"Weekend girls weekend."
Weekend getaway with friends. Great staff and nice hotel. Convenient location. No complaints.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us during your weekend getaway. I am glad that you find the services you your satisfaction. We are grateful for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
"Not what we thought it would be"
we had to wait over 10 minutes for service at the counter to check in. There was no bell to call for service. The room was poorly wired, if you turned off the light switch it would also turn off the TV and our phone chargers along with every light. The fan didnt blow hot air as indicated instead it blew cold air so we had to grab coverings from the […] second queen bed. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Hello, We appreciate your time in bringing your concerns to our attention. Please know that your feedback is very important to us. I will accelerate your concerns for evaluation and trust that our management will carefully look into this matter to implement necessary corrective measure and provide you better accommodation on your next visit. Thank you for the opportunity of having your business.
A very clean and comfortable inn...It's close to downtown Grand Haven and the price was very affordable. I would stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Hello Miss Deb, It is wonderful to know that we have met your satisfaction on the services we have provided when you visited our hotel. it is our goal to offer our guests the best quality and value accommodation and maintain consistent business with you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We hope to have you again soon.
"Some good things, but one major problem"
Location was okay, breakfast was okay, room was okay. Probably a 3.5 star rating based on those things. However, there was some kind of machine running a few minutes every hour during the night. It seemed to be right behind or below or room, and it was VERY loud. Neither of us slept at all. If sleep is important to you, don't stay there (at least not […] near the middle of the hotel, if that makes a difference). When I checked out, the gal at the desk didn't bother to ask how our stay was, so I asked her if she wanted to know. I told her, and her response was "oh." Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Hello, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit and the manner your concern was responded by our front desk staff. I can assure you that we will make certain to ensure our guests are comfortable all the time. Your feedback will be used as reference as we continue to strive and be among the best in the business. I hope you will accord us a chance to serve you better in the future. Thank you for your business.
Okay experience. Would most likely book a different hotel in the future.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Hello, I regret that we failed to meet your approval on the quality of services you received during your recent stay with us. Please know that your business is valuable to us and we are committed to provide each of our guests the best value accommodation. I hope you will allow us to serve you better in the future. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff should you have concerns. I can assure you that they will attend to you promptly.
We arrived and one key did not work. There was water left in the shower, the towel hanging over the side of the tub was wet. The rate was high, probably because it was Grand Haven, but it was not worth it. We ended up getting a room for the following night and it wasn't there.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Hello Miss Sheila, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. I will accelerate your concerns for evaluation and I assure you that your shared experience will not go unnoticed. We will do our best to make up for our shortcoming and provide you better accommodation the next time you come stay with us. I hope you will accord us another opportunity to serve you better.
This was a place we ended up in rather than planned to stay in. The worst problem was the really grungy carpet. They charge a pet fee, but I wouldn't even let my dogs stay on that carpet! If you find yourself stuck here, (which would be the only reason to stay) make sure you bring your own slippers or flip flops. A/C was noisy. Breakfast was OK.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Hello Mr. Paul, Thank you for your business. I am disheartened to know that you were uncomfortable during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the discomfort you have faced. I will accelerate your concerns about the carpet for evaluation. Our guests satisfaction are taken very seriously and I assure this will be verified and addressed accordingly. Please know that our staff are available 24/7 to attend to our guests’ concern/s, do not hesitate to call their attention the next time you stay with us. They will be glad to attend to you.
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel with a nice pool and hot tub. Our room was next to the pool area which made it nice for the little ones. The breakfast bar was ok, wished there would have been a bigger variety.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Ok for a quick stay"
Hotel showing its age. Facilities we fine for an overnight, but would want more for a week stayGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be far surpassed!
Hotel is in serious need of renovations. Beds are old, condition of bedding is old as well. Overall structure is outdated in design. Service is fine, amenities are o.k. Has more of a Motel feel than a Hotel. Location is convenient.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with our Hotel, though I’m glad you found our location to be convenient. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
"beautiful new linens, good coffee and breakfast!"
A couple nights close to family, nice fresh looking room, just what we needed .Appreciated ground floor room!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
the best part about it was the pool however the heat lamps were broken and the breakfast was super lame. it's in a convenient location but really needs an upgrade in bedding and television.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am so sorry to hear about the comments that you have about the breakfast and the area, though I’m glad you found our location to be convenient. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.
Overall was decent. I had two very minor issues - no mini frig in the room and the beds were twin size. Neither was worth making a big deal about.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback helps to to improve our quality of service, thank you.
We liked the hotel, but the toilet did not work properly.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Thank you for choosing our Hotel. Please know at any time you may approach any of our staffs during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to serving you again.
The Best jacuzzi! Very strong jets! Good size pool! Problems with TV but we changed rooms. Good customer service! Thank you!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. It is so nice to hear that you had enjoyed the jacuzzi and the pool. I am also glad to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service we offer. We look forward to serving you again.
"Good Price / Mediocre lodging"
The price was the best in the area for lodging. The accomodations were mediocre. Seemed that everytime we had to go to the front desk for something the employee was on the phone with people making hotel arrangements and our needs were delayed. The pool was very nice and the breakfast was mediocre. A little disappointed that we were charged for a roll-a-way […] cot for our daughter. At least we didn't have to spend a lot of time in the hotel, just to sleep. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Grand Haven Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Thank you very much for your business.
Nice cleanhotel .pool andhot tub were nice. Breakfast was good. Not enough towels and beddi g supplied for number of guests.ovefall stay was good for price. Closeto attractions.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel near downtown"
Although the initial impression was not great, the staff was excellent. They have free breakfast which is convenient for those who are on the run for the days activities. Rooms need to be updated but all in all very comfortable. Refrigerator in room was a nice feature to have! Close to beach and downtown.Genuine Expedia guest review
"rooms old smelled"
it was "ok". Rooms (for price) OLD and SMELLED of chemicals trying to override the smell of OLD SMOKING rooms...nasty. Beds were OK, mattresses "OLD" school. NEED upgrade especially for clientelle that hit GrandHaven in summer. I won't recommend.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nothing special but not the worst"
1. No elevator? In a place where people pay a good amount of money to stay the night who have multiple bags, and only stairs. Super inconvenient for a hotel. 2. Beds were super uncomfortable. 3. Shampoo was the tiniest. No conditioner at all. 4. Hotel staff did not greet us when we walked in the door, just started awkwardly. 5. The pool is actually […] very nice. 6. Continental breakfast was disappointing. Only hot food was oatmeal and "omelets" that you had to microwave yourself. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"No elevator, but nice stay"
Close to Grand Haven downtown at reasonable price. Second time we stayed there, and second time we miss free breakfast. Please extend breakfast past 10am. Room could be better maintained like bathroom tile. Blankets, towels and sheets seemed old. TV must have been from the 1980's - flat panels are so cheap, surprised to see old CRT model. DVD player […] would also have been nice. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I was in Grand Haven for the Great Lakes Kite Fest. This property is showing it's age a little, however it was clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. The bed was a little hard for my liking, but since I was only in the room to sleep, it served my needs.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Rude staff-no room keys-then filthy bathroom especially floors-grossGenuine Expedia guest review
This hotel shows it's age but is decent.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Too much discussion with management to obtain room with refrigerator for storing medicine; no fruit available at breakfast until weekend; no sugar free syrup or jam--told supplier doesn't provide; poor daily cleaningGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Weekend in Holland"
Good Hotel but old style, to sleepn there is good the only problem form y was the breakfast, almost nothing.Genuine Expedia guest review
If you're looking for a place to sleep at night, but will be out 100% of the day, the Days Inn will suit your needs. The room was disgusting, with questionably stained carpets and left-over pubic hairs in the shower. I would dread staying here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great pool for the kids!"
Check in was great, the rooms could be updated, but the pool is great for the kids.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to down town"
Stay wasn't the best but it could have been worse.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Bad/ good things"
The beds were very small, no microwave or fridge in the rooms. Pool is heated and nice. Hot tub is so hot you can't step in because it burns you. Not enough staff. Had waffles , juice, bread, yogurt and really nasty omelets that were just in fridge and needed to microwave.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"conveniently located to everything"
Stayed to watch super bowl game. Room was cleaned comfortable had coffee maker, refrig, microwave for our snacks, WiFi which I used while my husband watched game. Continetal breakfast next morning. Would stay again. Game was disappointing.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Pet friendly and nice staff"
The staff went out of their way to put us in a nice quiet room where we could stay with our two small dogs without stressing them (or us) out. The room was nice and clean, but showing some age/wear. We will definitely stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Easy to find, right on a main road. The only thing that happened was the jacuzzi was down for repairs. But not an issue, the room has a good deep tub!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Building needs repairs. Bath fan did not work, a lot of repairs need done. Great staff. If I booked thru them $59.99 with dinner. So I over paid. Learned a lessonGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice room, clean, close to pool which was nice for kids, beds were old & lumpy, needed replacement.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was clean. Room was comfortable. Pool area was excellent. Was not aware there was not an elevator and had to take 83 yr old up stairs to second floor. That would be the only negative I would have.Genuine Expedia guest review
There are many things that are yesterday and need to be addressed. For the condition of the room it was overpriced. I have stayed in much worse.but I would find another place for a similar price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
No complaints here!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We had twin queen size beds. One was so uncomfortable my wife (Ellen) could not sleep on it and could only get 5 hours sleep. We noticed water damage in the bath room and there was no lock on the outside access door. Anyone could walk in there without going past the desk. The continental bfast was basically cereal, toast and lumpy oatmeal. We went to […] McDonalds. No fridge, and I could not connect my laptop to the wi-fi. On the plus, the staff was very personable and courteous. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice convenient location"
Very nice hotel. Clean room- indoor pool was very clean and warm! We will stay again next time we are in town.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Whoa...needs to be updated BIG TIME!"
The hotel is obviously in a great location....the closest hotel to downtown grand haven besides B&B's. Unfortunately the rooms need MAJOR help. The towels, linens, carpet and bathroom fixtures are horrible. Yes, they may be clean (I HOPE???) but its sad to see this hotel in this state. They need to dump some money into the place and update the basics. […] We wont be staying there again. Not worth it. Didnt even try the breakfast....went across the street to grab a coffee at Tim Hortons. If the breakfast was lacking like the rooms were then we didnt want to even try it. Yuck. Look for a B&B if you can. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I only needed a place for a quick overnight stay before a local race. The place matched my expectations except for the poor quality of the mattress, the stains (blood) on the sheets, and a bug crawling on my pillow in the morning that looked a lot like a bed bug. If I hadn't been in a rush I would have complained and bright the bug to the front desk. […] With new mattresses and clean sheets the room would have gotten much higher ratings. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Breakfast leaved a lot to desire"
Ok property. Nothing special. Clean and the bed was comfortable. Typical older hotel room with no place to plug in electronics. WiFi was decent. The free breakfast was very sparse.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great value for the price. Good company location."
The swimming pool eas big and clean with great hot tub.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not bad for the price"
It wasn't bad. The needs were uncomfortable but the pilots were okay. Loud kids and teens running through the hall, but staff stored them. Nice pool and whirlpool. Nice and deep to relax.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Comfortable, convenient to down town & beach"
Good value and very convenient to down town, restaurants and beach. Our rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. We were pleased with our stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
The location was just what I needed as I was there to attend my class reunion at the country club. It was also convenient for visiting places downtown and the musical fountain. Restaurants were nearby also which we like while traveling.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Perfect place to stay for a cousin's beach wedding"
The hotel was quiet for our Saturday night stay. It was convenient to restaurants. We recommend asking for a room in the back to lessen road noise.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It wasn't as clean as I like things to be. Bathrooms were far away from the pool. The back door did not require a key to get in, which is very unsafe.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"A few issues..."
Have had very good experiences at this hotel in the past (nice pool), but this trip was a bit of a disappointment. First, when we checked into our rooms we noticed there was no refrigerator in the room. Perhaps I didn't read the amenities as closely as I should have, having stayed at this hotel in the past and always had a fridge (needed for special […] diet), and when I asked the manager about a room with a fridge, I was told there weren't any available, and no special effort was made to fix the situation in any way. The second issue concerns cleanliness. The rooms appeared fairly clean, but we did have an issue with something left in the room. When first told about the issue, the management didn't even apologize; however, later on in our stay they did express regret and were more helpful. If rooms were vacuumed daily I don't think we would have had the problem we did. Other than that, our stay was okay. We didn't eat the breakfast, which seemed okay but nothing special. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )