All hotels in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
49 Goderich RoadHamiltonONL8E 4W8Canada, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 222 reviews)

  • WiFi
    Good internet service
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Location
    Great location
  • Room
    Room is all right
4.0 / 5Excellent
We stay about 10 days it was relaxing , peace of minde the hotel is quiet, clean, laundry 24 hours at 1 floor ,all the staff is soo friendly. It is good hotel .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Sep 30, 2015
Aref
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Hotel was very nice, staff were friendly, breakfast was really good - lots of choice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Oct 1, 2015
Geoff
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
room was satisfactory. Good location for what we needed. Quality of the towels was poor. They were too thin and the shower curtain needed replacing as the water leaked right through it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 30, 2015
Linda
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"bring your own ice and vending snacks"
none of the vending machines worked on any of the floors, the ice machine never worked on the 6th floor.... very inconvenient when you rely on simple hotel amenities
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Sep 14, 2015
mark
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel near QEW"
Hotel & room were clean and we were very impressed with the hot breakfast each morning- a lot better than the usual hotel breakfast! Also having fresh, hot coffee and cookies available in the lobby at any time was great. We were disappointed, however, that there was no fridge or microwave in the rooms. We brought drinks & snacks with us for our family's trip, so it was somewhat inconvenient to not have these to use. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 12, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"One Night Stay"
Only REAL issue we had when we arrived at 12:30am was the one and only det of elevators wasn't working properly. The front desk dude had to reset it for them to start moving again. Other than that, for what we needed, the place was acceptable. Continental breakfast for great, they offered hot and cold foods.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Carol thank you for your visit and so happy you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope that you visit us again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
1 night family trip Aug 29, 2015
Carol
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Short and sweet. No issues, although breakfast ended a bit early. Right next to a huge Walmart! Accessible right from the highway, but easy to miss the entrance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest thank you for your feedback, we are addressing the issue of missing the entrance sign. We will be adding a couple of large flags next to the entrance sign to hopefully eliminate that challenge for our guests going forward. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manger Quality Hotel Hamilton
2 night romance trip Aug 24, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great"
would stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Sandra we look forward to that next visit. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
1 night romance trip Aug 20, 2015
SANDRA
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Our summer vacation to Niagara Falls"
Our stay was good. It would have been better if the restaurant had been in operation. However it is a handy location for a vacation if you expect to travel between Niagara Falls and Toronto.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Walter we hope your Summer Vacation has gone well, we do hope for any future vacations you consider staying with us again. With regards to the restaurant space attached to the hotel we hope to have that spaced occupied real soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
7 night romance trip Aug 15, 2015
Walter
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Old building and the elevator's not working"
we had to walk up 5 flights of stairs and the other guest were Very loud at all hours of the night would not ever stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest so sorry about the weekend in question we had some real bad luck with both elevators going down at the same time on a sold out weekend. We have corrected said problems and do wish that you will consider us again in the future, let us prove that is not a normal experience. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
Other trip Aug 24, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel, only wish the elevators were working,"
It is a long way up to the 7th floor, climbing the stairs with 3 suitcases because the elevator was not working. The complimentary breakfast was excellent if you only want a buttered bagel or muffin, I don't know where some people got the scrambled egg's as all the locations on the steam table were empty. The centre of the waffles was mushy
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Honey so sorry to hear you didn't get to enjoy any scrambled eggs during your visit and that the elevators were out. We have fixed the elevators and do hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
Other trip Aug 24, 2015
Honey
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location near the highway"
We enjoyed our stay here while in Hamilton. Good location near the highway, but the elevators were both out of service during our stay and the breakfast room was over crowded in the morning. The staff was helpful, but could not change anything.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dar Guest thank you for your kind review, we had our challenges this past weekend and we appreciate your patience and understanding. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
Other trip Aug 23, 2015
Kim
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great room"
Clean and comfortable. Great mattress and pillows. Good shower and wonderful breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more. A very satisfied customer. Thank you for making our trip very enjoyable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Evan thank you for your very nice review. We are very proud that you are a Very Satisfied Customer. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
1 night family trip Aug 15, 2015
Evan
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient"
Not much around, but restaurants weren't bad. Also, opposite to traffic going downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest if and when your back in the Hamilton area please ask for me so that I can tell you about some of the amazing things available to do and see. The East end of Hamilton has some amazing parks historical sites and waterfalls that will knock your socks off. We do hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
5 night business trip Aug 9, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Great price but still not impressed!"
It is located in a very industrial area. Carpets were absolutely filthy. One of the two elevators was down our entire stay. Stairs were much easier. Room amenities stated there was a gaming console in the room. I called prior to departure to find out the brand....Xbox was what we were told by the front desk. NO gaming console in room. Not that this should be a huge priority but we were staying for a couple nights and were travelling with teen boys. Very uninformed staff and they were certainly not in any rush to help us. As we checked in they told us there were three weddings and they were too busy to help. I am a paying customer too! Not impressed. Price was right but I would not return. I am one of those people that never complain and look at the positive in everything... Unfortunately not this time. Booooo! 2 thumbs down.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Julie so sorry for the calamity of events that plagued your visit, we will be discussing all the issues you mentioned with all the staff so that we may grow and get better going forward. We do hope that you will give us another chance as this is not a normal experience of our guests. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
2 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
Julie
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location to were we were going"
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the bathroom needs some work to compare to others
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Doreen thank you for your feedback and we will pass on your comments regarding the bathroom to our ownership group. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager Quality Hotel Hamilton
Other trip Aug 14, 2015
Doreen
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
next time I will bring my family with me next time .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest we can't wait to host your family and yourself the next time you visit. See you soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manger
Other trip Aug 2, 2015
Hussein
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sufficient yet Comfortable"
It was an very accommodating stay at a reasonable price. Loved the breakfast provided. The staff was very helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and the Breakfast we hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson General Manager
2 night trip Jul 23, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
Extra blanklet at end of bed was stained. The house keeping could of been better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest we could not agree with you more. We have passed on your comments to the Head of the Housekeeping and I want to ensure you that we will try harder to make sure this does not happen again. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night trip Jul 25, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Excellent value for your money. Very friendly staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Josh thank you for your review, we will pass on your comments to the staff as they always appreciate the positive feedback. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
Other trip Jul 26, 2015
Josh
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
We went to a wedding. The hotel was close to the venue. When we checked in the person at the front desk was very friendly. And the next morning breakfast was very good. All in all a great stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest a Nice Hotel for a Nice Customer. It worked out perfectly if you asked me. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night trip with friends Jul 19, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
Brief overnight stay. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable but nothing outstanding. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful with a good selection. Overall - satisfied and would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest next time your here were going to try and do something even if it's just something small outstanding. Thanks for your visit. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Staff was very friendly and efficient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest we are very pleased to hear the staff met and exceeded your expectations. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night trip with friends Jul 18, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff were EXCELLENT, offering us waters when we arrived after cycling from toronto and making recommendations about places to eat and the closest canadian tire. I generally wouldnt stay in this AREA again but these employees exceeded my expectations.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Sarah so happy the staff were able to make your visit, the area around the hotel is under some major transformation and within a couple years this area is going to be a booming place to be. We hope to see you again the next time you cycle out this way. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night trip with friends Jul 18, 2015
sarah
CA
3.0 / 5Good
It was good for what we paid. Really close to shops and restaurants and I liked that we got free breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jul 11, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Comfortable"
Clean, quiet. Breakfast quite good for continental. Staff friendly & helpful. A little bit pricy for the area. Use your GPS to find it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
David
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good, for the money I paid"
I stayed there for 1 night for a friend's wedding. The staff was very friendly and I loved the free breakfast. The room was spacious for the price we paid but the bathroom was dirty. The bathtub was filthy and I won't mention what was in the sink. I stayed overnight so it wasn't a big enough deal to change rooms. Other than that, it's was in a good location close to shops and restaurants and I had a good weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 11, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
The hotel was clean, modern and the staff were unbelievably friendly. The price was way more than we wanted to pay for one night, but, it was a necessity to stay as close as possible to our next mornings destination. I was very pleased with the room concerning it's cleanliness and how modern it was.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Lyn thank you for staying with us, the staff will be happy to see your review and I will make sure it is posted for all to see. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
Other trip Jul 6, 2015
Lyn
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overnight stay"
We received excellent service checking in at the front desk. Our room was very clean. There was easy access to the hotel on arrival and easy access to the highway when we continued on to our final destination. Included with our room was a very good hot and cold breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Barbara so happy to hear everything was excellent with your visit, and we look forward to the oppurtunity of a return visit in the future. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 27, 2015
barbara h
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel clean and comfortable; staff were pleasant."
Check-in was smooth, room was as advertised and clean, breakfast was better than expected (hot and cold continental). Overall a good experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest so happy to hear you were pleased with your visit we will pass on your comments for all the staff to see and we do hope to see you again. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
Other trip Jun 15, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value."
Stayed one night. Hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was small, but very clean and well stocked. Air conditioner worked well and was reasonably quiet with no rattles. Our floor was very quiet but there were few other guests. Breakfast was ordinary but adequate. Neighborhood was okay, but definitely an older commercial/industrial feel. Good access to the highway. Free parking. We will stay again if in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Chris thank you for your review we are very proud of the product we offer and it brings smiles to all the staff when they see great reviews like yours. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 5, 2015
Chris
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Clean, good size, descent breakfast. Free Internet and computer
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest thank you for your review we were so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
Other trip Jun 8, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place"
Great hotel for the price, good breakfast and excellent staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Mitchell so happy to hear your visit was Great and we do hope you enjoyed your time in Hamilton. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night business trip Jun 2, 2015
Mitchell
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent hotel"
Decent hotel, nothing in walking distance. Very hard to access parking lot.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 3, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Old and dated hotel"
Hotel is very old and dated It was a place to sleep I wouldn't want to stay there for an extended period of time
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 23, 2015
allie
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A nice place to stay"
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Thank you for your nice review and your recommendation. We do hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
7 night family trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good location, close to the highway and Stoney Cre"
Quick easy check in, and check-out. The breakfast was good, even though we were late.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 19, 2015
ron
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
This was a great hotel to stay in. We were able to explore the sites of Hamilton easily by bus (though it takes a while to get downtown from here). The many parks were readily accessible. Breakfast was great, and the staff were always there to jump in and replenish any breakfast items quickly. Overall, a wonderful experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 4, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Our stay"
We stayed 5 days 4 nights in a large queen room with a 3wk old newborn. The room was comfortable enough for us to stay and work around his needs. I did however find the hot breakfast lacking and if you don't go early there will be nothing left. Also, found a rotting orange under the tv stand. Room was surfacely clean, but definitely not thorough.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Terri we are happy to hear your room was comfortable but sad to hear we could have done better in other areas. We will address these concerns with the appropriate departments and we will work harder next time. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
4 night family trip Apr 21, 2015
Terri
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfortable"
I came down to Hamilton to help my grand daughter find an apartment. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. It was very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Patricia, glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and I hope your grand daughter found a nice apartment. We do hope if your visiting Hamilton again soon you consider the Quality Hotel for all your future Hotel needs. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
2 night family trip Apr 16, 2015
Patricia
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel"
The hotel staff take customer service to another level. EXCELLENT. The hotel it self was nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
Marsh
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect hotel"
It was really great to stay in this hotel. Every thing was perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Adawieh it was really great to have you stay as our guest, we hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
2 night family trip Apr 1, 2015
Adawieh
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great"
Great stay friendly people. entering the building was a pain. But overall had a great stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Maxine thank you for your review sorry about the entrance being a tad wonky. So happy to hear the staff were friendly. We do hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
2 night trip with friends Mar 27, 2015
maxine
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Staying this hotel was very good , easy access to the highways and stores. The breakfast was good .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
o
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Helpful, friendly staff. They added little touches to show their appreciation for the runners, like myself, who were in Hamilton for Around The Bay. Free refreshments after, a board in the lobby showing the route map and info about the race, and a late check-out so runners could shower after they ran.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel"
We had a great stay here. The staff was nice and helpful. Vanessa at the front desk was always pleasant. We would stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great say"
The beds were a little uncomfortable. The parking lot was hard to find as it had a Tiny entrance sign. It looked like we were driving into a service area. other than that the stay was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Guest thank you for the 4 out of 5 review, we are very pleased you had a great stay and we do hope you visit again. Our apoligize for the small sign at the entrance. Many Thanks and Thank You for Staying. John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
2 night family trip Mar 6, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"close t"
o home of relatives I was visiting. Have used this hotel for years
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 6, 2015
n/a
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Pleased!"
Very picky when it comes to hotel rooms, and I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean rooms!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear John so happy to hear you were happy with your room. Many Thanks and Thank You for Staying. John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night family trip Feb 27, 2015
John
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Easy access to Grimsby area"
Our stay here was very short, just overnight. The check in process was great, front desk staff and breakfast staff were attentive, friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast was lovely, the area clean and spacious; would recommend that they change to a better brand of coffee though. The entrance way into the hotel parking lot is a bit tricky to find, but there is lots of parking to be had. And you cannot beat the location as far as how accessibly it is to the main highway. Unfortunately, the room air conditioner was noisy and the temperature hard to control (it was manual vs. digital). The room was adequate for our stay but would have been cramped if we'd stayed for more than 1 night, and I think the price was too high for the value. Overall, I would recommend this hotel bearing these comments in mind.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Quality Hotel Hamilton / Stoney Creek
Dear Leaha, thank you for your thorough review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, apologies for the air conditioning noise we will definitely look into that. Hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks John Mattinson Guest Service Manager
1 night family trip Jan 10, 2015
Leaha
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews