All hotels in Williams, Arizona, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here6701 E Mountain Ranch Rd, Williams, AZ, 86046, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 420 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.1
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 9
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"Stupid room layout"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Pros: spacious room, clean, great breakfast, good service, nice environment Con: located right in front of route 40 but away from town in the middle of nowhere. Old building, bad room layout that you don't have any view of the nice wooded area in the back of the hotel or view of the front. The bathroom blocks the view of the back (just a small window). The front window opens to the public corridor, so you have to keep it closed at all times for privacy. With this stupid layout, you end up living in a closet. You better off find a hotel in Flagstaff because there is just no good hotel in or near Williams.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends May 13, 2015
Hsing
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
On the plus side, the entrace/lobby is lovely and just as pictured. Free breakfast was included in the price of the room, and the omelet I had there was positively the best I've ever had! This was a great place to stop for an overnight stay on the way from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon. Downtown Williams is super cute- I highly recommend checking it out. Plenty shops and restaurants and old-timey stuff if you're into that. We loved Wild West Junction. On the other hand, calling this a resort is a bit deceiving. It really is more of a remodeled motel complex if you will. The rooms did not match the charm of the lobby, though they were clean and sufficiently comfortable. Just a little disappointing. Still not a bad place to stay, as there are not a lot of other options in the area. Good location right by the interstate/highway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 6, 2015
jenny
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful hotel and surroundings. Horses and hiking trails in back of hotel. Our room was very clean and shower was nice. Our only complaint would be the queen beds were hard and uncomfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
Elisabeth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We will be back!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
A GREAT stay from start to finish! The hotel registration lobby is beautifully decorated... roaring fire in fireplace.. small boutique was very cool... bed very comfortable... peaceful and quiet.... breakfast buffet was included... just scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, fresh fruit, and breads but everything was cooked to perfection... super easy location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 8, 2015
Roger
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend Getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We were greeted right away and checking in was simple. Our room was quite large, clean with nice decor. Unfortunately I needed a more supportive mattress. Ok for one night. Dinner in the restaurant was 5 star! Majestic views,cozy casual atmosphere,exceptional food presentation. Unique menu that delights the palette! We were offered breakfast with our stay. Not a Continental breakfast! Thank God! Organic, fresh ingredients allowed us a healthy start to our day, and a nice finishing touch to our stay. We will be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
Charles O
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"QUiet and up to date. PLenty to do."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very up to date and roomy we loved it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
Travis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"IF EVER IN AREA AGAIN-THIS WILL BE MY FIRST CHOICE"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Staff was very helpful & nice. We could not of asked for better service. They accommodated all our needs. Centrally located to everything. Wish we would of knew about this place sooner!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 6, 2015
Carole
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"very enjoyable"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Easy freeway access. Comfortable and great views. Buffet breakfast was awesome!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 7, 2015
MARIA
US
3.0 / 5Good
"late check"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
checked in late, would not have found if not for google maps, office not well identified, staff nice, room was cold and difficult to heat up, comfortable, restaurant staff at breakfast a little annoying and not very helpful hair found in carrot bread but breakfast free so not much can complain about
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would definitely return"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Extremely beautiful scenic view. Hotel was clean and comfortable room. Friendly front desk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 2, 2015
Henry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"About an hour from the Grand Canyon"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Visited the Grand canyon, and stayed here for 3 nights. Nice place, very freindly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Apr 28, 2015
Donna
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Go during peak months for service."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The pool and hot tub were closed, and not many staff around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Stephen
US
3.0 / 5Good
"This is a MOTtel, a nice one, but not a HOtel."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I was frankly shocked to find it was a motel, not a hotel. All of the rooms open to the outside and have an air conditioner sticking out of a hole cut into the wall. And the Ac was behind a wall, thus had we needed it, it would NOT have effectively cooled the room. Luckily, it was not hot and we did not need it, and the heater was effective. The bathrooms were nicely redone, but the tub/shower combo did not drain well--took nearly 30 min after my 12 min shower to fully empty the tub. The bed was rather firm, but that was fine for me, maybe not for others. Lots of pillows, but very smooshy feather type. The free breakfast was delicious, hot and fresh. Service was good and attentive. Not your typical fare--everything was whole grain, organic, granola, nuts, etc. (which I liked, but my fiance did not, but we both liked our omelettes) Coffee was hot, but very bitter. Hotel was overall pleasant and quiet, but for over $110 a night, I expected (and from the pictures) a hotel, not an old 70s motel that was redecorated. I was glad I was with my fiance, and not alone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Williams"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We were upgraded which was nice. Beautiful surroundings, very friendly staff and hot breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the wonderful surroundings and the upgraded room! We pride ourselves on customer service, thank you for acknowledging our very skillful team. Frank & Janine Rotter
1 night romance trip Apr 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent motel in a mountain setting"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were very pleased with this property. It was clean and well cared for. The staff was very good and the restaurant was very good as well. The rooms were clean, up to date and the beds comfortable. All rooms face the mountains and the views are exceptional. We would and have recommended it to our friends.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Jim, Thank you for your five star review! We are overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area. Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
Other trip Dec 26, 2014
Jim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spacious , clean and neat"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Visited polar express , stayed here for 1 night and went to bearezona .. Nice hotel specious rooms, very clean. Free breakfast was OK .. There is nothing like restaurants or stops within 5 miles .. But gr8 location nice views ..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Thank you for taking your time to review Mountain Ranch. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We hope to see you again in the near future. Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
1 night family trip Dec 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet Cozy Night"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed here for one night before going to Polar Express in Williams. It was not too far away from Williams and was a comfortable night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Lane, Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your journey on the Polar Express. We hope to see you this summer or for your next journey on the Polar Express or even The North Pole Experience. Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
1 night family trip Dec 13, 2014
Lane
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Do not have cribs available"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This hotel looked perfect! We were very excited for our trip up north from the valley. We have three families staying at the hotel and were excited to find out our rooms were all close together. We were all going to polar express. After checking in we had time to play in the snow in the court yard. Unfortunately we weren't able to spend the night. When booked I made sure the had cribs available. Having twins that was a must. When we went to the front desk we were told they only had roll away beds. Which won't work for my 18 month twins. We tried to make a pillow fort like crib but was easy to escape. My normally 7pm sleepers were still going at 10pm and had no plans on sleeping. Therefore we made the decision to leave. Not worth the money for a place to just play in the snow. They fall asleep as soon as we got in the car. For our 3 hour drive home. So I would say NOT baby friendly. Or be sure to bring a pack n play! Which I did have one but needed the extra crib for the other baby. Knowing you normal only get one crib per room from passed hotels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 13, 2014
holly
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"This place isn't what your sold"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
No personality it's just another place with disappointment. It seems that there are a stream of less then average hotels who spruce up the entrance and add the word resort to the name. We would have been better off at the quality inn. It seems that Nothing is done to convince the guest. It's all about adding on to your bill.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
Expidia Scam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice view of the San Fransisco Peaks"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a good time at Mountain Ranch! The view was wonderful and for young children, they could run in the grassy area. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed the "forest experience". The restaurant was expensive and not conducive to young children. Because Mountain Ranch focuses on a healthy experience, food included, the longer we stayed, I did get the feeling from adults staying there, that children were not welcome.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Thank you for taking your time to review Mountain Ranch. We encourage your thoughts, suggestions, and feedback. Although you felt as if your children were not welcome by other guests staying with us, please be assured that this is not the case with us or our staff. We are very active in educating guests that food prepared healthfully tastes amazing. As you can see from other guest reviews, children of all ages are enjoying their dining experience. If you are ever in our area again, I hope you choose Mountain Ranch for your lodging and reconsider dining at The Ranch Restaurant where everything is fresh and made to order, nothing is processed. Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
Other trip Dec 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, wonderful staff and awesome chef!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. Hand-crafted soap and Keurig coffee provided in the room. The breakfast provided was very nice. The restaurant on-site was top notch. The food was amazing and kudos to Chef Chad, who made the most delicious meals - just as good as any 5 Diamond restaurant we've ever been to. Even our two young boys who are picky eaters enjoyed the food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Steve- A sincere thank you for your wonderful review of Mountain Ranch, The Ranch Restaurant, and Chef Chad. We are estatic to hear you and your family, including your two young boys had such a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your dining experience of healthful cuisine inspired by nature. We hope to see all of you again in the near future! Frank & Janine-Owners
Other trip Dec 10, 2014
Steve
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A great stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It's a nice clean safe hotel property. Not very fancy, but then again, neither am I. It's a nice stopover location with clean quiet rooms and an outstanding bar and restaurant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Bradley, Thank you for your review of Mountain Ranch. We love the fact that you took notice that we do not strive to be a five star establishment. We want our guests to feel as if they are staying with family. Our culinary team and staff were overjoyed to hear you thought our restaurant was outstanding. We take great pride in offering our guests all natural, organic when possible, whole food options. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
1 night family trip Nov 29, 2014
Bradley R
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice visit"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
the restaurant/bar is only open until 8:30pm - made it unrealistic to use, but it was fine other than that.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Heidi, Thank you for taking your time to review Mountain Ranch. I apologize that you found the restaurant hours to be unrealistic but glad to hear for the most part that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in our area again, your choice for lodging will be Mountain Ranch! Frank & Janine-Owners
1 night romance trip Nov 22, 2014
Heidi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Staff!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The food was delicious from the excellent omelettes in the morning to the superb dinners in the evening! Wonderful, talented chef Chad. John the bartender was so knowledgeable about the area he had so many great tips for us, we looked forward to talking to him every night. We do not want to leave out our appreciation to Cindy, Tricia and Shamra who were also a pleasure to talk to every day. The staff and owners were very accommodating and always smiling.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Kathy, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear our staff exceeded your expectations and we can't wait to see you again soon! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Kathy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Old style resort"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We make numerous trips through Williams each year staying in typical chain hotels. This trip we had family along so I booked rooms in advance and the Mountain Ranch Resort caught my eye in the ratings. Although we were there off season and some of the amenities were not available we all agreed it was a great find. Staff were wonderful rooms clean and comfortable. We will be stopping for a stay next summer with our granddaughter....she loves swimming and horseback riding.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Larry, We appreciate you taking your time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled you chose us and we look forward to seeing you and your granddaughter next summer! Frank & Janine Rotter- Owners
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Larry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Resort beautiful but restaurant is awful!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The accommodations were wonderful & luxurious!! Absolutely loved it. However, the restaurant is lacking and that's why I gave the hotel a 3-star rating overall. The menu is way overpriced, dinner wasn't that great & they were out of some dishes, I had to send back a drink because it was terrible, and breakfast the next morning was awful! Our waitress at dinner was unfriendly, but the breakfast waitress was very nice!! If you stay there, don't eat in the restaurant!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
We are so sorry that our restaurant did not meet your expectations, this disappoints us greatly. As you can see by reading the many positive reviews, of both our restaurant and staff, your visit unfortunately must have been an anomaly. Our menu showcases the application of seasonal, local and sustainable ingredients and therefore menu items are subject to changing without notice. If you find yourself in northern Arizona again, we'd love a chance to make it up to you and earn your business back. Please accept our sincerest apologies, Frank & Janine Rotter/ Owners
1 night romance trip Nov 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice and enjoyable"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Very beautiful hotel. Excellent service.The only real drawback is the property is about 300 yards from I-40... highway noise when outside, not in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Kim, Thank you so much for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and are grateful that you took the time to share your positive experience with other prospective guests. Please come see us again, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
1 night romance trip Nov 1, 2014
Kim
US
3.0 / 5Good
"OK"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Dated, but clean and a nice location (close to the interstate, but kind of tucked in the woods). Breakfast left much to be desired... a very skimpy buffet & omelets made to order.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Robert, Thank you so much for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and are grateful that you took the time to share your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed in your view of our cooked to order breakfast offerings. We have been rolling out new phases of renovation and really hope that if you find yourself in northern Arizona again, that you'll give us an opportunity to earn your business one more time. Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
1 night romance trip Oct 30, 2014
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Tranquil stay with GREAT breakfast"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill is a very nice way to pamper yourself. While I wouldn't classify it as a luxury resort (which I am not a fan of), the Mountain Ranch is certainly a major step above many average hotels. You will pay a bit more for that experience but it is worth it. The continental breakfasts were always spectacular. We stayed here 3 days so we had breakfast each and every morning. One day we were fortunate enough to have the extensive continental buffet breakfast which included delicious bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, hash brown potatoes, mouth-watering home-made muffins, Greek yogurt, granola, etc. The other mornings we had our choice of individually made omelets and of course the fresh fruit, muffins, Greek yogurt, etc. The dinner menu is a bit limited and also a bit pricey but the town of Williams has restaurants that charge similar amounts so for the tranquil atmosphere, Mountain Ranch Resort is the better choice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were offered the opportunity to use mountain bikes which they have at the resort free of charge. Unfortunately we never got a chance to use them as we were pretty busy sight-seeing. If you're looking for tranquility, Mountain Ranch Resort is an excellent choice. The resort is located about 60 miles from the South rim of the Grand Canyon.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Bruce, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you had such a great time and enjoyed your breakfast selections during your stay. We've been working really hard to provide guests with a wonderful variety and healthful dining experience inspired by nature. It's very nice to hear such kind comments and know that we're doing things right by our customers. We also really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your positive experience with other prospective guests. Thank you again! Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
3 night romance trip Oct 14, 2014
Bruce
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Large, clean rooms, great location and the restaurant food was amazing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Martin Family, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you were pleasantly surprised with your stay and found our restaurant to be amazing! We look forward to seeing your family again in the near future! Frank & Janine Rotter/Owners
Other trip Oct 27, 2014
The Martin's
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hidden gem"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My only complaint is that the pool and jacuzzi were just shut down for the winter season, and I had specifically booked this location for jacuzzi after long hike out of Grand Canyon. We were a little leary of pulling up to resort as out side of building is dated late 70's early 80's. But once inside it was gorgeous in lobby and restaurant. Room was large and spacious, nicely decorated with resorts feeling. Dinner and breakfast were phenomenal!! The ingredients were fresh and food was so flavorful! Definitely a hidden gem! We look forward to going back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Angela, We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are truly sorry you came during a time of year that our outdoor pool and spa are shut for the winter season. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your dining experience at The Ranch Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again! Frank & Janine Rotter/Owners
1 night romance trip Oct 16, 2014
angela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff was extremely friendly. A place we normally wouldn't have stopped but had a great stay! It's a little far from Grand Canyon but price was right!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
We are delighted you chose to stay at Mountain Ranch and ended up having a great stay! We really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
Other trip Oct 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice location, maybe a little far from the Grand Canyon.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Kathy, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of Mountain Ranch. We hope to see you again if you are in the area! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
Other trip Oct 18, 2014
Kathy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Courteous and friendly staff. Provided excellent suggestions for travel experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your postive experience with other prospective guests. We hope to see you again on a future stay! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
Other trip Oct 17, 2014
Tony
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Don't be fooled. .."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Nice motel, but this is no resort. Pictures are misleading. Beware.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar stay with us. We take each criticism seriously and most certainly do not want our guests to feel as though they were mislead. As you can see by reading the many positive reviews, your visit unfortunately must have been an anomaly. If you find yourself in northern Arizona again, we'd love a chance to make it up to you and earn your business back. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Frank and Janine Rotter-Owners
1 night business trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Grand Canyon Overnight"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The service was wonderful and the staff was very pleasant. The room had all the amenities; quaint and comfortable. I was shocked to find terry robes in the closets :-) Our stay included breakfast vouchers; above and beyond our expectations. The hotel surroundings are beautiful and quiet. We will be back for sure. Thank you for the pleasant stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Adrienn, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled you enjoyed all the amenties we offer and that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
2 night trip Oct 10, 2014
Adrienn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful, Easy Mountain stay - Awesome Restaurant"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed for two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon which was just under an hour's drive away. Convenient and right off the highway this hotel has a great mountain vibe. We enjoyed mostly the hotel restaurant which is why we chose to stay here. I'd consider it a diamond in the rough! Beautiful, carefully prepared and clean food. All the fried, western and mexican food options are fun but get overwhelming when traveling in the region. We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the very welcoming staff of both the hotel and restaurant who thoroughly care about the guests. John our bartender was our first meet and absolutely made us feel at home with great menu suggestions and a fabulous wine selection. Thomas the groundskeeper was so nice and welcoming helping me out with a short trail hike as well as being our server for our second night's awesome dinner. The room was very clean with a great king bed. Very comfortable if on the small side but what more do you really need when you have the great outdoors at your fingertips. A beautiful pool area and expansive lawn with some outdoor activities makes it clear that this hotel is also great for family fun. I really can't say enough about it and have already recommended it to everyone I've come across since our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Lisa, thank you so very much for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially The Ranch Restaurant! Tomas and John were very excited to hear they made your stay that much more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate you recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again as well in the future! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
Other trip Oct 12, 2014
Lisa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"King size headboards w Full size beds."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean...stayed there to ride horses and no horses. Had to go to FlAgstFf to ride with grandkids. This does quick as a resort!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. We do apologize the horses had been taken off property during your stay, but we are delighted to hear you were able to ride with the stable owners in Flagstaff. Safe travels, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
Other trip Oct 7, 2014
Frequent advent
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exhausted and delighted!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was a quick late night check in and out early. The quiet, clean and well stocked room was a welcome sight after a 14 hr 25 mile hike!! Lovely fluffy towels! Hand made soap! Soft sheets! Spa like bathroom! Wonderful!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Jeni, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. We are delighted you enjoyed the amenties offered in the guest rooms. We can't wait to see you back here! Safe travels, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
1 night trip with friends Sep 27, 2014
Jeni
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very remote location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Check in was swift. Dinner was comped due to new cook/chef both meals were in error. Manager apologized and immediately corrected. No receipt available due to Expedia booking? That was what we were told.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Denny, Thank you so much for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and are grateful that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. Please note that you should have received a receipt from Expedia or Hotels.com directly, not from the hotel. Check your email as that is where they normally send it. Please come see us again real soon, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owner
Other trip Oct 3, 2014
denny
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Over priced"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The resort seemed to be more like a hotel but with resort pricing. Restaurant staff was undermanned and a few of our entrees were undercooked. The internet was down all night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Stephen, We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar stay with us. We take each criticism seriously and appreciate the fact that you have brought these things to our attention. As you can see by reading the many positive reviews of our restaurant, your visit unfortunately must have been an anomaly. We have been rolling out new phases of renovation and really hope that if you find yourself in northern Arizona again, that you'll give us an opportunity to earn your business one more time. Thank you again for staying with us, Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
1 night family trip Sep 27, 2014
Stephen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Surprise Surprise"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Got this hotel because everything else within 50 miles of Flagstaff was booked. At first i was a little dismayed due to my expectations when dealing with corporate hotel chains.....i soon discovered what a gem this little hideaway is. Nice sized, clean and well kept rooms. Deluxe bedding and towels, nicely done bathroom and shower. Very nice staff. Pleasant grounds with lots of activities. And a hot tub that you can access at any hour...Ill be bypassing all the hotels in the area to stay at the Mountain Ranch Resort in my future travels to the area....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Michael, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you had such a great time. We take great pride in being independent, family owned and operated. It's very nice to hear such kind comments and know that we're doing things right by our customers. We also really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your positive experience with other prospective guests. Thank you again! We can't wait to see you again, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
2 night trip with friends Sep 26, 2014
Michael Licht
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Old Hotel with a few poorly done new finishes for"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The front desk staff was very friendly but unfortunately that is where the niceties ended. The breakfast that is included was completely cold and had been sitting there for a couple hours. We thought we would try again and have dinner at the onsite restaurant and what a mistake that was. The service was absolutely terrible. The waitress was extremely rude and couldn't have cared any less about her customers. Very over priced for what they were serving.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar stay with us. We take each criticism seriously and appreciate the fact that you have brought these things to our attention. We are so sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, this disappoints us greatly. As you can see by reading the many positive reviews, your visit unfortunately must have been an anomaly. If you find yourself in northern Arizona again, we'd love a chance to make it up to you and earn your business back. Please accept our sincerest apologies, Frank and Janine Rotter-Owners
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Rooms could use a mini-fridg. Toilet plumbed too close to the wall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Vito, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're also grateful that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. We hope to see you again real soon, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
2 night romance trip Sep 24, 2014
Vito Stamata
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice place, Good food"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We spent three nights here while exploring Williams AZ and the Grand Canyon. The staff were very nice, the location is very very easy to get to from the highway, its tucked away and was very quiet. We were very impressed, also the food in the restaurant was great, free complimentary breakfast, your choice omelet or waffles. Would stay here again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Steve and Cindy, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you had such a great time and enjoyed the restaurant. We also really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your positive experience with other prospective guests. Thank you again! Safe travels and please come see us again real soon, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
Other trip Sep 26, 2014
Steve and Cindy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was great. Lots to do. Awesome organic food. Highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Kathy, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are thrilled to hear had a wonderful experience in our restaurant and the amenties we offer at Mountain Ranch. We hope to see you again very soon! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
2 night business trip Sep 21, 2014
Kathy Sutton
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great stay...nice, not fancy. Great food in restaurant and friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Brad, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. Thank you for your feedback on our restaurant. We've been working really hard to provide guests with a healthful dining experience inspired by nature. It's very nice to hear such kind comments and know that we're doing things right by our customers. Please come see us again real soon, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
1 night trip Sep 20, 2014
Brad
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but could be better"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We stayed 3 nights. The room was nice, clean. The pool and hoy tub were nice. We brought a 4 yr, so we could not use allot of the fun stuff, like horseback riding or the bikes. I liked the quietness. On the down side, We did not care much for the restaurant and there is no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms. Also I thought we were to get 2 queen beds and got what I thought were 2 full size. The full size for my wife and I was a little small and bedding not as soft as I would have liked. More activities for adults than most hotels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Dave, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we're thrilled that you and your family had a good time and are so appreciative that you took the time to share your positive experience with other prospective guests. I apologize for the confusion on the bedding. We try to be very descriptive that we offer the option of one king size bed or two double beds in our content. Frank and Janine Rotter-Owners
Other trip Sep 13, 2014
Dave
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing..."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
I booked my room (one night) through the hotels.com agent and was told there was a $50 pet deposit, to be refunded if there is no damage. Once I got to the hotel (which was VERY EMPTY) I was informed that it is a $50 pet FEE! Non-refundable. I asked why and the clerk told me it was because of the extra cleaning they have to do. How much do they pay their cleaners and how do I get that job?!?!?! Also, breakfast is included but they do not offer any in-room dining option, you must eat in the restaurant. I think what was most disappointing was the fact that there is nothing around this hotel but drive about 10 miles and there is a cool Main Street on Route 66 with hotels, restaurants and a great night life. I highly recommend staying somewhere over there vs. this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar stay with us. We offer descriptive content on Hotels.com in regards to our pet policy and that the location of the hotel is outside of Williams situated on 35 privately acres, not in the city itself. As stated on Hotels.com: Pets are allowed for an extra charge of USD 50.00 per room, per stay. Please understand, you booked your reservation through a third party website, not the hotel directly. I would suggest contacting Hotels.com and advise them the agent you made the reservation with misrepresented the pet fee as a pet deposit and I am sure they will be able to make some adjustments for you. Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
1 night trip Sep 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to the Grand Cayon"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We booked two rooms and didn't arrive until after 6PM. Upon arriving the staff helped us check in quickly, and gave us the directions we need to get the best view of the sunset on the Grand Canyon. Both rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel restaurant. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill
Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and your room. Safe travels and please come see us again real soon, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
Other trip Sep 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 9
  • Next >