"you get what you pay for"
It's a converted apartment building and feels like it - narrow hallway, small room. The floor was tilted, which I can live with, but there was no thermostat to control the a/c, so the room was freezing by the middle of the night. But since all I needed was a bed and shower for one night, and my room was quiet, it served my purposes. If I'd stayed longer […] I would have appreciated the fridge and microwave. Wouldn't use it as a base if I was traveling with family. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay at our hotel. It is good to know that on the whole you had a pleasant experience. We regret that the room temperature became too cold for comfort by the middle of the night. Had you called our attention, we would have gladly adjusted the thermostat in order for you to sleep soundly. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future, so we may be given a chance to provide you with an exceptional experience.
"Good location Clean Nice room"
Hotel within walking distance to sites and restaurant row. Clean. Helpful staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Let us thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Center City. We are tremendously pleased that we were able to successfully meet your expectations and we did not give you any reason to be regret your decision to stay with us. You have our thanks for mentioning our unbeatable location which makes visiting famous sites and searching for good places to eat very easy to do, as well as our impeccably clean room. Your comment will be shared with our staff, thank you. Without a doubt, they will be glad to learn that you found them helpful. It was wonderful to have you with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Philadelphia.
"Small boutique hotel close to Center City."
Great location, super friendly staff, excellent accommodations for the price. Will definitely stay there again. Loved the European feel to the hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Room was small but adequate for an overnight stay. Since there was no window a nightlight would have been useful. Location is great for anyone who wants to be in Center City. Easy to get to. Price was right. city.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Let us thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Center City. We are glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for mentioning that we are conveniently located and we have reasonable rates. Whether positive or negative, we value feedback from our guests. Your constructive comment on how to we can better our room will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Philadelphia. It would a pleasure to serve you.
This was the first time I stayed here. The hotel seems newly renovated. My room was small but updated, clean , and very comfortable. I'm a light sleeper and had no problem sleeping here. If you're comparing this to a $350/night hotel in center city, you may be disappointed. But I paid $92 and it was far nicer than many hotels that I paid $180 per night […] in Philly or other cities. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia You have our heartfelt thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are most pleased to hear that you were exceedingly happy with your decision to stay with us. We want to thank you for your positive remarks on the state of your room and our rate. Indeed, our hotel underwent a massive renovation recently to enhance the positive experiences of our guests. We are delighted to know that you were able to rest well and you found our room prices to be reasonable. It was wonderful to have you with us. Please visit us again in the near future.
"Lots of problems"
I stayed in a single with bathroom across the hall. I knew that ahead of time but room was tiny, bathroom even smaller. Tub was disgusting, though tiling was nice, as though they stopped mid-renovation. One night it rained heavily and roof leaked (on 5th floor and it has 6 floors). On bright side, bed was comfortable, they had good internet and location […] is good. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
this place has had recent cosmetic updates, has a great location, but is fairly basic, and way overpriced.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It saddens us to learn that you were not entirely pleased with our facilities and services. We regret that you are of the opinion that our rates are too high for the rooms and services we offer. We are sorry, but we disagree. Prior to the prices being imposed, exhaustive studies were conducted to ensure that our rates would be competitive and would not be considered exorbitant. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Please give us a chance to convince you that our room rates are reasonable considering we are at the heart of downtown Philly.
"Windowless rooms, great neighborhood"
It was impossible to hang out in that room without windows, really hard to sleep too. No breakfast. Otherwise, the staff were great and the neighborhood is fun and extremely convenient.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you found it difficult to sleep in your room due to the absence of real windows. If your inability to sleep was brought about by the room temperature, we would have gladly found a way to resolve the issue. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Thank you very much for commending our staff for a job well done and for acknowledging the convenience that comes in staying in a hotel situated at the center of the city. Come visit us again soon. It would be a pleasure to serve you.
It was relaxing and the staff was so hospitable. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend it to my friends and family..Genuine Expedia guest review
"Right place nice accomadations"
Hotel was clean, check in a breeze. Front desk staff pleasent and helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel has been renovated since my last stay and I found that made the rooms smaller. The bed was very close to the tv stand and it was hard to walk to the other side of the room without hitting one or the other. The bathroom was nice and clean. The elevator is super small and was hard to get into with three bags without putting them in one at a […] time. Parking across the street was nice with the rate the hotel offers instead of full price. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We would like to thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We continuously seek ways to elevate the level of our accommodation and services, hence your feedback is of great value to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not find all the improvements done on our hotel to your liking. The renovations were made in order for the hotel not to appear tired or outdated as well as to ensure that we are not left behind. Nevertheless, we will into the matter of the room space and the bed position to be in keeping with our paramount goal which is guest satisfaction. We hope that you will continue to choose to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business.
The rooms need more Air conditioning but it was great for an overnight stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We would like to thank you for finding the time to leave a feedback. As guest satisfaction is our paramount goal, your feedback is of utmost importance to us. We are delighted to hear that overall you had a great stay at our hotel. There is no better reward for all our hard work than to receive a positive review from a valued guest. We want to assure you that we will be addressing your comment on the room temperature. We are always after guest satisfaction, hence, we want to make sure we have not neglected any area that could inconvenience our guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. It was a pleasure to have you with us.
"slept with one eye open!"
Room did not feel secure! Plus there was no thermostat in the room to control the heat. Uncomfortably hot all night despite notifying the front desk.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable or secured during your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We can assure you that we have every intention of addressing your comments. We shall see why you concluded that your room did not feel secure, as we take the security of our guests very seriously. As for the room temperature, there be will be inquiry done why it remained high even after you made your request known. We hope you will give us a chance to serve you again. Please allow us to show you that we can give you a great hotel experience.
"Perfect location for sight-seeing"
Great basic place to stay. A very good value. Close to everythingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is always a happy occasion for us whenever we receive confirmation that we are on the right path. Thank you for your kind praises which will be shared with the rest team. We take great pride in our ideal location and excellent accommodation and services which come at a reasonable price. We sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again. Rest assured, you will have the same great hotel experience.
"close to all must-see sight."
Basically, we love this hotel. It's so convenience to shops and restaurants. I can't say it is the greatest hotel, but with the price we paid, it is unfair to compare it with those 5 stars hotels. The bathroom may need some update, but it is clean. The room is comfortable and staff is friendly. We will definitely stay here again if we travel to Philly […] again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia It pleased us immensely to hear that you love our hotel. We cannot ask for a better a review. You have confirmed to us that we are on the right path and we are doing things right. Thank you so much for appreciating our ideal location, cozy rooms, and accommodating staff. It would a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. We eagerly look forward to your next visit!
Convenient, near Macy's; easy to get a cab; free snacks and water at front deskGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for finding the time to write a review. It pleased us immensely that you had a wonderful experience following your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for appreciating how ideal our location is, as it is near Macy's and cabs are always nearby. Likewise, thank you for mentioning that we offer free snacks and water at the front desk. It was a pleasure to have you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
"Broken elevator. Five floors. Eh."
It's all in the title. Broken elevator. Five floors.Genuine Expedia guest review
great price, pleasant stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Indeed, we provide quality accommodation and services at surprisingly affordable prices. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
"Everything is very close!"
I was only there for a period of 24 hours. While they couldn't give me a late check out, they graciously stored my luggage for about 8 hours. They were very knowledgeable of the area it's gems.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenience in center city"
A light bulb was out when I entered the room. There was a dry dirty wash cloth hanging on the shower. Toilet roll holder was missing. The bottom trim in closet was peeling. The elevator door would stick. Was charged for use of a safe I never used nor noticed in the room? They removed from my card. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. There was […] an iron, ironing board, refridgerator, coffee maker, hair dryer. Overall, I like this place and have stayed here before. I stayed over two nights. The location has a walkability to everything center city! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel again. We are aware you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you opted to stay with us for the second time. It gave us great pleasure to learn that overall you enjoyed your recent visit. As our goal is to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests, we wish to thank you for identifying the problems you observed in the room you occupied. Corrective measures will be employed to address those to ensure they will not be noted again by another guest. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
"A nice start"
Overall, the hotel is really nice. I am not sure how long they have been open, but the hotel looks pretty new and refreshed. The hotel looks like it was converted and updated from an older, no-name hotel. The main lobby was really bright and inviting. The hallways were a little cramped, but, again, you can't do much about it when working with a pre-exsisting […] floor plan. The room was nice as well. Again, recently renovated and updated. Even being a small room, the layout was done in a way to make it feel more spacious than it was. The room was clean and tidy, no dust or dirt. The only slight complaint i had was in the bathroom. Again, it was small, being the layout of the hotel itself, but it was a bit cramped that they had to cut out side of the vanity to fit the toilet. The fixtures were old and a bit outdated and there was no toilet paper holder. Aside from that, it was all clean and presentable as best it could be. For what it was, it was a really nice experience. I plan on staying there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Hot as Hades"
This hotel was awful. The room was hotter than an oven, there was a long curly thick hair hanging from the shower head, the coffee maker did not work, and every other TV channel had no sound. Had to sleep with the windows wide open in 10 degree weather while sweating and listening to sirens and drunks yelling in the street below. The elevator was broken […] and had to walk up four flights of stairs. Again, the room was SO HOT YOU COULD NOT SLEEP!!!!!! AWFUL!!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We truly are sorry to hear that we failed to give you an enjoyable experience which is what we strive to provide our guests on a daily basis. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please know that we will not sweep your comments under the rug or pretend we never heard from you. We value your voice, and will use your comments to identify problems and employ appropriate measures to correct them. You can be assured that in your next visit, none of the problems you noted such as the extremely uncomfortable room temperature will exist anymore. You have given us an opportunity to grow and improve further.
I guess you get what you might expect for a 2-3 star hotel in the center city area of Philly. The hotel was clean and my room was clean. The water worked and the heat worked as well. It was around 10 degrees outside, so it was important that the heat worked and the windows seemed to keep the wind out. I stayed on the 6th floor, which is as high as […] the elevator can go. However, are actually 7 floors in the hotel and I am sure glad I didn't get one of those rooms. Check in and checkout was simple enough. No issues at all there. My room was quite small. There is a small (maybe 4'x4') area for the closet space once you walk inside the room. Then, there is a small sofa to the left, a small desk to the right with an overhead lamp, the bed straight ahead and the flat panel TV to the right, just past that small desk. There is a shelving unit under the TV, which houses a keurig coffee maker, mini fridge, mini microwave and safe. There really is not much space in the room at all. The hallways and the elevator are also considerably small. I found that I had to turn sideways to get through the elevators doors while carrying a duffel bag. The hallways are just wide enough that I didn't have to walk sideways. I would have to say that I probably would not stay here again. While the rate was reasonable, the place was clean, the location was great and everything in the room worked, the bathroom really sealed its fate for me. The sink is literally about half Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
This hotel was very clean and the concierge was very nice and welcoming! It is located in a great spot near the liberty bell and Independence Hall. The room was very clean and spacious and it was very pleasing to stay at.Genuine Expedia guest review
The location is very convenience, less than 15 min to most of the famous tourist sights. However, the hotel wall is very thin that I hear my neighbors' conversation and TV. It can be very disturbing during night time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Thank you for finding the time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is of great importance to us, thus, we value your feedback. It is good to hear that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location in visiting famous tourist sites. Indeed, we are centrally located making it very easy to find wonderful places to visit, dine, and be entertained. As for your comment on the hotel wall, we shall be looking into this matter. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Excellent location, room had unfinished work performed. Cleaning and other staff next room where talking and socializing very loud most of the morning! Overall I enjoy my stay and will returnGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, hence, we are very glad that we were able to meet the level of accommodation and comfort that you were seeking when you chose to stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you could hear all the noise being made by the cleaning staff while they were preparing the room next to yours. Your comment will be shared with the housekeeping department to be properly addressed. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to your next visit.
"Quaint and close to everything. A great value!"
I stayed here twice in about a weeks time because I had early morning appointments in the downtown area. The staff was great, the rooms clean, and the atmosphere was quaint and very comfortable. It does not have all of the amenities of the chain hotels, but I don't need a gym or a swimming pool in Philadelphia.Genuine Expedia guest review
"I will never go to that hotel"
No opinion. I did not like it at all , I will never be in any of those hotels again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Fair price, great value . Nice area. Clean rooms and free wifi.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed you recent stay at our hotel thanks to our reasonable rate, great location, and nice accommodation. We hope to see again in the near future. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.
"Would definitely return"
While this hotel is probably not the fanciest in Philly, the price and location are worth it. The staff were very friendly and helpful in guiding us in the right direction. The room was comfortable, we did have to ask for more towels as there were 4 of us staying together, but the staff promptly assisted us. Overall, great stay and would recommend it […] to others going to Philly on a budget. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It is wonderful to note that you were able to appreciate our affordable rates and our prime location. Likewise, thank you for noticing how friendly and accommodating our staff is. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. We eagerly look forward to your next visit.
"Excellent location but not nice experience"
When we got to the hotel they were doing repairs in the reception so there were men drilling and the whole reception lobby was full of dust. We checked in but the system was down due to the construction work so they didn't register us in the system. They took us to our room but when we got in, they hadnt cleaned it, so we had to wait to be assigned […] another one. We were taking a nap when we got walked in! another couple was assigned the same room, they had the same number in their room keys, this whole thing was really unpleasant and it's something that just cannot happen. When the front desk staff found out that this happened, they told us that we'd be given a discount but actually we never did. I'd expect bad service from a cheap hotel but the rate was much higher than others, and it wasnt even with breakfast included, so I really expected a better service. It is well located though. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nicely decorated, great price for downtown Philly!"
Overall good experience. Great price for downtown Philly! The only thing was that the lock on my door was not working properly. Each receptionist that I encountered was very pleasant and opened it for me, however I was told that they would call a maintenance person to fix it. No one showed up during my three day stay. I would definitely stay there […] again! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close distance to all the city fun"
It was great! My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the rodeway inn for our anniversary. The room was a nice size, very clean. The bed was really cozy! We were within walking distance to restaurants, bars, and clubs, so we were never without something to do. I highly recommend this place!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We are very pleased to read that we succeeded in giving you a great hotel experience. For us, this is a clear testament that we are on the right path. It is wonderful to know that you were able to take full advantage of our proximity to great restaurants, bars, and clubs and you loved our comfortable bed. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Philly.
This is a great location and the hotel is reasonably priced. I stayed on a particularly cold weekend, and the room was a tad chilly but for sleeping -- just fine! They have a policy that if you leave ANYTHING on the bed they won't touch it and therefore won't make the bed, but I don't remember hearing about this in advance. No breakfast but there are […] plenty of eating places nearby. This hotel is about a six minute quick walk to convention center. WIFI worked just fine. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We are immensely pleased to read that you were extremely happy with your decision to stay with us largely due to our excellent location in downtown Philly which we do not charge an exorbitant amount for you to enjoy. We are sorry that you found your room a bit chilly. We would have gladly remedied the issue had we been made aware of it. Please come visit us the next time you are in Philly. It would a pleasure to serve you.
While we weren't expecting much of this low priced small hotel, the experience was dreadful. The room was as pictured, but the carpets were horribly stained/dirty- the walls old and uneven. No sound proofing at all- we heard every noise both within the hotel and in the outside neighborhood- which included loud drunken people, cop cars, and the medi […] vac helicopter going to nearby Jefferson. The bed was overly soft and uneven, the bathroom doors squeaked when opening. Got the worst night sleep of my life. Lesson learned- do not cheap out on a hotel even if it is just for one night! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations when you stayed with us over three months ago. We want to assure you that none of the problems you noted in the room you occupied exists anymore. Our hotel recently underwent extensive renovation to improve and update our facilities to enhance the positive experiences of our guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.
The overall experience of this hotel was very good. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly along with everyone else I encountered working there! They cleaned the room daily, and the overall quality of the rooms were amazing! While booking with Expedia, I also got a good deal on the room for the weekend!Genuine Expedia guest review
"ill be back"
Updated rooms...clean...tight...old building. .. only opportunity for improvement during this stay was there are no individual heating/cooling controls in room. I dont like being cold in the morning. Loved the location. ..staff was friendly and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It greatly pleased us to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you absolutely loved our location which is at the heart of the city and you were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We want to assure you that your voice is very important to us. Thank you for identifying the area we need to work on. Please know that this matter has not escaped our attention and we are looking for ways to surrender the control of the room temperature to our guests. Come visit us again in the near future. It would a great pleasure to serve you.
on a cold day, they could not keep room warm enoughGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We were not aware that your room was not warm enough during your stay. Had this matter been brought to our attention, we would have quickly responded to it. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, we want to make sure that the needs of our guests are attended to. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future so that we can demonstrate that we can provide you with a far better experience.
"Nice hotel, short walk from SEPTA Market East"
After some harrowing weather, I arrived at the Rodeway Inn a day late, feeling pretty dead and probably looking worse. The person on duty at the desk let me go on up since my room was ready even though it wasn't strictly speaking check-in time, showing great compassion. All the staff were friendly, but not too friendly, which is nice when you're exhausted. […] The hotel was undergoing some work, so briefly the water was shut off, but the rest of the time the shower was hot with good water pressure. They have all the basics that you look for in a room, plus a K cup coffee maker. Local take out places deliver there, and there's lots to see and do close by. There was no way that I could see to control the temperature in the room, so when it would get too hot I would have to open the window for a few minutes and let the cold winter air in. It was a minor irritant. All in all, it was a good stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Thank you for finding the time to share about your visit. We are tremendously pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to express our heartfelt thanks for appreciating our unbeatable location and considerate staff. Positive reviews such as yours propel us to reach for even greater heights. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
"Great for a short business trip"
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I had arrived too early for check-in. It was freezing cold outside and a little nippy in the lobby. The hotel rep was kind enough to make an exception. I was attending the American Library Association Midwinter conference. This hotel is just a few minutes walk from the convention center. It is also very […] close to many points of interests. It's not a brand new hotel, but it is far from rundown. I found it to be very comfortable and I would stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Let us thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Center City. We are delighted that we met your expectations and have convinced you that we are worth another visit. You have our sincerest thanks for remarking that although our hotel may be an old historic one, but we have not let it decline or go to rack and ruin, and it is conveniently located. Likewise, thank you mentioning that our staff was very considerate, and allowed you to check-in early due to the freezing weather. It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.
"Meat locker cold"
Nice location, a bit European in its cold spartan design. The staff were pleasant though slightly distracted and not really that excited about the work. But that may also be the lobby design where it feels like you're interrupting an accountant who has something more important to do. The gas fireplace in the lobby is oddly high on the wall and that […] shows how poorly thought through the entire place is. The furniture is too big for the rooms so you're kind of crawling all over things to get around, the street noise through the window lets you know the neighborhood is hip and you can stay up partying with the folks on the street even if you're in pajamas. But most of concern, it was winter and my room and water temperature didn't top 60 degrees F so I left feeling a bit of hypothermia. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The place was great! The hotel was updated and modern feeling. Having stayed at a few hotels in Center City this year, the room felt just as nice as other hotels and the price was great. I had read in one review that some of the rooms were loud, but mine was very quiet. There was a Keurig in the room for coffee. Parking in the garage across the street […] was $25 for the night. No breakfast, but there are tons of places to grab a coffee/bagel right on the same block. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Let us thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Center City. We are tremendously pleased that we lived up to your expectations. You have our sincerest thanks for mentioning that you were impressed with our hotel due to its modern feel, very quiet rooms, and convenient location. We hope you will visit us again and give us the honor of welcoming you back to our hotel.
"Snow storm , hotel under construction"
Nice small room . cold draft under door to hall, it was 5 degrees out side ! Bathroom modern and no shower curtain so water puddled out to bathroom !Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel nice staff"
Nice hotel and great price. Friendly helpful staff. We went for a weekend get away perfect location to where we wanted to go. We will be back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia You have our heartfelt thanks for choosing Rodeway Inn Center City. We are tremendously pleased that we succeeded in providing you with a superb experience which you would like to be repeated in the near future. Thank you for mentioning that our fantastic location and excellent facilities and services come at an affordable cost. It was wonderful to have you with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Check in process unprofessional. Room very small. Request for receipt at checkout. Used hotels.com as an excuse.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a decent stay had a room across from the only Ice machine in the building so had some noise, and the room was a little small.The price very good especially for where it is located in the heart of center city and the validated the parking cutting the cost in the garage across the street in half. which is a big deal when driving from out of town […] and want to keep your car close. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us thanks largely to our unbeatable location and very affordable rates. We hope that you will visit us again soon. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel!
I was taking a 2 day training class at company on Market St. I was only staying one night and did not want to spend too much. I also didn't want to be at the Bates Motel either. I found this place on Expedia. I looked at the pictures, the price and location and crossed my fingers. I was super surprised when I arrived. The lobby is open and clean with […] modern décor. The hallway was a little tight. I imagine that the place is older and thus the tight hallways. the room was really nice and updated. The shower was awesome! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Let us thank you for choosing to stay at Rodeway Inn Center City. We are tremendously pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We thank you for remarking that we have an immaculate and well-situated property, and our rates are friendly to the pocket. It was a great pleasure to serve you. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
The location is great, the hotel is OK, but the staff was very rude.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Center City. We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. You have our heartfelt thanks for mentioning that we have an unbeatable location and you were satisfied with our facilities. We are sorry to hear that you found our staff rude which comes as a great surprise, as most of our guests describe them as friendly and accommodating. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, so we may be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.
We happened to be in Philly during a cold snap and the room was very cold. There was no thermostat, we were at the mercy of the manager. We had to leave the bathroom door open as there was no heater in the bathroom itself. On the + side, it was less than half the price of the surrounding hotels and the location is perfect. Even in sub-freezing weather […] we could walk to the Reading Market, the Art Museum, the Mint, Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. We could go to the Walnut Theater and Macy's as well as several excellent restaurants and pubs. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Unique hotel in an old building."
There is no room temperature controls. Ask for a room away from the street as street noise is very loud. Sound dampening between rooms is also poor. Narrowest hallways I've ever seen in a hotel. Overall though? Not bad. Nice decor and great downtown location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )