For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
This Akron hotel is 5.6 miles from Stan Hywet Hall and Gardens, less than 8 miles from the Akron Art Museum and 13 miles from the University of Akron. Cleveland is 30 miles away.
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn has an indoor pool, a hot tub, and a well-equipped fitness facility. Business amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access and meeting rooms for small groups. Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn has a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Room service is available during limited hours. Guest parking is complimentary.
Amenities featured in guestrooms include hair dryers, coffee/tea makers, and clock radios. Guestrooms have cable television with pay movies. Business-friendly amenities include desks and voice mail.
It was wonderfulGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was the worst bed I have ever slept on. It was a sleep number bed that was broke. On side must have had busted air bags and the otherside was pumped up so tight that it was like sleeping on a rock. This was the first time I have ever stayed at a Radisson and hope it is the last. I usually stay at Hilton Properties, however they were booked. I might […] as well slept in the car!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay and regret that you have such a poor opinion of our hotel. We choose to have Sleep Number beds because of the individualized sleep experience they offer with their adjustable custom comfort and support settings. If your bed or the Sleep Number control remote were not working and you had informed us of the issue, we would have been more than happy to fix the problem and provide you with any accommodations necessary. We strive to give guests the best stay possible. We hope you give Radisson Hotels another chance. Once again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Sincerely,
"Great quick stop hotel."
The sleep number beds arent too much fun to sleep on. Other than that the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Good place to stay for a quick over night trip. I wouldnt want to stay there any longer than a weekend trip.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Well managed hotel"
Great service from the front desk. Very eager to please and earn return business. Rooms were clean, nicely sized, well appointed. This is a good place for families to stay when visiting the area. Nice indoor pool and spa.Genuine Expedia guest review
very close to highway 77,,,to go north to Cleveland or south to other locations in Akron ,Ohio area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Perfect Business Trip"
Friendly and helpful staff. Carla was exceptional in assisting me find everything I needed before heading off for my work week. Great breakfast, clean rooms, convenience to Akron Bus. District.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Stay was OK. Breakfast was not served until 6:30am and it should be ready by 6am for business travelors.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Breakfast is NOT included in price, sign saying this is SMALL, nothing else available but the small buffet. Pool was nice but whirlpool had mounds of bubbles? Staff were friendly but not very knowledgable about attractions. COnvenient location close to shopping, restaurants and highway.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My daughter and I were quite happy with our choice, and might even go back to this particular hotel just for a little weekend getaway, even though it is only thirty minutes from our home. Everything was pristine, and the lady at the front desk was wonderful. My daughter had a very stressful nursing exam to take in the area, and the lady even inquired […] as to how the test went when my daughter returned! That was going above and beyond. We had to have breakfast very early, and she assured us that it would be ready. We entered the restaurant to wonderful aromas and all of the food was hot and delicious. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Very clean hotel and room and check in and check out were very quickGenuine Expedia guest review
My husband loved the almond scented bath soap. The front desk person cheerfully switched our room for a better view.Genuine Expedia guest review
Staff very friendly, courteous and service oriented. Restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch. limited menu. Location good for both Cleveland and Akron business.Genuine Expedia guest review
"close to my meetings"
The cost of breakfast was too high for what was presented on the breakfast buffet. The Sausage was greasy and most probably cooked and prepackaged. The extra blanket in the closet was dirty. The room was too cold and was unable to adjust the thermostat to a warmer temperature. The hallway was noisy at night. Children runing in the hall. There was some […] sort of youth basketball tournament. Didn't know if there was night security within the hotel. Had used this facility before but due to cleanliness issues used other facilities, Decided to return and give it another try. Will look for other place to stay on return trip next time. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a three star hotel!"
Not impressed with this hotel. Next time we'll book our hotel through a different online company. This hotel was not, in our opinion, a three star hotel. Windows were filthy, but it didn't matter anyway - had a view of the gravel roof, air conditioning unit and assorted vents. Sleep number bed was really bad. Hotel had a funny smell.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Forget about taking a shower during stay"
I have been staying in this hotel for years as it is a very accessible hotel.Well, the management must have changed. We never had a hot shower while staying there. As I was checking out, another lady complained that the water pressure on the 4th floor was negligible, and the lady behind the desk responded by saying that she stays on the 3rd floor and […] they have trouble with water pressure too. This was from an employee! AVOID this hotel until they either change management or they get their acts together. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff very responsive.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Love the staff, but the hotel needs some work"
Very convenient location and decent accommodations. Its tough to give this place 5 stars because of the condition of the amenities outside of the room. Most notable was the lack of care care given to the workout and pool facilities. They should honestly just close the amenities down until they have the money to fix them. It is more a detriment that […] benefit. I did have a chance to order room service and the food clearly was not fresh (frozen) and its tough to accept that the bartender is also the chef. Overall - I must say that the staff was great upon check in and out and made the place more comfortable for me. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to shopping and restaurants"
Quiet and relaxing. Staff very courteous.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
we had a great time and want to come againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not so good"
We arrived at the hotel and had booked a room with 1 King bed. We were traveling as a family and sleep with our 2 year old between us in the bed when we travel so that he doesn't roll out and land on the floor. The woman at the front desk asked my husband if we wanted 1 King bed or two double beds. He asked for the King bed which is already what our […] reservation was for. When we got to our room, it was two double beds. We called the front desk and the woman stated that they did not have any King beds available. I found that hard to believe since we reserved a King bed and she offered us one at check in. Our original room was also right next to the high way and was very noisy. After a lot of drama they managed to find us a room with a King bed, but told us that they had to upgrade us to a much more expensive business room in order to do so. They were rude and had they not found us a King bed, I would have left, found another hotel, and forfitted my money. Overall, the hotel was very outdated and unkempt. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great Service - they really need to fix this place"
So where do I start. Jayshree at the front desk was awesome from the beginning. She really worked to get me the room I wanted and gave the lowdown on all of the hotel amenities. She even baked cookies for the lobby! The room was clean as was expected. Now on to the bad stuff. To be honest - if they could work on these issues, this place would be top […] notch. First, the bartender also functions as the chef, while he is a nice guy - the food is obviously frozen and not fresh. The gym in this place should be shut down. With literally three machines, 6 hand weights (none of which have a match) and were rusty, and a broken down sauna - there is really no need for it. Not to be mean, but it would be better to remove the gym altogether and take it off the list of amenities than to offer it to guests in this condition. Overally, would I stay here again, probably - but it won't be my first choice as the menu and gym are things that I look for first in a class of hotel like this. For the price it can't be beat, for the service, everyone was great! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Will be back!"
While this hotel is not newly remodeled, it is in very nice condition! We chose it because of the price, and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the entire place and the friendliness of the staff. Love Fairlawn with all of it's shops, restaurants and other attraction. Will definitely put this at the top of my list for value and comfort next […] time we need a place in the area! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
decent location, outdated hotel. The breakfast buffet was minimal at best. Plenty of other hotels in the area to chose from. On the up side they said the are due to remodel and the staff was very kind.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel Radisson in Montrose"
Had a girls night for my daughter at this hotel for her 13th birthday and we had a lot of fun! The pool was very nice and the rooms were clean and comfy. Thanks Radisson!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Did not have sleep number beds as advertised. Mattresses were horrible, felt like sleeping on coils. Sofabed broken, had to prop up on coffee table. Carpet worn out. Unpleasant smell in lobby/restaurant area. Positive side - staff was very helpful and nice. Would not stay in this hotel again.Genuine Expedia guest review
After traveling 9 hours on the road, the family was looking forward to checking in and relaxing and going for a swim. Unfortunately, we found out the pool was closed. When I went to the front desk to comment how this was not mentioned in the online reservation and it was the main reason we chose this hotel, the front desk person said she would cancel […] the reservation and I was going to search for a nearby hotel with a pool. I went up to tell this to my wife and kids. I went down to the front desk and told the rep I would be back within 30 minutes. She then told me that since my family was in the room, she could no longer cancel the reservation. What?? Thanks for wasting my time and once again building up hopes for my kids. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I love the sleep number beds at the Radisson but the bed remote only worked for one side of the bed this time. Also, the bathrooms are showing age. There was some rust around the tub and one of the lights buzzed. Generally, a good hotel for the rate and the workers in the hotel were very pleasant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel at a reasonable price. Great for a stop on a road trip. Convenient, good parking. No complaints!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We came from NYC and we loved our stay. J M W NYCGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Radisson - Akron-Fairlawn, OH"
Loved the comfort of the room. I was a little disappointed with the bathroom as the toilet rocked, the bathtub plug was broken and the lighting was very dim. We had some trouble with our key card in our door. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We got a a fantastic rate on the room through Hotels.com.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and nearby restaurants. It was nice to try out a sleep number bed before purchasing one, the buffet was well maintained and staffed, the food was delicious. The hotel itself is older but has been maintained very well. Halls were quiet and relaxing for our weekend getaway! I would stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
For a Radisson it does not live up to its standards. WiFi is weak to non-existent. Told them on numerous visits and they do not seem to care. Also, on a recent visit I asked for the walks to be cleared of ice and were told that they could only spread some salt later in the evening.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Old and outdated but clean, quiet, and comfortable"
The bed and bedding were very comfortable. Quiet hotel. Pool was very cloudy so we did not use it. Hotel is old and outdated but very reasonable price and clean. Very close to any kind of restaurant you can imagine.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Neat, clean, and convenient"
but a little shabbier than I expected. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was based on the rate. Very good value. King sized Sleep Number bed was wonderful. Plasma TV was awesome. A couple of bad things........no continental breakfast included. Looked like a nice breakfast bar but I did not want to pay for that.....not the amount they charge. I was going to order room service […] for breakfast but I didn't have a menu in my room. Also, the smell of bleach was horrific throughout the hotel........including in my room. It was so strong it gave me a headache. Turning on the room heater with circulating air helped a little. Other than that, the room was very clean. Bathroom included everything needed........soap, shampoo, lotion, conditioner. Single serve coffee maker is nice and convenient, but I normally drink more than 2 cups in the morning. It would be nice if they were provide at least 4 packets of coffee. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"My romantic weekend"
I thought overall the hotel was a nice experience. The only thing I was disappointed in was the jacuzzi was not hot enough and all the jets didn't work.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Make sure they are done with renovation"
I stayed here for a week at the end of 2011. Pros: - the staff was friendly - the room remained clean Cons: - change in management meant they weren't as professional as other hotels I've been used to - the whole place seemed to be under some sort of construction. This meant that sauna was inaccessible and there was constant noise near the hotel restaurant […] and lobby. - swimming pool is tiny - exercise equipment can be described as antique at best. - computer reserved for guest use is so slow as to render it useless If you must stay here, make sure that they are finished with renovation!!! I would have much rather stayed at a lower star hotel with accessible amenities. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"recommended with the caveat "OK for the price""
i suspect that the location and condition of our room -which wasn't terrific - had something to do with the great price. But it worked for us on a last minute trip to a funeral - so we weren't too focussed on life's minor details (leaky shower, malfunctioning light fixtures). If this had been a business or pleasure trip - I would have asked for a different […] room. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel. Sleep number bed broken, room smell very musty.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Annual Christmas trip!"
We stay at this hotel about once a year for a holiday, as my husbands family is in Akron...the price is great, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and accomodating..The pool and jacussi are my familys favorite and the restraunts are within walking distance...shopping very near by...5 mins by car. Would recommend to anyone.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Un-welcoming & Extra Charges"
We had stayed here before and had great luck with Radisson over the years, but on this visit there was no smile or welcome, they did charge us $10 extra for each night for the double beds we had reserved. They are not keeping up on maintenance, our toilet did not flush. The will lose their Radisson name soon at this rate.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Will stay again..."
I admit, I used Hotels.com because the other site I normally use was done. I will use them again, we got the Radisson at a fantastic price. We checked in early just to let them know we were there and they found us a room right away. The room was great, comfortable and very clean. We weren't overly crazy about the sleep number beds, though I think we […] just weren't using them correctly. The only complaint I had was that the hot and cold water in the shower was backwards but nothing that would stop us from coming back. The workers were very very nice and helpful, a definite plus! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice Hotel for a good price!"
I stayed for three nights. The sleep number bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a safe area at the end a street surrounded by restaurants and Business offices. Large indoor pool, buffet breakfast offered in the morning for a small price. The room also had a good satelite tv channel selection.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very close to tons of great restaurants and some really nice shopping areas. Great value hotel!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel for me is close to everything and easy on/off to the highways. Tons of shopping n food places by. Great price to. I stay here about 10 times a year. The only bad thing is the hot water takes a long time to get warm.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn"
reserved a smoking room but did not get one. the hot tube was not working and the pool was green. the bed was completely wore out would not ajust right. other then that its was to bad of a stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Shower wasn't great. The first shower was cold, the second shower was too hot and was one extreme or the other, there was no "hot water cold water mix".Genuine Expedia guest review
"Would not go back."
Was given a choice of rooms on the listing of rooms and when got there any room with more than one bed was a upgrade of $10. After checking on the second room, food a candy rapper on the floor and in the shower there was some mold, the heater was so loud had to turn off to make a phone call.Genuine Expedia guest review
"I get what I´ve expect for the cost"
Nothing special to sayGenuine Expedia guest review
"Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn"
The Hotel is simply old and out dated. The pool was dirty. The hot tube was not really hot like normal hot tubes. The sunna was locked and the exersice room really lacked equipment.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )