All hotels in Holland, Michigan, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here12260 James St, Holland, MI, 49424, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 184 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    3.9
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel great!!! Hotels.com not so great."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
When we arrived we were very disappointed to find our preferred priority reservation was not honored. The hotel informed me that hotels.com when booked online is not guaranteed. Should always call hotel directly. In spite of this, the stall at the hotel did everything they could to accommodate us and we are very satisfied with the hotel itself.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that with everything you still enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
1 night family trip May 8, 2015
Laura
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"college visit"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was hard to find. It was set far back from the road we were on, and we missed it. The room was fine except the mirrors had not been cleaned....all 3 of them were soiled. That made me uneasy about the cleanliness of the rest of the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We hope that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit here with us at the Country Inn.
1 night family trip Apr 17, 2015
Janet
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel, great location"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
A bit overpriced for the time of year and room quality.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We hope to see you again in the future!
1 night romance trip Feb 20, 2015
zebulon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Location was convenient. Hotel was very clean. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Randall, Thank you so much for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!
1 night business trip Feb 3, 2015
Randall
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We had a lovely weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a lovely weekend visiting our daughter who attends Hope Collenge and helping her celebrate her upcoming birthday. Your beautiful venue enabled us to relax and visit with one another.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for the recent 5 star review you gave the Country Inn. We appreciate it and we are so happy that you had a lovely weekend with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Other trip Jan 27, 2015
Catherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Thanksgiving in Holland"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was extremely clean. We arrived on Thanksgi8ving. The clerk was exceptional. He was very helpful, polite. Breakfasts were very good. There is a main cooked course with various other items for different tastes. The complementary coffee and cokkie snack at the main door help make it pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you so much for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the 24 hour coffee and cookies. We hope that we helped make your Thanksgiving a special one and we look forward to your next visit here with us!
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
Joe
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everything was fine. Nothing over the top but very comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We look forward to your next visit here with us.
2 night business trip Nov 20, 2014
KELLY
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Place"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Room was clean and comfortable, hotel appears to be in good condition, breakfast choices was good. The only negative is the internet is quirky when trying to get online and the speed is slow. Other than that, all good ...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!
1 night family trip Nov 8, 2014
Tony
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"GREAT STAY"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Vary enjoyable and a good location although a little hard to find.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
2 night romance trip Oct 4, 2014
JAMES
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel was nice and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Will stay here again for sure.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 night trip Sep 27, 2014
Tony
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This particular hotel is in a nice location to Holland and has everything you need within minutes of hotel. Breakfast food was okay, but was understaffed for the week-end we were there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know about the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
mlee
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Strange location, nice stay."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Needed a room fro one night. Location was a little difficult to find, but the hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
Brad
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Service A+ Housekeeping D-"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Wake up in the morning and stumble in to the bathroom to relieve myself. Look over at the bathroom counter and see a decorative something in the left hand corner and a hand/face towel decoratively folded stacked neatly next to it. Aww, that's cute. That's when I see the GIANT spider hanging out on the towel. But wait, what is that? Is that really a giant spiderweb that that giant spider is hanging out in? I get my phone and take pictures of the spider and the web, but the web isn't showing very well in any of the pictures. So I grab a cigarette and drop it on the web. Spider scampers away and retreats under the ledge. So, how long exactly has that counter top NOT been cleaned or dusted to allow a giant spider to build a giant spiderweb?? I go to get some complimentary breakfast and coffee and to show the front desk my new pet. They look at me kind of funny when I show them the first few pictures, the ones without the web being visible. You can tell she is just thinking, "what's the big deal buddy, it's a spider!" Then I show her the cigarette suspended in mid air where the web is now visible and her face just drops. Long story short, they did take care of me. They had Hotels.com refund me my entire rate for the evening. The front desk was very courteous about the deal. I even left my dress up jacket there and they offered to mail it to me. Service was an A+. Housekeeping D-
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We appreciate the A+ for service and we also appreciate you bringing the incident that occurred to our attention so that we can ensure that it doesn't happen to another guest. We do hope that you will give us a second chance to show you what we really have to offer as a hotel.
1 night trip Sep 13, 2014
Dave
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient location in Holland"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This hotel is just off 31 in a shopping / restaurant area. The hotel sits at the back of the lot so it is generally quiet. It is very convenient to the businesses in holland / zeeland and is just of 196 toward Grand Rapids. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. A big thumbs up
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review. We are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
1 night business trip Sep 15, 2014
Bob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The carpet was very stained the ought room and was wet under air conditioner . Beds were very comfy, bathroom and room clean ( except carpet). Very nice breakfasts
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and we want you to know that we are working on resolving the carpet issue. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 night trip with friends Sep 11, 2014
DB
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very comfortable bed"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great bed! Very clean. Thin walls and poor service for busy holiday weekend, but maybe a stay at another time would be better. Would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed the beds. We are working to resolve the service on busy weekends and we hope that you will come back to see us again.
1 night trip Aug 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant hotel experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
A little hard to find - we arrived after dark and GPS took us to the frontage road but not to hotel entrance. We ended up driving through a mall parking lot to find the entrance but realized that we should have come in from the other road. Beautiful grounds and impeccably clean hotel. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast options as well. We would definitely stay there again!! Staff was helpful and check in was quick.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 5 star review. We are pleased that you chose to share your recent experience at the Country Inn and we look forward to your return visit.
1 night trip Sep 1, 2014
denise
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Location a bit tricky to find but ideally close to 31 and all the site seeing of the area. Clean room, comfortable beds. Breakfast was chaotic, but it always is in hotels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 night trip Aug 30, 2014
Donna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good place for the family"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Enjoyed my stay here during Labor Day weekend. Courteous staff. Go to a restaurant if you want a hot breakfast. Cost was a little pricey even though we booked thru Hotels.com.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you come to visit us again in the future.
1 night business trip Aug 30, 2014
Ray
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hote;"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Generally good hotel. The tub faucet leaked, reported but was not fixed by the time we left (2 days) they had to order parts to fix.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your 4 star review. We apologize that the issue you had during your recent stay wasn't resolved during your time with us but rest assured that it did get taken care of by our maintenance staff.
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
ross
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Near Hope College"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very pleasant ! Nice staff. Good breakfast. Comfy bed .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Country Inn. We look forward to your next visit with us .
Other trip Aug 30, 2014
Sally
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hard to access"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
A bit dissapointed for a Country Inn. Perhaps more dated than most. Very difficult / frustrating to find. Signage to hotel very poor - and difficult to access. Started on that bad foot. B'fast was good. No hot tub like most Country Inns. I would not go back (for the cost).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are truly disappointed that your stay wasn't all that we would have liked it to be and we do hope that in the future you will give us a second chance.
1 night trip Aug 27, 2014
Tim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was very nice with the exception of the fact that there was no elevator. Being on the second floor and arriving late in the evening with the parking lot full and having to unload up the stairs several times. Be sure to request a first floor if that is a problem
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 night business trip Aug 18, 2014
Mary
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not for old people"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The motel was nice but if you cannot navigate stairs with your suitcases, do not stay here. They do not have an elevator. That is unbelievable in this day. Apparently, they really don't care either.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn.
1 night trip Aug 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to sights"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We enjoyed out stay. We did have to advise the front desk that we saw ants in the room. Also, the rooms air conditioning seemed to be more of a fan. The room was humid all the time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. Thank for your brining the issues to our attention so that we may resolve them for the next guest. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 night trip Aug 17, 2014
L and L
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The stay was very nice close to shopping and lake Michigan. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Country Inn! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.
1 night trip Aug 15, 2014
Ashley
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice hotel. Hard to find. We would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you had a great experience at the Country Inn and we look forward to your next visit with us.
1 night business trip Aug 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
It is apparent that this hotel is being upgraded. Many new improvements are happening for the good. However, the service staff was the worst I have ever experienced. Walked to register and the desk person was sitting in a chair in the lobby with earphones on listening to music. Then, slouched in a chair, she pulls out headphones and says can I help you. Apparently I was bothering her. Then the staff and construction people hung out at the entrance smoking and talking so you had to wait till they were finished to be served. Rooms were very nice and upgrades were good but the lack of professionalism made this a poor experience from a Marriott affiliate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. I want to personally apologize for the experience you had and assure you that it is not how we run our business. I appreciate you letting us know so that we can resolve the issue . Again thank you.
2 night business trip Aug 11, 2014
Douglas Aey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Staff was very friendly! The pool was the perfect size for our small children.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and love that you enjoyed the pool as well. We look forward to your return visit here with us!
3 night trip Aug 4, 2014
Holly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient location to explore Holland"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Friendly employees, good breakfast, clean comfortable room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are so happy that you had a good experience at our hotel and shared it. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Country Inn!
1 night family trip Aug 3, 2014
Retired couple
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Only a one night stay. The room was adequate and clean. Feel that it is overpriced for what it offers.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We hope that you will return again to stay with us soon.
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
Eileen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"noise and smell..."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice hotel, friendly staff, fully booked during our stay! Unfortunately they put us in room 142 which is next to the office: The walls are thin and instead of sleep we enjoyed (and even followed) the conversation of the staff all night long!!! They had a good time, but we had no sleep! ! Windows also open up to the side of front porch where people went to smoke.... that explained why the whole room smelled like cigarettes.... Thankfully we booked only 1 night! !!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We hope that the next time you stay with us the hotel will not be so crowded and that you will have a great stay.
1 night family trip Aug 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Truly Amazing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Just amazing staff and great perks like warm cookies and a book exchange and newspaper and wonderful location..I almost don't want to share this gold mine that is already well known as the place was sold out.....wonderful and homey and safe feeling.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay and shared your experience. We look forward to your return visit!
1 night business trip Aug 5, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"ONE NIGHT STAY; BUSINESS."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
UPON ENTERING ROOM FOUND FAUCET IN TUB LEAKING BADLY; LOOKS LIKE MOLD UNDER EDGE ABOVE TP EDGE OF TUB AND THE STOOL MOVED WHEN YOU USED IT. WE WERE NOT GIVEN RECEIPT SHOWING "0" DUE EVEN THOUGH WE PAID THROUGH EXPEDIA, WHICH WE ALWAYS RECVD,FROM OTHER HOTELS ON MORNING WE LEAVE. BUT THE RECEPTIONIST WHEN WE ARRIVED TOOK CREDIT CARD # "INCASE WE CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE ROOM". ok; BUT THEN WE SHOULD HAVE RECEIVED A RECEIPT THE NEXT MORNING. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS FINE.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Country Inn. Without guests like you we wouldn't be able to fix the unknown issues that we may have. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and assure you that we are working on the issues you mentioned.
Other trip Aug 6, 2014
MIKE
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Within walking distance of the Dutch Village."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel! Location was perfect. The only problem we had was that we had to move furniture to make room for the roll away bed. However we were not charged for it so. . .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the local sights while staying with us. We look forward to your return visit!
Other trip Jul 31, 2014
Ronda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was very nice and on our way to our next stop on our vacation.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Other trip Jul 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not Good"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Way too much money for a hotel that lacks basic maintenance and upkeep. Several problem areas, but biggest problem was toilet overflowed (even though it didn't appear to be clogged) and wouldn't stop. Toilet water all over bathroom floor and onto carpet. I was told the hotel was full and the only available room was one that had just been repaired for a leaky roof. The repair was not yet complete but I appreciated having this option over staying in a room with overflowing toilet! We were not offered anything directly for the inconvenience of having to move. When I told the front desk staff about our experience the next day, she was very kind, but said nothing could be done/refunded because we booked with hotels.com. She said we could tell hotels.com what occurred and see if they would offer some type of refund.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. I am truly sorry for your recent experience you had at the Country Inn. I assure you that we are working to resolve the issues you had to ensure that they do not happen again . We do hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you what we really have to offer.
1 night trip Jul 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant Experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We also liked that it was centrally located to the attractions we visited and easily accessed from the highway.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are happy to be minutes from the beach and the downtown Holland area. We look forward to your nect visit!
Other trip Jul 23, 2014
Siouxbee
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Incorrect information"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We made a reservation for 5 people (2 adult and 3 children), only to get there and be told they don't have rooms for 5. The person at the front desk simply said since I booked online they have me wrong information but didn't offer to try to find a way to work it out. Thankfully a manager walked by then and did offer to try to find a roll away bed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are working to correct this error so it won't happen to another guest. Thank you for bringing it to our attention . We hope to see you again in the future.
2 night trip Jul 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was in a really good location, the room was really great and the bed was super comfy :)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Other trip Jul 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
slow internet,cable tv poor .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for the 3 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
2 night trip Jul 9, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Right next to Nelis' Dutch Village"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel was clean, comfy and well-appointed. It is located behind an outlet mall and Nelis' Dutch Village. Everything you could need is right across the street with grocery stores and pharmacies, etc. Our room was very clean, the free breakfast in the morning was a hot breakfast with decent variety. We had a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge in our room, which would have been handy had we been staying longer. There is an indoor pool which stays open until midnight. It is about 10 minutes drive from downtown Holland, but easy to access. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel and we look forward to your return visit.
1 night trip Jul 9, 2014
Pi
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice staff and room was kept clean."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location for day trips up and down the coast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thankl you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
Other trip Jul 11, 2014
Kl
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Decent hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
The hotel was decent, but the room had a smoky- like smell to it. You could see that the bathroom had been cleaned but there were still hairs on the commode and hair on the comforter. The staff was nice when I called for directions to the hotel initially. Apparently, the directions via GPS are incorrect. The hotel sits behind an almost vacant shopping center, but it was quiet the whole time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are sorry for the experience that you had and I want to assure you that we are working to resolve the issues that you had. We do hope that you will come back for another visit soon.
2 night family trip Jul 6, 2014
K Pryor
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Fireworks and kids running the halls at all hours"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway for our anniversary. Unfortunately, there was a baseball team and a soccer team staying at the same time. While this would usually not pose a problem for me, I did not appreciate kids running up and down the halls screaming and slamming doors until one in the morning. And I certainly did not appreciate two drunk men shooting off fireworks at four in the morning on Saturday night, in the parking lot, over people's cars. Numerous residents called downstairs to complain, including myself, and when the guys ignored the clerk's plea to stop, we went outside ourselves to reason with them, only to have them curse us out and continue shooting off fireworks. We ended up calling the police to resolve the issue, even though the clerk asked us not to- unfortunately she was unable to resolve anything on her own. It was not a restful weekend at all. When we mentioned these concerns to the clerk when we checked out, she said the men were celebrating their team winning a tournament, as if she were defending them. The hotel and staff were overall nice and clean, but I cannot get past these issues. The staff should have taken better ownership of the issues, as I know for certain, they were made aware.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for you recent reveiw of the Country Inn. We are truly sorry for your recent excperience and want to assure you that it is not normal for our hotel. We do hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future to show you what we really have to offer as a hotel.
Other trip Jul 9, 2014
melissa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, nice people"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Nice place, although a bit dated and very hard to find (buried behind a failing outlet center). Walls are paper thin, but otherwise was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 4 star review of the Country Inn. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay .
2 night trip Jun 30, 2014
Jim
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"disappointed"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Not happy about this hotel not having elevators. Who wants to haul all their luggage up and down stairs. And the breakfast was terrible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent review of the Country Inn. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are working to resolve the issues that you experienced here at the Country Inn.
3 night business trip Jun 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
WE were in town for a Baseball tournament. The hotel was very clean along with our room. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a little small for the king size bed. Other than that we loved it, the breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are excited that you were pleased with the hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Other trip Jun 30, 2014
Mary Ann
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed in Holland for one night, and overall, our experience at the Country Inn was very nice. The hotel is very pretty as it has been recently renovated, and the continental breakfast has a very good selection. The staff was very friendly. There is no elevator, and so with two little ones we should have requested a first floor room. Also, it would be nice if there were pack n' play sheets and small blankets available for when the little ones come for a stay. We'd gladly stay again. Good hotel for the price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 5 star review of the Country Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit!
Other trip Jun 24, 2014
TKCH
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Room was real clean & comfortable."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Visited downtown Holland & Saugatuck from here. Worked out well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Country Inn Holland
Thank you for your recent 5 star review. We are glad that the location of the hotel worked out well for you.
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >