Most uncomfortable bed I've slept on in a long time. This hotel needs some updating.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"adequate and comfortable"
stayed 2 nights, comfortable clean room, could use some minor paint repairs.Genuine Expedia guest review
Rude staff, trashy looking place. Would not stay there againGenuine Expedia guest review
"Stop over on the way to Branson"
It was Ok. Property is older and it shows. Rooms need some work. It was a place to sleep and had a small continental breakfast in the morning.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Booked online and didn't get what I requested"
I booked online through hotels.com and specifically requested a ground floor room, since I'd be staying with my disabled 83 year old mother. When we arrived, we were given a 3rd floor room, all the way at the end of the hotel. The room itself was what you'd expect for a budget room (bed was hard and it smelled a bit like old lingering smoke, even though […] it was a non-smoking room), but the lady in the breakfast room wouldn't allow me to bring a yogurt or banana back to my mother in the room, because she couldn't make it down to the first floor in time (their policy is clearly outlined on the wall in the breakfast room in big letters, but I thought I'd ask anyway). The only bright spots were the front desk clerks, who went out of their way to ensure our needs were met whenever we asked for something. It was obvious they were trying to make up for the fact that hotels.com didn't specify in our reservations that we needed a ground floor room, or if they did, it wasn't saved. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We brought our own backpacker type meals expecting to have a fridge and microwave. There were none in our room. Fortunately, they hotel provided a continental breakfast but the lady attending the breakfast area kept making angry comments at my husband for bringing breakfast back to our room. This hotel should charge $25 a night instead of $60Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Harrison Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We really appreciate your comments and I would like to inform you that we now have fridge and microwaves in all our rooms. We just got new ones last week. Also I am sorry for the behavior of the breakfast lady. Once again thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and we hope to see you soon at Days Inn Harrison
"stayed there for pet"
We stayed there because of our pet, we were there two nights, mattresses were wore out sagged badly, carpets were smelly, no maid ever came and brought us linens, the ones on the bed had holes in them, the breakfast was very minimal no fruit, milk was out, very small selection, when I was checking out the front desk clerk never got off phone talked […] to me and phone call at same time, had to ask for a receipt, then found a charge on it for an undisclosed pet when I came in front of motel with dog asked for a floor room and got a third floor, gave her my credit card for extra charges and then they stick me with a 50.00 fee, It is clear they were trying to make extra on my account, which I would not have known if I had not asked for a receipt,. VERY DISHONEST Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Harrison Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison. we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I am sorry that rooms very not up to the standards and the maid service for not provided to you. I assure you that I will inform the housekeeping and make sure to get all the issues fixed. Regarding the breakfast, we provide what Days Inn brand requires us to and we cannot provide anything extra to that. We offer Egg Omelets, Hot Oatmeal, Waffles, Yogurt, 3 types of bread, cereal, coffee, juice and fruit. We hope to see you again at Days Inn Harrison
Get what you pay for, ok room at an ok rate. Nothing great, nothing terrible.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Little noisy but part of it was over Memorial Day weekend. Air conditioner was noisy as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"house keeping needed improvement"
When I booked the room I didn't realize I Booked a smoking room. My fault. But I thought how bad could it be? Wow it was pretty bad but again I thought my fault. The staff was nice and tried to get us another room but it was completely booked. We ended up staying 3 nights instead of the 2 originally planned. After first night I told them not to change […] sheets just get fresh towels and such. I guess they forgot the "such" because that's ALL they did, not make bed, take out trash or anything. After complaining next day room was cleaned but our door was left adjar ALL DAY for anyone to go in. Staff didn't offer apology or anything but excuses. Don't want to stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Harrison Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had because of the services. I assure you to talk with my housekeeping department to improve their quality of work.Once again Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and we hope to see you again at Days Inn Harrison
I walked in and was greeted by him saying "If you are looking for a room it's a no go." I said I have a reservation I'm not looking for a room. Wouldn't it have been better if he said, "Hi, welcome to the Days Inn, do you have a reservation?" He may have been having a bad day but he was short and rude. Will never stay here again. The hotel needs upgrade […] bad. Very nasty. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Harrison Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and we apologize for the inconvenience you had because of my front desk clerk's behavior. I apologize on his behalf and assure you that I will talk to him about the behavior and make sure he is more friendly and welcoming in future. Once again thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and hope to see you soon at Days Inn
"Very Reasonable Stay"
My husband, daughter, and I enjoyed the stay at the Days Inn in Harrison, AR. The room was very reasonably priced and the beds were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and the water pressure from the shower was perfect. I loved that the hotel was pet friendly as my four legged babies had to come with us on this trip, while I do appreciate […] that the hotel allowed our 3 chihuahuas to stay, I do feel that the daily rates for the pet stay was higher then I've paid at other hotels in Texas. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Days Inn and would recommend this hotel to others. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Harrison Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and we appreciate you kind words about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again at Days Inn Harrison
Comfortable, clean and secureGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Harrison Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and we appreciate your kind words about your stay. We hope to see you again at Days Inn Harrison
"We'd move out today but already paid"
Don't shop for price like we did. Most uncomfortable beds; woke up with backaches so bad we could barely stand straight. But since we paid for 3 nights we'll have to stay. We would cancel next 2 nights if we could afford to lose the money we paid in advance through hotels.com.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Uneventful is good... No problems. Nothing to complain about, it was clean and quiet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stop on our way to cabin get away"
The condition of room was as expected for the great price you get from Hotels.com. The thing that always gets me is the fact that Days Inn and many other affordable hotels provide amenities like free WiFi, refrigerators, microwaves, free parking, etc. , you stay in a "pricey" hotel in St. Louis (ex. City) you not only have to request these amenities […] but pay an extra fee. I was pleased overall. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"0. Not worth much"
Was not Happy.. My husband had foot surgery and even thou we booked in line for a king size bed when we got there I told her the problem , need a room in 1st floor would have taken a queen if we had to.. But NO we were out in the 3 rd floor all the way to the end , I was told in a NOT so nice way... We have an elevator !!! If I hadn't already paid ... […] We would have left and gone somewhere else . We spent the night the following night In Soringfield MO at Days Inn and there were fantastic !!!!? We have stayed at the Harrison one probably 6 times since the first of the year... But NO MORE !!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"harrison high school 40 year reunion (wife)"
The Hotel itself, mainly the lobby, needs a major overhaul. The wallpaper is pealing, carpet is filthy and even the coffee pot needed cleaning. As for the room, accommodations were acceptable but nothing spectacular. Flies were abundant, tv remote was missing and because the hotel itself was below the surrounding area, no internet was available in our […] room. For the price, compared to other hotels, we got what we paid for. On our next visit, we will spend a little extra. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Good place to stay to bad pool was already closed lolGenuine Expedia guest review
Accompanied a family member to do a demonstration for a quilt guild. Found the sheets had burn holes in them. While searching for a plugin behind the night stand, I found tons of dust. Had obviously not been cleaned in some time. Bed headboard was dusty. Bathroom and dressing areas were clean. Disappointed to say the least.Genuine Expedia guest review
Customer service excellent rooms disqusting, Spots on the walls, The smell of the mold in the rooms Would not allow my children to walk in thereGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Harrison Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and sorry for the inconvienance you had during your stay. We apologize that the room was not as per your standards and we assure to improve our quality of cleaniness and appearance of the room. We hope to see you again at Days Inn Harrison
We stopped for one night while traveling and the room was very clean, and the pool was wonderful. Great place for the price if you are just travelling thru on to the next state.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice place when your tired of the road...."
The room was warm at first but soon cooled off with the air. the shower pressure was unbelivable. The pool was great. Nearby businesses accessable, Pleasant front desk staff.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I know this was a very cheap room. I didn't expect much, but I did expect the basics. There were no cups, shampoo or enough towels.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Days Inn Harrison Thank you staying with us at Days Inn Harrison and sorry for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We will work on making our housekeeping standards high and we hope to see you again in future.
THE BEDS WERE HARD AS A ROCK. THE TOILET DIDN'T FLUSH WELL. THE HOTEL WAS VERY RUN DOWN LOOKING. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Days Inn Harrison Thank You for staying at Days Inn Harrison and we are sorry for any inconveniance you had during your recent stay at our property.
We stayed there on our way to Texas and again on the way home to Illinois. Both rooms were very clean but the second handicapped accessible room was great. The room was larger and the shower easy to get in and out of. The first room was very clean but the toilet ran continuously even after we had it checked out by hotel staff. The beds in both rooms […] were harder than what we were used too. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and will book another room at this hotel the next time we are in Arkansas. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The first room we got the beds were still unmade as if someone just crawled out of them, It was very late at night and I was not in a very good mood to have to deal with this after driving 500 miles, so went back and got another room, this room was clean except for a nice "package" someone left in the toilet. So to say less I was not happy again, but […] finally got everything settled. Hotel was overall nice, front desk staff was very nice even with all the difficulties. Location was great, it was a place to sleep and take a shower and there was nothing more special about it. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
They definitely need a renovation/update!!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The best room & service we have had since we have been using hotel.com. would have no problems referring to others this hotel. The night shift gentelmen made sure i was taken care of in the bad weather we were having...MY BEST APPRECIATED THANKS!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great call for the area."
I had a quick trip to Harrison and needed a room for the night. After reading all the reviews on Hotels.com, I went with Days Inn. Could not have been happier. I had a very nice room with a king bed, recliner, work area and fridge. Very comfortable and quiet. There is a Chinese restaraunt in the same parking lot, WalMart just down the road and any number […] of fast food places within 2 minutes. The rest of my group chose another national chain and paid exactly double what I did and their room was not any nicer. The breakfast in the morning was standard continental breakfast and got the job done. Very helpful front desk staff. If I end up having to go back, this is without a doubt my hotel of choice. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It is a OK hotel. I am surprised by the cost of hotels in Harrison. Go to Branson and work a deal at a nicer hotel there.Genuine Expedia guest review
"OK place to spend the night."
Good place to stay Close to everthing. The breakfast is not so good. There is a donut shop near by.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good enough for a quick overnight stay"
No frills. The room was clean. The bed like most hotel beds was hard but for the price; it was okay for a one night stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"nice place to stay"
nice room very little outside noise. Good donut shop close by.Genuine Expedia guest review
The front office personnel were very friendly and front office was also appealing when walking in. The room on the other hand was not. It smelled dirty and was dirty. There was dust around frig and under ironing board like it hadn't been clean for months. The ceiling in bathroom was rusted and nasty looking. The room diffently needed updated. It reminded […] me of and extended stay motel. Walls are very thin, could here the housekeeper cleaning joining room sound like she was in our room not next door. If it wasn't so late when we got there we would have gone to another hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice, quiet, clean room. The room had a mini refridgerator, iron & board, hair dryer, and a good working television with a good variety of channels. Room heater worked well (outside morning temperature was 30 degrees). All staff and service personnel were courteous. The Continental Breakfast was basic: cereal, fruit, bagels, donuts, waffle maker, juice, […] and fresh hot coffee (no decaf.) with an attendant present at all times. Cost of the room was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convienient and clean"
the breakfast lacked some Hostess was rude.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good Price, Nice Hotel"
Hotel was clean and comfortable. We were booked for a smoking room(not the hotels fault) and were able to get a non-smoking room with no problem. Continental breakfast was minimal, but good. We would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel for Bikers"
We spent 10 days in Arkansas and this was the first of 3 hotels. The location is perfect for taking several awesome bike rides down HWY 7 and HWY 24. You are close to Branson and Eureka Springs without being stuck in all of the tourist junk. It is a beutiful area and the service of the hotel was the best that we had over the entire time we spent in […] Arkansas. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good Value for travelers"
This hotel was just around the corner from two other hotels that were twice the price. The room had a slight stale smell when I first got into the room but once the AC was turned on all that was fine. The room was clean and quiet and the front desk was very freindly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and sheets were very clean and soft. I would recommend […] this hotel to those traveling thru Harrison Arkansas. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We were satisfied with our stay. Sure, there were newer, nicer and more attractive motels in town, but the cost per night was almost twice as much. We had a good stay, good continental breakfast and reasonable facilities, and enjoyed the trip.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very good experience. Clean, well maintained, comfortable. Staff was very friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to two caverns"
Great deal for the price!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Rooms Clean and employees very nice!"
Everyone was really nice. Continental breakfast was not enticing for us to eat there. We were and elderly couple with a middle age daughter and were given a room by the pool that was extremely noisy. The ice machine was not working properly. Our internet was not hooked up properly. Our room telephone was not plugged in at all. Our floor lamp was unplugged […] and being dark without it on we did not see the chord on the dark carpet until our second night there. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Out dated and in need of remodel. Ok stay for just sleeping, excluding the cigarette burn holes in the bed spreads. Great location!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great stay in Harrison."
I would recommend a stay here. The room was clean. It was a little warm in the room after running the air a couple hours. The staff was very helpful with directions and points of interest seeing as this was my firs trip to Harrison. I don't think they are affiliated but STAY AWAY FROM THE DRAGON KING BUFFET in the same parking lot!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
The room smelled heavily of mold and mildew and the bedcoverings smelled like dirty diapers. We had to take them completely off the beds to go to sleep. I wonder if they've ever been washed at all? I'll pay a few extra bucks next time to stay in a newer or updated hotel just to have a clean room. We did, however, enjoy the swimming pool very much. The […] temperature was just perfect and was the best part of our overnight stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good value and helpful staff"
The room was clean and well-kept. Staff at the front desk were very helpful. The price/value was good for an overnight stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"One night stay"
Only 2 handicap rooms - both with only one bed. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Good for a one night stay. Lots of restaurants nearby.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Decent place to stay"
Good place to stay overnight on our way to Branson.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )