All hotels in Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
888 N. Holmes, Idaho Falls, ID, 83401, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
2.2 / 5Fair

Score breakdown (from 154 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Room
    Room is not nice
  • Cleanliness
    Dirty
  • Pool
    Bad pool
  • Amenities
    Bad amenities
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
1.0 / 5Poor
"Worst hotel ever"
We ordered a king size bed and did not get it . We got a queen. The room itself - supposedly a non-smoking room - smelled like someone had been smoking in it and the maids tried to cover it up with scented spray...which made it worse. The mattress reeked of smoke. They didn't make the bed the whole time we were there. There were two people in the room but they only provided ONE washcloth.... the entire time. The outlets are in severe need of repair. It didn't feel safe or clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 22, 2014
Chilton Hawk
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Would rather stay in student housing"
Hotel was a place to stay. They told us that breakfast was at 4:30 till 9:00 we got to the door at. 6:30 there was a note that says front desk closed breakfast at. 7 we went to work came back at 6 pm and they hadn't had time to clean the rooms yet we had to wait for an hour to get clean towels
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 17, 2014
Scott
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Stay elsware"
Dirty old and rundown sums it up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 8, 2014
Vegas
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"bad smell"
Smell is bad. Bed is large because it was queen. Breakfast is little.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2014
T
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nicely Appointed Dump"
There is a very cheerful, efficient, and responsive staff running this dump. HOWEVER, it's a nicely appointed dump. My room had a mini-fridge, microwave, love seat (with frayed upholstery), and jacuzzi jets in the tub! As long as Pinecrest Inn has the lowest rate in Idaho Falls, it's priced properly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nightmare in Idaho"
This was the most egregious deceptive advertising I have ever experienced on a travel website. The pictures and descriptions on Hotels.com made this place seem somewhat quaint and cozy. The hotel is in fact a dump, for lack of a word that is allowable on this site. Our family walked into the hotel terrified. If we hadn't arrived so late at night, we would have left and stayed elsewhere. In retrospect we should have left anyway, because no one got any sleep. The place was in a state of total disrepair and creepy people were lingering around outside. The room was disgustingly dirty and smelled of acrid smoke. When we finally decided to leave at 6 AM, the same creepy people hanging around outside the room were still awake. Can you say meth lab?The pool that we looked forward to jumping into was murky at best, and surrounded by torn overturned lounges. The empty hot tub smelled of dead bodies. This was such a terrible experience that if we don't receive some sort of compensation, we will never use Hotels.com again, and would certainly never recommend it to anyone alse.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 9, 2014
TRS
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"What a dump! Do not bother staying here."
Checked in, what a dump, totally filthy! Checked out and went somewhere else.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 11, 2014
Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dusty and dirty hotel."
Hotel room didn't have bedding changed; there was hair in both beds from previous stay. They brought us clean bed sheets after complaining but didn't offer another room, so we had to "enjoy" a restroom without light. If you stay in this hotel, be ready for surprises.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Thank you for taking time to complete the on-line survey. We take our guest comments very seriously and will research to find out what happened during your stay. We certainly do not want our guests to think we don't clean the rooms and will find out what happened.
Other trip Jun 22, 2014
Alex
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Dated but comfortable"
The web site should note that the hot tub/jacuzzi is closed for repairs, as this amenity is a big selling point and can be a big discouragement if visitors arrive with anticipation and find out it has been down for months.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Thank you for taking time to complete the on-line survey and to let us know about your recent stay. We have updated the website and want to thank you for bringing the hot tub issue to our attention on the site. We appreciate your feedback and share this with our staff so that we can improve as we move forward.
Other trip May 25, 2014
Bryan
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"The hotel was central for our shopping needs."
Swimming pool was closed. Hot tub was closed. No coffee pot, fridg, or microwave in room. The pictures of Pincrest Inn on the web site are very misleading. The Inn doesn't look anything near as photographed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good room, friendly reception; the room was on ground floor- the lock was s little shotty on the back door and people walking passed was a little annoying, but was fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay with us. We like to share these with our staff so that we can improve as we go along. We will certainly investigate the issue with the lock, we need to make sure our guests feel secure. Please consider us on your next visit to the area.
3 night trip Apr 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what the computer portrays"
I signed out a night early. couldn't take any more. the sheets looked as if they never changed them. I am handicapped, and there are no floor level rooms. Have to use stairs whether you go up or down. Just not what I expected my stay to be like. The hotel clerk was talking about the owners would sell rooms at prices at $200.00 if they were the only hotel with rooms available, because they knew they would get it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Trashy"
Common areas of the hotel were trash. Room was decent though. Internet sucked.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 5, 2014
Donny R
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dirty and old"
Outdated television, filthy conditions and a cold hard bed ; made my one night stay unbearably long. Never again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Thank you for taking time to complete the on-line survey. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and had we known, we would have moved you to another room to make sure you were more comfortable. As a budget conscious property, we try very hard to make sure our guests are taken care of and it looks like we just didn't do that with you. We hope you give us another chance and consider us in the future.
1 night business trip Mar 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Golfers will like this place"
Cheap price. Friendly help. New improvements since last year. Stay every year for trade show.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Thank you for taking time to complete the on-line survey. We rely on our guests to let us know how we are doing. We are slowly trying to get renovations made and certainly hope you will visit us again.
2 night business trip Mar 28, 2014
Robert
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Time out for women"
I was dissatisfied the hot tub was closed for the season most hotels that I have stayed the pool might me closed but the hot tub is open year round. The remote did not work, but the brought one to replace it when the other shift came on. When the came in to clean they made one bed and not the other.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Hello Lorrie, Thank you for taking time to complete survey and give us your thoughts on your recent stay. We use these comments and share them with our staff in order to improve. Yes, the hot tub is closed for now, but should be opening soon. We will review the cleaning with Housekeeping as we expect all rooms to be cleaned 100% at all times. Again thank you for staying with us, and please consider us on your next visit to the area.
2 night trip with friends Mar 21, 2014
Lorri Rucker
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Pinecrest hotel"
Good place for a quick stop. It was friendly. The area smelled of smoking, but the rooms were clean. Big windows and good lighting.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
place needs to be cleaned up and lots of maintenance
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Shabby"
Old motel, worn and sad. In-room amenities bare minimum. Tv remote didn't work, first room toilet was plugged on arrival. "Continental breakfast" was unimpressive, 'though the coffee was good. Room was clean, but carpet and sheets stained. Bathroom clean but shower only despite description that included tub. Staff friendly and responsive. Snow removal timely. Good location on Eastern side of IF. There's a reason it's half the price of others in area. For me not worth the savings, but if you are not too fastidious and price is your biggest issue...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Thank you for taking time to let us know how you think we are doing. As an older independent property, we are trying very hard to be a budget conscious motel that can take care of our guests and we use these comments to improve constantly. We are slowly working through the maintenance issues and replacing items as we go, please consider us when you visit the area in the future.
1 night business trip Jan 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I WOULD STAY AGAIN
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Thank you for your recent review of our property, I will certainly share this with our staff as we like to hear good things and it is not often people take time to share the good, just the bad. So, again, thank you and please consider us when you visit the area again.
1 night trip Feb 3, 2014
GARY
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"get what you pay for"
it was a place to flop for the night and it was a cheap stay, but you get a whole lot more fore 20-30 more dollars. Lamps had broken switches so had to be plugged in or unplugged to turn on or off. says full bath I had a small shower in the room and the toilet wobbled when you sat on it. Great water pressure though. As for the room amenities, no bathub, no phone so how do I get free local calls, no iron and ironing board no clock radio, no hair dryer, no coffee & tea maker. Of course when you check in at the lobby and the most noticeable sign is the one with big bold print that says NO REFUNDS that you really understand how good you stay is probably gonna be.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 24, 2014
Big T
US
3.0 / 5Good
"close to family"
structurally old and worn. Hallways frigidly cold. Rooms warm though. Staff friendly, but stingy with towels. It was clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Thank you for your recent comments. We try very hard to ensure our guests are taken care of while they are here, and will speak to Maintenance about the Hallway issue and also to Housekeeping regarding the towels. We are an older property and are very slowly trying to update areas of the hotel. We are hoping that with our budget conscious prices, you will consider us in the future. Again, thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing.
4 night family trip Dec 26, 2013
tp2117
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"disappointed"
The hotel was rundown - picture is deceptive. The bed linen and towels were stained. Phone did not work and was all broken up, could not contact front desk. The visibly old and lumpy bed pillows were haphazardly covered and placed on bed with no care of appearance. Attention to detail in cleanliness of bathroom was over looked! Very disappointed stay at Pinecrest Inn in Idaho Falls.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 18, 2013
Laurie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"I love that old hotel"
Nice quit night
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 25, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Awful Place to Stay"
There was no heat in the hallways. The room was dusty and no one had cleaned it the following day this was the worst place I have ever stayed at and would never recommend anyone staying at. I had to dust my own room that is how dirty this place was.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
only problem was the shower temperature - it ran hot then cold then hot then cold. everybody showering at the same time, I guess.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 12, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Pinecrest - Idaho Falls"
Stay at this hotel only if you are used to old rundown places and have nowhere else to stay. This appears to be a very old apartment complex where they changed the sign but made few improvements. For a few dollars more you can stay at a modern clean hotel with a view, and a room that is not depressing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 15, 2013
travel often
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Third rate motel. Overpriced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 6, 2013
tlc
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Motel needs major work. Non smoking, but they smoked right outside our room. I would never stay there again. We didn't feel real safe when going outside to just go across the road to the restaurant. The restaurant was great, however. This was recommended by the person at the desk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 5, 2013
Marlys
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Has potential"
The room was clean but a bit dated. It was nice sized but needs more lighting. The motel grounds need to be cleaned up. Though it was a bit off the interstate we were traveling on, it was a quite location. Was unable to use hot tub (under repair for quite some time).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pinecrest Inn Idaho Falls
Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are an older property that we are slowly trying to update, but it will take time. We do have someone working on the outside area. We do hope you consider us if travelling through the area in the future.
1 night family trip Aug 30, 2013
Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Ugly hotel ."
I not like this hotel , my room It was dirty and my sheets. I had to complain at front desk
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2013
Paola
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing"
The hotel is away from the main highways to not easily accessible when traveling through. It appeared to have been a nice operation in its day but it also seems that day has passed. Either the carpet is not vacuumed or the vacuum that is used should be replaced. The carpet in the room was full of dirt. It was not a place to go barefoot. The the output from the A/C smelt moldy and finally turned it off and opened a window. Add to this the WiFi did not work and the response from the desk was "wait to morning" which is not much help when one is on the road by 07:00.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Spur of the moment booking"
Front desk staff helpful and friendly. People smoking and drinking in pool area so kids couldn't swim.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 18, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Disgusting!!!"
We left because the room was so bad. We arrived super late at night and just wanted to crash for the night. Walked into the room and had to talk ourselves into just getting into bed. We pulled back the sheets and said no freaking way and we got our stuff and left. I will spare you the details of the condition of the bed and what was on the sheets.. It was already sick enough to even walk into the room..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 7, 2013
Chris
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Pinecrest Idaho Falls."
lots of trash outside, hotel needs repairs, air conditioner plugged with dust, floor needed more vacuuming, toilet seat broke, no toilet paper roll for the dispenser, hole in ceiling above toilet. No coffee in room but other guests had a coffee pot and coffee. checked bed for bedbugs and it was clean, looked under and behind furniture for cockroaches and none found.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 15, 2013
Thomas
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Pinecrest Inn"
The hotel is run down. The worst hotel I have staryed in. I would advise that you do not list on your web site. The pool was a sewer. Would not stick my toe in the water. The condistion of everything was below satisfatory. No refunds and now I can see why. It took one look and wanted to leave. The chairs around the pool were broken with garbage everywhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Jul 27, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what it used to be"
The facility looks as if it was quite nice at one time. However that time is long gone. Everything needs to be cleaned and remodeled from the sink to the swimming pool. Beds were worn out and pool so dirty the kids didn't want to swim it, and they swim in anything. None of us are pretentious and just wanted a place to crash, this barely qualified.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 2, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't stay!!"
Not a well maintained hotel...broken windows..no coffee pot. Wasn't happy about the neighborhood!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 28, 2013
J
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"needs to be shut down"
Gives me the creeps just thinking about it. We had it booked for 8 days. stayed 1 day and was charged for 2 because of 24 hour cancelation. Would have walked away the 1st night if we hadn't gotton in at 11 pm.The health department should shut the place down.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night trip Jul 14, 2013
joe
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Looks are deceiving"
The Pinecrest Inn at first sight is a scary proposition. Painted a color that would suggest late night activity for an additional fee, we were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were clean and comfortable. Only one ice machine was working and it was clear on the other side of our room wing. A little pricey for this level of motel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
Very friendly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"DUMP!!!!!!"
THE PLACE WAS A DUMP!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family Reunion"
I lived in Idaho falls for 23 years, but moved 25 years ago, this place held several memories for me, we chose to stay there although it was out of the way, just for memory fun!. We booked two nights with hotels.com and while we were there we needed another room for Saturday night and the ladies helped us get it set up. The staff and the ladies I talked to there off an on the 3 days were AMAZING, so kind, helpful and great with customer service. The downside was the pool area, is run down, broken lounge chairs all over, paint peeling, buckets for cigarette butts instead of disposal containers. the hot tub was out of service, locked up and full of green water. When I climbed into bed, I felt something under the sheet, I pulled back the sheet and it was one of those plastic insert things from inside binders. don't understand why the cleaner didn't find it?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 12, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Old property, rooms were clean"
The rates were fine for this hotel. It is an old hotel, but housekeeping does a good job keeping the rooms clean. Some things aren't maintained very well--the fluorescent light in the bathroom didn't work, we had to use the heat-lamp for lighting in the bathroom. The electrical outlets were so old, none of them would hold the charger for my iPhone. They were so loose, the A/C adapter for my phone would just fall out when I tried to plug it into any of the outlets.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 11, 2013
Jordan B
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"a dive"
I don't use the term "a dive" often, but for this hotel it is justified. The plaster that was used to patch some of the holes has not even been painted. The floors sag, the carpet is ragged, the sheets are full of holes, the pillows ancient. We asked for 2 rooms together and they gave us rooms in to different complexes. This is a "weekly rate" hotel; forget it if you expect a decent room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad service"
They do not do anything in the room every day. They will not even leave you a spare roll of toilet paper or take out your banana peel laden garbage - you have to ask at the front desk for more toilet paper. It is quite a nice building and I had a very nice room, but the service was just terrible. I hope they sell this place to someone with better management, because it could be a very nice hotel. Should I blame the maid? I don't think so, they don't even give her a cart.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2013
Nancy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
One can see that at one time this property was nice. The current conditions, however, shows years of neglect. The carpets were filthy, the bedspread dirty, the light over the bathroom sink did not work, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 7, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Hotel was dirty, stayed 6 days and my room was only vacuumed once. The bed sheets and pillowcases were never changed, bathroom was never cleaned. Breakfast area was filthy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jul 5, 2013
minuet1
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Unless its dirt cheap, stay elsewhere!"
Internet was slow to the point of being useless. The pool was dirty and falling apart. The hot tub is broken, and even if it did work, I wouldn't step into that green water. The rooms and building smell moldy. Breakfast was cereal and milk which had been left out from the start of breakfast 0700 and was room trmperature by tbe time we got there at 0800 (breakfast is 0700-0900). There was nothing positive about the place except that it was on the way to our next destination (after Yellowstone). I have no idea why you would visit that town except to pass through on your way somewhere else, but if that is what you are doing, and you ONLY need a bed to sleep in, then I guess this place would be ok if the price (and your standards) were low enough.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 10, 2013
Ace
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Overnight disappointment"
Stayed here for one night on way to Wyoming. Room is very dated and outside doors leading into hotel hallways were unlocked all night. Pictures on website are deceiving.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 10, 2013
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews