For every 10 nights, get 1 free!
Situated in Orlando, Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park is close to Congo River Golf - East Orlando, Florida Technical College, and Waterford Lakes Town Center. Also nearby are University of Central Florida Art Gallery and St. Matthews University.
Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park has an outdoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. Additional amenities include multilingual staff, laundry facilities, and coffee/tea in the lobby. Guest parking is complimentary.
The 97 air-conditioned guestrooms at Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park include complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Televisions are equipped with premium cable channels. In-room microwaves and refrigerators are provided.
"Hotel not recommended."
This hotel was very dirty. Non smoking rooms smelled like smoke & there was hair in the bath tub. The staff were not friendly.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park I have addressed the issues with my staff that you experienced during your stay. On behalf of myself and my staff, I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is important to us. Thank you, Management
"Can't beat the price"
To the people who gave not so favorable reviews, you can't expect to stay in a Hilton at this price. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the staff were wonderful. Enough said.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park My staff and myself greatly appreciate your review! We are very happy that you found your room to be clean and the bed to be comfy. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you, Management
Terrible continental breakfast. I wouldn't plan on breakfast there. If you have to stay here then go to the Waffle House next door in the morning.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park I am sorry that you found our continental breakfast to be terrible. We do offer a variety of items such as cereal, oatmeal, donuts, honey buns, toast, english muffins, apples, oranges, juice, coffee & milk on our continental breakfast bar. Thank you for your review. Thank you, Management
"Graduation at UCF"
I needed a room for my son's graduation at UCF. I was late in booking a room and this was my only choice. It was just ok and it was not cheap, clearly they knew they could charge more for this weekend. The beds were just passable but the room was very dated and the furnishings very used. The bathroom was also just passable and again dated.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park Thank you for your review! Please know that your feedback on your stay is very imprortant to us. Thank you, Management
very poor conditions. I had scheduled 4 rooms. and all were in equally poor condigtion. Although we all had non smoking rooms, the odor was over whelming. All of the bedspreds had cigaret burns and in our room, the door handle fell off... the shower was hard to turn on (took brut strength to pull out.) Noisy A/c kept all rooms awake.. Could not wait […] to get out of the building. Will always thing twice before we stay at a days in again. . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry that you had issues during your stay. Please know that from your feedback we hope to improve in the areas where you had these issues. Thank you, Management
"Hotel close to University of Central Florida (UCF)"
The staff was excellent and check-in was fairly quick. The rooms are small and the king size bed was even smaller. At 6 feet tall, I wasn't expecting my feet to hang over the end. On auto, the A/C was noisy and pushed the curtains away from the window rendering it practicably useless. But putting it on Low and wedging my shoes against the curtain, the […] room cooled down nicely and the drone of the machine more consistent. The purpose was for a graduation ceremony at UCF and the distance from campus was less than 15 minutes in light traffic. Bottom line, we needed a room for 1 night that we weren't spending much time in. This worked for that purpose. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. My entire staff and I appreciate your nice comments. We look forward to your return visit soon. Thank you, Management
that was great , I had a good timeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park I am glad that you had a good stay and a great time on your vacation. Thank you for your review! Thank you, Management
Very poor room condition and ac system.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"great for families."
Clean, quite and comfortable. I would love to visit again and recommend to allGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do appreciate your kind comments. I am glad that you found our rooms to be clean, quiet and comfortable.I look forward to your return visit. Thank you, Management
You can find almost everything in the area. Nice place to stay quiet or for a short stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our property and the location which is just walking distance to many restaurants. We hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Orlando. Thank you, Management
locked out of room for over an hour, late for an appointment, staff couldnt get the door open and had to call someone in. upon arrival the sheete were filthy, the comforter on one bed was stained and had something bad on it. The place is old,smelly, and I would not recomend it to anyone,save a little and sleep in your car. Youll be much better off. […] The place looked to be home to traveling workers and construction crews. The beer bottles and condom boxes were a nice touch to the staircase as well. Stay Away Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park Thank you for your review. Your feed back is very important to us. We are sorry that you had issues during your stay. Please know that our front desk host is available 24 hours a day to to assist our guest if any issues arise. Thank you, Management
"Not worth recommending to anyone"
Room unkempt, web site ad does not reflect the amenities provided at the hotel: no iron, ironing board and sleeper couch in the room, had to p/u an eye sore items at the office. Experience worth forgetting.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park I am sorry that you found your room to be unkept. Our hotel has several different room types with different amenities in the rooms. Our suites have a pull out sleeper couch, iron & ironing board. Our front desk always has irons, ironing boards and other supplies that our guest may need. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. Thank you, Management
"dont go here"
horrible dirty stained beds dirty cigarette burns in couch. Place smelled like ash tray.Genuine Expedia guest review
My rent lease ended and i'm about to buy a house but the deal hasn't gone through yet. I needed a place to stay for my wife and two year old son. I booked the first few days, i had to book again, i kept the same room. The maintenance guy tells me that there was a plumbing problem In that room and in order to fix it i had to change rooms. Due to the […] inconvenience i asked if they had a bigger room, and they agreed to upgrade the room for free. When i tried to book again. They told that since i was paying for the cheap room i had to move back again to the room that i was paying for even though they agreed to upgrade my room. I had to stayed there for two weeks and they made me change rooms twice. I don't think that's the best way to treat a customer that was your guest for two weeks. The employees at the hotel always were nice to me and understood my situation and why I was upset. Management needs to learn about customer service and how to get their guests to comeback again. I definitely not coming back to this hotel ever again. This was the worst hotel experience ever. Thanks Days'Inn :-( Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn & Suites Orlando/UCF Area Research Park I do apologize for the plumbing issue that occurred during your stay. During that period we thought we were going to have to transfer a few guest rooms but with the issue fixed within an hour, we did not need to transfer any guest. We did contact all the guest that were informed that they may need to transfer and advised them they did not have to transfer. Any guest that requested to transfer, we did accommodate their request until their original day of check out in that current reservation. I appreciate you taking the time review your stay with us. Thank you, Management
The wifi didn't work the whole time we were there. We were told they would reboot it, came back to our room 6 hours later, still no wifi. We were told it was working intermittently, but every time we tried it, no wifi. We couldn't even call the front desk from our room phone......it didn't work. The floor was filthy, couldn't walk without socks or shoes […] on, and the toilet was dirty around the base. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Wasn't worth the money"
i won't stay there again!! They say its free wi-fi out of the four days of my stay the wi-fi worked maybe a good 2hours. The rooms was old definately need some renevationsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Clean, safe room...no worries"
I was worried about what the hotel would be like when I read other reviews, but I was happy with my room. You get what you pay for. The room and bathroom was clean, clean sheets, clean linens. I'm sure the carpet could have used a good cleaning, but other than that I had no issues with the room. I would recommend staying here for anybody who wants a […] safe clean place to sleep for the night without paying an arm and a leg for it. I will stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great for visits to Full Sail University and UCF"
For college visits and events, it was perfect. Great price and locationGenuine Expedia guest review
First and last time. Call an exterminator, and try picking up some cleaning supplies for your rooms. Also A/C sucked, and no hot water even after letting it run for a while.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Last Minute booking"
I booked this last minute just before leaving (3/28/2013) with our visitors to drive to Orlando. I think I could have found a better place for the price. However, it was Easter Weekend and rooms seemed to vanish from the booking sites. The breakfast offered toast, bagels, 2 cereals, and donuts. Coffee, tea, milk, OJ and Apple Juice. They had some fruit. […] No eggs or yogurt like most hotels offer. Right next door the all you can eat Golden Corral Buffett was very good and clean. We used to eat at the Golden Corrall in previous years, but seems they declined in cleanliness. But this one was awesome and in the adjoining parking lot from the hotel so we could walk. The room was okay. We stayed 2 nights. The towels were changed and the shampoo replenished, but the beds were not made. It did not matter, but surprised me. We paid $101.00 + tax/night for this suite and thought they could have straightened out the blankets. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"University of Central Florida"
It was great and we enjoyed our stay. We visited Tampa. FL and stayed at Days Inn in Tampa and compared to their hotel, Orlando was very nice and pleasurable. Will use it again. Very close and walking distance to restaurants, gas, stores, ets.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"OK family hotel"
well it was bit far from my areas of concern, too much movement from other guest at late night in addition internet service was disappointing...Please have them correct that, you shouldn't offer free wireless service and the guest are not able to access it, as for breakfast they should try foods more fresh like waffles and pancakes instead of prepackage […] donuts. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not so good."
I thought that the rate was really high for what it was. The room was not very clean. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff. They were very polite.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
SatisfactoryGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Rooms are dirty, first room we received had dirty toilet and bath (not cleaned) sheets had hairs, stains. They gave us a new room. It was a little better but still dirty withs hairs on sheets and stains. Bath was a little cleaner but not worthy. Also first room was not the same configeration as pictures on web site - it was smaller. Second room was […] similar to pictures. Breakfast is donut or ceral. Very basic for continental brakfast. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Jacked rate up after 100+ nights!"
They jacked my rate up after staying and paying the night over 100 times. Very GreedyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Old , dirty , half of the stuff don't work in the room and "continental breakfast " included ... Let me explain .. might as well say there is NO breakfast included cause there was nothing to eat and the little bit available was disgusting ! Will not recommend .Genuine Expedia guest review
Management Team is not efficient and flexible.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to All"
It was great. Conveniently close to UCF/Waterford Mall. Right next to Golden Coral/Kobe (Japanese Steak House/Similar to Benihana). It has a Small Fridge/Microwave. Super Wal-Mart is just 5 minutes away. The Continental Breakfast could be improve.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Bad customer service!"
Phone and wifi didnt work. Very dissapointed with customer service.Genuine Expedia guest review
"I asked for nonsmoking"
The room was adequate for my needs except that I asked for a nonsmoking room. While I am not alergic to smoke I use a CPAP and they had no alternative rooms availble.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
motel is run down and not particularly close to a variety restaurants. Breakfast consisted only of pastries, probably because its across the street from waffle house. I asked for a non smoking room and got one that reaked. If this was a non-smokig room then EVERYTHING needs to be gotten rid of, even the pillows.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Random Underwear in our bathroom"
I know it is a motel but come on now. The location was close to everything but jeez. My gf went to the bathroom and found a random pair of men's boxers behind the door. Around 1-2 in the morning, there was a lot of loud non English speakers outside our door. And I mean loud. Random music was blasting from cars alittle later. I felt like I was in a dorm […] room. Good luck people Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Satisfactory for the price"
Although the room and furnishings had definitely seen better days, it was clean and secure. The staff was friendly and helpful. The friend I went to visit said it used to have an unsavory reputation but has put an obvious effort into turning it around. Never sampled their continental breakfast because restaurants were within walking distance. Very acceptable […] for traveling on a budget. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Sorry not so satisfied"
Bathroom was not so clean....A/C not working well needs upgradesGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The room was clean but very dated, The bath ceiling had mold growing, one night when I pulled up there was a lot of young people (20's), one young man was dropping his draws for the girl sitting in the curb in front of him. he stopped cause his friend pointed us out, but his pants were open. Place was well lit. Lobby was nice. Only ate ate the breakfast […] 1 time. I set the AC to 62 Deg to get the room somewhat cool. this allowed the room to stay in the 70's even when it was much colder outside. go figure? I got a good price thru hotels.com, But it was still to high for this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Average place for the money"
The place is dated although clean. It's fine for a overnite stay on the cheap.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It Ok for an overnighter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
We were a little leary of staying after wegot into the room. There was hair in the bathtub and a hair stuck in with the blow dryer and theroom smelled. The couch in the seating area was torn on the back of it and overall was just a little worried about putting my family into this situation.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
OK for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Basketball team stay for tourney"
Basketball team booked 5 rooms for 2 nights. Hotel location was good, service was acceptable. Beds were fine, but the furniture in the rooms appeared dirty and worn-out. Also a couple of our rooms had no hot water in the shower. Breakfast items were very limited. Overall we got about what we paid for, but the cold showers put a damper on our experi […] ence. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for short stay."
Hotel sraff was friendly and checkin was efficient and smooth. Rooms were clean but old. Room smelled musty was bearable. Internet connection worked well. Breakfast was a joke. Skip it and hit the waffle house next door. Several restaurants in walking distance.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"very out dated"
Needs to remodel, girl at front desk was nice and lobby was clean. Breakfast sucked.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"One lousy stay."
first I was charged extra for early check in. the washer/dryer is too expensive ($10 for two loads?) and the clothes came out of the dryer damp. (I did not overload them!) when I complained to the staff, their attitude was not appreciated. I attempted to complain to the manager but she was not available all day. finally I was awoken by a fight, a car […] alarm, guests talking outside my door. NEVER AGAIN! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Inexpensive hotel close to UCF"
The staff were friendly and courteous and the east-side location is excellent. Next door to a Golden Corral Restrauant.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Fulfilled all my needs and the price was right.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Non smoking rooms.smelled of smoke. Heard alot of road noise all night longGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"You get what you pay for."
The furniture was well worn. The blanket on the bed had a cigarette hole in it near the top. I would have at least put that end of the blanket on the bottom of the bed. The rug had a clearly marked burn in the shape of an iron near the door. We should have taken pictures to show.Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice room for the value! Nicely impressed. The employees were very nice also.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good price but bad rooms."
Room looked like someone had done some maintenance on a motorcycle there: grease stains on the floor and furniture.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )