All hotels in Santa Monica, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here1700 Ocean Ave, Santa Monica, CA, 90401, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 612 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Ms"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very good customer service. My weekend birthday was fabulous! The manager of Loews was outstanding. He made my weekend an extraordinary.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Dec 12, 2014
macleah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to beach."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Pool and deck were closed for renovation. Appreciated the food and beverage credit that was offered by Hotel. Quick valet service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Eugene, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your understanding and we do hope to welcome you back. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
2 night family trip Nov 26, 2014
Eugene
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Meh - you can do better"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
2-1/2 star at best. Two lamps were not workable, the mattress was old and should have been replaced. Restaurant closes at 9PM, bar closes at 11PM. Pool is not in service and won't be for months. When parking and taxes are added, this is $400/night. Low quality for high price; not up to Loew's usual standards nor comparable to their other properties in LA & NY
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and apologize that your impression was not a better reflection of our commitment to excellence. We truly value your feedback and are investigating. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
2 night business trip Nov 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Construction in the hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
They has construction everywhere and the pool was NOT open. We had to go next door and use the Marriott pool. They said we were not notified of the construction because we did not book directly with the hotel. You could not sit in the lobby because of the jackhammer going all day and the noise was awful. They tried to charge my daughter 10 dollars to work out and I paid 9 dollars for 2 cups of coffee. Way over priced for everything!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Jean
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Fine. I like Loews, but value not equal to price"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Room=avg; tv not working well; no pool. I didnt know pool was being repaired when I booked. Would have gone somewhere else.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Under construction"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was under construction during our stay. The jack hammer operated throughout the day up until 5pm. After that noise was through the environment was much better. The staff seemed confused about a lot of changes being implemented. I am sure the hotel will be much better once they are done.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Chris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"one night stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
You can hear the other people in the room next to you easily
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Ronald, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that that your impression was not a better reflection of our commitment to excellence; should you return, please feel free to contact any of our managers for personal assurance that you have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
1 night trip with friends Nov 15, 2014
Ronald
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Pool is closed until spring- construction!!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The location is great, the people were great, the room was fine. However, when we planned a rare 1 night getaway, it was all about getting away and relaxing by the pool, and there was no pool. Its under construction, with constant jack hammers. Couldn't stay in room, too noisy until the evening. Oddly, not enough people to have the restaurant open in the evenings, they said because of construction, but it was open during day time construction hours, closed when no construction. They were nice enough to give us a food credit for buffet. It should be disclosed up front so people can plan!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, We appreciate your compliments to our facilities and staff, as well as your gracious patience and understanding during our pool rennovation. The noise from the renovation will be over after this week, and we sincerely hope that you will come back early next year to experience our new improvements. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
1 night romance trip Nov 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointing"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Disappointing this time. Was not told hotel was under construction. Could not use pool or jacuzzi-planned to use both. First night restaurant was closed and sent to lounge. Second night restaurant open but only serving lounge menu. Noisy room facing street. Told there was no better choice even though i offered to pay more for ocean view. Definitely not worth what I paid. I visit Los Angeles regularly and Loews did not compare favorably to other hotels in its class or area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Jamie, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that your visit fell during our pool renovation and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a new and improved pool experience. Should you return, please feel free then to contact any of our managers for personal assurance that you have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
3 night trip with friends Nov 13, 2014
Jamie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"disappointed"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel was under major construction. Construction noise was from at 8:00AM-5:00PM with a jack hammer on Saturday. Only statement I saw when making the reservation was that the pool was closed. Painting and repairing multiple floor areas were also ongoing. TV didn't work in our room, our daughter's room had no shampoo or conditioner and Board ez computer program was down and never fixed. Manager extended a $100.00 credit for food and beverage, erased parking charge and didn't charge us for late stay. Management was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience with the topnotch management at our hotel. We apologize for the temporary renovation and appreciate your understanding. We do hope you will visit us again for the opportunity to experience all of the positive changes we are making and, when you do, please feel free to contact any of our managers for personal assurance that you have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
2 night family trip Nov 14, 2014
deborah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location, Great Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a reasonably priced hotel for such a great location. One of the best locations almost right on the beach. There aren't many hotels right on the beach and if they are they are over $500 a night. This hotel has the most gorgeous views of the beach and the pier. We would def stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Kristen, Thank you for your kind comments, so happy you enjoyed your time at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and can’t wait to have you back for more gorgeous coastal Santa Monica Views. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
2 night trip Oct 23, 2014
Kristen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best ubication in the Santa Monica beach and pier"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Lot of things to do close, good restaurants, shopping, bar and dance!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Delighted you enjoyed experiencing Santa Monica and our hotel. Please come back soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
leo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No better location to work"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Fantastic location. Fantastic views.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel – please come back for more fantastic views soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
2 night business trip Oct 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect Location for Santa Monica"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great visit to Santa Monica, Loews Hotel is very convenient for walking. Valet and outdoor bar staff are terrific! Perfect patio for Sunsets. Downside you can hear the voices from your neighboring rooms. Needs better sound proofing. Will stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Judy, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and are happy to hear about your great visit. We value your feedback and look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
3 night family trip Oct 16, 2014
Judy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous First Time"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful Hotel and wonderful ambiance. We felt perfectly safe walking from the hotel to the shopping district. My only concern was the firmness of the bed. Overall we had a great stay on property
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Loews Santa Monia Beach Hotel -- happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Please join us at the beach again soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
1 night family trip Oct 11, 2014
Cynthia
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Underwhelming and Overrated"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Loews is not a bad hotel by any stretch, as the other reviews indicate. But, this review is driven by our opinion of the surprisingly unimpressive quality of this hotel given its prices. We are admittedly particular, but neither do we make a point to publicly complain. And so: Any hotel on the beach in SM will cost, but at $500 per night for a standard room, the following we found unacceptable: very low quality linens; very uncomfortable (and not a little "gross") synthetic pillows; and very low quality towels. Less easy to fix but still in need of attention are the somewhat outdated room decor, the old (and stale) draperies, and the seemingly 80's era sliding balcony door and its dubious lock. Based on our experience, I would not stay here again and I would recommend others to avoid. The stay was not unpleasant, but neither was it enjoyable. There are other comparably priced hotels with much greater comfort in Santa Monica. By the way, note to the wary: there is a charge for using the hotel gym (apparently because it is "famous" and locals use it for a fee; fair enough ... but, without warning at check-in, it can result in a surprise and that uncomfortable discussion with the front desk staff who, here, unsmilingly, presented as though a favor was being done when he removed the charge from the bill).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear T Wojcik, Thank you for sharing your comments. We truly value your feedback and do wish to invite you back to the beach in the future. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
1 night business trip Oct 11, 2014
T Wojcik
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved it"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Beautiful view, pool and patio area was very nice, i eiuld come back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. So happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and are happy to hear we will see you again. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
2 night trip with friends Sep 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesome all around"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
For those who are choosing between Shutters, Casa and this hotel, look no further. The view is just as good, the rooms are bigger, it's vibe is less stuffy, the pool is great, and if you have kids there's NO question, book this hotel! Plus, like the aforementioned hotels, it's walking distance to main st, the Pier and 3rd St promenade.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Oct 2, 2014
Lindsey
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointed"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Upon checking in, we were given a room for disabled persons. When we questioned this, we were told that (1) the hotel fills their rooms on a "first come" basis, and (2) there were no more rooms available...so much for the guarantee!! A second call with a different person informed us that there was a room available and he made the change. Upon checking out, the bill had a $17.00 charge for the minibar. I questioned this, informing the desk person that I did not use the minibar.....he said "ok" but, after leaving I noticed that all he did was take off $7.00....I still got charged for food I didn't consume. If you use this hotel, take water/drinks with you. Gift shop has NO water, bottled water in room is EXPENSIVE and it's about a 1/2 mile to the closest market. Disappointed and will not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 3, 2014
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice weekend getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This hotel is a beautiful getaway. You can enjoy the awesome view to the ocean just from the pool or the hot tub on the terrace. The staff is very friendly. Just the rooms might need a bit renewal.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your compliments to our beautiful getaway destination, facilities and staff. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the magnificent ocean views and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Sep 30, 2014
Robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Loved everything! The pool was great & loved all the outdoor tables & fire pits... Loved r room view too.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. So happy to hear you had an excellent stay and look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Sep 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, beautiful views of the beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Had a great time. Perfect location to lots of entertainment, shopping and eating establishments.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a great time at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel and hope to welcome you back to the beach soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Sep 23, 2014
joe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One of my best stays"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a great hotell. It has excellent service. It is extremely pricey, but if you have it to spend you'll enjoy it. And the view of the ocean from the pool is breathtaking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimentary comments about our excellent service and overall property. So glad Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel was able to provide one of your best stays, and we hope you’ll come back for more breathtaking ocean views. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
3 night business trip Sep 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location. Everything was walking distance."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel restaurant had very delicious tasting food
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Alex, Thank you for your compliments to Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel. So happy you enjoyed our facilities and your stay – please visit again soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
2 night family trip Sep 5, 2014
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Hotel, Good Service !"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel rooms were very nice. The upgrade to the ocean view was worth the money. Will stay here again !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we will be able to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
1 night trip with friends Sep 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wife's birthday surprise."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Hotel was a little over priced for you get. The ocean view was not much of an ocean view. Room was basic. And massage area was being renovated and could not take clients until 5 pm and was only open until 8 pm. Management of hotel was very accommodating, overall not a bad stay just overpriced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel to spend your wife's birthday and for sharing your experience and for your compliments to our service, including our management. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
1 night trip Sep 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great exp-perfect location on the beach. Safe neighborhood. Close to boardwalk
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Bridgette, Thanks for sharing your kind words about Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel – please come back to the beach soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
2 night business trip Aug 29, 2014
Bridgette
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
THe staff was rude for the most part. THe hotel was dirty. For a 5 star price , it was more than disappointing. I will deftly stay at Shutters or Casa Del Mar next time. I love those two hotels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Tired old bird that needs a face lift."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great location but about 10 years past its prime. Some hot hotelier (Hello, SLS?) should snap this puppy up and give it a major overhaul that this killer locale deserves. The location is excellent, however, the rooms are old tired. The pipes squeak when you shower, there aren't enough outlets to charge multiple devices, the menu is boring and food mediocre. We checked out 3 days early on a 4 night stay as at $550 / night we were getting hosed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to compliment our property and hard-working staff. We appreciate truly value your feedback. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 27, 2014
Lauren
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice hotel. Pricey for size of room - but can not beat location. Gym nice - only one small pool but nice for our kids.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our beach side location and amenities and hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 23, 2014
carrie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Helpful staff rooms overlooking pool can be noises
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for compliments to our topnotch staff. We are glad you enjoyed our close proximity to the beach and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"enjoyed our stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice location with beautiful view. Loved our stay here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for comments, we hope to have you again soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 18, 2014
Jocey
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
My daughter and I had a great time while at this hotel! Stayed in a 2 double bedroom with partial ocean view. We felt safe and comfortable in this hotel. We did have relatives in the LA area who drove us around to all the surrounding areas in LA!! We went to Disneyland,Malibu,Glendale, Griffith Park, and the Promenade. Would definitely recommend this hotel and the Santa Monica area to visitors!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in detail. We are extremely happy to hear what a great time you and your daughter had while visiting. So glad you enjoyed your ocean view room as well as our beach side location and proximity to all of the Los Angeles sites and more. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff, especially the housekeeping team, and look forward to having you back. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
Kimberly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I can't wait to go back!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Only downfall is that sometimes it was difficult to get staff to respond promptly. Fantastic location and great amenities.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about our fantastic location and amenities. We can’t wait to have you back at the beach. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel stay was good!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I was happy with the quality of this hotel and its location is perfect. Just a short walk to the Santa Monica pier. At night time there are fire pits in the back of the hotel that are nice to sit around and have a drink. The view of the ocean from the pool deck and from my room was excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your ocean view room as well as the ability to stroll to the famous Santa Monica Pier and relax with drinks at the fire pits. Please return soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
2 night trip Jun 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Concierge was helpful in helping us maximize our time w good restaurants outside of hotel. Hotel was beautiful and very well located.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about our beautiful hotel. We appreciate your compliments and will be sure to pass your kind words on to our Concierge. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good location,nice staff,excellent service. Kids like the pool very much. The food is also ok.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments, we hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome Experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I really enjoyed my stay at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we look forward to having you back. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
4 night trip with friends Jul 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Great location, be prepared for a lot of kids at the pool and food / wine lacking. Comfortable rooms and staff working hard to please.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear John, Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, including our guest rooms and hard-working staff. We hope you will be back. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
5 night trip Jul 28, 2014
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"large beach easy access to beach"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
had a great time . staff where very friendly and helpful. food was good att the hotel
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, food and hotel overall. We hope you’ll come back for another great time at the beach soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Santa Monica Jewel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great Location, great place , great facilities and good staff. I will definitively come back here. I loved staying in Santa Monica instead in LA. Awesome.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend your family vacation at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. So glad you got to soak in the local Santa Monica flavor right outside our front door. Thank you for your compliments to our great facilities and staff. Very excited to have you back. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Aug 2, 2014
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"It was quite enjoyable"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was my first time in California. When I initially arrived at the hotel, my room wasn't ready; however, the hotel representative kept apologizing and was very nice and courteous by giving me a $100 bar credit. I was pleasantly surprised with my room. It was very clean; it was close to the beach; I received great service and everyone was very nice. I would definitely stay there again and I recommend it to others!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our outstanding hotel and topnotch service. We are so happy we could make your first trip to California an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back to the beach again soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
4 night trip Jul 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beach Bliss!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel is amazing. We appreciated the beach being right out the hotel doors, and enjoyed room service every day (which has healthy options too by the way). STAY HERE! You will be in the heart of Santa Monica and it's very relaxing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Kristin, We can’t thank you enough for your glowing review about our amazing hotel. So happy you appreciated our property, including our proximity to the beach and our ability to provide a relaxing experience in the heart of Santa Monica. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
3 night trip Jul 26, 2014
Kristin
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bait and switch"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Booked a room for two nights for a friend's wedding in Santa Monica. Arrived off a flight from JFK at midnight and arrived at the hotel where I was informed by a less than sympathetic manager that the hotel was overbooked and that I would be move to the nearby Viceroy hotel for the night. They did pay for that night of the stay and I enjoyed the Viceroy; however, another family who arrived at the same time as me liked it less (the Viceroy had a lobby party complete with DJ when we arrived and the family had come all the way from Switzerland with two exhausted young kids). Beware bad business practices - at least 4 groups were turned away who all had confirmed, pre-paid reservations through Expedia.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, We apologize that we were not able to accommodate you on this evening, however, we hope we will be able to welcome you to the beach soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
Christine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
i would stay there again. it wasn't overly nice for the price but clean and the staff was nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments – we are very happy to hear that we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back to the beach soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Jul 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice staff and comfortable room in perfect location on the beach
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Discerning traveler, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff, guest rooms and overall hotel. Please come back to beach again soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
1 night family trip Jul 21, 2014
Discerning traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Wilk be back again with my family. The experience was well worth the cost. Great memories for my family.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Delighted to hear Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel was able to provide wonderful memories for you and your family – we cannot wait to have you back. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Jul 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, close to beach and Santa Monica pier"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice pool area, close to beach and Santa Monica pier, nice staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Jul 27, 2014
Al
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great time in SM, the area on the beach was great, right out front are all the exercise stations and rental bike options. short walk to many cool restaurants, the pier and 3rd street promenade.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, So happy to hear you had a great time in Santa Monica and at the hotel. Thank you for your compliments to our helpful staff and prime location in the midst of all of the Santa Monica fun. Look forward to having you back. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Other trip Jul 27, 2014
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great family vacation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a wonderful family vacation. I would come back to the area and this hotel again. The Santa Monica Pier has so much to do within walking distance. My kids loved the playground equipment and roller coasters.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, So glad to hear you had a wonderful family vacation at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel. Great that you were able to take advantage of the Santa Monica activities right around the hotel. Hope to welcome you and your family back to the beach soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
4 night trip Jul 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews