All hotels in Atlanta, Georgia, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2061 N. Druid Hills Road NE, Atlanta, GA, 30329, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9478
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 382 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.6
  • Neighborhood
    3.8
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for the price"
The hotel is getting run-down and in poorer shape every year but for the price it is quite acceptable. Good location and decent staff keep it booked.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Tiny room"
The room was very small
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Interstate Side of Hotel and Too Much Noise"
Older room with great upgrades on furnishings. Issues with older doors and hardware. Great shower! Traffic noise was loud all night.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 26, 2015
BJ
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but could be great."
Housekeeping needs to be more attentive. Forgot to replace towels and TP. Room needs a bit of updating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Feb 14, 2015
Stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Check in was a little slow. We were supposed to get a room with 2 queen beds, but we got a room with 2 full beds. Room was nice and clean though. Pillows were really comfortable. Had 3 elevators and only 1 really worked. 1 did not work at all and another was really slow and shaky. Would come to floor, but doors not open. And we were on 6th floor, so we definitely could not walk down stairs with all of our bags.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
Christie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointed"
I was very disappointed while at this hotel. The inside appearance needs updating. The coffee maker in my room only one side worked. Not enough staff to check in and the elevators seem to take forever and seemed very unstable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"ok"
no parking left in the parking lot
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Will never book here again"
checked out a day early.Booked my room a month in advance get there to check in and I did not receive the type of room I booked. I had a queen size bed instead of king.i have a 3 month old and the hotel had no cribs to offer after I asked for one. With 4 of us being in the room we had to sleep on all areas of the bed in different directions.Decided to check out early that Saturday morning. The room was so small you could practically fit the room into the front door area. I visit Atlanta many times a year and Doubletree is by far the worst I've ever stayed at. I will continue to book at Embassy Buckhead.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Doubletree Atlanta. I am sorry that we let you down with our guest services, I would like to start by offering you my personal apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused. I have followed up with your concerns, and presented them to both my Front Office Manager and Reservation Staff, and we collectively came up with strategies for training so that this does not happen again. I would really appreciate you giving us another opportunity to prove ourselves in the near future. Thank you, General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
2 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not good"
I chose this hotel because it rated so well!! Not!! Bathroom was moldy and nasty. Floors dirty. Bathroom door was messed up.... Looks like someone tried to break into it,very noisy because it backs up to highway 85.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Stay"
Had a great stay. Wasn't in room much, but good for price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
megan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"DoubleTree Emory Area"
A great hotel for the price, in a convenient location if you are spending any time at Emory hospital. I was in town for an interview and was looking for a hotel that was inexpensive but comfortable and convenient. This hotel fit the bill, and the room itself was quite nice. The one thing I will say was my room (which was facing out towards the street) was a bit noisy. The soundproofing was not the best, but I have found this problem at several hotels of similar cost during my interview trail so I have started to bring earplugs which seems to help. Other than this issue the hotel was great and very convenient, especially for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fabulous review of the Doubletree and we’re happy you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to Atlanta. It’s great to hear how much you loved our hotel and the unique experience it offers. We're glad you liked our clean and comfortable room and our central location which was perfect for your needs. I’m pleased to learn that you felt we're reasonably priced and look forward to your next stay with us. We appreciate your business and safe travels! Regards, James Merriett Assisstant General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night business trip Jan 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Staff - not convenient to downtown"
This is a nice hotel - very friendly staff - Omar, Keith and several others were so helpful and welcoming. However, it is just not the best location for attending the market with shuttles only running once an hour. I'd definitely stay here again but not if I need to be downtown at 9am every morning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Dear Elaina Paige, We appreciate you for selecting the Doubletree Atlanta for your recent accommodation needs. I am happy that you had a great time and were impressed with the friendly service of our associates and the accommodations. However, I'm sorry to learn that you did not like our location as such. Thank you for your feedback and we will be waiting for your return. Thank you, James Merriett Assisstant General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
3 night business trip Jan 6, 2015
Elaina Paige
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel/ Needs Updates"
We were in Atlanta because of my mother having surgery at Emory Hospital so this was not a pleasure trip. Check in was very quick and friendly. We had a room with 2 queens beds. Room was very clean. Bedding very nice. We must have been near a kitchen vent as we could smell food and cooked oil for most of the evening. The thermostat in our room did not control the temperature very well and we woke up hot. Bathroom was very small and no vent so if someone took a shower it was a while before the steam got out of the room. We did use room service and it was timely and food was good. They have breakfast but we did not try it due to the price. Overall hotel is a bit dated and needs a renovation. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I also was very disappointed they could not offer me a discounted rate as this was not a pleasure trip but somewhat of a hardship on our family. Location was right beside the freeway but did not bother us as we were exhausted most nights when we got back there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 12, 2015
Liasmom
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very good location"
Close to everything, nice restaurants, close to shopping malls, close to downtown attractions
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible"
What an incredibly disappointing stay. Had stayed here before and things were fine. It has gone down fast. Heat was on and could not be turned off. No sleep at all. Employees not helpful and bad attitude. Avoid this one.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Doubletree Atlanta. I apologize for our staff not meeting our "hospitality" standards by providing you with a most wonderful lodging experience. We regret that you had an uncomfortable night due to the faulty heater and that it was not fixed immediately. We work hard in assuring all our guests needs are met with the most friendly service, but obviously we failed in delivering the responsive service that you deserved during your recent stay. I can assure you that this is out of the norm for us and we will use your constructive feedback to step-up our game. We hope to have you stay with us once again so we can have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the near future. Thank you, James Merriett Assistant General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Can't wait to stay again"
Great stay. Beautiful hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day brian, It is heartwarming to read your review of Doubletree Atlanta/North Druid Hills. I was absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience. We strive to make every guests stay as exceptional as yours. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Atlanta. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
2 night trip Dec 31, 2014
brian
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Disappointed"
The plumbing was horrible. The toilet wouldn't flush
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Thank you for staying with us. I would like to offer my sincere apologies to you regarding the issues you faced during your stay. These kind of issues generally never occur, nevertheless I have already spoken to the maintenance department to investigate and rectify the problem so that no other guest faces this kind of issue ever. Thank you for your candid feedback once again.We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again so that you can experience our services and facilities the way every guest is supposed to. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Nov 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice place to stay"
My check in was wonderful, the attendant was quick and helpful. I did not like the vagrants that were hanging around the entrance of the hotel when I returned late at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us online and recognizing our staff. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree on your next trip to the Atlanta area. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
2 night business trip Nov 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
Nice clean place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day Troy, Thank you for posting many wonderful comments about your stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. I was absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree on your next trip to the Atlanta area. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night business trip Nov 2, 2014
Troy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location!"
An great hotel, and the location is great its near everything you may need. The hotel itself is great, staff is great very caring i had no problem with my stay
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. It is always great to read comments like yours recognizing the staff for providing great service. They work hard to deliver consistent, wonderful service and there is nothing more encouraging than to know our guests are noticing their efforts. We are in a great location that is conveniently located by the expressway, giving easy access to where ever your travels might take you.Thanks again, I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Nov 2, 2014
Ryan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Double Tree - Emory Area"
It wasn't your typical Double Tree, but apparently they are in the middle of renovations. The staff was nice, though, especially Mamie, the hotel bartender. She was so nice and courteous to everyone there even though she was the only one working that particular night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day Patrick, It was pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills and thank you for taking the time in sharing your wonderful experience. Mamie has a great passion for hospitality and thank you for recognizing her for her efforts. I will be reading your remarks out loud at our next staff meeting recognizing Mamie for her outstanding service. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the near future. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night business trip Oct 27, 2014
Patrick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good solid place."
Have stayed at this hotel multiple times. Good, comfortable place. Had loud people in room next door - called front desk and someone came up right away and the noise stopped. Very comfortable beds.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day William, Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills once again and for sharing your wonderful comments. There is nothing more rewarding for a General Manager than to read that we have earned a guests repeat business. We continually strive to provide our guests the most memorable experience, and it seems like we were able to accomplish our goal. I will share with my team your wonderful feedback as they will be very happy to hear that their efforts are noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night business trip Aug 28, 2014
William
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Worked well for us!"
Was in an excellent centralized location for our week of business trips in the greater Atlanta area! Also, hotel restaurant was excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello Stephen, Thank you for sharing your great experience of our Hotel Restaurant during your stay at the Doubletree Hotel. We take great pride in our service and in the quality of the food we serve. I am very pleased to read that our location as well as our services were to your satisfaction. I will pass on your gracious comments to our Food & Beverage staff and let them know their efforts are not going unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Safe Travels! Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hill
7 night business trip Oct 18, 2014
Stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
I had a good experience overall. the hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta while in North Druid Hills area. I appreciate you recognizing and commending the staff for providing you with excellent customer service. We work hard to make sure we take care of all our guest's needs daily and comments like yours assures me that we are on the right track. We hope that you will come back and stay with us once again when in the area. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Oct 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"atl trip"
Stay Was Good, My Only Issues Was The Full Size Bed(It was Suppose To Be A Queen Size Bed) And The Ice Machine On My Floor Was Broken.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day guest, I would like to thank you for having choosen the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent stay, and also for taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet some of your needs. I have communicated your observations with my management team and we have taken immediate action to assure this does not happen again. We hope you give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
4 night trip Oct 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Though the staff was amazing the hotel it's self needs help. Our bathroom was awful! The shower head is way to low and this is coming from someone who is short. The "patch" work on the ceiling was coming down and looked sloppy. The beds are way too hard and the pillows are so soft they do nothing for you, so it's like sleeping on a rock. The pull out couch cushions were falling apart. They really need to work on the little things that people do notice regardless of how small.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Thank you Kaylee for giving us a feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry for the inconveniences caused during your stay. I agree that we are not the freshest of hotels as of now, but we are in the process of updating and renovating our entire hotel. Once the renovation is complete we will have a brand new look. I am glad that you were happy with the service provided by our staff. Please do come back and stay with us again and allow us to give you a personal tour of our brand new facilities in the near future. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
4 night business trip Oct 9, 2014
Kaylee
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
Room was exactly what I booked. Very clean. Hotel staff was very kind and friendly. Would definitely recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us online and recognizing our staff for providing you with excellent service. I will share your comments with them to discern that they are on the right track. Thank you again, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Wonderful staff and convenient to freeway"
Frankly, there were a lot of signs of age. The control on the water in the tub was stuck and, in general things were getting a little shabby. Not terrible, just not up to snuff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day Chuck, I would like to thank you for having choosen the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent stay, and also for taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your needs. I have communicated your observations with my management team and they will take the corrective action to assure this does not happen in the future. We hope you give us another chance to welcome you back during your next visit. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Oct 13, 2014
Chuck
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"DO NOT DO IT!!!"
Avoid this hotel and don't be sucked in. Stayed here for one night and could not have managed another night. Checked in to room and was given a room on the 6th floor. I specifically told the girl at check-in that I was staying with a newborn and that she had appt at Emory the next day. Noticed a very minor tinge of cigarette when dropping off luggage. Didn't think anything of it as the room had just been cleaned and thought maybe the cleaning lady smelled like smoke. Returned to room at 11PM and room REAKED of cigarette. Called the front desk to complain and they said that the 6th floor used to be a smoking floor and that they couldnt' get the smell out (REALLY!?!?!?). They offered another room on another floor. I told them that I explained to the girl at check in that we had a newborn staying in the room and couldn't believe they would put us in a room that smelled so badly of cigarette. Had the baby settled and was not about to get up and move to another floor because of the hotel's negligence. People staying in room next door SMOKED ALL NIGHT LONG and had their music blasting. This is one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a hotel. I am not one to write reviews. But, had to warn others not to make the same mistake I made. I will NEVER stay at a Doubletree again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Thank you for posting your review on this site so we would be aware of your experience. Although we believe that your visit to our hotel wasn't consistent with our normal service, we can entirely understand your frustration. We take all feedback from our guests very seriously indeed, so you can be assured I have reviewed your comments with our team. I am extremely sorry for the experience you had at our hotel and hope that you will give us a chance to provide you with service that you truly deserve. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night trip Oct 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super nice staff, everything looked as pictured!"
They give you a free cookie when you check in, definitely my favorite part!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, posting a wonderful review and rating us so high. We appreciate your positive comments about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with my team and they will be happy to hear their efforts are not going unnoticed. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Oct 12, 2014
Luke
US
3.0 / 5Good
"review"
wallpaper was peeling. slightly shabby but hotel staff was wonderful
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us online and recognizing our staff for providing you with excellent service, and also for taking the time to share your concerns. I will share your comments with them to discern that they are on the right track and will discuss the issues with my team. Thank you again, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night family trip Oct 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
This hotel is showing a little wear and tear from age but remains located perfectly to many restaurants, Target and other shopping areas. I-85 provides instant driving access to all parts of Atlanta. Hotel staff was VERY friendly, helpful and eager to please regardless of your issue. Don't miss eating at some of the ethnic restaurants located conveniently on Buford Highway...an awesome selection from Mexican to Korean! YUM!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day Janie, Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent hotel accommodation needs. It is always great to read comments like yours recognizing the staff for providing great service. They work hard to deliver consistent, wonderful service and there is nothing more encouraging than to know our guests are noticing their efforts. I am very pleased to read that our location as well as our services were to your satisfaction. I have shared your positive comments with my staff and they were happy to hear that we had another pleased guest. Thank you again, we look forward to having you stay with us on future trips to Atlanta. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
2 night trip Oct 6, 2014
Janie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful"
From the second we walked in the door we were greeted with smiles , the staff was so amazingly friendly and helpful , the room was so nice and the bed was very confy I didn't want to get out .marta was down the road and easy to get to What an amazing place for the price
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello Misty, I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Your comments were such a pleasure to read that I have shared your wonderful words with my team, which they were encouraged by. I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Double when you are in the North Druid Hills area in the near future. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Sep 26, 2014
misty
US
3.0 / 5Good
Very disappointed in location rep informed me it was 3 miles from Piedmont park which was actually more like 8 miles. That was my whole purpose of booking the room there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello Melissa, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not too happy with the location of our hotel and do hope it did not overshadow your otherwise pleasant stay. I hope you will return and stay with us again the next time you are in the Atlanta area. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
Melissa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Near Interstate"
Very good although was surprised that there was no complementary breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. I am very pleased to read that our location as well as our services were to your satisfaction. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night trip Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Music Midtown"
The hotel was awesome; it was clean, comfortable and well-maintained, but the concierge was extremely rude. She was complaining about other guests upon our arrival/checkin. She gave us the marta map (and also provided misinformation as to which stops to take) and hardly give us the time of day. I had asked about the shuttle and she basically made it seem like you didn't have one. When we came down from our room, we asked her again how to get TO the marta, referencing the option of the shuttle again. She gave us walking directions and did not offer the shuttle. We walked 3 miles to the Marta and the shuttle passed us on the way. I called the hotel and said, "I thought you said you didn't have a shuttle, but it just passed us. Where does the shuttle go?" and she responded that it goes to the airport, the marta and somewhere else. I find it completely stupid and selfish that she didn't recommend or offer the shuttle to us when we were asking for walking directions to the marta due to high traffic and the high cost of a cab. I get that customer service is tiresome and it's easy to get bored answering the same questions over and over, but it IS your job.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day Corri, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Please accept my apology regarding the Concierge who soured your otherwise great experience here. I have already spoken with her and explained how every guest who walks through our doors must be welcomed with open arms. She was truly apologetic for her mistake and assured me that it will not happen again. Thanks again for your sincere feedback and we hope you will give us another chance in the near future. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night trip with friends Sep 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service!"
We came to Atlanta for a music festival, and this hotel was just perfect during our 3 days here - rooms are clean - beds are comfortable - exercise room - and the restaurant was great too - thanks!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Thank you for staying at our hotel for multiple nights and for giving such a wonderful review. It is always great to hear that a guest was pleased with our accommodations. We strive to provide most comfortable bedding, clean rooms with great hotel amenities. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Sep 15, 2014
Doug
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It was nice. The hotel was clean and updated. It was close to fast food chains and stores in case you needed anything. The pool and gym were also very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
I would like to thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent lodging needs. I appreciate the time you took in sharing your gracious comments regarding your stay. I am very pleased to read that you were happy with your accommodations and found our location convenient for your needs. We look forward to your next visit soon. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Sep 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay for the most part"
There were just a couple of things I didn't like and they are pretty small. The elevator is slow as Christmas and when I was there, only one of the three was working. It was much faster to take the stairs if you weren't lugging bags around. The other complaint is that every night I was there, there was a guy dressed like a basketball wannabe out front at all hours hanging out on the benches. If he's an employee, have him dress better. If he isn't an employee, find out which employee he is the cousin of and tell them to have him stop hanging out in front of the Doubletree. The front desk staff was very helpful, friendly and fast. I would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
I am thankful for your recent stay at our hotel and for your feedback with online travelers. I am pleased to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay. I have notified my Engineering team about the elevator problem and it will be repaired immediately. I will also share your review with my team and address the points you have brought up. Thank you again and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
4 night trip with friends Aug 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
AC was not working in my room and they were unable to fix it. Staff moved me to another room immediately. Also left personal items behind and staff was able to find them and return them to me on the same day. Very impressed. Have already recommended hotel to co-workers.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello LA, Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent stay and for your positive feedback. I am very proud of my hotel where we can provide a clean, comfortable environment and to have staff that are keyed into providing excellent service for all our guest. I will surely pass along your kind words at my next staff meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night business trip Sep 1, 2014
LA
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel!"
Hotel was convenient to Emory University. Hotel was neat and clean. Staff very friendly. Hot, fresh cookies upon arrival made our day!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Good Day Daniels Family, I would like to thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent lodging needs. I appreciate the time you took in sharing your gracious comments regarding your stay. I am very pleased to read that our location as well as our services were to your satisfaction. I have shared your positive comments with my staff and they were happy to hear that we had another pleased guest. Thank you again and please come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
3 night trip Aug 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"affordable at very expensive neighborhood"
Hotel is a bit dated, but ok if you don't want to pay Buckhead standard prices.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are in a great location that is conveniently located by the expressway, giving easy access to where ever your travels might take you. In addition, there are many restaurants within minutes of the hotel, or if you don't feel like going out, dine-in at our in-house Restaurant. Thanks again, I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Aug 22, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do not care attititude"
I had booked the hotel through expedia; selected 2 queen beds as I was travelling with 2 Kids. The reservation was confirmed and had no cancellation and guaranteed for late arrival. I travel hundreds of mile and arrive after midnight. The desk clerk says he does not have 2 queen beds. Whatever happened to the guaranteed reservation. He did not even care to make arrangements for 3 of us to stay -no roll on beds, no king size bed room nothing... He casually says this happens all the time when you book through 3rd party like expedia.It was I don't care attitude. Plus room had broken light fixtures, stained and craked dry wall. I do not know how they ever received a 3 star rating. In all my travel and stay, this is the worst travel experience. Staff attitude and room cleanliness - horrible.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very disappointed, never again!!!!"
I booked a king online for three nights. When i got to the room it was a very small queen sized. Front desk told me since it was late to call in the morning to switch to the right room. I called in the morning but was told i had to wait until after 11am. I told him I was going out and not waiting in the hotel, after which he said they would call cell phone and let me know the issue was resolved. that never happened. after two nights and the outside lamp post beaming directly in my face in bed because the curtains couldn't close all the way, room service came knocking saying the room was checked out. I then found out after calling that my room was changed to a king. No one called me. SMH
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello Jude, Please accept my apologies regarding the difficulty you had with your accommodations, service, and staff during your recent stay with us. I have made notes and brought these concerns to my Management team, we have revised our training process to assure we get back on the right track to providing excellent service to all our guests. Thank you again for your honest remarks, we do hope you give us another chance in the near future, and stay with us once more at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
Jude
US
1.0 / 5Poor
When we got to the hotel they tried to put us in a room that had major water damage. The minute you stepped off the elevator you smelled the mildew. They changed our room but in the morning there was a bug in our room. This hotel grossed me out. Staff wasn't knowledgeable. They should have paid me to stay there!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills as your hotel of your choice when in Atlanta. I appreciate your candid review, even though it was not a positive one. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had to face and I would like to offer you my personal apologies for this. Thank you for bringing your observations to my attention, we take all reviews seriously and we use them as a learning tool. I will be sharing your comments with my hotel team collectively at our weekly meeting so that we can take action in correcting these issues. I would really appreciate you giving us another opportunity as I would like you to experience the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills as one should. If you do return, please do let my office know, so I can perhaps have the opportunity of meeting with you. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night family trip Aug 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome"
We stayed 3 nights July 30-Aug 2, the hotel was great. We read the reviews before booking, but we had no complaints. The hotel staff was friendly and even gave us an extra free cookie!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello Jessica, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us online and recognizing our staff for providing you with excellent service. I will share your comments with them to discern that they are on the right track. Thank you again, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
3 night trip with friends Jul 30, 2014
Jessica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super Close In Stay"
Great room, comfortable Bed, very nice linens, easy in and out location and nearby restaurants of all sorts.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello Neal, Thank you for sharing your excellent experience at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills during your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear that a guest was pleased with our accommodations. We strive to provide most comfortable bedding, clean rooms with great hotel amenities. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to have you back with us again when in the Atlanta area. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
2 night romance trip Jul 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice room"
We had to stay overnight for an event. Front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room in good condition (closet door was coming unhinged - but no big deal). We booked for 4 people and had only 3 sets of towels, again, not a deal breaker. Just another thing to do to request. All in all, would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello Melissa, Thank you for your feedback for fellow online reviewers. I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills.I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back when you are in the North Druid Hills area in the near future. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
1 night trip Jul 26, 2014
Melissa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"The staff was excellent. Facilities need updating."
The staff was excellent, the facilities need updating. The parking was good, exept on the weekend. Had tough time finding a spot on sat and sun nights. The elevator wall handles will fall soon. The wifi was very good. The ice machine was broken on my level during my whole 4 night stay, and did not get fixed even though I called on it the first night. Again, the hospitality staff was great and pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area
Hello aam, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. Thank you for recognizing the staff for providing great service. We are aware of the condition of the hotel and are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans. We hope to welcome you back to our revamped, remodeled up to date hotel in the near future. Thank you, Thaddeus Hobson General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Other trip Aug 1, 2014
aam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
Friendly staff, great facility, excellent stay overall for the price. Will definitely stay here again!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jul 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews