep and liked our breakfast served. I hope you will visit us again soon and allow us to serve your next breakfast.
"Good price for the service"
Unfortunately we had no fridge in our room, but in front of the hotel was an offer that all rooms have one. Service, breakfast an other things okay. Friendly staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Hahn, I apologize for the inconvenience that your room was not provided fridge. The fridge must have been brought out for maintenance but I will accelerate your comment to verify what took place during your stay. I am glad that you liked our breakfast selection, and our customer service. I do hope we could have another chance to offer you better accommodation in the future.
"don't come early"
The girl at the desk said we would have to pay $ 30 check in before 3 pm. I understand that is the rule, but that was the first time I had someone try to charge me. We were next to the railroad and had an old tube tv...Not worth the rate. Al other hotels were cheaper. Not even a banana for breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will accelerate your comment about the $30.00 extra charge for early check in so that our management can evaluate and address this matter. We appreciate candid comments from our guests and your feedback about the breakfast will also be checked to ensure we offer balanced and value meal to start your day.
"Great if you are travelling with dogs."
The 6AM bus full of people overwhelmed the breakfast. But once they got what they wanted, it was great! Just too many people all at once!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, I apologize if you may have felt uncomfortable of the crowd during breakfast. I will accelerate this matter for evaluation in order to handle the same instance differently in the future. I hope you were comfortable in the room assigned to you. We look forward to your next visit soon.
Was nice and clean and a beautiful lobby. The breakfast could be better.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Miss Betty, Thank you for completing the online survey for our hotel. I appreciate your candid comment on our breakfast selection. I will bring this to our management for evaluation. I assure you that they will look into the matter carefully in order to implement necessary corrective measure. Thank you very much for your business.
"not a fan"
Running water was an inconsistent temperature. Kept fluctuating from hot to cold. Beds were uncomfortable. Plugged in cell phone charger and shorted out the alarm clock. Breakfast .....not even close to being impressedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello thuerta, Please know that we appreciate your time in completing the online survey for our hotel and for bring to us your candid feedback. I apologize for the discomfort you faced on the inconsistency of the water temperature during your stay and for failing to meet your standard on the breakfast served. I will bring these to our management so that they can look into the matter and address accordingly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
"Nothing standout, good or bad."
It's a basic hotel room, it was the cheapest available close to downtown when we booked and the Monte Vista (where I wanted to stay) was full. There was nothing great nor terrible about it. It's definitely not the Ritz, but it's not Ritz-priced either. When you book the cheapest room in an area, reasonable expectations are that it's safe, not gross, […] doesn't smell funky, doesn't have bed bugs, and it's not loud with a bunch of drunks camping out in the parking lot. This place meets those expectations. If you want "very nice", pay for the Marriott Courtyard or something along those lines, but it'll cost you twice as much. This is a basic place to flop for the night. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Rob, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback for the services we have provided you. I hope we could have another opportunity of having in the near future and allow us to offer you improved accommodation . We value your business.
"Nothing to feel comfortable in"
Rooms are very old and many surrounding noices. Beds are smaller than Queen size. Breakfast was okay. Wouldn't stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello, I regret that we have not met your satisfaction during your stay with us. Please know that our guests’ satisfaction is extremely important to us and we would like to provide the best value services to all of our guests for bringing us your business. I assure you that your concerns will not go unnoticed as I will bring this to our management for evaluation. We hope to have another chance to offer you improved accommodation in the future.
It was okay. Nothing special, but adequate.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very noisy. All night can hear the traffic of the trains. Beds are very uncomfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Sophie, Please know that we truly appreciate candid reviews from our guests as it help us monitor the quality of services we provided during your stay. Allow us to address your concerns accordingly, please provide us the date and room number assigned to you during your stay. Your satisfaction is always our top priority.
"Helpful while on business"
We came into flagstaff to find a rental for our son for this August semester as he begins graduate school. We are from the east coast and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful as we learned our way around town. The breakfast was great and the pool was wonderful after a long day. ThanksGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 It is truly rewarding to know that we've made your trip to Flagstaff a convenient experience. I will certainly let our staff know of your comments and praises on their efficiency. We truly find pleasure in knowing we have provided our guests with comfortable accommodation and efficient services. Your satisfaction completes our business.
It was clean and while not overly fancy, nonetheless it served its purpose well.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello Al, We truly find pleasure in knowing we have provided our guests with comfortable accommodation and efficient services. Your satisfaction completes our business. We hope to see you again soon.
Clean rooms, easy access to restaurants in area, train noise. Nice breakfast. Pool was closed during time we arrived and before we left. Took 1 1/2 hours to get to Grand Canyon, beautiful scenic drive.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello samgina4, We are very pleased to know that we have sufficed your expectations during your visit in our hotel. Thank you for completing the online survey and for giving us the most rewarding score. We look forward to your next visit soon.
Huge lobby and convenient location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Flagstaff West Route 66 Hello ab, I am very glad to know that we have successfully provided your lodging needs in our hotel. Your satisfaction completes our business and gives us inspiration to do our tasks more efficiently. Thank you for the opportunity of having your business and we hope to have you again soon.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )